- Subd. 12. Mahnomen county: On the first Tuesday in March and the first Tuesday in October.
- Subd. 13. Marshall county: On the first Tuesday in February and the first Tuesday in September.
- Subd. 14. Norman county: On the second Tuesday in February and the second Tuesday in September.
- Subd. 15. Pennington county: On the first Tuesday in April and the first Tuesday in November.
- Subd. 16. Polk county: On the second Tuesday in April and the second Tuesday in November.
- Subd. 17 Red Lake county: On the third Tuesday in March and the third Tuesday in October.
- Subd. 18. Roseau county: On the second Tuesday in March and the second Tuesday in October.
- Subd. 19. Whenever the day specified for the beginning of any general term falls upon a legal holiday or general election day, the term shall begin on the day following.
- Subd. 20. The counties named in subdivisions 2 to 10 constitute the eastern area of the district and four of the judges of the district shall reside within that area. The counties named in subdivisions 11 to 18 constitute the western area of the district and two of the judges of the district shall reside within that area. Unless the judges of the district shall by rule or order otherwise provide or the press of court work otherwise requires, the judges residing within an area shall usually be designated and assigned to preside at terms of court and be primarily responsible for the disposition of the court's business within that area.
 - Sec. 2. This act takes effect July 1, 1963.

Approved April 26, 1963.

CHAPTER 352-H. F. No. 1583

[Not Coded]

An act relating to Wright county; providing for compensation of certain officials and their employees and for the disposition of fees; repealing Laws 1959, Chapters 266 and 312.

Changes or additions indicated by italics, deletions by strikeout.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

- Section 1. Wright county; officers and employees, fees. All fees required to be collected according to law, and which are in fact collected, by the following officials of Wright county: County auditor, county treasurer, register of deeds, sheriff, clerk of district court, shall be paid to the county in the manner and at the times prescribed by the county board.
- Sec. 2. **County officers, salaries.** The county shall pay to to each official designated in section 1 of this act an annual salary to be determined by the county board by resolution, which annual salary shall not be less than the following:

County auditor	\$8,500
County treasurer	6,200
County sheriff	6,800
Clerk of district court	7,500
Register of deeds and Registrar of titles	8,000

- Sec. 3. Clerk hire. In addition to such salaries the county shall pay clerk hire for each of the county officers designated in section 1 in this act in the amounts determined by the county board by resolution; and shall pay the premiums for any bonds required of such officers by law.
- Sec. 4. The provisions of sections 1 and 2 shall take effect with respect to each county office affected thereby upon the expiration of the term of the present incumbent thereof, or upon the occurrence prior thereto of a vacancy in such office.
- Sec. 5. The aforesaid salaries shall constitute the base salaries and said officers shall be entitled to any cost of living increase hereafter granted under the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, Section 375.43 and acts amendatory thereof or supplementary thereto.
- Sec. 6. Repealer. Laws 1959, Chapters 266 and 312 are hereby repealed.
- Sec. 7. **Effective date.** This act shall become effective immediately on its approval by the county board of the county of Wright and upon compliance with Minnesota Statutes, Section 645.021.

Approved April 26, 1963.