its passage, and shall apply to reinsurance, merger or consolidation contracts heretofore or hereafter made.

Approved March 9, 1929.

CHAPTER 64-H. F. No. 295

An act to amend General Statutes 1923, Sections 18 and 23, relating to the boundaries of the Fifth and Tenth Congressional Districts.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

- Section 1. Boundaries of Congressional Districts.—That General Statutes 1923, Section 18, be and the same hereby is amended so as to read as follows:
- "Sec. 18. The first, second, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, eleventh, twelfth and thirteenth wards of the city of Minneapolis, including the territory which was formerly a part of the village of Richfield and has heretofore been annexed to said city, and the town of St. Anthony in the county of Hennepin shall constitute the fifth congressional district."
- Sec. 2. That General Statutes 1923, Section 23, be and the same hereby is amended so as to read as follows:
- "Sec. 23. The counties of Pine, Chisago, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Isanti, Anoka and Wright, and the third, fourth, and tenth wards of the city of Minneapolis, and all of the county of Hennepin outside of the city of Minneapolis except the town of St. Anthony, excluding the territory which was formerly part of the village of Richfield and has heretofore been annexed to said city, shall constitute the tenth congressional district."

Approved March 9, 1929.

CHAPTER 65—H. F. No. 296

An act to amend General Statutes 1923, Section 9, insofar as the same relates to the boundaries of the Thirty-second, Thirty-third and Thirty-sixth Legislative Districts.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Boundaries of Legislative Districts.—That General Statutes 1923, Section 9, insofar as said section relates to the thirty-second legislative district, be and the same hereby is amended so as to read as follows:

"THIRTY-SECOND DISTRICT

"The thirty-second district shall be composed of the eleventh and twelfth wards of the city of Minneapolis, including that portion of said twelfth ward which was formerly a part of the village of Richfield and has heretofore been annexed to said city, and shall be entitled to elect one senator and two representatives."

Sec. 2. That General Statutes 1923, Section 9, insofar as said section relates to the boundaries of the thirty-third legislative district, be and the same hereby is amended so as to read as follows:

"THIRTY-THIRD DISTRICT

"The thirty-third district shall be composed of the seventh and thirteenth wards of the city of Minneapolis, including those portions of said wards, respectively, which were formerly part of the village of Richfield and have heretofore been annexed to said city, and shall be entitled to elect one senator and two representatives.

Sec. 3. That General Statutes 1923, Section 9, insofar as said section relates to the thirty-sixth legislative district, be and the same hereby is amended so as to read as follows:

"THIRTY-SIXTH DISTRICT

"The thirty-sixth district shall be composed of the county of Hennepin, outside of the city of Minneapolis, except the town of St. Anthony, excluding the territory which was formerly part of the village of Richfield and has heretofore been annexed to said city, and shall be entitled to elect one senator and two representatives.

"The representative districts shall be divided as follows:

"The villages of Dayton, Golden Valley, Hanover, Osseo and Robbinsdale, and the towns of Brooklyn, Champlin, Corcoran, Crystal Lake, Dayton, Greenwood, Hassan, Maple Grove, Medina and Plymouth shall constitute one district and shall be entitled to elect one representative.

"The villages of Deephaven, Edina, Excelsior, Long Lake, Minnetonka Beach, St. Bonifacius, Richfield, St. Louis Park, Tonka Bay, Wayzata and West Minneapolis, and the towns of Bloomington, Eden Prairie, Excelsior, Independence, Minnetonka, Minnetrista and Orono, excluding the territory which was formerly part of the village of Richfield and has heretofore been annexed to the city of Minneapolis, shall constitute one district and shall be entitled to elect one representative."

Approved March 9, 1929.