SESSION LAWS

OF THE

STATE of MINNESOTA

PASSED DURING THE

FORTY-FIFTH SESSION

OF THE

STATE LEGISLATURE

AT THE SESSION COMMENCING JANUARY 4, 1927

PUBLISHED BY
MIKE HOLM
SECRETARY OF STATE

The annotation in **bold-face type**, preceding each section, are no part of the law, but are inserted as required by statute.

The matter in *italics* shows where a section of a law previously enacted has been changed.

MIKE HOLM.

STATE OF MINNESOTA

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT

PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS, the Legislature of the State of Minnesota by Chapter 427 of the Session Laws of 1925 has proposed an amendment to the Constitution of Minnesota by adding thereto a new article to be appropriately numbered in the order of its adoption, authorizing the enactment of laws encouraging and promoting forestation and reforestation of lands in this State, whether owned by private persons or the public, including the fixing in advance of a definite and limited annual tax on such lands for a term of years and a yield tax at or after the end of such term upon the timber and other forest products so grown, but the taxation of mineral deposits shall not be affected by this amendment; and,

WHEREAS, it appears from the official canvass of the votes cast at the last general election November 2nd for and against aforesaid constitutional amendment made in conformity with the law that the majority of all electors voting at such election voted for its adoption;

NOW, THEREFORE, I. Theodore Christianson, Governor of the State of Minnesota, by virtue of the power vested in me and in compliance with law, do hereby publish and proclaim

that the proposed amendment to be known as Article Eighteen (18) of the Constitution of the State of Minnesota has been ratified and adopted as prescribed by the Constitution and laws of this State.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Great Seal of the State to be affixed this 2nd day of December, A. D., 1926.

(State Seal)

THEODORE CHRISTIANSON,

Governor of Minnesota.

Attest:

MIKE HOLM, Secretary of State.