Sec. 3. Second district.—The counties of Blue Earth, Faribault, Martin, Watonwan, Brown, Cottonwood, Jackson, Nobles, Rock, Pipestone, Murray, Redwood and Lincoln shall constitute the second congressional district.

Sec. 4. Third district.—The counties of Washington, McLeod, Sibley, Nicollet, LeSueur, Carver, Scott, Rice, Dakota and

Goodhue shall constitute the third congressional district.

Sec. 5. Fourth district.—The county of Ramsey shall con-

stitute the fourth congressional district.

Sec. 6. Fifth district.—The first, second, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, eleventh, twelfth and thirteenth wards of the city of Minneapolis and the town of St. Anthony shall constitute the fifth congressional district.

Sec. 7. Sixth district...-The counties of Benson, Sherburne, Stearns, Morrison, Aitkin, Todd, Crow Wing, Wadena, Hubbard, Cass and Beltrami shall constitute the sixth congressional dis-

trict.

Sec. 8. Seventh district.—The counties of Grant. Douglass, Traverse, Stevens, Pope, Big Stone, Swift, Lac qui Parle. Chippewa, Yellow Medicine, Renville, Kandiyohi, Meeker and Lyon shall constitute the seventh congressional district.

Sec. 9. Eighth district.—The counties of Koochiching, Itasca, Carlton, St. Louis, Lake and Cook shall constitute the eighth

congressional district.

Sec. 10. Ninth district.—The counties of Otter Tail, Wilkin, Clay, Becker, Mahnomen, Norman, Polk, Marshall, Red Lake, Pennington, Kittson, Roseau, and Clearwater shall constitute the

ninth congressional district.

- Sec. 11. **Tenth district.**—The counties of Pine, Chisago, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Isanti. Anoka. Wright, and all of the county of Hennepin, except the town of St. Anthony outside of the city of Minneapolis, and the third, fourth and tenth wards of the city of Minneapolis shall constitute the tenth congressional district.
- Sec. 12. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved April 25, 1913.

CHAPTER 514-S. F. No. 820.

An Act to amend Section 1620, Revised Laws 1905, relating to insurance brokers.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. When insurance commissioner may revoke license of agent or broker.—That Section 1620, Revised Laws 1905, be amended so as to read as follows:

"1620. Whosoever, not being the appointed agent or officer of the insuring company, for compensation acts for or in any manner aids another in effecting insurance or reinsurance, shall be deemed an insurance broker; but no person shall act as such except as hereinafter provided. The commissioner, upon payment of the prescribed fee, may issue to any person a license to act as an insurance broker for one year, unless revoked, to effect insurance and reinsurance with any authorized company. Whenever it appears to the commissioner of insurance upon due proof, after hearing, upon such notice as he may direct, that any such licensee has unreasonably failed to pay over to the company or agent entitled thereto the whole or any part of any premium collected by him, or has been quilty of misrepresentation, fraud, deceit, dishonesty or of any violation of any of the provisions of the insurance law or any lawful ruling of the commissioner of insurance, the commissioner shall revoke his license and give notice thereof in such manner as he deems will best protect the public. No commission shall be paid by any person, firm or corporation to any person who assumes to act as an insurance broker without a license therefor."

Approved April 25, 1913.

CHAPTER 515-S. F. No. 849.

An Act entitled An Act providing for a state board of investment and prescribing its duties, and for the investment of the trust funds of the state.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. State board of investment and duties.—The permanent school, the permanent university and other permanent trust funds of the state of Minnesota shall be invested in the bonds of the United States or any bonds of this or any other state, or any bonds of any school district, county, city, town or village of this state, bearing not less than four (4) per cent interest, but no investment shall be made in bonds issued to aid in the construction of any railroad. The governor, treasurer, auditor, attorney general and president of the board of regents of the state university are hereby constituted a board of investment, whose duty it shall be to invest all funds derived from the sale of public lands, except as otherwise herein provided. The first three officers hereinbefore named as members of said board are hereby authorized to act independently of the other two members of said board in all matters pertaining to loans of said funds to counties, townships, cities, villages and school districts under the provisions of Chapter 10, Revised Laws of Minnesota for 1905 and amendments thereto. But for the purchase or sale of any other