CHAPTER XCIV.

An Act to locate a Territorial Road from Brownsville, in the County of Houston, to Mankato, in the County of Blue Earth.

SECTION 1. Names of Commissioners.

 Time and place of map.
Deposit copy of map. Time and place of meeting.

4. Take effect.

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Minnesota: SECTION 1. That W. F. Dunbar of Houston county, Henry H. Hull, Names of Commissioners of Dodge county and Parsons K. Johnson of Blue Earth, he and are hereby appointed Commissioners to locate and mark out a Territorial road from Brownsville, by the way of Caledona, Preston, Carrimona, Forestville, and Spring Valley to Mankato, in Blue Earth county.

SEC. 2. That the said Commissioners or a majority of them, shall Time of meetin meet at such time and place to commence such location as they may deem most advisable. Provided, however, that the said location must be made within six months from and after the passage of this act.

SEC. 3. It is hereby made the duty of the above named Commission-Deposit Map ers to report the location and deposit a copy of the map of the survey of said road with the Register of Deeds of each of the counties through which said road passes.

Sec. 4. This act to be in force from and after its passage.

Be in force

CHARLES GARDNER.

Speaker of the House of Representatives. JOHN B. BRISBIN,

President of the Council.

APPROVED-February eighteenth, one thousand eight hundred and fifty-six. W. A. GORMAN.

I hereby certify the foregoing to be a correct copy of the original bill on file in this office.

J. TRAVIS ROSSER,

Secretary of Minnesota Territory.

CHAPTER XCV.

An Act to provide for laying out a Territorial Road from Watab to a point intersecting the Territorial road from St. Cloud to Pembina.

SECTION 1. Names of Commissioners.

- Time and place of meeting. 2.
- Expenses, by whom paid. When to take effect. 3.

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Minnesota :

SECTION 1. That Reuben M. Richardson, Asa Libby, and John L. Names of C. missione Young, of Stearns county, are hereby appointed Commissioners to locate

18