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[6)] location;

(6) procedure being performed when the incident occurred,;

(7) the employee’s training; and

(8) the injured employee’s opinion about whether any other engineering,
administrative, or work practice control could have prevented the injury and the basis
for that opinion.

Sec. 2. EFFECTIVE DATE.

Section 1 is effective 60 days following final enactment.

Presented to the governor April 6, 2000
Signed by the governor April 10, 2000, 2:50 p.m.

CHAPTER 352—S.F.No. 3354

An act relating to manufactured homes; clarifying the requirements for a limited dealer
license; amending Minnesota Statutes 1998, section 327B.04, subdivision 8.

Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1998, section 327B.04, subdivision 8, is amended
to read:

Subd. 8. LIMITED DEALER’S LICENSE. The commissioner shall issue a
limited dealer’s license to an owner of a manufactured home park authorizing the
licensee as principal only to engage in the sale, offering for sale, soliciting, or
advertising the sale of ‘used manufactured homes located in the owned manufactured
home park as prineipal only. The licensee must be the title holder of the homes and may
eng;age in no more than ﬁve ten sales annually An owner may, upon payment of the

provided that only one limited dealer license may be issued for each park. The license

shall be issued enly after:

(1) receipt of the an application deseribed in section 327B.04; subdivision 3; on
forms provided by the commissioner containing the following information:

(1) the identity of the apphcant

state;
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(iii) the name and address of the owned manufactured home park, including a

copy of the patk license, serving as the basis for the issuance of the license; and
(1v) the name, home, and business address of the applicant;

(2) payment of the a $100 annual fee preseribed in section 327B-04; subdivision
,, andeemphaaeew&ththeheensepmeqmsﬁeseemamedmsee&eﬂm
subdivision 4; except that an applicant need only secure

(3) provision of a surety bond in the amount of $5,000; and. A separate surety
bond must be prov1ded for each limited license.

The applicant need not comply with section 327B.04, subdivision 4, paragraph
(e). The holding of a limited dealer’s license does not satisfy the requirement contained
in section 327B.04, subdivision 4, paragraph (e), for the licensee or salespersons with
respect to obtaining a dealer license. The commissioner may, upon application for a
renewal of a license, require only a verification that copies of sales documents have
been retained and payment of a f a $100 renewal fee. “Sales documents” mean only y the
safety feature disclosure form defined in section 327C.07, subdivision 3a, title of the
home, financing agreements, and purchase agreements.

The commissioner shall adopt rules under sections 14.22 to 14.28 to provide for
issuine a Limited dealer’s i ‘

The license holder shall, upon request of the commissioner, make available for
inspection during business hours sales documents required to be retained under this

subdivision.

Sec. 2. EFFECTIVE DATE.

Section 1 is effective the day following final enactment. The commissioner must

have apphcatlon forms available and begin acceptmg license apj applications within 60 60
days of the effective date.

Presented to the governor April 6, 2000

Signed by the governor April 10, 2000, 2:47 p.m.

CHAPTER 353—S.E.No. 2850

An act relating to human services; extending participation in the prepayment demonstration
project for Itasca county; amending Minnesota Statutes 1998, section 256B.69, subdivision 2.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA:

Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1998, section 256B.69, subdivision 2, is amended
to read:
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