CHAPTER 804---H. F. No. 1730

[Not Coded]

An act relating to towns in Wright county; conferring certain village powers on these towns.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Wright county; towns; village powers. Each town in the county of Wright, namely, Albion, Buffalo, Chatham, Cokato, Corinna, Clearwater, Frankfort, Franklin, French Lake, Maple Lake, Marysville, Middleville, Monticello, Otsego, Rockford, Silver Creek, Southside, Stockholm, Victor, and Woodland, shall have and may exercise, in addition to all other powers now or hereafter conferred upon it by general or special law, the same power and the same authority now possessed by villages under the laws of this state to acquire, open, and widen any street or road in a platted area or subdivision in the town, and to improve the same by construction, reconstruction, and maintaining pavement, gutter, curbs, and vehicle parking strips of any material, or by grading, graveling, oiling, or paving the same, and the authority to levy special assessments therefor by the procedure set out in Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 429. The town board of supervisors thereof shall be deemed a council as defined in section 429.011, subdivision 3, of such chapter

Sec. 2. This act shall become effective as to each town named in section 1 upon its approval by a majority of the town board of supervisors of such town, and upon compliance with Minnesota Statutes. Section 645.021.

Approved May 24, 1967.

CHAPTER 805-H. F. No. 1737

[Coded]

An act relating to state employees; authorizing longevity pay and the transfer of sick leave in certain cases.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. [43.221] State employees; longevity pay and sick leave. Notwithstanding any provisions of Minnesota Statutes 1965, Section 43.125, Subdivision 2, to the contrary, any employee of the state who was initially employed in the classified service and who

Changes or additions indicated by italics, deletions by strikeout-