Sec. 5. When effective. This act shall become effective when approved by a resolution adopted by a majority vote of the members of the board of education of Special School District No. 1, Minneapolis, and upon compliance with Minnesota Statutes, Section 645.021.

Approved April 13, 1967.

CHAPTER 182-H. F. No. 773

An act relating to judicial districts, and the chambers in the eighth judicial district; amending Minnesota Statutes 1965, Section 2.722.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1965, Section 2.722, is amended to read:

2.722 Judicial districts; eighth district chambers. Effective July 1, 1959, the state is divided into ten judicial districts composed of the following named counties, respectively, in each of which districts two or more judges shall be chosen as hereinafter specified:

1. Goodhue, Dakota, Carver, LeSueur, McLeod, Scott, and Sibley; five judges; and four permanent chambers shall be maintained in Red Wing, Hastings, Shakopee, and Glencoe and one other shall be maintained at the place designated by the chief judge of the district;

2. Ramsey; ten judges;

3. Wabasha, Winona, Houston, Rice, Olmsted, Dodge, Steele, Waseca, Freeborn, Mower, and Fillmore; six judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Owatonna, Albert Lea, Austin, Rochester, and Winona;

4. Hennepin; 16 judges;

5. Blue Earth, Watonwan, Lyon, Redwood, Brown, Nicollet, Lincoln, Cottonwood, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Rock, Faribault, Martin, and Jackson; five judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Marshall, Windom, Fairmont, New Ulm, and Mankato;

6. Carlton, St. Louis, Lake, and Cook; six judges;

Changes or additions indicated by *italics*, deletions by strikeout.

181]

7. Benton, Douglas, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Stearns, Todd, Clay, Becker, and Wadena; four judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Moorhead, Fergus Falls, Little Falls, and St. Cloud;

8. Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Meeker, Renville, Swift, Yellow Medicine, Big Stone, Grant, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin; three judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in *Morris*, Glenwood, Montevideo, and Litchfield;

9. Norman, Polk, Marshall, Kittson, Red Lake, Roseau, Mahnomen, Pennington, Aitkin, Itasca, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Beltrami, Lake of the Woods, Clearwater, Cass, and Koochiching; six judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Crookston, Thief River Falls, Bemidji, Brainerd, Grand Rapids, and International Falls;

10. Anoka, Isanti, Wright, Sherburne, Kanabec, Pine, Chisago, and Washington; four judges; and permanent chambers shall be maintained in Anoka, Lindstrom-Center City, and Stillwater.

Approved April 13, 1967.

CHAPTER 183-H. F. No. 790

An act relating to public drainage systems; amending certain provisions relating to the maintenance of private bridges and culverts; amending Minnesota Statutes 1965, Sections 106.271 and 106.471, Subdivision 1.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1965, Section 106.271, is amended to read:

106.271 Drainage; private bridges and culverts; authority of director. The auditor or clerk shall notify the state and each municipality, railroad company, or other corporation to construct any bridge or culvert required upon its road or right of way, within a reasonable time named in the notice.

If the work is not done within the time limited, the county board or district court may order the same built as a part of the construction of the system and the cost thereof shall be deducted from the damages allowed the corporation or collected from it as in case of an assessment for benefits, and in all cases where the report

Changes or additions indicated by *italics*, deletions by strikeout.