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CHAPTER 199—S. F. No. 97

. An act relating to qld age assistance; amending Minne-
gota Statutes 1949, Section 256.15, Subdivigion 2.

Re it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

‘Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1949, Section 256.15,
Subdivision 2, is hereby amended to read:

256.15. Subd. 2. Paymeni. The manner and amount
of old age assistance payments shall be fixed with due
regard to the conditions in each case in accordance with: the
rules and regulations of the state agency, but in no case shall
it be an amount which, when added to the net income and re-
sourees available to the support and care of the applicant, ex-
ceeds a total of $565 a month, which amount shall be increased
to not to exceed $60 per month whenever the federal govern-
ment makes aid available to the states for old age assistance
with respect to such increased maximum, except for medical,
dental, surgical, hospital, nursing, or licensed nursing home
care, subject to the following:

(1) The annual income of any property which is not
go utilized as to produce reasonable returns shall be deemed
to be the net income which would be available if the property
were suitably .used. Due consideration shall be given to the .
current or prevailing conditions affecting the use of such
property.

_ {2) An amount not to exceed $100 received during a

calendar year as gifts or as a result of personal labor, may be
excluded in the discretion of the county agency in determining
the amount of such old age asgistance.

Approved March 30, 1951.

CHAPTER 200—H. F. No. 39
(Not Coded)

An act relating to unlawful detainer actions and to the
issuance of writs of restitution therein in certain cases during



