that where the duties performed by any of the officers aforesaid are by the terms of this act imposed upon officers otherwise designated, the limitations herein contained shall be construed to apply to such newly designated officers and in no event to perpetuate or authorize any office or position not recognized by this act.

Approved April 9, 1949.

## CHAPTER 344—S. F. No. 707 [Not Coded]

An act relating to county road and bridge tax levies in certain counties.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Tax levy in certain counties. In any county having more than 15,000 and less than 20,000 inhabitants according to the 1940 federal census, and having more than 15 and less than 25 full and fractional congressional townships, and having a land area of more than 710 square miles, and having an assessed valuation of less than \$8,500,000, exclusive of money and credits, the county board at its July meeting may include in its annual levy not to exceed 20 mills for the county road and bridge fund.

Sec. 2. Not effective after 1950. This act shall apply only to the levies made in the years 1949 and 1950, and shall be of no effect thereafter.

Approved April 9, 1949.

## CHAPTER 345—S. F. No. 728

An act relating to the time of general terms of District Court in the seventh judicial district; amending Minnesota Statutes 1945, Section 484.15, as amended by Laws 1947, Chapter 347.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 1945, Section 484.15, as amended by Laws 1947, Chapter 347, is amended to read as follows:

484.15. Seventh Judicial District. General terms of district court in the counties constituting the seventh judicial district shall be held each year at the times herein specified:

Becker County: On the first Monday in March and the first Monday in October.

Benton County: On the third Monday in February and the second Monday in September.

Clay County: On the second Monday in April and the second Monday in November.

Douglas County: On the first Monday in March and the first Monday in October.

Mille Lacs County: On the third Monday in March and the second Monday in October.

Morrison County: On the first Monday in January, except in those years when the first Monday in January is a holiday, and in such years on the second succeeding business day after such holiday; on the first Monday in May; and on the first Tuesday in September.

Otter Tail County: On the second Monday in April and the second Monday in November.

Stearns County: On the second Monday in April and the second Monday in November.

Todd County: On the third Monday in March and the second Monday in October.

Wadena County: On the third Monday in February and the second Monday in September.

Approved April 9, 1949.