CHAPTER 512—S. F. No. 600.

An Act to legalize sheriff's certificates issued on mortgage foreclosure sales and limiting time to redeem.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Certain sheriff's certificates legalized and time to redeem limited .- That in all cases of a foreclosure of a real estate mortgage by action, or of an attempted foreclosure of a real estate mortgage by action, prior to the year 1898, under a duly rendered judgment, order or decree of a court of competent jurisdiction, where an official certificate of sale has been made, executed, acknowledged and delivered by the proper officer to the proper party, and such certificate has been filed for record, and actually recorded in the office of the register of deeds in the county in which the real estate so foreclosed upon is situate, and in which action a report of sale has been duly made and filed, but no order confirming the sale has been made or filed, nor any final decree made or entered therein, such foreclosure is hereby declared to be in all respects legal, valid and effective as though an order had been duly made by the court confirming said sale and the report thereof, and the certificate of sale in such action shall operate as a conveyance to the purchaser at the sale, and to his assigns or successors in interest in the property sold, of all the right, title and interest of the mortgagor, his heirs or assigns, in and to the premises described therein, which the mortgagor had at the date of the mortgage so foreclosed, from and after the expiration of ninety days from the passage of this act, where no redemption is made from said sale, without any order confirming the sale and the report thereof, or final decree or other act, proceeding or conveyance whatsoever; provided, that nothing herein contained shall be construed to apply to actions now pending which involve the validity of any such sale. Sec. 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from and

after its passage.

Approved April 25, 1913.

CHAPTER 513—S. F. No. 799.

An Act to divide the state of Minnesota in Ten (10) congressional districts.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Reapportionment of state into congressional districts.—The state of Minnesota is hereby divided into ten (10) congressional districts each of which is entitled to elect one representative to the congress of the United States.

Sec. 2. First district.—The counties of Houston, Fillmore. Winona, Wabasha, Olmstead, Mower, Dodge, Freeborn, Waseca Goodhue shall constitute the third congressional district.

Sec. 3. Second district.—The counties of Blue Earth, Faribault, Martin, Watonwan, Brown, Cottonwood, Jackson, Nobles, Rock, Pipestone, Murray, Redwood and Lincoln shall constitute the second congressional district.

Sec. 4. Third district.—The counties of Washington, McLeod, Sibley, Nicollet, LeSueur, Carver, Scott, Rice, Dakota and

Goodhue shall constitute the third congressional district.

Sec. 5. Fourth district.—The county of Ramsey shall con-

stitute the fourth congressional district.

Sec. 6. Fifth district.—The first, second, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, eleventh, twelfth and thirteenth wards of the city of Minneapolis and the town of St. Anthony shall constitute the fifth congressional district.

Sec. 7. Sixth district...-The counties of Benson, Sherburne, Stearns, Morrison, Aitkin, Todd, Crow Wing, Wadena, Hubbard, Cass and Beltrami shall constitute the sixth congressional dis-

trict.

Sec. 8. Seventh district.—The counties of Grant. Douglass, Traverse, Stevens, Pope, Big Stone, Swift, Lac qui Parle. Chippewa, Yellow Medicine, Renville, Kandiyohi, Meeker and Lyon shall constitute the seventh congressional district.

Sec. 9. Eighth district.—The counties of Koochiching, Itasca, Carlton, St. Louis, Lake and Cook shall constitute the eighth

congressional district.

Sec. 10. Ninth district.—The counties of Otter Tail, Wilkin, Clay, Becker, Mahnomen, Norman, Polk, Marshall, Red Lake, Pennington, Kittson, Roseau, and Clearwater shall constitute the

ninth congressional district.

- Sec. 11. **Tenth district.**—The counties of Pine, Chisago, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Isanti. Anoka. Wright, and all of the county of Hennepin, except the town of St. Anthony outside of the city of Minneapolis, and the third, fourth and tenth wards of the city of Minneapolis shall constitute the tenth congressional district.
- Sec. 12. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved April 25, 1913.

CHAPTER 514-S. F. No. 820.

An Act to amend Section 1620, Revised Laws 1905, relating to insurance brokers.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. When insurance commissioner may revoke license of agent or broker.—That Section 1620, Revised Laws 1905, be amended so as to read as follows: