## CHAPTER 105-S. F. No. 761.

An Act to amend section 1470, of chapter 14, Revised Laws of Minnesota 1905, relating to the board of regents of the University of Minnesota.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota :

**Board of regents—term expires—hold no other office.**—Section 1. Section 1470, of chapter 14, Revised Laws of Minnesota 1905, is hereby amended to read as follows:

Section 1470. Board of regents—The government and general educational management of the state university is vested in a board of twelve regents consisting of the governor, the state superintendent, the president of the university, exofficio, and nine other regents appointed by the governor by and with the advice and consent of the senate. Such board shall be a body corporate under the name of the University of Minnesota. It shall have a common seal and alter the same at pleasure (3904-3905). The appointed members of the board, each to serve until the first Wednesday in March of the year set opposite their names respectively, shall be as follows:

James T. Wyman, 1908. S. G. Comstock, 1908. A. E. Rice, 1909. Thomas Wilson, 1909. D. R. Noyes, 1910. E. W. Randall, 1910. Benjamin F. Nelson, 1910. Sidney M. Owen, 1913. William Mayo, 1913.

From and after the expiration of the terms of the aforesaid appointed members, no appointed member of the board shall, during the term for which he is appointed, hold any other office, elective or appointive, under the State of Minnesota.

Sec. 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved April 5, 1907.