## CHAPTER 379.

An act for the establishment of a new judicial district to be known as the Eighteenth (18th) judicial district, to fix the date for holding court therein, and otherwise to regulate the same in connection with the Fourth judicial district.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

SECTION 1. That the counties of Anoka, Isanti and Wright be and the same are hereby detached from the Fourth judical district, and the county of Sherburne be and is hereby detached from the Seventh judicial district; and that said counties so detached are hereby created into a judicial district to be known and designated as the "Eighteenth (18th) judicial district of Minnesota."

SEC. 2. The terms of court in said district in each of said counties shall be held as follows:

In the county of Anoka, on the third Mondays in March and the second Mondays of October in each year.

In the county of Isanti on the fourth Monday in September in each year.

In the county of Wright on the first Monday of June and the first Mondays of December of each year.

In the county of Sherburne on the fourth Monday of March of each year, and all laws providing for another term of court in Sherburne county are continued in force.

SEC. 3. A district judge shall be elected therefor, at the next annual election and the governor is hereby authorized to appoint the district judge of said district to serve until his successor shall be elected.

SEC. 4. The judge of the said Eighteenth (18th) district shall have power and he is hereby authorized to hold special terms of court of said district for the determination of all matters had before any special term of the district court, at the court house in the city of Minneapolis, in the Fourth judicial district.

SEC. 5. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage. Approved April 21, 1897.

S. F. No. 617.

Establishing 18th judicial dist.