trict, and is hereby attached to union school district number seventysix (76) in said county, and the school house now located upon the northwest corner of section one (1), in township one hundred and twelve (112), north of range twenty-four (24) in said county, shall be re-located upon the northeast corner of section two (2), in township one hundred and twelve (112), north of range twenty-four (24) west, in said county.

SEC. 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after

its passage.

Approved February 28, 1883.

CHAPTER 231.

AN ACT TO CREATE AN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT IN GRANT COUNTY.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

SECTION 1. That school district number three (3), in Grant county, state of Minnesota, as now bounded, be and the same is hereby created into an independent school district number three (3), with all the rights and privileges enjoyed by independent school districts organized

under the general laws of the state.

SEC. 2. That Charles Pullman, C. O. Paquin, C. A. Smith, A. C. Earsley, T. W. Webster, John Graham and E. A. Ziebarth, shall be the first (1st) board of directors, and shall hold office until the next annual election in September, or until their successors in office are elected and qualified; said board of directors shall meet in the village of Herman within ten (10) days from the passage of this act, and organize by electing officers in the manner provided by general law.

SEC. 3. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its

passage.

Approved February 24, 1883.