CHAPTER 10.

AN ACT TO INCORPORATE THE VILLAGE OF KELLOGG, IN THE COUNTY OF WABASHAW.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

SECTION 1. That the following described territory in the county of Wabashaw, and State of Minnesota, to-wit: the south-west quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ of the south-east quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ of section number twenty-two (22), and the north-west quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ of the north-east quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ and the west half $(\frac{1}{2})$ of the north-east quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ and the south-west quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ of the north-west quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ of section number twenty-seven (27), all in township number one hundred and ten (110), north of range number eleven (11) west, be and the same is hereby set apart for incorporation as the village of Kellogg.

SEC. 2. That the following named persons are designated as commissioners under the General Laws of one thousand eight hundred and seventy-five (1875), providing [for the] organization of villages in the State of Minnesota, to post notices of the first election and to conduct the same in said village, to-wit: Edward E.

Tupper, George Howe, and E. Gage.

SEC. 3. That upon such organization, as directed in the general laws aforesaid, of this State, the said territory shall constitute the village of Kellogg, and the inhabitants thereof shall thereupon be endowed with all the rights, powers and duties therein prescribed for organizing villages in this State.

SEC. 4. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after

its passage.

Approved February 14, 1877.

CHAPTER 11.

AN ACT TO INCORPORATE THE VILLAGE OF NEW PRAGUE.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. That the south half $(\frac{1}{2})$ of the south-east quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$, and the south half $(\frac{1}{2})$ of the south-west quarter $(\frac{1}{4})$ of section