SEC. 2. All laws and parts of laws inconsistent with Bepeal of Inconthe provisions of this act be and the same are hereby repealed.

SEC. 3. This act to take effect and be in force from When act to take and after its passage.

Approved March 3, 1870.

CHAPTER LXXXI.

An Act to amend Title Two, of Chapter Sixty-Four, of the March 5, 1570. General Statutes, relative to Judicial Districts.

SECTION 1. Amendment to Title Two (2) of Chapter Sixty-Four (64) of the General Statutes.

18. What to constitute the First Judicial District.

19. What to constitute the Second Judicial District.

20. What to constitute the Third Judicial District.

91. What to constitute the Fourth Judicial District.

22. What to constitute the Fifth Judicial District.

23. What to constitute the Sixth Judicial District.

24. What to constitute the Seventh, Eighth and Ninth Judicial Districts.

2. When set to take effect.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

SECTION 1. That title two, of chapter sixty-four, of the general statutes, be and it is hereby amended so as to read as follows:

TITLE II.

Sec. 18. The state is divided into judicial districts as follows: The counties of Goodhue, Dakota, Washington, First indicial Chisago, Pine and Kanabec, constitute the first judicial district. district.

Sec. 19. The county of Ramsey, constitutes the second judicial district.

Second judicial district.

2 -

Third Juddelal district.

Fourth judicial district.

Fifth Judicial district.

Sixth judicial district.

Seventh, Eighth and Nieth judi-cial districts.

effect.

The counties of Houston, Fillmore, Winona, Sec. 20. Olmsted and Wabashaw, constitute the third judicial district.

Sec. 21. The counties of Hennepin, Wright, Anoka and Isanti, constitute the fourth judicial district.

The counties of Rice, Steele, Waseca, Dodge, Sec. 22. Mower and Freeborn, constitute the fifth judicial district.

Sec. 23. The counties of Blue Earth, Faribault, Martin, Jackson, Nobles, Rock, Pipestone, Murray, Cottonwood and Watonwan, constitute the sixth judicial district.

The counties of Stearns, Sherburne, Benton, Sec. 24. Morrison, Crow Wing, Aiken, Cass, Douglas, Todd, Mille Lacs, Polk, Stevens, Traverse, Pembina, Clay, Wilkin, Grant, Otter Tail, Wadena, Becker, Pope, Saint Louis, Carlton, Itasca and Lake, constitute the seventh judicial district; the counties of LeSueur, Scott, Carver, Sibley and McLeod constitute the eighth judicial district; and the counties of Nicollet, Redwood, Brown, Renville, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Big Stone, Meeker, Lincoln, Monongalia and Kandiyobi, constitute the ninth judicial district.

SEO. 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from When act to take and after its passage.

Approved March 5, 1870.