## CHAPTER XCIV.

An Act to locate a Territorial Road from Brownsville, in the County of Houston, to Mankato, in the County of Blue Earth.

Section 1. Names of Commissioners.

- Time and place of meeting.
- Time and prace of .
   Deposit copy of map.

4. Take effect.

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Minnesota:

SECTION 1. That W. F. Dunbar of Houston county, Henry H. Hull, Names of Commissioners of Dodge county and Parsons K. Johnson of Blue Earth, he and are hereby appointed Commissioners to locate and mark out a Territorial road from Brownsville, by the way of Caledona, Preston, Carrimona, Forestville, and Spring Valley to Mankato, in Blue Harth county.

Sec. 2. That the said Commissioners or a majority of them, shall Time of meeting meet at such time and place to commence such location as they may deem most advisable. Provided, however, that the said location must be made

within six months from and after the passage of this act.

SEC. 3. It is hereby made the duty of the above named Commission-Deposit Map ers to report the location and deposit a copy of the map of the survey of said road with the Register of Deeds of each of the counties through which said road passes.

Sec. 4. This act to be in force from and after its passage.

Be in force

## CHARLES GARDNER.

Speaker of the House of Representatives. JOHN B. BRISBIN,

President of the Council.

APPROVED-February eighteenth, one thousand eight hundred and fifty-six. W. A. GORMAN.

I hereby certify the foregoing to be a correct copy of the original bill on file in this office.

J. TRAVIS ROSSER,

Secretary of Minnesota Territory.

## CHAPTER XCV.

An Act to provide for laying out a Territorial Road from Watab to a point intersecting the Territorial road from St. Cloud to Pembina.

Section 1. Names of Commissioners.

- Time and place of meeting.

Expenses, by whom paid. When to take effect.

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Minnesota: SECTION 1. That Rouben M. Richardson, Asa Libby, and John L. Names of C. Young, of Stearns county, are hereby appointed Commissioners to locate

and mark a Territorial Road commencing at a point on the river opposite or nearly opposite the town of Watab, from thence on the most practicable route to a point intersecting the Territorial road from St. Cloud to Pembins,

SEC. 2. That the said Commissioners meet at the house of Asa Libby, Time of meeting of Watab, on the second Monday in May next, at ten o'clock, A. M., or as soon as possible thereafter; Provided, however, that in the absence of any one of the commissioners appointed by this act, the others may have power to supply said vacancy by appointing another commissioner, or may, in case a majority of them meet, proceed in discharging their duties, and that it shall be discretionary with a majority of said commissioners to adjourn from time to time as they may deem proper and the Commissioners when assembled shall proceed to lay out and mark said road.

xpenses paid

SEC. 3. That the counties through which said road may pass shall pay the expense for locating the same.

o offest 🔼 ... SEC. 4. This act shall be in force from and after its passage.

> CHARLES GARDNER, Speaker of the House of Representatives.
>
> JOHN B. BRISBIN,

President of the Council. APPROVED-March first, one thousand eight hundred and fifty-six. W. A. GORMAN.

I hereby certify the foregoing to be a correct copy of the original bill on file in this office.

J. TRAVIS ROBSER, Secretary of Minnesota Territory.

## CHAPTER XCVI.

An Act to provide for laying out certain Territorial Roads.

Section 1. Rochestar to Iowa Line.

Wabashaw to Iowa Line.

Section 24 to Mankato. 3.

Time of meeting.

Appoint substitutes.

Expenses, by whom paid.

File copy of plat. Take effect. 7.

ctor to Line

Line

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Minnesota.

SECTION 1. G. W. Willis, M. H. Oustino, Isaac Day, and J. N. Mc-Lain, are hereby appointed Commissioners to lay out and establish a Territorial Road from Rochester in Olmstead county, by way of Marion, Chatfield, Preston and Richland Prairie, to a point on the Iowa State Line, in Range nine (9), where the Iowa State road terminates.

SEC. 2. T. B. Twiford, H. A. Billings, Cordello Wilkins, John Mc-Kenzie and G. W. Willis, are hereby appointed Commissioners to lay out and establish a Territorial Road from Wabashaw, in Wabashaw county, by