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December 2, 2003

Governor Tim Pawlenty

130 State Capitol

75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1606

Rep. Steve Sviggum, Chair
Legislative Coordinating Commission
463 State Office Building

St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Senator Linda Berglin, Chair

Health, Human Services and Corrections
Budget Division

309 Capitol

St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Rep. Fran Bradley, Chair

Health and Human Services Finance Division
563 State Office Building

St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Senator Becky Lourey, Chair

Committee on Health and Family Security
G-24 Capitol

St. Paul, Minnesota 551565

Rep. Lynda Boudreau, Chair

Committee on Health and Human Services
559 State Office Building

St. Paul; Minnesota 55155

- Michelel Timmons, Revisor

Legislative Revisor of Statutes
700 State Office Building
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Dear Governor Pawlenty, Senators, Representatives, and Revisor Timmons:

Minnesota Statues § 14.05, subd. 5, directs state agencies to report to you by December 1 of
each year whether any of their rules are obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of other state or
federal statutes or rules. The Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners has reviewed its rules

and found that Minn. Rules 2500.1150, paragraph A, is obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of .

other state or federal statutes or rules. Please keep us informed of how action on removal of

this rule progresses.

Please let me know if | can provide further assistance.

Very truly yours,
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Executive Director
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2829 University Avenue SE #300, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414-3220
Telephone 612-617-2222 » Fax 612-617-2224 « Internet www.mn-chiroboard.state.mn.us

MN Relay Service for Hearing or Speech Impaired: 1-800-627-3529
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MINNESOTA BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS
ADMINISTRATIVE RULES (REV. JANUARY 2003)

terminated according to this part. A terminated license is not considered 3 disciplined license
solely as a result of the termination. :

Subp. 2. Notice. Within 30 days of a licensee's failure to comply with any provisions of subpart
1, the board shall send a notice to the licensee at the address on file with the board. . The notice
must state one or more of the following: :

A. the licensee has failed to make application for renewal;

B. the amount of renewal and late fees; :

C. the licensee has failed to comply with the continuing education requirements in part
2500.1110, subpart 1, or 2500.1200;

D. the licensee may voluntarily retire the license by notifying the board or that the licensee may
apply for an inactive license; and

E. failure to respond to the notice by the date specified, which date must be at least 33 days

Subp. 3. Date of termination. If the application for renewal, including required information
verifying continuing - education, annual fees, late fees, or notice of voluntary retirement is not
received by the board by the date specified in the notice, the license must be terminated. The
termination is not considered a disciplinary action against the licensee. ,

Subp. 4. Deferment of continuing education deadline. Ifa deferment of continuing education
has been granted according to part 2500.2000, the license expires at the end of the extension
unless the licensee submits evidence of having accumulated the required units of continuing
education. Any continuing education units accumulated during the extension period do not count
toward the meeting of requirements of the next year's renewal requirements.

Subp. 5. Repealed, 27 SR 1102 '

2500.1150 FEES.

The fees charged by the board are fixed at the following rates:
: A. peer review fee to be paid by a requesting doctor or by a requesting insurance company,

2. $100; |

R licensing examination regrade fee, $30;

copy of a board order or stipulation fee, $10 each; : . :

certificate of good standing or licensure verification to other states; $10 each; )

duplicate of the original license or of an annual renewal, $10;

miscellaneous copying fee, 25 cents per page;

independent medical examination registration fee, $150;

. independent examination annual renewal fee, $100;

incorporation renewal late charge, $5 per month:;

computer lists, $100; and '

computer printed labels, $150.,
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2500.1160 INDEPENDENT EXAMINATION REGISTRATION.
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