CONFERENCE COMMITTEE REPORT ON H. F. No. 3591

1.1

1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5	A bill for an act relating to local government; authorizing the city of Minneapolis to adopt an ordinance to define the annual duration of operation of mobile food units; amending Minnesota Statutes 2008, section 157.15, subdivision 9.
1.6 1.7 1.8	April 21, 2010 The Honorable Margaret Anderson Kelliher Speaker of the House of Representatives
1.9 1.10	The Honorable James P. Metzen President of the Senate
1.11 1.12	We, the undersigned conferees for H. F. No. 3591 report that we have agreed upon the items in dispute and recommend as follows:
1.13 1.14	That the Senate recede from its amendment and that H. F. No. 3591 be further amended as follows:
1.15	Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:
1.16	"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2008, section 157.15, subdivision 9, is amended to read:
1.17	Subd. 9. Mobile food unit. "Mobile food unit" means a food and beverage service
1.18	establishment that is a vehicle mounted unit, either:
1.19	(1) motorized or trailered, operating no more than 21 days annually at any one
1.20	place, or operating more than 21 days annually at any one place with the approval of the
1.21	regulatory authority as defined in Minnesota Rules, part 4626.0020, subpart 70; or is
1.22	(2) operated in conjunction with a permanent business licensed under this chapter or
1.23	chapter 28A at the site of the permanent business by the same individual or company, and
1.24	readily movable, without disassembling, for transport to another location.
1.25	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment."
1.26	Delete the title and insert:
1.27 1.28 1.29 1.30	"A bill for an act relating to local government; permitting a mobile food unit to operate for more than 21 days in one place; amending Minnesota Statutes 2008, section 157.15, subdivision 9."

Section 1.

2.1	We request the adoption of this report and repassage of the bill.	
2.2	House Conferees:	
2.3 2.4	Frank Hornstein	Jim Davnie
2.5 2.6	Mary Kiffmeyer	
2.7	Senate Conferees:	
2.8 2.9	D. Scott Dibble	Linda Higgins
2.10 2.11	David Senjem	