1 PROFESSIONAL RULES

113. Agency Obligations

- a. An accredited agency must provide the Board with the following:
- (1) At least 60 days prior to their effective date, a written summary of any proposed changes to an accredited agency's definition of the field of law or standards for certification.
- (2) Within 30 days of certifying lawyers, a roster listing the certified specialists' names, Minnesota license numbers, and mailing addresses; this document must be verified by the director of the accredited agency, and accompanied by the initial fee.
- (3) Within 30 days of denying or revoking a lawyer's certification, the name, Minnesota license number, mailing address, and reason for denial or revocation.
- (4) By January 20 of each year, an annual statistical and summary report showing the progress of its certification program.
- (5) By January 20 of each year, or at such time as is mutually agreed, submit payment of annual certified specialists' fees as defined in Rule 111.
- b. The accredited agency shall publish or make available, prior to administration of its written examination, information about the examination which shall include the following:
 - (1) Examination format and question types;
 - (2) Grading standards;
 - (3) Test specifications addressing the substantive and procedural areas of law tested; and
- (4) Sample examination questions or a selection of previously administered examination questions.
- c. The accredited agency must make examinations and model answers or grading criteria for each question available to the Board for inspection upon request.
- d. The accredited agency shall maintain compliance with the threshold criteria set forth in Rule 112 of these Rules and provide evidence to the Board upon request.

(Amended effective September 14, 2023.)