
256J.415 NOTICE OF 12 MONTHS OF TANF ASSISTANCE REMAINING.​

(a) The county agency shall mail a notice to each assistance unit when the assistance unit has 12 months​
of TANF assistance remaining and each month thereafter until the 60-month limit has expired. The notice​
must be developed by the commissioner of human services and must contain information about the 60-month​
limit, the number of months the participant has remaining, the hardship extension policy, and any other​
information that the commissioner deems pertinent to an assistance unit nearing the 60-month limit.​

(b) For applicants who have less than 12 months remaining in the 60-month time limit because the unit​
previously received TANF assistance in Minnesota or another state, the county agency shall notify the​
applicant of the number of months of TANF remaining when the application is approved and begin the​
process required in paragraph (a).​

History: 1Sp2001 c 9 art 10 s 23; 2002 c 379 art 1 s 113; 2004 c 288 art 4 s 38​

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota​
Revisor of Statutes​

256J.415​MINNESOTA STATUTES 2023​1​


	Sec. 256J.415

