
245A.065 CHILD CARE FIX-IT TICKET.​

(a) In lieu of a correction order under section 245A.06, the commissioner shall issue a fix-it ticket to a​
family child care or child care center license holder if the commissioner finds that:​

(1) the license holder has failed to comply with a requirement in this chapter or Minnesota Rules, chapter​
9502 or 9503, that the commissioner determines to be eligible for a fix-it ticket;​

(2) the violation does not imminently endanger the health, safety, or rights of the persons served by the​
program;​

(3) the license holder did not receive a fix-it ticket or correction order for the violation at the license​
holder's last licensing inspection;​

(4) the violation can be corrected at the time of inspection or within 48 hours, excluding Saturdays,​
Sundays, and holidays; and​

(5) the license holder corrects the violation at the time of inspection or agrees to correct the violation​
within 48 hours, excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays.​

(b) The fix-it ticket must state:​

(1) the conditions that constitute a violation of the law or rule;​

(2) the specific law or rule violated; and​

(3) that the violation was corrected at the time of inspection or must be corrected within 48 hours,​
excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays.​

(c) The commissioner shall not publicly publish a fix-it ticket on the department's website.​

(d) Within 48 hours, excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays, of receiving a fix-it ticket, the license​
holder must correct the violation and within one week submit evidence to the licensing agency that the​
violation was corrected.​

(e) If the violation is not corrected at the time of inspection or within 48 hours, excluding Saturdays,​
Sundays, and holidays, or the evidence submitted is insufficient to establish that the license holder corrected​
the violation, the commissioner must issue a correction order for the violation of Minnesota law or rule​
identified in the fix-it ticket according to section 245A.06.​

History: 1Sp2017 c 6 art 9 s 7; 2019 c 50 art 1 s 63​
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