2.175 SEVENTEENTH DISTRICT.

Subdivision 1. **Senate district.** Senate District 17 consists of the district as described in the order of the Minnesota Special Redistricting Panel in Wattson v. Simon, Nos. A21-0243, A21-0546 (February 15, 2022).

- Subd. 2. **House of representatives districts.** Notwithstanding the order of the Minnesota Special Redistricting Panel in Wattson v. Simon, Nos. A21-0243, A21-0546 (February 15, 2022), Senate District 17 is divided into two house of representatives districts as follows:
- (a) House of Representatives District 17A consists of the district as described in that order, with the modification contained in file L17A-2, on file with the Geographic Information Systems Office of the Legislative Coordinating Commission and published on its website on May 10, 2023.
- (b) House of Representatives District 17B consists of all territory of Senate District 17 not included in House of Representatives District 17A, as described in paragraph (a).

History: 2023 c 62 art 4 s 3

NOTE: This section, as added by Laws 2023, chapter 62, article 4, section 3, is effective for the state primary and state general elections conducted in 2024 for terms of office beginning on the first Monday in January of 2025, and for all elections held thereafter. Laws 2023, chapter 62, article 4, section 3, the effective date.