15.01 DEPARTMENTS OF THE STATE.

The following agencies are designated as the departments of the state government: the Department of Administration; the Department of Agriculture; the Department of Corrections; the Department of Education; the Department of Employment and Economic Development; the Department of Health; the Department of Human Rights; the Department of Labor and Industry; the Department of Management and Budget; the Department of Military Affairs; the Department of Natural Resources; the Department of Public Safety; the Department of Human Services; the Department of Revenue; the Department of Transportation; the Department of Veterans Affairs; and their successor departments.

History: (53-1, 53-1a) 1925 c 426 art 1 s 1; 1939 c 431 art 1 s 1; 1939 c 441 s 1; 1961 c 113 s 2; 1969 c 1129 art 3 s 1; 1973 c 492 s 14; 1973 c 507 s 45; 1973 c 582 s 3; 1975 c 271 s 1; 1976 c 149 s 2; 1976 c 166 s 7; 1977 c 430 s 5,25 subd 2; 1977 c 444 s 1; 1980 c 617 s 47; 1981 c 356 s 87; 1983 c 289 s 115 subd 1; 1984 c 654 art 5 s 58; 1Sp1985 c 14 art 9 s 75; 1987 c 312 art 1 s 26 subd 2; 1994 c 483 s 1; 1Sp1995 c 3 art 16 s 13; 1Sp2001 c 4 art 6 s 4; 2003 c 130 s 1; 1Sp2003 c 4 s 1; 2004 c 206 s 2; 2008 c 204 s 1; 2009 c 101 art 2 s 21,109