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168.1299 MINNESOTA GOLF PLATES.

Subdivision 1. Issuance. Notwithstanding section 168.1293, the commissioner shall issue special
Minnesota golf plates or a single motorcycle plate to an applicant who:

(1) is a registered owner of a passenger automobile, one-ton pickup truck, motorcycle, or recreational
vehicle;

(2) pays a fee of $10 and any other fees required by this chapter;

(3) contributes a minimum of $30 annually after January 1, 2017, to the Minnesota Section PGA
Foundation account; and

(4) complies with this chapter and rules governing registration of motor vehicles and licensing of drivers.

Subd. 2. Design. After consultation with the Minnesota Section PGA and the Minnesota Golf As-
sociation, the commissioner shall design the special plate.

Subd. 3. Plates transfer. On payment of a fee of $5, plates issued under this section may be transferred
to another passenger automobile, one-ton pickup truck, motorcycle, or other recreational vehicle registered
to the individual to whom the special plates were issued.

Subd. 4. Fees. Fees collected under subdivision 1, clause (2), and subdivision 3 are credited to the
vehicle services operating account in the special revenue fund.

Subd. 5. Contributions. Contributions collected under subdivision 1, clause (3), are credited first to
the commissioner of public safety for the cost of administering the Minnesota Section PGA Foundation
account, which is established in the special revenue fund. After the commissioner's administration costs are
paid each year, remaining contributions are credited to the Minnesota Section PGA Foundation account.
Money in the account is appropriated to the commissioner of public safety for distribution to the Minnesota
Section PGA Foundation, to be used to enhance and promote the game of golf throughout Minnesota.

[See Note.]

History: 2014 c 312 art 11 s 3

NOTE: Subdivision 5, as added by Laws 2014, chapter 312, article 11, section 3, is effective January
1, 2017. Laws 2014, chapter 312, article 11, section 3, the effective date.


