## 82A.18 ENFORCEMENT; PENALTIES AND REMEDIES.

Subdivision 1. **Civil action.** Whenever the commissioner has reasonable cause to believe that any person has engaged or is about to engage in any act or practice constituting a violation of any provisions of this chapter or any rule or order thereunder, the commissioner may, in addition to all other remedies, institute on behalf of the state of Minnesota a civil action seeking appropriate relief. In addition to all other penalties and remedies provided by this chapter, whether administrative or judicial in nature, the courts of this state shall have jurisdiction to grant such temporary, interlocutory, or permanent injunctive relief as is necessary to prevent and restrain violations of this chapter and may upon a proper showing appoint a receiver for the property, assets, business, and affairs of a membership camping operator.

Subd. 2. **Civil penalty.** Any person who materially or repeatedly violates section 82A.03, 82A.05, 82A.09, 82A.13, or 82A.14 shall be subject to a fine of not more than \$1,000 for each violation provided, however, that the total recovery arising from the same failure to comply, but involving different purchasers, shall be limited to \$5,000. A fine authorized by this subdivision may be imposed in a civil action brought by the attorney general on behalf of the state of Minnesota, and shall be deposited into the state treasury.

Subd. 3. [Repealed, 2014 c 222 art 1 s 58]

**History:** 1985 c 129 s 18; 1986 c 444; 2013 c 135 art 1 s 7