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82A.18 ENFORCEMENT; PENALTIES AND REMEDIES.
Subdivision 1. Civil action.Whenever the commissioner has reasonable cause to believe

that any person has engaged or is about to engage in any act or practice constituting a violation
of any provisions of this chapter or any rule or order thereunder, the commissioner may, in
addition to all other remedies, institute on behalf of the state of Minnesota a civil action seeking
appropriate relief. In addition to all other penalties and remedies provided by this chapter, whether
administrative or judicial in nature, the courts of this state shall have jurisdiction to grant such
temporary, interlocutory, or permanent injunctive relief as is necessary to prevent and restrain
violations of this chapter and may upon a proper showing appoint a receiver for the property,
assets, business, and affairs of a membership camping operator.

Subd. 2. Civil penalty. Any person who materially or repeatedly violates section 82A.03,
82A.05, 82A.09, 82A.13, or 82A.14 shall be subject to a fine of not more than $1,000 for each
violation provided, however, that the total recovery arising from the same failure to comply, but
involving different purchasers, shall be limited to $5,000. A fine authorized by this subdivision
may be imposed in a civil action brought by the attorney general on behalf of the state of
Minnesota, and shall be deposited into the state treasury.

Subd. 3. Penalty for unpaid fees. Any person who fails to pay the filing fees required by
this chapter and continues to sell membership camping contracts, is liable civilly in an action
brought by the attorney general on behalf of the commissioner for a penalty in an amount equal to
treble the unpaid fees.

History: 1985 c 129 s 18; 1986 c 444; 2013 c 135 art 1 s 7
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