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268.067 COMPROMISE.

(a) The commissioner may compromise in whole or in part any action, determination, or
decision that affects only an employer and not an applicant. This paragraph applies if it is
determined by a court of law, or a confession of judgment, that an applicant, while employed,
wrongfully took from the employer $500 or more in money or property.

(b) The commissioner may at any time compromise any unemployment insurance tax or
reimbursement due from an employer under this chapter or section 116L.20.

(c) Any compromise involving an amount over $10,000 must be authorized by an attorney
licensed to practice law in Minnesota who is an employee of the department designated by the
commissioner for that purpose.

(d) Any compromise must be in the best interest of the state of Minnesota.

History: Ex1936 c 2 s 14; 1941 c 554 s 13; 1943 c 650 s 9; 1945 c 376 s 13; 1949 c 605 s
12,13; 1951 c 55 s 1; 1953 c 97 s 17; 1969 c 9 s 65; 1969 c 567 s 3; 1969 c 854 s 13; 1973 c 254 s
3; 1973 c 720 s 73 subds 2,3; 1975 c 108 s 1; 1975 c 302 s 3,4; 1975 c 336 s 22,23; 1977 c 430 s
25 subd 1; 1978 c 618 s 2; 1978 c 674 s 60; 1980 c 508 s 11-13; 3Sp1981 c 2 art 1 s 33; 1Sp1982
c 1 s 34,35; 1983 c 372 s 39; 1985 c 248 s 70; 1Sp1985 c 14 art 9 s 75; 1986 c 444; 1987 c 362 s
26; 1987 c 385 s 28-30; 1989 c 65 s 12; 1989 c 209 art 2 s 1; 1993 c 67 s 11; 1994 c 483 s 1;
1995 c 54 s 13-15; 1996 c 417 s 24,31; 1997 c 66 s 79; 1998 c 265 s 22; 1999 c 107 s 37,66;
1Sp2003 c 3 art 2 s 7; 2004 c 183 s 48; 2007 c 128 art 3 s 24; art 6 s 46; 2009 c 78 art 3 s 4
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