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321.0206 DELIVERY TO AND FILING OF RECORDS BY SECRETARY OF STATE;
EFFECTIVE TIME AND DATE.

(a) A record authorized or required to be delivered to the secretary of state for filing under
this chapter must be captioned to describe the record's purpose, be in a medium permitted by
the secretary of state, and be delivered to the secretary of state. Unless the secretary of state
determines that a record does not comply with the filing requirements of this chapter, and if the

appropriate filing fees have been paid, the secretary of state shall file the record and:
(1) for a statement of dissociation, send:

(A) a copy of the filed statement to the person which the statement indicates has dissociated

as a general partner; and
(B) a copy of the filed statement to the limited partnership;
(2) for a statement of withdrawal, send:
(A) a copy of the filed statement to the person on whose behalf the record was filed; and

(B) if the statement refers to an existing limited partnership, a copy of the filed statement to
the limited partnership; and

(3) for all other records, send a copy of the filed record to the person on whose behalf the
record was filed.

(b) Upon request and payment of a fee, the secretary of state shall send to the requester a
certified copy of the requested record.

(c) Except as otherwise provided in sections 321.0116 and 321.0207, a record delivered to
the secretary of state for filing under this chapter may specify an effective time and a delayed
effective date. Except as otherwise provided in this chapter, a record filed by the secretary

of state is effective:

(1) if the record does not specify an eftective time and does not specify a delayed effective
date, on the date and at the time the record is filed as evidenced by the secretary of state's

endorsement of the date and time on the record;

(2) if the record specifies an effective time but not a delayed effective date, on the date the

record is filed at the time specified in the record;

(3) if the record specifies a delayed effective date but not an effective time, at 12:01 a.m.

on the earlier of:

(A) the specified date; or
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(B) the 30th day after the record is filed; or

(4) if the record specifies an effective time and a delayed effective date, at the specified

time on the earlier of:
(A) the specified date; or
(B) the 30th day after the record is filed.
(d) The appropriate fees for filings under this chapter are:
(1) for filing a certificate of limited partnership, $100;
(2) for filing an amended certificate of limited partnership, $50;
(3) for filing a name reservation for a limited partnership name, $35;

(4) for filing any other record, other than the annual renewal required by section 321.0210,

for which no fee must be charged, required or permitted to be delivered for filing, $50;

(5) for filing a certificate requesting authority to transact business in Minnesota as a foreign

limited partnership, $100;
(6) for filing an application of reinstatement, $25;
(7) for filing a name reservation for a foreign limited partnership name, $35; and

(8) for filing any other record, other than the annual renewal required by section 321.0210,
for which no fee must be charged, required or permitted to be delivered for filing on a foreign

limited partnership authorized to transact business in Minnesota, $50.

History: 2004 ¢ 199 art 2 s 24, 2007 ¢ 148 art 2 s 56, 2009 c 101 art 2 s 80
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