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268.067 COMPROMISE.

(a) The commissioner may compromise in whole or in part any action, determination, or
decision that affects only an employer and not an applicant, and that has occurred during the prior
24 months. This paragraph may apply if it is determined by a court of law, or a confession of
judgment, that an applicant, while employed, wrongfully took from the employer $500 or more in
money or property.

(b) The commissioner may at any time compromise any amount due from an employer
under this chapter or section 116L.20.

(c) Any compromise involving an amount over $2,500 must be authorized by an attorney
licensed to practice law in Minnesota who is an employee of the department designated by the
commissioner for that purpose.

(d) Any compromise must be in the best interest of the state of Minnesota.

History: Ex1936 c 2 s 14; 1941 c 554 s 13; 1943 c 650 s 9; 1945 c 376 s 13; 1949 c 605 s
12,13; 1951 c 55 s 1; 1953 c 97 s 17; 1969 c 9 s 65; 1969 c 567 s 3; 1969 c 854 s 13; 1973 c 254 s
3; 1973 c 720 s 73 subds 2,3; 1975 c 108 s 1; 1975 c 302 s 3,4; 1975 c 336 s 22,23; 1977 c 430 s
25 subd 1; 1978 c 618 s 2; 1978 c 674 s 60; 1980 c 508 s 11-13; 3Sp1981 c 2 art 1 s 33; 1Sp1982
c 1 s 34,35; 1983 c 372 s 39; 1985 c 248 s 70; 1Sp1985 c 14 art 9 s 75; 1986 c 444; 1987 c 362 s
26; 1987 c 385 s 28-30; 1989 c 65 s 12; 1989 c 209 art 2 s 1; 1993 c 67 s 11; 1994 c 483 s 1; 1995
c 54 s 13-15; 1996 c 417 s 24,31; 1997 c 66 s 79; 1998 c 265 s 22; 1999 c 107 s 37,66; 1Sp2003 c
3 art 2 s 7; 2004 c 183 s 48; 2007 c 128 art 3 s 24; art 6 s 46

Copyright © 2008 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.


