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92.01 STATE PUBLIC LANDS OR STATE LANDS. 
The term "state public lands" or "state lands" means school, swamp, uni­

versity, internal improvement, and other lands granted to the state by acts of 
Congress. 

History: 1941 c 374 s 1 

92.02 AUTHORITY. 
All sales made pursuant to this chapter shall be conducted by the commis­

sioner in person, his deputy, or by a competent person employed by the com­
missioner and bonded in a sum of not less than $10,000. 

History: 1911 c 123 s 4; 1919 c 199 s 1 (6282) 

92.03 MINIMUM PRICE OF LANDS. 
Subdivision 1. School lands. The minimum price of school lands shall be 

including the value of timber reproduction not less than $5 per acre, and all 
sales thereof shall be within the county in which the lands are situated. Not 
more than 100,000 acres of school lands shall be sold in one year. Where patent 
has been issued by the federal government to any school land, as above defined, 
previous to 1864, and the taxes thereon have been paid for a period of at least 
35 years, then and in such event, the commissioner of finance may in his discre­
tion cause such amount of such taxes to be applied upon the minimum price of 
$5 per acre as above provided as he may deem proper in order that the mini­
mum sales price of the land may be so reduced as to make it salable. 

Subd. 2. University lands. The minimum price of all lands donated to the 
state by the United States by act of congress entitled "An act donating to the 
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92.04 STATE LANDS; SALES, INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS 1922 

states of Minnesota and Oregon certain lands reserved by congress for the terri­
tories of Minnesota and Oregon, for university purposes," approved March 2, 
1861, and by an act of congress entitled "An act donating public lands to the 
several states and territories which may provide colleges for the benefit of agri­
culture and mechanic arts," approved July 2, 1862, shall be including the value 
of timber reproduction not less than $5 per acre. The director shall cause these 
lands or any part of them to be appraised and sold in accordance with the provi­
sions of this chapter. 

Subd. 3. [ Repealed, 1965 c 45 s 73 ] 
Subd. 4. Internal improvement lands. All lands donated to the state under 

the eighth section of an act of congress entitled "An act to appropriate the pro­
ceeds of the sales of the public lands, and to grant preemption rights," approved 
September 4, 1841, shall be appraised and sold, and the minimum price shall be 
the same, and the moneys derived from the sale thereof shall be invested, as 
provided by the Constitution of the state of Minnesota, Article 4, Section 32b. 

History: RL s 2404,2405,2407,2408; 1917 c 76 s 1; 1919 c 258 s 1; 1961 c 
657 s 1; 1963 c 202 s 1,2; 1973 c 492 s 14 (6261, 6262, 6264, 6265) 

92.04 MINIMUM PRICE OF CERTAIN STATE LANDS. 
All lands selected for state institutions under an act of the legislature enti­

tled "An act to appropriate swamp lands to certain educational and charitable 
institutions and for the purpose of creating a state prison," approved February 
13, 1865, and all lands known as state capitol lands, shall be appraised and sold 
as school lands are sold. The minimum price of all lands belonging to the state 
by virtue of the various congressional acts set forth in sections 92.03 and 92.04 
shall be including the value of timber reproduction not less than $5 per acre, 
and the terms of payment and conditions of sale shall be the same as now pro­
vided by law. Where state lands have been benefited by and assessments paid 
for drainage, such drainage improvements shall be duly considered by the state 
land examiner in making appraisals. When such drained lands are sold the prin­
cipal and interest paid thereon shall be credited by the director to the proper 
fund to which the land belongs. 

History: RL s 2409; 1907 c 366 s 1; 1909 c 118 s 1; 1963 c 202 s 3 (6266) 

92.05 SALT LANDS, BY WHOM SOLD. 
The board of regents of the university of Minnesota shall have charge and 

supervision of the state salt lands donated by the United States to aid in the 
development of the brines in the state, and may sell these lands in such manner 
and amounts as it may deem expedient, and shall hold the proceeds thereof in 
trust, and shall only disburse the same in accordance with the law providing for 
a geological and natural history survey. The university may execute, in its name, 
deeds of conveyance of these lands. The proceeds of the sale of such lands when 
invested shall constitute a permanent fund, called the university fund. 

History: RL s 2406 (6263) 

92.06 PAYMENTS; INTEREST. 
Subdivision 1. Terms. The terms of payment on the sale of all state public 

lands shall be as follows: The purchaser shall pay in cash at the time of sale the 
appraised value of all timber. At least 15 percent of the purchase price of the 
land exclusive of timber shall be paid in cash at the time of sale and the balance 
in not to exceed 20 equal annual instalments, payable on June 1 each year fol­
lowing that in which the purchase was made, with interest at four percent per 
annum on the balances remaining from time to time unpaid, payable with the 
instalments or principal. Any instalment of principal or interest may be paid in 
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1923 STATE LANDS; SALES, INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS 92.06 

advance, but part payment of an instalment shall not be accepted, and for the 
purpose of computing interest any instalment of principal not paid on June 1 
shall be credited as of June 1 next following. 

Subd. 2. Buildings or improvements. In case there are any buildings or 
other improvements upon the land the value thereof shall be appraised sepa­
rately and included in the purchase price. No person shall remove, injure, or 
destroy any such building or other improvement until an amount equal to such 
appraised value has been paid on the purchase price of the premises, in addition 
to the payment required for timber, if any. Violation of this provision shall be a 
gross misdemeanor. 

Subd. 3. Default. Failure to make any payment required under any certifi­
cate of sale within 60 days from the date on which such payment becomes due 
shall constitute default and thereupon the certificate of sale shall be deemed 
canceled, and all right, title, and interest of the purchaser, his heirs, representa­
tives, or assigns, in the premises shall terminate without the doing by the state 
of any act or thing. A record of such default shall be made in the state land 
records kept by or under the direction of the commissioner and a certificate of 
such default may be made by or under the direction of the commissioner and 
filed with the county treasurer or recorded in the office of the county recorder 
of the county in which the premises are situated. Any such record or certificate 
shall be prima facie evidence of the facts therein stated, but the making of such 
record or certificate shall not be essential to the taking effect of such cancelation 
and termination. The provisions of this subdivision shall not apply to any sale 
made before May 1, 1941. 

Subd. 4. Improvements, when payment not necessary. If there are any 
improvements upon the land made by one who in the opinion of the commis­
sioner settled upon the land in good faith believing it to be land subject to 
homestead entry under the laws of the United States, and such settlement was 
made before the land was certified to the state, or if the improvements were 
made in good faith by a lessee of the state under a proper permit or other lawful 
authority, the value of such improvements shall be appraised separately and, if 
at the sale of such land such settler or lessee shall be the purchaser, he shall not 
be required to pay for such improvements. If a person other than such settler or 
lessee shall purchase the land, such purchaser shall pay to the state at the time 
of the sale, in addition to all other required payments, the full amount for which 
the improvements were appraised, and the amount so received by the state for 
such improvements shall be paid over to such settler or lessee, his heirs, repre­
sentatives, or assigns, by warrant drawn by the commissioner of finance upon 
the state treasurer. All amounts received for such improvements are hereby 
appropriated for making such payments. The provisions of this subdivision shall 
not apply unless the person seeking the benefit thereof shall make a verified 
application to the commissioner showing that he is entitled thereto before the 
first state public sale at which the land is offered for sale and appear at such sale 
and offer to purchase the land for at least the appraised value thereof and all 
timber thereon, and make such purchase if no higher bid be received, nor unless 
all actions or other proceedings involving the land in question instituted prior to 
the sale shall have been determined. 

Subd. 5. Further security. The director when in his opinion the interests of 
the state will not be secured by the terms of payment so provided for shall 
require of the purchaser such further security for the payment of the deferred 
instalments as he may deem necessary; and in all cases where security is taken 
the director may recover the money and enforce such security by action brought 
in his name. 
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92.07 STATE LANDS; SALES, INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS 1924 

History: RL s 2410,2411; 1915 c 13 s 1; 1941 c 374 s 2; 1973 c 492 s 14; 
1976 c 181s 2 (6267, 6268) 

92.07 SALES BY SUBDIVISIONS. 
All sales of land by the commissioner shall be made according to the subdi­

visions thereof by the United States surveys, unless the same have been subdi­
vided into smaller parcels or lots, as provided in this chapter; but no land shall 
be sold in larger quantity than one quarter section. 

History: RL s 2412 (6269) 

92.08 SURVEYS AND RESURVEYS. 
When it appears to the commissioner necessary in order to ascertain the 

boundaries of any tract of land in his charge or to enable him to describe or 
dispose of the same in convenient parcels he may cause surveys to be made. 
When a tract of land has been sold by the state of Minnesota according to the 
United States survey and the commissioner is of the opinion that an injustice has 
been done the purchaser because of an incorrect survey he may cause a resurvey 
thereof to be made by a competent surveyor, who shall thereafter prepare a plat 
showing the correct acreage of each subdivision so resurveyed, to be filed in the 
office of the commissioner and in the office of the county recorder of the proper 
county and the commissioner is hereby authorized to call in such land certifi­
cates as are affected by the resurvey and to issue new ones in lieu thereof 
showing the correct acreage, giving full credit for all payments of principal and 
interest which had previously been made. 

History: RL s 2417; 1917 c 197 s 1; 1976 c 181 s 2 (6274, 6275) 

92.09 LAND SUBDIVIDED, APPRAISED, REAPPRAISED. 
Subdivision 1. Subdivision into lots. When the interest of the state will be 

promoted in the opinion of the commissioner by subdividing any of the land 
under his control into small parcels or city lots he shall cause the same to be 
done and the land to be appraised. When a petition signed by at least ten legal 
voters of the county in which the land therein described is situated is presented 
to the commissioner requesting him to have such land so subdivided he shall 
grant or refuse the petition. If the request be granted, the commissioner shall 
subdivide the land accordingly and cause the same to be appraised. 

Subd. 2. Appraisement of lots. For the purpose of making the appraisement 
required by subdivision 1, the commissioner shall designate therefor one or 
more of the regularly appointed and qualified state appraisers. Each appraiser 
before entering upon the duties of his office shall take and subscribe an oath 
that he will faithfully and impartially discharge his duties as appraiser according 
to the best of his ability and that he is not interested directly or indirectly in any 
of the lands or improvements thereon and has entered into no combination to 
purchase the same or any part thereof, which oath shall be attached to their 
report. They shall then appraise the lands and make report thereof to the com­
missioner. 

Subd. 3. Reappraisement. All parcels or lots so appraised shall be subject 
to sale in the same manner as other lands in charge of the commissioner, and 
sold at not less than the prices at which they were severally appraised, until a 
new appraisal is made, which the commissioner in his discretion may cause to be 
made in the manner aforesaid and with like effect; but no parcels or lots so 
appraised shall be sold for less than the minimum price of the lands established 
by this chapter. 

History: RL s 2413,2414,2415; 1947 c 213 s 1; 1973 c 123 art 5 s 7 (6270, 
6271, 6272) 
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1925 STATE LANDS; SALES, INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS 92.12 

92.10 MAPS AND PLATS. 
Subdivision 1. Map recorded. When the commissioner shall subdivide any 

land into small parcels or city lots, he shall cause a map of the same to be filed 
for record with the county recorder of the county in which the land is situated. 

Subd. 2. Preparation. It shall be the duty of the commissioner to prepare 
suitable maps or plats having designated thereon those school or other state 
lands owned by the state which have been duly appraised and subject to sale, 
which maps or plats shall be printed and distributed with other printed matter in 
sufficient quantities to properly advertise the sales provided by this chapter. 

History: RL s 2416; 1911 c 123 s 5; 1973 c 123 art 5 s 7; 1976 c 181 s 2 
(6273, 6283) 

92.11 LANDS APPRAISED. 
When in the opinion of the commissioner it shall be for the interest of the 

state that any of the lands in his charge, or the improvements thereon, be 
appraised he shall designate therefor one or more of the regularly appointed and 
qualified state appraisers who shall qualify and report as in the case of school or 
other state lands. The appraisers shall report the value of the lands and the 
improvements thereon, if any, separately; and if any of such lands, are valuable 
for the merchantable timber thereon the value of such merchantable timber shall 
also be separately stated. The appraised value shall be the minimum price for 
such lands until changed by a subsequent appraisal. 

History: RL s 2418; 1927 c 241 s 1; 1947 c 213 s 2; 1961 c 657 s 2; 1963 c 
171 si (6276) 

92.12 APPRAISAL OF SCHOOL AND OTHER STATE LANDS. 
Subdivision 1. Appraisers. When in the opinion of the commissioner it will 

be for the public interest that an appraisal of any of the school or other state 
lands should be made he shall designate therefor one or more of the regularly 
appointed and qualified state appraisers. Each appraiser shall before entering 
upon the duties of his office take and subscribe an oath that he will faithfully 
and impartially discharge his duties as appraiser according to the best of his abil­
ity and that he is not interested directly or indirectly in any of the state lands to 
be appraised or the timber or improvements thereon or in the purchase thereof 
and has entered into no combination to purchase the same or any part thereof, 
which oath shall be attached to the report of such appraisal. 

Subd. 2. Valuation and appraisal. The appraiser after taking oath of office 
shall proceed to view and appraise such lands and the merchantable timber and 
improvements thereon and make a report thereof to the commissioner as he 
may direct. The valuation of such lands and the merchantable timber and 
improvements thereon shall each be made and stated separately in the appraise­
ment and the minimum price established by such appraisal shall be the minimum 
price for such lands until changed by subsequent appraisal. No school or other 
state lands shall be sold until so appraised, nor for a less price than $5 per acre. 
In the appraisal the basic value of the land before the addition of the value of 
merchantable timber and improvements shall include the value of timber repro­
duction. 

Subd. 3. [ Repealed, 1961 c 657 s 3 ] 
Subd. 4. Sales. The commissioner shall hold frequent sales of school and 

other state lands, the time and place of such sales to be publicly posted on the 
front door of the court-house in the county in which the sale is to take place at 
least 30 days in advance of such sale, in addition to the regular notice of sale 
provided by law. At this sale the commissioner shall sell such lands as he consid­
ers for the public interest. 
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92.13 STATE LANDS; SALES, INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS 1926 

Subd. 5. Sale of land and timber. Where land mainly valuable for agricul­
tural purposes as shown by the appraisement and other reports in the office of 
the commissioner contains only small quantities of timber the commissioner may 
in his discretion either sell the timber separately in the manner provided by law 
for state timber sales or he may sell the land as agricultural land, requiring the 
purchaser to pay down as first payment an amount equal to the value of the 
timber, in addition to the first payment required on the land. Where such 
appraisement and other reports show land should be sold for continuous forest 
production or other conservation purpose, and the commissioner so determines, 
then the full appraised value of land and timber shall be paid by the purchaser 
at the time of purchase. 

Subd. 6. Drainage. It shall be the duty of the appraisers to report to the 
commissioner such lands as in their opinion should be drained. After the state 
has constructed or has been assessed for any public ditch or drain the lands 
assessed or improved shall thereafter be reappraised before being offered for 
sale. 

History: 1911 c 90 s 5; 1911 c 196 s 1; Exl919 c 17 s 1; 1927 c 332 s 1; 
Exl933 c22s 1; 1941 c 374 s 3; 1959 c 589 s 1; 1963 c 171 s 2 (6277, 6438) 

NOTE: As to Volstead lands, see Laws 1961, Chapter 472, and Laws 1963, Chapter 390, Section 1. 

92.13 STATE LANDS, DATE OF SALE. 
It shall be the duty of the commissioner to hold public sales of school and 

other state lands in those counties where school and other state lands are situate 
at such times as will be advantageous to the state and to intending buyers and 
settlers. 

History: 1911 c 123 s 1; 1913 c8sl; 1923 c6sl (6279) 

92.14 SALE, NOTICE. 
Subdivision 1. Time. Before any sale is made, the commissioner shall cause 

four weeks published notice of the time and place of sale to be given at St. Paul 
and in each county in which land to be sold is situated. The notice shall contain 
a description of each parcel of land to be sold. If there be no newspaper pub­
lished in any such county, four weeks posted notice shall be given therein. The 
commissioner, on or before the day of sale, may withdraw any lands which may 
have been so advertised. 

Subd. 2. Contents. It shall be the duty of the commissioner to give public 
notice of each sale referred to in section 92.13 by four publications in a weekly 
newspaper printed and published at the county-seat wherein the lands are sit­
uated, and by four weekly publications in a daily newspaper published and 
printed in the capital city of the state. This published notice shall contain the 
following information: 

(1) The time and place for the holding of the sales;' 
(2) The limitations and requirements provided by law as to purchasers of 

such lands; 
(3) The terms and conditions of payments as required by law; and 
(4) The place where lists of lands to be offered for sale may be obtained. 
History: RL s 2419; 1911 c 123 s 2 (6278, 6280) 

92.15 APPLICATION. 
All other requirements and provisions relating to the sale of school and 

other state lands shall apply with full force to sales made under sections 92.02, 
92.10, 92.13, and 92.14. 
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History: 1911 c 123 s 3 (6281) 

92.16 CERTIFICATE OF SALE. 
Subdivision 1. Contents; default, re-sale. At the time of the sale the com­

missioner shall execute, acknowledge, and deliver to the purchaser a certificate 
of sale in which he shall certify the description of the land sold, the quantity 
thereof, the price per acre, the consideration paid and to be paid, and the time 
and terms of payment, and which shall be numbered and made assignable. No 
certificate shall be delivered until the sum required by law to be paid at the time 
of the sale is paid to the treasurer of the county where such sale takes place and 
in case the purchaser fails to pay such sum the commissioner may immediately 
reoffer the land for sale, but no bid shall be received from the person so failing. 

Subd. 2. Default in payment of interest; re-sale. Upon cancelation of any 
certificate of sale the commissioner may without notice take possession of the 
lands therein described and resell the same at public auction in the same manner 
and under the same rules as provided for the first sale. When the commissioner 
shall have reappraised and advertised and publicly offered for sale such lands, a 
reentry shall be deemed to have been made on the part of the state without any 
other act or deed, but this shall not be essential to cancelation of the certificate 
of sale nor extend thereafter any rights of any person claiming under such certif­
icate. The purchaser at such sale shall be entitled to immediate possession. If 
the land is not again sold after cancelation of a certificate of sale, it shall be 
deemed to be unsold land of the state, free and clear of any and all rights 
claimed by any person under such certificate whether in actual or constructive 
possession thereof. 

Subd. 3. Application. The provisions of Mason's Supplement 1940, Section 
6285, as the same existed before the passage of Laws 1941, Chapter 374, shall 
apply to all state lands of any kind therein referred to sold after the passage of 
Extra Session Laws 1933-1934, Chapter 39, January 5, 1934, and prior to May 1, 
1941. The provisions of Mason's Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section 6285, as 
the same existed prior to the passage of Chapter 39, shall apply to all such state 
lands sold prior to the passage of Chapter 39, with like effect as if Chapter 39 
and Laws 1941, Chapter 374, had not been enacted. Section 6285, as amended 
by Laws 1941, Chapter 374, shall apply to all state lands sold on or after May 1, 
1941. 

Subd. 4. Lands repossessed or reentered. In any case where any state lands 
sold prior to the passage of Extra Session Laws 1933-1934, Chapter 39, January 
5, 1934, have been repossessed or reentered prior to the passage of Laws 1941, 
Chapter 374, in accordance with the provisions of Mason's Minnesota Statutes of 
1927, Section 6285, as the same existed prior to the passage of Chapter 39, such 
reentry or repossession shall be valid and effectual for all purposes, as provided 
by Section 6285. 

History: RL s 2420,2421; Exl934 c 39 s 1; 1941 c 374 s 4 (6284, 6285) 

92.163 EXTENSION FOR PAYMENT ON STATE LAND CERTIFICATES. 
Subdivision 1. Limitation. The time for payment of the principal of any 

certificate of sale of state public land sold prior to May 1st, 1941, which has 
expired or will expire hereafter, shall be extended as herein provided. 

Subd. 2. Certificate holder to file application. Before the expiration of the 
time for the payment of principal specified in the original certificate of sale, or 
any extension thereof by law, the holder of the certificate shall file with the 
commissioner of natural resources an application for an extension of time of 
payment in such form as the commissioner shall prescribe. The applicant shall 
submit to the commissioner the certificate of sale or an affidavit of the circum­
stances if the same has been lost or destroyed, or cannot be produced for any 
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92.165 STATE LANDS; SALES, INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS 1928 

other reason, together with such other proof of the applicant's rights as the com­
missioner may require. At least 15 percent of the unpaid principal shall be paid 
with the application, together with all unpaid interest and penalties accrued to 
date. The remaining unpaid principal, with interest, shall be payable in like 
manner as provided by Mason's Minnesota Statutes 1927, Section 6267, as 
amended by Laws 1941, Chapter 374, and the rights of the certificate holder, 
and all other proceedings in the matter shall be subject to the provisions of said 
section and other applicable laws, as if the land has been sold thereunder on the 
date of the filing of the application for extension. 

Subd. 3. Certificate of extension. Thereupon the time for payment shall be 
extended and the commissioner shall issue a certificate of extension in form 
approved by the attorney general, and the original certificate shall be deemed 
modified in accordance with the provisions of such extension certificate. The 
duplicate of the certificate shall be attached to the duplicate original certificate 
of sale on record in the office of the commissioner of natural resources. 

Subd. 4. Application of section 92.163. The provisions of this section shall 
not apply in any case where the certificate of sale has heretofore been absolutely 
terminated and made void, without right of redemption, nor in any case where 
the land has become forfeited to the state for delinquent taxes. 

History: 1943 c 469 s 1; 1969 c 1129 art 10 s 2 

92.165 CERTIFICATE OF RELEASE. 
Subdivision 1. Release by commissioner. Whenever it shall appear (1) that 

the terms of a certificate of sale of state public lands have been fully complied 
with so as to have entitled the owner to a patent under the terms of the certifi­
cate, (2) that such patent has not been issued and (3) that after such compli­
ance, such lands were forfeited to the state for non-payment of taxes accruing 
after such compliance, the commissioner shall, upon resolution of the board of 
county commissioners of the county in which said lands lie, issue a certificate 
reciting that there was compliance with the terms of the certificate of sale prior 
to such forfeiture, and releasing such lands from the trust attached thereto prior 
to their sale as state public lands. 

Subd. 2. Delivery of certificate. Such certificate shall be delivered to the 
county auditor and be by him placed on record with the county recorder without 
payment of any recording fee. 

Subd. 3. Status of other tax forfeited lands. Thereafter the title and status 
of such lands from the date of forfeiture shall be the same as that of other tax 
forfeited lands. 

History: 1945 c 169 s 1-3; 1976 c 181 s 2 

92.17 EFFECT OF CERTIFICATE; RECORD. 
A certificate of sale entitles the holder to the possession of the land therein 

described, but the fee shall remain in the state until a patent is issued therefor. 
These certificates, assignments, and patents may be filed for record with the 
county recorder. 

History: RL s 2423; 1976 c 181 s 2 (6287) 

92.18 CERTIFICATES, DIVIDED. 
When the holder of any certificate shall surrender the same to the commis­

sioner, with a request to have the land therein described divided, and two or 
more certificates issued therefor, it shall be lawful for the commissioner so to 
do. No new certificate shall issue while any interest is delinquent or if the com­
missioner shall be of the opinion that the security of the state would be impaired 
or endangered thereby. If the applicant shall desire a division by boundaries 
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1929 STATE LANDS; SALES, INVESTMENT OF PROCEEDS 92.21 

other than regular government or state subdivisions, he shall file with his appli­
cation a plat and survey showing the lines of, and the quantity of land in, each 
subdivision. 

History: RL s 2424 (6288) 

92.19 ASSIGNMENT; EXTENSIONS OF PAYMENT. 
When any certificate is assigned the assignment shall be executed in the 

same manner as a deed of land and acknowledged by the assignor. When any 
extension of the time of payment is agreed upon such agreement shall be in 
writing, executed in like manner and a record thereof preserved in the office of 
the commissioner. 

History: RL s 2422 (6286) 

92.20 VOID SALES; REFUND. 
Any sale made by mistake, or not in accordance with law, or obtained by 

fraud, shall be void, and the certificate issued thereon.shall be of no effect; and 
the holder of such certificate shall be required to surrender the same to the com­
missioner who, except in cases of fraud on the part of the purchaser, shall cause 
the money paid on such sale to be refunded to the holder. 

History: RL s 2425 (6290) 

92.21 REDEMPTION OF FORFEITED STATE LANDS. 
Subdivision 1. In any case where the rights of the holder of a certificate of 

sale of any state public land sold before January 6, 1934, have become forfeited 
by a failure to pay the amount of interest due under the certificate, if the certifi­
cate holder before re-sale at public auction of the lands described in the certifi­
cate shall pay to the state treasurer the amount of interest then due and payable 
on such certificate, with interest thereon from the time when the same became 
due at four percent, such payment shall operate as a redemption of the rights of 
the certificate holder, and reinstate the certificate in full force, provided, as fol­
lows: 

(1) If the default in payment occurred before July 1, 1941, the amount 
required for redemption shall be paid not later than December 31, 1941; 

(2) If the default in payment occurred on or after July 1, 1941, the amount 
required for redemption shall be paid within six months after the occurrence of 
the default; 

(3) If the time for payment of the principal specified in the certificate has 
expired but an extension of time by law has not expired, the full amount due on 
the principal together with interest, has herein provided, and all other sums due 
the state on the land shall be paid, and thereupon a patent for the land shall be 
issued to the certificate holder as provided by law; 

(4) No such redemption shall be permitted in any case where the time for 
payment of the principal as specified in the certificate and all extensions thereof 
provided by law have expired, nor in any case where the certificate of sale has 
been absolutely terminated and made void without right of redemption under 
any prior or existing law, nor in any case where the land has become absolutely 
forfeited to the state for delinquent taxes; 

(5) The provisions of this section shall not suspend or otherwise affect any 
proceedings for the re-sale of state public land unless redemption is made before 
sale of the land to an actual purchaser. 

Subd. 2. In every case where a certificate of sale of state public land sold 
before January 6, 1934, has been or shall be canceled after default by reap­
praisal and reoffer of the land for sale, and where the default shall not be 
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redeemed and the certificate reinstated, as provided by this section, the certifi­
cate shall be deemed absolutely canceled and void, and all right, title, and inter­
est of the purchaser, his heirs, representatives, or assigns, in the land shall ter­
minate without further act on the part of the state; provided, that this shall not 
preclude any other method of termination prescribed by law. 

History: RL s 2426; Exl934 c 39 s 2; 1939 c 353 s 1; 1941 c 374 s 5 (6291) 

92.211 TIME OF PAYMENT EXTENDED. 
Subdivision 1. The time for payment of the principal on every certificate of 

sale of state public land which has expired or will expire before July 1, 1943, is 
hereby extended to December 31, 1943, subject to payment of interest as pro­
vided by law and to all other conditions of the certificate, and upon payment of 
such principal and interest and all other sums due the state upon the land within 
the extended time a patent for the land shall be issued to the holder of the cer­
tificate as provided by law. 

Subd. 2. The time for payment of the principal on every certificate of sale 
of state public land sold before May 1, 1941, which expires on or after July 1, 
1943, is hereby extended for a period of six months after the time specified in 
the certificate, subject to the payment of interest as provided by law and to all 
other conditions of the certificate, and upon payment of such principal and 
interest and all other sums due the state upon the land within the extended time 
a patent for the land shall be issued to the holder of the certificate as provided 
by law. 

Subd. 3. The provisions of this section shall not apply in any case where 
the certificate of sale has been absolutely terminated and made void without 
right of redemption under any prior or existing law, nor in any case where the 
land has become absolutely forfeited to the state for delinquent taxes. 

Subd. 4. In every case where the full amount of principal with interest and 
all other sums required for obtaining a patent under a certificate of sale of state 
public land sold before May 1, 1941, are not paid before the expiration of the 
time allowed by law for payment of the principal, the certificate shall be deemed 
absolutely canceled and void, and all right, title, and interest of the purchaser, 
his heirs, representatives, or assigns, in the land shall terminate without further 
act on the part of the state; provided, that this shall not preclude any other 
method of termination provided by law. 

History: 1941 c 374 s 6 

92.212 CERTAIN LANDS PRESUMED ABANDONED. 
In any case where full payment of the amount due the state for any state 

public land sold before May 1, 1941, shall not have been made before the expi­
ration of the time prescribed in the certificate for full payment of the principal 
or any extension of such time provided by law, it shall be presumed that the 
purchaser and all persons claiming under him have left and abandoned the land 
and all right, title, and interest therein and claim thereto, and have released the 
same absolutely to the state and its assigns. 

History: 1941 c 374 s 7 

92.213 LIMITATION OF ACTIONS. 
In any case where full payment of the amount due the state for any state 

public land sold before May 1, 1941, shall not have been made before the expi­
ration of the time prescribed in the certificate for full payment of the principal 
or any extension of such time provided by law, no action for the recovery or 
possession of the land or for the enforcement of any right, title, or interest 
therein or claim thereto shall be maintained by the purchaser or any one claim-
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ing under him unless such action is commenced within one year after the expira­
tion of such prescribed time or extension: 

History: 1941 c 374 s 8 

92.214 CERTIFICATES DEEMED CANCELED IN CERTAIN CASES. 
In every case where the interest of the purchaser of a tract of state public 

land as heretofore or shall hereafter become forfeited to the state for delinquent 
taxes, the certificates shall be deemed canceled and terminated, and the land 
shall be held by the state as unsold public land, free from any right, title, inter­
est, or claim of the purchaser, his heirs, representatives, or assigns, and free 
from any trust in favor of any taxing district. 

History: 1941 c 374 s 9 

92.215 TAXES CANCELED. 
In every case where the rights of a purchaser of state public land, his heirs, 

representatives, or assigns, have been or shall hereafter be absolutely terminated 
in any manner, all unpaid taxes and assessments against the land at the date of 
such termination shall be canceled and the county auditor shall make entry 
thereof upon his records of such lands. 

History: 1941 c 374 s 10 

92.22 REFUNDMENT OF TAX CERTIFICATES UPON CERTAIN REFORM 
SCHOOL LANDS. 

Any holder of a tax certificate of sale or state assignment certificate, who 
became the owner thereof prior to the adoption of Laws 1902, Extra Session, 
Chapter 2, which describes reform school lands, so-called, or any tract, lot, or 
subdivision thereof, and which was sold by the state upon contract prior to 1902, 
to a purchaser who has since defaulted in the performance of the conditions 
thereof, so that the land is now owned in fee simple by the state, may petition 
the board of county commissioners of the county wherein such lands are situated 
setting forth fully and fairly all the facts pertaining thereto and the board of 
county commissioners shall thereupon inquire into the truth of the facts alleged 
in the petition and, if it is satisfied that the facts are fully and fairly stated 
therein, it shall so certify to the director; and if he is satisfied that a refundment 
should be made to the holder of the certificate or certificates, or any of them, 
for the amount thereof, without interest, he shall authorize the refundment of 
the amount paid therefor, together with the amount of other subsequent taxes 
upon the property paid by the holder thereof, but without interest upon any of 
these amounts and, upon the surrender of the proper assignment of these certifi­
cates, the county auditor shall draw an order upon the treasurer of the county 
for the sum so authorized to be refunded, the same to be countersigned and 
paid like other county orders. The several funds, state, county, town, city, 
school, and other funds, shall be charged with their several proportions of the 
amount thus refunded. 

History: 1909 c 491 s 1; 1973 c 123 art 5 s 7 (6292) 

92.23 PAYMENTS; RECEIPTS; LIABILITY OF OFFICIALS. 
The holder of any certificate of sale may pay to the treasurer of the county 

in which the land therein described is situated any amount due on such certifi­
cate. For the amount so paid the treasurer shall issue quadruplicate receipts 
specifying the name and address of the person making the payment and the date 
and amount thereof, whether for principal or interest, the fund to which it is 
applicable, and the number of the certificate, which receipt shall be coun­
tersigned by the auditor of the county, and shall have the same force and effect 
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as if given by the state treasurer. The county treasurer shall deliver one copy to 
the holder of. the certificate, one to the county auditor, one to the commis­
sioner, and retain one copy. 

The liability under the official bonds of county treasurers and of their dep­
uties and employees shall include liability for the faithful performance of the 
duties of such treasurers, deputies, and employees, under this section. 

History: RL s 2428; 1929 c 200 s 1; 1941 c 374 s 11 (6296, 6296-1) 

92.24 MONEYS PAID TO STATE TREASURER. 
Each county treasurer shall hold all moneys received by him on account of 

such certificates of sale subject to the order of the state treasurer and as of June 
30 and December 31 each year and at other times when requested by the state 
treasurer he shall pay into the state treasury all such moneys received since the 
last payment made. 

History: RL s 2430; 1945 c 382 s 1 (6298) 

92.25 FEES OF TREASURER; STANDING APPROPRIATION. 
County treasurers shall be entitled to fees of one percent on each dollar 

received by them in payment of principal or interest on account of such certifi­
cates of sale, which fees shall be paid by the state from the current fund of the 
class of lands on which the payment is made and shall not be payable to the 
county under any provision requiring county treasurers to pay fees into the trea­
suries of their respective counties; and the necessary sums for the payment of 
these fees are hereby annually appropriated from the several interest funds. 

There is hereby appropriated out of any moneys in the state treasury not 
otherwise appropriated, such sums as may be necessary, from time to time, to 
pay such amounts as are necessary under this section. 

History: RL s 2431; 1949 c 125 s 1; 1959 c 158 s 9 (6299) 

92.26 STATEMENT OF SALES. 
On or before May first each year the director shall transmit to each county 

treasurer who has executed and returned his bond a statement showing the lands 
sold in that county, the classes to which the same belong, the numbers of the 
certificates of sale, the names of the persons to whom they were, respectively, 
issued, and the amount of principal and interest due on each certificate on June 
first, together with such instructions and blanks as shall enable the treasurer to 
carry out the provisions of this chapter. 

History: RL s 2432 (6300) 

92.27 COUNTY AUDITORS; DUTIES AND POWERS. 
Each county auditor, at the time he is required by law to return abstracts 

of settlement to the commissioner, shall forward all duplicate receipts of princi­
pal, interest, or penalties delivered to him, with a certified statement of such 
collections by the county treasurer, specifying the amount of each item, and 
make such return at any other time when requested by the commissioner. The 
county auditor shall act as clerk of land sales made by the commissioner and 
may make such sales when authorized by him, in which case his deputy shall act 
as clerk. Immediately after the close of all sales the county auditor shall report 
to the commissioner the description of each tract sold, the amount for which it 
was sold, and the amount paid. For each day while so engaged the county audi­
tor shall be allowed the sum of $3, to be paid out of any appropriation for the 
appraisal and sale of these lands. 

History: RL s 2433 (6301) 
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92.28 PROCEEDS OF SALES; DISTRIBUTION. 
The principal sums accruing from all sales by the commissioner of school, 

university, internal improvement, or other state lands, or of pine timber upon 
the same, shall become a part of the several permanent funds to which they, 
respectively, belong and shall not be reduced by any costs or charges of officers, 
by fees, or any other means. All moneys received as interest on such funds, or 
as penalties, or as rents of such lands, shall become part of the current or gen­
eral funds to which they, respectively, belong. All interest and penalties on the 
internal improvement land fund, and rents of such land, shall be compounded 
with the permanent fund. 

History: RL s 2434 (6302) 

92.29 LAND PATENTS. 
The governor shall sign and issue, under the seal of the state, attested by 

the commissioner, a patent for the land described in any certificate of sale when 
the same is presented to him with the certificate of the commissioner endorsed 
thereon that the principal and interest specified therein and all taxes due on this 
land have been paid and that the patent should issue to the named patentee; 
and such patentee shall be the purchaser named in such certificate of sale, or his 
successor in interest by execution, judicial, mortgage or tax sale, or his assignee, 
vendee, heir or devisee, as shown by a properly certified abstract of title or 
other evidence if the named patentee is any person other than the original pur­
chaser. If the certificate of sale has become lost or destroyed, an affidavit stating 
that fact shall be submitted by the applicant for a patent. 

History: RL s 2427; 1935 c 368 s 1; 1963 c 216 si (6295) 

92.30 STATE TO SELL CERTAIN LANDS. 
The department is hereby authorized and directed to take the proper and 

necessary proceedings, under laws relative to the sale of state swamp lands and 
state school lands, to sell any and all state-owned lands, including any lands set 
apart as school forests or other state forests, lying within the general boundaries 
of the Superior national forest and the Chippewa national forest, in the state of 
Minnesota, as such boundaries now exist or may hereafter be extended, which 
the United States may desire to acquire as a part of either of these forests, and 
which shall be designated by the executive council, upon the recommendation of 
the commissioner, for disposal to the United States for such purpose, and at 
such sale these lands shall be purchased for the state by the commissioner at a 
price not exceeding a maximum fixed by the executive council. 

History: 1929 c 246 si (6302-1) 

92.31 STATE MAY EXCHANGE LAND. 
The executive council is hereby authorized and empowered to exchange 

any or all of the lands which may be acquired by the state by purchase, as set 
forth in section 92.30, for lands of the United States of the same general charac­
ter and of substantially the same value as in its judgment will promote the best 
interests of the state upon such terms and conditions as it shall deem proper and 
to that end may accept or pay out of any available funds such cash differences as 
will affect an equitable exchange of lands. The executive council is hereby 
authorized to cause any lands so acquired to be appraised by such competent 
authority as it shall appoint or direct. 

History: 1929 c 246 s 2 (6302-2) 
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92.32 GOVERNOR TO EXECUTE CONVEYANCES. 
For the purpose of carrying out the objects of sections 92.30 and 92.31 the 

governor is hereby authorized and empowered to execute proper instruments of 
conveyance in the name and under the seal of the state. 

History: 1929 c 246 s 3 (6302-3) 

92.321 SALE FOR FORESTRY PURPOSES. 
Subdivision 1. Any state public land, except as otherwise reserved, which 

in the opinion of the commissioner of natural resources is appropriate and suit­
able for private forest management, to be used exclusively for the growing of 
continuous forest crops in accordance with accepted sustained yield practice, 
may be appraised and offered at public sale, subject to the approval of the exec­
utive council, in the same manner as other state land. 

Subd. 2. Not more than 1280 acres of such land will be offered in one 
parcel nor sold on any other terms than for cash. 

History: 1961 c 658 s 1,2; 1969 c 1129 art 10 s 2 

92.33 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 12 ] 

92.34 COUNTY LAND CLASSIFICATION COMMITTEE. 
In each county of the state having 25 percent or more of its land area 

delinquent for non-payment of taxes, or where 25 percent or more of its land 
area is owned by the state or the United States, there shall be a committee of 
land classification composed of the county auditor, the chairman of the board of 
county commissioners, the county treasurer, the county surveyor, and the county 
superintendent of schools. The chairman of the board of county commissioners 
shall be chairman of the county land classification committee. In any such 
county having a county agricultural agent, this agent shall meet and advise with 
the committee. The committee shall meet at the office of the county auditor as 
often as may be necessary upon call of the county auditor. 

History: 1933 c 436 s 2 (6302-6) 

92.35 DUTIES AND POWERS. 
It shall be the duty of the land use committee, or its successor, the state 

planning officer, to classify all public and private lands in the state with refer­
ence to the use to which the lands are adapted, but principally as to adaptability 
to present known uses, such as agriculture and forestry. This classification shall 
be based upon a consideration of the known physical and economic factors 
affecting the use of the land. The land use committee shall consult with private, 
state, and federal agencies concerned with land use, and may appoint such 
advisory committees as it may deem necessary and advisable, made up of resi­
dents of the state concerned with and interested in land use, the advisory com­
mittees to serve without pay, at the pleasure of the land use committee, and to 
consider and report upon such land use problems as may be submitted by the 
land use committee. The work of the land use committee shall first be done in 
the counties having land classification committees. The land use committee shall 
consult, advise with, and cooperate with the land classification committee in 
each county in obtaining and considering the facts upon which to determine its 
land classification; the land classification committee in each county shall consult, 
advise with, and cooperate with the land use committee in like manner, but the 
determination of the land classification committee shall be final. 

History: 1933 c 436 s 3; 1969 c 9 s 13 (6302-7) 
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92.36 LANDS CLASSIFIED. 
Upon the basis of all of the facts concerning land use now obtainable and 

in the manner provided in sections 92.33 to 92.37 the land use committee, or its 
successor, the state planning officer, shall make and determine a temporary land 
classification of land areas with reference to the known uses to which such areas 
are adapted or adaptable. This classification shall be adopted by a majority vote 
of the committee and recorded in its minutes. A certified copy of the temporary 
classification, together with a brief statement of the reasons therefor, shall be 
recorded in the office of the county recorder in each county in which the lands 
classified are located. No fees shall be paid for this recording. When such tem­
porary classification has been adopted by the land use committee none of the 
lands classified as non-agricultural shall thereafter be sold or leased by the state 
for agricultural purposes. 

History: 1933 c 436 s 4; 1969 c 9 s 14; 1976 c 181 s 2 (6302-8) 

92.37 REPORT TO LEGISLATURE. 
The land use committee, or its successor, the state planning officer, shall 

report the results of its land classification to the legislature with such recommen­
dations as it may deem advisable. 

History: 1933 c 436 s 5; 1969 c 9 s 15 (6302-9) 

92.38 [ Renumbered 94.341 ] 
92.39 [ Renumbered 94.342 ] 
92.40 [ Renumbered 94.343 ] 
92.41 [ Renumbered 94.344 ] 
92.42 [ Renumbered 94.345 ] 
92.43 [ Renumbered 94.346 ] 
92.44 [ Renumbered 94.347 ] 

92.45 STATE LAND ON MEANDERED LAKES WITHDRAWN FROM 
SALE; EXCEPTION. 

All state lands bordering on or adjacent to meandered lakes and other 
public waters and watercourses and the live timber growing or being thereon 
hereby are withdrawn from sale except as hereinafter provided. The commis­
sioner of natural resources may sell any such timber as otherwise provided by 
law for cutting and removal under such conditions as he shall prescribe in 
accordance with approved, sustained-yield forestry practices. He shall reserve 
such timber and impose such other conditions as he deems necessary for the 
protection of watersheds, wildlife habitat, shorelines, and scenic features. Within 
the area in Cook, Lake, and St. Louis counties described in the Act of Congress 
approved July 10, 1930, (46 Stat. 1020), the timber on state lands shall be sub­
ject to like restrictions as are now imposed by said act on federal lands. 

Of all such land bordering on or adjacent to meandered lakes and other 
public waters and watercourses and so withdrawn from sale, a strip two rods in 
width, the ordinary high-water mark being the water side boundary thereof, and 
the land-side boundary thereof being a line drawn parallel to the ordinary high-
water mark and two rods distant landward therefrom, hereby is reserved for 
public travel thereon, and wherever the conformation of the shore line or condi­
tions require, the commissioner shall reserve a wider strip for such purposes. 

Any such state lands bordering on or adjacent to the Mississippi River or 
any such lakes, waters, and watercourses in the bottom lands thereof, desired or 
needed by the United States government for, or in connection with, any project 
heretofore authorized by Congress for the improvement of navigation in the 
Mississippi River, may be sold by the commissioner at public sale according to 
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law, as in other cases, upon application by a fully authorized United States offi­
cial, setting forth a description of the land and transmitted with a map showing 
its location with reference to adjoining properties. 

History: 1923 c 430 s 11; 1927 c 330 s 1; 1929 c 21 s 1; 1951 c 20 s 1; 1969 
c 1129 art 10 s 2 (6463) 

92.46 LANDS AS CAMP GROUNDS. 
Subdivision 1. Public camp grounds. The director may designate suitable 

portions of the state lands so withdrawn from sale and not reserved, as provided 
in section 92.45, as permanent state public camp grounds and cause the same to 
be surveyed and platted into lots of convenient size, and may lease and let such 
lots for cottage and camp purposes under such terms and conditions as he may 
prescribe. No lease shall be made for a longer term than ten years, with the 
privilege of renewal, from time to time, for additional terms of not to exceed 
ten years each. All moneys received from these leases of state lands so with­
drawn from sale shall be credited to the fund to which the proceeds of the land 
belong. 

Subd. la. Termination of leasing. Effective May 22, 1973, no new leases 
shall be made pursuant to subdivision 1. In any case where substantial improve­
ments have been made to land leased pursuant to subdivision 1, the commis­
sioner shall require the lessee to comply with applicable county ordinances for 
the management of shoreland areas and shall cancel any lease for non-compli­
ance with these standards except those sub-standard uses authorized by the 
county ordinance. 

Subd. 2. [ Repealed, 1975 c 353 s 41 ] 
History: 1923 c 430 s 12,13; 1973 c 479 s 3 (6464, 6465) 

92.461 PEAT LANDS. 
Subdivision 1. Peat lands withdrawn from sale. All lands now or hereafter 

owned by the state which are chiefly valuable by reason of deposits of peat in 
commercial quantities are hereby withdrawn from sale. 

Subd. 2. Examination by commissioner of natural resources. Before any 
state land is offered for sale the commissioner of natural resources shall cause 
such land to be examined to determine whether the land is chiefly valuable by 
reason of deposits of peat in commercial quantities. 

History: 7935 c 322; 1949 c 453 s 1,2; 1969 c 1129 art 10 s 2 (6433-1, 2) 

92.47 [ Repealed, 1963 c 567 s 6 ] 
92.48 [ Repealed, 1963 c 567 s 6] 
92.49 [ Repealed, 1963 c 567 s 6 ] 

92.50 UNSOLD LANDS SUBJECT TO SALE MAY BE LEASED. 
Subdivision 1. The commissioner of natural resources may, at public or pri­

vate vendue and at such prices and under such terms and conditions as he may 
prescribe lease any state-owned lands under his jurisdiction and control for the 
purpose of taking and removing sand, gravel, clay, rock, marl, peat, and black 
dirt therefrom, for storing thereon ore, waste materials from mines, or rock and 
tailings from ore milling plants, for roads or railroads, or for any other uses not 
inconsistent with the interests of the state. No such lease shall be made for a 
term to exceed ten years, except in the case of leases of lands for storage sites 
for ore, waste materials from mines, or rock and tailings from ore milling plants, 
or for the removal of peat, which may be made for a term not exceeding 25 
years, provided that such leases for the removal of peat shall be approved by the 
executive council. All such leases shall be made subject to sale and leasing of 
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the land for mineral purposes under legal provisions and contain a provision for 
their cancellation at any time by the commissioner upon three months written 
notice, provided that a longer notice period, not exceeding three years, may be 
provided in leases for storing ore, waste materials from mines or rock or tailings 
from ore milling plants; provided further, that in leases for the removal of peat, 
the commissioner may determine the terms and conditions upon which the lease 
may be canceled. All money received from leases under this section shall be 
credited to the fund to which the land belongs. 

Subd. 2. The commissioner may grant leases and licenses for terms not 
exceeding 25 years, subject to cancelation at any time upon three years' notice, 
to deposit tailings from any iron ore beneficiation plant in any public lake not 
exceeding 160 acres in area, upon first holding a public hearing in the manner 
and under the procedure provided in Laws 1937, Chapter 468, as amended; and 
upon finding in pursuance of such public hearing 

(a) that such use of each lake is necessary and in the best interests of the 
public, and 

(b) that the proposed use will not result in pollution or sedimentation of 
any outlet stream; 

Provided, further, that the commissioner may impose further conditions 
and restrictions with respect to use of said lake to safeguard the public interest, 
including the requirement that the lessee or licensee acquire suitable permits or 
easements from the owners of all lands riparian to such lake. Any money 
received therefrom shall be deposited in the permanent school fund. 

History: 1915 c 192 s 1; 1917 c 31; 1919 c 405 s 1; 1945 c 321 s 1; 1947 c 
323 s 1; 1953 c 328 s 1; 1959 c 473 s 2; 1969 c 1129 art 10 s 2 (6328) 

NOTE: As to Volstead lands, see Laws 1961, Chapter 472, and Laws 1963, Chapter 390, Section 1. 

92.51 LANDS SOLD ARE TAXABLE; REDEMPTION; SPECIAL CERTIFI­
CATE. 

State lands sold by the director shall thereupon become taxable and a 
description of each tract so sold, with the name of the purchaser, shall be trans­
mitted to the proper county auditor, who shall extend the same for taxation like 
other land. The interest in the land to be sold for the enforcement of delinquent 
taxes shall be such only as is vested by the land sale certificate in the holder and 
owner thereof. Upon production to the county treasurer of the tax certificate 
given upon tax sale, in case the lands have not been redeemed, the tax pur­
chaser shall have the right to make any payment of principal and interest then in 
default upon such land sale certificate as the assignee thereof. In order to 
redeem from any such tax sale, the person redeeming must pay the county trea­
surer, for the holder and owner of the tax sale certificate, in addition to all sums 
required to be paid in other cases, all amounts paid by such holder and owner 
for interest and principal upon such land sale certificate, with interest at 12 per­
cent per annum. The director, upon receipt of the tax certificate to which is 
attached the certificate of the county auditor of the expiration of the time for 
redemption, and the receipt of the county treasurer for all delinquent interest 
and penalty on the land sale certificate, shall issue to the holder and owner of 
the tax certificate a special certificate embodying the same terms and conditions 
and with like force and effect, as the original land sale certificate, and in lieu 
thereof. 

History: RL s 2439; 1909 c 114 s 1 (6323) 

92.52 [ Renumbered 94.351 ] 
92.53 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 95 ] 
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92.54 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 95 ] 
92.55 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 95 ] 
92.56 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 95 ] 
92.57 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 95 ] 
92.59 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 95 ] 
92.62 [ Repealed, 1969 c 9 s 95 ] 
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