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   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State
     agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register
     makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority
     to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules
     are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not
     appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public
     on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).
     It does this  by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing,
     or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent
     to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.
     Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone
     through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.
     These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see
     the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed,
     and later as adopted.

           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive;
     issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues
     #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually
     in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register,
     contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN
     55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529
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A Subscription Gets You the Earliest Delivery
Giving You a Jump on Agency Rulemaking

A subscription to the STATE REGISTER gets you the EARLIEST DELIVERY.  Instead of waiting
until Monday at 8:00 am when the magazine is posted on our website, we’ll SEND you the magazine

      on Friday at close of business with the State, 4:30 pm:  2-1/2 days early.

Yes, that’s right -- 2-1/2 days ahead of normal publication schedule -- to get to know what Proposed and
Adopted Rules are coming in the next week, in addition to Exempt Rules, Expedited Rules and Expe-
dited Emergency Rules.  You also will see Executive Orders of the Governor, Commissioner’s Orders,
Revenue Notices, Official Notices, State Grants and Loans, State Contracts and Non-state Bids,
Contracts and Grants.

Subscriptions for an entire year cost $180.  The magazine is SENT TO YOU,  as well as  ONE OTHER
PERSON YOU DESIGNATE, in case of vacations, or illnesses, or other absences in your office . . . .
and you won’t have to access our website or click, click, click to find us.

Subscriptions include the most up-to-date information, including a growing index to issues in each volume,
issue by issue, including the current volume, which others do not have access to until the end of the
volume year.

And a subscription gets you our current listing of all OPEN bids, contracts, grants, loans, and RFPs that are
still open for bid, so you don’t have to hunt through each back issue to find something.

Try a subscription for one year and see if it is worth your investment.  We think you’ll be glad you did.
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8200.1100; .1200; .5100; .5400; .9115; .9939; 8205.3200;
   8210.0500; .0710; .0720; .0800; .2000; .2200; .2450; .2500;
   .3000; 8230.1130; .3560; .3950; .4050; .4365; .4380;
   8250.0375; .0385; .0700; .1600; .1810 (proposed)..............    801, 987
8200.0800; 8210.0600 s. 2; .0730 s. 1, 3, 4; 8230.4360;
   8255.0020; .0025, (proposed repealer).............................    801, 987
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   Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.

          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.

          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.

               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Board of Marriage and Family Therapy
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Licensure for Marriage and Family
     Therapists

DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing
     Are Received; Revisor’s ID Number 4271; OAH Docket No. 60-9012-33181
Proposed Amendments to, Additions to, and Repeal of Rules Governing the Practice of Marriage and
     Family Therapy, Chapter 5300:

5300.0100 Definitions
5300.0110 License Requirement
5300.0120 Exceptions to License Requirement
5300.0130 Requirements for Licensure
5300.0135 Requirements for Licensure as a Licensed Associate Marriage and Family
     Therapist (new)
5300.0140 Educational Requirements; Determination of Equivalent Degree
5300.0145 Degrees from Foreign Institutions (new)
5300.0150 Experience Requirements
5300.0155 Persons in Postgraduate Supervised Experience Prior to August 1, 2016 (new)
5300.0160 Requirements for Supervisor
5300.0170 Responsibilities of Supervisor
5300.0175 Licensure Process for Licensed Associate Marriage and Family Therapists
5300.0180 Licensure Process for Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists
5300.0190 Procedures for Admission to the Written Examination
5300.0200 Procedures for Admission to Licensure
5300.0210 Concurrent Applications for Examination and Licensure (repeal)
5300.0230 Requirements for Endorsement
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5300.0240 Examination Methods; Subjects and Procedures
5300.0250 Reciprocity
5300.0260 Term of License
5300.0270 Display of License
5300.0280 Renewal of License
5300.0290 Failure to Renew
5300.0300 Reinstatement of License
5300.0310 Voluntary Termination of License
5300.0315 Emeritus License Status
5300.0320 Continuing Education Requirements
5300.0330 Refusal to Grant License, Suspension, or Revocation of License
5300.0340 Variance
5300.0350 Code of Ethics
5300.0355 Assessments, Tests, Reports (new)

     Introduction. The Minnesota Board of Marriage and Family Therapy intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the
procedures in the rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative
Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the
rules by 4:30 p.m. on March 30, 2016, the Board will hold a public hearing in the University Room, 1st floor, University Park Plaza, 2829
University Avenue SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55414 starting at 9:30 a.m. on April 22, 2016.  To find out whether the Board will adopt the
rules without a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after March 30, 2016, and before April
22, 2016.

     Agency Contact Person. The agency contact person is:
Jennifer Mohlenhoff, Executive Director
Minnesota Board of Marriage and Family Therapy
2829 University Ave. S.E., Suite 400
Minneapolis, MN  55414
Phone: (612) 617-2220
E-mail: Jennifer.Mohlenhoff@state.mn.us
TTY users may call the Department at 1-800-627-3529.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The Board proposes to amend its rules for five main purposes: (1) to update the rules with
current terminology and to reflect more accurately current statutes, terminology, and practices; (2) to update and clarify the Board’s
application and licensure rules to reflect current processes and Board expectations ; (3) to update continuing education rules to clarify
approval processes and to better reflect Board expectations for education and continuing education activities; (4) to update the code of
ethics to reflect current trends and Board expectations; and (5) to add a rule governing assessment, test, and report requirements that reflect
Board expectations for the use and documentation of these tools.

     Minnesota Statutes, sections 148B.31 and 214.06, authorize the Board to adopt rules necessary to administer and enforce sections
148B.01 to 148B.39 and to set forth procedures and information required for renewal.  A copy of the proposed rules is published in the
State Register and attached to this notice as mailed.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on March 30, 2016, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed
rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Public comments should be submitted electronically at

https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com   .

Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment, and any
change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have about the legality of the
proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Board hold a hearing on the rules. You must
make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on March 30, 2016.  You
must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed rules that you

Proposed Rules



Page  1060                       Minnesota State Register,  Monday  29  February  2016       (Cite 40  SR  1060)

object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and the
Board cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the request
and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Board will hold a public hearing unless
a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below
25, the Board must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect the
withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the Board will follow the procedures in Minnesota
Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

    Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, Braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Board might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Board follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110. If the
proposed rules affect you in any way, the Board encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Board will cancel the hearing scheduled for April 22, 2016, if it does not receive requests for a hearing
from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing whether the hearing
will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (612) 617-2220 after March 30, 2016, to find out whether the hearing will be
held.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Board will hold a hearing
following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Board will hold the hearing on the date and at the time and
place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge James LaFave is
assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge LaFave’s Legal Assistant Denise Collins can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600
North Robert Street, P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone: (651) 361-7900, and fax: (651) 539-0310, or e-
mail: denise.collins@state.mn.us  .

     Hearing Procedure. If the Board holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of associations
or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in writing
at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit written
material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends. At the
hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than 20
calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person may
respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30
p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule
hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You
may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The Board requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justification for the proposed
rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. It
is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the agency
contact person.  Also, the SONAR is available on the Board’s website at http://mn.gov/boards/marriage-and-family/  .

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 539-1180, or 1-800-657-3889.
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     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Board will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to be
notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules,
or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

     Adoption Procedure after a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
Board adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency contact
person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   9  February n 2016 Jennifer Mohlenhoff, Executive Director
Marriage and Family Therapy Board

5300.0100  DEFINITIONS.
     Subpart 1. Scope. For the purpose of parts 5300.0100 to 5300.0360 this chapter, unless the context otherwise requires, the following
terms have the meanings given.

     Subp. 2. Advertising. Advertising includes, but is not limited to, business solicitations, with or without limiting qualifications, in a card,
sign, or device issued to a person; in a sign or marking in or on a building; or in a newspaper, magazine, directory, or other printed matter
the form of an article or publication in any form of print media. Advertising also includes business solicitations communicated by
individual, radio, video, television broadcasting, or any other technological means.

[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.]

     Subp. 6.  [See repealer.]

     Subp. 6a. Emeritus. “Emeritus” means retired from active practice but retaining one’s license and title.

     Subp. 7. Fee splitting. “Fee splitting” means the practice of paying commissions to colleagues compensating others for referrals.

     Subp. 7a. LAMFT. “LAMFT” are the initials permitted to be used by designating a licensed associate marriage and family therapist to
designate that the individual is as licensed by the Board of Marriage and Family Therapy to practice within Minnesota.

     Subp. 8. Licensee. “Licensee” means a licensed marriage and family therapist or a licensed associate marriage and family therapist.

     Subp. 9. LMFT. “LMFT” are the initials permitted to be used by designating a licensed marriage and family therapist to designate that
the individual is as licensed by the Board of Marriage and Family Therapy to practice within Minnesota.

     Subp. 10. Marriage and family therapy. “Marriage and family therapy” has the meaning given in Minnesota Statutes, section
148B.29, subdivision 3.

     Subp. 10a. Multiple relationship. “Multiple relationship” means a relationship between a therapist and another person that is both
professional and one or more of the following:
          A.   cohabitational;

          B.   familial;

          C.   one in which there is or has been personal involvement with the person or a family member of the person that is reasonably likely
to affect adversely the person’s welfare or ability to benefit from services; or

          D.   one in which there is a significant financial involvement other than legitimate payment for professional services rendered that is
reasonably likely to affect adversely the person’s welfare or ability to benefit from services.
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     Subp. 11. Postgraduate supervised experience. “Postgraduate supervised experience” means supervised experience occurring after
the educational institution grants the graduate degree or postgraduate certificate for licensure as shown on the applicant’s transcript and all
educational requirements specified in part 5300.0140 have been completed.

     Subp. 12. Regionally accredited. “Regionally accredited” means that an educational institution has been accredited by the North
Central Association of Schools and Colleges, Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools, New England Association of Schools and
Colleges, Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges, Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Western Association of Schools
and Colleges, or a postgraduate academic program in marriage and family therapy accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of the
American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy a regional accrediting organization recognized by the Council for Higher Education
Accreditation (CHEA).

     Subp. 12a. Sexual behavior. “Sexual behavior” includes sexual contact or any physical, verbal, written, interactive, or electronic
communication, conduct, or act that may be reasonably interpreted to be sexually seductive, demeaning, or harassing.

[For text of subp 13, see M.R.]

     Subp. 14. Sexual harassment. “Sexual harassment” includes unwelcome sexual advances, requests for sexual favors, sexually moti-
vated physical contact or other verbal or physical conduct or communication of a sexual nature when: has the meaning given in Minnesota
Statutes, section 363A.03, and
          A.  submission to that conduct or communication is made a term or condition, either explicitly or implicitly, of obtaining employ-
ment, public accommodations or public services, education, or housing;

          B.  submission to or rejection of that conduct or communication by an individual is used as a factor in decisions affecting that
individual’s employment, public accommodations or public services, education, or housing; or

          C.  that conduct or communication has the purpose or effect of substantially interfering with an individual’s employment, public
accommodations or public services, education, or housing, or creating an intimidating, hostile, or offensive employment, public accommo-
dations, public services, educational, or housing environment; and in the case of employment, the employer knows or should know of the
existence of the harassment and fails to take timely and appropriate action.

     Subp. 15. Supervisee. “Supervisee” means an individual who is supervised while engaged in a graduate program practicum or
internship, or postgraduate, supervised experience under the direction of a supervisor needed to obtain credentialing by the board, or to
comply with a board order.

[For text of subp 16, see M.R.]

     Subp. 17. Supervisor. “Supervisor” means an individual who has met the requirements in part 5300.0160, has been credentialed as a
supervisor by the board, and takes full professional responsibility for the practice of the supervisee during a specific time to enable the
supervisee to meet the requirements of licensing:
          A.   complete a practicum or internship;

          B.   complete a postgraduate supervised experience to obtain credentialing by the board; or

          C.   satisfy a board requirement or order.
[For text of subp 18, see M.R.]

     Subp. 19. Therapist. “Therapist” means a licensee of the board or applicant.

     Subp. 20. Variance. “Variance” means permission from the board to comply with a rule in a manner other than that generally specified
in parts 5300.0100 to 5300.0360 this chapter.

5300.0110  LICENSE REQUIREMENT.
     Subpart 1. License required. No person, other than those individuals exempt in Minnesota Statutes, sections 148B.32, subdivision 2,
and 148B.38, shall engage in marriage and family therapy practice, advertise the performance of such services, or use a title or description
denoting marriage and family therapist without obtaining a license issued under Minnesota Statutes, sections 148B.29 to 148B.39, and
parts 5300.0100 to 5300.0360 this chapter.
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     Subp. 2. Engaging in marriage and family therapy practice, defined. An individual engages in marriage and family therapy practice
if the individual performs or offers to perform marriage and family therapy or if the individual is held out presented as one who is able to
perform such a service.

5300.0120  EXCEPTIONS TO LICENSE REQUIREMENT.
     As stated in Under Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.38, those qualified individuals of other licensed or certified professions or
occupations who are performing services consistent with their training are exempt from parts 5300.0110 to 5300.0360 5300.0350 so long
as they do not represent themselves by a title denoting marriage and family therapist, such as marriage and family therapist, marriage
therapist, family therapist, marriage and family counselor, marriage counselor, or family counselor unless specifically allowed to do so
under Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.32, subdivision 2. Those qualified individuals listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.38 may
advertise the performance of their qualifications to perform marriage and family therapy services.

5300.0130  REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE AS A LICENSED MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPIST.
     Subpart 1. Requirements. To be eligible for licensure, an applicant must meet the following requirements:
          A.  complete the education requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.33, subdivision 1, clauses clause (5), items (i) and (ii),
and defined in part 5300.0140;

[For text of items B to E, see M.R.]

          F.  pass both parts of the examination national and state examinations listed in part 5300.0240.

     Subp. 2. Denial of licensure to applicant. An applicant who fails to meet all requirements in this part shall be denied a license.

5300.0135  REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE AS A LICENSED ASSOCIATE MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPIST.
     Subpart 1. Requirements. To be eligible for licensure, an applicant must meet the following requirements:
          A.   complete the education requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.33, subdivision 1, clause (5), items (i) and (ii), and
defined in part 5300.0140;

          B.   be 18 years of age;

          C.   agree to conduct all professional activities as a licensed associate marriage and family therapist as specified in the code of ethics
for marriage and family therapists in part 5300.0350; and

          D.   pass the national examination as listed in part 5300.0240.

     Subp. 2. Denial of licensure to applicant. An applicant who fails to meet all requirements in this part shall be denied a license.

5300.0140  EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS; DETERMINATION OF EQUIVALENT DEGREE.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Degrees; course work requirements. A master’s or doctoral degree, or postdegree graduate certificate or coursework, is
equivalent to a master’s or doctoral degree in marriage and family therapy if the degree or coursework is from a regionally accredited
institution, if the degree or graduate coursework is in a related subject field including mental health, family studies, or human development,
and if the degree contains the following coursework:
          A.  nine semester hours in human development covering human development over the life span, child and adolescent or adult
development, human behavior, personality theory, human sexuality, psychopathology including the assessment and diagnosis of child,
adolescent, and adult mental illness, and behavior-pathology behavioral disorders;

          B.  nine semester hours in marital and family studies covering theories of family development, theories of family functioning, the
family life cycle, sociology of the family, including gender, race, ethnicity, class, and religion, families under stress, contemporary family
forms, family subsystems, and theories of marital and family interaction;

          C.  nine semester hours in marital and family therapy covering marital and family communication, family psychology, couples or
family therapy, methods of intervention, couples or family assessment, treatment planning, and sex therapy, major theories of marital and
family therapy such as structural, strategic, transgenerational, experiential, object relations, contextual, and systemic therapy all informed
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by current research and professional standards of practice. Foundational theories of marriage and family therapy and other emerging
models of therapy are included in these hours;

          D.  three semester hours in research covering current research design, methods, statistics, and special issues research in marital and
family studies or a related mental health field;

          E.  three semester hours in ethical and professional studies covering professional ethics, family law, professional socialization,
professional organizations, legal issues, and interprofessional cooperation, professional ethics, and family law; and

          F.  a clinical practicum in marriage and family therapy of at least 300 hours of clinical client contact with including assessment,
diagnosis, and treatment of individuals, couples, and families for the purpose of assessment and intervention. Of the 300 hours, no more
than at least 150 hours may must be with individuals couples, families, or similar relational groups. This clinical experience must be
supervised on site or at the academic institution by a licensed marriage and family therapist or an American Association for Marriage and
Family Therapy approved supervisor.

     Four quarter credit hours shall be equivalent to three semester hours in meeting the requirements in items A to E. This curriculum may
be completed during the qualifying master’s or doctoral degree programs; or additional course work may be taken at a college or university
accredited by a regionally accredited educational institution after receiving the graduate degree in order to fulfill the requirements for each
of the areas described in items A to F. An applicant may not use a course for more than one area described in items A to F.

     Subp. 3. Proof of equivalency. The burden is on the applicant to prove by a preponderance of the evidence that the coursework is
equivalent to the requirements in subpart 2.

5300.0145  DEGREES FROM FOREIGN INSTITUTIONS.
     In addition to meeting all other licensure requirements, an applicant for licensure whose degree was received from a foreign degree
program or from a foreign institution of higher education shall demonstrate to the satisfaction of the board that the degree meets the
requirements of part 5300.0140. The applicant shall provided the board with a comprehensive evaluation of the degree performed by a
credential evaluation service that is a member of the National Association of Credential Evaluation Services (NACES) and any other
documentation the board deems necessary. The evaluation must be sent directly to the board from the evaluating agency. The applicant
shall be responsible for the expenses incurred as a result of the evaluation.

5300.0150  EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENTS; PERSONS IN POSTGRADUATE SUPERVISED EXPERIENCE PRIOR TO AU-
GUST 1, 2016.
     Subpart 1. Supervised experience required. The two years supervised, postgraduate experience required by Minnesota Statutes,
section 148B.33, subdivision 1, clause (4), must meet the requirements in subparts 2 to 6.

     Subp. 2. Years of experience; computation. In calculating two years of supervised postgraduate experience in marriage and family
therapy, the board shall accept a minimum of not less than 4,000 hours of supervised professional experience including at least 1,000 hours
of clinical client contact including the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of mental illness, and cognitive, emotional, and behavioral
disorders, as specified in subpart 3 with 200 hours of clinical supervision by a board-approved, Minnesota licensed marriage and family
therapist supervisor over a period of not less than 24 months. All additional work used to complete this two-year experience may 4,000
hours must be supervised in a legal and ethical manner by a licensed mental health professional listed in Minnesota Statutes, section
245.462, subdivision 18, clauses (1) to (5), or 245.4871, subdivision 27, clauses (1) to (5), or both.

     Subp. 3. Clinical client contact; requirements. The applicant must demonstrate document at least 500 hours of the clinical direct
client contact required in the following categories of cases: in working with couples, families, or other relational groups.
          A.  unmarried couples;

          B.  married couples;

          C.  separating and divorcing couples; and

          D.  family groups including children.
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     This contact shall include experience in the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of mental illness and cognitive, emotional, and
behavioral disorders.

     Subp. 4. Supervision; setting. The supervision by a board-approved, Minnesota licensed marriage and family therapist supervisor
shall take place in individual and group settings, according to items A and B.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. Supervision requirements. Supervision must involve:
          A.  at least 200 hours of face-to-face contact between the supervisor and supervisee of which at least 100 150 hours must be in
individual settings face-to-face; no more than 50 hours of supervision may be conducted through synchronous electronic communication;

          B.  at least 100 hours of supervision per year contact between the supervisor and supervisee must be in an individual setting; and

          C.  no more than 100 hours of supervision may be logged toward the 200-hour requirement in item A in any 12-month period; and

          D.   a focus on the raw data from the supervisee’s clinical work that is made directly available to the supervisor through means of
written clinical materials, direct observation, and audio or video recordings, or other reporting methods.

     Subp. 6. Verifying supervised experience. A supervisee must verify the required supervised experience by completing a form
supplied by the board. The form must be signed by the applicant’s supervisor and be notarized. The form must include the setting, nature,
and extent of the supervised experience, the time period involved, the number of hours of clinical client contact, the number of hours of
supervision, and the name and qualifications of each the board-approved supervisor.

5300.0155  EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENTS FOR PERSONS COMMENCING THE SUPERVISED EXPERIENCE AFTER AU-
GUST 1, 2016.
     Subpart 1. Supervised experience required. The two-year supervised, postgraduate experience required by Minnesota Statutes,
section 148B.33, subdivision 1, clause (4), must meet the requirements in subparts 2 to 6.

     Subp. 2. Application to written examination. Within six months of commencement of the supervised experience, an applicant must
apply to the board to take the national examination specified in part 5300.0190.

     Subp. 3. Years of experience; computation. The postgraduate experience shall include not less than 4,000 hours, and must be
completed in no less than two and no more than seven years from the filing of the application to take the national examination. This
experience must include the following:
          A.   A minimum of 1,000 hours of direct client contact supervised by a board-approved, Minnesota-licensed marriage and family
therapist supervisor. The 1,000 hours shall include at least 500 hours of face-to-face therapy with couples, families, or similar relational
groups.

          B.   A minimum of 200 hours of supervision as described in subpart 4.

          C.   No more than 2,800 hours supervised by a licensed mental health professional as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 245.462
or 245.4871. This experience shall include the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of mental illness, and cognitive, emotional, and
behavioral disorders, as well as all other professional responsibilities.

          D.   A detailed log on a form provided by the board shall be maintained of all professional activity during this time period. This log
shall be permanently maintained by the applicant.

     Subp. 4. Supervision requirements. The 4,000 hours of postgraduate experience must comply with the following requirements:
          A.   All direct clinical client contact must be supervised by a board-approved, Minnesota-licensed marriage and family therapist
supervisor. The supervision must be obtained at an average rate of one hour of supervision per five hours of direct client contact, for a
minimum total of 200 hours of supervision.

          B.   No more than 120 hours of supervision per year will be accepted toward the licensure requirement and must comply with the
average rate of supervision stated in item A.
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          C.   At least 100 hours of supervision shall be received in an individual setting. The remaining 100 hours may be received in a group
setting. For purposes of this paragraph, individual supervision is defined as a setting in which the supervisor and no more than two
supervisees are present. Group supervision is defined as a setting in which the supervisor and no more than six supervisees are present.

          D.   Up to 25 percent of the required supervision may be received via secure, synchronous electronic means.

          E.   Supervisees must make data from their clinical work directly available to the supervisor through written clinical materials, direct
observation, audio or video recordings, or other reporting methodologies.

     Subp. 5. Verification of supervised experience. A supervisor must verify all supervised experience by completing a form supplied
by the board. The form must be signed by the supervisor. The form must include the setting, nature, and extent of the supervised
experience, the time frame of the supervision, the number of hours and type of clinical client contact, the number of hours of supervision,
and the name and credentials of the supervisor. The supervisor must attest that the performance, competence, and adherence to the
standards of practice and ethical conduct of the supervisee are satisfactory.

5300.0160  REQUIREMENTS FOR SUPERVISOR.
     Subpart 1. Requirements. A supervisor is acceptable to the board if the supervisor was listed by the board under this part prior to
January 19, 1999 August 1, 2016, except that those supervisors must meet the continuing education requirement specified in part
5300.0170, item D. After January 19, 1999 August 1, 2016, new supervisors are acceptable to the board if the supervisor: meets the
requirements of either subpart 2 or 3.

     Subp. 2. Board-approved supervisor requirements. An applicant for board-approved LMFT supervisor status will be approved by
the board if the applicant:
          A.  is licensed as a marriage and family therapist in Minnesota;

          B.  has at least three four years and 3,000 4,000 hours of experience in clinical practice as a licensed marriage and family therapist;
and

          C.  provides evidence of training in supervision. Evidence must be shown through graduate level academic course work in supervi-
sion completion of a board-approved MFT supervisor training course equivalent to three semester hours from a graduate program of a
regionally accredited institution or 30 hours in continuing education, or designation by the American Association for Marriage and Family
Therapy as an approved supervisor of coursework in a board-approved MFT supervision education course.

     Subp. 3. AAMFT-approved supervisor status. An applicant for board-approved LMFT supervisor status will be approved by the
board if the applicant is designated an approved supervisor by the American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy (AAMFT).

     Subp. 4. Application. An application for board-approved LMFT supervisor status must be filed with the board prior to approval of
supervisor status by the board.

5300.0170  RESPONSIBILITIES OF SUPERVISOR.
     A supervisor must:
          A.  be knowledgeable of the current clinical skills required for effective delivery of marriage and family therapy services;

          B.  be knowledgeable of the important current literature in the field of marriage and family therapy and, including professional ethics,
and the supervisor must be knowledgeable about of the basic skills and service delivery of supervision;

          C.  see that all supervised work is conducted in an appropriate professional settings, setting, with adequate administrative and
clerical controls, so as to assure the quality and competency of supervised activities; and

          D.  devote at least ten percent of the required continuing education hours to supervision training and skills.

5300.0175  LICENSURE PROCESS FOR LICENSED ASSOCIATE MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS.
     A licensed associate marriage and family therapist is one who has completed the educational requirements in part 5300.0140 and who
has passed the written national examination specified in part 5300.0240. A licensed associate marriage and family therapists therapist must
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practice under the supervision of a board qualified board-approved LMFT supervisor as specified in parts 5300.0160 and 5300.0170. A
licensed associate marriage and family therapists therapist must observe the same all laws and rules that govern the practice of licensed
marriage and family therapists. The licensed associate marriage and family therapist status shall be granted for one year upon completion
of the board’s application form and payment of the required fee. Licensed associate marriage and family therapist status may be renewed
on a yearly basis for up to four six additional years. An applicant must apply for and be issued a licensed associate marriage and family
therapist license by the board upon receiving notice of passage of the national examination specified in part 5300.0240.

5300.0180  LICENSURE PROCESS FOR LICENSED MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS.
     The process of licensure by the board as a licensed marriage and family therapist is divided into consists of two separate parts:
admission to written examination and admission to licensure.
          A.   successful completion of the national examination following completion of all educational requirements; and

          B.   successful completion of the state examination, following completion of all specified experience requirements.

5300.0190  PROCEDURES FOR ADMISSION TO WRITTEN EXAMINATION.
     Subpart 1. Information required. To be admitted to written the national examination, an applicant must submit to the board the
information in items A to D.
          A.  The applicant must submit a completed, notarized application for admission to written the national examination on a form
provided by the board. The application must include:
               (1)   a photograph of the applicant; and

               (2)   an affirmation by the applicant that the statements made in the application are true and correct to the best knowledge of the
applicant.

          B.  The applicant must submit the required, nonrefundable fee for application for admission to written the national examination
specified in part 5300.0360, item A Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.17, subdivision 2, made payable to the Board of Marriage and Family
Therapy.

          C.  The applicant must submit official transcripts of all graduate postbaccalaureate education of the applicant, including verification
of the degree degrees and certificates granted. The transcripts must be sent directly to the board from the institution granting the degree
degrees and certificates.
               (1)  The applicant must demonstrate to the board, by a preponderance of the evidence, that the degreed program degree or
certificate programs documented by the applicant’s official transcripts submitted meets the requirements of part 5300.0130, subpart 1,
item A.

               (2)  The institution granting the degree or postdegree certificate must be regionally accredited at the time the degree is granted or
postdegree work is completed.

          D.  An applicant for licensure must inform the board within 30 days of any changes in name, residential public mailing address, or
business and residential telephone numbers address, or other contact information provided.

     Subp. 2. Verification of information; board’s powers. The board has authority to investigate or contact persons to verify the
authenticity of the information in the application for admission to written the national examination and to require the applicant to provide
verification.

     Subp. 3. Time requirements. An applicant’s file shall be closed if the applicant fails to complete the application for admission to
written the national examination and provide all information required within six months from the date the board receives the application
or requests information from the applicant.

     Subp. 4. Admission to written the national examination. Upon the board’s approval of an application to take the national
examination, an applicant shall be admitted to the first regularly scheduled written, objective part of the examination that occurs 60 days
or more after the applicant has met the requirements of subpart 1, unless admission is denied under subpart 5. Admission to the
examination shall be complete only after receipt by the board from the applicant of the examination fee specified in part 5300.0360, item
B. is authorized to register for the national examination. An applicant may register for the national examination only after the board notifies
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the examination administration that the application has been approved by the board.

     Subp. 5. Denial of admission to written examination. The board shall deny an applicant admission to written the national
examination if for any reason the applicant has not met the education requirements of part 5300.0130, subpart 1, item A. The board shall
notify the applicant of the denial in writing and state the reasons for the denial. An Any subsequent application for admission to written
the national examination submitted after denial is deemed a new application for admission to written the national examination which must
be accompanied by the fee for application for admission to written the national examination specified in part 5300.0360, item A Minnesota
Statutes, section 148.17, subdivision 2.

5300.0200  PROCEDURES FOR ADMISSION TO APPLICATION FOR STATE LICENSURE.
     Subpart 1. Information required. To be eligible for admission to licensure, an applicant must submit to the board the information in
items A to E.
          A.  The applicant must submit evidence of having passed the written part of the national examination in part 5300.0240, subpart 3.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

          C.  The applicant must submit the required, nonrefundable application for licensure fee specified in part 5300.0360, item C
Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.17, subdivision 2, made payable to the Minnesota Board of Marriage and Family Therapy.

          D.  The applicant must submit a completed notarized form forms provided by the board, verifying the applicant’s postgraduate,
supervised experience, conforming to the requirements of part 5300.0150, subpart 6.

          E.  The applicant must submit two endorsements attesting to the applicant’s good moral professional and ethical character. The
endorsements must be completed and signed by individuals who meet the requirements for endorsers endorser under part 5300.0230,
subparts 1 and 2. The endorsements must be notarized on forms provided by the board.

     Subp. 2. Verification of information; board’s powers. The board has authority to investigate or contact persons to verify the
authenticity of the information in the application for licensure and to require the applicant to provide verification.

     Subp. 2a. Time requirements. An applicant’s file shall be closed if the applicant fails to complete the application for licensure and
provide all information required within six months from the date the board receives the application or requests additional information from
the applicant. An application for licensure submitted following closure of a prior file is considered a new application for licensure and must
be accompanied by the fee for application for licensure as specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.17, subdivision 2.

     Subp. 3. Denial of admission to application for licensure. An applicant who fails to meet all the requirements in subpart 1 shall be
denied licensure. An applicant who is denied licensure shall be informed in writing of the denial and the reasons for it. An application for
licensure submitted following denial is considered a new application for licensure which and must be accompanied by the fee for
application for licensure specified in part 5300.0360, item C in Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.17, subdivision 2.

5300.0230  REQUIREMENTS FOR ENDORSEMENT.
     Subpart 1. Endorser; requirements. For an endorsement to meet the requirements of parts 5300.0130, subpart 1, item D, and
5300.0200, subpart 1, item E, the endorser must:
          A.  be licensed by the board as a LMFT; or

          B.  be licensed to practice marriage and family therapy by in another state or country jurisdiction whose licensure standards are at
least equivalent to or exceed the requirements for licensure in Minnesota.

     Subp. 2. Limitations. An endorser must not be an employee, independent contractor, patient, or former patient client, former client,
or be related in any way to the applicant.

5300.0240  EXAMINATION METHODS; SUBJECTS AND PROCEDURES.
     Subpart 1. National written and state examination required. Examination of an applicant for a license as a marriage and family
therapist shall be composed consists of:
          A.  a written, objective part national examination designed and scored by a professional examination service approved by the
Association of Marriage and Family Therapy Regulatory Boards; and
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          B.  a state part conducted licensure examination provided by members of the board.

     Subp. 2. Examination fee. An applicant who is admitted to written the national examination under part 5300.0190 must pay the
written an examination fee in part 5300.0360, item B, directly to the test administrator before taking the examination.

     Subp. 3. National written part of examination. The written national examination is the examination approved by the Association of
Marriage and Family Therapy Regulatory Boards. The written national examination shall be offered on dates established by the Associa-
tion of Marriage and Family Therapy Regulatory Boards.

     Subp. 4. State part of examination. The state examination of an applicant for licensure shall be held conducted according to those
methods determined by the board to be the most practical and expeditious in testing the applicant’s qualifications for licensure. The state
examination of an applicant shall take place after the applicant’s application for licensure has been accepted approved by the board and
before the applicant is approved for licensure. The state examination of an applicant shall cover:
          A.  the applicant’s knowledge of the laws statutes and rules governing marriage and family therapists;

          B.  the applicant’s knowledge of the code of ethics;

          C.  the applicant’s awareness of the responsibilities to the board and to the public; and

          D.  other practice-related areas.

     Subp. 5.  [See repealer.]

     Subp. 6. Passing score required on examination. The passing score of the written part of the national examination is the passing
score determined by the Association of Marriage and Family Therapy Regulatory Boards. The passing score for the state examination shall
be determined by the board. An applicant must pass both parts of the examination to qualify for licensure as a marriage and family
therapist.

     Subp. 7. Reexamination permitted. An applicant who has failed a part of the national or state examination may be reexamined on the
part the applicant failed, but not more than five times without a variance. Each time an applicant who is reexamined on the written part of
the national examination, the applicant must pay the written an examination fee in part 5300.0360, item B to the test administrator.

5300.0250  RECIPROCITY.
     Subpart 1. Other states or countries recognized. The board shall issue a marriage and family therapist license to an individual who
holds a current license as a marriage and family therapist from another state or country jurisdiction if the board determines that the
standards for licensure in effect when the individual was licensed in the other state or country jurisdiction are at least equivalent to or exceed
the current requirements for licensure in Minnesota.

     If an applicant for licensure by reciprocity has been licensed continuously as a marriage and family therapist in a United States
jurisdiction for the five years preceding the application, the educational requirements for licensure are considered satisfied. If licensed for
any period less than five years, the board will determine whether educational requirements are satisfied.

     If an applicant for licensure by reciprocity has been licensed continuously as a marriage and family therapist in a United States
jurisdiction for the five years preceding the application, and the jurisdiction has taken no adverse action against that license, the postgradu-
ate, supervised clinical experience requirements are considered satisfied. If licensed for any period less than five years, or if adverse action
against the license has been taken, the board shall determine whether the experience requirements for licensure are satisfied.

     If an applicant for licensure by reciprocity was licensed in another state or country jurisdiction without passing the written national
examination specified in part 5300.0240, subpart 3, but meets all other Minnesota requirements, the applicant may submit an application
for licensure by reciprocity after passing the, and must also pass the national examination according to part 5300.0240, subpart 6, before
the reciprocity application may be approved. All applicants for licensure by reciprocity must pass the state examination specified in part
5300.0240, subpart 4.

     Subp. 2. Application required. An individual who holds a current license as a marriage and family therapist from another state or
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country jurisdiction must file a completed application for licensure by reciprocity and must pay the fee for application for licensure by
reciprocity specified in part 5300.0360, item E Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.17, subdivision 2. The application must be on a form
provided by the board. The application must include a notarized statement that the information in the application is true and correct to the
best knowledge of the applicant and an agreement by the applicant that the applicant will conduct all professional activities according to
the code of ethics in part 5300.0350.

     Subp. 3. Verification from other state or country jurisdiction required. The applicant must direct the board of examiners of the
state or country licensing entity in the jurisdiction in which the license is held to send to the board directly a statement that the license is
in effect and in good standing on a form provided by the board, and a copy of the state’s current licensing law and rules.

     Subp. 4. Discipline in another jurisdiction; effect on licensing. The board may refuse to grant a license or may impose disciplinary
action as described in Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.37, subdivision 1, for:
          A.  revocation, suspension, restriction, limitation, or other disciplinary action against the applicant’s license in another state or
jurisdiction;

          B.  failure to report to the board that charges regarding the applicant’s license have been brought in another state or jurisdiction; or

          C.  having been refused a license by another state or jurisdiction.

     Subp. 5. Proof of equivalency. The burden is on the applicant to establish, by a preponderance of the evidence, that the standards for
licensing in effect when the individual was licensed in the other state or jurisdiction are at least equivalent to or exceed the current licensing
requirements in Minnesota.

5300.0260  TERM OF LICENSE.
     Subpart 1. Effective date. An initial license is effective after:
          A.  the board notifies the applicant in writing that the applicant has been approved for licensure;

          B.  the applicant has paid the initial license fee in part 5300.0360, item D; and

          C.  the board assigns a license number to the applicant.

     A license is valid for the period beginning with the date on which the license is originally granted and effective immediately upon the
board’s issuance of the initial license and payment of the initial license fee.

     Subp. 2. Initial licensure period; term of license.
          A.   An initial license of marriage and family therapy granted by the board is valid for a period beginning with the effective date in
subpart 1 and ending on December 31 of the year in which the license was initially granted. For example, an initial license granted on May
6, 1989, is valid from May 6, 1989, to December 31, 1989. A subsequent the date indicated on the license card issued by the board.
Thereafter, the license is valid renewable for a one-year period ending on December 31. The license must be renewed according to the
procedures in part 5300.0280.

          B.   An initial license of associate marriage and family therapy granted by the board is valid for a period beginning with the effective
date in subpart 1 and ending on the date indicated on the license card issued by the board. Thereafter, the license is renewable for a one-year
period and may be renewed for up to six additional years.

5300.0270 DISPLAY OF LICENSE.
     A licensed marriage and family therapist or licensed associate marriage and family therapist must display the therapist’s license and
evidence of current renewal license status in a conspicuous place in the therapist’s office, or place of business or employment. This
requirement may be satisfied by display of the initial licensure certificate issued by the board or the annual licensure card issued by the
board. Evidence of current renewal will be provided by the board upon renewal of the license. A duplicate license shall be issued to a
licensee after the licensee requests a duplicate license from the board and pays the duplicate license fee in part 5300.0360, item K
Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.17, subdivision 2.
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5300.0280 RENEWAL OF LICENSE.
     Subpart 1. Renewal every year. Licenses A license issued by the board must be renewed every year upon the payment of the required
renewal fee required in part 5300.0360, item F, completion of a notarized renewal application, and the fulfillment and notarized reporting
of attestation to completion of the continuing education requirements in part 5300.0320.

     Subp. 2. Notice of renewal. The board shall send the licensee a written renewal notice identifying the amount of the renewal fee. The
notice shall be sent to the licensee’s last known address on record with the board. The notice may be sent electronically.

     A licensee must notify the board in writing of any change of name, address, or residential or business telephone numbers within 30 days
after any change.

     Failure to receive the renewal notice does not relieve the licensee of the obligation to renew the license.

     Subp. 3. Renewal application required. The licensee must submit to the board a completed complete the renewal application on a
form provided required by the board. The licensee must submit complete the renewal application so that the application is postmarked or
electronic renewal is completed on or before December 31 the expiration date of the current license.

     If the postmark is illegible, the renewal application is timely if received in the board office by mail on the first work day after December
31.

     Subp. 4. Fee. The renewal fee required in part 5300.0360, item F, must accompany the renewal application for the renewal application
to be complete.

     Subp. 5. Affirmation. The renewal application must include a notarized statement by the licensee that the information in the
application is true and correct to the best knowledge and belief of the licensee.

     Subp. 6. Late fee. A licensee must pay a late renewal fee and the renewal fee specified in part 5300.0360, items F and G, by the board
if the licensee’s application for renewal is postmarked after December 31 the expiration date of the license, or delivered to received by the
board office by nonpostal means after December 31 the expiration of the license.

5300.0290 FAILURE TO RENEW.
     Subpart 1. Procedures. The following procedure applies if a licensee fails to submit the renewal application according to part
5300.0280, subparts 3, 4, 5, and 6, or fails to fulfill or report continuing education requirements in part 5300.0320.

     Subp. 2. Expiration of license. If the licensee fails to submit to the board the required renewal application, information about required
continuing education requirements information, and or the renewal and late renewal fees specified in part 5300.0360, items F and G, on or
before December 31 by the board within 30 days after the license expiration date, the license expires and the licensee’s right to practice
terminates on December 31.
          A. The board shall mail to the former licensee a written notice that the licensee’s license has expired and the licensee’s right to practice
has terminated. The board shall send the notice to the licensee’s last known address on record with the board. The board shall instruct the
former licensee to promptly return the licensee’s board issued license certificate, written in calligraphy, to the board office.

          B. A license that expired under this part may be reinstated under part 5300.0300.

5300.0300 REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSE.
     Subpart 1. Requirements for reinstatement. A license former licensee seeking reinstatement of a license that has expired under part
5300.0290 may be reinstated if:
          A. no fact, circumstance, or condition exists which, if the license were reinstated, would justify its revocation or suspension;

          B. the former licensee verifies that the former licensee has not engaged in the practice of marriage and family therapy in this state or
any other state any jurisdiction, or used a title denoting marriage and family therapist since expiration of the license unless also licensed by
another state in another jurisdiction. The verification must be accompanied by a notarized affirmation that the statement is true and correct
to the best knowledge and belief of the former licensee;
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          C. the former licensee submits to the board a completed application for reinstatement on a form provided by the board;

          D. the former licensee pays the reinstatement fee and required renewal fees specified in part 5300.0360, item H by the board;

          E. the former licensee includes with the application for reinstatement a letter stating the reasons for applying for reinstatement; and

          F. the former licensee complies with the applicable provisions of subparts 2 and 3.

     Subp. 2. Expiration of less than five years. A former licensee whose license expired under part 5300.0290 less than five years
previous to the application for reinstatement must:
          A. submit evidence of meeting the continuing education requirements that would have applied to the former licensee if the license had
not expired; and

          B. pay the renewal fee specified in part 5300.0360, item F, and late renewal fees specified in part 5300.0360, item G by the board,
for each of the years between the date the license annual license term the license was expired and the date the former licensee submits a
reinstatement application.

     Subp. 3. Expiration of five years or more. A former licensee whose license expired under part 5300.0290 five years or more before the
application for reinstatement must:
          A. meet the current education and experience requirements for licensure;

          A B. retake and pass the written national examination and state examination required for licensure of marriage and family therapists
given by the board according to part 5300.0240, subpart 3;

          B C. submit evidence of meeting a minimum of five years of the continuing education requirements that would have applied to the
former licensee if the license had not expired; and

          C D. pay the renewal fee specified in part 5300.0360, item F, and late renewal fees specified in part 5300.0360, item G, by the board
for each of the five years immediately preceding application for reinstatement.

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]

5300.0310 VOLUNTARY TERMINATION OF LICENSE.
     A license may be voluntarily terminated at any time upon written request by the licensee to the board, unless a complaint is pending
against the licensee. If a complaint is pending against a licensee, a license may not be voluntarily terminated until any indicated action
relative to the complaint is concluded. The board must receive the request to terminate before expiration of the license for failure to renew
under part 5300.0290. The board retains jurisdiction over a former licensee for complaints received after termination regarding conduct that
occurred while licensed. A licensee who has voluntarily terminated the license may be relicensed by complying with the requirements for
reinstatement of an expired license in part 5300.0300, except that payment of the late renewal fees shall not be required.

5300.0315 EMERITUS LICENSE STATUS.
     Subpart 1. Emeritus status; requirements. A marriage and family therapist duly licensed to practice marriage and family therapy in
the state under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 148B, who has reached the age of 62 and is retired from the active practice of marriage and
family therapy, may apply to the board for emeritus status:
          A. by indicating on the licensee’s renewal form or by petitioning the board in writing;

          B. by indicating the licensee has is not been the subject of current disciplinary action resulting in the suspension, revocation,
qualification, condition, or restriction to practice marriage and family therapy; and

          C. by paying the annual onetime emeritus fee.
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. Reactivating license. In the exceptional case that a marriage and family therapist issued granted an emeritus license should
wish to resume practice, the board shall reactivate the license according to the procedure in part 5300.0300 except that the only fee required
shall be the reinstatement fee specified in part 5300.0360, item H by the board, and the current annual renewal fee specified in part

Proposed Rules



(Cite 40  SR  1073)                       Minnesota State Register,  Monday  29  February  2016      Page  1073

5300.0360, item F.

     If a licensee has had an was granted emeritus license status more than five years ago, the license may be reactivated only as specified in
part 5300.0300, subpart 3.

5300.0320 CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS.
     Subpart 1. Purpose of continuing education required. A licensee must regularly engage in continuing education related to the practice
of marriage and family therapy as defined in this part. The purpose of mandatory continuing education is to:
          A. promote the health and safety of the residents of Minnesota who receive services from licensees; and

          B. promote the continuing professional competence of providers of these services.

     The continued development and maintenance of competence are ongoing activities and the ethical responsibility of each licensee.

     Subp. 2. Number of hours required Continuing education requirements. Licensees must complete a minimum of 30 40 hours of
board-approved continuing education every two years. Three hours in ethical and professional studies education covering professional
ethics, family law, professional socialization, professional organizations, legal issues, or interprofessional cooperation must be included in
the required 40 hours. Board-approved supervisors must meet the continuing education requirements specified in part 5300.0170, item D.
The required number of hours shall be prorated for persons who are initially licensed during a given reporting period. Proof of Licensed
marriage and family therapists must attest to the board as to completion of the required hours must be submitted to the board by December
31 of upon renewal of the license in each odd-numbered year. The initial two-year period begins on January 1 of each even-numbered year.

     Subp. 3. Documentation of courses Attestation of continuing education completion. When the licensee applies for renewal of the
license, the licensee must submit documentation of the licensee’s completion of the required hours of continuing education on an
appropriate form furnished by the board. A receipt for payment of the fees for the course is not sufficient evidence of completion of the
required hours of continuing education. Licensees shall keep attendance certificates for at least five years as the board may conduct random
audits to verify compliance with subpart 2. At time of license renewal in each odd-numbered year or at the time of application for
reinstatement of a license, a licensed marriage and family therapist must attest to completion of a minimum of 40 approved continuing
education hours since last renewal or the minimum number required for reinstatement. Failure to complete the attestation required will
result in nonrenewal of licensure.

     Subp. 4. Courses; board approval required Documentation. A course must be approved by the board according to the procedures
in this subpart and subparts 5 to 11. Courses may be approved for all attendees when submitted by the sponsor as prescribed in subpart
6 or a licensee may request individual approval as prescribed in subpart 7. All licensees shall retain original documentation of completion
of continuing education hours for a period of five years. The information must include:

     The board shall consider the following factors in determining whether a course should be approved:
          A. The course’s relevance to the therapeutic practices of marriage and family therapy.

          B. Whether the course is structured on sound educational principles and fits into one of the following categories:
(1) structured educational programs with an instructor as a part of conventions, workshops, seminars, lectures, interactive

media, and graduate and postgraduate courses from regionally accredited institutions. All course work must include the areas described in
item D, subitems (1) to (6); and

(2) home study courses related to marriage and family therapy as described in item D. Programs must have an independently
graded test component. No more than one-fourth of the required 30 continuing education hours may be earned by this method.

          C. Whether the course is at least one hour in length. “One hour” means at least 50 minutes spent as a student in direct participation
in a structured educational format. Time for home study courses shall be based on developer’s research on average time to complete.

          D. Whether the subject of the course is related to marriage and family therapy with an emphasis upon systemic approaches or the
theory, research, or practice of psychotherapeutic work with couples or families. Continuing education for marriage and family therapy
generally evolves from the following areas:
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(1) historical, theoretical foundations, and contemporary conceptual directions of the field of marriage and family therapy;

(2) assessment, diagnosis, and treatment in marriage and family therapy including both dysfunctional relationship patterns and
nervous and mental disorders, whether cognitive, affective, or behavioral;

(3) family studies including the life cycle of the family, the process and modification of family structures over time, and issues
related to ethnicity, race, socioeconomic status, culture, gender, and sexuality;

(4) human development including human behavior, personality theory, sexuality, psychopathology, behavior pathology, and
physical and mental impairments and disabilities that affect normal development;

(5) ethics and professional studies covering legal responsibilities and liabilities of licensure, clinical practice, research, family law,
and confidentiality issues; and

(6) supervision in marriage and family therapy including theories and practices.

          E. Whether the course’s instructors or developers are qualified by practical or academic experience to teach, lecture, make presen-
tations, or develop courses.

          A. course or activity title;

          B. name of sponsor of the course or activity;

          C. continuing education approval number assigned by the board;

          D. date the licensee attended or completed the program or activity;

          E. number of continuing education hours for the program or activity; and

          F. signed certificate of attendance.

     For purposes of this subpart, a receipt for payment of the fee for the program or activity is not sufficient evidence of completion of the
required hours of continuing education.

     A copy of a transcript demonstrating successful completion can be used to document academic coursework. Individual activities may
be documented with a copy of the program where the licensee is a presenter, a notice of publication of written material, or other material
requested by the board.

     In the case of independent study, a summary of the topic, a comprehensive list of resources used to study the topic, the hours (including
dates) spent in independent study, and the applicability of the study to the licensee’s work must be included.

     Subp. 5. Committee evaluation Audit of continuing education. The board shall use a committee, which may include nonboard
members, to evaluate applications for course approval. The board may conduct random audits for the purpose of verifying continuing
education each reporting year. A licensee who is being audited must provide verification of the required number of continuing education
hours by submitting documentation described in subpart 4. Failure to submit required documentation shall result in license renewal being
considered void and constitute grounds for nonrenewal and disciplinary action.

     Subp. 6. Sponsor’s application for course approval Courses; board approval required. Individuals, organizations, associations,
corporations, educational institutions, or groups intending to offer courses for approval must submit to the board a completed application
on a form provided by the board. The course sponsor must meet the requirements in items A to D to receive and maintain course approval.
Continuing education activities must be approved by the board. Activities may be approved for all attendees when submitted by the
sponsor as prescribed in subpart 7 or a licensee may request individual approval as prescribed in subpart 8.

     The board shall consider the following factors in determining whether an activity should be approved:
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           A.  The application for course approval must be submitted at least 60 days before the course is scheduled to begin and must include
the sponsor’s application for approval of a continuing education course fee specified in part 5300.0360, item I.

          B.  The application for course approval must include the following information to enable the board to determine whether the course
meets the standards for board approval specified in subpart 4:
               (1)  a statement of the objectives of the course and the knowledge the participants will have gained upon completion of the course;

               (2)  a description of the content and methodology of the course which will allow the participants to meet the objectives;

               (3)  a description of the method to be used by the participants to evaluate the course;

               (4)  a listing of the qualifications of each instructor or developer which shows the instructor’s or developer’s current knowledge
and skill in the course’s subject; and

               (5)  a description of the certificate or other form of verification of attendance distributed to each participant upon successful
completion of the course.

          C.  If the board approves a course, it shall assign a number to the course. The approval remains in effect for one year from the date
of initial approval. The board shall compile a list of approved courses at least once per calendar year. To retain course approval, a course
sponsor must submit to the board a new application for course approval required in items A and B and the application fee for approval of
a continuing education course required in part 5300.0360, item I, before the expiration of the one-year period.

               (1)  Each sponsor of an approved course may announce, as to a course that has been approved by the board, that: “This course
has been approved by the Minnesota Board of Marriage and Family Therapy for ... hours of credit.”

               (2)  The course sponsor must submit proposed changes in an approved course to the board for its approval.

          D.  The board shall approve or disapprove a sponsor’s application for course approval.

          E.  The board shall deny approval of a course if it does not meet the standards in subpart 4. The board shall notify the course sponsor
in writing of its reasons for denying approval of a course.

          F.  The board shall revoke its approval of a course if a course sponsor fails to comply with item C and subpart 4, or if a course
sponsor falsifies information requested by the board in the application for approval of a course.

          A.   the activity’s relevance to the therapeutic practices of marriage and family therapy;

          B.   the activity’s relevance to the development and maintenance of professional skills or marriage and family therapists;

          C.   whether the activity is structured on sound educational principles and fits into one of the following categories:
               (1)  structured educational programs with an instructor as a part of conventions, workshops, seminars, lectures, interactive
media, and graduate and postgraduate courses from regionally accredited institutions. All course work must include the areas described in
item D; and

               (2)  home study courses related to marriage and family therapy as described in item D. Programs must have an independently
graded test component;

          D.   relation of the activity’s proposed topics to the body of marriage and family therapy knowledge, emphasizing systemic
approaches or theory, research, or practice of psychotherapeutic work with couples or families;

          E.   continuing education for marriage and family therapy that includes the following areas:
               (1)  historical and theoretical foundations and contemporary conceptual directions of the field of marriage and family therapy;

               (2)  assessment, diagnosis, and treatment in marriage and family therapy including both dysfunctional relationship patterns and
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cognitive, affective, behavioral, or nervous disorders;

               (3)  family studies including the life cycle of the family, the process and modification of family structures over time, and issues
related to ethnicity, race, socioeconomic status, culture, gender, and sexuality;

               (4)  human development including human behavior, personality theory, sexuality, psychopathology, behavior pathology, and
physical and mental impairments and disabilities that affect normal development;

               (5)  ethics and professional studies covering legal responsibilities and liabilities of licensure, responsible business practices,
clinical practice, research, family law, and confidentiality issues; and

               (6)  supervision in marriage and family therapy including theories and practices;

          F.   whether the instructors or developers of the activity are qualified by practical or academic experience to teach, lecture, make
presentations, or develop courses; and

          G.   whether the activity is at least one hour in length. Time for home study activities is based on developer’s research on average time
required for completion.

     Subp. 7. A licensee’s Sponsor’s application for course approval. Individuals, organizations, associations, corporations, educational
institutions, or groups intending to offer a continuing education activity must submit to the board a completed application on a form
provided by the board accompanied by the appropriate nonrefundable fee. The sponsor must comply with items A to D to receive activity
approval.
          A.  A licensee must apply individually for approval of continuing education courses that have not been approved by the board in
subpart 6. The licensee must submit information required in item B, as well as other information the board reasonably requires to evaluate
the course for approval.

          B.  The following information must be submitted to the board, in addition to the form required in subpart 3, by the licensee:
               (1)  the name and address of the organization sponsoring the course;

               (2)  a detailed description of the course content;

               (3)  the name of each instructor or presenter and the instructor’s or presenter’s credentials; and

               (4)  the location, including the name and address of the facility, at which the course will be conducted.

          C.  Licensees seeking approval for a course not previously approved by the board are strongly encouraged to seek board approval
before attending the course.

          D.  The board shall deny approval for a course if it does not meet the standards in subpart 4. The board shall notify the applicant
in writing of its reasons for denying approval of a course under this subpart.

          A.   The application for approval must be submitted at least 60 days before the activity is scheduled to begin.

          B.   The application must include the following information to enable the board to determine whether the course meets the standards
for board approval specified in subpart 6:
               (1)   a statement of the objectives of the activity and the knowledge the participants will have gained upon completion of the
activity;

               (2)   a description of the content and methodology of the activity which will allow the participants to meet the objectives;

               (3)   a description of the method to be used by the participants to evaluate the activity;

               (4)   a list of the qualifications of each instructor or developer that shows current knowledge and skill in the activity’s subject;
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               (5)   a description of the certificate or other form of verification of attendance distributed to each participant upon successful
completion of the activity;

               (6)   a statement that the sponsor agrees to retain attendance lists for a period of five years from the date the activity occurs; and

               (7)   a copy of any proposed advertisement or other promotional literature for the activity.

          C.   If the board approves an activity, the sponsor shall receive a board approval number. The approval remains in effect for one year
from the date of initial approval. Upon expiration, a sponsor must submit to the board a new application for activity approval as required
by subpart 1.

          D.   Materials advertising approved activities may include a statement that the program has been approved by the Minnesota Board
of Marriage and Family Therapy for a certain number of continuing education hours.

          E.   The sponsor must submit proposed changes in an approved activity to the board for its approval.

          F.   The board shall deny approval of an activity if it does not meet the criteria in subpart 6. The board shall notify the sponsor in
writing of its reasons for denying approval of an activity.

          G.   The board shall revoke approval of an activity if a sponsor fails to comply with this subpart, or if a sponsor falsifies information
requested by the board in the application for approval of an activity.

     Subp. 8. Sources of credit A licensee’s application for course approval. Continuing education credit may not be applied for
marketing the business aspects of one’s practice, time management, supervisory sessions, staff orientation, agency activities that address
procedural issues, personal therapy, or other methods not structured on sound education principles or contrary to the code of ethics.
Continuing education credit may be applied for the following programs that comply with the requirements of subpart 4:
          A.  programs specifically listed in subpart 4, item B, subitems (1) and (2);

          B.  teaching a marriage and family course in an institution accredited by a regional accrediting association. Continuing education hours
may be earned only for the first time the licensee teaches the course. The course must be related to marriage and family therapy as described
in subpart 4, item D, subitems (1) to (6). Ten continuing education hours may be earned for each semester credit hour taught;

          C.  research of an original nature directly related to marriage and family therapy as described in subpart 4, item D, subitems (1) to
(6). This activity must be preapproved by the board. Hours of credit for this activity shall be negotiated based on the nature of the project.
Contact the board office for appropriate preapproval forms;

          D.  authoring, editing, or reviewing in an area of marriage and family therapy as described in subpart 4, item D, subitems (1) to (6).
Continuing education hours may be earned only in the year of publication. The maximum hours earned are as follows:
               (1)  author of a professional book, 30 hours;

               (2)  author of a professional book chapter or journal article, 15 hours;

               (3)  editor of a professional book or journal, 25 hours; and

               (4)  journal article review, one hour per manuscript;

          E.  presentations at workshops, seminars, symposia, meetings of professional organizations, or postgraduate institutes. The
presentation must be related to marriage and family therapy as described in subpart 4, item D, subitems (1) to (6). One hour of
development time equals one continuing education hour and up to three hours of development time may be claimed for each hour of
presentation. Continuing education hours may be earned only for the licensee’s first presentation on the subject developed; and

          F.  individually designed continuing education activity. Licensees may submit proposals for continuing education activities which do
not meet other guidelines established within this part. The proposal request must include the following:
               (1)  the rationale for pursuing an individually designed activity;
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               (2)  specific goals and objectives, and an explanation of how the goals and objectives are related to the enhancement of the
licensee’s professional skills;

               (3)  an outline of the topics to be covered;

               (4)  a description of related resources and activities;

               (5)  the proposed documentation of completion of activity; and

               (6)  the estimate of time to be expended on the activity and the number of continuing education hours requested. The board shall
have final say in the number of hours credited for completion of such activity.

     Items D to F require preapproval. The applicant must obtain preapproval forms from the board.

          A.   A licensee must apply individually for approval of continuing education activities that have not been approved by the board. The
licensee must submit information required in item B, as well as other information the board deems necessary to evaluate the course for
approval.

          B.   A licensee shall complete and submit to the board, on a form provided by the board, the following information:
               (1)   the name and address of the organization sponsoring the activity;

               (2)   a detailed description of the content of the activity;

               (3)   the name and credentials of each instructor or presenter; and

               (4)   the location, including the name and address of the facility, at which the activity will be conducted.

          C.   Licensees seeking approval for an activity not previously approved by the board are encouraged to seek board approval before
attending the activity.

          D.   If the activity does not meet the standards in subpart 6, the board shall deny approval. The board shall notify the licensee in
writing of its reasons for denying approval of an activity under this subpart.

     Subp. 9. Hours Sources of credit. Continuing education shall be credited on an hour-for-hour basis except as noted in subpart 8. “One
hour” means at least 50 minutes spent as a student in direct participation in a structured educational format. Continuing education credit
may be applied for the following programs that comply with the requirements of subpart 6:
          A.   programs specifically listed in subpart 6, item C;

          B.   teaching a marriage and family course in an institution accredited by a regional accrediting association. Continuing education
hours may be earned only for a single time the licensee teaches the course. The course must be related to marriage and family therapy as
described in subpart 6, item D. Ten continuing education hours may be earned for each semester credit hour taught. Documentation of this
activity will consist of verification by the institution’s department that the licensee taught the course for an assigned number of credits or
hours;

          C.   development and conducting of original research directly related to marriage and family therapy as described in subpart 6, item
D. This activity must be preapproved by the board. Hours of credit for this activity shall be determined by the board based on the nature
of the project;

          D.   authoring, editing, or reviewing in an area of marriage and family therapy as described in subpart 6, item D. Continuing education
hours may be earned only in the year of publication. The maximum hours earned are as follows:
               (1)   author of a professional book, 40 hours;

               (2)   author of a professional book chapter or journal article, 20 hours;
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               (3)   editor of a professional book or journal, 40 hours; and

               (4)   journal article review, three hours per manuscript;

          E.   developing and delivering presentations at workshops, seminars, symposia, meetings of professional organizations, or post-
graduate institutes. The presentation must be related to marriage and family therapy as described in subpart 6, item D. One hour of
development time equals one continuing education hour and up to three hours of development time may be claimed for each hour of
presentation. Continuing education hours may be earned only for a single presentation by the licensee on the subject developed; and

          F.   individually designed continuing education activity. Licensees may submit proposals for continuing education activities that do
not meet the guidelines in this part. The proposal request must include the following:
               (1)   the rationale for pursuing an individually designed activity;

               (2)   specific goals and objectives, and an explanation of how the goals and objectives are related to the enhancement of the
licensee’s professional skills;

               (3)   an outline of the topics addressed in the activity;

               (4)   a description of related resources and activities;

               (5)   the proposed documentation of completion of activity; and

               (6)   the estimate of time to be expended on the activity and the number of continuing education hours requested. The board shall
determine the number of hours credited for completion of such activity.

     Items D to F require preapproval. The applicant must obtain preapproval forms from the board.

     Subp. 10. Exemption from continuing education requirements Hours of credit. A licensee whose license has not expired and who
meets any of the following conditions is exempt from continuing education requirements in this part if the licensee files with the board an
affidavit specifying that the licensee: Continuing education shall be credited on an hour-for-hour basis except as noted in subpart 9.
          A.  is retired from practice and does not perform marriage and family therapy services on a volunteer or free basis;

          B.  is permanently disabled and unable to practice marriage and family therapy, accompanied by a notarized statement from the
licensee’s physician; or

          C.  has been granted emeritus status as specified in part 5300.0315.

     Subp. 11. Discontinuance of exemption from continuing education requirements Exemption from continuing education
requirements. A licensee claiming exemption under subpart 10 who later decides to resume practice must submit to the board, before
resuming practice, a written notice that the licensee intends to resume practice. The licensee must also submit evidence that the licensee has
completed continuing education requirements that are equivalent to what the requirements would have been without the exemption for the
five years or any portion of the five years immediately preceding the date of the notice of intent to resume practice. A licensee whose
license has not expired and who meets any of the following conditions is exempt from continuing education requirements in this part if the
licensee files with the board an affidavit specifying that the licensee:
          A.   is retired from practice and does not perform marriage and family therapy services on a volunteer or free basis;

          B.   is permanently disabled and unable to practice marriage and family therapy, accompanied by a notarized statement from the
licensee’s physician; or

          C.   has been granted emeritus status as specified in part 5300.0315.

     Subp. 12. Discontinuance of exemption from continuing education requirements. A licensee claiming exemption under subpart
11 who later decides to resume practice must submit to the board, before resuming practice, a written notice that the licensee intends to
resume practice. The licensee must also submit evidence that the licensee has completed continuing education requirements that are
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equivalent to what the requirements would have been without the exemption for the five years or any portion of the five years immediately
preceding the date of the notice of intent to resume practice.

5300.0330  REFUSAL TO GRANT LICENSE, SUSPENSION, OR REVOCATION OF LICENSE.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. Restoring a license. The board shall restore a license according to Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.37, subdivision 2. A
licensee whose license has been revoked or suspended and subsequently restored by the board must comply with the requirements for
reinstatement in part 5300.0300 and must pay the penalty fee in part 5300.0360, item J Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.17, subdivision
2.

5300.0340  VARIANCE.
     Subpart 1. Variance; when allowed. A licensee or applicant may petition the board in writing for a variance from rules in parts
5300.0100 to 5300.0360 this chapter, except for a if the rule which incorporates a statutory requirement. A variance shall be granted if the
board determines that the licensee or applicant has specified alternative practices or measures equivalent to or superior to the rule in
question and if the licensee or applicant provides evidence that:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Alternatives must be followed. Any A licensee or applicant who is granted a variance must comply with the alternative
practices or measures specified in the petition for the variance.

     Subp. 4. Renewal; Notice of change; revocation. If required by the board, a variance shall be renewed upon petition for a renewal of
the variance at the time specified by the board when granting the variance if the circumstances justifying the variance continue to exist, their
existence is not due to failure to comply with the correction of these conditions, and if all of the requirements of subparts 1, 2, and 3 are
met. A licensee or applicant who has been granted a variance must immediately notify the board of any material change in the circumstances
that justified the variance. A variance shall be revoked if there is a material change in the circumstances which that justified the granting of
the variance.

[For text of subp 5, see M.R.]

     Subp. 6. Notice of variance; denial; revocation. The board shall notify the licensee or applicant in writing when the board grants,
denies, renews, or revokes a variance. The notice must specify the reasons for the action. If a variance is granted, the notification must state
the period of time for which the variance is effective, if required, and must state alternative practices or measures the licensee or applicant
must meet.

5300.0350  CODE OF ETHICS.
     Subpart 1. Scope. The code of ethics applies to all licensees and applicants providers who practice marriage and family therapy and
applies to their conduct during the period of education and, training, and employment required for licensure.

     Subp. 2. Purpose. The code of ethics constitutes the standards against by which the professional conduct of a provider of marriage and
family therapist therapy is measured.

     Subp. 3. Violations. A violation of the code of ethics is unprofessional or unethical conduct and is a sufficient reason for disciplinary
action, corrective action, or denial of licensure.

     Subp. 3a. Conflicts. If the provider’s work setting requirements conflict with the marriage and family therapy code of ethics, the
provider shall clarify the nature of the conflict, make known the requirement to comply with the marriage and family therapy code of
ethics, and seek to resolve the conflict in a manner that results in compliance with the marriage and family therapy code of ethics.

     Subp. 4. Integrity. A provider of marriage and family therapist therapy must act in accordance with the highest standards of
professional integrity and competence. A marriage and family therapist must be honest in dealing with clients, students, trainees,
colleagues, and the public.
          A.  A therapist must not perform, nor pretend to be able to perform, limit practice to the professional services beyond the therapist’s
field or fields of for which they have competence or for which they are developing competence. When the therapist is developing a
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competence in a service, the therapist shall obtain professional education, training, continuing education, consultation, supervision,
experience, or a combination thereof necessary to demonstrate competence. If a complaint is submitted alleging a violation of this subpart,
the therapist must demonstrate that the elements of competence have reasonably been met.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

          C.  A therapist must recognize the potentially influential position the therapist may have with respect to students, interns,
employees, and supervisees, and must avoid exploiting the trust and dependency of these persons. A therapist must make every effort to
avoid dual multiple relationships that could impair the therapist’s professional judgment or increase the risk of exploitation. Sexual contact
between the therapist and students, employees, independent contractors, colleagues, interns or supervisees is prohibited for two years
after the date that the relationship is terminated, whether or not the party is informed that the relationship is terminated. Sexual contact
after two years with a former student, intern, employee, or supervisee is prohibited:

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see M.R.]

          D.  A therapist must not engage in sexual contact or other harassment, therapeutic deception, or exploitation of students, trainees,
interns, employees, independent contractors, colleagues, research subjects, or actual or potential witnesses or complainants in ethical
proceedings.

          E.  A therapist must not use or exploit the professional relationship with a student, trainee, intern, employee, independent
contractor, colleague, research subject, or actual or potential witness or complainant in ethical proceedings in any manner for the therapist’s
emotional, financial, sexual, religious, political, or personal advantage or benefit.

          F.  A therapist must recognize the limitations to the scope of practice of marriage and family therapy. When the needs of a client
appear to be outside this scope, a therapist must inform the client that there are other professional, technical, community, and administra-
tive resources available to clients the client. The therapist must make referrals to those resources when it is in the best interest of clients
the client to be provided with alternative or complementary services. The therapist must make a reasonably prompt referral when
requested to do so by the client, without consideration of limitation of third-party payors.

[For text of items G to I, see M.R.]

          J.  A therapist must seek appropriate professional assistance for the therapist’s own personal problems or conflicts that are likely
to impair the therapist’s work performance and clinical judgment. During any period where the therapist is unable to practice with
reasonable skill and safety, the therapist shall either promptly terminate the professional relationship with all clients or shall make
arrangements for other health providers to provide services that are needed by a client during the period of impairment.

[For text of items K to Q, see M.R.]

          R.  A therapist must make certain that the qualifications of a person in a therapist’s employ, or under the therapist’s supervision, is
a student, independent contractor, or an intern represented in a manner that is not false, misleading, or deceptive.

          S.   A therapist must pursue knowledge of new developments and maintain competence in marriage and family therapy through
education, training, or supervised experience.

          T.   A therapist shall maintain current knowledge on the use and impacts of technology in providing, documenting, training, and
supervising marriage and family therapy, in order to safeguard the welfare of clients, trainees, interns, and supervisees.

          S U.  A therapist must not engage in any unprofessional conduct. Unprofessional conduct is any conduct violating this part or
violating those standards of professional behavior any conduct that fails to conform to minimum standards of acceptable and prevailing
practice that have become established by consensus of the expert opinion of marriage and family therapists as reasonably necessary for the
protection of the public interest.

     Subp. 5. Relations to clients. A marriage and family therapist’s primary professional responsibility is to the client. A marriage and
family therapist must make every reasonable effort to advance the welfare and best interests of families and individuals. A marriage and
family therapist must respect the rights of those persons seeking assistance and make reasonable efforts to ensure that the therapist’s
services are used appropriately. A marriage therapist is bound by these ethics primarily. These ethics supersede any policies of an
employer or contractor that may be contrary to the ethics in this part.
          A.  Once a client has been accepted into therapy, a therapist must not discriminate on the basis of age, sex, race, national origin,
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religion, physical disability, political affiliation, or social or economic status. In addition, a therapist must not discriminate on the basis of
affectional preference, or choice of lifestyle race, age, ethnicity, socioeconomic status, disability, gender, health status, religion, national
origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, or relationship status. A therapist or client may terminate professional services unless prohibited
by law or court order. When unable to offer services for any reason, a therapist shall make an appropriate referral.

          B.  A therapist must recognize the potentially influential position the therapist may have with respect to clients, and must avoid
exploiting the trust and dependency of clients. A therapist must make every effort to avoid dual multiple relationships with clients that
could impair the therapist’s professional judgment or increase the risk of exploitation.

          C.  A therapist must be careful to truthfully represent to clients facts regarding services rendered.
[For text of item D, see M.R.]

          E.  A therapist must not engage in any sexual contact or other physical intimacies behavior with a client. Sexual contact behavior with
a former client is prohibited for two years after termination of services whether informed or not that the relationship is terminated. Sexual
contact behavior after two years with a former client is prohibited:
               (1)  if the former client was emotionally dependent upon the therapist; or

               (2)  if the sexual contact behavior occurred by means of therapeutic deception.
[For text of items F to L, see M.R.]

          M.  In the course of professional practice, a therapist must not violate any law comply with all laws concerning the reporting of
abuse of children under Minnesota Statutes, section 626.556 and or neglect of minors or vulnerable adults under Minnesota Statutes,
section 626.557.

          N.  A therapist must display prominently on the premises of the therapist’s professional practice or make available as a handout the
bill of rights of clients, including a statement that consumers of marriage and family therapy services offered by marriage and family
therapists licensed by the state of Minnesota have the right:
               (1)  to expect that a therapist has met the minimal qualifications of education, training, and experience required by state law;

               (2)  to examine public records maintained by the Board of Marriage and Family Therapy which that contain the credentials of a
therapist;

               (3)  to obtain a copy of the code of ethics from the State Register and Public Documents Division, Department of Administration,
117 University Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55155;

               (4) (3)  to report complaints to the Board of Marriage and Family Therapy, University Park Plaza Building, 2829 University
Avenue SE, Suite 330, Minneapolis, MN 55414-3222;

               (5) (4)  to be informed of the cost of professional services before receiving the services;

               (6) (5)  to privacy as defined and limited by rule and law;

               (7) (6)  to be free from being the object of unlawful discrimination on the basis of race, religion, gender, or other unlawful category
while receiving services;

               (8) (7)  to have access to their records as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 144.292 sections 144.291 to 144.298, except as
otherwise provided by law or prior written agreement; and

               (9) (8)  to be free from exploitation for the benefit or advantage of a therapist.

          O.  A therapist must, upon request from the client, provide information regarding the procedure for filing a complaint with the board.

          P.   Prior to commencing therapy through electronic means (e.g., telephone or electronic methodologies), a therapist must:
               (1)   determine that electronic therapy is appropriate for the client, taking into account the client’s physical, emotional, and
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               (2)   inform clients of the potential risks and benefits associated with electronic therapy, including but not limited to, issues of
confidentiality, clinical limitations, transmission difficulties, and ability to respond to emergencies; and

               (3)   ensure the security of the communication medium, and ensure such practice complies with all legal requirements.

     Subp. 6. Confidentiality and keeping of records. A marriage and family therapist must hold in confidence safeguard all private
information obtained in the course of professional services. A marriage and family therapist must safeguard client confidences may disclose
client information only as permitted by law and rule.
          A.  A therapist, and employees and professional associates of the therapist, must not disclose any private information that the
therapist, employee, or associate may have acquired in rendering professional services except as provided in by Minnesota Statutes,
sections 148B.11, subdivision 3, and 148B.39 law and rule. All other private information must may be disclosed only with the informed
consent of the client, except disclosure of private information may occur without the consent of the client when disclosure is necessary to
protect against a clear and substantial risk of imminent serious harm being inflicted by the client on the client or another individual,
including the therapist, or as otherwise provided by law, rule, or court order. In such case, the private information is to be disclosed only
to law enforcement agencies, the potential victim, the family of the client, or appropriate third parties in a position to prevent or avert the
harm.

          B.  A therapist must be responsible for informing clients of the limits of confidentiality.

          C.  For purposes of safeguarding confidentiality, when seeing a couple or a family, a therapist must define who the “client” is as soon
as it is possible to determine the client. For example, the therapist must define whether the couple or family, as a unit, is the client or
whether the individuals who make up the couple or family are the clients. The therapist must disclose the limitations, if any, to each client’s
right to privacy.

          D.  When seeing a couple or a family, a therapist must inform the client, at the beginning of the relationship, what the therapist’s
procedures are for handling confidences from individual members of the family and for protecting individuals’ privacy while safeguarding
the integrity of the therapy process.

          E.   A therapist shall inform a minor client, to the extent that the client can understand, that the law imposes limitations on the right
of privacy of the minor with respect to the minor’s communications with the therapist.

          E F.  Whenever marriage and family therapy services are requested or paid for by one client for another, the therapist must inform
both clients of the therapist’s responsibility to treat any information gained in the course of rendering the services as private information.

          F G.  A therapist must limit access to client records and must inform every individual associated with the agency or facility of the
therapist, such as a staff member, student, or volunteer, that access to client records must be limited to only the therapist with whom the
client has a professional relationship, an individual associated with the agency or facility whose duties require access, and an individual
authorized to have access by the informed written consent of the client.

          G H.  A therapist must continue to maintain as private information the records of a client after the professional relationship between
the therapist and the client has ceased. The therapist must store and dispose of records in ways that maintain confidentiality.

          H I.  A therapist must disclose to the board and its agents client records that the board and its agents consider to be germane to a
disciplinary proceeding as required by Minnesota Statutes, sections 148B.11 and 148B.39.

          I J.  A therapist must obtain written, informed consent from each client before electronically recording sessions with that client or
before permitting third-party supervisory observation of their sessions. The consent form should specify the purpose and proposed
audience for the recording.

          J K.  A therapist must disguise adequately the identity of a client when using material derived from a counseling relationship for
purposes of supervision, training, research, professional meetings, or publications, unless the therapist has obtained a signed release of
information.
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          K L.  A client who is the recipient of marriage and family therapy services has the right to access the records related to the service
and release private information maintained by the licensee on that therapist, including client records, as provided in Minnesota Statutes,
section 144.292 sections 144.291 to 144.298, provided the records are not classified as confidential under Minnesota Statutes, section
13.84, or except as otherwise provided by law or court order. A marriage and family therapist must maintain an accurate record for each
client. Each record must minimally contain:
               (1)  a client personal data record which shall include the presenting problem;

               (2)  a treatment plan with a diagnosis and justification for it and treatment goals and any subsequent revision;
[For text of subitems (3) to (5), see M.R.]

               (6)  copies of all client authorization authorizations for release of information and any other legal forms pertaining to the client
including documentation of informed consent; and

[For text of subitem (7), see M.R.]

     Subp. 7. Research. A marriage and family therapist must conduct research activities with full respect for the rights and dignity of
participants and with full concern for their welfare according to the requirements of the “Ethical Principles of Psychologists, General
Principle 9: Research with Human Participants,” American Psychological Association, as amended June 2, 1989. These requirements are
incorporated by reference and are not subject to frequent change. The requirements were published in “American Psychologist” March
1990, Volume 45, Number 3, pages 390-395. They are available through the Minitex interlibrary loan system. Participation in research is
voluntary. A therapist must inform participants of the aspects of the research that might reasonably be expected to influence willingness
to participate. A therapist must inform a research participant of the ability to decline participation in or to withdraw from a research study
at any time.

5300.0355  ASSESSMENTS, TESTS, REPORTS.
     Subpart 1. Basis for assessments. When a therapist conducts assessments within the scope of the therapist’s training and experience,
the therapist must meet the requirements in items A to C.
          A.   The therapist shall base an assessment on records, information, observations, and techniques sufficient to substantiate clinical
findings.

          B.   Except as permitted in item C, the therapist shall render opinions regarding individuals only after the therapist has conducted
an examination of the individual that is adequate to support the therapist’s statements or conclusions, unless an examination is not practical
despite reasonable efforts.

          C.   The therapist may limit assessments to reviewing records or providing testing services when an individual examination is not
warranted or necessary for the opinion requested.

     Subp. 2. Administration and interpretation of tests. Therapists shall use tests as described in items A to E.
          A.   Standardized tests are preferred over nonstandardized tests.

          B.   All tests must be administered and responses must be recorded, scored, and interpreted based on practice or scientific
foundations.

          C.   If a test is used in a nonstandard manner, the limitations of the test and the reasons for its nonstandard use must be clearly stated
in the report.

          D.   A test’s reliability, validity, and normative data must be taken into account in its selection, use, and interpretation.

          E.   The reliability and validity of test statements and interpretations in reports are the responsibility of the therapist, including
when automated testing services are used.

     Subp. 3. Reports. The provision of a written or oral report, including testimony of a therapist as an expert witness and letters to third
parties concerning the mental, behavioral, or emotional health or state of a client, must be based on information and techniques sufficient
to substantiate the therapist’s findings. The therapist shall be fair and accurate and shall guard against making unsubstantiated statements
or providing unsubstantiated opinions, interpretations, or recommendations in a report. The report must include:
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          A.   a description of all assessments, evaluations, or other procedures, including materials reviewed, upon which the therapist’s
conclusions are based;

          B.   any reservations or qualifications concerning the validity or reliability of the opinions and conclusions formulated and
recommendations made, taking into account the conditions under which the procedures were carried out, including any nonstandard use of
a test, the limitations of scientific procedures and descriptions, base rate and baseline considerations, and the impossibility of absolute
predictions;

          C.   a statement concerning any discrepancy, disagreement, or inconsistent or conflicting information regarding the circumstances of
the case that may have a bearing on the therapist’s conclusions;

          D.   a statement of the nature of and reasons for any use of a test that differs from the purposes, populations, or referral questions
for which it has been designed or validated, or that is administered, recorded, scored, or interpreted in other than a standard and objective
manner; and

          E.   a statement indicating whenever any test interpretation or report conclusion is not based on direct contact between the therapist
and the client.

     Subp. 4. Private information. A test result or interpretation regarding an individual is private information.

REPEALER.  Minnesota Rules, parts 5300.0210; and 5300.0240, subpart 5, are repealed.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
     Environmental Analysis and Outcomes Division
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Air Quality

NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT RULES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING
Proposed Amendments to Rules Governing Air Quality, Minnesota Rules, Chapter 7002 Emission Permit
     Fees, Chapter 7005 Definitions and Abbreviations, Chapter 7007 Air Emissions Permits, Chapter 7008
     Exempt Air Emissions, Chapter 7009 Ambient Air Quality Standards, Chapter 7011 Standards for
     Stationary Sources, Chapter 7017 Monitoring and Testing Requirements, Chapter 7019 Emission
     Inventory Requirements, and Chapter 7030 Noise Pollution Control, and Repeal of Minnesota
     Rules, parts 7007.0325; 7009.0070; 7011.0725; 7011.1280, subpart 8; 7011.1400, subpart 12; 7011.1415;
     7017.1080, subpart 3; 7017.1120, subpart 2; 7017.1170, subparts 1, 4, and 5; 7017.1210; 7017.2001,
     subpart 2; and 7017.2018; Revisor’s ID Number RD4097

     Plain English Summary. This Notice is the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency’s (MPCA) legal notice of its intent to adopt
amended air quality rules. The proposed rule amendments, known as the omnibus air rules, are part of an ongoing effort to update and
improve the MPCA’s existing air quality rules. The rule amendments are also a means of incorporating by reference new federal rules to
ensure consistency with applicable federal and state rules.

     This notice provides an opportunity for public comment and input on the proposed rule amendments. Anyone who would like to
comment on the proposed rule language must submit written comment or a written request for a hearing on the proposed rules by the
deadline identified below. Further description of these rules is provided in the Subject of Rules section. If the proposed rules affect you in
any way, the MPCA encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Introduction. The MPCA intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the rules of the Office of
Administrative Hearings (OAH), Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota
Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. You may submit written comments on the proposed rules and may also submit a written request that a
hearing be held on the rules until 4:30 p.m. on Monday, April 4, 2016.
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     MPCA Contact Person. Submit any written comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the MPCA
contact person. The MPCA contact person is:  Mary H. Lynn at the MPCA, 520 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155,
telephone 651-757-2439, and mary.lynn@state.mn.us. You may also call the MPCA at 651-296-6300 or 800-657-3864 or use your
preferred relay service info.pca@state.mn.us.

     Availability of Rules. A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register after this notice, or they can be viewed on the
MPCA public notice webpage at https://www.pca.state.mn.us/public-notices, and on the omnibus air rule webpage at https://
www.pca.state.mn.us/air/minnesota-omnibus-air-rule-amendments. A free copy of the proposed rules is also available upon request by
contacting Janice Lehner-Reil at 651-757-2091. One copy will be sent per request.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, the information in this notice can be made available in an alternative format, such
as large print, braille, or audio. To make such a request, please contact the MPCA contact person at the address or telephone number listed
above.

     Subject of Rules. The MPCA proposes to amend several chapters of Minnesota’s air quality rules with the overall purpose of keeping
the rules current, removing redundant language and clarifying ambiguous rule language, and correcting gaps or errors identified while
administering the existing rules. The proposed amendments are also to ensure consistency with applicable state and federal regulations and
to make changes required by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. In general, these are updates to air program definitions and
ambient air quality standards, changes to permitting and performance testing rules, and incorporation by reference of new federal
performance and emission standards. The proposed rules affect air emission facilities with individual air emissions permits (federal Part
70 or State), and registration permit holders.

     Described below are the main parts of the proposed rule amendments. For more information about the proposed amendments, please
refer to the statement of need and reasonableness (SONAR) which is available as stated below.

·   Chapter 7002. Changes clarify that additional points are applied for permit application review related to federal rules for
interstate transport of pollutants under the Clean Air Act.

·   Chapter 7005. Changes add definitions for various types of particulate matter (PM) used for stationary source standards and
clarify several existing definitions.

·   Chapter 7007. Changes clarify and update rules related to permit application content, administrative amendment application
and review, and submittal format to assist the MPCA in meeting the permit issuance goals established by the Permitting Efficiency Law
of 2011 and Laws of Minnesota 2012. Changes also align the permit review process with federal Part 70 rules; clarify and update rules
related to electronic submittals to accommodate technology; and fill gaps in capped and general permit rules, notification procedures, and
insignificant activities rules.

·   Chapter 7008. Changes to the conditionally insignificant activities requirements include the change to use the more inclusive
“conditionally insignificant material usage,” and clarify limits, monitoring and record keeping for volatile organic compounds, hazardous
air pollutants, particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions.

·   Chapter 7009. Changes update state ambient air quality standards to align with current federal standards and include changes
to standards for Ozone, Carbon Monoxide, Sulfur Dioxide (SO2), Nitrogen Dioxide (NO2), Lead, PM-10, and PM-2.5. The National
Ambient Air Quality Standards are incorporated by reference to distinguish between federal and state standards.

·   Chapter 7011. Changes relate to performance standards and performance testing, control equipment identification, and
incorporate by reference new National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants.

·   Chapters 7011 and 7017. Changes relate to monitoring and performance testing and clarify how the technical standards of
performance for stationary sources of emissions are to be applied and the performance test procedures to be used for determining
particulate matter emissions. Consistency was applied throughout these chapters when referring to particulate matter. The emissions
limits for several pollutants from waste combustor units are revised to reflect changes to the federal standards. The MPCA proposes to
lower the SO2 emissions limit only for stationary internal combustion engines. No additional changes to SO2 or NO2 emission limits are
proposed for change within the performance standards.

·   Chapter 7019. Changes specify air emission inventory requirements for Registration Option A permits which are not included
in the existing rules.

·   Chapter 7030. Delete duplicative and contradictory noise area classifications.

     Statutory Authority. The statutory authority to adopt these proposed rule amendments is in Minnesota Statutes, section 116.07,
subdivision 5, and Minnesota Statutes, section 115.03, subdivision 5. The MPCA is also directed to address negative impacts on air and
water quality, as described in Minnesota Statutes, sections 116D.01 and 116D.02.
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     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Monday, April 4, 2016, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be submitted in writing and received by the MPCA contact person
by the due date. The MPCA encourages comment. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason
for the comment, and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change desired. Any comments that you have about the
legality of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the MPCA hold a public hearing on the rules.
You must make your request for a hearing in writing, and the MPCA contact person must receive it by 4:30 p.m. on Monday, April 4, 2016.
Your written request for a hearing must include your name and address. You must identify the portion of the proposed rules that you object
to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and the MPCA
cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the request and any
changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the MPCA will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25,
the MPCA must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the MPCA took to effect the
withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the MPCA will follow the procedures in Minnesota
Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The MPCA reserves the option to remove a section of the rule that may be controversial and to proceed
without a hearing on the noncontroversial parts of the proposed rules.

     Modifications. The MPCA may modify the proposed rules as a result of public comment. The modifications must be supported by
comments and information submitted to the MPCA, and the adopted rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules,
unless the MPCA follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The SONAR summarizes the justification for the proposed rules, including a description
of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. A print copy is available for the
cost of reproduction by contacting the MPCA contact person listed above. The MPCA posted the SONAR on the omnibus air rule
webpage at https://www.pca.state.mn.us/air/minnesota-omnibus-air-rule-amendments.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the Minnesota Campaign Finance and
Public Disclosure Board. You should direct questions about this requirement to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board located
at 190 Centennial Office Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone 651-539-1180 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption and Review of Rules. If no hearing is required, the MPCA may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
MPCA will then submit the rules and supporting documents to the OAH for a legal review. You may ask to be notified of the date the
MPCA submits the rules to the OAH. If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or want to register with
the MPCA to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the MPCA contact person listed above.

Dated:   8  February  2016 John Linc Stine, Commissioner
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

7002.0019 AIR QUALITY PERMIT APPLICATION FEES AND ADDITIONAL FEES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Additional points. The points assessed for activities designated in this subpart shall be multiplied by the dollar per point
value as determined in part 7002.0018 to calculate the additional fee.

Activity Points
A. Modeling review 15

     The points for modeling review shall not be assessed for screening modeling or CAPS modeling.
B. Best available control technology (BACT) review 15

     BACT points shall be applied for each prevention of significant deterioration (PSD) pollutant analyzed.
C. Lowest achievable emission rate (LAER) review 15

     LAER points shall be applied for each nonattainment new source review (NSR) pollutant analyzed.
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D. Clean Air Interstate Rule (CAIR)/Part 75 continuous emission 10
     monitoring analysis Act, section 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) review
     Points shall be applied for a review of any standard or other requirement related to
     interstate transport of pollutants established under section 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I).

E. Part 75 continuous emission monitoring analysis 10
E.F. New source performance standard (NSPS) review 10

     Points shall be applied for each applicable standard but do not apply to registration,
     capped, or general permit applications.

F.G. National emission standards for hazardous air pollutants (NESHAP) review 10
     Points shall be applied for each applicable standard but do not apply to registration,
     capped, or general permit applications.

G.H. Case-by-case maximum achievable control technology (MACT) review 20
     Points shall be applied for each applicable source category reviewed.

H.I. Netting 10
     Points shall be applied for each prevention of significant deterioration (PSD)
     pollutant for which a netting analysis is performed.

I.J. Limit to remain below programmatic regulatory threshold 10
Points shall be applied, if applicable, to each of the following regulatory programs:
     Part 70, NESHAP, EAW, AERA, NSPS, PSD, and nonattainment NSR.

J.K. Plantwide applicability limit (PAL) 20
     Points shall be applied for each prevention of significant deterioration (PSD) pollutant
     for which a plantwide applicability limit is established.

K.L. Air emission risk analysis (AERA) review 15
L.M. Variance request under part 7000.7000 35
M.N. Confidentiality request under part 7000.1300 2
N.O. Environmental assessment worksheet (EAW) review

     Points shall be assigned as follows:
          Part 4410.4300, subparts 18, item A; and 29 15
          Part 4410.4300, subparts 8, items A and B; 10, items A to C; 16, items A and D; 35
          17, items A to C and E to G; and 18, items B and C
Part 4410.4300, subparts 4; 5, items A and B; 13; 15; 16, items B and C; and 17, item D 70

A fee for EAW review shall be charged only if the project falls into a mandatory category specified in part 4410.4300, the agency
is the designated responsible governmental unit (RGU), and an air or water permit is required for the project. If a facility requires both an
air and water permit, the points for an EAW review shall be charged only once and multiplied by the lower of the dollar per point value for
an air or water permit.

7005.0100 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 4e, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4f. Condensable particulate matter. “Condensable particulate matter” means material that is in vapor phase at stack condi-
tions and upon discharge immediately condenses in the ambient air to form solid or liquid particulate.

     Subp. 4f 4g. Conditionally exempt stationary source. “Conditionally exempt stationary source” means a stationary source listed in
parts 7008.2100 to 7008.2250 that complies with chapter 7008 and all applicable requirements as defined in part 7007.0100, subpart 7 6b,
and is not part of another stationary source.

     Subp. 4g 4h. Conditionally insignificant activity. “Conditionally insignificant activity” means any emissions unit, emissions units,
or activity listed in part 7008.4100 that complies with chapter 7008 and all applicable requirements as defined in part 7007.0100, subpart
7 6b.

[For text of subps 5 to 11d, see M.R.]

     Subp. 11e. Filterable particulate matter. “Filterable particulate matter” means material collected up to and on the filter media of the
sample train during a performance test for particulate matter.
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     Subp. 12. [Repealed by amendment, 8 SR 2275]

     Subp. 12a. Inorganic condensable. “Inorganic condensable” means inorganic material collected and measured by the sample train
during a performance test for particulate matter.

[For text of subps 13 to 29, see M.R.]

     Subp. 29a. Organic condensable. “Organic condensable” means organic material collected and measured by the sample train during a
performance test for particulate matter.

     Subp. 30. Owner or operator. “Owner” or “operator” means a person who owns, leases, operates, controls, or supervises, to any
degree, an emissions unit, emission facility, or stationary source.

[For text of subps 30a to 44, see M.R.]

     Subp. 45. Volatile organic compound (VOC) or VOC. “Volatile organic compound (VOC)” or “VOC” means any organic compound
which participates in atmospheric photochemical reactions. This includes any organic compound other than the following compounds:

[For text of items A to GG, see M.R.]

HH. 1,1,1,3,4-pentafluoropentane 1,1,1,2,3-pentafluoropropane (HFC-245eb);

II. 1,1,1,3,3-pentafluoropentane 1,1,1,3,3-pentafluoropropane (HFC-245fa);
[For text of items JJ to NN, see M.R.]

OO. 1,1,1,2,2,3,3,4,4-nonafluoro-4-methoxy-butane (C4F9OCH3 or HFE-7100);

PP. 2-(difluoromethoxymethyl)-1,1,1,2,3,3,3-heptafluoropropane ((CF3)2CFCF2OCH3);

QQ. 1-ethoxy-1,1,2,2,3,3,4,4,4-nonafluorobutane (C4F9OC2H5 or HFE-7200);

RR. 2-(ethoxydifluoromethyl)-1,1,1,2,3,3,3-heptafluoropropane ((CF3)2CFCF2OC2H5);
[For text of item SS, see M.R.]

TT. 1,1,1,2,2,3,3-heptafluoro-3-methoxy-propane (n-C3F7OCH3, HFE-7000);

UU. 3-ethoxy-1,1,1,2,3,4,4,5,5,6,6,6-dodecafluoro-2-(trifluoromethyl) hexane (HFE-7500);

VV. 1,1,1,2,3,3,3-heptafluoropropane (HFC 227ea);

WW. methyl formate (HCOOCH3);

XX. 1,1,1,2,2,3,4,5,5,5-decafluoro-3-methoxy-4-trifluoromethyl-pentane (HFE-7300);

YY. propylene carbonate;

ZZ. dimethyl carbonate;

AAA. trans-1,3,3,3-tetrafluoropropene;

BBB. HCF2 OCF2 H (HFE-134);

CCC. HCF2 OCF2 OCF2 H (HFE-236cal2);

DDD. HCF2 OCF2 CF2 OCF2 H (HFE-338pcc13);

EEE. HCF2 OCF2 OCF2 CF2 OCF2 H (H-Galden 1040x or H-Galden ZT 130 (or 150 or 180));
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FFF. trans 1-chloro-3,3,3-trifluoroprop-1-ene;

GGG. 2,3,3,3-tetrafluoropropene;

HHH. 2-amino-2-methyl-1-propanol;

TT. III. any other compound listed in table 1, as amended, of the United States Environmental Protection Agency’s Recom-
mended Policy on Control of Volatile Organic Compounds, Federal Register, volume 42, page 35314, July 8, 1977; or

UU. JJJ. any other compound determined by the United States Environmental Protection Agency to be negligibly photochemi-
cally reactive, upon publication of the determination in the Federal Register.

7007.0100 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 6, see M.R.]

     Subp. 6a. Alternative operating scenario. “Alternative operating scenario” means a scenario authorized in a part 70 permit that
involves a change at the part 70 source for a particular emissions unit and that either results in the unit being subject to one or more
applicable requirements that differ from those applicable to the emissions unit prior to implementation of the change or renders inappli-
cable one or more requirements previously applicable to the emissions unit prior to implementation of the change.

     Subp. 6b. Approved replicable methodology. “Approved replicable methodology” means part 70 permit terms that:
          A. specify a protocol that is consistent with and implements an applicable requirement, or requirement of this chapter, such that the
protocol is based on sound scientific or mathematical principles and provides reproducible results using the same inputs; and

          B. require the results of the protocol to be recorded and used for assuring compliance with the applicable requirement, any other
applicable requirement implicated by implementation of the approved replicable methodology, or requirement of this chapter, including
when an approved replicable methodology is used for determining applicability of a specific requirement to a particular change.

     Subp. 7. Applicable requirement. “Applicable requirement” means all the following as they apply to emissions units in a stationary
source (including requirements that have been promulgated or approved by the EPA or the commissioner through rulemaking at the time
of issuance but have future effective compliance dates):

[For text of items A to V, see M.R.]

          W. any standard or other requirement of the federal Clean Air Interstate Rule or a regulation adopted under it established under
section 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) of the Clean Air Act that regulates interstate transport of pollutants.

[For text of subps 7a to 28, see M.R.]

7007.0250 SOURCES REQUIRED TO OBTAIN A STATE PERMIT.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. PTE threshold required state permit. Owners and operators of a stationary source must obtain a permit under this part if
the source has the potential to emit any pollutant listed below at a rate equal to or greater than the following amounts, in tons per year:

Pollutant Threshold
Lead 0.5 tons per year
SO2SO2 50.0 tons per year
PM-10 25.0 tons per year
VOCs 100.0 tons per year

[For text of subps 5 to 8, see M.R.]

7007.0300 SOURCES NOT REQUIRED TO OBTAIN A PERMIT.
     Subpart 1. No permit required. The owners and operators of the following stationary sources are not required to obtain a permit under
parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]
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          D. any stationary source with only emissions units listed as insignificant activities in part 7007.1300, subparts 2 and 3, and
conditionally insignificant activities. The owner or operator must maintain records that demonstrate that a permit is not required. These
records shall contain a list of all emissions units and the Minnesota Rules citation that defines those emissions units as an insignificant
activity or conditionally insignificant activity. The records shall be permanently kept at the stationary source or a central office and be
readily available for examination and copying by the commissioner or a representative of the commissioner;

[For text of items E and F, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

7007.0350 EXISTING SOURCE APPLICATION DEADLINES AND SOURCE OPERATION DURING TRANSITION.
     Subpart 1. Transition applications under this part; deadline based on SIC code. Initial permit applications under parts 7007.0100
to 7007.1850 for an emission unit, emission facility, or stationary source in operation on October 18, 1993, shall be considered timely if
they meet the requirements of this part.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. If a single owner or operator is responsible for filing applications for three or more stationary sources under this subpart, the
owner or operator may request the agency to allow it to submit one or more of its applications according to a subsequent deadline of this
subpart. Such a request shall be made by the owner or operator in writing no later than 60 days before the application deadline which the
applicant is seeking to postpone. The agency shall approve in writing such requests if they more evenly distribute the owner’s or
operator’s stationary sources among the application deadlines in item A.

          D. An application date for a stationary source or group of stationary sources may be deferred by the commissioner under the
following circumstances: a source or sources will soon be subject to a new federal requirement that will affect the source’s application or
the commissioner finds that it will reduce the agency’s administrative burden by deferring the application deadline for sources required to
obtain a state permit. The application dates for sources required to submit a part 70 permit application shall be deferred to a date no later
than one year after the administrator grants part 70 program approval to Minnesota, and the application dates for sources required to
submit a state permit application may not be deferred more than two years after EPA program approval. The source or sources are required
to submit the permit application by the new date specified by the commissioner under this item.

          E. C. The owners and operators of a stationary source must comply with the applicable deadline in this part, even though the
stationary source may be operating under a permit issued by the agency under parts 7001.1200 to 7001.1220 (the permit rules in effect
before October 18, 1993), and the permit is not due to expire until after the applicable deadline in this part. If a stationary source is
operating under a permit issued by the agency under parts 7001.1200 to 7001.1220, and the permit expires after October 18, 1993, but
before the applicable deadline, the owners and operators need not reapply before expiration of the permit, but shall comply with the
applicable deadline in this part.

          F. Except as provided in subitems (1) and (2), the agency waives its authority to take enforcement action against the owner or
operator of a stationary source for failure to obtain a permit authorizing operation under parts 7001.1200 to 7001.1220, if the owners and
operators file a timely and complete permit application under this part. This waiver does not apply to:

(1) an owner’s or operator’s failure to obtain a permit required under the federal preconstruction review programs of part C
(Prevention of Significant Deterioration of Air Quality) or part D (Plan Requirements for Nonattainment Areas) of the act, or regulations
promulgated under them; or

(2) an owner’s or operator’s failure to obtain an amendment under parts 7001.1200 to 7001.1220 for modifications to a
stationary source for which a permit had been obtained under those parts.

[For text of subps 2 to 5, see M.R.]

7007.0500 CONTENT OF PERMIT APPLICATION.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Information included. Applicants shall submit the following information as required by the standard application form:
          A. Information identifying the stationary source and its owners and operators, including company:

(1) facility name and address;

(2) (and plant name and address if different from the company name) name, address, telephone number, and ownership interest
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of all owners of the stationary source;

(3) name, address, telephone number, and ownership interest of all owners of the real property on which the facility is located;

(4) name, address, and telephone number of all stationary source operators;

(5) owner’s name and agent, and contact telephone numbers including names name and contact telephone number of plant the
facility site manager or primary facility contact,; and

(6) name, address, and telephone number of the person preparing the application if different from the facility site manager or
primary facility contact.

          B. A description of the stationary source’s processes and products (by Standard Industrial Classification Code or SIC Code)
including any associated with each alternate alternative operating scenario identified by the stationary source.

          C. The following emissions-related information:
[For text of subitem (1), see M.R.]

(2) The application need not include the information required by this part for any activity listed on the insignificant activities list
in part 7007.1300 or for conditionally insignificant activities, except as provided in this subitem. The application shall include a list
identifying any activity at the stationary source described in subparts 3 and 4 of the insignificant activities list and conditionally
insignificant activities. If requested by the agency, the permittee shall provide a calculation of emissions from any activity described in
subparts 2, 3, and 4 of the insignificant activities list and conditionally insignificant activities. The agency shall request such a calculation
if it finds that the emissions from those activities, in addition to other emissions from the stationary source, could make the stationary
source subject to different applicable requirements under parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850.

[For text of subitem (3), see M.R.]

(4) The permit application shall specify the potential emissions, as defined in part 7005.0100, subpart 35a, in tons per year from
the stationary source as a whole. These potential emissions shall be specified for each regulated air pollutant and each hazardous air
pollutant that is not yet a regulated air pollutant, as defined in part 7007.0100, subparts 12a and 19, except that pollutants which are
regulated solely under section 112(r) of the act need not be included and pollutants regulated solely under section 602 of the act need not
be included. Pollutants in part 7007.0325 are excluded until they must be included under federal law. In addition, for each emissions unit
subject to an applicable requirement, the permit application shall specify, in tons per year, the potential emissions of the same pollutants
referenced in the previous sentence. If the applicable requirement contains a standard reference test method which is to be used to establish
compliance, the permit application shall specify the potential emissions in the same units as are used in the test method.

[For text of subitems (5) to (10), see M.R.]

(11) A permit application for an amendment must include all calculations of emissions changes required under part 7007.1200.

(11) (12) A permit application must explain the means by which the emissions information in subitems (1) to (10) (11) is
gathered, and provide the calculations on which they are based.

[For text of items D to J, see M.R.]

          K. For part 70 permit applications only, a compliance plan that contains the following:
[For text of subitems (1) to (3), see M.R.]

(4) For applicable requirements associated with a proposed alternative operating scenario, a statement that the source will meet
the requirements upon implementation of the alternative operating scenario. If a proposed alternative operating scenario would implicate
an applicable requirement that will become effective during the permit term, a statement that the source will meet the requirement on a
timely basis.

(4) (5) For applicable requirements for which the stationary source is not in compliance at the time of application submittal,
including applicable requirements associated with a proposed alternative operating scenario, a proposed schedule of compliance. Such a
The schedule shall must include a date specific schedule of remedial measures, including an enforceable sequence of actions with mile-
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Proposed Rules
stones, leading to compliance in the shortest reasonable period of time. The proposed schedule of compliance shall must begin at the time
of permit application, but the applicant may project its compliance status at the time the permit is expected to be issued. This compliance
schedule shall must resemble and be at least as stringent as that contained in any judicial consent decree, stipulation agreement, or
administrative order to which the stationary source is subject. The compliance schedule shall must be supplemental to, and shall must not
sanction noncompliance with, the applicable requirements on which it is based.

[For text of items L to N, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Application certification. A responsible official, as defined in part 7007.0100, subpart 21, shall sign and certify any
application, notice, report, or compliance certification submitted pursuant to parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850 with regard to truth, accuracy,
and completeness. This certification and any other certification required by parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850 shall state that, based on
information and belief formed after reasonable inquiry, the statements and information in the document are true, accurate, and complete.
This subpart shall be complied with by both the owner and the operator of the stationary source if they are not the same.

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]

7007.0502 MERCURY EMISSIONS REDUCTION PLANS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Applicability. The owners or operators of an existing mercury emission source must comply with this part. For the purposes
of this part, “existing mercury emission source” means that the owners or operators have been issued an air emission permit by the agency
as of September 29, 2014. For initial applicability, owners or operators must calculate emissions following methods in part 7019.3030 for
the calendar year preceding September 29, 2014. If, after September 29, 2014, the actual mercury emissions from the existing mercury
emission source are below the threshold of three pounds per year or more for three consecutive years, then the stationary source is no
longer considered a mercury emission source and is not subject to this part. The owner or operator must:
          A. retain records of the actual mercury emissions for the qualifying three years on site for five years from the date the determination
was made;

          B. make the records available for inspection and submit the records, within specified timelines, upon request of the commissioner;
and

          C. immediately resume compliance with applicable requirements for mercury emission sources if a physical or operational change
causes the stationary source to again become a mercury emission source. Owners or operators must resubmit a mercury emissions
reduction plan under subpart 3 within 12 months of again becoming a mercury emission source.

[For text of subps 3 to 9, see M.R.]

7007.0600 COMPLETE APPLICATION AND SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION REQUIREMENTS.
     Subpart 1. Complete application. To be deemed complete, an application must provide all information required by part 7007.0500,
except that an application for a permit amendment under parts 7007.1400, 7007.1450, and 7007.1500 need supply only information only
if it that is related to the proposed amendment. Information required under part 7007.0500 must be sufficient to evaluate the subject
stationary source and its application and to determine all applicable requirements. The application shall also contain a certification from
a responsible official consistent with part 7007.0500, subpart 3.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

7007.0650 WHO RECEIVES AN APPLICATION SUBMITTAL.
     Subpart 1. Applications submittal Who receives application. Permit applicants shall submit two printed copies of the complete
application and all supplemental information requested by the agency commissioner to the information coordinator, Air Quality Division,
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency at 520 Lafayette Road North, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155. Upon request of the agency commis-
sioner, the applicant shall submit additional copies of the application directly to the administrator, affected states, and other governmental
entities with the legal right to review the application, or submit additional copies to the agency to be forwarded to these parties.

     Subp. 2. Computerized Electronic application submittal. Applicants may in addition submit applications in computer-readable an
electronic format specified by the agency, which may be through submission of a floppy disk or through electronic data submittal
commissioner. If the information is submitted in computer-readable an electronic format,:
          A. the agency commissioner may allow the applicant to submit fewer printed copies than required in subpart 1, however at least one
copy of; and
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          B. the application must include the application certification required by part 7007.0500, subpart 3, either:
(1) shall always be required to be provided on paper with an original signature; or

(2) with an electronic signature if such a method of signature has been approved by the commissioner.

7007.0700 COMPLETENESS REVIEW.
          A. Within one week of receipt of an application other than a minor amendment application, the agency shall notify the applicant in
writing that it has received the application.

          B. Within 60 days of receipt of an application other than a minor amendment application, the agency shall notify the applicant in
writing of whether the application is complete. If the agency fails to make the completeness determination required above within the 60-
day period, the application shall be deemed complete. A completeness determination under this subpart triggers timelines for permit
issuance under part 7007.0750, retroactive to the date the complete application was received by the agency, but does not limit the agency’s
ability to request additional information.

          C. If an application or a written request for an administrative amendment is incomplete, the agency shall identify the incomplete
portions of the application or request and outline the actions needed to complete the application or request.

          D. If, during processing of a permit application that has been deemed complete, a minor permit amendment application, or a written
request for an administrative amendment application, the agency determines that additional information is necessary to evaluate or take
final action on that application or request, it may request such information in writing, and, after consultation with the applicant, set a
deadline for a response. In the request for additional information, the agency shall briefly explain why the additional information is needed.
If an applicant fails to respond to requests for additional information within the time period requested, the application or request shall be
deemed incomplete. Applicants who have already made a change or begun actual construction of a modification at a permitted facility under
part 7007.1450, shall provide the additional information within the time period specified by the agency.

          E. Items A and B do not apply to written requests applications for minor amendments or administrative amendments.

7007.0750 APPLICATION PRIORITY AND ISSUANCE TIMELINES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Application processing and issuance deadlines.
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. The agency shall take final action on applications for permits or permit amendments not governed by items A and B within the
period specified in this item. The agency shall take final action on such an application for a permit, permit reissuance, or major permit
amendment within 18 months of receiving a complete application. The agency shall take final action on such an application for a minor
permit amendment within 90 days of receiving a complete application or for a moderate permit amendment within six months of receiving
a complete application, but not before the end of the administrator’s 45-day review period in the case of part 70 permits. The agency shall
take final action on a written request an application for an administrative amendment within 60 days of receiving the complete request
application.

[For text of items D to F, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3 to 6, see M.R.]

     Subp. 7. Two-stage issuance of part 70 permits and part 70 permit amendments authorizing construction or modification.
          A. If a part 70 permit or part 70 permit amendment authorizing construction or modification:

(1) authorizes construction or modification;

(2) includes the requirements of a part 70 permit;

(3) must follow the 45-day EPA review period procedures under part 7007.0950; and

(4) includes either:
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       (a) is subject to the requirements of a new source review program under part C (Prevention of Significant Deterioration of
Air Quality) or part D (Plan Requirements for Nonattainment Areas) of the act; or

       (b) an enforceable limitation assumed to avoid being subject to a new source review program under part C or D of the act,

(2) would include an enforceable limitation assumed to avoid being subject to a new source review program under part C or D of
the act, then the agency shall send the permit to the permittee after all requirements of the applicable new source review program have been
satisfied or after all requirements to avoid applicability of a new source review program have been completed including any required notice
and comment period. The agency shall at the same time notify the permittee in writing that those permit conditions required by the new
source review program or developed to avoid applicability of a new source review program and designated as such by the agency in the
permit or amendment, and only those conditions, shall be considered issued.

[For text of items B and C, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]

7007.0800 PERMIT CONTENT.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Emission limitations and standards. The permit shall must:
          A. include emissions limitations, operational requirements, and other provisions needed to ensure compliance with all applicable
requirements at the time of permit issuance. For part 70 permits, the requirements and limitations must include approved replicable
methodologies identified by the source in its permit application if approved by the commissioner, provided that no approved replicable
methodologies shall contravene any terms needed to comply with any applicable requirement or requirement of this part or circumvent any
applicable requirement that would apply as a result of implementing the approved replicable method;

          B. The permit shall also include any condition the agency commissioner determines to be necessary to protect human health and the
environment.;

          C. The permit shall state that, where another applicable requirement of the act is more stringent than any applicable requirement of
regulations promulgated under title IV of the act (Acid Deposition Control), both provisions shall be incorporated into the permit and shall
be enforceable by the administrator.; and

          D. contain provisions to ensure continuous compliance with applicable emissions limitations during periods of startup and
shutdown of an emissions unit, such as operating parameters or best practices to minimize emissions.

[For text of subps 3 to 10, see M.R.]

     Subp. 11. Alternative operating scenarios. Terms and conditions allowing for reasonably anticipated alternative operating scenarios
identified by the stationary source in its application. Such terms and conditions shall:

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. ensure that the operation under each such alternative operating scenario complies with all applicable requirements and the
requirements of parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850.

[For text of subps 12 to 16, see M.R.]

7007.0801 CONDITIONS FOR AIR EMISSION PERMITS FOR WASTE COMBUSTORS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Mixed municipal solid waste or refuse-derived fuel waste combustors. An air emissions permit for a waste combustor
combusting mixed municipal solid waste or refuse-derived fuel shall must:

[For text of items A to F, see M.R.]

          G. include operating conditions that ensure that the facility will continue to emit mercury emissions less than 50 percent of the
applicable standard if the waste combustor elects to conduct mercury emissions testing as allowed in part 7011.1270 and Minnesota
Statutes, section 116.85. If the permit must be amended in order to include these conditions, the procedures of part 7007.1400 shall be
used.
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     Subp. 3. Waste combustors of nonmixed municipal solid waste. An air emissions permit for a waste combustor which does not
combust mixed municipal solid waste or refuse-derived fuel shall must:

[For text of items A to E, see M.R.]

          F. include operating conditions that ensure that the facility will continue to emit mercury emissions less than 50 percent of the
applicable standard if the waste combustor elects to conduct annual mercury emissions testing as allowed in part 7011.1270 and
Minnesota Statutes, section 116.85. If the permit must be amended in order to include these conditions, the procedures of part 7007.1400
shall be used.

7007.0950 EPA REVIEW AND OBJECTION.
     Subpart 1. Review by EPA.
          A. The agency shall commissioner must provide to the administrator a copy of the following documents, unless the administrator
agrees to accept a summary of the documents:

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see M.R.]

          B. In the case of a part 70 permit, either: the commissioner must provide to the administrator the proposed permit or permit
amendment after the draft permit or permit amendment has been subject to public comment.

(1) the draft permit or permit amendment must be provided to the administrator at the beginning of the public comment period,
and the proposed permit or permit amendment must be provided to the administrator after the conclusion of public comment; or

(2) a permit or permit amendment that is identified as both a draft and a proposed permit or permit amendment may be provided
to the administrator at the beginning of the public comment period, subject to the limitations of subpart 2. This document shall be clearly
identified as a draft/proposed permit or permit amendment. The public notice for the draft/proposed permit or permit amendment shall
state that the agency is seeking concurrent review of the permit or permit amendment, and that the 30-day public review period and the
45-day EPA review period will begin at the same time.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. EPA objection.
          A. In the case of a part 70 permit, and except as provided in item B, the agency shall not issue a permit or permit amendment if the
administrator objects to its issuance in writing within 45 days of receipt of the proposed permit or permit amendment and any necessary
supporting information.

          B. In the case of a part 70 permit, when the administrator is provided with a draft/proposed permit or permit amendment at the
beginning of the public comment period, the agency may issue the permit 45 days after the administrator’s receipt of the draft/proposed
permit or permit amendment and any necessary supporting information except as provided in subitem (1), (2), or (3).

(1) If the agency makes changes to the draft/proposed permit or permit amendment other than modifications that would meet the
requirements for an administrative amendment under part 7007.1400, subpart 1, the agency shall provide a revised proposed permit or
permit amendment to the administrator. The agency shall not issue the permit or permit amendment if the administrator objects to its
issuance in writing within 45 days of receipt of the revised proposed permit or permit amendment and any necessary supporting
information.

(2) If, within 45 days of receipt of the draft/proposed permit or permit amendment the administrator notifies the agency in
writing that the administrator seeks additional time for review, the agency shall not issue the permit or permit amendment if the
administrator objects to its issuance in writing within 45 days of the conclusion of the public comment period.

(3) If the agency receives from the public any adverse comments on any applicable requirement of the permit during the 30-day
comment period, the agency shall provide the comments to the administrator. The agency shall not issue the permit or permit amendment
if the administrator objects to its issuance in writing within 45 days of receipt of the comments and, if applicable, the revised proposed
permit or permit amendment and any necessary supporting information.

          C. B. In the case of a state permit, the agency shall not issue a permit, or an amendment for which EPA review is provided under
subpart 1, if the administrator objects to its issuance in writing within 30 days of receipt of the draft permit or amendment and any
necessary supporting information.

[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]
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7007.1000 PERMIT ISSUANCE AND DENIAL.
     Subpart 1. Preconditions for issuance. The agency shall issue a permit or permit amendment, or reissue a permit only if it determines
that all of the following conditions have been met following conditions must be satisfied for the agency to issue a permit or permit
amendment:
          A. the agency has received a complete application for a permit, permit amendment, or permit reissuance, except that a complete
application need not be received before issuance of a general permit under part 7007.1100, subpart 4.;

          B. the agency has complied with the public participation procedures for permit issuance, if required by part 7007.0850.;

          C. the agency has complied with the procedures for notifying and responding to affected states, if required by part 7007.0900.;

          D. if the administrator’s review is required by part 7007.0950, the administrator has received a copy of the permit and any notices
required and has not objected to issuance of the permit within the time period specified, or the administrator has objected but the objection
has been resolved to the administrator’s satisfaction.;

          E. the conditions of the permit provide for compliance with all applicable requirements and the requirements of parts 7007.0100 to
7007.1850, or include a schedule to achieve such compliance.;

          F. the permit does not reflect a variance from any federally enforceable applicable requirement or requirement of parts 7007.0100 to
7007.1850.;

          G. the agency anticipates that the applicant will, with respect to the stationary source and activity to be permitted, comply with all
conditions of the permit.; and

          H. all applicable provisions of Minnesota Statutes, chapter 116D, and the rules adopted under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 116D,
have been fulfilled.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

7007.1100 GENERAL PERMITS.
     Subpart 1. Criteria. If the agency determines that numerous similar stationary sources are subject to the same or substantially similar
regulatory requirements, the agency may issue a permit required under parts 7007.0200 and 7007.0250 in the form of a general permit
applying to multiple sources following the procedures in subparts 2 to 7. The agency may also issue general permits under this part which
apply only to specific portions of stationary sources, including air pollution control equipment, if the specific portions are subject to the
same or substantially similar regulatory requirements. The agency shall specify in the notice in subpart 2 whether the general permit
applies to an entire stationary source or to specific portions of a stationary source for the purpose of determining applicability under
subpart 11. The agency shall not issue general permits for affected sources under the acid rain program unless general permits are
authorized by regulations promulgated under title IV of the act (Acid Deposition Control).

[For text of subps 2 to 8, see M.R.]

     Subp. 9. Changes or modifications rendering stationary source ineligible for general permit. The owner and operator of a
stationary source that operates under an agency-issued general permit must submit a part 70, state, capped, or registration permit
application before making a change or modification that results in the stationary source no longer qualifying for the general permit under
this part. The owner or operator may not begin actual construction on the modification until the required part 70, state, capped, or
registration permit for the stationary source is obtained or an installation and operation permit for the modification is obtained under part
7007.0750, subpart 5.

     Subp. 10. Regulatory change rendering stationary source ineligible for general permit.
          A. If a stationary source covered by a general permit becomes subject to a new regulatory requirement that results in the stationary
source no longer being able to qualify for or meet the requirements of the general permit, then the owners and operators must:

(1) submit written notification to the commissioner within 30 days of the effective date of a new regulation that results in the
stationary source no longer being able to qualify for or meet the requirements of the general permit. The notification must include a
description of the regulatory change and a statement of what type of permit application the owners and operators will submit under
subitem (2); and

Proposed Rules



Page  1098       Minnesota State Register,  Monday  29  February  2016        (Cite 40 SR 1098)

(2) submit either a part 70, state, capped, or registration permit application within 180 days of the effective date of the
regulatory change.

          B. The owners and operators must submit the required permit application for the appropriate air emission permit within the time
limits in item A. If the owners and operators fail to submit the required permit application in the time required, the owners and operators
do not hold a valid permit and are in violation of part 7007.0150, subpart 1.

     Subp. 11. Parts that do not apply to certain general permits. For general permits that cover an entire stationary source, parts
7007.1150 to 7007.1250 and 7007.1350 to 7007.1500 do not apply.

7007.1142 CAPPED PERMIT ISSUANCE AND CHANGE OF PERMIT STATUS.
     Subpart 1. Capped permit issuance, denial, and revocation.
          A. The following conditions must be satisfied for the commissioner shall to issue a capped permit to the owners and operators of
a stationary source if:

(1) the owners and operators have submitted a complete application for a capped permit,;

(2) the commissioner determines that the stationary source qualifies for the capped permit option under parts 7007.1140 to
7007.1148 for which the application was submitted,; and

(3) the commissioner anticipates has reason to believe that the stationary source will comply with the capped permit.

          B. The commissioner shall deny an application for a capped permit if the commissioner determines that the stationary source does
not qualify for the capped permit option under parts 7007.1140 to 7007.1148 for which the application was submitted or that the
stationary source will not be able to comply with the capped permit. The grounds for permit denial in parts 7007.1000, subpart 1, item
H, and part 7007.1000, subpart 2, items B to G, also constitute grounds for the commissioner to deny a capped permit application.

          C. The commissioner may revoke a capped permit, if the commissioner finds that any of the grounds under subpart 6 or under part
7007.1700, subpart 1, exist, by following the procedure in part 7007.1700, subpart 2.

     Subp. 1a. Changes that trigger new source performance standards. If a change or modification made at a stationary source that is
operating under a capped permit results in the stationary source being subject to a new source performance standard listed under part
7007.1140, subpart 2, item E, or if the change or modification adds an emissions unit subject to the standards listed in part 7007.0300, the
owner or operator must submit to the commissioner:
          A. the information required by the standard by the time specified in the standard;

          B. written notice that contains a description of the change; and

          C. a copy of the applicable new source performance standard part, with the applicable portions of the new source performance
standard highlighted, including the applicable parts of Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, subpart A, as amended, or a new
source performance standard form provided by the commissioner that identifies applicable portions of the new source performance
standard.

[For text of subps 2 to 7, see M.R.]

7007.1150 WHEN A PERMIT AMENDMENT IS REQUIRED.
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. A written notice to the agency shall be sent by any person who, at a permitted stationary source, makes a change that: (i) does
not increase emissions of any regulated air pollutant; (ii) does not constitute a title I modification; and (iii) does not constitute any other
type of modification, if the change is one of the following:

(1) installing air pollution control equipment;

(2) replacing a unit identified in the permit; and or

(3) replacing air pollution control equipment with listed control equipment, as defined in part 7011.0060, subpart 4, which that
meets the control equipment efficiencies for listed control equipment in part 7011.0070 and has an equivalent or better removal control
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efficiency of regulated pollutants previously controlled with the control equipment being replaced.

     The written notice must be received by the agency at least seven working days prior to the installation or replacement. The permittee
must submit the notice in a format specified by the commissioner. The notice must include all information needed to determine the
applicability of a requirement or to impose any applicable requirement. The notice must be certified by a responsible official in the manner
provided in part 7007.0500, subpart 3. The permittee and the agency shall attach the notice to the stationary source’s permit. If the agency
finds that the installation or replacement triggers new monitoring, record keeping, or reporting requirements under applicable requirements
or parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850, the agency shall initiate an amendment under part 7007.1400 or 7007.1500 to include the new
requirements. If the installation or replacement constitutes a title I modification or other type of modification, this item does not apply,
and the permittee shall follow the applicable procedures of part 7007.1250, 7007.1350, 7007.1450, or 7007.1500. If notice is provided as
required by this item, the installation and operation of the additional equipment shall not be considered a violation of the permit.

[For text of items D to F, see M.R.]

7007.1250 INSIGNIFICANT MODIFICATIONS.
     Subpart 1. When an insignificant modification can be made. The permittee may make a modification described in either item A or
B at a permitted stationary source without getting a permit amendment, unless the modification is prohibited by subpart 2. However, if
the modification triggers new monitoring, record keeping, or reporting requirements under applicable requirements or parts 7007.0100 to
7007.1850, the permittee shall initiate an administrative amendment under part 7007.1400 to include the new requirements no more than
30 days after making the modification.
          A. Construction or operation of any emissions unit, or undertaking any activity, that is on the insignificant activities list in part
7007.1300, subparts 2 and 3, or that is described as and meets the requirements of a conditionally insignificant activity under parts
7008.4000 and 7008.4110.

          B. Any modification that will:
(1) result in an increase of a regulated air pollutant which is not listed in table 1; or

(2) result in an increase of an air pollutant which is listed in table 1, but in an amount less than the corresponding threshold.

Table 1
Pollutant     Threshold
NOX 2.28 pounds per hour
SO2SO2 2.28 pounds per hour
VOCs 2.28 pounds per hour
PM-10 0.855 pounds per hour
CO 5.70 pounds per hour
Lead 0.025 pounds per hour

For purposes of this subpart, whether or not the modification will cause an increase in emissions shall be calculated as described in part
7007.1200. An owner or operator may not use control equipment efficiencies for listed control equipment determined by part 7011.0070
to qualify for an insignificant modification, unless the specifications for the control equipment are from a control equipment manufacturer,
as defined in part 7011.0060, subpart 3. Modifications which would otherwise be insignificant under this part may be title I modifications,
for which a major amendment is required, using the methods of calculation required under title I of the act. Permittees are reminded to
review the definition of title I modifications and the requirements of title I of the act.

[For text of subps 2 to 6, see M.R.]

7007.1300 INSIGNIFICANT ACTIVITIES LIST.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Insignificant activities not required to be listed. The activities described in this subpart are not required to be listed in a
permit application under part 7007.0500, subpart 2, item C, subitem (2). Calculation of emissions from these activities must be provided
if required by the agency under part 7007.0500, subpart 2, item C, subitem (2). If emissions units listed in this subpart (a) are subject to
additional requirements under section 114(a)(3) (Monitoring Requirements) or 112 (Hazardous Air Pollutants) of the act; (b) are part of
a Title I modification; or (c) if accounted for, make a stationary source subject to a part 70 permit, then emissions from the emissions units
must be provided in the permit application.
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[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

          D. Processing operations:
(1) closed tumblers used for cleaning or deburring metal products without abrasive blasting;

(2) equipment for washing or drying fabricated glass or metal products, if no VOCs are used in the process, and no gas, oil, or
solid fuel is burned; and

(3) equipment venting particulate matter (PM) or particulate matter less than ten microns (PM-10) inside a building (for
example: buffing, polishing, carving, cutting, drilling, machining, routing, sanding, sawing, surface grinding, or turning equipment) provided
that emissions from the equipment are:

       (a) is vented inside of the building 100 percent of the time; and

       (b) does not use air filtering systems used to control indoor air emissions; and

(4) (3) blast cleaning operations using suspension of abrasive in water.
[For text of items E to K, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Insignificant activities required to be listed. The activities described in this subpart must be listed in a permit application,
and calculation of emissions from these activities shall be provided if required by the agency, under part 7007.0500, subpart 2, item C,
subitem (2). If emissions units listed in this subpart are subject to additional requirements under section 114(a)(3) of the act (Monitoring
Requirements) or section 112 of the act (Hazardous Air Pollutants), or if part of a title I modification, or, if accounted for, make a stationary
source subject to a part 70 permit, emissions from the emissions units must be calculated in the permit application.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. Furnaces and boilers Infrared electric ovens and indirect heating equipment:
(1) infrared electric ovens; and

(2) indirect heating equipment as defined in part 7011.0600, subpart 6, with a capacity less than 420,000 Btu per hour, but only
if the total combined capacity of all indirect heating equipment at the stationary source with a capacity less than 420,000 Btu per hour is
less than or equal to 1,400,000 Btu per hour. For example: Facility A has three furnaces, each with a capacity of 400,000 Btu per hour. The
three units are all an insignificant activity to be listed under this subitem, because their combined capacity is less than 1,400,000 Btu per
hour. Facility B has six furnaces, each with a capacity of 400,000 Btu per hour. None of the six units is an insignificant activity under this
subitem, because their total combined capacity is greater than 1,400,000 Btu per hour. For purposes of this subitem, “indirect heating
equipment” has the meaning given under part 7011.0500, subpart 9.

          C. Fabrication operations: equipment used exclusively for forging, pressing, drawing, spinning, or extruding hot metals.

          D. Processing operations:
(1) open tumblers with a batch capacity of 1,000 pounds or less.; and

(2) equipment that vents particulate matter (PM), PM-10, or PM-2.5 inside a building, such as buffing, polishing, carving,
cutting, drilling, machining, routing, sanding, sawing, surface grinding, or turning equipment, provided that emissions from the equipment
are:

       (a) vented inside of the building 100 percent of the time; and
       (b) not vented through air filtering systems.

[For text of items E and F, see M.R.]

          G. Emissions from a laboratory, as defined in this item. “Laboratory” means a place or activity devoted to experimental study or
teaching in any science, or to the testing and analysis of drugs, chemicals, chemical compounds or other substances, or similar activities,
provided that the activities described in this sentence are conducted on a laboratory scale. Activities are conducted on a laboratory scale if
the containers used for reactions, transfers, and other handling of substances are designed to be easily and safely manipulated by one
person. If a an emission facility manufactures or produces products for profit in any quantity, it may not be considered to be a laboratory
under this item. Support activities necessary to the operation of the laboratory are considered to be part of the laboratory. Support
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activities do not include the provision of power to the laboratory from sources that provide power to multiple projects or from sources
which would otherwise require permitting, such as boilers that provide power to an entire facility.

          H. Miscellaneous:
[For text of subitems (1) to (6), see M.R.]

(7) cleaning operations: alkaline/phosphate cleaners, and associated cleaners, and associated burners.
[For text of items I to K, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. Insignificant activities required to be listed in a part 70 application. If the owners and operators are applying for a the
initial part 70 permit for a stationary source, emissions units with emissions less than all the following limits but not included in subpart
2 must be listed in a the part 70 permit application:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. Hazardous air pollutant threshold table.

CAS# Chemical Name De Minimis Level (tons/year)

57147 1,1-Dimethyl hydrazine 0.008
79005 1,1,2-Trichloroethan 1
79345 1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane 0.3
96128 1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane 0.01
122667 1,2-Diphenylhydrazine 0.09
106887 1,2-Epoxybutane 1
75558 1,2-Propylenimine (2-Methyl aziridine) 0.003
120821 1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene 10
106990 1,3-Butadiene 0.07
542756 1,3-Dichloropropene 1
1120714 1,3-Propane sultone 0.03
106467 1,4-Dichlorobenzene(p) 3
123911 1,4-Dioxane (1,4-Diethyleneoxide) 6
53963 2-Acetylaminofluorine 0.005
532274 2-Chloroacetophenone 0.06
79469 2-Nitropropane 1
540841 2,2,4-Trimethylpentane 5
1746016 2,3,7,8-Tetrachlorodibenzo-p-dioxin 6E-07
584849 2,4-Toluene diisocyanate 0.1
51285 2,4-Dinitrophenol 1
121142 2,4-Dinitrotoluene 0.02
94757 2,4-D, salts, esters (2,4-Dichlorophenoxy acetic acid) 10
95807 2,4-Toluene diamine 0.02
95954 2,4,5-Trichlorophenol 1
88062 2,4,6-Trichlorophenol 6
91941 3,3-Dichlorobenzidene 0.2
119904 3,3'-Dimethoxybenzidine 0.1
119937 3,3'-Dimethyl benzidine 0.008
92671 4-Aminobiphenyl 1
92933 4-Nitrobiphenyl 1
100027 4-Nitrophenol 5
101144 4,4-Methylene bis(2-chloroaniline) 0.2
101779 4,4'-Methylenedianiline 1
534521 4,6-Dinitro-o-cresol, and salts 0.1
75070 Acetaldehyde 9
60355 Acetamide 1
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75058 Acetonitrile 4
98862 Acetophenone 1
107028 Acrolein 0.04
79061 Acrylamide 0.02
79107 Acrylic acid 0.6
107131 Acrylonitrile 0.3
107051 Allyl chloride 1
62533 Aniline 1
71432 Benzene 2
92875 Benzidine 0.0003
98077 Benzotrichloride 0.006
100447 Benzyl chloride 0.1
57578 beta-Propiolactone 0.1
92524 Biphenyl 10
117817 Bis(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate(DEHP) 5
542881 Bis(chloromethyl)ether 0.0003
75252 Bromoform 10
156627 Calcium cyanamide 10
133062 Captan 10
63252 Carbaryl 10
75150 Carbon disulfide 1
56235 Carbon tetrachloride 1
463581 Carbonyl sulfide 5
120809 Catechol 5
133904 Chloramben 1
57749 Chlordane 0.01
7782505 Chlorine 0.1
79118 Chloroacetic acid 0.1
108907 Chlorobenzene 10
510156 Chlorobenzilate 0.4
67663 Chloroform 0.9
107302 Chloromethyl methyl ether 0.1
126998 Chloroprene 1
1319773 Cresols/Cresylic acid (isomers and mixture) 1
95487 o-Cresol 1
108394 m-Cresol 1
106445 p-Cresol 1
98828 Cumene 10
334883 Diazomethane 1
132649 Dibenzofuran 5
72559 DDE (p,p’-Dichlorodiphenyldichloroethylene) 0.01
84742 Dibutylphthalate 10
111444 Dichloroethyl ether (Bis(2-chloroethyl)ether) 0.06
62737 Dichlorvos 0.2
11422 Diethanolamine 5
64675 Diethyl sulfate 1
60117 Dimethyl aminoazobenzene 1
79447 Dimethyl carbamoyl chloride 0.02
68122 Dimethyl formamide 1
131113 Dimethyl phthalate 10
77781 Dimethyl sulfate 0.1
106898 Epichlorohydrin 2
140885 Ethyl acrylate 1
100414 Ethyl benzene 10
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51796 Ethyl carbamate (Urethane) 0.8
75003 Ethyl chloride 10
106934 Ethylene dibromide (Dibromoethane) 0.1
107062 Ethylene dichloride (1,2-Dichloroethane) 0.8
107211 Ethylene glycol 10
151564 Ethylene imine (Aziridine) 0.003
75218 Ethylene oxide 0.1
96457 Ethylene thiourea 0.6
75343 Ethylidene dichloride (1,1-Dichloroethane) 1
50000 Formaldehyde 2
76448 Heptachlor 0.02
118741 Hexachlorobenzene 0.01
87683 Hexachlorobutadiene 0.9
77474 Hexachlorocyclopentadiene 0.1
67721 Hexachloroethane 5
822060 Hexamethylene,-1,6-diisocyanate 0.02
680319 Hexamethylphosphoramide 0.01
110543 Hexane 10
302012 Hydrazine 0.004
7647010 Hydrochloric acid 10
7664393 Hydrogen fluoride 0.1
123319 Hydroquinone 1
78591 Isophorone 10
58899 Lindane (hexachlorcyclohexane, gamma) 0.01
108316 Maleic anhydride 1
67561 Methanol 10
72435 Methoxychlor 10
74839 Methyl bromide (Bromomethane) 10
74873 Methyl chloride (Chloromethane) 10
71556 Methyl chloroform (1,1,1-Trichloroethane) 10
78933 Methyl ethyl ketone (2-Butanone) 10
60344 Methyl hydrazine 0.06
74884 Methyl iodide (Iodomethane) 1
108101 Methyl isobutyl ketone 10
624839 Methyl isocyanate 0.1
80626 Methyl methacrylate 10
1634044 Methyl tert-butyl ether 10
12108133 Methylcyclopentadienyl manganese 0.1
75092 Methylene chloride (Dichloromethane) 10
101688 Methylene diphenyl diisocyanate 0.1
91203 Naphthalene 10
98953 Nitrobenzene 1
62759 N-Nitrosodimethylamine 0.001
69892 N-Nitrosomorpholine 1
684935 N-Nitroso-N-methylurea 0.0002
121697 N,N-Dimethylaniline 1
90040 o-Anisidine 1
95534 o-Toluidine 4
56382 Parathion 0.1
82688 Pentachloronitrobenzene (Quintobenzene) 0.3
87865 Pentachlorophenol 0.7
108952 Phenol 0.1
75445 Phosgene 0.1
7803512 Phosphine 5
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7723140 Phosphorous 0.1
85449 Phthalic anhydride 5
1336363 Polychlorinated biphenyls (Aroclors) 0.009
106503 p-Phenylenediamine 10
123386 Propionaldehyde 5
114261 Propoxur (Baygone) 10
78875 Propylene dichloride (1,2-Dichloropropane) 1
75569 Propylene oxide 5
91225 Quinoline 0.006
106514 Quinone 5
100425 Styrene 1
96093 Styrene oxide 1
127184 Tetrachloroethylene (Perchloroethylene) 10
7550450 Titanium tetrachloride 0.1
108883 Toluene 10
8001352 Toxaphene (chlorinated camphene) 0.01
79016 Trichloroethylene 10
121448 Triethylamine 10
1582098 Trifluralin 9
108054 Vinyl acetate 1
593602 Vinyl bromide (bromoethene) 0.6
75014 Vinyl chloride 0.2
75354 Vinylidene chloride (1,1-Dichloroethylene) 0.4
1330207 Xylenes (isomers and mixture) 10
108383 m-Xylenes 10
95476 o-Xylenes 10
106423 p-Xylenes 10
       - Arsenic and inorganic arsenic compounds 0.005
7784421 Arsine 0.1
       - Antimony compounds (except those specifically listed)* 5
1309644 Antimony trioxide 1
1345046 Antimony trisulfide 0.1
7783702 Antimony pentafluoride 0.1
28300745 Antimony potassium tartrate 1
       - Beryllium compounds (except Beryllium salts) 0.008
       - Beryllium salts 0.00002
       - Cadmium compounds 0.01
130618 Cadmium oxide 0.01
       - Chromium compounds (except Hexavalent and Trivalent) 5
       - Hexavalent Chromium compounds 0.002
       - Trivalent Chromium compounds 5
10025737 Chromic chloride 0.1
744084 Cobalt metal (and compounds, except those specifically listed)* 0.1
10210681 Cobalt carbonyl 0.1
62207765 Fluomine 0.1
       - Coke oven emissions 0.03
       - Cyanide compounds (except those specifically listed)* 5
143339 Sodium cyanide 0.1
151508 Potassium cyanide 0.1
       - Glycol ethers (except those specifically listed)* 5
110805 2-Ethoxy ethanol 10
111762 Ethylene glycol monobutyl ether 10
108864 2-Methoxy ethanol 10
       - Lead and compounds (except those specifically listed)* 0.01
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75741 Tetramethyl lead 0.01
78002 Tetraethyl lead 0.01
7439965 Manganese and compounds (except those specifically listed)* 0.8
12108133 Methylcyclopentadienyl manganese 0.1
       - Mercury compounds (except those specifically listed)* 0.01
10045940 Mercuric nitrate 0.01
748794 Mercuric chloride 0.01
62384 Phenyl mercuric acetate 0.01
       - Elemental Mercury 0.01
       - Mineral fiber compounds (except those specifically listed)* a
1332214 Asbestos a
       - Erionite a
       - Silica (crystalline) a
       - Talc (containing asbestos from fibers) a
       - Glass wool a
       - Rock wool a
       - Slag wool a
       - Ceramic fibers a
       - Nickel compounds (except those specifically listed)* 1
13463393 Nickel Carbonyl 0.1
12035722 Nickel refinery dust 0.08
       - Nickel subsulfide 0.04
       - Polycyclic organic matter-POM (except those specifically listed)* 0.01
56553 Benz(a)anthracene 0.01
50328 Benzo(a)pyrene 0.01
205992 Benzo(b)fluoranthene 0.01
57976 7,12-Dimethylbenz(a)anthracene 0.01
225514 Benz(c)acridine 0.01
218019 Chrysene 0.01
53703 Dibenz(ah)anthracene 0.01
189559 1,2:7,8-Dibenzopyrene 0.01
193395 Indeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene 0.01
       - Dioxins & Furans (TCDD equivalent)** -
7782492 Selenium and compounds (except those specifically listed)* 0.1
7488564 Selenium sulfide (mono and di) 0.1
7783075 Hydrogen selenide 0.1
10102188 Sodium selenite 0.1
13410010 Sodium selenate 0.1
99999918 Radionuclides (including radon) b

* - For this chemical group, specific compounds or subgroups are named specifically in this table. For the remainder of the chemicals of
the chemical group, a single de minimis value is listed, which applies to compounds which are not named specifically.

** - The “toxic equivalent factor” method in EPA/625/3-89-016 (U.S. EPA (1989) Interim procedures for estimating risk associated with
exposure to mixtures) should be used for PCDD/PCDF mixtures. A different de minimis level will be determined for each mixture
depending on the equivalency factors used which are compound specific. For purposes of this part, the document EPA/625/3-89-016,
Interim Procedures for Estimating Risk Associated with Exposure to Mixtures, U.S. EPA (1989), is incorporated by reference. The
Environmental Protection Agency is the author and publisher. This document is available at the University of Minnesota through the
Minitex interlibrary loan system. This document is subject to frequent change.

a - De minimis values are zero. Currently available data do not support assignment of a “trivial” emission rate; therefore, the value assigned
will be policy based.

b - The EPA relies on Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 61, subparts B and I, and Appendix E, and assigns a de minimis level based
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on an effective dose equivalent of 0.3 milliem per year for a seven-year exposure period that would result in a cancer risk of one per million.
The individual radionuclides subject to de minimis levels are contained in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 61.

7007.1350 CHANGES WHICH THAT CONTRAVENE CERTAIN PERMIT TERMS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Procedure. Changes authorized under this part may not be made until seven working days after the air quality division of the
agency receives written notice of the change. The permittee must submit the notice in a format specified by the commissioner. The notice
shall include a certification, consistent with part 7007.0500, subpart 3, by a responsible official describing the change to be made,
identifying the term of the permit which is being contravened, stating that the change is authorized under this part, and briefly describing
how it qualifies under this part. The permittee and the agency shall attach the notice to the stationary source’s permit. If the agency finds
that the proposed change is not authorized under this part, the agency shall notify the permittee of that finding and, if the proposed change
could be made using other procedures, direct the permittee to those procedures.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

7007.1400 ADMINISTRATIVE PERMIT AMENDMENTS.
     Subpart 1. Administrative amendments allowed. The agency may make the permit amendments described in this subpart through
the administrative permit amendment process described in this part. An owner or operator of a stationary source shall request must apply
for an administrative amendment if changes are to be made under item B or E:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

          D. an amendment to eliminate monitoring, record keeping, or reporting requirements if:
(1) the requirements are rendered meaningless because the only emissions to which the requirements apply will no longer occur;

(2) the change is to eliminate one validated reference test method for a pollutant and source category in order to add another;

(3) the requirements are redundant to or less strict than other existing requirements;

(4) (2) the requirements are technically incorrect and their elimination does not affect the accuracy of the data generated or of the
monitoring information recorded or reported; or

(5) (3) the emission unit to which the monitoring, record keeping, or reporting requirement applies no longer exists or has been
permanently disabled from use at the stationary source;

[For text of item E, see M.R.]

          F. an amendment to incorporate into a permit the requirements from preconstruction review permits issued by the agency,
incorporate into a permit the requirements from standards adopted under Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 63, as amended
(National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source Categories), or to lower the plantwide emission limits in permits
with Plantwide Applicability Limits to reflect the impact of standards adopted under Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 63, as
amended;

[For text of items G to J, see M.R.]

          K. an amendment to include operating conditions that ensure that waste combustors emit mercury at less than 50 percent of the
applicable standard incorporate the extension of a deadline in a permit for construction authorization established under a new source
review program under part C (Prevention of Significant Deterioration of Air Quality) of the act, provided the extension of the deadline for
construction authorization has been approved by the commissioner prior to the submittal of the administrative amendment application.

     Subp. 2. Initiating an administrative amendment. A permittee shall request in writing that the agency make an administrative permit
amendment. A formal application complying with the terms of parts 7007.0100 to 7007.1850 is not required must submit an application
for an administrative amendment in a format specified by the commissioner. The application must be certified by a responsible official in
the manner provided in part 7007.0500, subpart 3. The permittee shall specify the section of the permit that is to be amended, and the
reason for the amendment. The agency may also make an administrative amendment upon its own initiative. If an administrative
amendment initiated by the agency would impose additional or different requirements on the permittee, the permittee shall be notified of
the proposed amendment 30 days prior to its taking effect, unless the permittee consents to less notice. If the permittee objects to the
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amendment, the amendment shall not be made under this part, but the agency may reopen the permit under parts 7007.1500 and
7007.1600.

     Subp. 3. Timeline for final action. The agency shall take no more than 60 days from receipt of a request an application for an
administrative permit amendment to take final action on such request the application. Amendments made by the agency under this part
shall be made without public notice or an opportunity for public and affected states comment and hearing.

[For text of subps 4 to 6, see M.R.]

     Subp. 7. When permittee may make change. Notwithstanding part 7007.0150, subpart 1, the permittee may make the change
proposed in the administrative amendment request application immediately after the request application is received by the air quality
division of the agency, if the change is described in subpart 1. However, if the change is of ownership or operational control, the new
owner’s or operator’s right to operate the permitted stationary source under the previous sentence is contingent upon the new owner’s or
operator’s compliance with the terms of the stationary source’s permit.

7007.1500 MAJOR PERMIT AMENDMENTS.
     Subpart 1. Major permit amendment required. A “major permit amendment” is required for any change to permit conditions or any
modification at a permitted stationary source that is not allowed under parts 7007.1250 and 7007.1350 and for which an amendment
cannot be obtained under the administrative permit amendment provisions of part 7007.1400, or the minor or moderate permit amendment
provisions of part 7007.1450. The following always require major permit amendments:
          A. any significant amendment to existing monitoring, reporting, or record keeping requirements in the permit other than:

(1) adding new requirements;

(2) eliminating the requirements if they are rendered meaningless because the only emissions to which the requirements apply
will no longer occur;

(3) eliminating one validated reference test method for a pollutant and source category in order to add another;

(4) eliminating the requirements that are redundant to or less strict than other existing requirements;

(5) (3) eliminating the requirements that are technically incorrect where the elimination does not affect the accuracy of the data
generated or of the monitoring information recorded or reported; or

(6) (4) eliminating the requirements for an emission unit that no longer exists or has been permanently disabled from use at the
stationary source;

          B. any amendment to establish or amend a permit condition that is required to be based on a case-by-case determination of an
emission limitation or other standard, on a source-specific determination of ambient impacts, or on a visibility or increment analysis;

[For text of items C to E, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 2 to 4, see M.R.]

7007.1600 PERMIT REOPENING AND AMENDMENT BY AGENCY.
     Subpart 1. Mandatory reopening. The agency shall reopen and amend a permit when:
          A. Additional federal applicable requirements become applicable to a stationary source with a remaining permit term of three or more
years or with a permit which is nonexpiring. Such a reopening and amendment shall be completed not later than 18 months after
promulgation of the federal applicable requirement. An affected permittee must submit a permit application as required under part
7007.0400, subpart 3, to provide the information needed to issue the amendment. No such reopening is required if the effective date of the
requirement is later than the date on which the permit is due to expire.

[For text of items B to D, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

7008.0100 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2a. Material usage. “Material usage” means an activity at a stationary source when a material such as a paint, coating, adhesive,
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or solvent is applied or used in a way that emits only VOC, hazardous air pollutants, particulate matter, PM-10, PM-2.5, or a combination
thereof and emissions of these pollutants can be calculated on a mass balance basis as described in part 7008.4100. Material usage does not
include material processes such as sanding, milling, materials reacting to form new materials, fuel usage, or grain or other material handling.

     Subp. 2b. Recycling. “Recycling” means the reclamation or reuse of waste VOC-containing or hazardous air pollutant-containing
materials from material usage activities, as defined in part 7045.0020.

     Subp. 2c. Solids. “Solids” means the nonvolatile portion of the material applied or used in a material usage activity.
[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. Transfer efficiency. “Transfer efficiency” means the ratio of the weight of coating solids adhering to an object being coated
to the total weight of coating solids used in the application process. Transfer efficiency varies with the type of application method and is
obtained from the application equipment manufacturer. If the manufacturer provides a range for the transfer efficiency, the transfer
efficiency for calculating particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions is the minimum specified in the range.

7008.4100 CONDITIONALLY INSIGNIFICANT VOC MATERIAL USAGE.
     Subpart 1. Applicability. This part applies to any the owner or operator of a stationary source claiming VOC material usage in coating
and solvent cleaning operations as a conditionally insignificant activity. To qualify as a conditionally insignificant activity under this part,
all material usage activities at the stationary source must be included in the limits under subpart 2. If lead is a component of any material
usage activity at the stationary source, this part does not apply.

     Subp. 2. VOC Material usage limit limits. The owner or operator must meet the limits in items A to C for material usage at the
stationary source to qualify as a conditionally insignificant activity under this part.
          A. The stationary source owner or operator must limit its use of VOC emissions of VOCs from all material usage activities at the
stationary source to less than 200 gallons or 2,000 pounds in each calendar year period calculated according to the method in subpart 4. All
VOC usage emissions from all emissions units material usage activities at the stationary source must be accounted for in the calculated
annual usage calculation. This limit applies regardless of the hazardous air pollutant content of the VOC.

          B. The owner or operator must limit emissions of all hazardous air pollutants from all material usage activities at the stationary
source to less than 200 gallons or 2,000 pounds in each calendar year period calculated according to the method in subpart 5. All hazardous
air pollutant emissions from all material usage activities at the stationary source must be accounted for in the annual calculation.

          C. The owner or operator must limit emissions of particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 to less than 2,000 pounds in each calendar
year period calculated according to the method in subpart 6. All particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions from all material usage
activities at the stationary source must be accounted for in the annual calculation. This limit applies regardless of the hazardous air
pollutant content of the particulate matter.

     Subp. 3. Record keeping. The owner or operator of a stationary source claiming VOC material usage as a conditionally insignificant
activity shall must:
          A. maintain records for each calendar year of the number of gallons of VOC-containing materials purchased or used and the maximum
VOC content of each material;

          B. maintain records for each calendar year of the number of gallons of hazardous air pollutant-containing materials purchased or used
and the maximum hazardous air pollutant content of each material;

          C. maintain records for each calendar year of the number of gallons of solids-containing materials purchased or used and the maxi-
mum solids content of each material;

          B. D. maintain a record of the material safety data sheet (MSDS), or a signed statement from the supplier stating the maximum VOC
content, the maximum hazardous air pollutant content, and the maximum solids content for each material;

          C. E. if the owner or operator ships VOCs waste material from material usage activities off-site for recycling, keep records of the
amount of material shipped off-site for recycling, the VOC content and hazardous air pollutant content of the waste materials shipped off-
site for recycling, and the calculations done to determine the amount of VOC and hazardous air pollutants to subtract. Acceptable records
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include: the material safety data sheets, invoices, shipping papers, and/or hazardous waste manifests;

          F. if a material usage activity includes spray application of material and the owner or operator chooses to apply the transfer
efficiency in calculations, maintain information on the type of spray application equipment and transfer efficiency; and

          D. G. if requested by the commissioner, calculate and record for any of the previous five calendar years:
(1) the VOC emissions using the method in subpart 4;

(2) the hazardous air pollutant emissions using the method in subpart 5;

(3) the particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions using the method in subpart 6;

(4) the sum of the actual number of gallons of VOC purchased or used, the calculation itself, used to arrive at the total for each
of subitems (1) to (3); and

(5) a list of the associated emissions units in which it the material was used.

     Subp. 4. Calculating VOC usage emissions. An owner or operator claiming VOC material usage as a conditionally insignificant
activity must calculate VOC usage emissions using one of the methods in item A or B. If the owner or operator ships spent VOC waste
material from material usage activities off-site for recycling, the amount of VOC recycled may be subtracted from the amount of VOC used.
“Recycling” means the reclamation or reuse, as defined in part 7045.0020, of a VOC. If the owner or operator ships VOC off-site for
recycling, the owner or operator shall keep records of the amount of material shipped off-site for recycling and the calculations done to
determine the amount to subtract. calculated in item A or B:
          A. gallons of VOC: gallons of VOC used per calendar year equals equal gallons of VOC-containing material multiplied by the volume
percentage of VOC multiplied by the gallons of VOC-containing material purchased or used in a calendar year.; or

          B. pounds of VOC: pounds of VOC used per calendar year equals equal gallons of VOC-containing material purchased or used in a
calendar year multiplied by the pounds VOC per gallon; or pounds of VOC-containing material purchased or used in a calendar year
multiplied by weight percent of VOC.

     Subp. 5. Calculating total hazardous air pollutant emissions. An owner or operator claiming material usage as a conditionally
insignificant activity must calculate total hazardous air pollutant emissions using one of the methods in item A or B. If the owner or
operator ships waste materials from material usage activities off-site for recycling, the amount of hazardous air pollutants recycled may
be subtracted from the amount of total hazardous air pollutant calculated in item A or B:
          A. gallons of hazardous air pollutants per calendar year equal gallons of hazardous air pollutant-containing material purchased or
used in a calendar year multiplied by the volume percentage of hazardous air pollutants; or

          B. pounds of hazardous air pollutants per calendar year equal gallons of hazardous air pollutant-containing material purchased or
used in a calendar year multiplied by the pounds of hazardous air pollutants per gallon or pounds of hazardous air pollutant-containing
material purchased or used in a calendar year multiplied by the weight percent of hazardous air pollutants.

     Subp. 6. Calculating particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions. An owner or operator claiming material usage as a
conditionally insignificant activity must calculate particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions using one of the methods in item A or
B:
          A. pounds of particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions per calendar year equal gallons of solids-containing material
purchased or used in a calendar year multiplied by the pounds of solids per gallon; or

          B. pounds of particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions per calendar year equal pounds of solids-containing material
purchased or used in a calendar year multiplied by weight percent of solids per gallon.

     For material usage activities that involve spray application of materials, the owner or operator may apply a transfer efficiency in the
calculation of particulate matter, PM-10, and PM-2.5 emissions by multiplying the result determined by item A or B by (1 - transfer
efficiency).
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7008.4110 CONDITIONALLY INSIGNIFICANT PM AND PM10 EMITTING FINISHING OPERATIONS THAT EMIT ONLY
PM, PM-10, AND PM-2.5.
     Subpart 1. Applicability. This part applies to any the owner or operator of a stationary source claiming finishing operations that emit
only particulate matter (PM) or particulate matter of less than ten microns (PM10) venting equipment, PM-10, or PM-2.5 as a
conditionally insignificant activity and applies to activities that emit only PM, PM-10, or PM-2.5. For purposes of this part, “finishing
operations” means buffing, polishing, carving, cutting, drilling, machining, routing, sanding, sawing, surface grinding, or turning ceramic,
leather, metal, plastic, masonry, carbon, wood, or glass.

     Subp. 2. Requirements. Emissions from equipment venting finishing operations that emit PM or PM10, PM-10, or PM-2.5 inside a
building, for example: buffing, polishing, carving, cutting, drilling, machining, routing, sanding, sawing, surface grinding, or turning equip-
ment, must be:
          A. filtered through an air cleaning system; and

          B. vented inside of the building 100 percent of the time.

     Subp. 3. Monitoring and record keeping. An owner or operator of a stationary source claiming finishing operations that emit PM,
PM-10, or PM-2.5 as a conditionally insignificant activity must:
          A. operate the air cleaning system as required by the manufacturer’s specification and part 7008.0200, item D;

          B. inspect the air cleaning system as required by the manufacturer’s specification;

          C. maintain the air cleaning system according to the manufacturer’s specification; and

          D. maintain a record of inspection, maintenance, and repair activities for the air cleaning system for at least five years.

7009.0010 DEFINITIONS.
     Subpart 1. Scope. For the purpose of parts 7009.0010 to 7009.0080, the following terms have the meanings given them.

     Subp. 1a. Averaging time. “Averaging time” means the time period specified in part 7009.0080 over which air pollution concentration
data are averaged in preparation for comparison to the ambient air quality standard. The average is calculated by summing all data points
for the time period and dividing by the number of data points.

     Subp. 1b. Form of the standard. “Form of the standard” means the method used to determine whether ambient air quality pollutant
concentrations exceed the numeric level of the applicable primary or secondary ambient air quality standard.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. Total suspended particulate. “Total suspended particulate” has the meaning given in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40,
section 51.100(ss), as amended.

7009.0020 PROHIBITED EMISSIONS.
     No person shall emit any pollutant in such an amount or in such a manner as to cause or contribute to a violation of any Minnesota
ambient air quality standard under part 7009.0080 beyond such the person’s property line, provided however, that in the event the general
public has access to the person’s property or portion thereof, the ambient air quality standards shall apply in those locations. The general
public shall does not include employees, trespassers, or other categories of people who have been directly authorized by the property
owner to enter or remain on the property for a limited period of time and for a specific purpose.

7009.0080 STATE MINNESOTA AMBIENT AIR QUALITY STANDARDS.
     The following table contains the state ambient air quality standards.

Air Pollutant/ Level of Level of Averaging Form of the Remarks
Air Contaminant Primary Secondary Time Standard

Standard Standard
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Hydrogen Sulfide 0.05 ppm by 30-minutes 30-minute 1/2 hour
volume (70.0 average not to average not to
micrograms be exceeded be exceeded
per cubic more than two over 2 times
meter) times in a year per year

0.03 ppm by 30-minutes 30-minute 1/2 hour
volume (42.0 average not to average not to
micrograms be exceeded be exceeded
per cubic meter) more than over 2 times

two times in in any 5
5 consecutive consecutive
days days

Ozone 0.08 ppm Same as 8-hour 3-year average daily maximum
75 ppb by primary of the annual 8 hour average;
volume standard fourth high the standard is
(235 150 daily maximum attained when
micrograms 8-hour the average
per cubic concentration of the annual
meter) does not exceed fourth-highest

standard daily maximum
8-hour average
ozone
concentration
is less than or
equal to the
standard

Carbon Monoxide 9 ppm by same as 8-hour Annual maximum
volume (10 primary second-high 8 hour
milligrams standard 8-hour concentration
per cubic concentration not to be
meter) does not exceed exceeded more

standard than once per
year

30 35 ppm same as 1-hour Annual maximum
by volume primary second-high 1 hour
(35 40 standard 1-hour concentration
milligrams concentration not to be
per cubic does not exceed exceeded more
meter) standard than once per

year

Sulfur Dioxide 30 ppb by 60 Annual Annual average maximum
volume (80 micrograms average concentration annual
micrograms per cubic does not exceed arithmetic mean
per cubic meter (0.02 standard
meter (0.03 ppm by
ppm by volume)
volume)
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140 ppb (365 same as 24-hour Annual maximum
micrograms primary second-high 24 hour
per cubic standard 24-hour concentration
meter (0.14 concentration not to be
ppm by does not exceed exceeded more
volume) standard than once per

year

915 maximum
micrograms 3 hour
per cubic concentration
meter (0.35 not to be
ppm by exceeded more
volume) than once per

year in Air
Quality
Control
Regions 127,
129, 130, and
132

1300 maximum
micrograms 3 hour
per cubic concentration
meter (0.5 not to be
ppm by exceeded more
volume) than once per

year in Air
Quality
Control
Regions 128,
131, and 133

1300 500 ppb 3-hour Annual maximum
micrograms by volume second-high 3 hour
per cubic (1,300 3-hour concentration
meter (0.5 micrograms concentration not to be
ppm by per cubic does not exceed exceeded more
volume) meter) the standard than once per

year

1300 maximum
micrograms 1 hour
per cubic concentration
meter (0.5 not to be
ppm by exceeded more
volume) than once per

year

75 ppb (196 1-hour 3-year average
micrograms of the annual
per cubic 99th-percentile
meter) of daily

maximum
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1-hour
concentrations
does not exceed
standard

Total 75 60
Suspended micrograms micrograms Annual Annual average maximum
Particulate per cubic per cubic average concentration annual
Matter meter meter does not exceed geometric mean

standard

260 150 24-hour Annual maximum
micrograms micrograms second-high 24 hour
per cubic per cubic 24-hour concentration
meter meter concentration not to be

does not exceed exceeded more
standard than once per

year

Nitrogen 0.05 ppm Same as Annual Annual average maximum
Dioxide 53 ppb by primary average concentration annual

volume (100 standard does not exceed arithmetic mean
micrograms standard
per cubic
meter)

100 ppb by 1-hour 3-year average
volume (188 of the annual
micrograms 98th-percentile
per cubic of daily
meter) maximum

1-hour
concentrations
does not exceed
standard

Lead 1.5 0.15 Same as Rolling Maximum maximum
micrograms primary 3-month 3-month rolling arithmetic mean
per cubic standard average average from averaged over a
meter 3 consecutive calendar

years does not quarter
exceed the
standard

PM-10 150 Same as 24-hour 3-year average maximum
micrograms primary of the annual 24-hour
per cubic standard estimated average
meter exceedance concentration;

days is less than the standard is
or equal to 1 attained when

the expected
number of days
per calendar
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year exceeding
the value of the
standard is
equal to or less
than one

50 same as annual
micrograms primary arithmetic
per cubic standard mean; the
meter standard is

attained when
the expected
annual
arithmetic mean
concentration
is less than or
equal to the
value of the
standard

PM-2.5 65 35 Same as 24-hour 3-year average 24-hour
micrograms primary of the annual average
per cubic standard 98th-percentile concentration;
meter of 24-hour the standard is

concentrations attained when
does not exceed the 98th
the standard percentile

24-hour
concentration
is less than or
equal to the
standard

15.0 12.0 same as Annual 3-year average annual
micrograms primary average of the annual arithmetic
per cubic standard 15.0 quarterly- mean; the
meter micrograms weighted standard is

per cubic average does attained when
meter not exceed the the annual

standard arithmetic mean
concentration
is less than or
equal to the
standard

7009.0090 NATIONAL AMBIENT AIR QUALITY STANDARDS.
     The following national ambient air quality standards, established pursuant to section 109 of the Clean Air Act, are adopted and
incorporated by reference:
          A. sulfur dioxide (SO2), Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, sections 50.4(b) and 50.5(a), as amended;

          B. PM-10, Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section 50.6(a), as amended;

          C. PM-2.5, Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section 50.7(a), as amended;

Proposed Rules



(Cite  39 SR  1115)     Minnesota State Register,  Monday  29  February  2016                     Page 1115

          D. carbon monoxide (CO), Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section 50.8(a)(1) and (2), as amended;

          E. ozone (O3), Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, sections 50.9(a) and 50.10(a), as amended;

          F. nitrogen dioxide (NO2), Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section 50.11(a) and (b), as amended; and

          G. lead (Pb), Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section 50.12, as amended.

7009.1060 TABLE 1.
Alert Warning Emergency Significant Harm

SO2 300 ppb 600 ppb 800 ppb 1000 ppb
24 hr. avg. 800 µg/m3 1600 µg/m3 2100 µg/m3 2620 µg/m3

Part. PM-10 24 hr. avg. 375 350 µg/m3 625 420 µg/m3 875 500 µg/m3 1000 600 µg/m3

CO 15 ppm 30 ppm 40 ppm 50 ppm
8 hr. avg. 17 mg/m3 3 4 mg/m3 46 mg/m3 57.5 mg/m3

4 hr. avg. 86.3 mg/m3

75 ppm
1 hr. avg. 144 mg/m3

125 ppm

NO2 150 ppb 300 ppb 400 ppb 500 ppb
24 hr. avg. 282 µg/m3 565 µg/m3 750 µg/m3 938 µg/m3

NO2 600 ppb 1200 ppb 1600 ppb 2000 ppb
1 hr. avg. 1130 µg/m3 2260 µg/m3 3000 µg/m3 3750 µg/m3

Ozone 200 ppb 400 ppb 500 ppb 600 ppb
1 2 hr. avg. 400 µg/m3 800 µg/m3 1000 µg/m3 1200 µg/m3

SO2 x Part.
µg/m3 x µg/m3

24 hr. x 24 hr. 65 x 103 261 x 103 393 x 103 490 x 103

7011.0065 APPLICABILITY.
     Subpart 1. Applicability. The owner or operator of a stationary source shall comply with parts 7011.0060 to 7011.0080 if the owner
or operator elected to use the control equipment efficiencies for listed control equipment established pursuant to part 7011.0070 to
calculate potential to emit, from emissions units that discharge through the listed control equipment, to:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

          D. qualify for registration permit option D under part 7007.1130; or

          E. qualify for a capped permit under parts 7007.1140 to 7007.1148.; or

          F. determine that a change triggers the notification requirement under part 7007.1150, item C, subitem (3).

     Subp. 2. [Repealed, 32 SR 904]

7011.0070 LISTED CONTROL EQUIPMENT AND CONTROL EQUIPMENT EFFICIENCIES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]
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     Subp. 1a. Exceptions where control efficiency disallowed. The owner or operator may not use a control efficiency listed in Table A
if:
          A. the commissioner determines that the listed efficiency is inapplicable or is not representative of the source due to complexity of
the process or source of emissions, lack of reliable data, presence of a pollutant or constituent such as condensible condensable particulate
matter or an organic compound significantly more difficult to control than the overall VOC gas stream that makes the categorical efficiency
nonrepresentative, or other site-specific conditions; or

          B. the commissioner determines that alternate site-specific requirements are necessary to ensure compliance with applicable
requirements or to protect human health or the environment.

CONTROL EQUIPMENT EFFICIENCY - TABLE A

ID# CONTROL POLLUTANT CONTROL EFFICIENCY
EQUIPMENT
DESCRIPTION

TOTAL HOOD: HOOD:
ENCLOSURE CERTIFIED NOT CERTIFIED

     Table A - Section 1 - Equipment Designed Primarily for Particulate Matter Control

PM CONTROL
CATEGORY-CYCLONES
means a device where
airflow is forced to spin
in a vortex through a tube

007 Centrifugal Collector P M 90% 72% 54%
(cyclone)-high efficiency PM-10 78% 62% 46%
means: a cyclonic device
with parameters stated
in drawing 1 and table 1

008 Centrifugal Collector P M 80% 64% 48%
(cyclone)-medium efficiency PM-10 60% 48% 36%
means: a cyclonic device with
parameters stated in drawing
1 and table 1

009 Centrifugal Collector P M 25% 20% 15%
(cyclone)-low efficiency PM-10 25% 20% 15%
means: a cyclonic device with
parameters stated in drawing 1
and table 1

076 Multiple Cyclone without P M 90% 72% 54%
Fly Ash Reinjection means: PM-10 72% 58% 43%
a cyclonic device with more
than one tube where fly ash is
not reinjected

057, Wet Cyclone Separator or PM, 84% 68% 51%
085 Cyclonic Scrubbers means: PM-10

a cyclonic device that sprays
water into a cyclone
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010, PM CONTROL CATEGORY-
011, ELECTROSTATIC
012, PRECIPITATORS means:
128, a control device in which the
146 incoming particulate matter

receives an electrical charge
and is then collected on a
surface with the opposite
electrical charge

-assumed efficiency for boiler PM-10 40% NA NA
fly ash control

-assumed efficiency for other P M 98% 78% 59%
applications PM-10 94% 75% 56%

PM CONTROL CATEGORY
- OTHER CONTROLS

016, Fabric Filter means: a control P M 99% 79% 59%
017, device in which the incoming PM-10 93% 74% 56%
018 gas stream passes through a

porous fabric filter forming a
dust cake

052 Spray Tower means: a control P M 85% 68% 51%
device in which the incoming PM-10 84% 68% 51%
gas stream passes through a
chamber in which it contacts
a liquid spray

053 Venturi Scrubber means: a P M 94% 76% 57%
control device in which the PM-10 84% 68% 51%
incoming gas stream passes
through a venturi into which
a low pressure liquid is
introduced

055 Impingement Plate Scrubber P M 77% 62% 46%
means: a control device in which PM-10 77% 62% 46%
the incoming gas stream passes
a liquid spray and is then
directed at high velocity into
a plate

056, Mechanically Aided Separator P M 64% 52% 39%
113 means: a device that relies on PM-10 5% 4% 3%

inertia for separating particles
from a gas stream

058, Wall or Panel Filter means: P M 85% 68% 51%
086 a control device in which PM-10 85% 68% 51%

the exiting gas stream passes
through a panel of coarse
fibers. Other Wall Filters
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means removable panels for
cleaning and replacement, or
liquid curtains for particulate
removal that provide little
resistance to air flow

101 HEPA Filter or ULPA Filter P M 99.98% 80% 60%
means: a high efficiency wall PM-10 99.98% 80% 60%
or panel filter designed for
collection of submicron
particles

503 Charged Scrubber means: P M 94% 76% 57%
a control device in which PM-10 84% 68% 51%
electric power is used to
precharge particulate matter
in the gas stream as a means
of increasing the scrubber’s
collection efficiency for fine
particles

517 Condensation Scrubber means: P M 94% 76% 57%
a control device in which steam PM-10 84% 68% 51%
is injected into a wet scrubber to
create supersaturated conditions
and promote condensation of
water on fine particulate matter
in the gas stream

Table A - Section 2 - Equipment Designed for VOC Control (includes efficiencies for pollutants where there is a co-benefit of
control)

VOC CONTROL CATEGORY

019, Catalytic Afterburners
020, (catalytic oxidation) means: VOC 94% 76% 57%
109, a device used to reduce VOCs P M 62% 50% 37%
116, to the products of combustion PM-10 62% 50% 38%
509 through catalytic (use of a CO 94% 76% 57%

catalyst) oxidation in a
combustion chamber

021, Thermal Afterburners (thermal VOC 97% 78% 58%
022, oxidation) means: a device P M 62% 50% 37%
131, used to reduce VOCs to the PM-10 62% 50% 37%
133, products of combustion CO 97% 78% 58%
510 through thermal (high

temperature) oxidation in a
combustion chamber

023 Flaring or Direct Combustor VOC 98% 79% 59%
means: a device in which air, P M 61% 50% 37%
combustible organic waste PM-10 61% 50% 37%
gases, and supplementary fuel CO 98% 79% 59%
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(if needed) react in the flame
zone (e.g., at the flare tip) to
destroy the VOCs

Drawing 1

Table 1
     Cyclone Type

Ratio Dimensions High Efficiency Medium Efficiency Low Efficiency

Height of inlet, H/D <”0.44 >0.44 and <0.8 >”0.8
Width of inlet, W/D <”0.2 >0.2 and <0.375 >”0.375
Diameter of gas exit, De/D <”0.4 >0.4 and <0.75 >”0.75
Length of vortex finder, S/D <”0.5 >0.5 and <0.875 >”0.875

     If one or more of the “ratio dimensions,” as listed in table 1, are in a different efficiency category (high, medium, low), then the lowest
efficiency category shall be applied.

[For text of subps 1b to 4, see M.R.]

7011.0080 MONITORING AND RECORD KEEPING FOR LISTED CONTROL EQUIPMENT.
     The owner or operator of a stationary source shall comply with the monitoring and record keeping required for listed control equipment
by the table in this part. The owner or operator shall maintain the records required by this part for a minimum of five years from the date
the record was made. Unless a specific format is required, the records may be maintained in either electronic or paper format. For certified
hoods, the owner or operator shall comply with part 7011.0072.

Identification Pollution Control Monitoring Record-keeping
Number(s) Equipment Type Parameter(s) Requirement

Proposed Rules



Page  1120    Minnesota State Register,  Monday  29  February  2016                      (Cite  38  SR  1120)

A. Equipment designed for particulate matter control

007, 008, 009, 076, Centrifugal collector (cyclone) Pressure drop Record pressure drop every
24 hours if in operation

010, 011, 012, 128, 146 Electrostatic precipitator Voltage, secondary Continuous readout of voltage,
current, and, if used, and secondary current. If used,
conditioning agent daily record of conditioning agent
flow rate flow rate

016, 017 Fabric filter (bag house), Pressure drop Record pressure drop every
high temperature (T>250°F), 24 hours if in operation
medium temperature (180°F>
T<250°F)

018 Fabric filter (bag house), Pressure drop or visible Record pressure drop every 24
low temperature (T<180°F) emissions observation hours if in operation, or Record

from filter outlet during whether any visible emissions are
an entire cleaning cycle, observed and the time period of
unless the commissioner observation every 24 hours if in
specifies pressure drop operation; or record both if the
and/or visible emissions commissioner requires
as the indicator(s) of monitoringof both parameters
fabric filter performance

052 Spray tower Liquid flow rate and Record each parameter every 24
pressure drop hours if in operation

053, 055 Venturi scrubber, Pressure drop and liquid Record each parameter every
impingement plate scrubber flow rate 24 hours if in operation

056, 113 Mechanically aided separator Pressure drop Record every 24 hours if in
operation

058, 101 HEPA and other wall filters Condition of the filters, Record of filter(s) condition
including, but not limited every 24 hours if in operation
to, alignment, saturation,
and tears and holes

057, 085 Wet cyclone separator Pressure drop; and water Record each parameter every
pressure 24 hours if in operation

503 Charged scrubber Pressure drop and liquid Record each parameter every
flow rate 24 hours if in operation

517 Condensation scrubber Pressure drop and either Record each parameter every
steam supply rate or 24 hours if in operation
blowdown rate

B. Equipment designed for volatile organic compound control

021, 022, 131, Thermal afterburner Combustion temperature Record temperatures at least
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133, 510 or inlet and outlet once every 15 minutes
temperatures

019, 020, 109, Catalytic afterburner Record temperatures or manual
116, 509 Inlet and outlet readings at least once every

temperatures; and catalyst 15 minutes; and record results of
bed reactivity as per catalyst bed reactivity
manufacturer’s
specifications

023 Flaring Temperature indicating Record temperatures at least
presence of a flame once every 15 minutes

7011.0510 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR EXISTING INDIRECT HEATING EQUIPMENT.
     Subpart 1. Particulate matter and sulfur dioxide. No owner or operator of existing indirect heating equipment shall cause to be
discharged into the atmosphere from said equipment any gases which that contain filterable particulate matter or sulfur dioxide in excess
of the standards of performance shown in part 7011.0545.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

7011.0515 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR NEW INDIRECT HEATING EQUIPMENT.
     Subpart 1. Particulate matter, sulfur dioxide, and nitrogen oxides. No owner or operator of new indirect heating equipment shall
cause to be discharged into the atmosphere from said equipment any gases which that contain filterable particulate matter, sulfur dioxide,
or nitrogen oxides in excess of the standards of performance shown in part 7011.0550.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

7011.0530 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Unless another method is approved by the commissioner, any person required to submit performance tests for indirect heating
equipment shall utilize must use the following test methods to demonstrate compliance:
          A. Method 1 for selection of sampling site and sample traverses;

          B. Method 3 for gas analysis;

          C. Method 5 for concentration of filterable particulate matter and the associated moisture content;

          D. Method 6 for concentration of SO2;

          E. Method 7 for concentration of NOx; and

          F. Method 9 for visual determination of opacity.

7011.0535 PERFORMANCE TEST PROCEDURES.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Method 5. For Method 5, the sampling time for each run shall be at least 60 minutes and the minimum sampling volume shall
be 0.85 dscm (30 dscf) except that smaller sampling times or volumes, when necessitated by process variables or other factors, may be
approved by the agency. The probe and filter holder heating systems in the sampling train shall be set to provide a gas temperature between
120 degrees Celsius and 160 degrees Celsius (250 degrees Fahrenheit and 320 degrees Fahrenheit).

[For text of subps 4 to 9, see M.R.]

7011.0610 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR FOSSIL-FUEL-BURNING DIRECT HEATING EQUIPMENT.
     Subpart 1. Particulate matter limitations. Particulate limitations:
          A. No owner or operator of any direct heating equipment shall cause to be discharged into the atmosphere from the direct heating
equipment any gases which that:
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(1) contain the sum of filterable and organic condensable particulate matter in excess of the limits allowed by parts 7011.0700
to 7011.0735; or

[For text of subitem (2), see M.R.]
[For text of item B, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

7011.0615 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Unless another method is approved by the agency, any person required to submit performance tests for direct heating equipment shall
utilize must use the following test methods to demonstrate compliance:
          A. Method 1 for selection of sampling site and sample traverses;

          B. Method 3 for gas analysis;

          C. Method 5 for concentration of filterable particulate matter and the associated moisture content and Method 202 for concentration
of condensable particulate matter;

          D. Method 6 for concentration of SO2; and

          E. Method 9 for visual determination of opacity.

7011.0620 PERFORMANCE TEST PROCEDURES.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Sampling time for Method Methods 5 and 202. For Method Methods 5 and 202, the sampling time for each run shall must
be at least 60 minutes and the minimum sampling volume shall must be 0.85 dscm (30 dscf) except that owners or operators may, prior to
testing, request approval from the commissioner for smaller sampling times or volumes, when necessitated by process variables or other
factors may be approved by the agency site-specific limitations. The probe and filter holder heating systems in the sampling train shall be
set to provide a gas temperature between 120 degrees Celsius and 160 degrees Celsius (250 degrees Fahrenheit and 320 degrees Fahrenheit).

[For text of subps 4 to 6, see M.R.]

7011.0710 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR PRE-1969 INDUSTRIAL PROCESS EQUIPMENT.
     Subpart 1. Prohibited discharge of gases. No owner or operator of any industrial process equipment which that was in operation
before July 9, 1969, shall cause to be discharged into the atmosphere from the industrial process equipment any gases which that:
          A. in any one hour contain the sum of filterable and organic condensable particulate matter in excess of the amount permitted in part
7011.0730 for the allocated process weight; provided that the owner or operator shall not be required to reduce the particulate matter
emission below the concentration permitted in part 7011.0735 for the appropriate source gas volume; provided further that regardless of
the mass emission permitted by part 7011.0730, the owner or operator shall not be permitted to emit the sum of filterable and organic
condensable particulate matter in a concentration in excess of 0.30 grains per standard cubic foot of exhaust gas; or

[For text of item B, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

7011.0715 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR POST-1969 INDUSTRIAL PROCESS EQUIPMENT.
     Subpart 1. Prohibited discharge of gases. No owner or operator of any industrial process equipment which that was not in operation
before July 9, 1969, shall cause to be discharged into the atmosphere from the industrial process equipment any gases which that:
          A. in any one hour contain the sum of filterable and organic condensable particulate matter in excess of the amount permitted in part
7011.0730 for the allocated process weight; provided that the owner or operator shall not be required to reduce the particulate matter
emission below the concentration permitted in part 7011.0735 for the appropriate source gas volume; provided that regardless of the mass
emission permitted by part 7011.0730, the owner or operator shall not be permitted to emit the sum of filterable and organic condensable
particulate matter in a concentration in excess of 0.30 grains per standard cubic foot of exhaust gas; or

          B. exhibit greater than 20 percent opacity.
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]
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7011.0720 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Unless another method is approved by the agency, any owner or operator required to submit performance tests for any industrial
process equipment shall utilize must use the following test methods to demonstrate compliance:
          A. Method 1 for sample and velocity traverses;

          B. Method 2 for velocity and volumetric flow rate;

          C. Method 3 for gas analysis;

          D. Method 5 for the concentration of filterable particulate matter and associated moisture content and Method 202 for the con-
centration of organic condensibles; and

          E. Method 9 for visual determination of the opacity of emissions from stationary sources.

7011.0905 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR EXISTING HOT MIX ASPHALT PLANTS.
     No owner or operator of an existing hot mix asphalt plant shall cause to be discharged into the atmosphere from the hot mix asphalt
plant any gases which that:
          A. contain the sum of filterable and organic condensable particulate matter in excess of the limits allowed by parts 7011.0700 to
7011.0735; or

          B. exhibit greater than 20 percent opacity.

7011.1105 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR CERTAIN COAL HANDLING FACILITIES.
     The owner or operator of any new coal handling facility, or an existing coal handling facility located within the Minneapolis-Saint Paul
Air Quality Control Region or within the boundaries of the city of Duluth, shall perform the following abatement measures unless
otherwise exempt by portions of these parts:

[For text of items A to E, see M.R.]

          F. Stockpiles, stockpile construction, and reclaiming.
(1) Control fugitive particulate emissions by dust suppression methods on such operations so that fugitive particulate emissions

are minimized.

(2) In the alternative, use an underground bottom feed (plow) of coal to an underground conveyor system provided the exhaust
gases from the enclosed spaces do not contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.020 grains per dry standard cubic foot (gr/dscf).

          G. Enclosed coal handling facilities or emissions units not specifically covered by any other provision in these parts 7011.1100 to
7011.1140. If exhaust gases from any enclosed coal handling facility exceed 20 percent opacity, then the owner or operator of such the
facility shall must select and implement one of the following further controls:

(1) install exhaust air system and control exhaust gases so that filterable particulate emissions in such gases do not exceed 0.020
gr/dscf;

(2) control exhaust gases using dust suppression methods so that particulate emissions do not exhibit greater than 20 percent
opacity.

[For text of items H and I, see M.R.]

7011.1115 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR PNEUMATIC COAL-CLEANING EQUIPMENT AND THERMAL DRYERS
AT ANY COAL HANDLING FACILITY.
     Subpart 1. Pneumatic coal-cleaning equipment. The owner or operator of a coal handling facility shall not cause to be discharged
into the atmosphere from any pneumatic coal-cleaning equipment any gases which that:
          A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.040 g/dscm (0.018 gr/dscf); or

          B. exhibit ten percent opacity or greater.

     Subp. 2. Thermal dryers. The owner or operator of a coal handling facility shall not cause to be discharged into the atmosphere from
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any thermal dryer any gases which that:
          A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.070 g/dscm (0.031 gr/dscf); or

          B. exhibit 20 percent opacity or greater.
[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

7011.1130 PERFORMANCE TEST METHOD.
     Unless another equivalent method is approved by the commissioner, any person required to conduct performance tests for coal
handling facilities shall utilize the following test methods, as referenced in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, appendix A as in
force on November 17, 1980 an owner or operator required to submit performance tests for coal handling facilities must use the following
test methods to demonstrate compliance:
          A. Method 1 for sample and velocity traverses;

          B. Method 5 for the concentration of filterable particulate material and moisture content;

          C. Method 9 for the visual determination of the opacity of emission from stationary sources.

7011.1135 PERFORMANCE TEST PROCEDURES.
     Subpart 1. In general. Performance tests shall be conducted according to the requirements of this part and parts 7017.2001 to
7017.2060.

     Subp. 2. Special procedures. For Method 5, the sampling time for each run shall be at least 60 minutes and the minimum sampling
volume shall be 0.85 dscm (30 dscf) except that owners or operators may, prior to testing, request approval from the commissioner for
smaller sampling times or volumes, when necessitated by process variables or other factors, shall be approved by the commissioner site-
specific limitations. The probe and filter holder heating systems in the sampling train shall be set to provide a gas temperature between 100
degrees Celsius and 120 degrees Celsius (212 degrees Fahrenheit and 250 degrees Fahrenheit). Sampling shall not be started until at least
30 minutes after start up and shall be terminated before shutdown procedures commence. The owner or operator shall eliminate cyclonic
flow during performance tests.

7011.1227 TABLE 1.
     The table in this part governs emission limitations for Class A and C waste combustor units. For acid gas limitations, either the
applicable percent reduction or the parts per million by volume emission limitation, whichever is less stringent, is the emission limitation
for the waste combustor.

Class C Class A
Particulate Matter

Front-half Filterable 0.012 0.011 gr/dscf
Total The sum of filterable and organic condensable 0.020 gr/dscf 0.020 gr/dscf

PCDD/PCDF
Total 500 ng/dscm 30 ng/dscm

Acid Gases:
Hydrogen chloride NA 95% control or 29 ppm
Sulfur dioxide NA 75% control or 29 ppm

Carbon Monoxide
Modular starved air 50 ppm 50 ppm
Modular excess air 50 ppm 50 ppm
Mass burn waterwall 100 ppm 100 ppm
Mass burn refractory 100 ppm 100 ppm
Mass burn rotary refractory 100 ppm 100 ppm
Mass burn rotary waterwall 250 ppm 250 ppm
Bubbling fluidized bed 100 ppm 100 ppm
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Circulating fluidized bed 100 ppm 100 ppm
Pulverized coal/refuse-derived fuel NA 150 ppm
   mixed fuel-fired combustor
Spreader stoker coal/refuse-derived fuel NA 200 ppm
   mixed fuel-fired combustor
RDF stoker 150 ppm 200 ppm

Opacity 10% 10%

Mercury (short-term)
Modular with ESP 1,000 µg/dscm NA
Mass burn 1,000 µg/dscm NA
Modular, mass burn, or fluidized bed 100 µg/dscm or NA
   with wet or dry scrubber    85% removal
For all waste combustors except those combusting NA 100 µg/dscm or 80 50 µg/dscm or 85% removal

   85% removal
    RDF in spreader stokers
Waste combustor units combusting RDF in spreader NA 50 µg/dscm or 85% removal
   stokers (90-day test interval)

Mercury (long-term)
Modular with ESP 600 µg/dscm NA
Mass burn 600 µg/dscm
Modular, mass burn, or fluidized bed with 60 µg/dscm or 85% removal NA
     wet or dry scrubber

For all waste combustors except those combusting NA 60 µg/dscm or 85% 60 50 µg/dscm or 85% removal
   RDF in spreader stokers    removal

Waste combustor units combusting RDF in NA 30 µg/dscm or 85% removal
   spreader stokers (90-day test interval)
Waste combustor units combusting RDF in NA 30 µg/dscm or 85% removal
   spreader stokers (12-month test interval)

Cadmium NA 40 35 µg/dscm

Lead NA 440 400 µg/dscm

7011.1229 TABLE 2.
     The table in this part governs emission limitations for a Class II waste combustor. For acid gas limitations, either the applicable percent
reduction or the parts per million by volume emission limitation, whichever is less stringent, is the emission limitation for the waste
combustor.

Size Class II
Particulate Matter

Front-half Filterable 0.015 gr/dscf
Total The sum of filterable and organic condensable 0.020 gr/dscf

PCDD/PCDF
(total) 30 ng/dscm

Acid Gases
HCl 90% control or 25 ppm
SO2 80% control or 30 ppm
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Carbon monoxide
Modular 50 ppm
Mass burn or fluidized bed 100 ppm
RDF stoker 150 ppm

Opacity 10%

NOx NA

Mercury (short-term)
Modular 100 µg/dscm or 85% removal
Mass Burn 100 µg/dscm or 85% removal
RDF (90-day test interval) 50 µg/dscm or 85% removal
FBC 100 µg/dscm or 85% removal

Mercury (long-term)
Modular 60 µg/dscm or 85% removal
Mass burn 60 µg/dscm or 85% removal
RDF (90-day test interval) 30 µg/dscm or 85% removal
FBC 60 µg/dscm or 85% removal
RDF (12-month test interval) 30 µg/dscm or 85% removal

7011.1231 TABLE 3.
     The table in this part governs emission limitations for Class III and D waste combustors.

Size Class III Class D

Particulate Matter
Total The sum of filterable and organic condensable 0.020 gr/dscf 0.035 gr/dscf

PCDD/PCDF
Total 60 ng/dscm 200 ng/dscm

Carbon monoxide
Modular 50 ppm 50 ppm
RDF 275 ppm 275 ppm

Opacity 10% 20%

Mercury
Short-term 500 µg/dscm or 85% removal
Long-term 300 µg/dscm or 85% removal

7011.1233 TABLE 4.
     The table in this part governs emissions from Class IV waste combustors.

Use Hospital Metal Recovery

Particulate Matter
Total The sum of filterable and organic condensable 0.08 gr/dscf 0.035 gr/dscf

Opacity 20% 20%

Carbon Monoxide 50 ppm 50 ppm
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7011.1265 REQUIRED PERFORMANCE TESTS, METHODS, AND PROCEDURES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Performance test methods for criteria pollutants. An owner or operator of a waste combustor required to conduct
performance tests for particulate matter, sulfur dioxide, or nitrogen oxides shall use test methods as described in items A to D.
          A. Part 7011.0725 shall apply to tests For particulate matter, except that for Class I, II, A, and C waste combustors, the minimum
sample volume shall be 1.7 dscm, and the probe and filter holder heating systems in the sample train shall be set to provide a gas
temperature no greater than 160 degrees Celsius, plus or minus 14 degrees. For Class III, and IV, and D waste combustors, the minimum
sample volume shall be 0.85 dscm. Smaller sampling times or sample volumes shall be approved by the commissioner, when the
commissioner determines that they are necessitated by process variables or other factors Owners or operators may request approval for
smaller sampling times or volumes from the commissioner prior to testing, when necessitated by process variables or site-specific
limitations. An oxygen or carbon dioxide measurement shall be obtained simultaneously with each Method 5 test run for particulate matter.
Particulate matter emissions, expressed in gr/dscf, shall be corrected to seven percent oxygen by using the following formula:

     14c
c7 =       ___________

(21-%O2)

where: c7 is the concentration of particulate matter corrected to seven percent oxygen;

c is the concentration of particulate matter as measured by Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix A A-3, Method 5, as
amended, or in part 7011.0725 and Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 51, Appendix M, Method 202; and

%O2 is the percentage of oxygen as measured by Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix A A-2, Method 3, as amended.

(1) Front-half Filterable particulate matter emission is the concentration of particulate matter as measured by Code of Federal
Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix A A-3, Method 5, as amended.

(2) Total particulate matter emission The sum of filterable and organic condensable particulate matter is the concentration of
particulate matter as measured by part 7011.0725 described in part 7017.2060, subpart 3, item B.

     For each Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix A A-3, Method 5, as amended, run, the emission rate shall be
determined using:

       (a) oxygen or carbon dioxide measurements;

        (b) dry basis F factor; and

       (c) dry basis emission rate calculation procedures in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix A A-7, Method
19, as amended.

[For text of items B to D, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3 to 11, see M.R.]

7011.1280 OPERATOR CERTIFICATION.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. Examinations.
          A. The commissioner shall must approve an examination for the different classes of waste combustors and must not delegate this
responsibility. The examination shall must be administered as a written closed book examination.

[For text of items B to E, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 6, see M.R.]

     Subp. 7. Renewal.
          A. A certified individual shall apply for certificate renewal no later than 30 days prior to certificate expiration. Renewal certificates
shall be issued by the commissioner when the commissioner receives the application, along with The application for renewal must include
evidence that the person has, during the preceding three years, earned credit for attending training courses offered by the agency or other
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training courses approved by the commissioner as described in subpart 8 in the direct operation and maintenance of and environmental
compliance for a waste combustor, including personnel training described in part 7011.1275, for the number of hours as identified as
follows:

(1) Class I, II, III, A, C, or D, 24 hours; and

(2) Class IV, eight hours.

     An individual whose certificate has expired must comply with item B or C.

          B. If an individual applies for certificate renewal within one year following the expiration of the certificate, the commissioner may
renew the certificate without examination. To be recertified without an examination, the individual must meet the training requirements of
item A at the time of application before the certificate will be renewed. If the individual does not have training to meet the requirements of
item A, the individual must comply with subpart 3.

          C. If an individual applies for certificate renewal more than one year following the expiration of the certificate, the commissioner may
renew the certificate individual is eligible for recertification when the individual complies with the requirements of subpart 3.

     Subp. 8. [See repealer.]
[For text of subps 9 and 10, see M.R.]

     Subp. 11. Record keeping. A waste combustor owner or operator shall maintain a record of personnel who complete either the
Environmental Protection Agency municipal waste combustor operator training course, or an equivalent course approved by the Minne-
sota Pollution Control Agency under subpart 8. The record shall include documentation of training completion.

7011.1282 CERTIFIED MUNICIPAL WASTE COMBUSTOR EXAMINER CERTIFICATE.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Certification process for a certified municipal waste combustor examiner.
          A. The commissioner shall review the application for certified municipal waste combustor examiner and determine the adequacy of
information included in the application. If the commissioner determines that additional information or documentation is necessary to
assess the eligibility of the applicant, the commissioner shall notify the applicant. The application shall be considered incomplete until the
applicant provides the required information. When the commissioner determines that the applicant has submitted a complete application,
and has determined that the applicant has demonstrated a satisfactory compliance history as an operator at a municipal waste combustor,
the commissioner shall schedule an oral examination of the applicant.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Examination for certified municipal waste combustor examiner.
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. The board of examiners shall consist of at least consists of three members. The three members shall be a member of the Pollution
Control Agency, are a member of the municipal waste combustor industry, and a member who is or has been employed at a power operation
facility using combustion and/or or air pollution control technologies comparable to the facility where the applicant is employed, and a
member able to discharge the functions of the board of examiners, under the conditions specified by the commissioner.

     The commissioner may appoint additional board members if the facility for which the applicant seeks certification is complex and the
commissioner determines that additional examiners will help the board determine the applicant’s technical knowledge, problem-solving
ability, and understanding of plant operations.

     Additional Pollution Control Agency representatives, a representative from the facility, a representative of an industry trade group, and
or a member of the public shall be allowed by the commissioner to observe the examination.

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]

7011.1305 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR EXISTING SEWAGE SLUDGE INCINERATORS.
     No owner or operator of an existing sewage sludge incinerator shall cause allow to be discharged into the atmosphere from the sewage
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sludge incinerator any gases which that:
          A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.3 gr/dscf corrected to 12 percent CO2 if the incinerator has a burning capacity
of less than 200 pounds per hour;

          B. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.2 gr/dscf corrected to 12 percent CO2 if the incinerator has a burning capacity
of 200 to 2,000 pounds per hour;

          C. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.1 gr/dscf corrected to 12 percent CO2 if the incinerator has a burning capacity
of greater than 2,000 pounds per hour.

     No owner or operator of an existing sewage sludge incinerator shall cause to be discharged into the atmosphere from the incinerator any
gases which that exhibit greater than 20 percent opacity, except for one six-minute period per hour of not more than 33 percent opacity.
An exceedance of this opacity standard occurs whenever any one-hour period contains two or more six-minute periods during which the
average opacity exceeds 20 percent or whenever any one-hour period contains one or more six-minute periods during which the average
opacity exceeds 33 percent.

     No owner or operator of an existing sewage sludge incinerator shall operate such the incinerator unless such the incinerator utilizes uses
auxiliary fuel burners that maintain a minimum temperature of 1,200 degrees Fahrenheit for a minimum retention time of 0.3 second or
other method of odor control as approved by the commissioner.

     For the purposes of this part, “existing sewage sludge incinerator” means a sewage sludge incinerator on which construction, modifica-
tion, or reconstruction did not commence after June 11, 1973.

7011.1310 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR NEW SEWAGE SLUDGE INCINERATORS.
     No owner or operator of a new sewage sludge incinerator shall cause allow to be discharged into the atmosphere from the incinerator any
gases which that:
          A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.65 g/kg dry sludge input (1.30 lb/ton dry sludge input); or

          B. exhibit 20 percent opacity or greater.

     No owner or operator of a new sewage sludge incinerator shall operate such the incinerator unless such the incinerator utilizes uses
auxiliary fuel burners that maintain a minimum temperature of 1200 1,200 degrees Fahrenheit for a minimum retention time of 0.3 second
or other method of odor control as approved by the commissioner.

     For the purposes of this part, “new sewage sludge incinerator” means a sewage sludge incinerator on which construction, modification,
or reconstruction commenced after June 11, 1973.

7011.1320 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Unless another method is approved by the agency, any an owner or operator required to submit performance tests for a sewage sludge
incinerator shall utilize must use the following test methods to demonstrate compliance:
          A. Method 1 for sample and velocity traverses;

          B. Method 2 for volumetric flow rate;

          C. Method 3 for gas analysis; and

          D. Method 5 for concentration of filterable particulate matter and associated moisture content.

7011.1400 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 10, see M.R.]

     Subp. 11. Process gas. “Process gas” means any gas generated by a petroleum refinery process unit, except fuel gas and process upset
gas as defined in this part.
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     Subp. 12. [See repealer.]
[For text of subps 13 and 14, see M.R.]

7011.1405 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR EXISTING AFFECTED FACILITIES AT PETROLEUM REFINERIES.
     Subpart 1. Fluid catalytic cracking unit catalyst regenerator and incinerator-waste heat boiler. No owner or operator of an
existing fluid catalytic cracking unit catalyst regenerator or its incinerator-waste heat boiler at a petroleum refinery shall cause allow to be
discharged into the atmosphere from such the regenerator or its incinerator-waste heat boiler any gases which that:
          A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 10.0 lb/1000 lb (10.0 kg/1000 kg) of coke burn-off in the catalyst regenerator; or

[For text of item B, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Indirect heating equipment. The standards of performance in parts 7011.0500 to 7011.0530 for indirect heating equipment
do not apply to indirect heating equipment at a petroleum refinery. Only the standards of performance for indirect heating equipment in
this part apply to indirect heating equipment. No owner or operator of existing indirect heating equipment at a petroleum refinery shall
cause allow to be discharged into the atmosphere from such the equipment any gases which that:
          A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.4 pounds per million Btu (0.72 grams per million cal) heat input; or

[For text of item B, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

7011.1410 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR NEW AFFECTED FACILITIES AT PETROLEUM REFINERIES.
     Subpart 1. Fluid catalytic cracking unit catalyst regenerator and incinerator-waste heat boiler. No owner or operator of a new
fluid catalytic cracking unit catalyst regenerator or its incinerator-waste heat boiler at a petroleum refinery shall cause allow to be
discharged into the atmosphere from such the regenerator or incinerator-waste heat boiler any gases which that:
     A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 1.0 lb/1000 lb (1.0 kg/1000 kg) of coke burn-off in the catalyst regenerator; or

[For text of item B, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Indirect heating equipment. The standards of performance in parts 7011.0500 to 7011.0530 for indirect heating equipment
do not apply to indirect heating equipment at a petroleum refinery. Only the standards of performance for indirect heating equipment in
this subpart apply to indirect heating equipment:.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. No owner or operator of new indirect heating equipment at a petroleum refinery shall cause allow to be discharged into the
atmosphere from such the equipment any gases which that:

(1) contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.4 pounds per million Btu (0.72 grams per million cal) heat input; or
[For text of subitem (2), see M.R.]

          C. The owner or operator of a new steam generating unit of more than 250 million Btu per hour (63 million cal per hour) heat input
at a petroleum refinery shall comply with the following requirements:

(1) No gases shall be discharged from the steam generating unit which that contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 0.1
pounds per million Btu (0.18 grams per million cal) heat input.

[For text of subitems (2) and (3), see M.R.]
[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

7011.1425 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Subpart 1. In general. Unless another method is approved by the commissioner, any a person required to submit performance tests
for a petroleum refinery shall utilize must use the following test methods in this part to demonstrate compliance.

     Subp. 2. Gases released to atmosphere from fluid catalytic cracking unit catalyst regenerator. For gases released to the
atmosphere from the fluid catalytic cracking unit catalyst regenerator:

          A. Method 1 for sample and velocity traverses;

          B. Method 2 for velocity and volumetric flow rate;
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          C. Method 5 for the concentration of filterable particulate matter and moisture content;

          D. Method 9 for visual determination of the opacity of emissions from stationary sources;

          E. Method 10 for carbon monoxide.
[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. Gases to atmosphere from combustion. For gases released to the atmosphere from the combustion of fuel gas, fossil fuel,
and the combination of fuel gas and fossil fuel:
          A. Method 1 for sample and velocity traverses;

          B. Method 2 for velocity and volumetric flow rate;

          C. Method 5 for the concentration of filterable particulate matter and moisture content;

          D. Method 6 for concentration of SO2;

          E. Method 9 for visual determination of the opacity of emissions from stationary sources.

7011.1905 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR SECONDARY BRASS AND BRONZE INGOT PRODUCTION PLANTS.
     No owner or operator of a secondary brass or bronze ingot production plant shall cause allow to be discharged into the atmosphere from
a reverberatory furnace any gases which that:
          A. contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 50 mg/dscm (0.022 gr/dscf);

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

7011.1910 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Unless another method is approved by the agency, any an owner or operator required to submit performance tests for a brass or bronze
ingot production plant shall utilize must use the following test methods to demonstrate compliance:
          A. Method 1 for sample and velocity traverses;

          B. Method 2 for velocity and volumetric flow rate;

          C. Method 3 for gas analysis;

          D. Method 5 for the concentration of filterable particulate matter and the associated moisture content.

7011.2005 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR IRON AND STEEL PLANTS.
     No owner or operator of an iron and steel plant shall cause allow to be discharged into the atmosphere from any basic oxygen process
furnace any gases which that contain filterable particulate matter in excess of 50 mg/dscm (0.022 gr/dscf).

7011.2010 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Unless another method is approved by the agency, any an owner or operator required to submit performance tests for an iron and steel
plant shall utilize must use the following test methods to demonstrate compliance:
          A. Method 1 for sample and velocity traverses;

          B. Method 2 for volumetric flow rate;

          C. Method 3 for gas analysis;

          D. Method 5 for concentration of filterable particulate matter and associated moisture content.

7011.2300 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR STATIONARY INTERNAL COMBUSTION ENGINES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]
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     Subp. 2. Sulfur dioxide.
          A. No owner or operator of any a stationary internal combustion engine shall cause allow to be discharged into the atmosphere from
the engine any gases which that contain sulfur dioxide in excess of 0.5 pounds per million Btu actual heat input unless an alternative limit
is established in an air emission permit after demonstration through modeling of compliance with the sulfur dioxide standards in part
7009.0080.

          B. No later than January 31, 2018, owners or operators of a stationary internal combustion engine must not allow any gases that
contain sulfur dioxide in excess of 0.0015 pounds per million Btu actual heat input to be discharged into the atmosphere from the engine
unless the agency establishes an alternative sulfur dioxide emission limit in an air emission permit that includes a demonstration through
modeling of compliance with the sulfur dioxide standards in part 7009.0080.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

7011.2375 INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE OF NEW SOURCE PERFORMANCE STANDARD FOR STATIONARY COM-
BUSTION TURBINES.
     Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, subpart KKKK, as amended, entitled “Standards of Performance for Stationary
Combustion Turbines,” is adopted and incorporated by reference.

7011.2450 STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR NEW KRAFT PULP MILLS.
          A. Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, subpart BB, as amended, entitled “Standards of Performance for Kraft Pulp Mills,”
is adopted and incorporated by reference.

          B. Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, subpart BBa, as amended, entitled “Standards of Performance for Kraft Pulp Mill
Affected Sources for Which Construction, Reconstruction, or Modification Commenced After May 23, 2013,” is adopted and incorpo-
rated by reference.

7011.7185 GASOLINE DISPENSING FACILITIES.
     Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 63, subpart CCCCCC, as amended, entitled “National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Source Category: Gasoline Dispensing Facilities,” is adopted and incorporated by reference, except that the authorities
identified in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 63.11131(c), are not delegated to the commissioner and are retained by the
administrator.

7011.7630 PORTLAND CEMENT KILNS.
     Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 63, subpart LLL, as amended, entitled “National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants From the Portland Cement Manufacturing Industry,” is adopted and incorporated by reference, except that the decisions made
by the administrator under Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section 63.1358(c), are not delegated to the commissioner and must be
made by the administrator.

7017.1002 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 7, see M.R.]

     Subp. 7a. Grace period. “Grace period” applies to monitor quality control audits and means a period of unit or stack operating hours
beginning with the first unit or stack operating hour following the calendar quarter in which an audit was due. All operating hours apply
toward the grace period regardless of whether the hours are consecutive.

[For text of subps 8 to 11, see M.R.]

     Subp. 11a. Quality assurance operating quarter. “Quality assurance operating quarter” or “QA operating quarter” means a calendar
quarter in which there are at least 168 unit operating hours.

[For text of subp 12, see M.R.]

     Subp. 13. Stack operating hour. “Stack operating hour” means a clock hour during which flue gases flow through a particular stack or
duct for the entire hour or for any part of the hour. Clock hour has the meaning given in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section
60.13(h)(2)(i), as amended.

     Subp. 14. Unit operating hour. “Unit operating hour” means a clock hour during which an emission unit operates for the entire hour
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or for any part of the hour. Clock hour has the meaning given in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, section 60.13(h)(2)(i), as amended.

7017.1080 CERTIFICATION TEST REPORT REQUIREMENTS.
     Subpart 1. Report required. The owner or operator of the emission facility shall must prepare and submit a certification test report
to in a format specified by the commissioner. A report must be submitted for any certification test that was required, whether or not the
test data indicate compliance with the appropriate performance specifications, and whether or not the test was completed according to the
approved test plan.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. [See repealer.]
[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

7017.1110 EXCESS EMISSIONS REPORTS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Contents of excess emissions report. The excess emissions report shall must contain the information in items A to C E.
[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

          D. Summary of the cylinder gas audit and relative accuracy test audit required by parts 7017.1180 and 7017.1220 if the audits were
completed in the previous quarter.

          E. If applicable, notifications of exceptions of applicability from audit frequencies as allowed in parts 7017.1170, subparts 4a and
5a, and 7017.1215.

7017.1120 SUBMITTALS.
     Subpart 1. Address. All The owner or operator of the facility must send all submittals required under parts 7017.1002 to 7017.1220
shall be sent to: Continuous Emissions Monitoring System Specialist, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, 520 Lafayette Road, St. Paul,
Minnesota 55155-4194 to the agency in a physical or electronic format as specified by the commissioner and to the address identified on
the required form or as provided by the agency.

     Subp. 2. [See repealer.]

     Subp. 3. Date. Submittals must be postmarked or received by the date specified in the applicable regulation or compliance document.

     Subp. 4. Certification. All submittals, except for certification test-plans and relative accuracy test audits notifications, must be
accompanied by a certification statement in a format specified by the commissioner and signed by a responsible official, pursuant to part
7007.0500, subpart 3. When a submittal required to be certified has been made by electronic mail or facsimile, a signed certification clearly
indicating the submittal to which it applies shall be mailed or delivered to the agency, postmarked, or received within five days of the
electronic mail or facsimile. When a submittal required to be certified is made by CD-ROM or computer disk, it shall be accompanied by
a signed certification clearly indicating the submittal to which it applies.

7017.1170 QUALITY ASSURANCE AND CONTROL REQUIREMENTS FOR CEMS.
     Subpart 1. [See repealer.]

     Subp. 1a. Applicability. The quality assurance and control requirements in this part apply to each CEMS unless otherwise specified
by another applicable standard. If multiple CEMS standards apply to a single CEMS unit, the requirements of all applicable standards
must be met.

     Subp. 2. Quality assurance plan required. The owner or operator of the facility shall must develop and implement a written quality
assurance plan that covers each CEMS. The plan shall must be on site and available for inspection within 60 days after March 8, 1999, or
within 30 days after monitor certification, whichever is later. The plan shall must be revised as needed in order to keep it the plan up to date
with the facility’s current policies and procedures. The plan shall must contain all of the information required by Code of Federal
Regulations, title 40, part 60, appendix F, section 3. The plan shall must include the manufacturer’s spare parts list for each CEMS and
require that those parts be kept at the facility unless the commissioner gives written approval to exclude specific spare parts from the list.
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The commissioner may approve requested exclusions if the commissioner determines that it is not reasonable to keep a specific part on site
after consideration of the consequences of a malfunction of the part, the likelihood of a malfunction, the time required to obtain the part,
and other pertinent factors.

     Subp. 3. Daily calibration drift assessment and adjustment. The facility owner or operator shall must conduct daily calibration
drift assessments and make adjustments as needed according to the procedure listed in items A and B and, Code of Federal Regulations, title
40, section 60.13(d)(1), or Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 75, Appendix B, section 2.1, as amended, as applicable, for each
pollutant concentration and diluent monitor. The calibration drift assessment shall must be conducted on each monitor range. The span
value specified in the applicable requirement or compliance document shall must be used to determine the zero and span calibration points.
If no span value is specified in the applicable requirement or compliance document, the owner or operator shall must use a span value
equivalent to 1.5 times the emission limit.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. [See repealer.]

     Subp. 4a. Cylinder gas audit.
          A. The owner or operator must complete the initial cylinder gas audit (CGA) within 180 days following certification of the CEMS.
The owner or operator must conduct subsequent CGAs on each concentration and diluent monitor on each CEMS no later than the end of
every other QA operating quarter, regardless of whether the quarters are consecutive calendar quarters. The audit must be performed
according to Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix F, section 5.1.2, as amended. As part of each quarterly excess
emission report, the owner or operator must submit notification of any exception to CGA frequency that it used during the reporting
period. A CGA is not required during any calendar half year in which a relative accuracy test audit was performed on the CEMS.

          B. If the unit being monitored by the CEMS is not in operation on the CGA due date, the owner or operator has a grace period of
168 operating hours in which to perform a CGA on that monitor. If, at the end of the 168-operating-hour grace period, the CGA has not
been completed, data from the CEMS is invalid beginning with the first unit operating hour following expiration of the grace period.
Nothing in this subpart relieves the owners’ or operators’ obligation to comply with quality assurance provisions imposed by other
applicable standards or compliance documents.

          C. The audit frequency in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix F, as amended, applies only if the unit is subject
to Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60.

     Subp. 5. [See repealer.]

     Subp. 5a. Relative accuracy test audits. The owner or operator must complete relative accuracy test audits (RATAs) as required by
this subpart.
          A. RATAs must be conducted using the applicable procedures in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix B, or Code
of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 75, Appendix A, sections 6.5 to 6.5.2.2, and Appendix B, sections 2.3.1.3 and 2.3.1.4, as amended,
as applicable.

          B. The owner or operator must complete a RATA on each CEMS within 365 days following certification of the CEMS. Subsequent
RATAs must be conducted on each monitor range of a CEMS no later than the end of every fourth QA operating quarter, regardless of
whether the operating quarters are consecutive calendar quarters.

          C. The owner or operator may conduct less frequent RATAs as described in subitems (1) and (2). The owner or operator must
include notification of the reduced frequency or delay in performing a RATA to the commissioner in each quarterly excess emission report
during which a RATA would have been due. Nothing in this subpart relieves the owners’ or operators’ obligation to comply with quality
assurance provisions imposed by other applicable requirements or compliance documents.

(1) If a RATA demonstrates less than 75 percent of the performance specification under the applicable performance standard of
Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix B, as amended, the next RATA is due before the end of the sixth subsequent QA
operating quarter.

(2) If the unit is not in operation at the RATA due date, the owner or operator has a grace period of 720 operating hours in which
to perform a RATA on that monitor. If, at the end of the 720-operating-hour grace period, the RATA has not been completed, data from
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the CEMS is invalid beginning with the first unit operating hour following expiration of the grace period.

     Subp. 6. Criteria for excessive CEMS audit inaccuracy. The criteria for excessive inaccuracy are:
          A. for RATAs, the relative accuracy value specified in the appropriate Performance Specification of Code of Federal Regulations,
title 40, part 60, Appendix B, and Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 75, Appendix A, section 3.3, as amended, as applicable; and

          B. for CGAs, the average audit value must be within 15 percent of the cylinder gas value or five ppm, whichever is greater.

     Subp. 7. Calibration gases. Gas mixtures must not be used after the manufacturer’s certification expiration data. The expiration date
must be clearly labeled on the container of each gas.

     Subp. 8. Out of control periods. Data is not considered valid and may not be used for emissions calculations during out of control
periods as defined in part 7017.1002. The out of control period is considered downtime and the owner or operator must follow the
requirements of Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix F, sections 4.3.2 and 5.2.2, as amended. An owner or operator
may not apply the data substitution procedures in Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 75, as amended, to comply with this part.

7017.1215 QUALITY ASSURANCE AND CONTROL REQUIREMENTS FOR COMS.
     For quality assurance and control requirements for COMS, the facility owner or operator must conduct quality assurance and quality
control as specified in Procedure 3 - Quality Assurance Requirements for Continuous Opacity Monitoring Systems at Stationary Sources,
Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix F, as amended, which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

7017.2015 INCORPORATION OF FEDERAL TESTING REQUIREMENTS BY REFERENCE.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. Document submission. All requests, reports, applications, submittals, and other communications to the administrator
pursuant to subparts 2 and 3 must be submitted to the person identified in part 7017.2018 7017.2017, except that for those sections
identified in this part as not delegated to the commissioner, the request, report, application, or submittal must be submitted to the EPA
administrator.

7017.2017 SUBMITTALS.
     All submittals required under parts 7017.2015 to 7017.2060 must be submitted in a physical or electronic format as specified by the
commissioner and sent to the address identified on the required form or provided by the commissioner.

7017.2025 OPERATIONAL REQUIREMENTS AND LIMITATIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3a. Compliance with new operating limits. If a new operating limit is imposed pursuant to subpart 3, it shall be implemented
according to items A to C, unless otherwise defined in an applicable requirement or compliance document.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. For new operating limits other than operating rate limits and pollution control equipment limits not specified in item A or B, the
averaging time and any extension of the range of values shall must be defined in the test plan based upon the type of emissions unit or air
pollution control equipment affected, the parameter being monitored, the accuracy of the monitoring equipment, the frequency and method
of monitoring, and any specific requirements defined in an applicable requirement or compliance document approved under part 7017.2030,
subpart 2.

[For text of subp 3b, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. Failure to demonstrate compliance.
[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. The owner or operator may receive an extension to the schedule in item A if the owner or operator demonstrates in writing to the
commissioner that one of the following special circumstances applies:

[For text of subitems (1) to (5), see M.R.]
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(6) the owner or operator accepts that the retest would not demonstrate compliance and submits a compliance plan to the
commissioner on or before the deadline for conducting the retest and the commissioner gives written approval of the compliance plan needs
additional time to complete corrective actions or procedural changes to the affected emission unit or units before retesting.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. Failure of retest. If the owner or operator has conducted a retest has been conducted under subpart 4 and the commissioner
provides written notice to the owner or operator of the emission facility that the retest provides a second demonstration of noncompliance
with an applicable emission limit, the owner or operator shall shut down the affected emissions units unless items A to C of must comply
with this subpart apply.
          A. Unless item B applies, the owner or operator is able to demonstrate must demonstrate to the commissioner that corrective actions
or procedural changes have been made which that will be applied consistently and which that will, when properly executed, ensure that the
emission units will demonstrate compliance at all times with all applicable emission limits and capture, removal, or destruction efficiency
requirements.

(1) If the owner or operator identifies such corrective actions or procedural changes and receives the commissioner’s written
approval of the required demonstration, the owner or operator may continue to operate the affected emissions units, provided the owner
or operator continues to implement the approved actions or changes. If required by parts 7007.1150 to 7007.1500, the owner or operator
must apply for a permit amendment to incorporate the approved actions or changes into the facility permit.

(2) If the owner or operator cannot identify such corrective actions or procedural changes, the owner or operator must comply
with item B.

          B. The owner or operator has received the commissioner’s written acceptance of demonstrating the conditions in item A. This
written acceptance may be given at the same time as the notification of noncompliance if a compliance plan has already been submitted
under subpart 4 or otherwise and it satisfies the requirements of item A. If the owner or operator cannot first make the demonstration
specified in item A and does not receive written approval to operate according to item A, the owner or operator must propose terms and
conditions to the commissioner, in writing, that will ensure compliance with all conditions or requirements underlying each limit that the
owner or operator failed.

(1) If the commissioner determines that the terms and conditions will ensure compliance at all times with the conditions or
requirements underlying each limit that the owner or operator failed, the owner or operator must apply for the appropriate permit
amendment to incorporate the terms and conditions into the facility permit.

(2) If the commissioner determines that the terms and conditions will not ensure compliance with the conditions or requirements
underlying each limit that the owner or operator failed, the owner or operator must shut down the affected emission unit or units and must
not restart the unit or units until the owner or operator corrects all deficiencies in the proposal and the commissioner approves the
proposal.

          C. Upon receipt of the commissioner’s approval to operate the affected emissions units, the owner or operator complies with any
new operating limits arising from the demonstration in item A.

[For text of subp 6, see M.R.]

7017.2035 PERFORMANCE TEST REPORTING REQUIREMENTS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Submittal schedule. The performance test report shall must be postmarked or received within 45 days following completion
of the performance test unless an alternate schedule is given in the applicable compliance document. The owner or operator of the emission
facility may request in the test plan that the submittal deadline be extended by up to 15 days if the complexity of the test schedule or the
laboratory analysis is such that submittal within 45 days is impractical.

     The owner or operator of the emission facility shall provide to the commissioner a microfiche copy of the performance test report to
be postmarked or received within 60 days of the deadline for submittal of the test report. The complete permit file number, complete
emission facility name, and exact date of testing shall be provided.

     Subp. 3. Complete report. The report shall must include the following elements:
[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]
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          D. Summary of results:
(1) emission results, expressed in the same units as the emission limits or in units prescribed in any applicable compliance

document as defined in part 7017.2005, subpart 2;
[For text of subitems (2) to (6), see M.R.]
[For text of items E to I, see M.R.]

7017.2050 PERFORMANCE TEST METHODS.
     Subpart 1. Test methods. Unless a different method is given in an applicable requirement or compliance document, the owner or
operator of an emission facility shall conduct performance tests using the methods incorporated by reference in part 7017.2010 and
following the requirements in part 7017.2060, unless an alternative or equivalent method is approved or required by the commissioner in
accordance with subpart 2. If the methods incorporated by reference include exemptions and exclusions that do not meet the requirements
of parts 7017.2001 to 7017.2060, the exemptions and exclusions do not apply.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

7017.2060 PERFORMANCE TEST PROCEDURES.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Total Particulate matter determination. The owner or operator must conduct particulate matter emission tests as required
in this subpart.
          A. For Method 5, the sampling time for each test run shall be at least 60 minutes and the minimum sampling volume will be 32 dscf
(0.9 dscm) Unless the commissioner has approved an equivalent method, the owner or operator must use Method 5, Code of Federal
Regulations, title 40, part 60, Appendix A-3, as amended, and Method 202, Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 51, Appendix M,
as amended.

          B. For particulate matter determination where the applicable emission limit includes organic condensibles, results for particulate
matter emissions shall include organic condensible particulate matter emissions as determined by the amendment to Method 5 given in part
7011.0725. The results shall be reported as both total particulate matter including organic condensibles and as particulate matter excluding
organic condensibles. The owner or operator must report:

(1) the results for filterable, organic condensable, and inorganic condensable particulate matter separately; and

(2) the sum of filterable and organic condensable particulate matter.

          C. An emission facility’s compliance status is based on a comparison of the sum of filterable and organic condensable particulate
matter to the applicable limit, unless otherwise required under chapter 7011.

          D. the determination of condensible When submitting a proposed test plan, an owner or operator may apply to the commissioner
to exclude condensable particulate matter may be waived from a performance test for particulate matter. The commissioner shall approve
the exclusion if the owner or operator demonstrates:

(1) if it can be demonstrated to the commissioner through mass balance calculations or previous performance test results that the
emissions unit is not a source of organic condensible condensable particulate matter emissions; or

(2) that an exception in Method 202, section 1.4(h), as amended, applies.

     Subp. 4. PM-10 determination. The owner or operator must conduct PM-10 emission tests as required in this subpart.
          A. Unless the commissioner has approved an equivalent method, the owner or operator must use Method 201 or 201A shall be used
unless the commissioner has approved an alternate or equivalent method. The sampling time for each run shall be at least 60 minutes and
the minimum sampling volume will be 32 dscf (0.9 dscm)., Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 51, Appendix M, as amended, and
Method 202, Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 51, Appendix M, as amended.

          B. Results for PM-10 emissions shall include condensible particulate matter emissions as determined by Method 202. The results
shall be reported as both total PM-10 including condensibles and as PM-10 excluding condensibles.

          B. The owner or operator must report:
(1) the results for filterable, organic condensable, and inorganic condensable PM-10 separately; and
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(2) the sum of filterable, organic condensable, and inorganic condensable PM-10.

          C. The An emission facility’s compliance status of the emission facility shall be based on the result for total PM-10 including
condensible particulate matter is based on a comparison of the sum of filterable, organic condensable, and inorganic condensable PM-10 to
the applicable PM-10 limit, unless otherwise required under chapter 7011.

          D. the determination of condensible particulate matter may be waived When submitting a proposed test plan, an owner or operator
may apply to the commissioner to exclude condensable particulate matter from a performance test for PM-10. The commissioner shall
approve the exclusion if the owner or operator demonstrates:

(1) if it can be demonstrated to the commissioner through mass balance calculations or previous performance test results that the
emissions unit is not a source of condensible condensable particulate matter emissions; or

(2) that an exception in Method 202, section 1.4(h), as amended, applies.

     Subp. 4a. PM-2.5 determination. The owner or operator must conduct PM-2.5 emission tests as required in this subpart.
          A. Unless the commissioner has approved an equivalent method, the owner or operator must use Method 201A, Code of Federal
Regulations, title 40, part 51, Appendix M, as amended, and Method 202, Code of Federal Regulations, title 40, part 51, Appendix M, as
amended.

          B. The owner or operator must report:
(1) the results for filterable, organic condensable, and inorganic condensable PM-2.5 separately; and

(2) the sum of filterable, organic condensable, and inorganic condensable PM-2.5.

          C. An emission facility’s compliance status is based on a comparison of the sum of filterable, organic condensable, and inorganic
condensable to the applicable PM-2.5 limit, unless otherwise required under chapter 7011.

          D. When submitting a proposed test plan, an owner or operator may apply to the commissioner to exclude organic condensable
particulate matter from a performance test for PM-2.5. The commissioner shall approve the exclusion if the owner or operator demon-
strates:

(1) through previous performance test results that the emissions unit is not a source of condensable particulate matter emissions;
or

(2) that an exception in Method 202, section 1.4(h), as amended, applies.
[For text of subps 5 to 7, see M.R.]

7019.3020 CALCULATION OF ACTUAL EMISSIONS FOR EMISSION INVENTORY.
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. Owners or operators of emission reporting facilities that hold an air emission permit under part 7007.1115, registration permit
option A, must report actual emissions calculated for the calendar year for which emissions are being reported in a format specified by the
commissioner.

          D. All owners or operators of emission reporting facilities which have obtained an air emission permit under part 7007.1125, regis-
tration permit option C, shall report the quantity of each fuel purchased or used (whichever was stated in the facility’s registration permit
application) in the year for which emissions are being calculated. The report shall apportion the quantity of fuel burned with the type of
combustion unit (indirect heating units or internal combustion engines) in which it was burned. The owner or operator shall report the
quantity of VOC-containing materials purchased or used (whichever is stated in the facility’s registration permit application) in the year
for which emissions are being calculated. The owners or operators reporting VOC-containing materials purchases or usage shall also report
the weight factor (WF) of the VOC in the materials (weight of VOC per weight of VOC-containing materials) and the density of the
materials. The actual emissions shall be calculated by the commissioner.

          D. E. All owners or operators of emission reporting facilities which have obtained an air emission permit under part 7007.1130,
registration permit option D, shall report the actual emissions calculated for purposes of compliance demonstration required in part
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7007.1130, subpart 3, item E, for the calendar year for which emissions are being reported in a format specified by the commissioner.

          E. F. All owners or operators of emission reporting facilities which have obtained an air emission permit under parts 7007.1140 to
7007.1148, capped permit, shall report the actual emissions calculated for purposes of compliance demonstration required in part
7007.1146, subpart 2, item H, for the calendar year for which emissions are being reported for all emission units in a format specified by
the commissioner.

          F. G. All owners or operators of an emission reporting facility submitting an emission inventory based in whole, or in part, on a
material balance calculation shall submit a sample material balance calculation with the emission inventory. Such facilities shall also
maintain a record of the material safety data sheets or vendor certification of the VOC, mercury, or sulfur content of the material for each
material or fuel used and the material balance calculations for a period of five years after the date of submittal of the emission inventory.

          G. H. The emission inventory may be based on the use of control equipment only if the use of the specific control equipment is
required under conditions of a permit or applicable requirement as defined in part 7007.0100, subpart 7 6b, or is included in a notification
received by the agency under part 7007.1150, item C. This item applies upon issuance under chapter 7007 of a registration, state, capped,
general, or part 70 permit to a stationary source but no earlier than the date three years after EPA grants full program approval of the
agency’s permit program under title 5 of the Clean Air Act.

7030.0010 INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.
     For the purpose of chapter 7030, American National Standards Institute, Specification for Sound Level Meters, S1.4-1983 is incorpo-
rated by reference. This publication is available from the American National Standards Institute, 1430 Broadway, New York, N.Y. 10018
and can be found at: the offices of the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, 1935 West County Road B-2, Roseville 520 Lafayette Road
North, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55113 55155; the Government Documents Section, Room 409, Wilson Library, University of Minnesota,
309 19th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55454; and the State of Minnesota Law Library, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
Blvd., Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155. This document is not subject to frequent change.

     The Federal Highway Administration publication, Sound Procedures for Measuring Highway Noise: Final Report, FHWA-DP-45-1R
(August 1981) is incorporated by reference. This publication is available from the United States Department of Transportation, Federal
Highway Administration, 1000 North Globe Road, Arlington, Virginia 22201 and can be found at: the offices of the Minnesota Pollution
Control Agency, 1935 West County Road B-2, Roseville 520 Lafayette Road North, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55113 55155; the Government
Documents Section, Room 409, Wilson Library, University of Minnesota, 309 19th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55454; and
the State of Minnesota Law Library, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155. This document is not subject
to frequent change.

7030.0050 NOISE AREA CLASSIFICATION.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Noise area classifications. The noise area classifications and the activities included in each classification are listed below:

Noise Area
Classification Land Use Activities

           1 Household Units (includes farm houses)
Group quarters
Residential Hotels, motels, or other overnight lodging
Mobile home parks or courts
Transient lodging
Other residential units
Motion picture production
Medical and other health services
Correctional institutions
Educational services
Religious activities
Cultural activities and nature exhibitions
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Entertainment assembly
Camping and picnicking areas (designated)
Resorts and group camps
Other cultural, entertainment, and recreational activities.

           2 Railroad terminals (passenger)
Railroad terminals (passenger and freight)
Rapid rail transit and street railway passenger terminals
Bus passenger terminals (intercity)
Bus passenger terminals (local)
Bus passenger terminals (intercity and local)
Other motor vehicle transportation
Airport and flying field terminals (passenger)
Airport and flying field terminals (passenger and freight)
Marine terminals (passenger)
Marine terminals (passenger and freight)
Automobile parking
Telegraph message centers
Transportation services and arrangements
Wholesale trade
Retail trade — building materials, hardware, and farm equipment including restaurants and bars
Retail trade — general merchandise
Retail trade — food
Retail trade — automotive, marine craft, aircraft, and accessories
Retail trade — apparel and accessories
Retail trade — furniture, home furnishings, and equipment
Retail trade — eating and drinking
Other retail trade
Finance, insurance, and real estate services
Personal services
Business, legal, or other professional services
Repair services
Legal services
Other professional services
Contract construction services
Governmental services (except correctional institutions)
Miscellaneous services (except religious activities)
Public assembly (except entertainment assembly and race tracks)
Amusements (except fairgrounds and amusement parks)
Recreational activities (except designated camping and picnicking areas) Parks.

           3 Food and kindred products — Manufacturing
Textile mill products — manufacturing
Apparel and other finished products made from fabrics, leather, and similar materials  — manufacturing
Lumber and wood products (except furniture) — manufacturing
Furniture and fixtures — manufacturing
Paper and allied products — manufacturing
Printing, publishing, and allied industries
Chemicals and allied products — manufacturing
Petroleum refining and related industries
Rubber and miscellaneous plastic products — manufacturing
Stone, clay, and glass products — manufacturing
Primary metal industries
Fabricated metal products — manufacturing
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Professional, scientific, and controlling instruments; photographic and optical goods; watches
     and clocks — manufacturing
Miscellaneous manufacturing (except motion picture production)
Railroad, rapid transit, and street railway Transportation (except passenger terminals)
Motor vehicle transportation (except passenger terminals)
Aircraft transportation (except passenger terminals)
Marine craft transportation (except passenger and freight terminals)
Highway and street right-of-way
Communication (except telegraph message centers)
Utilities
Other transportation, communication, and utilities (except transportation services and arrangements)
Race tracks
Fairgrounds and amusement parks
Agricultural
Agricultural and related activities
Forestry activities and related services (including commercial forest land, timber production, and
     other related activities)
Fishing activities and related services
Mining activities and related services
Other resource production and extraction
All other activities not otherwise listed.

           4 Undeveloped and unused land area (excluding noncommercial forest development)
Noncommercial forest development
Water areas
Vacant floor area
Under construction
Other undeveloped land and water areas.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

RENUMBERING AND RELETTERING. In each part of Minnesota Rules referred to in column A, the reference in column B is deleted and
the reference in column C is inserted.

Column A Column B Column C

7007.0150, subp. 5 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7007.0325, subp. 2 7019.3020, items B, C, 7019.3020, items B, D, and E

     and D
7007.0325, subp. 2 7019.3020, item E 7019.3020, item F
7007.0800, subp. 6 7007.0500, subp. 2, item K, 7007.0500, subp. 2, item K, subitem (5)

     subitem (4)
7007.0800, subp. 10 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7007.1300, subp. 2 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7007.1400, subp. 1 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7007.1500, subp. 1 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7007.1750 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7008.2000 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7017.0100, subp. 1 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7017.2005, subp. 1a 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a
7019.1000, subp. 6 7007.0100, subp. 7 7007.0100, subp. 6a

REPEALER.  Minnesota Rules, parts 7007.0325; 7009.0070; 7011.0725; 7011.1280, subpart 8; 7011.1400, subpart 12; 7011.1415;
7017.1080, subpart 3; 7017.1120, subpart 2; 7017.1170, subparts 1, 4, and 5; 7017.1210; 7017.2001, subpart 2; and 7017.2018, are
repealed.
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   Executive Orders
          The governor has the authority to issue written statements or orders, called Executive Orders. as well as Emergency Executive
     Orders.  The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes
     § 4.035.  Emergency Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately,
     are filed with the secretary of state, and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued.  Other Executive
     Orders become effective 15 days after publication in the State Register and filing with the secretary of state.  Unless otherwise
     specified, an executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor who issued the order vacates office.

Office of the Governor
Executive Order 16-01:  Establishing the Diversity and Inclusion Council;
     Rescinding Executive Order 15-02

     I, MARK DAYTON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution
and applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order:

     WHEREAS, the State of Minnesota must be a leader in its commitment to equal employment opportunities, equal contracting
opportunities and full participation in civic life for all Minnesotans;

     WHEREAS, the State of Minnesota has a responsibility to ensure that all Minnesotans have an opportunity to work for the State of
Minnesota, to do business with the State of Minnesota and have the opportunity to fully participate in the development of policy within
our vibrant democracy;

     WHEREAS, diversity and inclusion are core values of the State of Minnesota and a priority of the Dayton Administration;

     WHEREAS, the State of Minnesota can only fully recognize its potential when all Minnesotans are provided the opportunity to
realize their full potential; and

     WHEREAS, the State of Minnesota is committed to being a leader across the United States on issues of diversity and inclusion.

     NOW, THEREFORE, I order that:

1.   The Diversity and Inclusion Council (“Council”) be established.

2.   The Governor shall serve as the Chair of the Council.

3.   The Governor’s Director of Diversity will serve as the Chair of the Council on behalf of the Governor.

4.   The Commissioner of the Department of Human Rights shall serve as the Vice-Chair of the Council.

5.   The Council shall include the other following members:

a.     Commissioner of Administration;

b.     Commissioner of Employment and Economic Development;

c.     Commissioner of Education;

d.     Commissioner of Health;

e.     Commissioner of Higher Education;

f.     Commissioner of Human Services;
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g.     Commissioner of Management and Budget;

h.     Chair of the Metropolitan Council;

i.     Commissioner of Minnesota Housing;

j.     Commissioner of Transportation;

k.     Chancellor of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities;

l.     President of the University of Minnesota;

m.     Secretary of State, by invitation.

6.   The Council should involve all of the Commissioners that comprise the Governor’s Cabinet in their work, as their visible
strong leadership is critical to improving diversity in recruiting, retaining, and promoting state employees, in state contracting, and civic
engagement in the State of Minnesota.

7.   The Council will work to study, educate, and develop recommendations for best practices in the area of diversity and
inclusion in recruiting, retaining, and promoting state employees, in state contracting, and civic engagement for administrative agencies that
comprise the Governor’s Cabinet.

8.   The Council shall work in consultation with the agencies’ Affirmative Action Officers, Minnesota Council on Latino Affairs,
Council on Asian-Pacific Minnesotans, Council for Minnesotans of African Heritage, Minnesota Indian Affairs Council, Minnesota State
Council on Disability, the office on the Economic Status of Women and other legislative commissions, joint agencies or boards deemed
appropriate.

9.   The Council shall consult with and solicit advice from private businesses, governmental entities, and nonprofits regarding
best practices in the area of diversity and inclusion in recruiting and retaining employees and in contracting.

10.   The Council shall have the following duties:

a.     The Council will recommend best practices in the area of diversity and inclusion in recruiting, retaining, and
promoting state employees, in state contracting, and civic engagement.

b.     The Council will develop a long range plan that will identify barriers to success, metrics for measuring progress,
and recommendations for agencies to achieve their goals in the area of diversity and inclusion in employment, state
contracting and civic engagement.

c.     The Council will prepare a report to the Governor and the Legislature by July 1 of 2015, and by January 1 of each
year thereafter. The report shall identify specific recommendations and changes, if appropriate, in law or
administrative rules.

11.   The Council’s duties will support the state’s affirmative action program and its implementation throughout the state’s
agencies.

12.   The following committees will report to the Council:

a.     Employment Practices Committee chaired by the Commissioner of Minnesota Management and Budget;

b.   Contracting Practices Committee chaired by the Commissioner of Administration; and

c.     Civic Engagement Practices Committee chaired by the Commissioner of Human Rights.
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     This Executive Order is effective fifteen days after publication in the State Register and filing with the Secretary of State, and shall
remain in effect until rescinded by proper authority or until it expires in accordance with Minnesota Statute, section 4.035, subdivision 3.

     In Testimony Whereof, I have set my hand on this 24th day of February, 2016.

Signed: Mark Dayton
Governor

Filed According to Law:

Signed: Steve Simon
Secretary of State
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  Commissioners Orders
           Various agency commissioners are authorized to issue "commissioner's orders" on specified activities governed by their agency's
     enabling laws.  See the Minnesota Statutes governing each agency to determine the specific applicable statutes.   Commissioners' orders
     are approved by assistant attorneys general as to form and execution and published in the State Register.  These commissioners orders
     are compiled in the year-end subject matter index for each volume of the State Register.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Commissioner’s Order:  Designation of State Forest Roads #0687, #1693, and #1677

Date: March 1, 2016
Statutory authority: Minnesota Statutes, section 89.71, subd.1
��������������� Supersedes
&ê�h-ê�� Supplements Aitkin County Forest Road and Trail Designation Plan and
Forest Classification & Road/Trail Designations for the East Central Forests (November,
2008)

       BACKGROUND

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.002, subdivision 3, directs the Commissioner of Natural Resources to provide a system of state forest
roads for access to state forest land and other forest land under the Commissioner’s authority.  This statute allows the Commissioner to
manage, protect, and develop those lands and their resources consistent with the forest resource management policy.

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.71, subdivision 1, provides that the commissioner must designate and undesignate state forest roads by
written order published in the State Register.

     All notice and procedural requirements outlined in Minnesota Statutes, and other applicable rules and law, have been complied with.

     This Commissioner’s order will designate three routes.  The route identified in Exhibit A-1 (#0687), was originally a designated ATV
trail, and will now be designated as a minimum maintenance road (MMR). The route is sustainable, and provides access to both state lands
and a county land memorial forest. Aitkin County intends to maintain the road to MMR standards.

     The route identified in Exhibit A-2 (#1693) was overlooked during the original designation process. The road is sand-based, requires
little maintenance, and has a history of motor vehicle use.

     Exhibit A-3 (#1677) is a resource management route that has been upgraded to MMR standards. It provides forest access to loggers
and recreationists on state lands.

           ORDER

     NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, pursuant to authority vested in me by law, including Minnesota Statutes, section
89.71, subdivision 1, that the designation of state forest roads identified in Exhibit A-1, A-2, and A-3 shall become effective on March 1,
2016.

Dated:   18  February 2016 Forrest Boe, Director
Division of Forestry
Department of Natural Resources
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Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Commissioner’s Order:   Undesignation of Portions of State Forest Road #1839

Date: March 1, 2016
Statutory authority: Minnesota Statutes, section 89.71, subd.1
-&”“h-ç�� Supersedes
&”“h-ç�� Supplements Aitkin County Forest Road and Trail Designation Plan and Forest
Classification & Road/Trail Designations for the East Central Forests (November, 2008).

         BACKGROUND

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.002, subdivision 3, directs the Commissioner of Natural Resources to provide a system of state forest
roads for access to state forest land and other forest land under the Commissioner’s authority.  This statute allows the Commissioner to
manage, protect, and develop those lands and their resources consistent with the forest resource management policy.

     Minnesota Statutes, Section 89.71, subdivision 1, provides that the commissioner must designate and undesignate state forest roads by
written order published in the State Register.

     All notice and procedural requirements outlined in Minnesota Statutes, and other applicable rules and law have been complied with.
Exhibit B-1:

The portions of the road to undesignate are the southern spur in Township 50N Range 23 West in the SWNE ¼ of
section 19 and the last 380 feet of road in the SENE ¼ in section 19. Both portions are spurs serving as private
driveways, contrary to policy which states that designations should not be made for the purpose of providing access
to private property. By undesignating the spurs all landowners at the end of State Forest Road #1839 will be treated
equally and required to obtain a lease or easement for access, or petition the township to take over the road.

ORDER

     NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, pursuant to authority vested in me by law, including Minnesota Statutes, section
89.71, subdivision 1, that the undesignation of State Forest Road #1839, identified in EXHIBIT B-1 shall become effective on March 1,
2016.

Dated:   18  February  2016 Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources
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  Revenue Notices
          The Department of Revenue began issuing Revenue Notices in July of 1991.  Revenue Notices are statements of policy made
     by the department that provide interpretation, detail, or supplementary information concerning a particular statute, rule, or
     departmental practice.  The authority to issue Revenue Notices is found in Minnesota Statutes, Section 270C.07.
          KEY:  Underlining indicates additions to existing language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing language.

Minnesota Department of Revenue (DOR)
Revenue Notice # 16-02:  Sales and Use Tax – Admissions – Features of Admission

Introduction

     The sale of the privilege of admission to places of amusement, recreation areas, and athletic events is taxable under Minnesota Statutes,
section 297A.61, subdivision 3(g)(1).  This includes the privilege of admission to places like theaters, performance halls, and stadiums.
The amount subject to sales tax is measured by sales price. Minnesota Statutes, section 297A.61, subdivision 7.  Sales price includes the
total amount of consideration required by the seller to purchase the privilege of admission.

     The sales price to purchase a privilege of admission may vary for the same amusement, recreation area, or athletic event depending on
which features of admission the seller requires a customer to purchase.  Features of admission required by the seller can be sold itemized
separately or for a single non-itemized price.  Features of admission may include but are not limited to:

·     viewing locations
·     exclusive entrances, restrooms, restaurants, lounges, clubs, or other areas
·     interactive experiences with performers or players
·     food or beverage
·     parking services
·     will call desk services
·     concierge services
·     other promotional offers
·     other amenities

     Features of admission are not required by the seller when the buyer (1) can purchase a privilege of admission for a particular seat or
location and (2) add or decline any feature or features to that admission at the buyer’s choice.

Department Position

     Whether sold itemized separately or for a single non-itemized price, all charges required by the seller to purchase the privilege of
admission are included in sales price and subject to sales tax, including all amounts paid to obtain any feature of that admission.

     Features of admission sold itemized separately and not required by the seller to purchase the privilege of admission are not included in
the sales price for that privilege of admission.

     If a purchaser later resells the privilege of admission and that purchaser is not in the business of making retail sales of the privilege of
admission, the resale is exempt from sales tax as an isolated and occasional sale under Minnesota Statutes, section 297A.67, subdivision 23.
If the purchaser is in the business of making retail sales of the privilege of admission and later resells the privilege, the provisions of
Minnesota Statutes, section 297A.68, subdivision 43 regarding ticket resellers apply.

     This Revenue Notice does not apply to sales of the privilege of admission to which an exemption for nonprofit organizations applies
under Minnesota Statutes, section 297A.70 and does not address the sales tax treatment of purchasing a personal seat license, seat
guarantee, or renting, or leasing a box seat, skybox, or suite.

     Publication Date:  February 29, 2016 Ryan Church, Deputy Commissioner
Department of Revenue
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  Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.

        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Minnesota Gambling Control Board
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible Amendment to Rules Governing Lawful
     Gambling, Minnesota Rules, Chapters 7861, 7863, 7864, and 7865;
     Revisor ID #R-04389

     Subject of Rules. The Minnesota Gambling Control Board requests comments on its possible amendment to rules governing lawful
gambling.  The board is considering rule amendments governing lawful gambling based on 2015 changes to Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 349.
The possible amendments primarily concern raffle boards, bingo boards, multiple chance games, and other lawful gambling provisions; and
other changes that may come up that the board decides to address as time allows.

     Persons Affected. The amendment to the rules would likely affect licensed lawful gambling organizations, distributors of lawful
gambling equipment, linked bingo game providers, and manufacturers of gambling equipment.  Local units of government would most likely
not be affected, and no ordinances will have to be adopted or amended to comply with the proposed rules.

     Statutory Authority. Minnesota Statutes, section 349.151, subdivision 4, paragraph (a), item (5), authorizes the board to make rules
authorized by Chapter 349; Minnesota Statutes, section 349.151, subdivision 4, paragraph (a), item (20), authorizes the board to take all
necessary steps to insure the integrity of and public confidence in lawful gambling; and Minnesota Statutes, section 349.151, subdivision
13, authorizes the board to adopt rules when necessary or proper in discharging the board’s powers and duties.

     Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these possible rules in writing until further
notice is published in the State Register that the board intends to adopt or to withdraw the rules. The board will not publish a notice of
intent to adopt the rules until more than 60 days have elapsed from the date of this request for comments.  A Public Advisory Committee
(PAC), consisting of representatives of licensed organizations, manufacturers, distributors, and other industry representatives, the
Department of Public Safety, and the Department of Revenue, has met on three occasions to arrive at the draft rules amendments.

     Rules Drafts. The board has drafted the possible rules amendments, which is available through the board’s website at www.mn.gov/
gcb or by contacting the board’s contact person listed below.

     Agency Contact Person. Written comments, questions, requests to receive a draft of the rules, and requests for more information on
these possible rules should be directed to: Peggy Mancuso, Minnesota Gambling Control Board, 1711 West County Road B, Suite 300
South, Roseville MN 55113, peggy.mancuso@gcb.state.mn.us, office: (651) 539-1951, or fax: (651) 639-4032. TTY users may call the
board at (651) 539-1950.

     Alternative Format. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, braille, or audio.
To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     NOTE: Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted to the
administrative law judge if and when a proceeding to adopt rules is started. The board is required to submit to the judge only those written
comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. If you submitted comments during the development of the rules and
you want to ensure that the Administrative Law Judge reviews the comments, you should resubmit the comments after the rules are
formally proposed.  You may submit comments to the agency contact person or the Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH) at

       https://minnesotaoah.granicusideas.com  .

Dated: February 18, 2016 Tom Barrett, Executive Director
Minnesota Gambling Control Board
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Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA)
Notice of Public Hearing on 2018 Housing Tax Credit Allocation Plan

     The Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (Minnesota Housing) will hold a public hearing pursuant to Section 42 of the Internal Revenue
Code of 1986, the 2018 Housing Tax Credit Qualified Allocation Plan.  The public hearing will be held at the time and place listed below:

Thursday, March 24, 2016
1:00 P.M. to 3:00 P.M. – Jelatis Conference Room, Third Floor
Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
400 Sibley Street, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN

     The Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1989 (OBRA) requires that Housing Tax Credit Allocating Agencies develop a plan for
allocating tax credits within their jurisdiction, setting forth criteria to determine priorities for selection of developments to receive tax
credits.  The OBRA also requires Tax Credit Agencies to hold a public hearing to receive public comment on the Allocation Plan.

     The above public hearing is for the 2018 Allocation Plan developed by Minnesota Housing, in cooperation with local government
representatives, for use within the Tax Credit Allocation jurisdiction of Minnesota Housing.  Other Tax Credit Suballocating Agencies in
Minnesota will be holding public hearings for their areas of jurisdiction.  Currently, the following cities and counties are eligible to be
Suballocating Agencies in Minnesota:  Duluth, St. Cloud, Rochester, Minneapolis, St. Paul, Washington County and Dakota County.

     All persons interested will be given an opportunity to express their views.  In order to more effectively plan for the conduct of the
hearings, persons desiring to speak at the hearing must so request in writing at least 24 hours before the hearing.  Oral remarks by any
person will be limited to 10 minutes.  Written comments may also be submitted to the undersigned, and will be considered at the hearing.
Note that this public hearing is not a workshop or training session, but is intended to solicit the comments of the public.

     Copies of summaries of the proposed changes to the Housing Tax Credit Procedural Manual and Qualified Allocation Plan are available
at the address listed below, by written or phone request or by checking the Minnesota Housing web site.

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
Multifamily Underwriting
Housing Tax Credit Program
400 Sibley Street, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN 55101-1998
Phone: (651) 296-4451
Website: www.mnhousing.gov

Teachers Retirement Association (TRA)
Notice of Meeting of Actuarial RFP Subcommittee Wednesday 9 March 2016

     The Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association Actuarial RFP Subcommittee will hold a meeting on Wednesday March 9, 2016 at
9:30 a.m. in Suite 400, 60 Empire Drive, St. Paul, MN.  The Subcommittee will review specifications and requirements toward the
solicitation of actuarial services beginning July 1, 2016.  Subcommittee members may participate by telephone.
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Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
Notice to Bidders:  Suspensions/Debarments as of January 14, 2016

NOTICE OF SUSPENSION

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be suspended for a period of six (6) months,
effective January 14, 2016 until July 14, 2016:

·     Jeffrey and Laurie Plzak doing business as Fibertech Incorporated1, and its affiliates, Loretto, MN

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective May 6, 2013 until May 6, 2016:

·     Gary Francis Bauerly and his affiliates, Rice, MN
·     Gary Bauerly, LLC and its affiliates, Rice, MN
·     Watab Hauling Co. and its affiliates, Rice, MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective September 17, 2014 until September 17, 2017:

·     Jeffrey Plzak and his affiliates, Loretto, MN
·     Laurie Plzak and her affiliates, Loretto, MN
·     Honda Electric Incorporated and its affiliates, Loretto, MN
·     Jeffrey and Laurie Plzak doing business as Honda Electric Logistics, and its affiliates, Loretto, MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective January 12, 2015 until January 12, 2018:

·     Marlin Dahl, Granada, MN
·     Dahl Trucking, Elmore, MN
·     Elmore Truck and Trailer, Inc., Elmore, MN

     Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or
approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:

1)   any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
2)   any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
3)   any business or entity, which is sold or transferred by a debarred person to a relative or any other party over whose actions
       the debarred person exercises substantial influence or control, remains ineligible during the duration of the seller’s or
       transfer’s debarment.

(Footnotes)
1 This notice refers only to Fibertech Incorporated of Loretto, Minnesota and is not to be confused with any other businesses not
controlled by Jeffrey and Laurie Plzak, including: FiberTech of Parkers Prairie, Minnesota; Fiber Tech Productions of Nisswa, Minnesota;
Fiber Technologies Solutions of Georgia; or Fiber-Tech Industries of Cadillac, Michigan.
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     State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

          SEE ALSO:  Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:    http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Purchasing and Service Delivery Division
Notice of Request for Proposals for a Qualified Contractor to Conduct Level of
     Service Assessments for Non-Emergency Medical Transportation

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals for a contractor to conduct
Level of Service Assessments for non-emergency medical transportation.

     Work is proposed to start June 1, 2016.  For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, contact:
Camille Miller
Department of Human Services
Purchasing and Service Delivery Division
P.O. Box 64984
444 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 431-4866
E-mail: Camillem.Miller@state.mn.us

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

     Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 4:00 p.m., Central
Time, March 25, 2016.  Late proposals will not be considered.  Faxed or e-mailed proposals will not be considered.

     The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/id_000102

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.
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MNsure (Minnesota’s Health Insurance Marketplace)
Request for Proposals: Navigator Outreach and Enrollment Grants

     MNsure is requesting proposals from eligible entities to:  build an infrastructure of expert navigator networks to reach the uninsured and
enroll and renew Minnesotans in health insurance coverage; assist populations facing barriers to coverage with enrollment and renewal
through MNsure;  find, connect with and educate uninsured Minnesotans about the importance of having health care insurance and their
options for obtaining coverage through MNsure; and help consumers take advantage of financial help, including tax credits. A complete
copy of the Request for Proposals will be available by 4:00 p.m. on February 29, 2016 on MNsure’s website at:

https://www.mnsure.org/assisters/funding-opps.jsp

     Proposals are due April 1, 2016 by 1:00 p.m. Applications must be completed using the online submission process described in the RFP
and on the Navigator Outreach and Enrollment Grant webpage. Questions regarding the RFP may be e-mailed to

navigatorgrants@mnsure.org.

Please see MNsure’s website for more information.
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   State Contracts
          In addition to the following listing of state contracts, readers are advised to check the Statewide Integrated Financial Tools
     (SWIFT) Supplier Portal at: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us  as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:

           http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal solicitations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be advertised in the Supplier Portal (see link above) or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials
     Management Division’s (MMD) Web site at:  http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm.

          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal solicitations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be advertised in the SWIFT Supplier Portal or
     alternatively, in the Minnesota State Register if the procument is not being conducted in the SWIFT system.

          Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but the
     Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements:

     $0 - $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600
     $5,000 - $25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days.
     $25,000 - $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days.
     Anything above $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar days.

Minnesota Department of Administration (Admin)
     State Designer Selection Board Project No. 16-02
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Designer Selection for End
     of Life Replacement of Electrical Equipment - Phase II, Camp Ripley, Little Falls,
     MN (DMA Project No. 16125)

     The State of Minnesota, Department of Administration is soliciting proposals from interested, qualified consultants for architectural
and engineering design services for the above referenced project.

     A full Request for Proposals is available on the Minnesota Department of Administration’s website at
http://mn.gov/admin/government/construction-projects/sdsb/sdsb-projects.jsp (click 16-02).

     A MANDATORY informational meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, March 1, 2016, 2:00 PM. at the Facilities Management Office,
Camp Ripley, 15000 Highway 115, Little Falls, MN 56345.  All firms interested in this meeting should contact Mr. Russell Ekholm at
russell.a.ekholm.nfg@mail.mil to sign up to attend the meeting.

     Any questions should be directed to Mr. Russell Ekholm at russell.a.ekholm.nfg@mail.mil.  Project questions will be taken by this
individual only. Questions regarding this RFP must be received by Thursday, March 3, 2016 no later than 5:00 PM Central Time.

     Proposals must be delivered to Charlye McMillan, Executive Secretary, State Designer Selection Board, Real Estate and Construction
Services, Room 309, Administration Building, 50 Sherburne Ave., St. Paul, MN 55155 not later than 12:00 noon on Monday, March 14,
2016.  Late responses will not be considered.

     The Minnesota National Guard is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it
is considered to be in its best interest.

Capitol Area Architectural and Planning Board (CAAPB)
Notice of Request for Qualifications from Design Professionals to Design the
     Minnesota Medal of Honor Memorial

     The Capital Area Architectural and Planning Board (CAAPB) is seeking teams of individuals such as landscape architects, architects,
artists, engineers, and planners to design a new Minnesota Medal of Honor memorial.  Teams will design a memorial within the existing
location and infrastructure of the Court of Honor pool located in the lower mall of the Minnesota State Capitol at the Veteran’s Services
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building. At least one team member must be a Minnesota licensed design professional. The focus of the work is to redesign the existing
Court of Honor pool while maintaining the existing sculpture located within the pool known as the “The Promise of Youth” creating a new
memorial honoring Minnesota Medal of Honor recipients. The redesign will need to feature a water element.

     All costs, including prizes, design fees, site work, construction and a maintenance reserve equal to 20% of the construction, will be in
the range of $750,000. Design is anticipated in 2017, dependent on funding raising efforts.

     Interested teams must submit:
·     A letter of interest,
·     Identification and background of all team members, as well as an explanation of how the team will work together and who
        will be the lead,
·     A description of relevant qualifications and experience,
·     A collection of no more than ten (10) photographic images on a flash drive representing past work, and
·     A list of three (3) professional references

     Once all responses to the RFQ have been reviewed, the CAAPB, client group, and others including design professional and represen-
tatives from various disciplines will select three (3) to six (6) teams who will be sent an RFP and invited to develop a design concept. The
jury will select a first, second and third place from among these competing designs, with cash awards and, for the winner, a contract once
funding has been entirely secured.

     All responses must be received by 12:00 Noon (CDT) on Friday, March 25, 2016.

     Contact person: Doug Borglund
Capitol Area Architectural and Planning Board
204 Administration Building
50 Sherburne Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 757 1501
Fax: 651-296-6718

Dated: March 1, 2016 Paul Mandell, Executive Secretary
Capitol Area Architectural and Planning Board

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Board of Trustees
Notice of Request for Qualifications (RFQ) for Architectural, Owner’s
     Representative, Real Estate and Other Related Professional and Technical
     Services for a Master List of Consultants

     The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (“MnSCU”), requests
information of Minnesota registered consultants, as appropriate, to assist MnSCU in providing Architectural/Engineering, Owner Repre-
sentative, Real Estate and other related Professional and Technical services as needed for up to a five-year period.  Projects will vary in
scope and may involve professional services for design, new construction, remodeling, commissioning, site and utility work, facilities,
roads and grounds, and land development.

     The Request for Qualifications (RFQ) documents can be found online at:  http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities/index.html  under
“Solicitations”.  This RFQ is to permit a consultant to be added to the MnSCU Master List of Consultants.  The consultants currently on
the Master List DO NOT need to respond to this RFQ.  The current Master List can be viewed at

       http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities/design-construction/pm_emanual/index.html
click on “4.  Designers & Consultants Selection & Contracts” then click on  “Facilities/Professional/Technical Services Consultants (FTP)”
then click on “FPT.20 Facilities P/T Master Contract List – List 12/31/15”
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Dakota County Technical College
Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Air-Handling Units

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Dakota County Technical College (DCTC) is soliciting proposals from qualified vendors for the
Procurement (Pre-Purchase) of Air Handling Units No. 17, 18 and 19 for the Transportation and Emerging Technologies Renovation, Phase
2 project.
     The full Request for Proposal (RFP) will be available Monday February 22nd, 2016.  at:

http://www.finance.mnscu.edu/facilities/index.html  under “Announcements”  then click on
“Solicitations”.

     All requirements and information, as well as proposal delivery instructions will be contained in the RFP.

     Proposals must be delivered to: Paul DeMuth, Director of Operations
Dakota County Technical College
1300 145th Street East
Rosemount, Minnesota  55068

     Proposals must be received NO later than Thursday March 3, 2016 at 2:00 pm; late responses will not be considered.

     Dakota County Technical College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, to waive any irregularities or informalities in
proposals received, and to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be its own best interest.  This Request for Proposal does not obligate
DCTC to award a contract.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Winona State University
Notice of Request for Proposals for PEST CONTROL SERVICES

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Winona State University is seeking proposals for a three (3) year contract with two (2) optional
one-year extensions for PEST CONTROL SERVICES

     Proposal specifications are available by contacting Laura Mann, Purchasing Director, PO Box 5838, 106 Somsen Hall, Winona, MN
55987 or via e-mail to lmann@winona.edu  .

     Sealed proposals must be received by Laura Mann, Purchasing Director, at Winona State University, PO Box 5838 or 175 West Mark
Street, Business Office, Somsen Hall 106, Winona, MN 55987, by Thursday, March 24, 2016, at 3:00pm CT.
     Winona State University reserves the right to reject any or all proposals and to waive any irregularities or informalities in proposals

received.

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) in collaboration with the
     Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS), Minnesota Department of Human
     Services (DHS), and the Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans (CAPM)
Notice of Creation of a Multidisciplinary Working Group to Address Violence Against
     Asian Women and Children

     The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) in collaboration with the Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS), Minnesota
Department of Human Services (DHS), and the Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans (CAPM) are creating a multidisciplinary working
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group to address violence against Asian women and children. 15 members will be appointed to represent the following groups: advocates,
survivors, service providers, community leaders, city and county attorneys, city officials, law enforcement, and health professionals. The
working group is charged to study the nature, scope, and prevalence of violence against Asian women and children in Minnesota, including
domestic violence, trafficking, international abusive marriage, stalking, sexual assault and other forms of violence.

     As a lead agency, MDH is hiring a contractor who will work with MDH to serve as the main coordinator to be responsible for the
working group activities and submitting a final report that meets the requirements written in the Statute Article 8, Section 58.

     The contractor will be tasked to work closely with MDH to support the working group members to conduct research on the prevalence
and the impact of violence against Asian women and children in Minnesota through qualitative and quantitative data gathering and analysis.
In addition, the contractor, with guidance of the Working Group will produce a report with recommendations on how to address violence
against Asian women and children in the Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) community in Minnesota.

Available Funding and Timeline
     Up to $150,000 is available to be awarded to one contractor to provide requested services.

     Timeline
RFP issued………………………………….February 22, 2016
Application period begins……………..........February 22, 2016
All written questions due to MDH………….March 23, 2016
Applications due…………………………… April 4, 2016
Notice to applicants……………………........April 22, 2016
Estimated contract start date………………...May 1, 2016
Contract end date…………………………….December 31st, 2016
Contract end date……………………….........December 31st, 2016

Contract
     The professional and technical contract will begin on the date stated in the contract or upon full execution of the contract, whichever is
later.  Execution of the contract is dependent on the Minnesota Department Administration’s approval of the contractor and contractor’s
budget.

     Please note: this request for proposal does not obligate the state to award a contract or complete the project, and the state reserves the
right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Delivery Address Mailing Address
Attention: Center for Health Equity Attention: Center for Health Equity
Minnesota Department of Health Minnesota Department of Health
625 Robert St. N. P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55155 St. Paul, MN 55164-0975

     Deliveries must be taken to the loading dock on the west side of the building, between Robert Street and Central Park East.

MDH RFP Contact Person
     Prospective responders who have any questions regarding this request for proposal may contact in writing to:

Xiaoying Chen
Minnesota Department of Health Center for Health Equity
625 North Robert Street, POB 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
E-mail: Xiaoying.chen@state.mn.us

     Other personnel are NOT authorized to discuss this request for proposal with responders, before the proposal submission deadline.
Contact regarding this RFP with any personnel not listed above could result in disqualification.

Written Questions
     Questions regarding this RFP must be submitted no later than March 23, 2016 and directed to Xiaoying Chen at
Xiaoying.chen@state.mn.us. No additional questions will be addressed by MDH after this date.
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Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)
     Driver and Vehicle Services
Notice of Request for Submissions for 2016 Ignition Interlock Device Program
     Certification Process

     The Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Driver & Vehicle Services Division is requesting submissions from qualified ignition
interlock device (IID) manufacturers for the purpose of certification in the Minnesota Ignition Interlock Device Program beginning July 1,
2016 and ending June 30, 2017.

     All requirements and information, as well as submission delivery instructions will be contained in a certification packet which may be
obtained by contacting:

Amanda Spuckler
Department of Public Safety
Driver & Vehicle Services
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 183
St. Paul, MN 55101
E-mail: dvs.admin@state.mn.us
Fax: (651) 797-1142

     Deadline for submission is 2:30 pm Central Time Friday, April 1, 2016.

     This request for submission does not obligate the State to certify any ignition interlock device manufacturers.  The State reserves the
right to cancel this solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.
     Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

          Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.
     Send completed application material to:

Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
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Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. -  Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’
     Transportation Accountability Act Notices

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:  www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

     New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced
website.

   Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in
     hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

         Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as well as the
     Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2016 C-G Connector Improvements

MAC Contract No: 106-2-762
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. on March 15, 2016

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the
office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. The work of this
project is to include the removal and replacement of metal soffit panels and metal framing substructure at the underside of the C-G
Connector at Terminal 1-Lindbergh.
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     Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities or go
directly to:   https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED   and choose this and other
topics about which you are interested.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 6%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the Minnesota Builders
Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from:
Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 55430; phone:  (763) 503-3401; fax:  (763) 503-3409.
Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable):  $150. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges.
Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on
February 22, 2016, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx
(construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2016 E85 Tank & Dispenser Modifications

MAC Contract No.: 106-3-542
Bids Close At: 2:00 PM on March 15, 2016

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for this project will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the office thereof
located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. This project provides for fuel
system upgrades at the North and South Fueling Islands.  Improvements at the North Fueling Island include a new 6,000 gallon above-
ground E85 fuel storage tank, dual sided dispenser, and iX Fleet controller system upgrades.  Improvements at the South Fueling island
include removal of the existing E85 dispenser, modifications to the existing E85 tank, installation of a new dual sided E85 dispenser,
installation of two new dual-sided diesel dispensers, underground piping, and iX Fleet controller system upgrades.

     Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities or go
directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?qsp=CODE_RED  and choose this and other top-
ics about which you are interested.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 9%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid-Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to MAC in the amount
of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to MAC, with the surety company thereon
duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of TKDA, the Minnesota Builders
Exchange, Dodge Data and Analytics, and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from:
TKDA; 444 Cedar Street, Suite 1500; St. Paul, MN 55101; phone: (651) 292-4400; fax: (651) 292-0083. Make checks payable to:
TKDA. Deposit per set (refundable): $100.00. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded
upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on
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February 29, 2016, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx
(construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2016 GSE Power Charger Stations

MAC Contract No.: 106-3-541
Bids Close At: 2:00 PM on March 15, 2016

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the
office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. This project
provides for the installation of battery charging equipment for Ground Service Equipment (GSE) in the FIS Pier Building and Gate G14
Delta Garage.

     Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities or go
directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?qsp=CODE_RED and choose this and other topics
about which you are interested.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 3%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid-Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of TKDA, the Minnesota Builders
Exchange, Dodge Data and Analytics, and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from:
TKDA; 444 Cedar Street, Suite 1500; St. Paul, MN 55101; phone: (651) 292-4400; fax: (651) 292-0083. Make checks payable to:
TKDA. Deposit per set (refundable): $50.00. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon
return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on
February 29, 2016, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx
(construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2016 Parking Lot Reconstruction and 2016 Landside
     Pavement Rehabilitation

MAC Contract No.: 106-3-540 and 106-3-547
Bids Close At: 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the office
thereof located at 6040-28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated.This project provides for
rehabilitation of asphalt roadway and parking lot pavements at Minneapolis Saint Paul International Airport. Major work includes: milling
of asphalt pavement, 1 ½” bituminous pavement overlay, concrete curb and gutter repairs, bituminous pavement removal, bituminous
pavement paving, concrete sidewalk repairs and traffic control.
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     Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities or go
directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED and choose this and other topics
about which you are interested.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 2%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to MAC in the amount
of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to MAC, with the surety company thereon
duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete digital set at the
http://www.questcdn.com  .

Bidders may download the complete set of digital bidding documents for $50 by entering eBidDocTM 4296726, in the “Search Projects”
page.  Contact Quest Construction Data Network at (952) 233-1632 or info@questcdn.com for assistance.  Hard copy drawings and
specifications will not be made available to bidders.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on
February 29, 2016, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx
(construction bids).

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2016 Pavement Joint Sealing

MAC Contract No.: 106-1-279
Bids Close At: 2:00 PM on March 15, 2016

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the
office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated. This project
provides for bituminous and concrete surface repairs and re-sealing of pavement joints and random cracks in concrete pavements at the
Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport.

     Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities or go
directly to https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?qsp=CODE_RED and choose this and other topics
about which you are interested.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 14%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid-Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of TKDA, the Minnesota Builders
Exchange, Dodge Data and Analytics, and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from:
TKDA; 444 Cedar Street, Suite 1500; St. Paul, MN  55101; phone: (651) 292-4400; fax: (651) 292-0083. Make checks payable to:
TKDA. Deposit per set (refundable): $50.00. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded upon
return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on
February 29, 2016, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx
(construction bids).
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Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2016 Terminal 1-Lindbergh GTC Leaks Mitigation

MAC Contract No: 106-2-760
Bids Close At: 2:00 pm on Tuesday, March 15, 2016

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the
office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55450, until the date and hour indicated: This work includes,
but is not limited to the following: sitework excavation, disposal of impacted or contaminated soil and groundwater, concrete work,
granular fill, metal flashing, waterproofing, painting, electrical and plumbing.

     Note: You can sign up on our Web site (www.metroairports.org) to receive email notifications of new business opportunities or go
directly to:  https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNORGMAC/subscriber/topics?gsp-CODE_RED   and choose this and other
topics about which you are interested.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 7%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of Alliiance; at the Minnesota Builders
Exchange; Dodge Data and Analytics; and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete set from:
Franz Reprographics; 2781 Freeway Boulevard, Suite 100; Brooklyn Center, MN 55430; phone: (763) 503-3401; fax: (763) 503-3409.
Make checks payable to: Alliiance. Deposit per set (refundable):  $150. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges.
Deposit will be refunded upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on
February 22, 2016, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx
(construction bids).

  Minnesota’s Bookstore
 660 Olive Street (Williams Hill Business Development), St. Paul, MN  55155

         (1 block east of I-35E Bridge, 1 block north of University Ave.)  FREE PARKING
  Phone: (651) 297-3000;          Fax:  (651) 215-5733
E-mail:    http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Order Online at: www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Minnesota Session Laws
Two volumes (3,193 pages) includes laws passed during the 2013 regular session as well as the 2012 first special session.  A set (state
     copy) is now on display in the store. NO QUANTITY DISCOUNTS. Stock No. 989. Cost:  $52 + tax, includes shipping.

Motor Vehicle & Traffic Laws - NEW
Published by the Department of Public Safety, 6”x9”, loose leaf, three-hole punched, 408-pages, Stock No. 116, $32.95 + tax

2014 Motor Vehicle Tax Manual  -  NEW
Published by the Department of Public Safety, 8-1/2”x11”, Loose leaf, three hole punched, shrinkwrapped, 214-pages,
     Stock No. 415, $19.95 + tax
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Notary Laws - NEW
Published by the Secretary of State, 6”x9”, saddle stitched, 22-pages, Stock No. 103, $11.00 + tax

Annual Compilation & Statistical Report of Multi-Member Agencies
Published:   Secretary of State, 8-1/2”x11”, loose leaf, no binder, 287-pages, Stock No. 403, hard copy or PDF:  $19-95 + tax

Architects & Engineering Laws & Rules
Published by the Architects & Engineering Board, 6” x 9”, Saddle stitched, 61-pages, Stock No. 179, $14.00 + tax

Barber Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Barber Examiner’s Board, 6”x9”, saddle stitched, 38-pages, Stock No. 92, $15.00

Boiler Laws & Rules - REPRINT
Published by the Department of Labor and Industry, 6”x9”, saddle stitched, 56-pages, Stock No. 136, $14.00 + tax

Campaign Finance Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board, 8.5” x 11”, Spiral bound, 106-pages, Stoick No. 150, $15.95 + tax

Child Care Center Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Human Services, 6” x 9”, perfect bound, 205-pages, Stock No. 149, $19.95 + tax

Cosmetology Laws - NEW
Published by the Cosmetology Board, 6” x 9”, Soft binding, 17-pages, Stock No. 110,  $11.00 + tax

Get the Earliest Delivery of the State Register
And Start with a Jump on Bid Preparation

A subscription to the STATE REGISTER gets you the EARLIEST DELIVERY.  Instead of waiting
until Monday at 8:00 a.m. when the magazine is posted on our website, we’ll SEND you the magazine

      on Friday at close of business with the State, 4:30 pm:  2-1/2 days early.

Yes, that’s right -- 2-1/2 days ahead of normal publication schedule -- to get to know what’s coming in the
next week;  to prepare your plans for your submissions to grant and loan programs and RFPs, RFIs

      and other contracts and bids.

Subscriptions for an entire year cost $180.  The magazine is SENT TO YOU,  as well as  ONE OTHER
PERSON YOU DESIGNATE, in case of vacations, or illnesses, or other absences in your office . . . .
and you won’t have to access our website or click, click, click to find us.

Subscriptions include the most up-to-date information, including a growing index to issues in each volume,
issue by issue, including the current volume, which others do not have access to until the end of the
volume year.

And a subscription gets you our Current Listing of All OPEN bids, contracts, grants, loans, and RFPs that
are still open for bid, so you don’t have to hunt through each back issue to find something.

Try a subscription for one year and see if it’s worth your investment.  You’ll be glad you did.



September 2015

Shipping Charges
If Product            Please
Subtotal  is:        Add:
Up to $15.00 $   5.00
$15.01-$25.00 $   6.00
$25.01-$50.00 $   9.00
$50.01-$100.00 $ 14.00
$100.01-$500.00 $ 17.00
$500.01-$1,000 $ 22.00*
*$22 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA.
If delivered to an address in other states,
Canada or internationally, we will contact
you if there are additional charges.

More than $1,000 Call

If tax exempt, please provide ES number or completed
exemption form.
ES#_______________________________

Printed on recycled paper with a minimum of 10% post-consumer waste.

Send my order to:

Email me about new publications,
special offers or related products:

Several convenient ways to order:
 Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
 Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757

(nationwide toll-free)
 On-line orders:  www.minnesotasbookstore.com
 Minnesota Relay Service: 711
 Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours)
 Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155
Minnesota’s Bookstore accepts VISA, MasterCard, American Express & Discover for all purchases.

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.  Fax and phone orders require credit card.
Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery.  For mail orders, complete order blank and send to address above.
Enclose payment - for security reasons, we do not recommend mailing credit card information.
Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.
Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."
A $20.00 fee will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.        Title   Quantity           Unit Price                 Total

Company:

Name:

Street Address:
(Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)

City:                       State:   Zip:

Daytime phone:      (         )
(In case we have a question about your order - please include area code)

Credit card number:

Expiration date:             3- or 4- digit security code:
          (found on back of card)

Signature:

Product Subtotal

Shipping
(see chart at left)

Subtotal

Sales tax
(6.875% sales tax
if shipped to MN
address, 7.625% if
shipped to St. Paul
address.  7.125%
MN transit tax or
other local sales
tax if applicable)

TOTAL

For security reasons, we recommend that you call to place a credit card order.


