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   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State
     agencies are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register
     makes it easy to follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority
     to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules
     are published.  Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not
     appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State Register.

          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public
     on the subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).
     It does this  by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing,
     or within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.

          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent
     to adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed.
     Proposed emergency rules, and withdrawn proposed rules, are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone
     through the comment period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules.
     These final adopted rules are not printed in their entirety, but only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see
     the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed,
     and later as adopted.

           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive;
     issues #14-25 inclusive (issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26); issues #27-38 inclusive (issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39); issues
     #40-52 inclusive, with final index (#1-52, or 53 in some years). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually
     in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register,
     contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN
     55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529
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   Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.

          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.

          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.

               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Radon Gas Mitigation Control Methods
     in Residential Buildings and the Minnesota Residential Energy Code, Minnesota
     Rules, parts 1303.2400-1303.2403 and 1322.0010-1322.2400
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing
     Are Received; Revisor’s ID Number R-04141

     Introduction. The Department of Labor and Industry intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the
rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30
p.m. on May 8, 2014, the Administrative Law Judge will hold a public hearing in the Minnesota Room at the Department of Labor and
Industry, 443 Lafayette Road N., St. Paul, Minnesota 55128, starting at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, May 22, 2014. To find out whether the
Department will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after May
8, 2014 and before May 22, 2014.

     Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person. The agency contact person is: Colleen Clayton at the Department of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road N., St. Paul,
Minnesota, phone: (651) 284-5867, fax: (651) 284-5749, and e-mail:  colleen.clayton@state.mn.us.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about radon gas mitigation control methods in residential buildings
and the Minnesota Residential Energy Code.  The proposed radon gas mitigation control methods rules include provisions about
applicability, definitions, specific system requirements and requirements for the active radon gas control method option. The Minnesota
Residential Energy Code adopts by incorporation specific residential energy code chapters of the International Energy Conservation Code,
with amendments, which provide a comprehensive residential energy code.

     The proposed rules are authorized by Minnesota Statutes, sections 326B.02, subdivision 5, 326B.101, and 326B.106, subdivisions 1
and 6.  A copy of the proposed rules is published on the Department’s web site at:
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http://www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/1303_1322docket.pdf

A free copy of the rules is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 8, 2014, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have about the legality of
the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You
must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 8,
2014. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed rules
that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid
and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the
request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Administrative Law Judge will hold
a public hearing unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to
reduce the number below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the
agency took to effect the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow
the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Department might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.
If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for May 22, 2014, if the agency does not receive requests
for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing whether
the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person after May 8, 2014 to find out whether the hearing will be held by
calling (651) 284-5867 or going on-line at: http://www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/1303_1322docket.pdf.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Administrative Law Judge
will hold a hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Administrative Law Judge will hold the
hearing on the date and at the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard.
Administrative Law Judge LauraSue Schlatter is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Schlatter’s Legal Assistant, Denise Collins, can be
reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street, P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, tele-
phone:  (651) 361-7900, and fax:  (651) 539-0300.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of
associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing
or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.
At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than
20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person
may respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30
p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule
hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You

Proposed Rules
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may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justification for the proposed
rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. It
is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the agency
contact person.  The statement of need and reasonableness may be viewed at: http://www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/1303_1322docket.pdf

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to
be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules,
or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   25  March  2014 Ken B. Peterson, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

Proposed Rules



  Expedited Emergency Rules
          Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency  rules when conditions exist that do
     not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the
     attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions.
     Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before
     publication under certain emergency conditions.

          Expedited emergency  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute citations accompany-
     ing these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.

          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Fishing Restrictions on
     Upper Red Lake and Listed Tributaries

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by Minnesota Statutes,
section 84.027, subd. 13 (b).  The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is Minnesota Statutes, sections 97C.005; 97A.045, subd.
2; and 97C.401.

     The emergency conditions that do not allow compliance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are as follows.  The
Red Lake proposed walleye regulations are based on a safe harvest level that is proportioned between the winter and open water seasons.
Final harvest threshold levels to be included in the proposed rules were not available until March and the new regulations need to be in place
by the open of fishing season and before the current emergency rule expires in April.  This short time frame does not allow adequate time
to use the Chapter 14 rule process.

Dated:   17 March  2014 Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources

6264.0400  DESIGNATED SPECIAL MANAGEMENT WATERS.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 4, see 37 SR 1477]
[For text of subps 5 to 58, see M.R.]

     Subp. 59.  Upper Red Lake and listed tributaries.

          A. While a person is on or fishing in the waters listed under item C E:
[For text of subitems (1) to (3), see M.R.]

          B. While a person is on or fishing in the waters listed under item C E:
               (1) the daily and possession limit for walleye is two four fish, of which not more than one walleye shall be over 26 inches in
length;

               (2) beginning May 10, 2014, and effective through June 14, 2014, all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches or greater
than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water;

               (3) all walleye that are 17 inches to 26 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water; and beginning June
15, 2014, and effective through November 30, 2014, all walleye in possession must be less than 20 inches or greater than 26 inches in
length. All walleye that are 20 to 26 inches, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water;

               (4) a person’s statewide bag limit shall not include more than two walleye taken from Upper Red Lake and the tributaries listed
under item C. beginning December 1, 2014, and effective through December 31, 2014, all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches
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or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water;

               (5) beginning January 1, 2015:

                    (a) if total walleye harvest from December 1, 2013, through November 30, 2014, is less than 192,000 pounds, all walleye in
possession must be less than 20 inches or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 20 to 26 inches, inclusive, must be
immediately returned to the water, through the close of the season on February 22, 2015; or

                    (b) if total walleye harvest from December 1, 2013, through November 30, 2014, is greater than or equal to 192,000 pounds,
all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches, inclusive, must
be immediately returned to the water, through the close of the season on February 22, 2015;

               (6) beginning May 9, 2015, through June 14, 2015, all walleye in possession must be less than 17 inches or greater than 26 inches
in length. All walleye that are 17 to 26 inches, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water; and

               (7) beginning June 15, 2015, all walleye in possession must be less than 20 inches or greater than 26 inches in length. All walleye
that are 20 to 26 inches, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.

          C. Notwithstanding item B, the waters listed in item E are closed to taking or angling for walleye at all times if the walleye cumulative
kill estimate in any harvest year beginning December 1 through November 30 at any time equals or exceeds 240,000 pounds. If this item
is implemented, the commissioner shall post a notice on the Department of Natural Resources Web site and at water access sites. This item
is effective five days after the notice through November 30. On December 1, the daily and possession limit and size limits for walleye
revert to the limits in item B.

          D. A person’s statewide bag limit and possession limit shall not include more walleye taken from Upper Red Lake and the tributaries
listed under item E than is allowed under item B.

          C. E. This subpart applies to the following waters:

Name Location County

Upper Red Lake T.153, R.31,32, S. Various; T.154, R.30-32, Beltrami
Red Lake (outside S. Various; T.155, R.30-32, S. Various
Indian Reservation)

Shotley Brook (from T.153, R.31, S.10,11,13,14,24; T.153, R.30, S.19-22 Beltrami
Hwy. 72 west to
Upper Red Lake)

Tamarack River (from the T.154, R.30, S.8-10,11-13,15-17 Beltrami
Beltrami County line west
to Upper Red Lake)

[For text of subps 60 to 116, see M.R.]

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The expedited emergency amendment to Minnesota Rules, part 6264.0400, subpart 59, is effective April 23, 2014.
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  Expedited Rules
          Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited rules when conditions exist that do
     not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for normal rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the
     attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the conditions.
     Expedited rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before
     publication under certain conditions.

          Expedited  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute citations accompany-
     ing these expedited rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.

          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
     Division of Fish and Wildlife
Proposed Expedited Permanent Game and Fish Rules Relating to Wildlife

NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT EXPEDITED RULES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING

Possible Amendment to and Repeal of Rules Governing Wildlife, Minnesota Rules, chapters 6230, 6232,
     6234, 6236, 6237, 6240; Revisor’s ID Number R-04250

     Introduction.  The Department of Natural Resources intends to adopt rules under the expedited rulemaking process following the rules
of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2410, and the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes,
section 14.389.  You may submit written comments on the proposed expedited rules until May 12, 2014.

     Agency Contact Person.  You must submit comments or questions on the rules to: Jason Abraham at Minnesota Department of
Natural Resources, 500 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, MN 55155, or by telephone at: (651) 259-5197 or by e-mail at:  jason.abraham@state.mn.us.

     Subject of the Expedited Rules and Statutory Authority.  The proposed expedited rules are about managing public hunting areas,
hunting big game, hunting small game and trapping furbearing animals.  The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes,
sections 97A.095, 97A.433 , 97A.434, 97A.435, 97A.535, 97B.112, 97B.301, 97B.305, 97B.311, 97B.405, 97B.425, 97B.433, 97A.434,
97B.515 97A.535, 97B.605, 97B.611, 97B.615, 97B.621, 97B.625, 97B.631, 97B.635, 97B.711, 97B.723, 97B.731, 97B.803, 97B.803,
97B.901, 97B.911, 97B.915,  97B.921, and 97B.925.  The statutory authority to adopt the rules under the expedited rulemaking process
is Minnesota Statutes, section 84.027, subdivision 13a.

     The Department is considering rule amendments and repealing its rules that:
1.     Standardize the definition for open waterfowl season
2.     Provide a definition for either-sex permit and standardize definitions for various deer hunting permit area designations
3.     Repeal or update references to deer season options, party hunting for deer, site validation, and bag limit in hunter choice
         areas
4.     Describe boundaries and provide for registration of antlered deer in southeast Minnesota
5.     Specify information that must be provided to register a deer
6.     Update deer permit designation to include hunter choice.
7.     Repeal restrictions on applications for either sex/special hunt deer permits
8.     Update regulations on registering bears and bait stations to include telephone or online procedures
9.     Update bear permit purchase deadlines to reflect statute

              10.     Revise regulations for party hunting for elk
              11.     Revise elk zone boundaries
              12.     Provide for site validation coupons for registration of fisher, pine marten, and otter.
              13.     Revise river otter zone boundaries
              14.     Update opening/closing dates and revise boundaries for the farmland furbearer zone
              15.     Update requirements for obtaining fall and spring turkey licenses
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16.     Revise wild turkey permit area boundaries
17.     Modify the prairie chicken application deadline and season dates
18.     Modify the rail possession limit to better reflect federal regulations
19.     Implement waterfowl zone boundaries
20.     Correct the size limit on electric motors that may be permitted for use by disabled persons
21.     Correct location descriptions for three migratory waterfowl feeding and resting areas
22.     Clarify and correct youth waterfowl hunting day regulations

     A free copy of the rules is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above.  In addition, the proposed expedited rules
may be viewed at http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/input/rules/rulemaking.html.

     Comments.  You have until 4:30 p.m. on Monday, May 12, 2014, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed expedited rules and any part or subpart of the rules.  Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person
by the due date.  The Department encourages comment.  Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed expedited rules
addressed and the reason for the comment.  In addition, you are encouraged to propose any change desired.  You must also be make any
comments on the legality of the proposed rules during this comment period.

     Modifications.  The agency may modify the proposed expedited rules using either of two avenues:  The agency may modify the rules
directly so long as the modifications do not make them substantially different as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 14.05, subdivision
2, paragraphs (b) and (c).  Or the agency may adopt substantially different rules if it follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part
1400.2110.  If the final rules are identical to the rules originally published in the State Register, the agency will publish a notice of adoption
in the State Register.  If the final rules are different from the rules originally published in the State Register, the agency must publish a copy
of the changes in the State Register.  If the proposed expedited rules affect you in any way, the agency encourages you to participate in the
rulemaking process.

     Alternative Format.  Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print, braille, or audio.
To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Lobbyist Registration.  Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and
Public Disclosure Board.  You may direct questions regarding this requirement to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at:
Suite #190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption and Review of Expedited Rules.  The agency may adopt the rules at the end of the comment period.  The agency will then
submit rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality.  You may ask to be notified of the
date that the agency submits the rules.  If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or want to register
with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

Dated:   20  March  2014 Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources

6230.0100  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Waterfowl season. “Waterfowl season” means any day that there is an open season for the taking of migratory waterfowl.

6232.0200  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4a.  Deer permit area. “Deer permit area” means an area of the state consisting of one or more deer registration blocks. Deer
permit areas open for taking legal bucks and antlerless deer during the regular firearms deer season are defined as follows:

          A. “intensive deer permit area” and “managed deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized
by a regular firearms license and where multiple bonus permits are authorized within bag limits for each area as prescribed by the
commissioner;
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          B. “managed deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking deer of either sex is authorized by a regular firearms license and
where bonus permits are authorized; and

          C. B. “lottery deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking:

               (1) legal bucks is authorized by a regular firearms or muzzleloader license and taking;

               (2) antlerless deer is authorized by an either-sex permit.; and

               (3) either-sex deer is authorized by an archery deer license; and

          C. “hunter choice deer permit area” means a deer permit area where taking one deer of either sex is authorized.
[For text of subps 5 to 11, see M.R.]

     Subp. 12.  Either-sex permit. “Either-sex permit” is a permit obtained through the procedure described in part 6232.1800 that allows
for taking an either-sex deer during the firearm or muzzleloader season provided the individual possesses a license for that season.

6232.0300  GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER.
     Subpart 1.  Season options. A firearm deer hunter may purchase a firearm license valid for the regular firearms deer season or a youth
firearms license. A muzzleloader deer hunter may purchase a muzzleloader license valid for the muzzleloader season or a youth muzzleloader
license. For the regular firearm season, a hunter must select either the A or B season and this option will be printed on the license at the time
of purchase. A person may only hunt deer by firearms within the season option indicated on the person’s firearm license, except:

          A. as prescribed in part 6232.1970, subpart 2; and

          B. a firearm license for any season option is valid in:
               (1) the Metropolitan Deer Management Zone under part 6232.4700, subpart 158; and

               (2) deer permit areas open for early antlerless hunting; and

               (3) the special bovine tuberculosis area (deer permit area 101).

          C. youth firearm license holders may hunt deer in both the statewide A and late southeast B seasons.
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Party hunting. A party is a group of two or more licensed deer hunters who are afield hunting together and are all using
firearms or all using archery equipment. A member of a party may kill a legal buck or antlerless deer for another member of the party who
has an unused tag valid for that deer, except:

          A. as provided by Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.301.; and

          B. in all 300 series deer permit areas as prescribed in part 6232.1300, subpart 3, where unused tags can be used on antlerless deer
only. A mixed-weapons group is considered two separate parties. Multizone buck licensees may party hunt with regular firearms licensees.
Persons issued permits under Minnesota Statutes, section 97B.055, subdivision 3, who are hunting in a lottery deer permit area and do not
have an either-sex permit may not tag antlerless deer for another member of the party.

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.]

     Subp. 6.  License purchase and validation.
[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. At the time Before a deer is tagged at moved from the site of kill, the tag must be validated the person tagging the deer must validate
the tag. Validation consists of using a knife or similar sharp object to cut out or a pen to indelibly mark the appropriate notches on the tag
indicating:

[For text of subitems (1) to (3), see M.R.]
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[For text of subp 7, see M.R.]

     Subp. 8.  Bag limit. A person may not tag more than one legal buck per calendar year using any combination of licenses. A person may
not tag more than one deer during a license year by any method, except as authorized in items A to H G.

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

          D. Except as provided in items E, and F, and G, the total bag limits by deer permit area are as follows:

               (1) the total bag limit for lottery, hunter choice, and youth-only antlerless deer permit areas is one deer;
[For text of subitems (2) to (4), see M.R.]
[For text of items E and F, see M.R.]

          G. Hunters hunting in the special bovine tuberculosis area (deer permit area 101) may take and tag an unlimited number of deer.

          H. G. Muzzleloader and archery deer hunters hunting in deer permit areas 300 to 399 may take deer under the most liberal bag limits
prescribed for the deer permit area.

[For text of subp 9, see M.R.]

6232.0350  RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER; 300 SERIES DEER PERMIT AREAS.
     Notwithstanding part 6232.0200, subpart 6, in all 300 series deer permit areas, a legal buck is defined as a deer with a minimum of four
antler points on at least one antler. Bucks with fewer antler points than the minimum defined points are protected and not legal for harvest.
Youth hunters, age 10 to 17, are exempt from this part.

6232.0400  REGISTRATION OF DEER.
     Subpart 1. [Repealed, 20 SR 2287]

     Subp. 2.  Registration requirements.

          A. Persons tagging a deer must present the deer for registration at a designated deer registration station or agent of the commissioner
and obtain a big game possession tag or connect to online or telephone DNR harvest registration systems and follow the instructions to
obtain a registration confirmation number. All information provided by a person registering deer must be accurate and include the correct
date, sex and age of the deer, and permit area in which the animal was harvested.

[For text of items B to D, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.]

6232.1750  DEER PERMIT AREA DESIGNATION.
     The commissioner shall annually designate all deer permit areas as intensive, managed, hunter choice, or lottery and shall establish
permit quotas for taking deer of either sex in lottery deer permit areas.

6232.1800  EITHER-SEX PERMITS AND PREFERENCE DRAWINGS.
     Subpart 1.  Procedures for applying for an either-sex permit. Residents and nonresidents are eligible for either-sex permits. A
person may not apply for an either-sex deer permit without first purchasing a firearms or muzzleloader deer license. The application may
be made for only one of the deer permit areas described in this part, and must be for the season option on the applicant’s deer license. A
person may submit more than one application for an either-sex permit. A person may apply for an either-sex permit or a special hunt
permit, but not both.

     The application deadline is the first Thursday following Labor Day.
[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

6232.2800  GENERAL REGULATIONS FOR TAKING BEARS.
[For text of subp 1, see 37 SR 1478]
[For text of subps 2 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5.  Skinning and quartering bears. Bears may be skinned, quartered, or further divided prior to transportation and registration,
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but all edible meat and all other parts of the bear, except the entrails, must be retained by the hunter must be presented for until registration
at the same time is completed.

     Subp. 6.  Registration requirements and sample collection.

          A. Every person taking a bear must present it for registration: (1) at a designated bear registration station or, must connect to an
online or telephone Department of Natural Resources harvest registration system and follow the instructions; or (2) in the case of a
nuisance bear authorization, to the authorizing wildlife manager or conservation officer, within 48 hours after taking and obtain a big game
possession tag. Prior to transporting the bear from the registration station, the possession tag must be attached to the bear in the same
manner as the site tag provided with the license.

          B. Bear must be registered according to item A:

               (1) before the bear is processed either privately or commercially; and

               (2) within 48 hours after taking.

          C. A person registering bear must:

               (1) obtain a big game possession tag at a bear registration station; or

               (2) obtain a registration confirmation number by using an online or telephone Department of Natural Resources harves registra-
tion system.

          D. Registration agents are not required to inspect bear at registration stations.

          E. A person may not process a bear unless it has been registered as evidenced by a possession tag or registration confirmation
number.

     Subp. 7.  Sample collection. Within 48 hours after the bear season closes, a person taking a bear must submit samples to the
department in the envelope provided at bear registration stations according to instructions of the department as printed on the envelope.
It is the responsibility of each person taking a bear to mail the envelope to the department, except in those cases where a bear registration
station is collecting the samples.

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]

6232.2900  BEAR PERMIT PROCEDURES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Drawings. Drawings will be conducted by the department to determine those eligible to purchase a bear license within the bear
quota areas.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. In quota areas with fewer applicants than available licenses or licenses not purchased as described in subpart 9, the remaining
available licenses may be first offered to unsuccessful applicants any eligible person on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 12:00
p.m. on the first Wednesday following the deadline in subpart 9 three business days after August 1.

          D. To obtain a remaining available license, an eligible person must apply individually and in person at an electronic license system
agent location or individually through the ELS-Internet or ELS-Telephone system.

          E. Any remaining available licenses not purchased by unsuccessful applicants may then be issued to any eligible person as
prescribed by the commissioner on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 12:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday following the deadline
in subpart 9. Individuals who purchase these remaining available licenses retain their accumulated preference.

[For text of subps 3 to 8, see M.R.]
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     Subp. 9.  Successful bear hunt applicant deadline to purchase license. A person selected through the bear permit drawing must
purchase the license on or before the Friday nearest July 31 by August 1. Any licenses not purchased by the deadline shall be issued
following the drawing procedures in subpart 2.

6232.3200  BAIT STATIONS AND GARBAGE DUMPS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Registration of bait station. A person may not establish a bear bait station without registering the site as provided in this
subpart.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. The form must be mailed to the Division of Enforcement no later than the next postal service day or completed on a Web site
approved by the commissioner within 24 hours following establishment of the bear bait station.

[For text of subps 3 to 7, see M.R.]

6232.4400  GENERAL REGULATIONS FOR TAKING ELK.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Party hunting. Licensees may not hunt elk without having the unused seal in their possession. Licensed parties with an
unused seal in their possession may not assist other licensed parties in taking elk, but may not take or tag elk for another party.

[For text of subps 3 to 7, see M.R.]

6232.4600  ELK ZONES.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Kittson County Central Elk Zone. The Kittson County Central Elk Zone consists of that portion of the state lying within
the following described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 1 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 175;
thence north along CSAH 1 to 380th Street; thence east to 250th Avenue; thence north along 250th Avenue to
the section line between Sections 29 and 30, Township 164 North, Range 48 West; thence north on the section
line between Sections 29 and 30, Township 164 North, Range 48 West, to the United States/Canadian border;
thence east long the United States/Canadian border to the northeast corner of Section 30, Township 164 North,
Range 46 West; thence south along the east section line of Section 30, Township 164 North, Range 46 West, to
370th Avenue; thence south along 370th Avenue to County Road (CR) 51; thence south along CR 51 to CSAH
4; thence west along CSAH 4 to State Ditch 85 (330th Street); thence east along State Ditch 85 to State Ditch
72 (310th Street); thence east along State Ditch 72 to 480th Avenue (county line); thence south along 480th
Avenue to 220th Street; thence west along 220th Street to CSAH 10; thence west along CSAH 10 to U.S.
Highway 59; thence north along U.S. Highway 59 to STH 175; thence west along STH 175 to the point of
beginning.

     Subp. 4.  Kittson County Northeast Elk Zone. The Kittson County Northeast Elk Zone consists of that portion of the state lying
within the following described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 4 and County Road (CR) 51; thence north
along CR 51 to 370th Avenue; thence north along 370th Avenue to the west section line of Section 29, Township
164 North, Range 46 West; thence north along the west section of Section 29, Township 164 North, Range 46
West, to the United States/Canadian border; thence east along the United States/Canadian border to the northeast
corner of Section 25, Township 164 North, Range 45 West; thence south along the eastern section line of Section
25, Township 164 North, Range 45 West to 480th Avenue; thence south along 480th Avenue to State Ditch 72
(310th Street); thence west along State Ditch 72 to State Ditch 85 (330th Street); thence west along State Ditch
85 to CSAH 4; thence north along CSAH 4 to the point of beginning.

6234.1700  TAKING FISHER AND PINE MARTEN.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

Expedited Rules



     Subp. 3.  Validation and tagging. Each pine marten or fisher must be validated on a site validation coupon issued by the state. The
person taking the animal must validate the coupon at and prior to removing the animal from the kill site. The coupon must be obtained and
validated according to part 6234.2600. Pelts and skinned carcasses of fisher and pine marten are subject to the provisions of part
6234.2600.

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

6234.2000  TAKING OTTER.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Open season and area for otter in South Zone. Except as provided in subpart 1, Otter may be taken by trapping from 9:00
a.m. on the Saturday nearest October 30 to the Sunday nearest January 6 in the remainder of the state described in part 6234.1000, subpart
4.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4.  Validation and tagging otter. Each otter must be validated on a site validation coupon issued by the state. The person taking
the animal must validate the coupon at and prior to removing the animal from the kill site. The coupon must be obtained and validated
according to part 6234.2600. Pelts are subject to the provisions of part 6234.2600.

6234.2200  USE OF TRAPS.
[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 5a, see 38 SR 727]
[For text of subps 6 to 11, see M.R.]

     Subp. 12.  Authorized agent. A trapper may authorize, in writing, an agent who possesses all necessary licenses to check, pick up, and
reset, at the same site, traps set by the trapper. An authorized agents agent may remove a trapped animals animal and, if the animal removed
from the trap is required to be tagged validated as provided by part 6234.2600, must affix their own tag to the animal validate the agent’s
own site validation coupon as prescribed at and prior to removing the animal from the site of the kill.

[For text of subps 13 to 16, see 38 SR 727]

6234.2400  SPECIAL RESTRICTIONS ON USE OF SNARES.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Farmland Furbearer Zone restrictions. In the Farmland Furbearer Zone, a person may use snares as follows:

          A. from April 1 to November 30 the Friday nearest October 26, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare except as a waterset
in that part of the Farmland Furbearer Zone lying within the North Mink/Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone, described in part 6234.1000,
subpart 3;

          B. from the Saturday nearest October 26 to March 31, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare on public lands, including
on the surface of frozen water within public lands, on road rights-of-way, or in fence lines along road rights-of-way, except as a waterset
in that part of the Farmland Furbearer Zone lying within the North Mink/Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone, described in part 6234.1000,
subpart 3;

          C. from April 1 to the Friday nearest October 30, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare except as a waterset in that part
of the Farmland Furbearer Zone lying outside the North Mink/Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone, described in part 6234.1000, subpart 3

          B. D from December 1 the Saturday nearest October 30 to March 31, a person may not set, place, or operate any snare on public
lands, including on the surface of frozen water within public lands, on road rights-of-way, or in fence lines along road rights-of-way, except
as a waterset in that part of the Farmland Furbearer Zone lying outside the North Mink/Muskrat/Beaver/Otter Zone, described in part
6234.1000, subpart 3.

[For text of subps 3 to 7, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 8 and 9, see 38 SR 727]
[For text of subps 10 and 11, see M.R.]
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6234.2600  PELT TAGGING AND REGISTRATION.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Registration of pelts. The pelt of each bobcat, fisher, pine marten, and otter and the whole carcass of each bobcat must be
presented, along with completed site validation coupons for each fisher, pine marten, or otter, by the person taking it, to a state wildlife
manager designee for registration before the pelt is sold and before the pelt is transported out of the state, but in no event more than 48
hours after the season closes for each species, respectively. The entire carcass of bobcat and the entire head of pine marten and fisher must
be surrendered to the state wildlife manager designee. The pelt of bobcat, otter, fisher, and pine marten must have been removed from the
carcass.

     Subp. 4.  Prohibition on validation or tagging animals not personally taken. A person may not validate a site validation coupon
or affix any tag or seal to the pelt or carcass of any animal that the person did not take or is not authorized to take.

     Subp. 5.  Requirement for tags and seals to remain affixed. Registration tags or seals must remain affixed to the raw pelt until the
pelt is tanned or mounted.

     Subp. 6.  Site validation coupons.

          A. Fisher, otter, and pine marten site validation coupons may be obtained at no cost through the electronic licensing system.

          B. The site validation coupon is part of the trapper’s license to take fisher, otter, and pine marten and must be in the trapper’s
possession while taking and transporting these species.

          C. Site validation coupons are not transferable.

     Subp. 7.  Validating coupons. Site validation coupons must be notched with a knife or other sharp instrument in the appropriate
locations indicating the species for fisher or marten, month, date, and time (a.m./p.m.) the animal was taken. The coupon must be validated
at and prior to removing the animal from the kill site.

6236.0300  TURKEY HUNT DRAWING.
     Subpart 1.  Spring license application drawings.

          A. Applications for all spring hunts must be made according to this part and according to application instructions provided by the
commissioner. Each person must apply at an electronic license system agent or the Department of Natural Resources License Center.
Drawings will be conducted by the department to determine persons who will be eligible to purchase licenses for each season. The
drawings will be subject to the quotas established by the commissioner. Preference in the respective drawings is given to applicants based
upon the number of times they have correctly applied for a license for that hunt but have been unsuccessful. A person selected by the
drawings is eligible to purchase a license to hunt turkey. Upon issuance of a turkey license for the spring or fall season, all accumulated
preference for that season is lost, except as provided in subpart 6.

          B. No application is needed to purchase a fall turkey license.

     Subp. 2.  Participation in application drawings. Applicants may complete an application for either the spring or fall turkey hunt or
both. A person may not apply more than once for a hunt, whether as an individual or as a member of a group. Qualifying individuals may
apply for the resident landowner-tenant turkey drawing. All of the information in items A to H G must be supplied on the application
forms.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. A resident or nonresident applicant age 12 to 15 by the opening day of the season may provide one of the above numbers or may
participate in the drawing without a number by providing the applicant’s full first, middle, and last name and date of birth. Youthful
applicants who do not provide a number will be placed into the drawing using a number generated by the department.

          D. C. Up to four persons desiring to hunt together as a group may apply as a group. Group applications shall either all be selected
or none selected. All group members must apply for the same wild turkey permit areas and time periods. The preference rating of
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applicants who apply as a group shall be determined by the individual in the group with the lowest preference. Group applications may
be made up of all general or all landowner-tenant applications, but not both.

          E. D. A person who applies as a landowner or tenant but does not meet the definition as provided by this part will be ineligible for
that season’s drawings.

          F. E. The application deadlines are as follows: deadline for the
               (1) spring season: is the second Friday in January; and.

               (2) fall season: the last Friday in July.

          G. F. Youth age 17 and younger may purchase a wild turkey hunting license to hunt one all eight spring turkey season time periods.
A wild turkey hunting license under this item is separate from the normal lottery process and is valid for hunting in any wild turkey permit
area during an established time period. The youth hunter must select a time period.

          H. G. A person who has not applied for a wild turkey license through the lottery or who applied for a license and was unsuccessful
in the lottery may purchase a wild turkey hunting license to hunt the spring turkey season during either the fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh,
or eighth time period. A wild turkey hunting license under this item is separate from the normal lottery process. Firearms hunters who
purchase a license under this item must choose and hunt in one time period. Archery hunters who purchase a license under this item may
hunt throughout the fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, and eighth time periods.

               (1) Turkey lottery preference points shall not be reduced for a person purchasing a license under this item.

               (2) A person may take only one bearded turkey in a during the entire spring turkey season regardless of whether the hunter
purchased a license through the lottery system or as provided in this item.

[For text of subps 3 to 6, see M.R.]

6236.0400  OBTAINING LICENSE.
     The following provisions apply to persons who have applied for a turkey license:

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. A person may purchase a fall turkey license without an application. A turkey permit area must be selected.

6236.0810  WILD TURKEY PERMIT AREA DESCRIPTIONS.
     Subpart 1.  Designation. Wild turkey permit areas are comprised of registration blocks with the same numbers, as established in part
6232.4700, except as follows: designated and described by the permit area numbers and boundary descriptions in this part.

          A. wild turkey permit area 425 consists of Registration Blocks 425 and 435;

          B. wild turkey permit area 451 consists of Registration Blocks 451, 452, and 453; and

          C. wild turkey permit area 454 consists of Registration Blocks 454 and 455.

     Subp. 2.  Permit area 501. Permit area 501 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of the southern and eastern boundaries of the state; thence along the southern
boundary to U.S. Highway 63, Fillmore County; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to State Trunk Highway
(STH) 30, Olmsted County; thence along STH 30 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 13, Olmsted County;
thence along CSAH 13 to STH 57, Dodge County; thence along STH 57 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S.
Highway 52 to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to the west bank of the Little Cannon River; thence along the west
bank of the Little Cannon River to the north bank of the Cannon River; thence along the north bank of the Cannon
River to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along U.S. Highway 63 to
the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the eastern boundary of the state to the point of beginning.
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     Subp. 3.  Permit area 502. Permit area 502 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 42 and County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 4,
Wabasha County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 10, Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 9,
Olmsted County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 22, Winona County; thence along CSAH 22 to STH 74;
thence along STH 74 to U.S. Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to CSAH 33, Winona County;
thence along CSAH 33 to STH 248; thence along STH 248 to CSAH 31, Winona County; thence along CSAH
31 to CSAH 28, Winona County; thence along CSAH 28 to CSAH 25, Winona County; thence along CSAH 25
to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to CSAH 14, Wabasha County; thence along CSAH 14 to
STH 42; thence along STH 42 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 4.  Permit area 503. Permit area 503 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of the southern boundary of the state and U.S. Highway 63, Fillmore County;
thence along the southern boundary of the state to State Trunk Highway (STH) 22, Faribault County; thence
along STH 22 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 29, Faribault County; thence along CSAH 29 to CSAH
3, Waseca County; thence along CSAH 3 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to STH 22, Blue Earth County; thence
along STH 22 to U.S. highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to STH 60, Blue Earth County; thence along
STH 60 to CSAH 26, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 26 to CSAH 15, Le Sueur County; thence along
CSAH 15 to STH 99, Le Sueur County; thence along STH 99 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH
11 to CSAH 26, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 26 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH
11 to STH 19, Le Sueur County; thence along STH 19 to Interstate Highway 35; thence along Interstate Highway
35 to CSAH 70, Scott County; thence along CSAH 70 to CSAH 23, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 23 to
STH 50, Dakota County; thence along STH 50 to STH 3, Dakota County; thence along STH 3 to CSAH 66,
Dakota County; thence along CSAH 66 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to CSAH 46,
Dakota County; thence along CSAH 46 to CSAH 47, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 47 to U.S. Highway
61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to the east boundary of
the state; thence along the east boundary of the state to Lock and Dam 3 and CSAH 18, Goodhue County;
thence along CSAH 18 to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to the Cannon River; thence along
the north bank of the Cannon River to its confluence with the Little Cannon River; thence along the west bank
of the Little Cannon River to STH 19, Goodhue County; thence along STH 19 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along
U.S. Highway 52 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to CSAH 13, Dodge County; thence along CSAH 13 to STH
30, Dodge County; thence along STH 30 to U.S. Highway 63, Olmsted County; thence along U.S. Highway 63
to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 5.  Permit area 504. Permit area 504 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of the southern boundary of the state and State Trunk Highway (STH) 22; thence
along the southern boundary of the state to the western boundary of the state; thence along the western boundary
of the state to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 24, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 24 to U.S.
Highway 75, Lac qui Parle County; thence along U.S. Highway 75 to CSAH 28, Lac qui Parle County; thence
along CSAH 28 to STH 119; thence along STH 119 to CSAH 20, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 20
to CSAH 31, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 31 to U.S. Highway 212, Lac qui Parle County; thence
along U.S. Highway 212 to CSAH 19, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 19 to CSAH 8, Yellow Medicine
County; thence along CSAH 8 to STH 67, Yellow Medicine County; thence along STH 67 to CSAH 43, Yellow
Medicine County; thence along CSAH 43 to STH 23, Yellow Medicine County; thence along STH 23 to CSAH
2, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 2 to STH 67, Yellow Medicine County; thence along STH 67
to CSAH 1, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 9, Redwood County; thence along CSAH
9 to STH 273, Redwood County; thence along STH 273 to STH 19, Redwood County; thence along STH 19 to
STH 67, Redwood County; thence along STH 67 to STH 68; thence along STH 68 to STH 4; thence along STH
4 to CSAH 24, Brown County; thence along CSAH 24 to CSAH 11, Brown County; thence along CSAH 11 to
CSAH 20, Brown County; thence along CSAH 20 to STH 257; thence along STH 257 to STH 15; thence along
STH 15 to CSAH 19, Brown County; thence along CSAH 19 to CSAH 22, Blue Earth County; thence along
CSAH 22 to CSAH 6, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 6 to STH 60; thence along STH 60 to STH 22;
thence along STH 22 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to CSAH 3, Waseca County; thence along CSAH 3 to
CSAH 29, Faribault County; thence along CSAH 29 to STH 22; thence along STH 22 to the point of beginning.
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     Subp. 6.  Permit area 505. Permit area 505 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of the western boundary of the state and County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 24,
Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 24 to U.S. Highway 75, Lac qui Parle County; thence along U.S.
Highway 75 to CSAH 28, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 28 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 119;
thence along STH 119 to CSAH 20, Lac qui Parle County; thence along CSAH 20 to CSAH 31, Lac qui Parle
County; thence along CSAH 31 to U.S. Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to CSAH 19, Lac qui
Parle County; thence along CSAH 19 to CSAH 8, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 8 to STH 67,
Yellow Medicine County; thence along STH 67 to CSAH 43, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH
43 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to CSAH 2, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 2 to STH 67;
thence along STH 67 to CSAH 1, Yellow Medicine County; thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 9, Redwood
County; thence along CSAH 9 to STH 273; thence along STH 273 to STH 19, Redwood County; thence along
STH 19 to STH 67, Redwood County; thence along STH 67 to STH 68, Redwood County; thence along STH
68 to STH 4, Brown County; thence along STH 4 to CSAH 24, Brown County; thence along CSAH 24 to
CSAH 11, Brown County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 20, Brown County; thence along CSAH 20 to
STH 257, Brown County; thence along STH 257 to STH 15, Brown County; thence along STH 15 to CSAH
19, Brown County; thence along CSAH 19 to CSAH 22, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 22 to CSAH
6, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 6 to STH 60, Blue Earth County; thence along STH 60 to CSAH
26, Blue Earth County; thence along CSAH 26 to CSAH 15, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 15 to
STH 99, Le Sueur County; thence along STH 99 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 11 to
CSAH 26, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 26 to CSAH 11, Le Sueur County; thence along CSAH 11
to STH 19, Le Sueur County; thence along STH 19 to Interstate Highway 35; thence along Interstate Highway
35 to CSAH 70, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 70 to CSAH 8, Scott County; thence along CSAH 8 to
STH 13, Scott County; thence along STH 13 to STH 282; thence along STH 282 to CSAH 9, Scott County;
thence along CSAH 9 to Valley View Drive, Scott County; thence along Valley View Drive to 195th Street, Scott
County; thence along 195th Street to the east boundary of the Minnesota Valley State Recreation Area; thence
along the east and north boundary of said recreation area to the east bank of the Minnesota River; thence along
the east bank of the Minnesota River to CSAH 45, Carver County; thence along CSAH 45 to CSAH 50, Carver
County; thence along CSAH 50 to CSAH 43, Carver County; thence along CSAH 43 to CSAH 11, Carver County;
thence along CSAH 11 to STH 5; thence along STH 5 to CSAH 30, Carver County; thence along CSAH 30
to CSAH 92, Hennepin County; thence along CSAH 92 to CSAH 6, Hennepin County; thence along CSAH
6 to CSAH 20, Carver County; thence along CSAH 20 to the east bank of the south fork of the Crow River;
thence along the east bank of the south fork of the Crow River to STH 25; thence along STH 25 to STH 5;
thence along STH 5 to U.S. Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to STH 5; thence along STH 5
to CSAH 9, Sibley County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 3, Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 3 to
STH 22; thence along STH 22 to CSAH 1, Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 15; thence along
STH 15 to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to STH 4; thence along STH 4 to CSAH 4, Renville County; thence
along CSAH 4 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to U.S. Highway 212; thence along U.S.
Highway 212 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to CSAH 4, Chippewa County; thence along CSAH 4 to
STH 7; thence along STH 7 to STH 29; thence along STH 29 to STH 40; thence along STH 40 to STH 7;
thence along STH 7 to CSAH 25, Big Stone County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 10, Big Stone County;
thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 21, Big Stone County; thence along CSAH 21 to STH 28; thence along STH
28 to the western boundary of the state; thence along the western boundary of the state to the point of
beginning.

     Subp. 7.  Permit area 506. Permit area 506 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 28 and the western boundary of the state; thence
along the western boundary of the state to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to STH 9; thence
along STH 9 to Interstate Highway 94; thence along Interstate Highway 94 to STH 29; thence along STH 29 to
STH 104; thence along STH 104 to U.S. Highway 12; thence along U.S. Highway 12 to the east bank of the
south fork of the Crow River; thence along the east bank of the south fork of the Crow River to STH 25;
thence along STH 25 to STH 5; thence along STH 5 to U.S. Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to
STH 5; thence along STH 5 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 9, Sibley County; thence along CSAH 9
to CSAH 3, Nicollet County; thence along CSAH 3 to STH 22; thence along STH 22 to CSAH 1, Nicollet
County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 15; thence along STH 15 to STH 19; thence along STH 19 to STH 4;
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thence along STH 4 to CSAH 4, Renville County; thence along CSAH 4 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S.
Highway 71 to U.S. Highway 212; thence along U.S. Highway 212 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to CSAH
4, Chippewa County; thence along CSAH 4 to STH 7; thence along STH 7 to STH 29; thence along STH 29 to
STH 40; thence along STH 40 to STH 7; thence along STH 7 to CSAH 25, Big Stone County; thence along
CSAH 25 to CSAH 10, Big Stone County; thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 21, Big Stone County; thence along
CSAH 21 to STH 28; thence along STH 28 to the western boundary of the state; thence along the western boundary
of the state to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 8.  Permit area 507. Permit area 507 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 17, Clearwater County and U.S.
Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 92; thence along STH 92 to
CSAH 27, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 27 to the Mahnomen County line; thence along the
Mahnomen County line to CSAH 3, Mahnomen County; thence along CSAH 3 to STH 113; thence along
STH 113 to CSAH 13, Mahnomen County; thence along CSAH 13 to CSAH 21, Becker County; thence
along CSAH 21 to CSAH 132, Becker County; thence along CSAH 132 to CSAH 26, Becker County; thence
along CSAH 26 to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S.
Highway 10 to STH 9; thence along STH 9 to Interstate Highway 94; thence along Interstate Highway 94
to STH 29; thence along STH 29 to STH 104; thence along STH 104 to U.S. Highway 12; thence along U.S.
Highway 12 to the south fork of the Crow River; thence along the Crow River to its confluence with the
Mississippi River; thence along the Mississippi River to U.S. Highway 169; thence along U.S. Highway 169
to STH 95; thence along STH 95 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to the Mississippi River; thence along
the east bank of the Mississippi River to the confluence with the Crow Wing River; thence along the north
bank of the Crow Wing River to CSAH 36, Cass County; thence westerly and northerly along CSAH 36 to
STH 210; thence along STH 210 to CSAH 18, Cass County; thence along CSAH 18 to CSAH 77, Cass County;
thence along CSAH 77 to CSAH 15, Cass County; thence along CSAH 15 to County Road (CR) 107, Cass
County; thence along CR 107 to the city limits of Lake Shore, Cass County; thence along the south, west, and
north boundaries of the city limits of Lake Shore to CSAH 29, Cass County; thence along CSAH 29 to STH
371; thence along STH 371 to STH 200; thence along STH 200 to STH 371; thence along STH 371 to U.S.
Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 9.  Permit area 508. Permit area 508 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 2 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 371; thence along U.S.
Highway 2 to STH 6; thence along STH 6 to STH 200; thence along STH 200 to U.S. Highway 2; thence
along U.S. Highway 2 to the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the eastern boundary of the state
to STH 95; thence along STH 95 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to the Mississippi River; thence along
the east bank of the Mississippi River to the confluence with the Crow Wing River; thence along the north
bank of the Crow Wing River to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 36, Cass County; thence westerly
and northerly along CSAH 36 to STH 210; thence along STH 210 to CSAH 18, Cass County; thence along
CSAH 18 to CSAH 77, Cass County; thence along CSAH 77 to CSAH 15, Cass County; thence along CSAH
15 to County Road (CR) 107, Cass County; thence along CR 107 to the city limits of Lake Shore, Cass
County; thence along the south, west, and north boundaries of the city limits of Lake Shore to CSAH 29,
Cass County; thence along CSAH 29 to STH 371; thence along STH 371 to STH 200; thence along STH 200
to STH 371; thence along STH 371 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 10. Permit area 509. Permit area 509 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 10 and the western boundary of the state; thence along the
western boundary of the state to the northern boundary of the state; thence along the northern boundary
of the state to State Trunk Highway (STH) 310; thence along STH 310 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to
County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 54, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 54 to a point due west of
the northwestern corner of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence east to said corner; thence along the
west boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation to the west shore of the Sandy River, Clearwater County;
thence along the west shore of the Sandy River to Township Road (TR) 279th Avenue or Bailey’s Road;
thence along TR 279th Avenue or Bailey’s Road south to TR Clover Road; thence along TR Clover Road
to CSAH 11, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 4, Clearwater County; thence along
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CSAH 4 to CSAH 14, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 14 to CSAH 3, Clearwater County; thence
along CSAH 3 to CSAH 17, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 17 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S.
Highway 2 to STH 92; thence along STH 92 to CSAH 27, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 27 to the
Mahnomen County line; thence along the Mahnomen County line to CSAH 3, Mahnomen County; thence
along CSAH 3 to STH 113; thence along STH 113 to CSAH 13, Mahnomen County; thence along CSAH 13
to CSAH 21, Becker County; thence along CSAH 21 to CSAH 132, Becker County; thence along CSAH
132 to CSAH 26, Becker County; thence along CSAH 26 to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway
59 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 11.  Permit area 510. Permit area 510 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 10 and the eastern boundary of the state; thence along U.S.
Highway 10 to U.S. Highway 61; thence along U.S. Highway 61 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH)
47, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 47 to CSAH 46, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 46 to U.S.
Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to CSAH 66, Dakota County; thence along CSAH 66 to State
Trunk Highway (STH) 3; thence along STH 3 to STH 50; thence along STH 50 to CSAH 23, Dakota County;
thence along CSAH 23 to CSAH 70, Scott County; thence along CSAH 70 to CSAH 8, Scott County; thence
along CSAH 8 to STH 13, Scott County; thence along STH 13 to STH 282; thence along STH 282 to CSAH
9, Scott County; thence along CSAH 9 to Valley View Drive, Scott County; thence along Valley View Drive to
195th Street, Scott County; thence along 195th Street to the east boundary of the Minnesota Valley State
Recreation Area; thence along the east and north boundary of said recreation area to the east bank of the
Minnesota River; thence along the east bank of the Minnesota River to CSAH 45, Carver County; thence
along CSAH 45 to CSAH 50, Carver County; thence along CSAH 50 to CSAH 43, Carver County; thence
along CSAH 43 to CSAH 11, Carver County; thence along CSAH 11 to STH 5; thence along STH 5 to CSAH
30, Carver County; thence along CSAH 30 to CSAH 92, Hennepin County; thence along CSAH 92 to CSAH
6, Hennepin County; thence along CSAH 6 to CSAH 20, Carver County; thence along CSAH 20 to the east
bank of the south fork of the Crow River; thence along the east bank of the south fork of the Crow River to
its confluence with the Mississippi River; thence along the Mississippi River to U.S. Highway 169; thence
along U.S. Highway 169 to STH 95; thence along STH 95 to the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the
eastern boundary of the state to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 12.  Permit area 511. Permit area 511 is that portion of the state posted as the Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area in Anoka
and Chisago Counties.

     Subp. 13.  Permit area 512. Permit area 512 is that portion of the state posted as the Mille Lacs Wildlife Management Area in Mille
Lacs and Kanabec Counties.

6237.0200  PRAIRIE CHICKEN HUNT DRAWING.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Participation in application drawings.
[For text of items A to E, see M.R.]

          F. The application deadline is the last Friday in July nearest August 17.
[For text of subps 3 to 6, see M.R.]

6240.0400  TAKING RAILS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Daily and possession limit. A person may not take more than 25 rails in aggregate per day or possess more than 25 rails in
aggregate. The possession limit is as prescribed under federal regulations.

6240.0610  YOUTH WATERFOWL HUNTING DAYS DAY.
     Subpart 1.  Dates, eligibility, and license requirements. Ducks, mergansers, coots, moorhens, and Canada geese may be taken
statewide on the Saturday nearest September 17 Youth Waterfowl Hunting Day by resident and nonresident hunters 15 years of age or
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younger. An adult resident or nonresident mentor 18 years of age or older, who is authorized by the youth’s parent or guardian, must
accompany the youth hunter at all times during the hunt. The accompanying adult may not hunt. No hunting license or waterfowl stamps
are required.

[For text of subps 2 and 3, see M.R.]

6240.0620  WATERFOWL ZONES.
     Subpart 1.  Designation. Zones for ducks and geese are designated and described as provided in this part.

     Subp. 2.  North Waterfowl Zone. The North Waterfowl Zone consists of that portion of the state lying north of a line beginning on
Minnesota Highway 210 at the western boundary of the state; thence along Minnesota Highway 210 to Minnesota Highway 23; thence
along Minnesota Highway 23 to Minnesota Highway 39; thence along Minnesota Highway 39 to the eastern border of the state.

     Subp. 3.  South Waterfowl Zone. The South Waterfowl Zone consists of that portion of the state lying south of a line extending from
the South Dakota state line along U.S. Highway 212 to Interstate Highway 494; thence along Interstate Highway 494 to Interstate
Highway 94; thence along Interstate Highway 94 to the Wisconsin state line.

     Subp. 4.  Central Waterfowl Zone. The Central Waterfowl Zone consists of that portion of the state that is not included in the North
or South Waterfowl Zone.

6240.2000  MIGRATORY WATERFOWL FEEDING AND RESTING AREA RESTRICTIONS.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3.  Disabled persons. A disabled person, under permit from the commissioner, may use an electric motor of less than 30 pounds
thrust with battery power of 12 volts or less. A permit is not required for the lakes listed in subpart 4.

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.]

6240.2100  DESIGNATED MIGRATORY WATERFOWL FEEDING AND RESTING AREAS.
     Subpart 1.  Designation of entire lakes. The following lakes are designated as migratory waterfowl feeding and resting areas:

Name Location County

A. Bakers Lake T.114N; R.29W McLeod
B. Bear Lake T.101N; R.22W Freeborn
C. Big Rice Lake T.140, 141N; R.26W Cass
D. Cottonwood Lake T.106N; R.25W Blue Earth
E. Diamond Lake T.110N; R.23W Le Sueur
F. Dora Lake T.110N; R.23W Le Sueur
G. Lake Johanna T.123N; R.36W Pope
H. Lake Lillian T.117N; R.33, 34W Kandiyohi
I. Little Puposky Lake T.149N; R.33, 34W Beltrami
J. Mud Lake T.131N; R.43W Otter Tail
K. Mud Lake T.114N; R.26W Sibley
L. Nelson Lake T.124N; R.38W Pope
M. Oakleaf Lake T.110N; R.26W R.27W Nicollet
N. Pleasant Lake T.113N; R.23W Scott
O. Puposky Lake T.149N; R.33, 34W Beltrami
P. Rice Lake T.148, 149N; R.27W Itasca
Q. Rice Lake T.111N; R.23W Le Sueur
R. Sanborn Lake T.112N; R.23W Le Sueur
S. Scotch Lake T.110N; R.25W Le Sueur
T. Squaw Lake T.148, 149N; R.27W Itasca
U. Tiger Lake T.115N; R.26W Carver
V. Turtle Lake T.148N; R.39W Polk
W. Unnamed Lake T.114N; R.29W; S.28 McLeod

Expedited Rules
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X. Upper Rice Lake T.145N; R.36, 37W Clearwater
Y. Wagonga Lake T.118, 119N; R.34, 35W Kandiyohi
Z. Washington Lake T.114N; R.26W Sibley
AA. Goose Lake T.143N; R.23W R.26W Cass
BB. Lake Henry T.110N; R.25W Le Sueur
CC. Mud Lake T.144N; R.23W R.26W Cass
DD. Thielke Lake T.122N; R.46W Big Stone
EE. Upper Twin Lake T.102N; R.22W Freeborn

[For text of subps 2 to 9, see M.R.]

REPEALER.  Minnesota Rules, part 6230.0250, subpart 1, is repealed. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts
6232.2800, subparts 5 and 6, published in the State Register, volume 37, page 1478, April 15, 2013; 6234.2400, subpart 2, published in
the State Register, volume 38, page 185, August 5, 2013; 6236.0300, subpart 2, and 6236.0810, published in the State Register, volume 38,
page 791, December 2, 2013; and 6240.0400, subpart 2, published in the State Register, volume 38, page 183, August 5, 2013, are repealed.

  Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.

        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board (EMSRB)
Notice of Completed Application by Ely Area Ambulance Service, Ely, Minnesota

     PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board (hereinafter EMSRB) has received a completed
application from Ely Area Ambulance Service, Ely, Minnesota, for a new license to provide Part-Time Advanced Life Support (ALS).

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 144E.11, subdivision 3, each municipality, county, community
health board, governing body of a regional emergency medical services system, ambulance service and other person wishing to make
recommendations concerning the disposition of the application, shall make written recommendations or comments opposing the applica-
tion to the EMSRB within 30 days or by May 8, 4:30 p.m.
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     Written recommendations or comments opposing the application should be sent to: Pamela Biladeau, Executive Director, EMSRB,
2829 University Avenue S.E., Suite 310, Minneapolis, Minnesota  55414-3222.  If no more than five comments opposing the application
are received during the comment period, and the EMSRB approves the application, the applicant will be exempt from a contested case
hearing, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 144E.11, subdivision 4(a).  If more than five comments in opposition to the application are
received during the comment period, or the EMSRB denies the application, the applicant may immediately request a contested case
hearing, or may try to resolve the objections of the public and/or the EMSRB within 30 days, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 144E.11,
subdivision 5(a), (b).  If the applicant is unable to resolve the objections within 30 days, or if the applicant initially requests a contested
case hearing, one will be scheduled and notice of the hearing given pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 144E.11, subdivision 5(c)-(e).

Dated:   21  March  2014 Pamela Biladeau, Executive Director
Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Adult and Children’s Mental Health Divisions
Public Notice Regarding Change to Payment Rates and Methodologies

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to recipients, providers of services, and to the public of payment rates changes in Medical Assistance
(MA) program and other Minnesota Health Care Programs by the authority of Minnesota Statutes §256B.761; §256B.76, subd. 6 and
Minnesota Rule 9505.0370 to 9505.0372.

Official Notices
     This notice is published pursuant to Code of Federal Regulations, title 42, part 447, section 205 (42 CFR §447.205), which requires
publication of a notice when there is any significant proposed change in the methods and standards for setting payment rates for Medicaid
services.

     For psychological testing provided on or after (the publication date of this notice) and pending federal approval, the Medical Assistance
and other Minnesota Health Care Programs fee for service payment will be paid at the clinical supervisor rate when the service is rendered
by a mental health practitioner working as a clinical trainee and, additionally, the supervisor and clinical trainee meet the requirements in
Minnesota Rule 9505.0371, Subpart 5.

     For questions contact Deidre Jackson or John Kowalczyk at the Minnesota Department of Human Services, Adult or Children’s
Mental Health Divisions, P.O. Box 64983, St. Paul, MN 55164-0983; phone: (651) 431-2250 (Deidre Jackson) or (651) 431-2335 (John
Kowalczyk).

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Continuing Care Administration
Notice of Intent to Development a Transition Plan to Implement Centers for
     Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Home and Community-Based Services
     (HCBS) Medicaid Rule on HCBS Settings

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Minnesota intends to develop Transition Plan to comply with the final CMS HCBS Medicaid
Rule issued January 16, 2014, Document 79 FR 2947.  The planning process will build upon and will consider comments made during the
development of Minnesota’s Olmstead Plan1, as well as other similar initiatives over the past several years.  The planning process will
assure input from people with disabilities, seniors and other stakeholders, including but not limited to advocates, providers, lead agencies,
other state agencies, and Minnesota’s Olmstead Sub-Cabinet.   The commissioner of Human Services shall submit the plan to the Centers
for Medicare and Medicaid Services by December 31, 2014.

              1 www.dhs.state.mn.us/olmstead
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     The Transition Plan on HCBS Settings will include the following:
·     Application of CMS home and community-based settings definitions to Minnesota.
·     Delineation of exceptions to requirements that will be incorporated into Minnesota’s application to CMS.
·     Description of process and timeframes that will bring Minnesota into compliance with CMS Rules.

     In developing the Transition Plan, the State of Minnesota will:
·     Provide a minimum of two (2) statements of public notice and public input procedures.
·     Make the draft Transition Plan available for public comment for a minimum of 30 days.
·     Consider and modify the Transition Plan, as the State deems appropriate, to account for public comment.

     The planning process and target dates are:

Month Activity

May-June 2014 –   Establish external workgroups with input from Minnesota’s HCBS Partners Panel
     (http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/dhs16_141143).  The workgroup membership will include
     people with disabilities, seniors and other stakeholders, including but not limited to
     advocates, providers, lead agencies, other state agencies, and Minnesota’s Olmstead
     Sub-Cabinet
–   Solicit statewide input from seniors, people with disabilities, and other stakeholders on
     HCBS settings.
–   Complete an inventory of HCBS settings and an analysis of state policies to evaluate
     compliance with CMS Rules governing HCBS settings.

July-August 2014 –   Complete preliminary draft of Transition Plan.
–   Solicit additional input and feedback on initial draft of the Transition Plan.

September-December –   Complete the final draft of the Transition Plan
2014 –   Present the final draft of the Transition Plan to the Olmstead subcabinet

–   Publish the final draft of the Transition Plan for 30-day public comment.
–   Consider and modify the draft Transition Plan, as the State deems appropriate, to
     account for public comment and input from the Olmstead Sub-Cabinet.
–   Submit the Transition Plan to CMS for approval.

     Notice of Draft Transition Plan and 30 Day Comment Period.  The final draft of the Transition Plan and notice of the 30 day
comment period will be published in the Minnesota State Register.

     Comments.  You have until 4:30 pm on Wednesday, May 7, 2014, to submit written comments in support of or in opposition to this
proposal to develop a Transition Plan.  Your comments must be in writing and received by the agency at the email address listed below by
the due date and time.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation.  Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio.  To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this information accessible, please contact the
agency at the email address listed below.

     For more information or to submit comments, please e-mail:  HCBS.Settings@state.mn.us.
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Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
     Watershed Division
Notice of Availability of Draft Upper Mississippi River Bacteria TMDL Study and
     Protection Plan and Request for Comment

Public Notice Period Begins: April 7, 2014
Public Notice Period Ends: May 6, 2014

     The Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) is requesting comments on the draft Upper Mississippi River Bacteria Total
Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Study and Protection Plan. The draft Report is available for review at:

http://www.pca.state.mn.us/ktqha48

Following the comments, the MPCA will revise the draft TMDL Report and submit it to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
for approval. Comments must be sent to the MPCA contact person listed below by 4:30 p.m. on May 6, 2014.

     Required by the federal Clean Water Act, a TMDL is a scientific study that calculates the maximum amount of a pollutant that a
waterbody can receive and still meet water quality standards for that pollutant. It is a process that identifies all the sources of the pollutant
causing an impairment and allocates necessary reductions among them. This multi-year effort results in a pollution reduction plan and
engages stakeholders and the general public. An approved TMDL is followed by implementation activities for achieving the necessary
reductions.  The Upper Mississippi River Bacteria TMDL Study and Protection Plan describes bacteria reductions needed for twenty-
two stream reaches to meet state water quality standards. Stream reaches were listed on the 303(d) list of impaired waters in 2008, 2012,
and 2014.  Land uses in the watersheds of the impaired stream reaches range from agricultural in the northern project areas to urban in the
southern project area.  To meet the water quality standard, bacteria will need to be reduced by 0 percent to 97 percent for stream reaches
depending on the streamflow regime.  Sources of E. coli are human, livestock, pet, and wildlife waste.

     Agency Contact Person: Written or oral comments, petitions, questions, or requests to receive a draft of the TMDL Report, and
requests for more information should be directed to:

Barb Peichel
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-4194
Phone: (651) 757-2646
Minnesota Toll Free:     1-800-657-3864
Fax: (651) 297-8676
E-mail: Barbara.Peichel@state.mn.us
TTY users may call the MPCA teletypewriter at (651) 282-5332 or 1-800-657-3864.

     Preliminary Determination on the draft TMDL Report: The MPCA Commissioner has made a preliminary determination to
submit this TMDL Report to the EPA for final approval. A draft TMDL Report is available for review at the MPCA office at the address
listed above, and at the MPCA website: http://www.pca.state.mn.us/0agxa04. Suggested changes will be considered before the final
TMDL Report is sent to the EPA for approval.

     Written Comments: You may submit written comments on the conditions of the draft TMDL Report or on the Commissioner’s
preliminary determination.

     Written comments must include the following:
1.     A statement of your interest in the draft TMDL Report;
2.     A statement of the action you wish the MPCA to take, including specific references to sections of the draft TMDL that you
        believe should be changed; and
3.     The reasons supporting your position, stated with sufficient specificity as to allow the Commissioner to investigate the
        merits of your position.

     Petition for Public Informational Meeting: You also may request that the MPCA Commissioner hold a public informational
meeting. A public informational meeting is an informal meeting that the MPCA may hold to solicit public comment and statements on
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Official Notices
matters before the MPCA, and to help clarify and resolve issues.

     A petition requesting a public informational meeting must include the following information:
1.     A statement identifying the matter of concern;
2.     The information required under items 1 through 3 of “Written Comments,” identified above;
3.     A statement of the reasons the MPCA should hold a public informational meeting; and
4.     The issues that you would like the MPCA to address at the public informational meeting.

     Petition for Contested Case Hearing: You also may submit a petition for a contested case hearing. A contested case hearing is a
formal evidentiary hearing before an administrative law judge. In accordance with Minnesota Rules 7000.1900, the MPCA will grant a
petition to hold a contested case hearing if it finds that:  (1) there is a material issue of fact in dispute concerning the application or draft
TMDL Report; (2) the MPCA has the jurisdiction to make a determination on the disputed material issue of fact; and (3) there is a
reasonable basis underlying the disputed material issue of fact or facts such that the holding of the contested case hearing would allow the
introduction of information that would aid the MPCA in resolving the disputed facts in making a final decision on the draft TMDL Report.
A material issue of fact means a fact question, as distinguished from a policy question, whose resolution could have a direct bearing on a
final MPCA decision.

     A petition for a contested case hearing must include the following information:
1.     A statement of reasons or proposed findings supporting the MPCA decision to hold a contested case hearing according to
        the criteria in Minnesota Rules 7000.1900, as discussed above; and
2.     A statement of the issues proposed to be addressed by a contested case hearing and the specific relief requested or resolution
        of the matter.

     In addition and to the extent known, a petition for a contested case hearing should also include the following information:
1.     A proposed list of prospective witnesses to be called, including experts, with a brief description of proposed testimony or
        summary of evidence to be presented at a contested case hearing;
2.     A proposed list of publications, references, or studies to be introduced and relied upon at a contested case hearing; and
3.     An estimate of time required for you to present the matter at a contested case hearing.

     MPCA Decision:  You may submit a petition to the Commissioner requesting that the MPCA Citizens’ Board (Board) consider the
TDML Report approval. To be considered timely, the petition must be received by the MPCA by 4:30 p.m. on the date the public
comment period ends, identified on page 1 of this notice. Under the provisions of Minnesota Statutes § 116.02, subd 6(4), the decision
whether to submit the TMDL Report and, if so, under what terms will be presented to the Board for decision if:  (1) the Commissioner
grants the petition requesting the matter be presented to the Board; (2) one or more Board members request to hear the matter before the
time the Commissioner makes a final decision on the TMDL Report; or (3) a timely request for a contested case hearing is pending. You
may participate in the activities of the MPCA Board as provided in Minnesota Rules 7000.0650.

     The written comments, requests, and petitions submitted on or before the last day of the public comment period will be considered in
the final decision on this TMDL Report. If the MPCA does not receive written comments, requests, or petitions during the public
comment period, MPCA staff as authorized by the Board, will make the final decision on the draft TMDL Report.

Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS)
     Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
Notice of Information Meeting April 23, 2014

     The Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension will hold a meeting from 9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. on Wednesday, October 23, 2014 to
discuss progress on several BCA initiatives regarding criminal justice information sharing in the state of Minnesota. Specific project
updates will be provided, including the new crime reporting system project, NIBRS and the MN NIBRS standard, vendor certification, the
new criminal history system project, security awareness training, the gun check initiative, N-DEx on ISS, the SITE Program for vendors
and more.  The meeting will take place at the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension offices at 1430 Maryland Ave. E. in St. Paul.  In addition,
limited participation may take place via web conference.
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     Vendors, particularly those working with local agencies to manage records, as well as agency information technology staff are encour-
aged to attend this meeting.  Please RSVP.  For more information, or to RSVP, contact Jill Oliveira, Public Information Officer, at (651) 793-
2726 or jill.oliveira@state.mn.us

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
Notice of Debarment

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective May 6, 2013 until May 6, 2016:

•     Gary Francis Bauerly and his affiliates, Rice, MN
•     Gary Bauerly, LLC and its affiliates, Rice, MN
•     Watab Hauling Co. and its affiliates, Rice, MN

     Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or
approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:1)  any contract under which
a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,2)  any business or affiliate which the debarred or
suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and3)  any business or entity, which is sold or transferred by a debarred person
to a relative or any other party over whose actions the debarred person exercises substantial influence or control, remains ineligible during
the duration of the seller’s or transfer’s debarment.
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     State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

          SEE ALSO:  Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:    http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic
     Development (DEED)
     Displaced Homemaker Program (DHP)
Notice of the Availability of Contract for the Displaced Homemaker Program (DHP)

Deadline:  4:00 p.m., Monday, May5, 2014

Notice of Grant Contract
     The Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development, Displaced Homemaker Program (DHP) is requesting
proposals for pre-employment services, transitional services and vocational preparation that empower participants to enter or re-enter the
labor market after having been homemakers and out of the workforce for at least two years. Applicant organizations should be familiar with
the geographic areas and populations to be served, and be able to administer a successful, cost-effective program in the Metro Area
Counties (Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott and Washington.) Work is proposed to start July 1, 2014.

Request for Proposal
     The request for proposal will be available by mail from the DEED address below (Attn: Taryn Galehdari) through Wednesday, April
30, 2014. A written request (by direct mail or fax) is required to receive the Request for Proposal.  After April 30, 2014, the Request for
Proposal must be picked up in person at the below address.

     One original plus three copies of the application including all attachments and copies of Letters of Commitments, must be mailed or
delivered to:

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Attn: Taryn Galehdari, DHP Program
1st National Bank Building
332 Minnesota Street, STE E200
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: (651) 259-7540

     Faxed or emailed proposals will NOT be considered.

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
4:00 p.m., Monday, May 5, 2014.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.
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Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Adult Mental Health Division
Notice of Request for Proposals to Provide an Array of Wrap Around Services
     Necessary to Obtain and Retain Community Tenure and Stability for
     Individuals Discharged from Anoka Metro Regional Treatment Center
     (AMRTC) or Minnesota Security Hospital (MSH)-St. Peter

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals to Provide an array of wrap
around services necessary to obtain and retain community tenure and stability for individuals discharged from Anoka Metro Regional
Treatment Center (AMRTC) or Minnesota Security Hospital (MSH)-St. Peter.

     Work is proposed to start within six months of contract.  For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal,
contact:

Request for Proposal Response
Attention: Carol LaBine
Adult Mental Health Division
Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 64981
St. Paul, MN  55164-0981
Phone: (651) 431 - 4871
Fax: (651) 431-7566
E-mail: carol.labine@state.mn.us

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

     Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 4:00 p.m., Central
Time on May 7th, 2014.  Late proposals will not be considered.  Faxed or e-mailed proposals will not be considered.

     The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/id_000102

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Disability Services Division
Notice of Request for Proposals to Provide Housing Access Services

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals to provide Housing Access
Services and Supports to Minnesotans eligible for long term care or state plan home care services who want to relocates to homes of their
own.

     Work is proposed to start July 1, 2014.  For more information, or to obtain a copy of the Request for Proposal, contact:
Jennifer M. Strei
Department of Human Services
Disability Services Division
P.O. Box 64967
444 Lafayette Road North

State Grants & Loans
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St. Paul, MN 551550967
Phone: (651) 431-2905
Fax: (651) 431-7563
E-mail: Jennifer.M.Strei@state.mn.us

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

     Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 4:00 p.m., Central
Time, April 30, 2014.  Late proposals will not be considered.  Faxed or e-mailed proposals will not be considered.

     The RFP can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site:
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/id_000102

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

    State Contracts
          In addition to the following listing of state contracts, readers are advised to check the Statewide Integrated Financial Tools
     (SWIFT) Supplier Portal at: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us  as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:

           http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be advertised in the Supplier Portal (see link above) or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials
     Management Division’s (MMD) Web site at:  http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm.

          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be advertised in the SWIFT Supplier Portal or
     alternatively, in the Minnesota State Register if the procuments is not being conducted in the SWFT system.

Minnesota State Department of Administration (Admin)
     State Designer Selection Board Project No. 14-02
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Designer Selection for
     Restoration of Building 7-1, Camp Ripley, Little Falls, Minnesota

     The State of Minnesota, Department of Administration is soliciting proposals from interested, qualified consultants for architectural
and engineering design services for the above referenced project.

     A full Request for Proposals is available on the Minnesota National Guard’s website http://www.MinnesotaNationalGuard.org/rfp.

State Grants & Loans



(Cite  38 SR  1331)          Minnesota State Register,  Monday  7  April  2014                    Page 1331

     A MANDATORY informational meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. Central Time at Building 7-1, Section
2, Camp Ripley, 15000 Highway 115, Little Falls, Minnesota 56345.

     Any questions should be directed to Mr. Garth Ristau at fax:  (320) 632-7473 or e-mail:  garth.t.ristau.mil@mail.mil  Project
questions will be taken by this individual only.  Questions regarding this RFP must be received by April 16, 2014 no later than 8:00 a.m.
Central Time.

     Proposals must be delivered to Kathy Grochowski, Executive Secretary, State Designer Selection Board, Real Estate and Construction
Services, Room 309, Administration Building, 50 Sherburne Ave., St. Paul, MN 55155, phone:  (651) 201-2389  not later than 12:00 noon
on Monday, April 21, 2014.  Late responses will not be considered.

     The Minnesota National Guard is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it
is considered to be in its best interest.

Explore Minnesota Tourism
Notice of Availability of Contract for Mexico Tourism Marketing Representation

     The Minnesota Department of Explore Minnesota Tourism is requesting proposals for the purpose of developing a proactive program
of trade and consumer based activities which will enhance the position of Minnesota in key trade and media distribution markets in Mexico
to promote travel to Minnesota.
     Work is proposed to start on/after June 1, 2014.

     A Request for Proposals will be available by mail or e-mail from this Office.  A written request (by direct mail, email or fax) is
required to receive the Request for Proposal.

     The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:
Leann Kispert, Sr. Marketing Manager
Explore Minnesota Tourism
121 E. 7th Place, Suite 100
Saint Paul, MN 55101  USA
E-mail: leann.kispert@state.mn.us

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
4:30 pm Central Standard Time on April 23, 2014.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Historical Society (MHS)
Notice of Request for Proposals for Economic Analysis Study

     The Minnesota Historical Society (hereinafter called Society) requests proposals from qualified analytics consultants (hereinafter
called the Consultant) to conduct a comprehensive Economic Analysis Study (hereinafter called the Study) for Oliver H. Kelley Farm in
Elk River, MN (hereinafter called Kelley Farm) and Historic Fort Snelling in Saint Paul, MN (hereinafter called Fort Snelling).

     The Study is part of a larger roadmap of revitalization of the Society’s historic sites, including some of the state’s most important and
prominent sites, such as Fort Snelling, and Kelley Farm. The overarching goal of the revitalization effort is to make these sites interactive,
accessible, and relevant. New core programs and special events planning have been rethinking the means by which we share and connect
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State Contracts
history to our audiences. And underneath all of this work has been a focus on sustainable, business-like approaches that ensure that the
good program ideas can actually work in the real world

     The Request for Proposal is available by emailing Mary Green Toussaint, Acting Contracting Officer at mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org.

     Proposals must be received by the Society’s Acting Contracting Officer, Mary Green Toussaint, or her agent by Thursday April 24,
2014 at 2:00 p.m. Local Time.  Late proposals will NOT be accepted. Authorized agents for receipt of proposals are staff located at
the Information Desk on the 1st floor the Minnesota History Center, 345 Kellogg Boulevard West, St. Paul, Minnesota 55102.

Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)
     Health Care Administration
Addendum to Request for Proposals to Provide Health Care Services to Medical
     Assistance and MinnesotaCare Enrollees Under Alternative Payment
     Arrangements Through the Integrated Health Partnerships (IHP) Demonstration

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services through its Health Care Administrations has
published an Addendum to its Request for Proposal to Provide Health Care Services to Medical Assistance and MinnesotaCare Enrollees
Under Alternative Payment Arrangements Through the Integrated Health Partnerships (IHP) Demonstration that was published in the
February 18, 2014, State Register.  In the Addendum, the Department of Human Services clarified certain requirements related to eligibility
to participate in the demonstration and proposal content.

     Proposals submitted in response to the RFP in this notice must be sent to:
Attention: Mathew Spaan
Health Care Administration
Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 64984
St. Paul, MN  55155-0984

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this RFP.

     Proposals submitted in response to this Request for Proposals must be received at the address above no later than 3:00 p.m. Central
Time on June 2, 2014. Late proposals will NOT be considered. Fax or e-mailed proposals will NOT be considered.

     The text of the RFP Addendum can be viewed by visiting the Minnesota Department of Human Services RFP web site at:
http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/id_000102

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Judicial Branch
     2nd Judicial District
Request for Proposal for Mental Health Case Manager for Ramsey County Mental
     Health Court

     The Second Judicial District, Criminal Division, is seeking proposals from a qualified person to contract for professional mental health
case management work with participants in the Ramsey County Mental Health Court (“RCMHC”) program. The proposal shall be
submitted for a 14-month period of time, from approximately July 1st, 2014, through September 30, 2015, and may be extended for an
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additional six months.

     This requested work includes providing case management to participants who are currently in the RCMHC program; performing court
screenings and assessments in relation to the work of the RCMHC; and providing participant information and treatment recommendations
to all partners, including Ramsey County Community Corrections, Project Remand, District Court, and others involved in the Ramsey
County criminal justice system.

     The request for proposal does not obligate the MJB to award a contract, and the MJB reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it
is considered to be in its best interest.

     An interested party’s proposal must be submitted in writing in a sealed envelope to:
Ramsey County Mental Health Court
c/o Brandi Stavlo
900 Courthouse
15 West Kellogg Boulevard West
St. Paul, MN  55102

     Proposals must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on April 30th, 2014.

     A complete copy of the Request for Proposal can be found on the Minnesota Judicial Branch website (in the News & Announcements/
Public Notices section) at:  www.mncourts.gov

Minnesota State Lottery
Notice of Request for Hot Family of Games Retailer Incentive VISA Gift Cards

Quantity:  2040  -  $25 value VISA gift cards

Fax or E-mail bids accepted. Submit bids to:
Attn: Pamela Mogensen, Buyer
Minnesota State Lottery
2645 Long Lake Road
Roseville, MN 55113
Fax: (651) 635-8188
E-mail: Purchasing@mnlottery.com

     RFB & specifications can be found at:   http://www.mnlottery.com/vendor_opportunities/

     All questions must be submitted in writing via email or fax. Question Deadline: 10:00am CDT Tuesday, April 22, 2014.
Bid Deadline: 12:00pm (noon) CDT Thursday, April 24, 2014.   Any late bids will NOT be accepted.

Minnesota State Lottery
Notice of Availability of Contract for Auditing Services

     The Minnesota State Lottery is requesting proposals for the purpose of auditing the Lottery’s financial statements, audit the Lottery’s
information system, conduct a security assessment audit, provide technical advice, and provide assistance related to the internal controls
of the accounting system.

     Work is proposed to start after June 2, 2014.
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     A copy of the RFP can be found on the Lottery’s special website:
http://www.mnlottery.com/vendor_opportunities/

     For more information contact:
Carolyn Ross, Purchasing Manager
E-mail: carolynr@mnlottery.com

     This is the only person designated to answer questions regarding this request for interested vendors.

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
3:00 p.m. (CDT) on May 5, 2014.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.  Fax or emailed proposals will NOT be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota State Lottery
Request for Proposals for Sponsorship Agreements

Description of Opportunity
     The Minnesota State Lottery develops sponsorship agreements throughout the year with organizations, events, and sports teams to
create excitement for lottery players, to interest new players and increase the visibility of lottery games.  The Lottery encourages and
continually seeks new sponsorship agreements to help achieve current Lottery marketing goals.

Proposal Content
     A sponsorship proposal presented to the Lottery should meet the following three criteria:

1.   Maximize Lottery Visibility – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should draw a large number of desired participants
(typically 50,000 or more) whose demographics match the Lottery player profile.  The Lottery is interested in effectively delivering its
message of fun and entertainment to Minnesota adults whose demographics skew primarily towards those aged 25-64, with a household
income of $35,000-$75,000, and having an educational background of some college or higher.  The Lottery does not market to those under
the age of 18, and family events with high levels of children present are generally not accepted.  Attendance, on-site signage visibility and
paid media exposure will be critical components that will be evaluated.

2.   Enhance Lottery Image- – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should inherently project the attitude that the Lottery is a
fun and socially acceptable part of the community.  The Lottery’s presence should fit well within the lineup of other sponsors.  The
Lottery is interested in creating opportunities whereby the sponsorship can translate into sales revenue, either via on-site sales from a
Lottery booth, from sales-generating promotions with Lottery retailers or from joint programs with the sponsor’s media partners.

3.   Provide Promotional Extensions – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should offer exciting, value-added ways to interact
with our players and have opportunities to motivate attendees, listeners and viewers to participate in and purchase Lottery games.  The
proposal must include proper staffing availability or other considerations to help the Lottery implement any appropriate promotional
extension ideas.

     Proposals should address all pertinent elements of the sponsorship and how the Lottery criteria as stated above and on the Evaluation
Form are to be met.  To view or print copies of the Request for Proposal go to http://www.mnlottery.com/vendorops.html

     This Solicitation does not obligate the state to award a contract or pursue a proposed sponsorship opportunity, and the state reserves
the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Questions
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     Questions concerning this Solicitation should be directed to:
Jason LaFrenz, Marketing Director
Minnesota State Lottery
2645 Long Lake Road
Roseville, MN 55113
Telephone:      (651) 635-8230
Toll-free:         1-888-568-8379 ext. 230
Fax: (651) 297-7496
TTY: (651) 635-8268
E-mail: jasonla@mnlottery.com

     Other personnel are not authorized to answer questions regarding this Solicitation.

Response Delivery
     All responses must be in writing and delivered to the contact noted above.  Proposals will be accepted on an ongoing basis.

Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority
Advertisement for Proposal of Qualifications for Pre-Opening, Management,
     Operating, and/or Marketing Services for New Stadium

1.     Proposal of Qualifications  –  Request to Submit a Proposal of Qualifications issued by the Minnesota Sports Facilities
Authority (“Authority”) - New Minnesota Multipurpose Stadium - Pre-Opening, Management, Operating and Marketing Services,
Minneapolis, Minnesota, to Ted Mondale CEO/Executive Director, at the Minnesota stadium and to Steven Poppen, Vice President for
Minnesota Vikings Football Stadium, LLC on or before 2:00 pm CDT, on March 20, 2014.

2.     Work Includes  –  Provide proposal of qualifications for pre-opening, management, operating, and/or marketing services
for a new multipurpose stadium and related stadium infrastructure that will serve as a venue for professional football and a broad range of
other civic, community, athletic, educational, cultural, and commercial activities.

3.     Examining Documents  –  Documents will be available for review, at the office of the MSFA, 511 - 11th Ave. South, Suite
401, Minneapolis, MN and on the website, MSFA.com after March 7, 2014.

4.     Obtaining Documents  –  Proposers may obtain a copy of documents after March 7, 2014, from the Authority, at the
MSFA office, 511 - 11th Ave. South, Suite 401, Minneapolis, MN  55415.

5.     Affirmative Action  –   All proposers, applicants, prime contractors and prospective subcontractors will be subject to a pre-
award compliance review to ensure the employment of minorities, women and disabled persons.

     The Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority in conjunction with Minnesota Vikings Football Stadium, LLC reserves the right to reject
any and all proposals and to waive any informalities in any proposals received without explanation.

Ted Mondale, CEO/Executive Director
Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority

State Contracts
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Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.

     Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

     Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. -  Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, MN 55155

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’
     Transportation Accountability Act Notices

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:    www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

     New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced
website.

State Contracts
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   Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in
     hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

         Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as well as the
     Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

City of Minneapolis
Historic Bridge Truss Spans Available for Sale, Relocation, Rehabilitation, & Reuse

     The City of Minneapolis Department of Public Works is requesting proposals for the sale, relocation, rehabilitation, and reuse of an
historic bridge located in northeast Minneapolis.  The historic St. Anthony Parkway Bridge, located in northeast Minneapolis along St.
Anthony Parkway between University Avenue NE and Marshall St. NE, must be removed from its current location to accommodate a
federally-funded bridge replacement project.  Sale of the Bridge is restricted to bidders who propose to purchase the Bridge as a unit for
the specific purpose of disassembly and reassembly in an alternate location to be used for transportation purposes only.

     Interested parties should contact Ole Mersinger at the City of Minneapolis for detailed information including the RFP, Special Terms
& Conditions, and Bridge Plans.

Ole Mersinger, PE
City of Minneapolis, Public Works
309 - 2nd Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55415
E-mail: Ole.Mersinger@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Phone: (612) 673-3537

     Proposals are due to the City of Minneapolis by 4:00 pm, Wednesday, April 30th, 2014.
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Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
     Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport
Notice of Call for Bids for 2014 Airside Bituminous/Electrical Construction

MAC Contract No. 106-1-268
Bids Close At: 2:00 PM on April 15, 2014

     Notice to Contractors: Sealed Bid Proposals for the project listed above will be received by the MAC, a public corporation, at the
office thereof located at 6040 - 28th Avenue South, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 55450, until the date and hour indicated. This project
provides for the relocation of Runway 12R Deicing Pad centerline lights and milling and overlaying Runway 12L Airfield Service Road.

     Targeted Group Businesses (TGB): The goal of the MAC for the utilization of TGB on this project is 4%.

     Bid Security: Each bid shall be accompanied by a “Bid-Security” in the form of a certified check made payable to the MAC in the
amount of not less than five percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the MAC, with the surety
company thereon duly authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.

     Availability of Bidding Documents: Bidding documents are on file for inspection at the office of TKDA, the Minnesota Builders
Exchange, McGraw-Hill Construction/Dodge, and NAMC-UM Plan Room. Bidders desiring bidding documents may secure a complete
set from TKDA; 444 Cedar Street, Suite 1500; St. Paul, MN, 55101; phone:  (651) 292-4400; fax: (651) 292-0083. Make checks payable
to: TKDA. Deposit per set (refundable): $50.00. Requests for mailing sets will be invoiced for mailing charges. Deposit will be refunded
upon return of bidding documents in good condition within 10 days of opening of bids.

     MAC Internet Access of Additional Information: A comprehensive Notice of Call for Bids for this project will be available on March
31, 2014, at MAC’s web address of http://www.metroairports.org/Airport-Authority/Business-Opportunities/Solicitations.aspx (construc-
tion bids).

        Minnesota’s Bookstore
 660 Olive Street (Williams Hill Business Development), St. Paul, MN  55155

         (1 block east of I-35E Bridge, 1 block north of University Ave.)  FREE PARKING
  Phone: (651) 297-3000;          Fax:  (651) 215-5733
E-mail:    http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Order Online at: www.minnesotasbookstore.com

Nursing Home & Boarding Care Laws - NEW
Published by the Minnesota Health Department, 6”x 9”, perfect bound, pages-184, Stock No. 108, $20.95 + tax.

Home Care Laws & Rules - new edition
Published by the Minnesota Department of Health, 6”x9”, perfect bound, 235-pages, Stock No. 97, $20.95 + tax.

Minnesota Session Laws
Two volumes (3,193 pages) includes laws passed during the 2013 regular session as well as the 2012 first special session.  A set (state
copy) is now on display in the store. NO QUANTITY DISCOUNTS. Stock No. 989. Cost:  $52 + tax, includes shipping.

Health Care Facilities Directory 2013
This new directory updates the 2012 edition. Features comprehensive listing of hospitals, nursing homes, supervised living facilities,
outpatient clinics, home health agencies, hospices, etc. within the state of Minnesota. Lists are organized both by county and
alphabetically. Stock Number: 72. Price: $28.95.  Binding: Plastic Spiral Binding.  554-pages.

Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
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Learning Objectives for Professional Peace Officer Education
Features techniques of criminal investigation and testifying to include traffic, law enforcement, use of firearms, interrogation tactics, and
more. Produced by the P.O.S.T Board.  Stock Number: 414.   Price: $18.95.  Pages: 109.   Binding: Looseleaf-no binder.   Fits in this
binder (Stock No. 398).

Motor Vehicle & Traffic Laws - NEW
Published by the Department of Public Safety, 6”x9”, loose leaf, three-hole punched, 408-pages, Stock No. 116, $32.95 + tax

2014 Motor Vehicle Tax Manual  -  NEW
Published by the Department of Public Safety, 8-1/2”x11”, Loose leaf, three hole punched, shrinkwrapped, 214-pages,
Stock No. 415, $19.95 + tax

Nursing Laws - NEW
Published by the Board of Nursing, 6”x9”, Saddle Stitched, 32-pages, Stock No. 119, $11.00 + tax

Annual Compilation & Statistical Report of Multi -Member Agencies
Published:   Secretary of State, 8-1/2”x11”, loose leaf, no binder, 287-pages, Stock No. 403, hard copy or PDF:  $19-95 + tax

Architects & Engineering Laws & Rules
Published by the Architects & Engineering Board, 6” x 9”, Saddle stitched, 63-pages, Stock No. 179, $13.00 + tax

Campaign Finance Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Campaign Finance & Public Disclosure Board, 8.5” x 11”, Spiral bound, 106-pages, Stoick No. 150, $15.95 + tax

Child Care Center Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Human Services, 6” x 9”, perfect bound, 205-pages, Stock No. 149, $19.95 + tax

Cosmetology Laws - NEW
Published by the Cosmetology Board, 6” x 9”, Soft binding, 17-pages, Stock No. 110,  $11.00 + tax

Cosmetology Rules - NEW
Published by the Minnesota Board of Cosmetology 6”x9”, saddle stitched, 45-pages, Stock No. 147, $13.00 + tax

Criminal Code - NEW
Published by the Dept. of Public Safety, 6”x9”, Loose leaf, three-hole punch, 730-pages, Stock No. 111, $38.95 + tax.

Data Practices Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Administration, 6”x9”, perfect bound, 196-pages, Stock No. 99, $21.95 + tax

Dentistry Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Board of Dentistry, 8 1/2” x 11”, Perfect bound, 146-pages, Stock No. 151, $16.95 + tax

Family In-Home Day Care Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Human Services, 6”x9”, perfect bound, 193-pages, Stock No. 148, $19.95 + tax

Gambling Laws - NEW
Published by the Gambling Control Board, 8.5” x 11”, 3-hole punched, shrink wrapped, 63-pages, Stock No. 96, $12.95 + tax

Home & Community-Based Services Standards - NEW   (known as Developmentally Disabled Laws & Rules)
Published by the Department of Human Services, 6” x 9”, Perfect bound, 261-pages, Stock No. 750,  $21.95 + tax

Home Care Laws & Rules - new edition
Published by the Department of Health, 6“x 9”, Perfect bound, 235-pages, Stock No. 97, $20.95 + tax

Lawful Gambling Manual - NEW
Gambling Control Board, 8.5” x 11”, Loose leaf, shrink-wrapped, 3-hole punched, 304-pages, Stock No. 13964, $34.95 + tax

Liquor Laws & Rules - NEW
Published by the Department of Public Safety, 6”x9”, perfect bound, 102-pages, Stock No. 126, $18.95 + tax



   Company

   Name

   Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)

   City                                 State   Zip

   Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)

   Credit card number:

   Expiration date:        Signature:

Shipping Charges
If Product            Please
Subtotal  is:        Add:
Up to $15.00 $   5.00
$15.01-$25.00 $   6.00
$25.01-$50.00 $   9.00
$50.01-$100.00 $ 14.00
$100.01-$1,000 $ 17.00*
*$17 to an address in MN, WI, SD, ND, IA.
If delivered to an address in other states,
Canada or internationally, we will contact
you if there are additional charges.

More than $1,000 Call  (          )

Several convenient ways to order:
Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
On-line orders:  www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Minnesota Relay Service:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155

If tax exempt, please provide ES number
or completed exemption form.
ES#_______________________________

Printed on recycled paper with 10% post-consumer waste. July 2009

 Product Subtotal

Shipping

        Sales tax
(6.875% sales tax
if shipped to MN
address, 7.625% if
shipped to St. Paul
address. 7.125% MN
transit tax or other local
sales tax if applicable)

Subtotal

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED.  Prices and availability subject to change.
Fax and phone orders: Credit card purchases ONLY (American Express/Discover/MasterCard/VISA).  Please allow 1-2
weeks for delivery.  Mail orders:  Complete order blank and send to address above.  Enclose check or include credit card
information.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.   Please make checks payable to "Minnesota's Bookstore."  A $20.00 fee
will be charged for returned checks.

Stock No.        Title   Quantity           Unit Price               Total

Send my order to:

TOTAL


