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     in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register,
     contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave), St. Paul, MN
     55155, phone:  (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529.
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   Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.
          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.
          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.
               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Board of Accountancy
Proposed Permanent Rules Governing Continued Professional Education and Firm
     Registration
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing Are
     Received; Revisor’s ID Number R-04183
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Licensure Renewal, Continuing Professional Education, Firm
     Permits, and Housekeeping Updates, Minnesota Rules, 1105.0100, 1105.0500, 1105.0700, 1105.1500,
     1105.1600, 1105.1650, 1105.2100, 1105.2400, 1105.2500, 1105.2560, 1105.2600, 1105.3000, 1105.3100,
     1105.3200, 1105.3300, 1105.3350, 1105.3700, 1105.3800, 1105.4000, 1105.4100, 1105.4300, 1105.5100,
     1105.5400, 1105.6300, 1105.6550, 1105.6600, 1105.7000, 1105.7100, 1105.7200, 1105.7450
Proposed Repeal of Rules Governing Housekeeping Updates, Minnesota Rules, parts 1105.0100, subpart
     5, 1105.1500, subpart 2, 1105.3900, 1105.4500, 1105.5000

     Introduction. The Board of Accountancy intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the rules of the
Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota
Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30 p.m. on
January 8, 2014, the Board will hold a public hearing in Suite 295, Golden Rule Building, 85 East 7th Place, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101,
starting at 9:00 AM on Thursday, January 30, 2014. To find out whether the Board will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will hold
the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after January 8, 2014 and before January 30, 2014.

     Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person: Andrea Barker at Board of Accountancy, 85 East 7th Place, Suite 125, St. Paul, MN 55101; phone: (651) 757-1511;  fax: (651)
282-2644; e-mail:  andrea.barker@state.mn.us. TTY users may call the Board of Accountancy at 1-800-627-3529.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about updating the renewal requirements and firm naming
requirements to reflect statute changes, clarifying the continuing professional education requirements, making housekeeping updates, and
repealing obsolete rules. The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.02, subdivision 5. A copy of the
proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, January 8, 2014, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to
the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the
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due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the
comment, and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have about the
legality of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Board hold a hearing on the rules. You must
make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, January 8,
2014. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed rules
that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid
and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the
request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Board will hold a public hearing unless
a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below
25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to affect the
withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in Minnesota
Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed.

     Modifications. The Board might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Board follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110. If the
proposed rules affect you in any way, the Board encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Board will cancel the hearing scheduled for January 30, 2014, if the agency does not receive requests
for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing whether
the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at: (651) 757-1511 after January 8, 2014 to find out whether the
hearing will be held.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Board will hold a hearing
following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Board will hold the hearing on the date and at the time and
place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge LauraSue Schlatter is
assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Schlatter can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street, P.O. Box
64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone:  (651) 361-7872, and fax:  (651) 361-7936.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Board holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of associations
or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in writing
at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit written
material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends. At the
hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than 20
calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person may
respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30
p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule
hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You
may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness summarizes the justification for the proposed
rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. It
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is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the agency
contact person. The SONAR is also available on the Board’s website at www.boa.state.mn.us.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Board will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to be
notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules,
or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Signed November 7, 2013 Doreen Frost, Executive Director
Minnesota Board of Accountancy

1105.0100  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5. [See repealer.]
[For text of subps 6 to 9, see M.R.]

     Subp. 9a.  Group Internet-based program. “Group Internet-based program” means an educational process designed to permit a
participant to learn a given subject through interaction with an instructor and other participants by using the Internet.

     Subp. 9b.  Group live program. “Group live program” means an educational process designed to permit a participant to learn a given
subject through interaction with an instructor and other participants in a classroom or conference setting.

     Subp. 9c.  Group program. “Group program” means either a group Internet-based program or group live program.

     Subp. 9d.Independent study. “Independent study” means an educational process designed to teach a participant a given subject using
a learning contract with a continuing professional education program sponsor.

     Subp. 9e.  Internet-based program. “Internet-based program” means an educational process using a group program or a self-study
program that is designed to teach a participant a given subject using the Internet.

     Subp. 9a. 9f.  Licensee. In addition to the definition in Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.01, subdivision 9, a “licensee” for purposes
of parts 1105.1200, 1105.5600, 1105.5800, and 1105.7800, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 326A.08, 326A.10, and 326A.13, can also
be a person issued a certificate as a certified public accountant under the law of any other state who is rendering services in this state
according to Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04 or 326A.14, or an entity issued a permit as a CPA firm under the law of any other state
who is rendering services in this state according to Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.05.

[For text of subps 10 to 16, see M.R.]

     Subp. 16a.  Self-study program. “Self-study program” means an educational process designed to teach a participant a given subject
without involvement of an instructor.

[For text of subp 17, see M.R.]
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1105.0500  DUTIES OF OFFICERS.

          A. The chair or, in the event of the chair’s absence or inability to act, the vice-chair shall preside at and prepare an agenda for all
meetings of the board. The chair shall make committee appointments and shall supervise the activities of the executive secretary director
in accordance with board directives and policy. The board shall determine other duties of the officers.

[For text of items B and C, see M.R.]

1105.0700  REFUNDING FEES.
     Fees must be refunded if an application is rejected prior to processing. Once an application for examination or reexamination has been
processed or approved by the board or third-party administrator on behalf of the board, the fee specified in part 1105.0600, item N
Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, subdivision 5, paragraph (b), clause (14), may not be refunded. The fee may be applied to a
subsequent examination within six months, after which the fee is forfeited. The fee specified in part 1105.0600, item O, is Minnesota
Statutes, section 326A.04, subdivision 5, paragraph (b), clause (15), may be refundable based on pursuant to the refund policy of the third-
party administrator.

1105.1500  EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS.
     Subpart 1.  Education requirements on or after July 1, 2006. On or after July 1, 2006, For purposes of Minnesota Statutes, section
326A.03, subdivision 3, an applicant is considered to have met the education requirement if the applicant has met any one of the following
conditions:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. [See repealer.]1105.1600  APPLICATIONS FOR EXAMINATION.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Completion of filing. An application is not considered filed until the application fee and examination fee required by this
chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, and all required supporting documents have been received by the board or examination
administrator, including proof of identity as determined by the board, official transcripts, and proof that the applicant has completed the
education requirement. Applicants who do not supply all required supporting documents and applicable fees within four years of the date
the application was received by the board shall submit a new application with the required fee.

[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.]

1105.1650  EARLY APPLICATION AND EXAMINATION PROVISIONS.
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

          C. Examination related fees required by parts 1105.0600 and part 1105.2100 and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, shall not be
refunded if the applicant does not submit a final transcript within the 150-day period required in item B.

1105.2100  EXAMINATION CHARGES.
     The board shall charge, or provide for a third party to charge, each applicant a fee for each section of the examination or reexamination
taken by the applicant as specified in part 1105.0600 Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04.

1105.2400  EMERGENCY EXAMINATION PROCEDURES.
     When circumstances exist making it impossible for the board or examination administrator to conduct the examination at the time, date,
or place scheduled or make it impossible for a majority of examination candidates to attend the examination at the time, date, or place
scheduled, the board shall waive parts 1105.0600, items N and O; 1105.1600, subpart 3; 1105.1700; and 1105.2000, subpart 2; and
Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, paragraph (b), clauses (14) and (15), to avoid hardship on examination candidates affected. The
circumstances include notice to the board of the unavailability of the examination site with insufficient time to give notice to examination
candidates; weather emergencies as declared by the governor, the governor’s designees, or those state officials empowered to close public
highways; civil disturbances; natural disasters; and other causes that affect the board’s or examination administrator’s ability to fairly
administer the examination.

1105.2500  APPLICATIONS FOR CERTIFICATES.

          A. Applications for initial certificates and for renewal of certificates pursuant to the act must be made on a form provided by the
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board and, in the case of applications for renewal, must be filed no later than the expiration date set by the act or this chapter. Applications
are not considered filed until the board receives both the applicable fee prescribed in this chapter is received. Minnesota Statutes, section
326A.04, and the following supporting documentation:
               (1) for initial certificates, evidence of completion of the education, examination, and experience requirements in part 1105.3800,
items A, E, F, G, and H; and

               (2) for renewal certificates, evidence of completion of continuing education requirements described in item B. Applicants who do
not supply all required supporting documents and applicable fees for an initial certificate within four years of the date the application was
received by the board shall submit a new application with the required fee. If an application for renewal is filed late, it must also be
accompanied by the delinquency fee prescribed in this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04. In addition, the reinstatement fee
prescribed in this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, must be paid if the renewal is filed more than two years late. The
application for renewal must be submitted on a form provided by the board by December 31 of each year or in accordance with part
1105.2550.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

          C.
                (1) Licensees granted an exception under part 1105.3300 shall have a certificate status of “inactive.”

               (2) Licensees who elect to be exempt from certificate renewal under part 1105.3700 shall have a certificate status of “exempt.”

               (3) Certificate holders who meet the criteria of part 1105.3900 shall have a certificate status of “certificate holder.”

               (4) (3) Licensees who have complied with part 1105.3000, items A to C, and do not meet the criteria of subitems subitem (1) to
(3) or (2), and have complied with part 1105.3000, items A to C, shall have a certificate status of “active.” Initial issuances of certificates
shall also have an “active” status.

               (5) (4) Licensees shall renew their certificates with a status of “active” if they:
                    (a) are employees of a firm granted a permit under Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.05, or are engaged as independent
contractors by a firm granted a permit under Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.05;

                    (b) issue compilation reports other than through a CPA firm;

                    (c) use the titles certified public accountant or CPA without “inactive” adjacent to the title; or

                    (d) are employees in the Office of the Legislative Auditor or State Auditor. Persons specified in unit (a) or (d) who perform
no direct or indirect professional service for any client do not need an “active” certificate.

               (6) (5) Licensees shall renew their certificates with a status of “active” if they used experience of the type specified in part
1105.2600, item C, or 1105.2700, subpart 3, in obtaining the initial certificate and are still directly or indirectly performing through the
supervision of others, work which is similar, in the opinion of the board, to the work claimed as experience.

               (7) (6) Nonresident individuals who do not meet the requirements of part 1105.7900, item B, and Minnesota Statutes, section
326A.04, subdivision 7, or 326A.14, and who have never been granted a CPA certificate by any state must not be issued a certificate by
this state unless the individual previously met the nonresident requirements of part 1105.1600, subpart 1, and meets all other requirements
for initial issuance of a certificate.

          D. Applicants, licensees, or nonresident individuals who desire to practice in this state but do not meet the requirements of part
1105.7900, item B, who have successfully passed the Uniform Certified Public Accountant Examination and have met the experience and
education requirements of parts 1105.2600 or 1105.2700, and 1105.2900, and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, must either:
               (1) make an application and receive an initial certificate; or

               (2) make an application and receive an “active” certificate; if the applicants, licensees, or nonresident individuals who do not meet
the requirements of part 1105.7900, item B, are owners or are employed by or become employed by a firm which has been issued a permit
under this chapter and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.05, or are employees in the Office of the Legislative Auditor or State Auditor, and
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the employment results in the providing of professional services to a client. Applications must be accompanied by the applicable fee
prescribed in this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, and must be filed with the board within 60 days of meeting the criteria
specified in this item.

[For text of item E, see M.R.]

1105.2560R  ENEWAL OF CERTIFICATES AFTER 2013.

          A. Beginning with certificate renewal applications for certificates with an expiration date of December 31, 2014, the board shall
renew each certificate for a one-year period.

          B. Initial issuances of certificates after January 1, 2014, shall expire on the December 31 following issuance and shall thereafter be
renewed annually before December 31 on a form provided by the board for that purpose.

          C. Notwithstanding the renewal period established by this part and except as provided for in part 1105.3000, item G, on each June
30, licensees holding a certificate with an “active” status shall comply with the one- and three-year continuing professional education
requirements in part 1105.3000.

          D. Certificates with an expiration date of December 31, 2013, or prior, submitted to the board for renewal on or after January 1,
2014, shall expire on the December 31 following renewal.

1105.2600  EXPERIENCE REQUIRED FOR INITIAL CERTIFICATE ON OR AFTER JULY 1, 2006.
     The experience required to be demonstrated for issuance of an initial certificate pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03,
subdivision 6, must comply with items A to E.

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]

          D. One year of experience consists of full- or part-time employment that extends over a period of no less than one year and no more
than three years and includes no fewer than 2,000 hours of performance of services described in item A, and may be obtained at any time
prior to or after July 1, 2006.

[For text of item E, see M.R.]

1105.3000  CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS.
     The requirements of continuing professional education in items A to K G apply pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04,
subdivision 4.

          A. A licensee holding a certificate with an active status shall complete at least 120 hours of continuing professional education
complying with this chapter during the preceding three-year period, with a minimum of 20 hours in each year. No carryforward of CPE
hours from a one- or three-year CPE period ended on June 30 to another CPE period is allowed. As further explained in part 1105.3100,
a licensee holding a certificate with an active status shall demonstrate participation in a program of learning meeting the applicable
standards set forth in the Statement on Standards for Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Programs jointly approved by NASBA and
AICPA, which is incorporated by reference. At least eight hours of the 120 hours shall be in accounting ethics or business ethics. A program
in ethics includes topics such as ethical reasoning, state-specific statutes and rules, and standards of professional conduct, including those
of other applicable regulatory bodies.:
               (1) complete a minimum of 20 hours of continuing professional education (CPE) complying with this chapter each year;

               (2) in a rolling three-year period, complete a minimum of 120 hours of CPE complying with this chapter including at least eight
hours in regulatory ethics or behavioral ethics;

               (3) complete the required CPE by June 30 each year; and

               (4) report the required CPE to the board on a form provided by the board by December 31 each year.

          B. A licensee who does not currently hold an active certificate but previously held such a certificate and who elects or is required to
have an active certificate shall complete at least 120 hours of CPE complying with this chapter during the three-year period preceding
application for an active certificate. Such licensee shall identify and complete a program of learning designed to demonstrate the currency
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of the licensee’s competencies directly related to the licensee’s area of service. A licensee who elected to be exempt from certificate renewal
pursuant to part 1105.3700 shall comply with the continuing professional education requirements in part 1105.3700, item C, before
applying to obtain an active certificate. A continuing professional education period is one year, from July 1 to June 30. No carryforward
of CPE from one period to the next is allowed. A licensee may carryback CPE hours earned after June 30 to satisfy the requirements of a
prior CPE period provided that the late processing fees specified in item E are paid. Carryback hours used to satisfy the requirements of
a prior CPE period must not also be used to satisfy the requirements of the period in which they were completed.

          C. For purposes of this part, the year ends on June 30.

          D. C. Certificates may not be renewed until CPE requirements of this part are met or an exception is granted.

          E. A licensee granted an exception from the competency requirement by the board under part 1105.3300 may discontinue use of the
word “inactive” in association with the licensee’s CPA title upon showing that the licensee has completed at least 120 hours of continuing
professional education complying with this chapter during the three-year period preceding the licensee’s request to discontinue use of the
word “inactive.”

          F. Licensees who have elected to be exempt from certificate renewal pursuant to part 1105.3700 need not comply with this part.

          D. A licensee holding a certificate with an inactive status who elects or is required to have an active certificate shall complete at least
120 hours of CPE complying with this chapter during the three-year period preceding application for an active certificate. Such licensee
shall identify and complete a program of learning designed to demonstrate the currency of the licensee’s competencies directly related to
the licensee’s area of service.

          G. E. Failure to report CPE, failure to obtain CPE required by this part, reporting of an amount less than that required, or
fraudulently reporting CPE is a basis for disciplinary action under Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.08. A licensee not in compliance with
this part on June 30 of each year shall be assessed a late processing fee of $50 for the first month, or partial month, of noncompliance and
$25 per month, or partial month, of noncompliance thereafter until the date the licensee is in compliance with this part and provides
documentation of compliance in writing to the board.

          H. A licensee may use CPE hours taken subsequent to the end of a CPE period ended on June 30 to satisfy the requirements of item
A related to a period ended on June 30 provided the late processing fee specified in item G is paid. The hours must not be counted in two
different reporting periods.

          I. A licensee electing to change the status of the licensee’s active certificate to a status other than active can only do so effective on
the January 1 following a written request for the change and on a form provided by the board. The request shall be accompanied with
documentation showing that the licensee completed at least 120 hours of continuing professional education required under this chapter
during the three-year period ended June 30 preceding the effective date of the status change, with a minimum of 20 hours each year.

          J. Licensees granted an initial certificate with an active status have no continuing professional education hour requirement for the
year ending June 30 during which the initial certificate was granted. The 120-hour requirement and the ethics requirement in item A are not
effective for these licensees until the June 30 following the third anniversary of the initial certificate issuance, at which time at least 120
hours of CPE and the ethics requirement complying with this chapter must be completed. The 20-hour requirement in item A is not
effective for these licensees until the June 30 following the first anniversary of the initial certificate issuance.

          K. A licensee shall report compliance with this part as required by parts 1105.2500, item B; 1105.3200, items A and C; or upon
request by the board under part 1105.3200, item B.

          F. A licensee electing to change the status of the licensee’s certificate from a status of “active” to a status of “inactive” must:
               (1) notify the board of the request in writing on a form provided by the board; and

               (2) provide the board with documentation showing completion of a minimum of 120 hours of CPE required under this chapter
during the three-year period ended June 30 preceding the effective date of the status change, with a minimum of 20 hours each year. The
change in status from “active” to “inactive” is effective on January 1 following completion of subitems (1) and (2).

          G. The following requirements apply to licensees granted an initial certificate with an active status.
               (1) Licensees receiving their initial certificate between January 1 and June 30:
                    (a) are exempt from the CPE requirement for the CPE period ended June 30 in the same year as the date the initial certificate
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was granted;

                    (b) must complete the 20-hour requirement in item A by June 30 of the year following the date the initial certificate was
granted; and

                    (c) must complete the 120-hour requirement in item A by the June 30 three years after the date in which the initial certificate
was granted.

               (2) Licensees receiving their initial certificate between July 1 and December 31:
                    (a) are exempt from the CPE requirement for the CPE period ended June 30 in the year following the date the initial certificate
was granted;

                    (b) must complete the 20-hour requirement in item A by June 30 two years after the date in which the initial certificate was
granted; and

                    (c) must complete the 120-hour requirement in item A by June 30 four years after the date in which the initial certificate was
granted.

1105.3100  CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION PROGRAMS.

     Subpart 1.  Regular qualifications. A program qualifies as acceptable continuing professional education for purposes of this chapter
and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, subdivision 4, if it is a program of learning that contributes to the growth in the professional
knowledge and professional competence of a licensee. The program must meet the minimum standards of quality of development,
presentation, measurement, and reporting of credits in the Statement on Standards for Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Programs
jointly approved by NASBA and AICPA or such other standards acceptable to the board. Except to the extent permitted in subpart 2,
program sponsors qualifying under this chapter must be members of NASBA’s CPE registry and, in the case of self-study programs,
members of NASBA’s Quality Assurance Service program. Seminar or lecture. Group programs designed with interaction between an
instructor or facilitator and other participants that are sponsored or presented by the entities in items A to D E are not subject to the
NASBA’s CPE Registry requirement:
          A. the Office of the Legislative Auditor or State Auditor provided, if a quality review similar in scope to a system review level quality
review conducted on a CPA firm has been completed in the last three years and an unmodified report on such review has been filed with
the board. This quality review must be similar in scope to a system review level quality review conducted on a CPA firm;

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

          C. colleges and universities whose academic programs qualify an applicant to sit for the CPA examination; and

          D. CPE programs sponsored by professional organizations recognized by the board as report acceptance bodies pursuant to part
1105.5300.; and

          E. CPE programs sponsored by professional organizations recognized by another state’s board of accountancy.

     Subp. 2.  Other qualifications. The board shall accept programs that, in the determination of the board, contribute to the growth of
the professional knowledge and competence of the licensee even if the programs do not meet the specific requirements of subpart 1 or part
1105.3000, item A, if the licensee shows that the programs contribute to the licensee’s professional knowledge and professional compe-
tence. and provided at least 72 hours for the three-year period do meet the requirements of subpart 1. All self-study program sponsors
must be members of NASBA’s Quality Assurance Service Program as required by subpart 1 and the program must comply with part
1105.3000, item A. All self-study programs and program sponsors must be approved by NASBA and listed on NASBA’s CPE Registry.
The following learning activities are eligible for CPE credit as specified in the Statement on Standards for Continuing Professional
Education (CPE) Programs jointly approved by NASBA and AICPA:
          A. group live programs;

          B. group Internet-based programs;

          C. independent study;
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          D. authoring articles, books, or CPE courses for publication; and

          E. preparation time and presentation of courses or seminars.

     Subp. 3.  Nonresident. A nonresident licensee holding a certificate with an active status issued by this state meets the CPE requirement
of this chapter by meeting the CPE requirements for renewal of a certificate in the state in which the licensee’s principal place of business
is located.

     Nonresident applicants for renewal of a certificate shall demonstrate compliance with the CPE renewal requirements of the state in
which the licensee’s principal place of business is located by signing a statement to that effect on the renewal application of for this state.

     If the state in which a nonresident licensee’s principal place of business state is located has no CPE requirements for renewal of a
certificate, the nonresident licensee must comply with all CPE requirements of this state.

     Subp. 4.  CPE hour limitations. The following hour limitations apply during the rolling three-year CPE period:
          A. at least a maximum of 60 hours must may be obtained from other than instructor preparation or presentation claimed for
presenting or instructing qualifying courses or seminars;

          B. at least a maximum of 60 hours must may be obtained from other than the writing of claimed for authoring articles, books, or CPE
courses for publication;

          C. at least 24 hours must be obtained from other than self-study attending instructor-led programs; and

          D. at least 96 a maximum of 24 hours must may be obtained from programs in the subject areas other than area of personal
development as defined in the Statement on Standards for Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Programs. defined as a field of study
that covers such skills as communications, managing the group process, dealing effectively with others, interviewing, counseling, and career
planning; and

          E. at least 72 hours must be obtained through programs meeting the registry requirements under subpart 1.

1105.3200  CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION REPORTING AND RECORDS.

          A. Persons seeking renewal of certificates with an active status pursuant to the act shall file with their applications a signed
statement indicating they have met the requirements for participation in a program of continuous learning as set forth in this chapter and
indicate the number of hours claimed for each of the three preceding years ending on June 30. The licensee shall report the hours claimed,
separately identifying those programs meeting the registry requirements under part 1105.3100, subpart 1, and those programs not meeting
the registry requirement under part 1105.3100, subpart 2.

          B. Responsibility The licensee shall be responsible for documenting the acceptability of the program and the validity of the credits
rests with the licensee who. Documentation must retain the documentation be retained for five years following completion of each learning
activity program. Further, the Documentation of participation in the a program of learning for programs meeting the registry requirements
of this chapter must consist of include a certificate of attendance that contains the registry number of the program sponsor if the registry
participation meets the requirements of this chapter and must consist of the following items for those. For programs that do not meet the
registry requirements of this chapter, documentation of participation must include:
               (1) a certificate of attendance from the program sponsor containing the name and contact information of the sponsor, the title and
description of the content of the program, the date of the program, the location of the program, and the number of CPE hours for which
the licensee attended;

               (2) a copy of the detailed timed agenda for the program; and

               (3) a biography of the program developer and program presenter; and

               (4) (3) a statement by the licensee describing how the program contributes to the licensee’s professional knowledge and
competence.
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          B. C. The board shall conduct audits to verify on a test basis, through inspection of documentation supplied by the licensee,
information regarding hours of CPE attendance in order to determine compliance with the continuing professional education requirements
of this chapter through inspection of documentation supplied by the licensee. In cases where the board determines that the hour
information documentation supplied by the licensee is not supported by the documentation supplied by the licensee sufficient or the
hours programs do not meet the requirements of this chapter, the board may grant an additional period of time in which the deficiencies can
be cured or the board may take disciplinary action. Licenses Licensees determined not in compliance shall be assessed the late processing
fee required in part 1105.3000, item G E. Fraudulent reporting is a basis for disciplinary action.

          C. D. Beginning in calendar year 2011 2014, licensees holding an active certificate on June 30 shall report to the board by July
December 31 of each year the continuing professional education hours earned during the one- and three-year CPE period ended on June 30.
The report shall be made as required by the board and no report under this item shall be required of a licensee in the final year of the renewal
cycle specified in part 1105.2550.

1105.3300  EXCEPTION TO CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION REQUIREMENT.

          A. The board may make an exception to the requirement in part 1105.3000, item A, for a licensee who is retired or who does not
perform or offer to perform for the public one or more kinds of services involving the use of accounting or auditing skills, including:
               (1) the issuance of reports on financial statements or other compilation communication;

               (2) furnishing one or more kinds of management advisory, financial advisory, or consulting services;

               (3) the preparation of tax returns; or the

               (4) furnishing of advice on tax matters.
     Licensees shall request an exception only in connection with the application for certificate renewal or as provided for in part 1105.2550,
item E with a request to change the status of a licensee’s certificate from “active” to “inactive” or “exempt.”.

[For text of items B and C, see M.R.]

          D. A licensee granted an exception by the board must comply with a reentry competency requirement defined by the board in part
1105.3000, item E D, before the licensee may discontinue use of the word “inactive” in association with the CPA title.

1105.3350  CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR INITIAL ISSUANCE OF CERTIFICATE.

          A. Applicants for initial issuance of a certificate shall submit with the application specified in part 1105.2500, item A, on a form
provided by the board, a report of continuing professional education received completed during the three-year period preceding the date
of the initial application. The report must show the completion of at least 120 hours of continuing professional education complying with
this chapter.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

1105.3700  EXEMPTION FROM CERTIFICATE RENEWAL REQUIREMENT.

          A. A licensee who does not engage in the practice of public accounting in any manner or who does not hold out as a CPA in any
manner is not required to renew the certificate. The election of exempt status by a person takes effect on January 1 following notification
to the board. The notification must be made on a form provided by the board and continues in effect until a future renewal application is
received by the board and a certificate renewal is granted.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]

          C. Persons electing to change from exempt status to active status shall report continuing professional education as described in
subitems (1) to (3).

               (1) Before the certificate is renewed by the board, the person shall Submit evidence of completion of 50 hours of continuing
professional education per year of exemption, up to a maximum of 120 hours, to be taken within 12 months prior to the renewal
application in subjects specifically approved in advance by the board and meeting the requirements in part 1105.3100. Persons electing to
return to active status from exempt status shall have The 50-hour requirement must be prorated for periods less than a full year.
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               (2) If, at the time of application for exempt status, the licensee had not yet reported qualifying continuing professional education
equivalent to at least 40 of 120 hours with a minimum of 20 hours per year for each of the last three years prior to the application for
exempt status, the licensee shall be required to report continuing professional education for those years in addition to the hours required
in subitem (1).

               (3) Hours reported in subitem (1) may be used to satisfy the requirement in part 1105.3000 to the extent the hours fall within the
one- or three-year CPE period.

          D. For purposes of this part, the “practice of public accounting in any manner” means issuing a report as described in Minnesota
Statutes, section 326A.01, subdivision 15, whether or not a fee is received. In addition, for purposes of this subpart, “hold out” means any
oral or written communication conveying the facts that the person holds a CPA certificate, including, without limitation, the displaying of
the CPA certificate in any location where business is conducted and the use of titles or legends on letterheads, business cards, resumes,
office doors, or advertisements and listings, including published membership listings of professional organizations.

          E. Certificate holders who have never met the experience or education requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03,
subdivision 6 or 8, may not elect to be exempt from the renewal requirement.

1105.3800  INITIAL ISSUANCE OF CERTIFICATE ON OR AFTER JANUARY 1, 2003.
     A certificate shall be issued to a person who has:

[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. paid the required fee specified in part 1105.0600 Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04;
[For text of items C and D, see M.R.]

          E. for initial certificate applications received until July 1, 2006, completed the experience required by part 1105.2700 and Minnesota
Statutes, section 326A.03, subdivision 5;

          F. for initial certificate applications received on or after July 1, 2006:
               (1) until January 1, 2009, for those whose initial sitting for any part of the examination required by Minnesota Statutes, section
326A.03, was before July 1, 2006:
                    (a) completed the experience required by part 1105.2700 and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03, subdivision 5, or has two
years of experience of the type required by part 1105.2600 and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03, subdivision 6, paragraph (b); and

                    (b) completed the education required by part 1105.1500, subpart 2, and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03, subdivision 2;
or

               (2) for those whose initial sitting for any part of the examination required by Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03, was on or after
July 1, 2006, and for all initial applications received after December 31, 2008:

          E.

                    (a) completed the experience required by part 1105.2600 and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03, subdivision 6, paragraph
(b); and

          F.

                    (b) completed the education required by part 1105.2900 and Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.03, subdivision 6, paragraph
(a);

          G. complied with the continuing professional education requirement in part 1105.3350; and

          H. completed the examination on professional ethics as required by part 1105.1800, subpart 2.
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1105.4000APPLICATION FOR FIRM PERMIT.

          A. Applications by firms for initial issuance and for renewal of permits under Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.05, must be made
on a form provided by the board and, in the case of applications for renewal, must be filed no later than December 31. Applications are not
considered filed until the applicable fee prescribed in Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, and all required documents prescribed in this
chapter are received. Applicants who do not supply all required supporting documents and applicable fees for initial issuance of a permit
within four years of the date the application was received by the board shall submit a new application with the required fee. If an
application for permit renewal is filed late, it must also be accompanied by the delinquency fee prescribed in part 1105.0600 Minnesota
Statutes, section 326A.04. In addition, the reinstatement fee prescribed in this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, shall be paid
if the renewal is filed more than two years late.

          B. A sole proprietor shall apply for a firm permit, when a permit is needed, as required by part 1105.4200.

          C. Applications for a firm permit or renewal of a firm permit must include the firm name, addresses, and telephone numbers of the
main office and of any branch offices of the firm in this state, the name of the person in charge of each branch office, and the names of the
partners, shareholders, members, managers, directors, and officers who are residing in and practicing in this state.

          D. The board shall not issue a permit to a firm or renew the permit of a firm until all partners, members, managers, shareholders,
directors, and officers who hold a certificate and whose principal place of business is in this state and who hold a certificate:
               (1) for initial issuance of a permit, individually hold nonexpired certificates with an active status issued under Minnesota Statutes,
section 326A.04, covering the term of the firm permit to be issued; or

               (2) for renewal of a permit, individually renew their certificates with an active status or hold nonexpired certificates with an active
status issued under Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, covering the term of the firm permit to be issued renewed.

[For text of item E, see M.R.]

          F. Persons specified in item E shall annually register with the board before December 31 on a form provided by the board and pay
the fee specified in part 1105.0600 Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04. The form must provide a space to indicate the percentage of
voting and financial interest held by the individual in the firm.

          G. The board shall not renew a permit of a firm that has not undergone a quality review within the previous three years and has not
complied with the board’s rules with respect to the reviews.

[For text of item H, see M.R.]

          I. The application for a firm permit or renewal of a firm permit shall contain a representation from the firm that it has complied with
part 1105.7850, item F, and that it has verified compliance of its partners, members, managers, shareholders, directors, or officers resident
in this state with items D, E, and F, and that it has complied with part 1105.7850, item F.

          J. The application for a firm permit for a firm whose principal place of business is in this state shall include a certified copy of the
articles of incorporation, articles of organization, or LLP registration on file with the Secretary of State’s Office. The application for a firm
permit for a firm whose principal place of business is not in this state shall include a certified copy of the certificate of authority from the
Secretary of State’s Office.

          K. The application for a firm permit or renewal of a firm permit shall include a copy of the firm’s letterhead.

1105.4100  NOTIFICATION OF CHANGES BY FIRMS.
[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. In the event of any change in legal form of a firm, the new firm shall, within 30 days of the change, file an application for an initial
permit according to this chapter and pay the fee required by this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

1105.4300QUALITY REVIEW AS CONDITION FOR RENEWAL OF PERMIT.
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          A. The board has established in parts 1105.4600 to 1105.5500 procedures to perform the following functions:
               (1) review of financial statements and the reports of licensees on financial statements, to assess compliance with applicable
professional standards;

               (2) improvement of improve reporting practices of licensees through educational and rehabilitative measures;

               (3) referrals refer to the complaint committee of cases requiring further investigation;

               (4) verification verify that individuals in the firm responsible for supervising attest or compilation services and signing the
accountant’s report on financial statements on behalf of the firm meet the competency requirement set out in applicable professional
standards;

               (5) verification verify that a licensee who issues compilation reports for the public other than through a CPA firm, who
supervises the services or who signs the compilation report on the financial statements, meets the competency requirements set out in
applicable professional standards; and

               (6) other functions necessary to carry out the quality review process.

          B. A quality review oversight committee shall be appointed by the board to monitor the report acceptance bodies designated by the
board in part 1105.5300 and report to the board whether their programs meet the requirements in this chapter and the act. The oversight
committee must be constituted of and act according to subitems (1) to (6).

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see M.R.]

               (3) It must annually provide the board by December 31 with an assessment of the effectiveness of the report acceptance bodies
designated in part 1105.5300, item B, and the quality review process by December 31. In addition, the committee must provide to the
board the names of those licensees and firms that the committee obtained in part 1105.5300, item D. Further, the committee shall annually
provide the board by August 1 with the report it obtained in part 1105.5300, item D, relating to continuing professional education
sponsored by the report acceptance bodies and its evaluation of the report.

               (4) It must maintain the confidentiality of information obtained during the quality review process except as provided in subitem
(3) (5).

               (5) It must obtain the information required by part 1105.5300, item D, by December 31 of each year. The committee must
provide to the board the names of those licensees and firms that the committee obtained through part 1105.5300, item D. Further, the
committee shall annually provide the board with the report it obtained in part 1105,5300, item D, relating to continuing professional
education sponsored by the report acceptance bodies and its evaluation of the report by August 1.

[For text of subitem (6), see M.R.]

1105.5100  FIRM QUALITY REVIEW REQUIREMENT FOR FIRMS NEWLY SUBJECT TO REQUIREMENT ON OR AFTER
JANUARY 1, 2003.

          A. As a condition to renewal of a firm permit, a new firm shall:
               (1) undergo a quality review during the first year after it becomes subject to the requirements for quality review,; and shall

               (2) report the material in part 1105.5400 to the board no later than 15 months after the end of the first year after becoming subject
to the requirement.

     After the initial report, the firm shall be required to report every three years.

     A new firm is one that has not previously been issued a permit in Minnesota or has not had a quality review completed in the three-year
period prior to application. It does not include the firms described in items A to D B to E.

          A. B. A firm that had been previously issued a permit in this state and changes its name or the legal form of its practice, but retains
the same practice.
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          B. C. A new partnership, corporation, LLC, or LLP in which the constituent firms were already in a quality review cycle. The quality
review of the new firm must be conducted in the latest of the constituent firms’ cycles.

          C. D. A partnership, corporation, LLC, or LLP that is dissolved with each individual firm taking clients from the partnership or
corporation. The quality review for each of these individual firms remains in the same year to which the original partnership, corporation,
LLC, or LLP was assigned.

          D. E. A partnership, corporation, LLC, or LLP that is dissolved with one partner or shareholder taking all of the existing clients. The
quality review for the firm taking over the existing business remains in the year to which the partnership, corporation, LLC, or LLP was
originally assigned.

1105.5400  REPORT TO BOARD.

          A. Within 30 days of receipt of the letter described in subitem (2), but no later than the date in part 1105.5000, each firm shall submit,
or have submitted on its behalf, the following material to the board:
               (1) a copy of the report issued by the reviewer, including any response from the firm that addresses deficiencies or significant
deficiencies contained in the report;

               (2) the final letter of acceptance from the report acceptance body; and

               (3) any agreements to correct deficiencies that have been entered into between the firm and the report acceptance body.

     The board shall review and consider this material in its decision to issue a permit to the firm.

     Failure to file the required material by the required date is cause for discipline against the firm’s permit.

     In the case where the report acceptance body and the firm have entered into an agreement to correct deficiencies, failure by the firm to
abide by that agreement is grounds for discipline against the firm’s permit and the certificates of the managers in charge of the firm’s offices
maintained in this state.

     Except as specified in part 1105.4800, a written report, including any responses by the firm attached to the report, on all inspections
conducted by the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board submitted within 30 days of receipt to the board shall meet the
requirements of this part.

     Nothing in this part requires a firm to submit the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board inspections report to the board,
providing if a quality review encompassing the firm’s public company attest client practice has been conducted and submitted to the board
according to parts 1105.4600 to 1105.5500 or according to standards adopted by the AICPA or the Public Company Accounting Oversight
Board within the previous three years. Prior to January 1, 2008, the board may waive the requirement for a report on the firm’s public
company attest client practice if a report on the review of such practice is not received by the firm from the Public Company Accounting
Oversight Board.

[For text of items B and C, see M.R.]

1105.6300  MISLEADING CPA FIRM NAMES.

          A. A CPA firm name must not be used unless the name has been registered with and approved by the board.

          B. A CPA firm name is misleading within the meaning of Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.10, paragraph (h), if, among other things,
the CPA firm name:

          A. implies the existence of a legal entity when the firm does not exist in that form;

          B. includes the name of a person who is neither a present nor a past partner, member, or shareholder of the firm; or

          C. includes the name of a person who is not a CPA if the title “CPAs” is included as part of the firm name.
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               (1) contains any representation that would be likely to cause a reasonable person to misunderstand or be confused about the legal
form of the firm, or about who the owners or members of the firm are, such as a reference to a type of organization or abbreviation thereof
which does not accurately reflect the form under which the firm is organized. This includes, but is not limited to, a name that:
                    (a) implies the existence of a corporation when the firm is not a corporation such as through the use of the words “corpora-
tion,” “incorporated,” “LTD,” “professional corporation,” or an abbreviation thereof as part of the firm name if the firm is not incorpo-
rated or is not a professional corporation;

                    (b) implies the existence of a partnership when there is not a partnership such as by use of the term “partnership” or “limited
liability partnership,” or the abbreviation “LLP” if the firm is not such an entity;

                    (c) includes the name of an individual who is not a CPA if the title “CPAs” is included in the firm name;

                    (d) includes information about or indicates an association with persons who are not members of the firm;

                    (e) includes the terms “and company,” “and associate,” or “group,” but the firm does not include, in addition to the named
partner, shareholder, owner, or member, at least one other unnamed partner, shareholder, owner, member, or staff employee;

                    (f) includes the name of a person who is neither a present nor past partner, member, or shareholder of the firm;

               (2) contains any representation that would be likely to cause a reasonable person to have a false or unjustified expectation of
favorable results or capabilities, through the use of a false or unjustified statement of fact as to any material matters;

               (3) claims or implies the ability to influence a regulatory body or official; or

               (4) includes the name of an owner whose license has been revoked for disciplinary reasons by the board, whereby the licensee has
been prohibited from practicing public accountancy or prohibited from using the title CPA or holding the licensee out as a certified public
accountant.

          C. The following types of CPA firm names are not misleading and are permissible so long as they do not violate Minnesota Statutes,
section 326.05:
               (1) a firm name that includes the names of one or more former or present owners;

               (2) a firm name that excludes the names of one or more former or present owners;

               (3) a firm name that uses the CPA title as part of the firm name when all named individuals are owners of the firm and who hold
such title or are former owners who held such title at the time they ceased to be owners of the firm; or

               (4) a firm name that includes the name of a non-CPA owner if the CPA title is not part of the firm name.

          D. A network firm, as defined in the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct in effect July 1, 2011, may use a common brand name,
or share common initials, as part of the firm name.

          E. A network firm, as defined in the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct in effect July 1, 2011, may use the network name as the
firm’s name provided it also shares one or more of the following characteristics with other firms in the network:
               (1) common control, as defined by generally accepted accounting principles in the United States among the firms through
ownership, management, or other means;

               (2) profits or costs, excluding costs of operating the association, costs of developing audit methodologies, manuals and training
courses, and other costs that are immaterial to the firm;

               (3) a common business strategy that involves ongoing collaboration amongst the firms whereby the firms are responsible for
implementing the association’s strategy and are held accountable for performance pursuant to the strategy;

               (4) a significant portion of professional resources; or
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               (5) common quality control policies and procedures that participating firms are required to implement and that are monitored by
the association.

          F. The firm name shall not include the name of a person who was a past partner, member, or shareholder of the firm if the person
withdraws consent to the use or if the person becomes a partner, member, shareholder, or owner of a firm established under Minnesota
Statutes, section 326A.05.

1105.6550  DEFINITION OF VALID CERTIFICATE, LICENSE, PERMIT, REGISTRATION, AND OF GOOD STANDING.

          A. “Valid certificate” or “valid license,” as used in Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.10 or 326A.14, is an unexpired certificate that
has a certificate status of “active” as defined in part 1105.2500. This definition does not limit the use of the CPA designation by those
persons who comply with parts part 1105.3300 and 1105.3900.

[For text of items B to D, see M.R.]

1105.6600  REGISTERED ACCOUNTING PRACTITIONER.
     The designation of “registered accounting practitioner” shall be issued by the board to persons of good moral character who have made
application on a form provided by the board and who:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]

          E. have paid the fee in part 1105.0600 Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04.

1105.7000  RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION.

          A. The registration of a registered accounting practitioner expires on December 31 each year and must be renewed annually before
December 31 on a form provided by the board for that purpose. The fee in part 1105.0600 Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, must be
paid. If an application for renewal is filed late, it shall also be accompanied by the delinquency fee in part 1105.0600 Minnesota Statutes,
section 326A.04. In addition, the reinstatement fee in this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, must be paid if the renewal is filed
more than two years late.

          B. A registrant seeking renewal shall show that the registrant has completed no less than 90 hours of continuing professional
education complying with the standards in part 1105.3100 during the three-year period preceding renewal with a minimum of 20 hours in
each year. At least four hours of the 90 hours shall be in accounting regulatory ethics or business behavioral ethics. A program in ethics
includes topics such as ethical reasoning, state-specific statutes and rules, and standards of professional conduct, including those of other
applicable regulatory bodies. A registrant’s initial three-year period starts on January 1 following the date the individual is initially
registered by the board.

          C. Failure to report continuing professional education, failure to obtain CPE required by this part, reporting an amount less than that
required, or fraudulently reporting continuing professional education is a basis for disciplinary action under Minnesota Statutes, section
326A.08. A registrant not in compliance with this part on June 30 of each year shall be subject to the requirements of part 1105.3000, item
G E.

[For text of items D and E, see M.R.]

1105.7100  RAP FIRM APPLICATION.

          A. Applications by RAP firms for initial issuance and for renewal of RAP firm permit must be made on a form provided by the board
and, in the case of applications for renewal, shall be filed no later than December 31. Applications are not considered filed until the
applicable fee prescribed in Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, and all required documents prescribed in this chapter are received.
Applicants who do not supply all required supporting documents and applicable fees for initial issuance of a RAP firm permit within four
years of the date the application was received by the board shall submit a new application with the required fee. If an application for permit
renewal is filed late, it must also be accompanied by the delinquency fee prescribed in part 1105.0600 Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04.
In addition, the reinstatement fee prescribed in this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04, shall be paid if the renewal is filed more
than two years late.

          B. A sole proprietor shall apply simultaneously for renewal of an individual registration and a RAP firm permit, if a permit is needed
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[For text of item C, see M.R.]

          D. The board shall not issue a permit to a RAP firm until all partners, members, managers, shareholders, directors, and officers
resident in this state and holding who hold a registration as a RAP have a minimum of two years of qualifying experience of the type
specified in part 1105.6900 and:

[For text of subitems (1) and (2), see M.R.]
[For text of item E, see M.R.]

          F. No licensee may be a partner, member, manager, shareholder, director, or officer of a RAP firm. Persons specified in item E shall
annually register with the board before December 31 on a form provided by the board and pay the fee specified in part 1105.0600
Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04. The form must provide a space to indicate the percentage of voting and financial interest held by the
individual in the firm. The aggregate amount of percentages must not exceed 50 percent for all persons who do not hold a registration issued
under part 1105.6600.

          G. The board shall not renew a permit of a RAP firm that has not undergone a quality review specified in part 1105.7400 within the
previous three years and has not complied with the board’s rules with respect to such reviews.

[For text of item H, see M.R.]

1105.7200  NOTIFICATION OF CHANGES BY RAP FIRMS.
[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. In the event of any changes in legal form of a RAP firm, the new firm shall, within 30 days of the change, file an application for
an initial RAP firm permit according to this chapter and pay the fee required by this chapter Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.04.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

1105.7450  MISLEADING RAP FIRM NAMES AND FICTITIOUS RAP FIRM NAMES.

          A. No person holding a designation as a registered accounting practitioner or a RAP firm may use a professional or firm name or
designation that is misleading about the legal form of the firm, about the persons who are partners, officers, members, managers, or
shareholders of the firm, or about any other matter.

          B. A RAP firm name is misleading if, among other things, the RAP firm name:
               (1) implies the existence of a legal entity when the firm does not exist in that form;

               (2) includes the name of a person who is neither a present nor a past partner, member, or shareholder of the firm; or

               (3) includes the name of a person who is not a RAP if the title “RAP” is included as part of the firm name.

          A. A RAP firm name must not be used unless the name has been registered with and approved by the board.

          B. A RAP firm name is misleading within the meaning of Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.10, paragraph (h), if the RAP firm name:
               (1) contains any representation that would be likely to cause a reasonable person to misunderstand or be confused about the legal
form of the firm, or about who the owners or members of the firm are, such as a reference to a type of organization or abbreviation thereof
which does not accurately reflect the form under which the firm is organized. This includes, but is not limited to, a name that:
                    (a) implies the existence of a corporation when the firm is not a corporation such as through the use of the words “corpora-
tion,” “incorporated,” “LTD,” “professional corporation,” or an abbreviation thereof as part of the firm name if the firm is not incorpo-
rated or is not a professional corporation;

                    (b) implies the existence of a partnership when there is not a partnership such as by use of the term “partnership” or “limited
liability partnership,” or the abbreviation “LLP” if the firm is not an LLP;

                    (c) includes the name of an individual who is not a RAP if the title “RAPs” is included in the firm name;
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                    (d) includes the information about or indicates an association with persons who are not members of the firm;

                    (e) includes the terms “and company,” “and associate,” or “group,” but the firm does not include, in addition to the named
partner, shareholder, owner, or member, at least one other unnamed partner, shareholder, owner, member, or staff employee; or

                    (f) includes the name of a person who is neither a present nor past partner, member, or shareholder of the firm;

               (2) contains any representation that would be likely to cause a reasonable person to have a false or unjustified expectation of
favorable results or capabilities, through the use of a false or unjustified statement of fact as to any material matters;

               (3) claims or implies the ability to influence a regulatory body or official; or

               (4) includes the name of an owner whose registration has been revoked for disciplinary reasons by the board, whereby the
registrant has been prohibited from using the title RAP or from practicing or holding himself out as a registered accounting practitioner.

          C. The following types of RAP firm names are not misleading and are permissible so long as they do not violate Minnesota Statutes,
section 326.05:
               (1) a firm that includes the names of one or more former or present owners;

               (2) a firm name that excludes the names of one or more former or present owners;

               (3) a firm name that uses the “RAP” title as part of the firm name when all named individuals are owners of the firm and who hold
such title or are firm owners who held such title at the time they ceased to be owners of the firm; or

               (4) a firm name that includes the name of a non-RAP owner if the RAP title is not part of the firm name.

          D. A network firm as defined in the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct in effect July 1, 2011, may use a common brand name, or
share common initials, as part of the firm name.

          E. A network firm, as defined in the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct in effect July 1, 2011, may use the network name as the
firm’s name provided it also shares one or more of the following characteristics with other firms in the network:
               (1) common control, as defined by generally accepted accounting principles in the United States among the firms through
ownership, management, or other means;

               (2) profits or costs, excluding costs of operating the association, costs of developing audit methodologies, manuals and training
courses, and other costs that are immaterial to the firm;

               (3) a common business strategy that involves ongoing collaboration among the firms whereby the firms are responsible for
implementing the association’s strategy and are held accountable for performance pursuant to the strategy;

               (4) a significant portion of professional resources; or

               (5) common quality control policies and procedures that participating firms are required to implement and that are monitored by
the association.

          F. The firm name shall not include the name of a person who was a past partner, member, shareholder, or owner of the firm if the
person withdraws consent to the inclusion or if the person becomes a partner, member, shareholder, or owner of a firm established under
part 1105.7100.

          C. G. A fictitious RAP firm name, that is, one not consisting of the names or initials of one or more present or former partners,
members, or shareholders, may not be used by a RAP firm unless the name has been registered with and approved by the board as not being
false or misleading.

     A firm name is considered false or misleading if:
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               (1) it is not the lawful and registered name of the firm;

               (2) the name contains or fairly implies a misrepresentation of facts;

               (3) the name indicates character or grade of service that is not based upon verifiable facts;

               (4) the name is likely to mislead or deceive because it omits relevant facts. The following are examples, but are not inclusive:
                    (a) the name indicates a geographic area of service which is not based on verifiable facts; or

                    (b) the firm name includes a nonowner firm employee or the name or initials of any other nonowner, except as permitted in
Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.10, paragraph (h);

               (5) the name is intended or likely to create false or unjustified expectations of favorable results;

               (6) the name implies special expertise;

               (7) the name implies educational or professional attainment or licensing recognition of the firm or of its owners, partners, or
shareholders that are not supported in fact;

               (8) the name of the firm that is incorporated does not include the words “corporation,” “incorporated,” “Ltd,” “professional
corporation,” or “company,” or an abbreviation thereof as part of the firm name and the name of a firm organized under the limited liability
partnership statute does not include the words “limited liability company” or “limited liability partnership,” as appropriate, or an
abbreviation thereof, as part of the firm name;

               (9) the name includes the designation “and company,” “company,” “group,” “associates,” or “and associates,” or abbreviations
thereof or similar names implying more than one employed registrant in the firm, unless there are at least two registrants involved full time
in the practice;

               (10) the name of a firm that is a partnership or professional corporation fails to contain the personal name or names of one or more
individuals presently or previously a partner, officer, or shareholder thereof, except that an acronym may be used for a firm name if the
acronym is composed exclusively of the first letters of the surnames of current or past partners or shareholders of the firm;

               (11) the name of a firm that is a sole proprietorship fails to contain the surname of the sole proprietor;

               (12) the name contains other representations or implications that are likely to cause an ordinarily prudent person to misunder-
stand or to be deceived; or

               (13) the name includes the name of an individual whose registration has been suspended or revoked by the board.

REPEALER.  Minnesota Rules, parts 1105.0100, subpart 5; 1105.1500, subpart 2; 1105.3900; 1105.4500; and 1105.5000, are repealed.

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing the Minnesota Accessibility Code,
     Minnesota Rules, chapter 1341
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing
     Are Received; Revisor’s ID Number R-04152; OAH  Docket Number 60-1900-30859

     Introduction. The Department of Labor and Industry intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the
rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30
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p.m. on January 13, 2014, the Department will hold a public hearing in the Minnesota Room in the Department of Labor and Industry, 443
Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, starting at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, January 27, 2014. To find out whether the
Department will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after January
13, 2014 and before January 27, 2014.

     Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person. The agency contact person is: Colleen Clayton at the Department of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul,
Minnesota 55155, phone:  (651) 284-5867, fax: (651) 284-5749, and e-mail: colleen.clayton@state.mn.us.  TTY users may call the
Department at (651) 297-4198.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules contain modifications to Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1341, the
Minnesota Accessibility Code, to properly incorporate by reference chapter 11 of the 2012 International Building Code (“IBC”) and the
2009 edition of the International Code Council/American National Standards Institute’s (“ICC/ANSI”) A117.1 Standard.  Modifications
are also made to the amendments for chapter 11 of the 2012 IBC contained in the proposed rules, which include the following topics:
general requirements; definitions; scoping requirements; accessible routes; accessible entrances; parking and passenger loading facilities;
restriping; dwelling units and sleeping units; special occupancies; other features and facilities; signage; additions; alterations; and change of
occupancy.  Modifications are further made to the amendments for the 2009 edition of the ICC/ANSI A117.1 Standard, which include the
following topics: dwelling and sleeping units; components; walking surfaces; elevators; limited use/limited application elevators; private
residence elevators; platform lifts; parking spaces; toilet and bathing rooms; water closets and toilet compartments; shower compartments;
position of grab bars; seats; transportation facilities; sales and service counters; and Type B Units.

     The statutory authority to adopt the proposed rules is located in Minnesota Statutes, sections 326B.02, subdivision 5, 326B.101, and
326B.106, subdivision 1.  A free copy of the rules is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above.  The proposed
rules can also be viewed on the Department’s website at: www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/1341rule.pdf.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Monday, January 13, 2014, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have about the legality of
the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You
must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Monday, January
13, 2014. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed
rules that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not
valid and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason
for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number
below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to affect
the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Department might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.
If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for January 27, 2014, if the agency does not receive
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requests for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing
whether the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 284-5867 after January 13, 2014 to find out whether
the hearing will be held.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Department will hold a
hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department will hold the hearing on the date and at
the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge James E.
LaFave is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge LaFave can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street,
P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone: (651) 361-7848, and fax: (651) 361-7936.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of
associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing
or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.
At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more than
20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested person
may respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal period. The
Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no later than 4:30
p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule
hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. You
may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness (“SONAR”) summarizes the justification for the
proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed
rules. It is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the
agency contact person. The SONAR can also be viewed at: www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/1341sonar.pdf.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to
be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules,
or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   27  November  2103 Ken B. Peterson, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry
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Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry (DLI)
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing the Minnesota Elevator Code, Minnesota
     Rules, Chapter 1307
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, and Notice of Hearing if 25 or More Requests for Hearing
     Are Received;  Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1307, Revisor’s ID Number R-04143; OAH Docket
     Number 82-1900-30854

     Introduction.  The Department of Labor and Industry intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in the
rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30
p.m. on January 13, 2014, the Department will hold a public hearing in the Minnesota Room of the Department of Labor and Industry, 443
Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, starting at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, February 18, 2014. To find out whether the
Department will adopt the rules without a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after January
13, 2014 and before February 18, 2014.

     Agency Contact Person.  Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person. The agency contact person is: Colleen Clayton at the Department of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul,
Minnesota 55155, phone:  (651) 284-5867, fax: (651) 284-5749, and e-mail:  colleen.clayton@state.mn.us. TTY users may call the
Department at (651) 297-4198.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority.  The proposed rules contain modifications to Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1307, the
Minnesota Elevator Code, to properly incorporate by reference:  chapter 30 of the 2012 International Building Code (“IBC”); the
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (“ASME”) A17.1/CSA B44-2010, Safety Code for Elevators and Escalators; the ASME A17.3-
2011, the Safety Code for Existing Elevators and Escalators; ASME A17.5-2011, Safety Standard for Platform Lifts and Stairway Lifts;
ASME A18.1-2011, Safety Standard for Platform Lifts and Stairway Lifts; ASME A90.1-2009, Safety Standard for Belt Manlifts; and
ASME B20.1-2009, Safety Standard for Conveyors and Related Equipment.

     Modifications are also made to Chapter 1307’s general requirements pertaining to:  definitions; permits; inspection, tests, and
approvals; and special provisions.

     Modifications are made to the ASME A17.1/CSA B44-2010 Standard that include:  clearance between car and hoistway enclosures;
general requirements;  emergency operation and signal devices; information included on layout drawings; car safeties; application of
safeties; elevator inspector qualifications; periodic inspection and test frequency; conditions for continued operation; other requirements;
and removal of existing elevators dumbwaiters, escalators, and moving walks.

     Modifications are further made to chapter 30 of the IBC referenced in Chapter 1307 that include:  general requirements; hoistway
enclosures; emergency operations; hoistway venting; conveying systems; machine rooms; fire service access elevator; and occupant
evacuation elevators.

     Finally, modifications are made to the ASME A18.1-2011 Standard referenced in Chapter 1307 that include:  runways; operating
devices and control equipment; emergency signals; standby power; platform guarding; operation; and clearances.

     The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, sections 326B.02, subdivision 5, 326B.101, 326B.106, subdivision 1,
and 326B.187.  A copy of the proposed rules is published on the Department’s website at www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/1307rule.pdf. A
free copy of the rules is available upon request from the agency contact person listed above.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Monday, January 13, 2014, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. Any comments that you have about the legality of
the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.
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     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You
must make your request for a public hearing in writing, which the agency contact person must receive by 4:30 p.m. on Monday, January
13, 2014. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed
rules that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not
valid and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason
for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number
below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to affect
the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this information can be made available in an alternative format, such as large
print, braille, or audio. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Department might modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.
If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for February 18, 2014, if the agency does not receive
requests for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing
whether the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 284-5867 after January 13, 2014 to find out whether
the hearing will be held.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Department will hold a
hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department will hold the hearing on the date and at
the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge Barbara
J. Case is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Case can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street,
P.O. Box 64620, Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone:  (651) 361-7877, and fax: (651) 361-7936.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of
associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing
or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.
At the hearing, the Administrative Law Judge may order that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more
than 20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested
person may respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal
period. The Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no
later than 4:30 p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative
Hearings. This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections
14.131 to 14.20. You may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness (“SONAR”) summarizes the justification for the
proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed
rules. It is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies for the cost of reproduction by contacting the
agency contact person.   The SONAR can also be viewed at: www.dli.mn.gov/PDF/docket/1307sonar.pdf.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
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Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite #190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for a legal review. You may ask to
be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or
to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, then please submit your request to the agency contact person listed
above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   27  November  2013 Ken B. Peterson, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

   Adopted Rules
          A rule becomes effective after the requirements of Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.05-14.28 have been met and five working days after
     the rule is published  in the State Register, unless a later date is required by statutes or specified in the rule.  If an adopted rule is iden-
     tical to its proposed form as previously published, a notice of adoption and a citation to its previous State Register publication will be
     printed.  If an adopted rule differs from its proposed form, language which has been deleted will be printed with strikeouts and new
     language will be underlined.  The rule's previous State Register publication will be cited.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions
     to proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Commerce
Adopted Permanent Rules Governing the Valuation of Life Insurance Policies

     The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 38, Number 8, pages 243-245, August 19, 2013 (38 SR 243), are adopted
as proposed.

Proposed Rules
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  Expedited Rules
          Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited rules when conditions exist that do
     not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for normal rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the
     attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the conditions.
     Expedited rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before
     publication under certain conditions.
          Expedited  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute citations accompany-
     ing these expedited rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions
     to proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Adopted Expedited Rules Relating to Health Care Quality Measures

     The rules proposed and published at State Register, Volume 38, Number 7, pages 219-221, August 12, 2013 (38 SR 219), are adopted
with the following modifications:

4654.0800INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.
     “Minnesota Statewide Quality Reporting and Measurement System: Appendices to Minnesota Administrative Rules, Chapter 4654,”
issued by the Minnesota Department of Health, August November 2013, is incorporated by reference. It is available through the Minitex
interlibrary loan system and the Minnesota Department of Health Web site at http://www.health.state.mn.us/healthreform/measurement/
index.html. They are not subject to frequent change.

  Commissioners' Orders
           Various agency commissioners are authorized to issue "commissioner's orders" on specified activities governed by their agency's
     enabling laws.  See the Minnesota Statutes governing each agency to determine the specific applicable statutes.   Commissioners' orders
     are approved by assistant attorneys general as to form and execution and published in the State Register.  These commissioners orders
     are compiled in the year-end subject matter index for each volume of the State Register.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Designation of Forest Trails and Area With Limitations in the Chengwatana State
     Forest in Pine County, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources orders the designation of
forest trails, changes to the designations of forest trails, and the designation of an area with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail
use, in the Chengwatana State Forest, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, and Minnesota Statutes 2012,
section 84.926, subdivision 5.
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     WHEREAS:
1.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, authorizes the commissioner to designate forest trails and change

designations of forest trails, and specifies public notice and public meeting requirements that must be fulfilled prior to making such
designations.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

2.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5, authorizes the commissioner to designate areas on state forest lands
that are not subject to the exceptions provided in section 84.926, subdivisions 2 and 4 for off-trail and undesignated trail use by off-
highway vehicles during hunting and trapping activities.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

3.   The agency has identified improvements to recreational trail systems in the Chengwatana State Forest including:
        a)   new off-highway vehicle trails to connect existing trails and to provide improved recreational opportunity;
        b)   new non-motorized trails for hunting;
        c)   an area where motorized vehicles may not be used off-trail or on non-designated trails during hunting and trapping

activities; and
        d)   closure of unsustainable trails.

4.   The agency held two public meetings in the forest vicinity and solicited, received, and considered written comments on the
proposed designations and changes in designation.

5.   The agency has completed all notice and procedural requirements in Minnesota Statutes, 2012, sections 89.19, subdivision
2 and 84.926, subdivision 5.

6.   The forest trail designations and changes in trail designation are both needed and reasonable.

7.   Designation of the area with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use is both needed and reasonable.

     NOW THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that approximately 3 miles of forest trails identified in Exhibit A, attached hereto and
incorporated herein, are hereby undesignated.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the area depicted in Exhibit A as “Designated Areas with Limitations” is designated as an area with
limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the trails identified in Exhibit B, attached hereto and incorporated herein, are hereby designated for
the uses specified therein, including:

1.   Trails for Class 1 All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV)/Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) – Approximately 1 mile of trail is
designated as Class 1 ATV / OHM trail.  Exhibit B depicts the general trail location; the specific trail alignment will be determined during
subsequent field assessments.

2.   Hunter Walking Trails – Approximately 5.5 miles of trail is designated as Hunter Walking trail.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the above designations shall be effective January 1, 2014.

Date signed:  November 18, 2013         Approved by: Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

FOLLOWING:
Exhibit A:  Chengwatana State Forest Undesignated Trails
Exhibit B:  Chengwatana State Forest Changes in Trail Designations
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Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Designation of Forest Trails and Areas With Limitations in the General C. C. Andrews
     State Forest in Pine County, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources orders the designation of
forest trails, changes to the designations of forest trails, and the designation of areas with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail
use, in the General C. C. Andrews State Forest, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, and Minnesota Statutes
2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5.

     WHEREAS:
1.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, authorizes the commissioner to designate forest trails and change

designations of forest trails, and specifies public notice and public meeting requirements that must be fulfilled prior to making such
designations.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

2.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5, authorizes the commissioner to designate areas on state forest lands
that are not subject to the exceptions provided in section 84.926, subdivisions 2 and 4, for off-trail and undesignated trail use by off-
highway vehicles during hunting and trapping activities.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

3.   The agency has identified improvements to recreational trail systems in the General Andrews State Forest, including:
        a)   new off-highway vehicle trails to connect existing trails and to provide improved recreational opportunity;
        b)   changes to the uses allowed on existing trails;
        c)   areas where motorized vehicles may not be used off-trail or on non-designated trails during hunting and trapping

activities; and
        d)   closure of unsustainable trails.

4.   The agency held two public meetings in the forest vicinity and solicited, received, and considered written comments on the
proposed designations and changes in designation.

5.   The agency has completed all notice and procedural requirements in Minnesota Statutes, 2012, sections 89.19, subdivision
2 and 84.926, subdivision 5.

6.   The forest trail designations and changes in trail designation are both needed and reasonable.

7.   Designation of the areas with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use is both needed and reasonable.

     NOW THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that approximately 2.2 miles of forest trails identified in Exhibit A, attached hereto and
incorporated herein, are hereby undesignated.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the areas depicted in Exhibit A as “Designated Areas with Limitations” are designated as areas with
limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the trails identified in Exhibit B, attached hereto and incorporated herein, are hereby designated for
the uses specified therein, including:

1.   Trails for Class 1 and Class 2 All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV)/Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) – Approximately 0.8 miles
of new trail is designated as trail for Class 1 and Class 2 ATVs and OHMs.  Class 2 ATV use is added to approximately 3.2 miles of existing
Class 1 ATV / OHM trail.

2.   Trails for Class 1 and Class 2 All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV)/Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) / Off-Road Vehicle (ORV)
– Approximately 0.2 miles of new trail is designated for Class 1 and Class 2 ATVs, OHMs, and ORVs.  Off-road vehicle (ORV) use is added
to approximately 0.8 miles of existing ATV/OHM trail.
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     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the above designations shall be effective January 1, 2014.

Date signed:   November 18, 2013 Approved by: Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

FOLLOWING:
Exhibit A:  General C. C. Andrews State Forest Undesignated Trails
Exhibit B:  General C. C. Andrews State Forest Changes in Trail Designations
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Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Designation of Forest Trails and Areas With Limitations in the Nemadji State Forest
     in Pine County, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources orders the designation of
forest trails, changes to the designations of forest trails, and the designation of areas with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail
use in the Nemadji State Forest, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, and Minnesota Statutes 2012, section
84.926, subdivision 5.

     WHEREAS:
1.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, authorizes the commissioner to designate forest trails and change

designations of forest trails, and specifies public notice and public meeting requirements that must be fulfilled prior to making such
designations.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

2.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5, authorizes the commissioner to designate areas on state forest lands
that are not subject to the exceptions provided in section 84.926, subdivisions 2 and 4, for off-trail and undesignated trail use by off-
highway vehicles during hunting and trapping activities.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

3.   The agency has identified improvements to recreational trail systems in the Nemadji State Forest, including:
        a)   new off-highway vehicle trails to connect existing trails and to provide improved recreational opportunity;
        b)   new non-motorized trails for hunting;
        c)   changes to the uses allowed on existing trails;
        d)   areas where motorized vehicles may not be used off-trail or on non-designated trails during hunting and trapping

activities; and
        e)   closure of unsustainable trails.

4.   The agency has identified user interest in cooperatively developing opportunities for technical off-road vehicle use, including
inactive gravel pits and short technical loops off existing forest roads, but has not identified suitable locations for this development.

5.   The agency held two public meetings in the forest vicinity and solicited, received, and considered written comments on the
proposed designations and changes in designation.

6.   The agency has completed all notice and procedural requirements in Minnesota Statutes, 2012, sections 89.19, subdivision
2 and 84.926, subdivision 5.

7.   The forest trail designations and changes in trail designation are both needed and reasonable.

8.   Designation of the areas with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use is both needed and reasonable.

     NOW THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that approximately 17 miles of forest trails identified in Exhibit A, attached hereto and
incorporated herein, are hereby undesignated.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the two areas depicted in Exhibit A as “Designated Areas with Limitations” are designated as areas
with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that approximately 32 miles of Hunter Walking Trail, depicted in Exhibit A, are hereby designated.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the trails depicted in Exhibit B, attached hereto and incorporated herein, are hereby designated for
the uses specified therein, including:

1.   Trails for Class 1 All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV) / Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) – Approximately 5.3 miles of new trail
is designated for Class 1 ATV and OHM use.
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2.   Trails for Class 1 and Class 2 All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV) / Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) – Approximately 2.2 miles
of new trail is designated for Class 1 and Class 2 ATV and OHM use. Class 2 ATV use is added to approximately 0.2 miles of existing Class
1 ATV / OHM trail.

3.   Trails for Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) – Approximately 3.4 miles of new trail is designated for OHM use.

4.   Trails for Off-Road Vehicle (ORV) – Approximately 3.3 miles of new trail is designated for use by ORVs only.
Approximately 0.4 mile of existing ATV/OHM trail is changed from ATV/OHM to ORV-only trail.  Off-road vehicle (ORV) use is added
to approximately 7.1 miles of existing ATV/OHM trail.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the above designations shall be effective January 1, 2014.

Date signed:   November 18, 2013 Approved by:   Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
         Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

FOLLOWING:
Exhibit A:  Nemadji State Forest Undesignated Trails and Hunter Walking Trails
Exhibit B:  Nemadji State Forest Changes in Trail Designations
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Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Designation of Forest Trails and Area With Limitations in the St. Croix State Forest
     in Pine County, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources orders the designation of
forest trails, changes to the designations of forest trails, and the designation of an area with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail
use, in the St. Croix State Forest, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, and Minnesota Statutes 2012, section
84.926, subdivision 5.

     WHEREAS:
1.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 89.19, subdivision 2, authorizes the commissioner to designate forest trails and change

designations of forest trails, and specifies public notice and public meeting requirements that must be fulfilled prior to making such
designations.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

2.   Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5, authorizes the commissioner to designate areas on state forest lands
that are not subject to the exceptions provided in section 84.926, subdivisions 2 and 4, for off-trail and undesignated trail use by off-
highway vehicles during hunting and trapping activities.  Such designations must be by written order published in the State Register.

3.   The agency has identified improvements to recreational trail systems in the St. Croix State Forest, including:
        a)   new off-highway vehicle trails to connect existing trails and to provide improved recreational opportunity;
        b)   new non-motorized trails for hunting;
        c)   changes to the uses allowed on existing trails;
        d)   an area where motorized vehicles may not be used off-trail or on non-designated trails during hunting and trapping

activities; and
        e)   closure of unsustainable trails.

4.   The agency has identified user interest in cooperatively developing opportunities for technical off-road vehicle use, including
inactive gravel pits and short technical loops off existing trails, but has not identified suitable locations for this development.

5.   The agency held two public meetings in the forest vicinity and solicited, received, and considered written comments on the
proposed designations and changes in designation.

6.   The agency has completed all notice and procedural requirements in Minnesota Statutes, 2012, sections 89.19, subdivision
2 and 84.926, subdivision 5.

7.   The forest trail designations and changes in trail designation are both needed and reasonable.

8.   Designation of the area with limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use is both needed and reasonable.

     NOW THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that approximately 4.6 miles of forest trails identified in Exhibit A, attached hereto and
incorporated herein, are hereby undesignated.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the area depicted in Exhibit A as “Designated Areas with Limitations” is designated as an area with
limitations on off-trail and non-designated trail use pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 84.926, subdivision 5.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the trails identified in Exhibit A are hereby designated for the uses specified therein, including:

1.   Trails for Class 1 All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV)/Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) – Approximately 2.1 miles of existing
non-motorized trail and 0.4 miles of new trail is designated as Class 1 ATV / OHM trail.

2.   Trails for Class 1 and Class 2 All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV)/Off-Highway Motorcycle (OHM) – Approximately 0.4 miles
of new trail is designated as Class 1 and Class 2 ATV / OHM trail.
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3.   Hunter Walking Trails – Approximately 8.3 miles of trail is designated as Hunter Walking trail.

4.   Trails for Off-Road Vehicle (ORV) – Approximately 0.5 mile of new trail is designated for use by ORVs only.  Off-road
vehicle (ORV) use is added to approximately 7.8 miles of existing ATV/OHM trail.

     IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the above designations shall be effective January 1, 2014.

Date signed:   November 18, 2013 Approved by:   Tom Landwehr, Commissioner
         Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

FOLLOWING:
Exhibit A:  St. Croix State Forest Changes in Trail Designations
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   Official Notices
           Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     says before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.
         The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings,
     and matters of public interest, state grants and loans, and state contracts

Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA)
   Minnesota Department of Commerce (MDC)
      Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
Notice of Biofuels Task Force Meeting Wednesday 11 December 2013

     The Minnesota Departments of Agriculture, Commerce and the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency announce the first meeting of the
Biofuels Task Force:

Wednesday, December 11, 1:00-3:00pm
Orville L. Freeman Building, Room B555
625 N. Robert Street, Saint Paul, MN 55155

     The agenda for the meeting will be posted on the Task Force webpage:    http://www.mda.state.mn.us/renewable/biofuels.aspx

     For more information, contact:
Kevin Hennessy, Biofuels Manager
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 Robert Street North
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 201-6223
E-mail: kevin.hennessy@state.mn.us

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA)
Notice of Enrollee Appeal Meeting Thursday 12 December 2013

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a meeting of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association’s (MCHA) Enrollee Appeal will
be held at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, December 12th, 2013

     The meeting will be initiated at the MCHA Executive Office, 5775 Wayzata Blvd., Suite 910, St. Louis Park, MN; it should be noted
that some or all attendees will participate telephonically.

     If anyone wishes to attend or participate in this meeting please contact MCHA’s Executive Office at (952) 593-9609 for additional
information.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
     Municipal Division
Notice for the Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) Stormwater Pollution
     Prevention Program (SWPPP) Document Public Notice Process

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) intends to establish a special interest e-mail list
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for the purpose of providing notification to interested persons of the public notice dates for Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program
(SWPPP) Documents. Pursuant to the requirements of a Minnesota Court of Appeals ruling, the MPCA is required to provide public
notice and opportunity for hearing on the individual proposed Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program Documents for MS4s. The
MPCA is establishing a special interest e-mail list for persons requesting to be notified of the specific date each MS4s’ proposed SWPPP
Document will be placed on public notice. Requests to be placed on the special interest e-mail list for public notice of MS4 SWPPP
Documents should be submitted in accordance with the provisions of this public notice.

     Approximately 233 MS4s will submit permit applications and SWPPP Documents for coverage under the 2013 reissuance of the
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System/State Disposal System (NPDES/SDS) General Permit (MNR040000) for MS4s. The
permit requires MS4s to develop and implement a SWPPP that is designed to reduce the discharge of pollutants from their storm sewer
system and to protect water quality. The SWPPPs must include Best Management Practices (BMPs) for six minimum control measures
that are set forth in the NPDES Program regulations 40 Code of Federal Regulations § 122.34 (a) and (b).

NPDES/SDS General Permit for Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4s)

Potential Applicants

     Any small MS4 in the State of Minnesota that is located within the boundaries of a Federal Bureau of Census-delineated “urbanized
area” based on the latest decennial census pursuant to 40 Code of Federal Regulations § 122.26 or an MS4 designated by the MPCA for
permit coverage under Minnesota Rules Chapter 7090.

Background

     The authority to develop and issue a general permit is based on the 1979 United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
revisions to the NPDES Program regulations 40 Code of Federal Regulations § 122.28 which created a class of permits called general
permits. General permits are issued by the MPCA in the State of Minnesota under Minnesota Statutes 115 and Minnesota Rules
7001.0210. General permits can be issued in states with NPDES authority if the state program includes general permit authority from the
EPA. MPCA’s general permit program was approved by the EPA on December 15, 1987. This general permit is based in part on federal
requirements in 40 Code of Federal Regulations § 122.26, and state requirements in Minnesota Rules 7001.0210 and Minnesota Rules
Chapter 7090.

     The NPDES/SDS General Permit for small MS4s was first issued June 2002, appealed, and then reissued in 2006 for the period June
1, 2006, to May 31, 2011. The NPDES/SDS Small MS4 General Permit was reissued with an effective date of August 1, 2013, and
provides a mechanism to regulate discharges of stormwater from small MS4s. Like the previous permit, the 2013 reissuance of the MS4
Permit will require the permittee to develop and implement a Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program or SWPPP that, if properly
designed, reduces the discharge of pollutants to the maximum extent practicable, protects water quality, and satisfies the appropriate water
quality requirements of the Clean Water Act. This general permit will provide coverage for approximately 233 small MS4s in the State, and
additional MS4s if designated by the MPCA under Minnesota Rules Chapter 7090.

     To obtain coverage under the proposed permit all current small MS4s are required to submit a complete application in accordance with
the schedule identified in the 2013 reissuance of the NPDES/SDS General Permit (MNR040000). New MS4s, which may be designated
in the future by the MPCA, will be required to submit an application and SWPPP Document by the date specified in the MPCA
Commissioner’s designation determination.

     All small MS4s are required to submit an annual report on the implementation of their Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program by
June 30th of each year, or on another date if established for a MS4 by the MPCA Commissioner.

Municipal Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program (or SWPPP) Public Notice Process

     NOTICE: the MPCA intends to establish a special interest e-mail list for the purpose of providing notification to interested persons
of the public notice dates for the Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program (SWPPP) Documents for small MS4s.

     The MPCA anticipates that the individual SWPPP Documents will be placed on public notice in groups according to the schedule in the
2013 reissuance of the NPDES/SDS Small MS4 General Permit (MNR040000) starting approximately 90 days after the effective date of
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the permit. Persons on the special interest e-mail list will be notified via e-mail of the specific dates when each MS4 SWPPP Document
or group of SWPPP Documents will be public noticed. A link to the MS4 SWPPP Documents on public notice can be retrieved from the
MPCA website listed below. NOTE: All MS4 permittees will automatically receive e-mail notification of all MS4 SWPPP Document
public notice dates.

     To request to be placed on the special interest e-mail list for public notice of MS4 SWPPP Documents, please send an e-mail with your
name, complete e-mail address, and telephone number to: rachel.stangl@state.mn.us. If you wish to be notified by United States mail of
the SWPPP Documents on public notice please submit a letter with your name, complete mailing address, and telephone number to:

Rachel Stangl
c/o: Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
M.S. 4 - Stormwater Permit Program
520 Lafayette Road North – 4th Floor
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155-4194

    More information about the public notice process of SWPPP Documents and the locations where paper and electronic copies of SWPPP
Documents will be available for public review can be retrieved from the MPCA website at: www.pca.state.mn.us/ms4.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
     Watershed Division
Notice of Availability of Draft Lake Volney and Jefferson-German Lake Chain Excess
     Nutrients Total Maximum Daily Load Reports and Request for Comment

Public Comment Period Begins: December 9, 2013
Public Comment Period Ends: January 9, 2014

     The Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) is requesting comments on the draft reports for Lake Volney and Jefferson-German
Lake Chain Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) studies. The draft TMDL report is available for review at:

http://www.pca.state.mn.us/water/tmdl/tmdl-draft.html

Following the comments, the MPCA will revise the draft TMDL report and submit it to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
for approval.

     A TMDL is a scientific study, conducted on waters designated as impaired, required by the federal Clean Water Act. A TMDL study
calculates the maximum amount of a pollutant that a water body can receive and continue to meet water quality standards for designated
beneficial uses. It is a process that identifies all the sources of the pollutant causing the impairment and allocates necessary reductions
among them. This multi-year effort results in a pollution reduction plan and engages stakeholders and the general public. An approved
TMDL is followed by implementation activities for achieving the necessary reductions.

     Lake Volney, in east-central Le Sueur County, is 277 acres in size with an average depth of 22.7 feet and maximum of 65 feet. Its drainage
area covers 2,017 acres and is mostly used for agriculture. Water monitoring found phosphorus levels average 63 ppb, above the standard
of 40 ppb. Once popular for swimming, several algae blooms, including toxic blue-green algae, have restricted recreation in the lake in recent
years.

     The Jefferson German Lake Chain consists of five lake basins: West Jefferson Lake, Middle Jefferson Lake, East Jefferson Lake,
Swedes Bay and German Lake. The chain of lakes includes deep and shallow lakes in southeastern Le Sueur County. These five lakes total
3,157 acres, making it the largest lake system in south central Minnesota. Despite the relatively large size of this chain of lakes, the
watershed that drains into it is relatively small at 15,167 acres and is mainly used for agriculture. Water monitoring found phosphorus
levels ranging from 65 parts per billion (ppb) in deeper lakes, above their standard of 40 ppb, to more than 300 ppb in shallower lakes,
above their standard of 60 ppb.

     All of the lake basins were found to be impaired for aquatic recreation because of excess nutrient levels, particularly phosphorus, and
violate Minnesota water quality standards based on water quality monitoring conducted over the last several years. The excess phospho-
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rus makes the water unsuitable for aquatic recreation (swimming). As a result, they were placed on Minnesota’s list of impaired waters.
Because of the exceedance, a Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) study was conducted. The TMDL study assessed the phosphorus
concentration in all six lake basins and determined the amount of phosphorus the lake could receive and still meet water quality standards.
Sources of phosphorus were evaluated, including watershed runoff, internal loading, and atmospheric load. Implementation practices to
move the basins toward the state standard nutrient levels are included in the TMDL report.

     Preliminary Determination on the Draft TMDL Report:  The MPCA Commissioner has made a preliminary determination to
submit this TMDL report to the EPA for final approval. A draft TMDL report and fact sheet are available for review at the MPCA office
at the address listed below, and at the MPCA Web site:  http://www.pca.state.mn.us/water/tmdl/tmdl-draft.html

     Written Comments:  You may submit written comments on the conditions of the draft TMDL Report or on the Commissioner’s
preliminary determination. Written comments must include the following:

1.   A statement of your interest in the draft TMDL report;
2.   A statement of the action you wish the MPCA to take, including specific references to sections of the draft TMDL that you
       believe should be changed; and
3.   The reasons supporting your position, stated with sufficient specificity as to allow the MPCA Commissioner to investigate
       the merits of your position.

     Written comments on the draft TMDL report must be sent to the MPCA contact person listed below and received by 4:30 p.m. on the
date the public comment period ends, identified on page 1 of this notice. Suggested changes will be considered before the final TMDL
report is sent to the EPA for approval.

     Agency Contact Person.  Written comments and requests for more information should be directed to:
Justin Watkins
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
18 Wood Lake Dr SE
Rochester, MN  55904
Phone: (507) 206-2621 (direct)
Minnesota Toll Free:    1-800-657-3864
Fax: (507) 280-5513
E-mail: justin.watkins@state.mn.us
TTY users may call the MPCA teletypewriter at (651) 282-5332 or 1-800-657-3864.

     Petition for Public Informational Meeting:  You also may request that the MPCA Commissioner hold a public informational
meeting. A public informational meeting is an informal meeting that the MPCA may hold to solicit public comment and statements on
matters before the MPCA, and to help clarify and resolve issues.

     A petition requesting a public informational meeting must include the following information:
1.   A statement identifying the matter of concern;
2.   The information required under items 1 through 3 of “Written Comments,” identified above;
3.   A statement of the reasons the MPCA should hold a public informational meeting; and
4.   The issues that you would like the MPCA to address at the public informational meeting.

     Petition for Contested Case Hearing:  You also may submit a petition for a contested case hearing. A contested case hearing is a
formal evidentiary hearing before an administrative law judge. In accordance with Minnesota Rules 7000.1900, the MPCA will grant a
petition to hold a contested case hearing if it finds that:  (1) there is a material issue of fact in dispute concerning the draft TMDL report;
(2) the MPCA has the jurisdiction to make a determination on the disputed material issue of fact; and (3) there is a reasonable basis
underlying the disputed material issue of fact or facts such that the holding of the contested case hearing would allow the introduction of
information that would aid the MPCA in resolving the disputed facts in making a final decision on the draft TMDL report. A material issue
of fact means a fact question, as distinguished from a policy question, whose resolution could have a direct bearing on a final MPCA
decision.

     A petition for a contested case hearing must include the following information:
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1.   A statement of reasons or proposed findings supporting the MPCA decision to hold a contested case hearing according to the
       criteria in Minnesota Rules 7000.1900, as discussed above; and
2.   A statement of the issues proposed to be addressed by a contested case hearing and the specific relief requested or resolution
       of the matter.

     In addition and to the extent known, a petition for a contested case hearing should also include the following information:
1.   A proposed list of prospective witnesses to be called, including experts, with a brief description of proposed testimony or
       summary of evidence to be presented at a contested case hearing;
2.   A proposed list of publications, references, or studies to be introduced and relied upon at a contested case hearing; and
3.   An estimate of time required for you to present the matter at a contested case hearing.

     MPCA Decision:  You may submit a petition to the Commissioner requesting that the MPCA Citizens’ Board consider the TMDL
report approval. To be considered timely, the petition must be received by the MPCA by 4:30 p.m. on the date the public comment period
ends, identified on page 1 of this notice. Under the provisions of Minnesota Statutes § 116.02, subd 6 (4), the decision whether to submit
the TMDL Report and, if so, under what terms will be presented to the Board for decision if:  (1) the Commissioner grants the petition
requesting the matter be presented to the Board; (2) one or more Board members request to hear the matter before the time the
Commissioner makes a final decision on the TMDL Report; or (3) a timely request for a contested case hearing is pending.

     You may participate in the activities of the MPCA Board as provided in Minnesota Rules 7000.0650.
     The written comments, requests, and petitions submitted on or before the last day of the public comment period will be considered in
the final decision on this TMDL report.

     If the MPCA does not receive written comments, requests, or petitions during the public comment period, MPCA staff as authorized
by the Board, will make the final decision on the draft TMDL report.

Dated:   December 2013

Minnesota Department of Transportation  (MnDOT)
     Engineering Services Division,
         Office of Construction and Innovative Contracting
Notices of Suspension and Debarment

NOTICE OF DEBARMENT

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Transportation (“MnDOT”) has ordered that the following vendors be
debarred for a period of thirty (30) months, effective August 22, 2011 until February 22, 2014:

·     Marlon Louis Danner and his affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
·     Danner, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
·     Bull Dog Leasing, Inc. and its affiliates, Inver Grove Heights, MN
·     Danner Family Limited Partnership and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
·     Ell-Z Trucking, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN
·     Danner Environmental, Inc. and its affiliates, South St. Paul, MN

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective March 25, 2011 until March 25, 2014:

·     Philip Joseph Franklin, Leesburg, VA
·     Franklin Drywall, Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN
·     Master Drywall, Inc. and its affiliates, Little Canada, MN
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     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that MnDOT has ordered that the following vendors be debarred for a period of three (3) years,
effective May 6, 2013 until May 6, 2016:

·     Gary Francis Bauerly and his affiliates, Rice, MN
·     Gary Bauerly, LLC and its affiliates, Rice, MN
·     Watab Hauling Co. and its affiliates, Rice, MN

     Minnesota Statute section 161.315 prohibits the Commissioner, counties, towns, or home rule or statutory cities from awarding or
approving the award of a contract for goods or services to a person who is suspended or debarred, including:

1)     any contract under which a debarred or suspended person will serve as a subcontractor or material supplier,
2)     any business or affiliate which the debarred or suspended person exercises substantial influence or control, and
3)     any business or entity, which is sold or transferred by a debarred person to a relative or any other party over whose actions
        the debarred person exercises substantial influence or control, remains ineligible during the duration of the seller’s or
        transfer’s debarment.

     State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as well as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

          SEE ALSO:  Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:    http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Office of Transit
Notice of Intent to Solicit Intercity Bus Grant Proposals

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) Office of Transit is accepting grant
applications under the Minnesota Intercity Bus Program. The Office of Transit will consider applications for operating, capital, and
marketing assistance for intercity bus projects serving non-urbanized communities. Eligible applicants include public entities and private
transportation providers (both for-profit and non-profit).

     The application period will be open until January 31, 2014. Grant contracts for successful projects will be effective for the 18-
month period from July 1, 2014, until December 31, 2015.

     Funding for the Minnesota Intercity Bus Program is provided through the Federal Transit Administration under 49 USC Section
5311(f), as well as State funding. Successful applicants will be required to abide by all pertinent rules and regulations associated with the
acceptance of State and Federal grants.

     Instructions and application forms are available for download at the Office of Transit’s Intercity Bus Program home page:
        www.dot.state.mn.us/transit/grants/5311f/

Official Notices
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     Interested applicants are offered a one-on-one, pre-submittal application work session with the Program Coordinator, provided that
the applicant contacts the Program Coordinator no later than December 31, 2013, to schedule this work session. This work session is
strongly encouraged, though not required. The Program Coordinator can be contacted for this or any other inquiry as follows:

Shaun Morrell, AICP
Intercity Bus and Urban Transit Program Coordinator
MnDOT Office of Transit
E-mail: shaun.morrell@state.mn.us
Phone: (651) 366-4183

     Applications submitted in response to this announcement must be received electronically by 5:00 p.m. Central Standard Time on
Friday, January 31, 2014. The Office of Transit reserves the right to reject incomplete applications and those received after the
deadline.

     This request does not obligate the State of Minnesota to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to
cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the applicant.

  State Contracts
          In addition to the following listing of state contracts, readers are advised to check the Statewide Integrated Financial Tools
     (SWIFT) Supplier Portal at: http://supplier.swift.state.mn.us  as well as the Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:

           http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be advertised in the Supplier Portal (see link above) or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials
     Management Division’s (MMD) Web site at:  http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm.

          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be advertised in the SWIFT Supplier Portal or
     alternatively, in the Minnesota State Register if the procuments is not being conducted in the SWFT system.

Explore Minnesota Tourism
Notice of Availability of Contract for French Tourism Marketing Representation

     The Minnesota Department of Explore Minnesota Tourism is requesting proposals for the purpose of developing a proactive program
of trade and consumer based activities which will enhance the position of Minnesota in key trade and media distribution markets in France
to promote travel to Minnesota.

     Work is proposed to start after February 1, 2014.

     A Request for Proposals will be available by mail or email from this Office.  A written request (by direct mail, email or fax) is
required to receive the Request for Proposal.

     The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:
Leann Kispert, Senior Marketing Manager
Explore Minnesota Tourism
121 East 7th Place, Suite 100

State Grants & Loans
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Saint Paul, MN 55101  USA
Telephone:      (651) 757-1854
Fax: (651) 296-7095
E-mail: Leann.Kispert@state.mn.us

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
4:30 pm Central Standard Time on December 17, 2013.  Late proposals will NOT be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Kelly Arneson at (651) 366-4774; for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection. The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services. Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.

     Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants. Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder. Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

     Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Kelly Arneson
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. -  Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, MN 55155

State Contracts
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Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities and Taxpayers’
     Transportation Accountability Act Notices

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at:    www.dot.state.mn.us/consult

     New Public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.  Mn/DOT is also posting notices as required by the Taxpayers’ Transportation Accountability Act on the above referenced websit

   Non-State Public Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in
     hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

         Besides the following listing, readers are advised to check: http://www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us/solicitations.htm as well as the
     Office of Grants Management (OGM) at:  http://www.grants.state.mn.us/public/.

Goodhue County
Request for Proposals for Public-Private Partnership for Park and Recreation
     Enterprise

     NOTICE: Goodhue County is soliciting Request for Proposals (RFP) for a Public-Private Partnership for Park Related Enterprise on
Goodhue County Land Adjacent to the Lake Byllesby Park.

     Sealed proposals will be received by the Goodhue County Administrator at his office (Room 309) in the Goodhue County Government
Center, 509 W 5th St., Red Wing, Minnesota, 55066 until 4:00 p.m. on Friday, January 31st, 2014.

     Interested parties can view the full ad and the RFP on the County website:  www.co.goodhue.mn.us

BY ORDER OF THE GOODHUE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
Scott Arneson, Goodhue County Administrator

State Contracts



   Company

   Name

   Street Address (Not deliverable to P.O. boxes)

   City                                 State   Zip

   Daytime phone (In case we have a question about your order)

   Credit card number:
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Shipping Charges
If Product            Please
Subtotal  is:        Add:
Up to $15.00 $   5.00
$15.01-$25.00 $   6.00
$25.01-$50.00 $   9.00
$50.01-$100.00 $ 14.00
$100.01-$1,000 $ 17.00*
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Several convenient ways to order:
Retail store Open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul
Phone (credit cards): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 651.297.3000 (Twin Cities) or 1.800.657.3757 (nationwide toll-free)
On-line orders:  www.minnesotasbookstore.com
Minnesota Relay Service:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday, 1.800.627.3529 (nationwide toll-free)
Fax (credit cards):  651.215.5733 (fax line available 24 hours/day)
Mail orders:  Orders can be sent to Minnesota’s Bookstore,  660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN  55155

If tax exempt, please provide ES number
or completed exemption form.
ES#_______________________________
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        Sales tax
(6.875% sales tax
if shipped to MN
address, 7.625% if
shipped to St. Paul
address. 7.125% MN
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