
     State of Minnesota

   State
  Register

        

Rules, Executive Orders, Appointments,
            Commissioners’ Orders, Revenue Notices,  Official Notices, Grants,

     State Contracts & Loans, Non-State Bids, Contracts &Grants
    Published every Monday (Tuesday when Monday is a holiday)

                  Monday  5  May  2008
          Volume 32, Number 45

            Pages 1957 - 2016



State Register
Judicial Notice Shall Be Taken of Material Published in the State Register
   The State Register is the official publication of the State of Minnesota, published weekly to fulfill the legislative mandate set forth
in Minnesota Statutes § 14.46. The State Register contains:

•  rules of state agencies • executive orders of the governor        • appointments
• commissioners’ orders • revenue notices                        • official notices
• state grants and loans • contracts for professional, technical and consulting services

• non-state public bids, contracts and grants

PUBLISHING NOTICES:   Submit ONE COPY of your notice, typed double-spaced.  State agency submissions must include a “State Register
Printing Order” form, and a “Certification/Internal Contract Negotiation” form with contracts for professional, technical and consulting
services. Non-State Agencies should submit ONE COPY, IN ELECTRONIC FORMAT, with a letter on your letterhead stationery requesting
publication and date to be published.  E-MAIL submissions to:  robin.panlener@state.mn.us   [FAX to: (651) 297-8260.  You MUST follow FAX
by sending originals and applicable forms or letters via E-mail.]  We charge $14.40 per tenth of a page (columns are seven inches wide). One
typwritten, double-spaced page is about 4/10s of a page in the State Register, or $57.60.   About 2-1/2 pages typed, double-spaced, on 8-1/2"x11"
paper equal one typeset page in the State Register. Contact the editor if you have questions.

SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES:   Copies are available at Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. Order by phone: Metro
area: (651) 297-3000 Toll free (800) 657-3757. TTY relay service phone number: (800) 627-3529. NO REFUNDS.  E-mail subscriptions are
available by contacting (651) 297-8777.   Send address changes to Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155.

SEE THE State Register free at website:  http://www.minnesotasbookstore.com
   •   State Register:  On-line subscription – $180, includes LINKS, INDEX, “Contracts and Grants” special section,

Sidebar Table of Contents, and Early View via E-mail.
   •   Single issues are available for a limited time: State Register $5.00.
   •   “Affidavit of Publication” costs $10.00 and includes a notarized “Affidavit” and a copy of the issue.

  Printing Schedule and Submission Deadlines

              PUBLISH   Deadline for: Emergency Rules, Executive and
  Vol. 32 DATE               Commissioner’s Orders, Revenue and Official Notices,          Deadline for Proposed,
   Issue        (BOLDFACE  shows  State Grants, Professional-Technical-Consulting              Adopted and Exempt
  Number         altered publish date)  Contracts, Non-State Bids and Public Contracts       RULES

   # 45 Monday    5   May Noon Tuesday   29  April Noon Wednesday  23  April
   # 46 Monday   12  May Noon Tuesday    6   May Noon Wednesday  30  April
   # 47 Monday   19  May Noon Tuesday   13  May Noon Wednesday   7   May
   # 48 Monday   26  May Noon Tuesday   20  May Noon Wednesday  14  May

Copyright © 2008  Materials Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota.
USPS Publication Number: 326-630 (ISSN:  0146-7751)

THE STATE REGISTER IS PUBLISHED by Materials Management Division, Department of Administration, State of Minnesota, pursuant to
Minnesota Statutes § 14.46 and is available at main branch county libraries in Minnesota and all “State Depository Libraries:” State University
and Community College libraries; University of Minnesota libraries; St. Paul, Minneapolis and Duluth Public Libraries; Legislative Reference
Library; State Law Library; Minnesota Historical Society Library; and Library Development Service at the State Department of Education.

Tim Pawlenty, Governor (651) 296-3391
Carol L. Molnau, Lt. Governor (651) 296-3391
Lori Swanson, Attorney General (651) 297-4272
Rebecca Otto, State Auditor (651) 297-3670
Mark Ritchie, Secretary of State (651) 296-2079

Department of Administration:
  Dana B. Badgerow, Commissioner(651) 296-1424
   Materials Management Division:
       Kent Allin, Director (651) 201-2400
       Mary Mikes, Manager (651) 297-3979

State Register:
     Robin Panlener, editor (651) 297-7963
     John Mikes, assistant editor (651) 297-4616
     Cathy Hoekstra, subscriptions (651) 297-8777
      Bonnie Karels, billing (651) 296-4912

Minnesota Legislative Information
   Senate Public Information Office (651) 296-0504         House Public Information Services  (651) 296-2146
   State Capitol, Room 231, St. Paul, MN 55155         State Office Building, Room 175,
   Website: www.senate.mn         100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155

        Website: www.house.leg.state.mn.us/hinfo/hinfo.htm

   Minnesota State Court System
   Court Information Office (651) 296-6043
   MN Judicial Center, Rm. 135, 25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd.,
   St. Paul, MN 55155 Website: www.mncourts.gov

Federal Register
Office of the Federal Register (202) 512-1530; or (888) 293-6498
U.S. Government Printing Office – Fax: (202) 512-1262
Website: http://www.gpoaccess.gov/fr/index.html



(Cite 32 SR 1959)                State Register,  Monday  5  May  2008       Page 1959

Contents
Minnesota Rules:  Amendments & Additions
Rules Index - Vol. 32,  # 41-45,  Monday 5 May  2008 .........................................     1932

Proposed Rules
Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape
   Architecture, Geoscience, and Interior Design Board
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Land Surveying Examination,
   Education and Experience Licensure Requirements.........................................     1961

Human Services Department (DHS)
Child Care Assistance Program:
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to the Child Care Fund..............................     1965

Exempt Rules
Labor and Industry Department
Occupational Safety and Health Division:
Proposed Exempt Rules Relating to Adoption of Federal OSHA Standard....     1982

Public Safety Department
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Governing School Bus Inspections
   and Operations...............................................................................................................     1983

Expedited Emergency Rules
Department of Natural Resources
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules:
   Mille Lacs Lake Special Management.....................................................................     1987

Official Notices
Help with Official Notices.............................................................................................     1989

Comprehensive Health Association
Meeting of the Actuarial Committee May 12, 2008................................................     1989

Higher Education Facilities Authority  (MHEFA)
Public Hearing on Revenue Obligations on Behalf of the
   University of St. Thomas.............................................................................................     1989

Labor and Industry Department (DOLI)
Labor Standards Unit
Correction to Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates,  and Addition to
   Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates.........................................................................     1990

Natural Resources Department (DNR)
Proposed Classification of State Forest Lands in Northern St. Louis
   County, Minnesota with Respect to Motor Vehicle Use...................................     1990
Designation of Infested Waters....................................................................................     1991

State Rehabilitation Council
June Public Forum on Employment Services for
   Persons with Disabilities...........................................................................................     2001

State Contracts
Assistance with Contracts.............................................................................................     2002

Colleges and Universities, Minnesota State (MnSCU)
Anoka Technical College:
Request for Proposals for Application Services and
   Desktop Hosting for Anoka Technical College...................................................     2002
Central Lakes College - West Campus Staples:
Bid for Parking Lot Expansion West Campus Staples..........................................     2003
Office of the Chancellor, Information Technology Services:
Request for Proposals for a Conference Center to hold the
   Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Annual
   Information Technology (IT) Conference.................................................................     2004
Lake Superior College:
Advertisement for Bids for Lake Superior College Bookstore Remodel..........     2004

Minneapolis Community and Technical College:
Request for Bids for Interior and Fire Protection Remodeling
   of the Vendor Food Service Kitchen, Installation of
   Kitchen Equipment Provided by Others................................................................     2005
Minnesota West Community and Technical College:
Request for Proposal for Food and Catering Services............................................     2006
North Hennepin Community College:
Advertisement for Bids for Photography Lab Renovation -
   Fine Arts Center............................................................................................................     2007
Northwest Technical College:
Notice of Request for Sealed Bids for Electric Motor Control,
   Basic Fluid Power, and Mechanical Drives Learning Systems........................     2008
Winona State University:
Request for Bids to Upgrade/Convert Existing
   Avaya EPN Cabinet to G650 Media Gateway Service.......................................     2008

Minnesota Historical Society
Request for Proposals for Cultural Resource Survey and Planning Work.......     2008

Minnesota State Lottery
Request for Proposals for Sponsorship Agreements..............................................     2009

Transportation Department (Mn/DOT)
Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of Highway Related
   Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)....................     2010
Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities......................................................     2010
Request for Proposals (RFP): Pre-Employment Physical
   Evaluations and Functional Assessment Services..............................................     2011

Non-State Bids, Contracts & Grants
Lower Minnesota River Watershed District
Request for Interest Proposals for Engineering Consultant Services...............     2012
Request for Interest Proposals for Engineering Consultant Services
   to Conduct the Ten-Year Fifth Generation Water Resource Plan Update......     2012
Request for Interest Proposals for Legal Consultant Services............................     2012
Request for Interest Proposals for Engineering Consultant Services
   to Conduct the Ten-year Fifth Generation Water Resource Plan Update.......     2013

Metropolitan Council
Invitation for Bids (IFB) for Longitudinal Collector Chain for the
   Metro Wastewater Treatment Plant...........................................................................     2013
Request for Proposals (RFP) for Metro Residents Survey....................................     2013
Invitation for Bids (IFB) for Mixer, Motor & Pump Repairs
   Services for MCES Facilities.....................................................................................     2014
Invitation for Bids (IFB) for 26 or 28 Ton Boom-Truck for the
   Metro Wastewater Treatment Plant.........................................................................     2014

University of Minnesota (U of M)
Subscribe to Bid Information Service (BIS).............................................................     2015

Washington County
Public Works Department:
Request for Proposals for Engineering Services for TH 36
   and Lake Elmo Avenue (CSAH 17) Intersection Reconstruction..................     2015

Contracts information is available from the Materials
Management Helpline (651) 296-2600, or Web site:

www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us

State Register information is available from Minnesota’s
Bookstore (651) 297-3000, or (800) 657-3757, Web site:

www.minnesotasbookstore.com



Page 1960           State Register,  Monday  5  May  2008          (Cite 32 SR 1960)

   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies
     are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to
     follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency
     is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. The current 1999
     set is a 13-volume bound collection of all adopted rules in effect at the time. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally
     speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State
     Register.
          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the
     subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this
     by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days
     of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.
          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to
     adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed
     emergency rules and withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment
     period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules. These final adopted rules
     are not printed in their entirety in the State Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule,
     as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as
     adopted. For a more detailed description of the rulemaking process, see the most current edition of the Minnesota Guidebook to State
     Agency Services.
           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues
     #14-25 inclusive; issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26; issues #27-38 inclusive; issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39; issues #40-51
     inclusive; and issues #1-52 (or 53 in some years), cumulative for issues #1-52 (or 53). An annual subject matter index for rules was
     separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions
     to the State Register, contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave),
     St. Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.

Minnesota Rules Index:

Volume 32 - Issues # 41- 45:  April 7 - May 5, 2008

(Cumulative Index for July 2007 - March 2008 can be
found in the issue dated March 31, 2008 32 SR 1804)
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6236.1060 [32 SR 803, November 5, 2007] (expedited
   emergency repealed)........................................................  1846
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6264.0400 s. 4, published in the State Register, volume 31,
   page 1643, May 7, 2007,  (repealed).................................  1987
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    Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.
          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.
          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.
               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape
     Architecture, Geoscience, and Interior Design
Proposed Amendment to Rules Governing Land Surveying Examination,
     Education and Experience Licensure Requirements, Minnesota Rules, 1800.3505,
     Governor’s Tracking Number AR369, OAH Docket No. 3-1006-19606-1
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More Persons
     Request a Hearing, And Notice of Hearing If 25 or More Requests For Hearing Are Received

     Introduction.  The Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior
Design intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth in the rules of the Office of Administrative
Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to
14.28.  If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30 p.m. on June 4, 2008, a public hearing
will be held in Room 295, Golden Rule Building, 85 East 7th Place, Suite 160, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101, starting at 10:00 AM on Monday,
June 16, 2008.  To find out whether the rules will be adopted without a hearing or if the hearing will be held, contact the Minnesota Board
of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design’s contact person, Patricia J. Litchy,
after June 4, 2008 and before June 16, 2008.

     Agency Contact Person.  Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be submitted
to the agency contact person.  The agency contact person is: Patricia J. Litchy at the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land
Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design, 85 East 7th Place, Suite 160, St. Paul, MN 55101, phone:  (651) 757-
1512, FAX: (651) 297-5310, or e-mail:  patricia.litchy@state.mn.us.   TTY users may call the Minnesota Board of Architecture,
Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design at (651) 296-2388.

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority.  The proposed rules concern Land Surveying Examination, Education and Experience
Requirements, Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1800.3505.  The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, section 326.06
(2006).  The proposed rules are related to the licensing of land surveyors and specifically to the examination, education, and experience
requirements that must be complied with before a candidate is allowed admission to the professional land surveying examination.  A copy
of the proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed.

     The nature of the proposed rulemaking is to address and amend three issues in the current rules related to preparation for the
professional land surveying examination.
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     The first issue arises from real or perceived differences between Minnesota Rules 1800.3505 and Minnesota Rules 1800.3600 which,
when read together, state those requirements a candidate seeking to take the professional land surveying examination must fulfill before
being allowed to sit for the examination.  There is an inconsistency insofar as the Board’s requirement that candidates successfully
complete the Fundamentals of Land Surveying Examination prior to taking the professional land surveying examination is articulated in
Minnesota Rules 1800.3600 and not in Minnesota Rules 1800.3505.  The proposed rules add a new provision to Minnesota Rules
1800.3505 referencing the requirements of Minnesota Rules 1800.3600 to clarify that the requirements contained in Minnesota Rules
1800.3600, including successful completion of the Fundamentals of Land Surveying Examination, are noted and complied with.

     The second issue was unintentionally created in 2002 during the Board’s last rulemaking relating to land surveying.  Prior to the 2002
rulemaking, experience in plat computations was a necessary component of the application that was required to take the professional land
surveying examination.  In the 2002 rulemaking, the Board mistakenly made experience in plat computations optional.  The Board,
recognizing that plat computations is basic to the practice of land surveying, wishes to correct the error by requiring all candidates seeking
to take the professional land surveying examination designate at least 160 hours of the total required qualifying land surveying experience
to office experience in plat computations.  The proposed rules will not change the total number of hours of experience required to sit for
the professional land surveying examination but merely require at least 160 hours of the total hours of qualifying land surveying experience
in the current rules be designated to working with plats.

     The third issue arises from wording in the current rules related to the qualifying land surveying experience that candidates must obtain
as preparation for the professional land surveying examination.  The current rules require candidates complete a designated number of
hours of qualifying land surveying experience, measured by the number of hours of experience obtained, before being allowed to sit for the
professional examination.   In addition, the current rules have calculations of the number of years generally needed to complete this
qualifying land surveying experience.  These calculations were intended to serve as guides for candidates to assist in planning their required
experience and approximating the time needed to complete it.  The Board determined that the inclusion of references to years in the rules
could confuse candidates insofar as it might allow the rules to be interpreted to say that candidates must obtain required experience within
the number of years stated in the rules.  The proposed rules will remove references to calculations of the numbers of years that candidates
may take to obtain qualifying land surveying experience in order to clarify and emphasize that required experience is measured only by the
number of hours of experience obtained and not by the time a candidate takes to obtain that experience.

     Any additional modifications made in the rules are renumbering or grammatical in nature, and are necessary to provide clarity and
consistency with the changes described above.   Such amendments are housekeeping in nature and do not change the effect of the rules.

     The Board believes this rulemaking is reasonable and necessary to correct and clarify the  educational and qualifying experience
requirements for admission to the professional land surveying examination.

     A free copy of the rules is available upon request from the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape
Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design’s contact person listed above.

     Comments.  You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 4, 2008, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules.  Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date.  Comment is encouraged.  Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed.  You are encouraged to propose any change desired.  Any comments that you would like to make on the legality
of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing.  In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rules.  Your request
for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 4, 2008.  Your
written request for a public hearing must include your name and address.  You must identify the portion of the proposed rules to which
you object or state that you oppose the entire set of rules.  Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and
cannot be counted by the agency when determining whether a public hearing must be held.  You are also encouraged to state the reason for
the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests.  If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a
sufficient number withdraw their requests in writing.  If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25, the
Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design must give written
notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to affect the withdrawal, and ask for written

Proposed Rules
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comments on this action.  If a public hearing is required, the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape
Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation.  Upon request, this Notice can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print,
Braille, or cassette tape.  To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact Patricia
J. Litchy at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications.  The proposed rules may be modified, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing process.
Modifications must be supported by data and views submitted to the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying,
Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design or presented at the hearing and the adopted rules may not be substantially
different than these proposed rules, unless the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110, has been followed.  If the proposed rules
affect you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing.  The hearing scheduled for Monday, June 16, 2008, will be canceled if the Minnesota Board of Architecture,
Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design does not receive requests from 25 or more persons
that a hearing be held on the rules.  If you requested a public hearing, the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying,
Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design will notify you before the scheduled hearing whether or not the hearing will be
held.  You may also call the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and
Interior Design contact person at (651) 757-1512 after June 4, 2008 to find out whether the hearing will be held.

     Notice of Hearing.  If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, a hearing will be held following
the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.  The hearing will be held on the date and at the time and place listed above.
The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard.  Administrative Law Judge Kathleen D. Sheehy is assigned to
conduct the hearing.  Judge Kathleen D. Sheehy can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, Harold Stassen Building, 600
Robert Street North, PO Box 64620, St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone (651) 361-7848, and FAX (651) 361-7936

     Hearing Procedure.  If a hearing is held, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of associations or other
interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate.  You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in writing at any time
before the close of the hearing record.  All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules.  You may also submit written material
to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.  This fiveday
comment period may be extended for a longer period not to exceed 20 calendar days if ordered by the Administrative Law Judge at the
hearing.  Following the comment period, there is a fiveworkingday rebuttal period during which the Minnesota Board of Architecture,
Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design and any interested person may respond in writing
to any new information submitted.  No additional evidence may be submitted during the fiveday rebuttal period.  All comments and
responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge must be received at the Office of Administrative Hearings no later than 4:30 p.m. on
the due date.  All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings.  This rule hearing
procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.  Questions
about procedure may be directed to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design requests
that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge prior to the hearing or during the comment or rebuttal
period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape
Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design’s contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness.  A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the Minnesota Board of
Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design’s contact person.  This statement
contains a summary of the justification for the proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and
an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules.  The statement may also be reviewed and copies obtained at the cost of reproduction
from the agency.

     Lobbyist Registration.  Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and
Public Disclosure Board.  Questions regarding this requirement may be directed to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at:
Suite 190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.

Proposed Rules
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     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing.  If no hearing is required, the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying,
Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period.  The rules and
supporting documents will then be submitted to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality.  You may ask to be notified
of the date the rules are submitted to the office.  If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or want to
register with the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design
to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying,
Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design’s contact person listed above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing.  If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules.  You may ask to be notified of the date when the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge.  You may also ask to be notified of the date on which
the Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design adopts the
rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State, and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the agency contact person
stated above.

     Order.  I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   April 16, 2008 Doreen Johnson Frost, Executive Director
AELSLAGID Board

1800.3505 EDUCATION AND EXPERIENCE.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. Admission to professional land surveying examination. To qualify for admission to the professional land surveying
examination, the applicant shall present evidence of meeting the educational and qualifying experience requirements in item A or B.
          A. Graduates of a four-year land surveying curriculum must present evidence of:

(1) graduation from a four-year land surveying curriculum; and
(2) successful completion of the requirements in part 1800.3600, subpart 3; and
(3) completion of a minimum of three years of the following qualifying land surveying experience:
       (a) a minimum of 160 hours of office experience in plat computations;
       (a) (b) a minimum of 160 hours of field experience in each of four or more of the following: section subdivision, boundary

surveys, land title surveys, government corner restoration, geodetic surveys, staking subdivisions, and common interest communities
totaling 3,120 hours or more;

       (b) (c) a minimum of 160 hours of office experience in each of five four or more a combination of the following: record
research, record analysis, survey computations, description analysis, description writing, and subdivision design, and plat computations
totaling 2,080 1,920 hours or more;

       (c) (d) a minimum of 400 hours of field or office experience in one or more a combination of the following: right-of-way
surveys; easement  surveys; mining surveys; route location surveys, including power, pipelines, etc.; and street grade design and align-
ment totaling 400 hours or more; and

       (d) (e) a minimum of 400 hours of drafting experience in one or more a combination of the following: boundary survey,
topographic survey, and plats totaling 400 hours or more.
          B. Graduates of a bachelor’s curriculum must present evidence of:

(1) graduation from a bachelor’s curriculum with a minimum of 22 semester credits or 32 quarter credits in land surveying; and
(2) successful completion of the requirements in part 1800.3600, subpart 3; and
(3) completion of a minimum of five years of the following qualifying land surveying experience:
       (a) a minimum of 160 hours of office experience in plat computations;
       (a) (b) a minimum of 160 hours of field experience in each of four or more of the following: section subdivision, boundary

surveys, land title surveys, government corner restoration, geodetic surveys, staking subdivisions, and common interest communities
totaling 4,990 hours or more;

       (b) (c) a minimum of 160 hours of office experience in each of five four or more of the following: record research, record
analysis, survey computations, description analysis, description writing, and subdivision design, and plat computations totaling 3,330
3,170 hours or more;

       (c) (d) a minimum of 800 hours of field or office experience in one or more a combination of the following: right-of-way
surveys; easement surveys; mining surveys; route locations surveys, including power, pipelines, etc.; and street grade design and alignment
totaling 800 hours or more; and
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       (d) (e) a minimum of 800 hours of drafting experience in one or more a combination of the following: boundary survey,
topographic survey, and plats totaling 800 hours or more.

     Qualifying land surveying experience must be obtained under the direct supervision of a licensed land surveyor. As used in items A and
B, qualifying work experience consists of varied, progressive, practical experience at land surveying work. The experience must be acquired
in the areas of land surveying practice listed in items A and B.

Minnesota Department of Human Services
     Child Care Assistance Program
Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to the Child Care Fund
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More Persons
     Request a Hearing, And Notice of Hearing If 25 or More Requests For Hearing Are Received
Proposed Amendment to Rules Relating to the Child Care Fund, Minnesota Rules, chapter 3400; Proposed Repeal of
     Minnesota Rules, parts 3400.0020, subpart 32a; 3400.0080, subpart 1; 3400.0090, subpart 7;  3400.0110, subpart
     4;  3400.0120, subpart 1b;  3400.0140, subparts 5a and 19;  3400.0183, subparts 3 and 4;  3400.0187, subparts 1a
     and 5;  3400.0210;  3400.0230, subparts 1 and 2; and   3400.0235, subpart 7.

     Introduction. The Department of Human Services (DHS) intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures in
the rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30
p.m. on June 4, 2008, the Department will hold a public hearing in Room 3148, DHS Lafayette Building, 444 Lafayette Road North, St.
Paul, Minnesota, 55101, starting at 9:30 a.m. on Friday, June 27, 2008. To find out whether the Department will adopt the rules without
a hearing or if it will hold the hearing, you should contact the agency contact person after June 4, 2008, and before June 27, 2008.

     Agency Contact Person. Submit any comments or questions on the rules or written requests for a public hearing to the agency contact
person. The agency contact person is: Jodi Pope at Department of Human Services, Appeals and Regulations, P.O. Box 64941, St. Paul,
MN  55164-0941;  (651) 431-3609;  Fax: (651) 431-7523;   jodi.pope@state.mn.us.  TDD users can call the Minnesota Relay Service at
711 or (800) 627-3529.  For the Speech to Speech Relay, call (877) 627-3848

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed rules are about the Child Care Assistance Program.  More specifically, the
proposed rules incorporate recent statutory changes that have been made to the Child Care Assistance Program; make changes that will
facilitate the implementation of a statewide electronic child care system; reflect the transfer of the Program to DHS; clarify policies
developed by the Program since the last rulemaking; and reflect other developments that affect the Program.  DHS also is proposing to
repeal the following rule parts and subparts:  Minnesota Rules, parts  3400.0020, subpart 32a;  3400.0080, subpart 1;  3400.0090, subpart
7;  3400.0110, subpart 4;  3400.0120, subpart 1b;  3400.0140, subparts 5a and 19;  3400.0183, subparts 3 and 4;  3400.0187, subparts 1a
and 5;  3400.0210;  3400.0230, subparts 1 and 2; and  3400.0235, subpart 7.

     The statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, sections 119B.02, subdivisions 1 and 3; 119B.04, subdivision 2;
119B.06, subdivision 2; and 256.01, subdivision 4. A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this
notice as mailed. Additional copies of the proposed rules are available upon request from the agency contact person listed above and from
the rulemaking docket on the DHS website.

     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 4, 2008, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change that you desire. You must also make any comments about the legality
of the proposed rules during this comment period.

     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that the Department hold a hearing on the rules. You
must make your request for a public hearing in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June
4, 2008. You must include your name and address in your written request. In addition, you must identify the portion of the proposed rules
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that you object to or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid
and the agency cannot count it when determining whether it must hold a public hearing. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the
request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.

     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, the Department will hold a public hearing
unless a sufficient number of persons withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number
below 25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect
the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20.

     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, the Department can make this Notice available in an alternative format, such as
large print, Braille, or cassette tape. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact
the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Modifications. The Department may modify the proposed rules, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing
process. It must support modifications by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing. The adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules unless the Department follows the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110.
If the proposed rules affect you in any way, the Department encourages you to participate in the rulemaking process.

     Cancellation of Hearing. The Department will cancel the hearing scheduled for June 27, 2008, if the agency does not receive requests
for a hearing from 25 or more persons. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled hearing whether
the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 431-3609 after June 4, 2008 to find out whether the hearing
will be held.

     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, the Department will hold a
hearing following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The Department will hold the hearing on the date and at
the time and place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge Kathleen
Sheehy is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Sheehy can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 600 North Robert Street,
P.O. Box 64620, St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0620, telephone:  (651) 361-7848, and FAX:  (651) 361-7936.

     Hearing Procedure. If the Department holds a hearing, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of
associations or other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing
or in writing at any time before the hearing record closes. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit
written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends.
At the hearing the Administrative Law Judge may ordered that this five-day comment period is extended for a longer period but not more
than 20 calendar days. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period when the agency and any interested
person may respond in writing to any new information submitted. No one may submit additional evidence during the five-day rebuttal
period. The Office of Administrative Hearings must receive all comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge no
later than 4:30 p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative
Hearings. This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections
14.131 to 14.20. You may direct questions about the procedure to the Administrative Law Judge.

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge before the hearing or during the
comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.

     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. The statement of need and reasonableness statement contains a summary of the justifica-
tion for the proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of
the proposed rules. It is now available from the agency contact person. You may review or obtain copies the cost of reproduction by
contacting the agency contact person.

     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Ask any questions about this requirement of the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite 190,
Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone:  (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889.
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     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
Department will submit the rules and supporting documents to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. You may ask
to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want either to receive notice of this, to receive a copy of the adopted
rules, or to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed
above.

     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date that the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date that the
agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State by requesting this at the hearing or by writing to the agency
contact person stated above.

     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   April 3, 2008 Cal R. Ludeman, Commissioner
Department of Human Services

3400.0020  DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 10, see M.R.]
     Subp. 10a.  Authorized hours. “Authorized hours” means the number of hours in a service period, not to exceed the maximum hour
limit established in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.09, subdivision 6, that may be paid for child care for a child.

[For text of subps 11 to 18, see M.R.]
     Subp. 18a.  DWP. “DWP” means the diversionary work program established in Minnesota Statutes, section 256J.95.

[For text of subp 19, see M.R.]
     Subp. 20.  Eligible relative caregiver. “Eligible relative caregiver” means a person identified under Minnesota Statutes, section
256J.08, subdivision 11, (1) who is a caregiver of a dependent child receiving a MFIP grant but who is not a member of the assistance unit
or (2) who is an MFIP participant and the caregiver of a child. After an eligible relative caregiver begins receiving child care assistance, status
as an eligible relative caregiver continues through all child care assistance programs until there is a break in the eligible relative caregiver’s
eligibility for child care assistance.

[For text of subps 21 to 23, see M.R.]
     Subp. 24.  Family copayment fee. “Family copayment fee” means the amount parent fee the family must contribute as its share of
child care costs as determined under part 3400.0100, subparts 3 to 4 Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.12.

[For text of subps 25 to 32, see M.R.]
     Subp. 32a. [See repealer.]

[For text of subp 32b, see M.R.]
     Subp. 33. Overpayment. “Overpayment” means the portion of a child care payment that is greater than the amount for which a
recipient is eligible or greater than the amount a provider should have received.

[For text of subps 34 to 38a, see M.R.]
     Subp. 38b.  Scheduled hours. “Scheduled hours” means the specific days and hours during a service period that a child will attend child
care as determined by the child care worker, the parent, and the provider based on the parents’ verified eligible activities schedules, the
child’s school schedule, and any other factors relevant to the family’s child care needs.
     Subp. 39.  State median income. “State median income” means the state’s annual median income for a family of four three, adjusted
for family size, developed by the Bureau of Census and published annually by the United States Department of Health and Human
Services in the Federal Register.
     Subp. 40.  Student. “Student” means an individual enrolled in an educational program as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section
119B.011, subdivision 11. A non-MFIP student is a full-time student if the student is enrolled in the minimum equivalent of 12 credits or
20 hours of classroom training per week defined by the student’s educational institution as a full-time student. A non-MFIP student is a
part-time student if the student is enrolled in a minimum equivalent of six credits or ten hours of classroom training per week up to the
minimum equivalent of full-time student status defined by the student’s educational institution as a part-time student. A MFIP student is
a student who is in compliance with the education or training requirements in the student’s employment plan.

[For text of subps 40a to 44, see M.R.]

3400.0035  APPLICATION PROCEDURE.
     Subpart 1.  Response to informational requests. When a family asks for information about child care assistance, the administering
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agency must give the family information supplied by the department regarding the availability of federal and state child and dependent care
tax credits; federal earned income tax credits; Minnesota working family credits; early childhood family education, school readiness, and
Head Start programs; early childhood screening; MinnesotaCare; child care resource and referral services; other programs with services for
young children and families; and the postsecondary child care grant program established in Minnesota Statutes, section 136A.125. The
administering agency also must inform the family of the following items:

[For text of items A to J, see M.R.]
     Subp. 2.  Application procedure. An administering agency must follow the application procedures in items A and B.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
          B. If a family requests child care assistance and funds are not available, the administering agency must inform the family of a waiting
list, screen the family for potential eligibility, and place the family on the waiting list if they appear eligible. The administering agency must
place the family on the waiting list in the highest priority for which the family is eligible. As child care funds become available, the
administering agency must inform the family at the head of the waiting list and ask the family to complete an application.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5.  Notice of approval. If the administering agency approves the application, the administering agency must send the applicant
a notice of approval of the application. The notice of approval must specify the information in items A to I:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]
          E. except in cases involving alleged child abuse by a provider or a complaint that where the license of a provider licensed by the state
of Minnesota has been temporarily immediately suspended or where there is an imminent risk of harm to the health and, safety, or rights
of a child in care is in imminent danger with a legal nonlicensed provider, license exempt center, or a provider licensed by an entity other
than the state of Minnesota, any change in provider must be reported to the county and the provider at least 15 calendar days before the
change occurs;

[For text of items F to I, see M.R.]
     Subp. 6.  Notice to provider. If the administering agency approves an application, the administering agency must send the family’s
authorized provider a notice containing only the following information: the family’s name; the fact that the family’s request for child care
assistance has been approved; the hours of care authorized; the maximum rate that may be paid by the child care assistance program; the
number of absent days that have been paid for the child for the year as of the date of the notice; and how payments will be made.

[For text of subps 7 to 9, see M.R.]

3400.0040  GENERAL ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS AND ASSISTANCE STANDARDS TO BE MET BY ALL APPLICANTS
AND PARTICIPANTS.

[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]
     Subp. 3.  Documentation of eligibility information.
          A. An applicant for child care assistance must document the:

[For text of subitems (1) to (5), see M.R.]
(6) work, education, or training activity status for all applicants as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.011, subdivision

2.
[For text of item B, see M.R.]

          C. The county must determine an applicant’s eligibility for child care assistance at the time of application. The county must
redetermine eligibility whenever there is a change in the family’s status as specified in subpart 4, and at each redetermination under
according to part 3400.0180.
     Subp. 4.  Participant reporting responsibilities. A participant must meet the reporting requirements in items A and B. A participant
may report a change in person, by telephone, by facsimile, or by mail, including electronic mail.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
          B. Except in cases involving alleged child abuse by a provider or a complaint that where the license of a provider licensed by the state
of Minnesota has been temporarily immediately suspended or where there is an imminent risk of harm to the health and, safety, or rights
of a child in care is in imminent danger with a legal, nonlicensed provider, license exempt center, or provider licensed by an entity other than
the state of Minnesota, a participant must notify the county and the provider of the intent to change providers at least 15 calendar days
before changing providers.
     Subp. 5.  Employment, education, and training requirements. In a family with a single parent, or unmarried legal guardian or eligible
relative caregiver, the applicant or participant must meet employment, education, or training requirements and other eligibility require-
ments in this part and in part 3400.0060, 3400.0080, or 3400.0090 for the child care assistance program for which the family is applying
or in which the family is participating.
     In a family with two parents, a parent and stepparent, a legal guardian and spouse, or an eligible relative caregiver and spouse more than
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one parent or any combination of parents, stepparents, legal guardians, and spouses; and eligible relative caregivers and spouses, at least
one parent, legal guardian, eligible relative caregiver, or spouse must meet employment, education, or training requirements and other
eligibility requirements in this part and in part 3400.0060, 3400.0080, or 3400.0090 for the child care assistance program for which the
family is applying or participating in. The other parent parents, legal guardian guardians, eligible relative caregiver caregivers, or spouse
spouses must:

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 5a to 6b, see M.R.]

     Subp. 6c.  Date of eligibility for assistance. The date of eligibility for child care assistance under parts 3400.0060 and 3400.0080
must be determined according to Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.09, subdivision 7. The date of eligibility for child care assistance under
part 3400.0090 is the date the family’s MFIP or DWP case was closed.
     Subp. 7.  Maximum weekly biweekly child care assistance. A family may not receive more than 120 hours of child care assistance
per child every two weeks.
     Subp. 8.  Child care assistance during employment.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
          C. When a participant does not work by the hour and is not paid an hourly wage, the participant’s gross earned income over a given
period must be divided by the minimum wage to determine whether the participant has met the requirement to average at least 20 hours
of work per week at minimum wage.
          D. Child care assistance during employment shall be granted authorized for the number of hours scheduled to be worked, including
break and meal time during the employment, and up to two hours per day for travel time.
     Subp. 9.  Child care assistance in support of employment. A county must grant authorize child care assistance in support of
employment for nonwork hours when the following conditions exist:

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
     Subp. 10.  Child care assistance during education or training. Counties shall provide child care assistance to students eligible under
part 3400.0060 or 3400.0080and enrolled in county-approved education or training programs or employment plans according to items A
to C.
          A. Counties must grant authorize child care for full-time students:

(1) child care on a half-day or full-day basis for the days of class and on nonclass days, if needed for study, as determined by the
county; or, not to exceed the maximum biweekly child care allowed.

(2) child care on a weekly basis.
          B. Counties must grant authorize part-time students child care as needed for:

(1) all hours of actual class time and credit hours for independent study and internships;
(2) time periods between nonconsecutive classes;
(3) up to two hours per day for travel time; and
(4) two hours per week per credit hour for postsecondary students for study and academic appointments.

     When a part-time student has more than one hour between classes on any one day, the study and academic appointment time authorized
under subitem (4) shall be reduced by the number of hours between classes.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]
     Subp. 11.  Child care assistance during employment and education or training. Employed students, including students on work
study programs, are eligible for child care assistance during employment and education or training. Counties shall use the standards in
subparts 8 and 10 to determine the amount of child care assistance. When full-time students request child care for employment, the
employment hours must average at least ten hours per week at minimum wage. For purposes of determining whether the ten hours at
minimum wage requirement in this subpart applies to a student, a full-time student retains full-time status during school breaks, including
summers, if the student is expected to return to school full time after the break. Students eligible for child care assistance under part
3400.0080 are exempt from this the ten hours per week at minimum wage requirement if they have an approved employment plan that
allows fewer work hours or a lower wage. For purposes of determining whether the ten hours at minimum wage requirement in this subpart
has been met, work-study hours and income must be counted as employment.
     Subp. 12.  Acceptable course of study. An acceptable course of study for a student eligible under part 3400.0060 is an education or
training program approved by the county that will reasonably lead to full-time employment opportunities as determined by the county.
An acceptable course of study for a student eligible under part 3400.0080 is an approved education or training program described in the
MFIP caregiver’s participant’s employment plan.

[For text of subp 13, see M.R.]
     Subp. 14.  Maximum education or training under child care fund. The maximum length of time a student is eligible for child care
assistance under the child care fund for education or training is described in items A to D.

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
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          C. A student eligible under part 3400.0060 who has completed or who has participated in but failed to complete an education or
training program under the child care fund may receive child care assistance for a second education or training program if:

(1) the student has been unable to find full-time employment;
(2) at least one year has passed since the student participated in or completed the first program;
(3) (1) the new education or training program is approved by the county; and
(4) (2) the county expects that completing the program will lead to full-time employment.

     The one-year requirement in subitem (2) does not apply when the student’s first education or training program was a basic or remedial
education program needed to prepare for post-secondary education or employment as described in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.07.
          D. A student eligible under part 3400.0060 with a baccalaureate degree may only obtain child care assistance for education or training
if the education or training is for continuing education units or, certification, or coursework that is related to the baccalaureate degree or
current employment and that is necessary to update credentials to obtain or retain employment.

[For text of subps 15 to 17, see M.R.]
     Subp. 18.  Suspension. Counties must suspend, and may not terminate, a family’s child care assistance for up to one continuous year
if there are temporary breaks when child care assistance is not needed or the family does not have an authorized provider but the family
remains eligible for child care assistance.

3400.0060  BASIC SLIDING FEE PROGRAM.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5.  Families eligible for assistance under the basic sliding fee program. To the extent of available allocations, a family is
eligible for child care assistance under the basic sliding fee program if:
          A. the applicant meets eligibility requirements under part 3400.0040;
          B. the applicant is not a MFIP caregiver or DWP participant; and
          C. the family has an annual gross income that does not exceed 75 percent of the state median income for a family of four, adjusted
for family size meets the income eligibility requirements specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.09.
     Subp. 6.  Basic sliding fee program waiting lists. Counties must keep a written record of families who have requested child care
assistance. When a family requests information about child care assistance, the county shall perform a preliminary determination of
eligibility. If it appears that a family is or will be eligible for child care assistance and funds are not immediately available, the family shall
be placed on a child care waiting list. Students placed on the basic sliding fee waiting list must be identified as students on the list. The
county must determine the highest priority group for which a family qualifies and must notify the family of this determination.
     Families who inquire or apply while they are temporarily ineligible shall be placed on the waiting list if it appears they will be eligible
for child care assistance. When a family advances to the top of the county’s waiting list and is temporarily ineligible for child care
assistance, the county shall leave the family at the top of the list according to priority group and serve the applicant who is next on the
waiting list unless a different procedure is provided in the county’s child care fund plan.

[For text of subp 6a, see M.R.]
     Subp. 7.  Waiting list; transfer of transition year families to the basic sliding fee program.

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]
          E. When the transition year ends, the county shall move the transition year family into the basic sliding fee program. A transition
year family that does not come to the top of the county’s basic sliding fee program waiting list before completion of the transition year shall
be moved into the basic sliding fee program as funding becomes available according to the priority under Minnesota Statutes, section
119B.03, subdivision 4. Transition year extension child care may be used to support employment or a job search that meets the
requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.10, for the time necessary for the family to be moved from the basic sliding fee waiting
list into the basic sliding fee program.

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]
     Subp. 9.  County child care responsibility when family moves.
          A. When a family receiving child care assistance from the basic sliding fee program moves to a new county within Minnesota, the
original county must continue to provide child care assistance for two full calendar months after the move if the family needs child care and
remains eligible for the basic sliding fee program. The family is responsible for notifying the new county of residence within 30 60 days
of moving and applying for basic sliding fee assistance in the new county. The limitation in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.09,
subdivision 1, paragraph (a), clause (2), regarding the family’s household income at program entry does not apply when a family receiving
assistance moves to another county and timely applies under this item to continue receiving assistance in the new county.
          B. If there is a waiting list for the basic sliding fee program in the receiving county when it assumes responsibility for the family, the
receiving county must fund child care assistance for the family through the portability pool. Portability pool funding must continue for the
lesser of six months or until the family is able to receive assistance under the receiving county’s basic sliding fee program. The family must
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also be added to the basic sliding fee program waiting list according to portability pool priority group in the receiving county effective the
date of the move. If the family reaches the top of the waiting list and funds become available before the six months have ended, the receiving
county must immediately add the family to its basic sliding fee program. If basic sliding fee funds are not available when the six months has
ended, services to the family must be terminated. The family must stay on the waiting list effective the date of the move. If funds become
available after the family’s child care assistance has been terminated due to the end of the portability pool period, the family must be treated
as a new applicant and must have a household income that meets the income requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.09,
subdivision 1, for program entry.

[For text of items C and D, see M.R.]
     Subp. 10.  Continued eligibility under basic sliding fee program. A county may not refuse continued child care assistance to a
family receiving assistance under the basic sliding fee program when there is a change in the family’s financial or household status provided
that the family continues to meet the eligibility requirements in this part and the general eligibility requirements in part 3400.0040. Except
for the job search time limit under Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.10, subdivision 1, paragraph (a), the education time limit in Minnesota
Statutes, section 119B.07; and the time limit for the at-home infant care program in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.061 119B.035,
subdivision 4, paragraph (a), counties may not set a time limit for eligibility under the basic sliding fee program.

3400.0080  MFIP CHILD CARE PROGRAM.
     Subpart 1. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 1a.  Eligibility of sanctioned MFIP caregiver participant. A MFIP caregiver participant eligible for child care assistance who
has been sanctioned under the MFIP program may receive child care assistance:
          A. for that portion of the caregiver’s participant’s job search support or employment plan which the caregiver participant is
complying with according to Minnesota Statutes, chapter 256J; or
          B. according to Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.05, subdivision 1, clause (1).
     Subp. 1b.  Child care assistance for approved job search. A MFIP caregiver participant who has an approved job search support
plan or whose employment plan includes job search as an authorized activity is not limited to 240 hours of job search child care assistance
in a calendar year.

[For text of subps 2 to 7, see M.R.]
     Subp. 8.  County child care responsibility when a family moves to another county. When a MFIP caregiver or DWP participant
moves to a new county and the new county accepts responsibility for the caregiver’s participant’s approved job search support or
employment plan under Minnesota Statutes, section 256J.55, subdivision 3, the new county is responsible for providing child care
assistance to the MFIP caregiver or DWP participant effective on the date that the county accepted responsibility for the plan. In all other
cases, child care assistance must be provided according to Minnesota Statutes, section 256G.07, when a MFIP caregiver or DWP
participant moves to a new county.

3400.0090  TRANSITION YEAR CHILD CARE.
     Subpart 1.  Notice to family of eligibility. The administering agency must notify a family, in writing, at the time the family’s MFIP
or DWP case closes of the family’s potential eligibility for transition year child care. The notification must include information on how to
establish eligibility for transition year child care and on the family’s rights and responsibilities under the transition year child care program.
     Subp. 2.  Eligibility. Transition year child care assistance may only be used to support employment and job search related expenses.
A family is eligible for transition year child care if the conditions in items A to D are met.
          A. The family’s MFIP or DWP case has closed.
          B. At least one caregiver in the family received MFIP or DWP in at least three of the six months immediately preceding the month
in which the family’s MFIP or DWP case was closed. The provision requiring receipt of MFIP in at least three of the preceding six months
does not apply to caregivers who leave the work first program for the reasons listed in Minnesota Statutes, section 256K.07.
          C. The family’s annual gross income does not exceed 75 percent of the state median income for a family of four, adjusted for family
size family meets the income eligibility requirements specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.09, subdivision 1.
          D. Transition year child care may be paid for the care of a child who would have been eligible to receive a MFIP grant, or for children
who would have been eligible for MFIP, except for the child’s receipt of SSI or Title IV-E foster care benefits.
     Eligibility for transition year child care begins the first month after the family’s MFIP or DWP case has closed and continues for 12
consecutive months. A family’s temporary ineligibility for, suspension of, or failure to use child care assistance during the transition year
does not suspend the transition year period. A former MFIP caregiver or DWP participant may apply for transition year child care any
time during the transition year and, notwithstanding the application date, shall receive retroactive transition year child care assistance
retroactive to the applicant’s date of eligibility for transition year child care if all other eligibility requirements are met. Eligibility for
transition year child care cannot extend beyond 12 months after the initial date of eligibility for that transition year child care according to
Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.09, subdivision 7. If a family was receiving child care assistance when the family’s MFIP or DWP case
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closed, determination of eligibility for transition year child care assistance must be treated as a redetermination rather than a new
application.
     Subp. 3.  Loss of transition year child care eligibility. A family in which all caregivers have been disqualified from receiving MFIP
or DWP due to fraud is not eligible for transition year child care assistance.
     Subp. 4.  Reestablishment of MFIP or DWP eligibility during transition year period. If a transition year family reopens its MFIP
or DWP case during the transition year period and subsequently meets the conditions in subpart 2, the family qualifies for a new 12-month
transition year period. If the family received MFIP or DWP for only one or two of the previous six months, but meets the requirements
in subpart 2, items A, C, and D, the family is eligible for the remaining months of the transition year, treating the month or months on MFIP
or DWP as a suspension of the child care benefit but not the transition year period. To receive child care assistance while receiving MFIP
or DWP, the family must meet the MFIP child care requirements under part 3400.0080.

[For text of subps 5 and 6, see M.R.]
Subp. 7. [See repealer.]

[For text of subps 8 and 9, see M.R.]

3400.0100  FAMILY COPAYMENT FEE SCHEDULE.
[For text of subps 1 and 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2a.  Copayment fees to be prorated during start-up month service period. Counties must prorate all copayment fees during
the month service period when the family first receives service based on the number of calendar days remaining in the month service period.

[For text of subps 2b to 4, see M.R.]
     Subp. 5.  Publication of state median income and fee schedule in State Register. The department shall publish annually in the State
Register the state median income for a family of four three, adjusted for family size, and a fee schedule based on the formula in subpart 4.
This information must be published after the date the state median income is published in the Federal Register by the United States
Department of Health and Human Services. The department shall also distribute a copy of the fee schedule and the updated estimate of
state median income to each county after the information is published in the Federal Register. Counties shall begin applying The updated
fee schedule yearly shall take effect on July 1 or on the first day of the first full quarter following publication of the state median income
in the State Register if publication occurs after July 1.

3400.0110  CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PAYMENTS.
     Subpart 1.  Payment options. Counties must monitor child care payments to ensure that the funds are used for child care. Counties
must make payments only for child care costs that are not being paid by any funding source other than the family. Counties may make child
care payments either by:
          A. paying the provider directly or paying the family when services have already been provided; or
          B. making advance payments directly to the provider or, if the family is responsible for paying the provider, to the family when a
provider requires payment in advance for all families served.

[For text of subp 1a, see M.R.]
     Subp. 2.  Registration  Authorization before payment of legal nonlicensed providers. A legal nonlicensed provider must be
registered with the county as provided in part 3400.0120, subpart 2, before the county pays a parent or the provider from the child care
fund. After a legal nonlicensed provider registers with is authorized by the county, the county must pay the provider or parent retroactive
to the date in item A, B, or C that occurred most recently:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]
     Subp. 2a.  Provisional payment for legal nonlicensed providers.
          A. When a county’s child care fund plan requires an investigation under part 3400.0120, subpart 1b, item B, to be conducted on legal
nonlicensed providers, the county may issue provisional authorization and payment after the provider has met the registration require-
ments in part 3400.0120, subpart 2. Continuing authorization and payment is contingent on the provider receiving final county approval
after the results of the investigation have been reviewed by the county. If the When a legal nonlicensed provider who has been provisionally
authorized under Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.125, subdivision 5, does not receive final authorization by the county approval after
county review of the results of the investigation, the provisional authorization and payment must be terminated following notice to the
provider as required under part 3400.0185 and Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, subdivision 5. The county must notify the family
using the ineligible provider that the family must choose a new provider to continue receiving child care assistance. A provider’s failure to
receive final county approval after county review of the results of an investigation authorization does not cause payments made during the
provisional authorization period to be overpayments.
          B. If a family appeals the adverse determination of provider eligibility and, while the appeal is pending, continues to use the provider
who failed to receive final county approval authorization, payments made after the notice period are subject to recovery as overpayments.
     Subp. 3.  County authorization of child care. If a provider charges on a half-day, full-day, or weekly basis, a county must authorize
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child care using the same basis on which the provider charges. If a provider does not charge on a half-day, full-day, or weekly basis, a county
still may authorize child care on a half-day, full-day, or weekly basis if the activities authorized for the family justify payment for the block
of time. Combinations of hourly, half-day, or full-day child care may be paid when more than ten hours of child care are authorized in a 24-
hour period. Within the limits set by this chapter and Minnesota Statutes, chapter 119B, the amount of child care authorized must reflect
the child care needs of the family and minimize out-of-pocket child care costs to the family. The amount of child care authorized must be
based on the parents’ schedule of participation in authorized activities, the child’s school schedule, the provider’s availability, and any
other factors that would affect the amount of care that the child needs. The county must pay the provider’s full charge up to the applicable
maximum rate for all hours of child care authorized and scheduled for the family. When more than 50 hours of child care assistance for one
child are authorized with one provider in a week, the county may reimburse the provider in an amount that exceeds the county applicable
maximum weekly rate, if the provider charges the same amount for more than 50 hours of care for a family not receiving child care
assistance. A county must not authorize or pay for more than 120 hours of child care assistance per child every two weeks. To convert child
care authorized paid on a half-day, full-day, or weekly basis into hours to determine if payment exceeds 120 hours of child care assistance,
counties must follow the standards in items A to C and B.
          A. A half-day is equal to five hours of child care.
          B. A. A full-day is equal to ten hours of child care.
          C. B. A week is equal to 50 hours of child care.
     Subp. 4. [See repealer.]

[For text of subps 4a to 6, see M.R.]
     Subp. 7.  County payment policies and schedule.  A county’s payment policies must be included in the county’s child care fund plan.
A county may not require parents to pay providers in advance of receiving payments from the child care fund as a condition for receiving
payments from the child care fund. The county shall make payments at least monthly. If a provider sends the county an invoice according
to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, subdivision 6, the county must make payments within 30 days of receiving the
invoice. Counties must mail or give Providers must be sent the forms necessary to bill for payment on or before the beginning of the billing
cycle if the county has received the information necessary for child care to be authorized before this date. If a county requires invoices to
be submitted within a specified time period from the date of service on the invoice, the county must give written notice of this time period
to participants and providers.

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.]
     Subp. 9.  Payment during child absences and holidays.
          A. If a provider does not charge all families for days on which a child is absent from care, the child care assistance program must not
pay that provider for days on which a child is absent from care.
          B. If a provider charges all families for days on which a child is absent from care, the child care assistance program must pay that
provider for child absent days according to the statewide absent day policy. To establish the statewide absent day policy, the commis-
sioner must ask providers about their absent day policies in the rate survey required under part 3400.0130, subpart 1. The statewide
absent day policy must reflect the absent day policies used by a majority of providers statewide Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13,
subdivision 7.
          C. A county may pay for more absent days than the statewide absent day policy established under this subpart requires if current
market practice in the county justifies payment for those additional days. County policies for payment of absent days in excess of the
statewide absent day policy and justification for these county policies must be included in the county’s child care fund plan under part
3400.0150.
          D. C. Provider charges for absent days in excess of the amount established by the commissioner, or by the county if the county’s
absent day policy exceeds the policy established by the commissioner, Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, subdivision 7, are the
responsibility of the family receiving child care assistance.
          D. A provider must be paid for holiday days according to Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, subdivision 7, paragraph (b). State
or federal holidays are determined according to Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 5. A provider can be paid for a holiday day
only if the provider meets the requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, subdivision 7, paragraph (b), the provider does not
provide care on the holiday, and it is in the provider’s policies to charge all families for the holiday. If care is available on the holiday, but
the child is absent on that day, the day is an absent day. If a provider is closed on a cultural or religious holiday not identified in Minnesota
Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 5, a parent may substitute that holiday for one of the ten state and federal holidays identified in
Minnesota Statutes, section 645.44, subdivision 5, if the parent gives notice of the substitution to the county before the holiday occurs or
within ten days after the holiday.
          E. The absent day provisions in this subpart and in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, subdivision 7, including the limits on paid
absent days and holidays, apply to child care assistance payments for child care provided during notice periods.

[For text of subp 10, see M.R.]
     Subp. 11.  Payment during notice periods. Child care assistance payments for child care provided during notice periods are subject
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to all payment rules and limits identified under this part.

3400.0120  ELIGIBLE PROVIDERS AND PROVIDER REQUIREMENTS.
     Subpart 1.  Eligible providers. Providers who meet the definition of provider in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.011, subdivision 19,
are eligible for payment from the child care fund. Within the limitations specified in Minnesota Statutes, section sections 119B.09,
subdivision 5, and 119B.25, parents may choose child care providers that best meet the needs of their family. Parents may choose more
than one provider. A county may not deny a parent eligible for child care assistance the use of a provider holding a valid child care license.

[For text of subp 1a, see M.R.]
     Subp. 1b. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 2.  Registration  Authorization of legal nonlicensed providers.
          A. A legal nonlicensed provider must be registered with authorized by the county before the provider or parent may receive a
payment under the child care fund. To be registered with authorized by the county, a provider must provide the county with the following
information:

(1) the provider’s name, age, and address;
(2) the provider acknowledgment required by subpart 1a;
(3) an assurance that the provider is eligible to provide unlicensed care under Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.03, subdivision

2b 2, paragraph (a); and
(4) a release to permit information on substantiated parental complaints concerning the health and safety of children in the

provider’s care to be disclosed to the public according to Minnesota Statutes, chapter 13.;
(5) an assurance that the provider is in compliance with state and local health ordinances and building and fire codes applicable

to the premises where child care is provided; and
(6) an acknowledgment that the parent and the legal nonlicensed provider have reviewed the health and safety information

provided by the county.
[For text of items B and C, see M.R.]

          D. A registered legal nonlicensed provider who has not provided care to children receiving assistance from the child care fund for over
two years must reregister under this subpart before receiving payment under the child care fund.
     Subp. 2a.  Release for in-home providers. To be authorized, an in-home provider must sign a release allowing the parent employing
that provider to see information on the remittance advice about the amount of any funds being withheld from the payment for the provider
and the reason for those withholdings.

[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]
     Subp. 5.  Notice to county required when care has terminated. When a provider knows that a family has ended care with the
provider, the provider must notify the county that care has been terminated. When a provider believes that a family will be ending care with
the provider, the provider must immediately notify the county of the date on which the provider believes the family will end care. A
provider must also notify the county if a child or children have been absent for more than seven consecutive scheduled days.

3400.0130  CHILD CARE PROVIDER RATE DETERMINATION RATES.
     Subpart 1.Rate determination. Not less than once every two years, the commissioner shall determine the 75th percentile provider rate
for infants, toddlers, preschool children, and school age children in child care centers and family child care homes in each county. The rates
surveyed The commissioner shall determine the applicable maximum rate as described in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13. Any rate
survey conducted by the commissioner shall include a survey of registration fees when it is usual and customary for a category of provider
to charge registration fees. The rates surveyed shall include a survey of mandatory activity fees. When the number of providers in a county
or in a provider category is too small to determine the 75th percentile provider rate, the commissioner may establish child care provider
rates based on like care arrangements in similar areas or categories.
     Subp. 1a.  Maximum county child care assistance rate. Except as provided in this part, the maximum rate that a county may pay
for child care assistance is the provider’s rate or the 75th percentile applicable maximum county rate determined by the commissioner
under subpart 1 Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, whichever is less. Except as provided in this part, if the provider’s rate is more than
the applicable maximum county rate, the county may not pay more than the difference between the applicable maximum county rate and
the family’s copayment fee.
     Subp. 2.  Rate determination for registered legal nonlicensed providers license-exempt centers. Rates paid to legal nonlicensed
family child care providers must be 90 percent of the county maximum rate for licensed family child care or the provider rate, whichever
is less. Rates paid to all other license-exempt facilities centers as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.03, subdivision 2, must be
the county applicable maximum rate for licensed child care centers or the provider rate, whichever is less.

[For text of subps 2a and 3, see M.R.]
     Subp. 3a.  Rate determination; children with special needs due to disability. When a parent or a provider asks the county for a
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special needs rate for an individual child with disabilities that exceeds the county applicable maximum rate, the county must use the
following process to determine whether a special needs rate is necessary and, if so, to establish the requested special needs rate. The county
must:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3b and 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5.  Child care rate. Child care payments shall be based on the allowable applicable maximum rates in the county where care is
provided when the care is provided in Minnesota. When child care is provided outside the state of Minnesota, the maximum rate must be
based on the allowable applicable maximum rate in the participant’s county of residence. If a child remains in an age-based child care setting
beyond the age at which the licensing laws would allow that child to move to a different age-based child care setting and (1) the child’s age
is within the range allowed by the licensing laws for that age-based child care setting, or (2) the child is in that age-based child care setting
due to a licensing variance, the maximum rate paid for that child’s care must be the rate for the age-based child care setting in which the child
is located. A child is considered to be in the school-age rate category on the September 1 following the child’s fifth birthday unless the
parent informs the county that the child will not be starting school. All changes to provider rates shall be implemented on the Monday
following the effective date of the rate change.
     Subp. 5a.  Rates for in-home care. When care is provided in the child’s home, the applicable maximum rate must be based on the
allowable rate for legal nonlicensed family child care.

[For text of subps 6 to 10, see M.R.]

3400.0140  COUNTY RESPONSIBILITIES.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4.  Determination of providers eligible for payments. The county’s process for approving providers eligible for payments
under the child care fund may not exceed 30 calendar days, or 45 calendar days with the approval of the applicant, from the date the child
care application is approved, the date the child care provider is selected by the applicant, or, in counties that require investigations under
part 3400.0120, subpart 1b, item B, the date the county received the results of the background investigation required by Minnesota
Statutes, section 119B.125, subdivision 2, whichever is later. Reimbursement for child care expenses must be made according to the date
of eligibility established in part 3400.0040, subpart 6c. If the county determines that a provider chosen by an applicant is not eligible to
receive child care payments under the child care fund, the applicant may appeal the county’s determination under part 3400.0230.
     Subp. 5.  Registration of   Additional information for legal nonlicensed providers. Before the county issues payment for child care
provided by a legal nonlicensed provider, the provider must be registered with the county as provided in part 3400.0120, subpart 2. The
county shall provide each registered authorized legal nonlicensed family child care provider health and safety material supplied by the
department and shall refer the registered provider to the child care resources and referral agency. The county must tell the registered
provider that the county is required to keep a record of substantiated parental complaints concerning the health and safety of children in
the care of legal nonlicensed providers and that, upon request, information governing substantiated complaints shall be released to the
public as authorized under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 13.
     Subp. 5a. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 6.  Duties upon receipt of parental complaints against legal nonlicensed providers. Within 24 hours of receiving a parental
complaint concerning the health or safety of children under the care of a legal nonlicensed provider, a county must relay the complaint to:
          A. the county’s child protection agency if the parental complaint alleges child maltreatment as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section
626.556, subdivision 10e;
          B. the county’s public health agency if the parental complaint alleges a danger to public health due to communicable disease, unsafe
water supply, sewage or waste disposal, or building structures;
          C. local law enforcement if the parental complaint alleges criminal activity that may endanger the health or safety of children under
care; or
          D. other agencies with jurisdiction to investigate complaints relating to the health and safety of a child.

     If a complaint is substantiated under item A, the county must keep a record of the substantiated complaint as provided in Minnesota
Statutes, section 626.556. If a complaint is substantiated under items B to D, the county must keep a record of the substantiated complaint
for three years. Upon request, information governing substantiated complaints shall be released to the public as authorized under
Minnesota Statutes, chapter 13. Upon receiving notice of a substantiated complaint under items A to D, the county shall not make
subsequent payments to that provider from the child care fund for child care services provided by that provider unless the conditions
underlying the substantiated complaint have been corrected.
     Subp. 7.  County contracts and designation of administering agency. Counties may contract for the administration of all or part
of the child care fund. The county shall designate the agency authorized to administer the child care fund in the county’s child care fund
plan. The county must describe in its child care fund plan how it will oversee the contractor’s performance.

Proposed Rules



Page 1976    State Register,  Monday  5  May  2008          (Cite 32 SR 1976)

[For text of subps 8 to 18, see M.R.]
     Subp. 19. [See repealer.]

[For text of subp 20, see M.R.]

3400.0170  DETERMINATION OF INCOME ELIGIBILITY FOR CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4.  Determination of annual gross income. The income standard for determining eligibility for child care assistance is annual
gross income. Annual gross income is the sum of gross earned income, self-employment income, unearned income, and lump sum
payments, which must be treated according to subpart 13. Negative self-employment income must be included in the determination of
annual gross income, resulting in a reduction in total annual gross income. Gross Earned income, self-employment income, unearned
income, and lump sum payments must be calculated separately.
     Subp. 5.  Gross Earned income of wage and salary employees. Gross Earned income means earned income from employment before
mandatory and voluntary payroll deductions. Gross Earned income includes, but is not limited to, salaries, wages, tips, gratuities,
commissions, incentive payments from work or training programs, payments made by an employer for regularly accrued vacation or sick
leave, payment for jury duty, and profits from other activity earned by an individual’s effort or labor. Gross Earned income includes
uniform, mileage, and meal allowances if federal income tax is deducted from the allowance. Gross Earned income includes flexible work
benefits received from an employer if the employee has the option of receiving the benefit or benefits in cash. Gross Earned income
received by persons employed on a contractual basis must be prorated over the period covered by the contract even when payments are
received over a lesser period of time. When housing is provided as part of the total work compensation, the fair market value of such
housing shall be considered as if it were paid in cash.
     Subp. 6.  Excluded income. The administering agency shall exclude items A to H from annual gross income:

[For text of items A to H, see M.R.]
     Subp. 6a.  Deductions from income. The following items must be deducted from annual gross income:

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
     Subp. 7.  Earned income from self-employment. In determining annual gross income for purposes of eligibility under this part, the
administering agency shall determine earned income from self-employment. Earned income from self-employment is the difference
between gross receipts and authorized self-employment expenses which may not include expenses under subpart 8. Self-employment
business records must be kept separate from the family’s personal records. If the person’s business is a partnership or a corporation and
that person is drawing a salary, the salary shall be treated as gross earned income under subpart 5.
     Subp. 8.  Self-employment deductions which are not allowed. In determining eligibility under this part, self-employment expenses
must be subtracted from gross receipts. For purposes of this subpart, the document in items I to K is incorporated by reference. It is
available through the Minitex interlibrary loan system. It is subject to frequent change. If the document in items I to K is amended, and if
the amendments are incorporated by reference or otherwise made a part of state or federal law applicable to self-employment deductions,
then the amendments to the document are also incorporated by reference into this subpart. However, the expenses listed in items A to P
shall not be subtracted from gross receipts:

[For text of items A to H, see M.R.]
           I. monthly expenses for each roomer greater than the flat rate deduction listed in the current Combined Program Manual issued by
the Department of Human Services, 2000;
          J. monthly expenses for each boarder greater than the flat rate deduction listed in the current Combined Program Manual issued by
the Department of Human Services, 2000;
          K. monthly expenses for each roomer-boarder greater than the flat rate deduction listed in the current Combined Program Manual
issued by the Department of Human Services, 2000;

[For text of items L to P, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 9 to 11, see M.R.]

     Subp. 12.  Determination of unearned income. Unearned income includes, but is not limited to, the cash portion of MFIP or DWP;
adoption assistance received under Minnesota Statutes, section 259.67; relative custody assistance received under Minnesota Statutes,
section 257.85; interest; dividends; unemployment compensation; disability insurance payments; veteran benefits; pension payments;
child support and spousal support received or anticipated to be received by a family including child support and maintenance distributed
to the family under Minnesota Statutes, section 256.741, subdivision 15; insurance payments or settlements; retirement; survivor’s and
disability insurance (RSDI) payment; and severance payments. Expenditures necessary to secure payment of unearned income are
deducted from unearned income. Payments for illness or disability, except for those payments described as earned income in subpart 5, are
considered unearned income whether the premium payments are made wholly or in part by an employer or by a recipient.
     Subp. 13.  Treatment of lump sum payments. Lump sum payments received by a family must be considered earned income under
subparts 7 to 11 or unearned income according to subpart 12. Nonrecurring lump sums that are earmarked and used for the purpose for
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which they are paid are not to be included in the determination of income. All other lump sums are to be annualized over 12 months. The
sale of property including, but not limited to, a residence is not considered income up to the amount of the original purchase price plus
improvements.

3400.0180  REDETERMINATION OF ELIGIBILITY.
          A. The county must redetermine each participating family’s eligibility at least every six months. The county must redetermine the
eligibility of families in the start-up phase of self-employment without an approved employment plan more frequently than once every
six months if existing documentation is insufficient to accurately predict self-employment income. The county must also redetermine
eligibility immediately when a family reports the information required by part 3400.0040, subpart 4. If a family reports a change in an
eligibility factor before the family’s next regularly scheduled redetermination, the county must recalculate eligibility without requiring
verification of any eligibility factor that did not change.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]
          C. If redetermination establishes that a family is ineligible for further child care assistance, the county shall terminate the child care
assistance as provided in part 3400.0185. If redetermination establishes the need for a change in the family’s copayment, revisions shall
be calculated according to part 3400.0100. When a change in income affects the amount of a participant’s copayment, the new copayment
amount is effective on the first day of the first month service period following the 15-day notice period.
          D. If a family timely reports the information required by part 3400.0040, subpart 4, and redetermination establishes a need for a
change in the amount of the family’s child care assistance, the amount of child care assistance paid to the family between the date the change
was reported and the effective first date of that the new child care assistance payment would be effective if the county properly
implemented the change does not constitute an overpayment.

3400.0183  TERMINATION OF CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE.
     Subpart 1.Conditions under which termination of child care assistance is allowed.
          A. A county may terminate child care assistance for families already receiving assistance when the county receives: (1) a revised
allocation from the child care fund that is smaller than the allocation stated in the notice sent to the county under part 3400.0030; and (2)
such short notice of a change in its allocation that the county could not have absorbed the difference in the allocation. The county must
consult with and obtain approval from the commissioner before terminating assistance under this subpart.

[For text of item B, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

     Subp. 3. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 4. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 5.  Effective date of disqualification period. During the disqualification period, disqualification from any child care program
must extend to all child care programs and must be immediately applied. The effective date of the a disqualification period is the later of:
[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]

3400.0185  NOTICE REQUIREMENTS FOR TERMINATION AND ADVERSE ACTIONS.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.  Notice of termination of child care assistance to providers.
[For text of item A, see M.R.]

          B. Except for cases involving alleged child abuse by a provider or a complaint that the health and safety of a child in care is in
imminent danger, the notice must be mailed to the provider at least 15 calendar days before terminating benefits to the family. When a
family stops using a provider but continues to receive assistance, the county must send the provider a notice containing the following
information:

(1) the family’s name;
(2) that the family has decided to stop using that provider;
(3) the effective date that child care assistance payments will end; and
(4) that child care payments will no longer be effective on the date of termination.

          C. In cases involving alleged child abuse by a provider or a complaint that the health and safety of a child in care is in imminent danger,
the county must send a notice of termination to the provider that is effective immediately. This item applies to participants using a
provider licensed by the state of Minnesota. Except in cases where the provider’s license has been temporarily immediately suspended
under Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.07, the county must mail the notice to the participant at least 15 calendar days before termination
payment to the provider. When the provider’s license has been temporarily immediately suspended under Minnesota Statutes, section
245A.07, the county must send a notice of termination to the provider that is effective on the date of the temporary immediate suspension.
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          D. This item applies to participants using a legal nonlicensed provider, license exempt center, or provider licensed by an entity other
than the state of Minnesota. Except in cases where there is an imminent risk of harm to the health, safety, or rights of a child in care, the
county must mail the notice to the provider at least 15 calendar days before terminating payment to the provider. In cases where there is
an imminent risk of harm to the health, safety, or rights of a child in care, the county must send a notice of termination that is effective on
the date of the notice. Whether there is an imminent risk of harm is determined by the county that authorized the provider for the family.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]
     Subp. 4.  Notice to providers of adverse actions adverse to families. The county must give a provider written notice of the following
adverse actions adverse to families: a reduction in the hours of authorized care; and an increase in the family’s copayment; and an adverse
determination of provider eligibility. The notice must include only the following information:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]
     Subp. 5.  Notice to providers of actions adverse to the provider. The county must give a provider written notice of the following
actions adverse to the provider: a denial of authorization, a termination of authorization, a reduction in the number of hours of care with
that provider, and a determination that the provider has an overpayment. The notice must include the following information:
          A. a description of the adverse action;
          B. the effective date of the adverse action; and
          C. a statement that unless a family appeals the adverse action before the effective date or the provider appeals the overpayment
determination, the adverse action will occur on the effective date. The notice must be mailed to the provider at least 15 calendar days before
the effective date of the adverse action.

3400.0187  RECOUPMENT AND RECOVERY OF OVERPAYMENTS.
      Subpart 1.  State recovery of overpayments. The commissioner must recover from counties any state or federal money that was
spent for persons found to be ineligible for child care assistance, except as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.11, subdivision
3. The county’s inability to recover an advance payment made to a provider or a family does not affect the commissioner’s right to recover
the advance payment from the county under Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.11, subdivision 3.
     Subp. 1a. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 2.  Notice of overpayment. The county must notify the family person or persons assigned responsibility for the overpayment
of the overpayment in writing. A notice of overpayment must specify the reason for the overpayment, the time period in which the
overpayment occurred, the amount of the overpayment, and the family’s right to appeal the county’s overpayment determination.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]
     Subp. 4.  Recoupment of overpayments from participants. If the redetermination of eligibility indicates the family remains eligible
for child care assistance, the county must recoup the overpayment by reducing the amount of assistance paid to or on behalf of the family
for every service period at the rates in item A, B, C, or D until the overpayment debt is retired.
          A. When a family has an overpayment due to agency or provider error, the monthly recoupment amount is one-fourth the family’s
copayment or $20 $10, whichever is greater.
          B. When the family has an overpayment due to the family’s first failure to report changes as required by part 3400.0040, subpart
4, the monthly recoupment amount is one-half the family’s copayment or $20 $10, whichever is greater.
          C. When a family has an overpayment due to the family’s failure to provide accurate information at the time of application or
redetermination or the family’s second or subsequent failure to report changes as required by part 3400.0040, subpart 4, the monthly
recoupment amount is one-half the family’s copayment or $100 $50, whichever is greater.
          D. When a family has an overpayment due to a violation of Minnesota Statutes, section 256.98, subdivision 1, as established by a
court conviction, a court-ordered stay of conviction with probationary or other terms, a disqualification agreement, a pretrial diversion, or
an administrative disqualification hearing or waiver, the monthly recoupment amount equals the greater of:

(1) the family’s copayment;
(2) ten percent of the overpayment; or
(3) $200 $100.

[For text of item E, see M.R.]
          F. If a family has more than one overpayment, the overpayments must not be consolidated into one overpayment. Instead, each
overpayment must be recouped according to the schedule specified in this subpart from the child care benefit paid for the service period.
If the amount to be recouped in a service period exceeds the child care benefit paid for that service period, the amount recouped must be
applied to overpayments in the following order:

(1) payment must first be applied to the oldest overpayment being recouped under item D and then to any other overpayments
to be recouped under this item according to the age of the claim;

(2) payment then must be applied to the oldest overpayment being recouped under item C and then to any other overpayments
to be recouped under this item according to the age of the claim;
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(3) payment then must be applied to the oldest overpayment being recouped under item B and then to any other overpayments
to be recouped under this item according to the age of the claim; and

(4) payment then must be applied to the oldest overpayment being recouped under item A and then to any other overpayments
to be recouped under this item according to the age of the claim.
     Subp. 5. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 6.Recoupment of overpayments from providers. If the provider continues to receive child care assistance payments, the
county must recoup the overpayment by reducing the amount of assistance paid to the provider for every payment at the rates in item A,
B, or C until the overpayment debt is retired.
          A. When a provider has an overpayment due to agency or family error, the recoupment amount is one-tenth the provider’s payment
or $20, whichever is greater.
          B. When a provider has an overpayment due to the provider’s failure to provide accurate information, the recoupment amount is
one-fourth the provider’s payment or $50, whichever is greater.
          C. When a provider has an overpayment due to a violation of Minnesota Statutes, section 256.98, subdivision 1, as established by
a court conviction, a court-ordered stay of conviction with probationary or other terms, a disqualification agreement, a pretrial diversion,
or an administrative disqualification hearing or waiver, the recoupment amount equals the greater of:

(1) one-half the provider’s payment;
(2) ten percent of the overpayment; or
(3) $100.

          D. This item applies to providers who have been disqualified from or are no longer able to be authorized by the child care assistance
program and who have outstanding overpayments. If a provider returns to the child care assistance program as a provider or a participant,
the county must begin recouping the provider’s outstanding overpayment using the recoupment schedule in items A to D unless another
repayment schedule has been specified in a court order.
          E. If a provider has more than one overpayment, the overpayments must not be consolidated into one overpayment. Instead, each
overpayment must be recouped according to the schedule specified in this subpart from the payment made to the provider for the service
period. If the amount to be recouped in a service period exceeds the payment to the provider for that service period, the amount recouped
must be applied to overpayments in the following order:

(1) payment must first be applied to the oldest overpayment being recouped under item C and then to any other overpayments
to be recouped under this item according to the age of the claim;

(2) payment then must be applied to the oldest overpayment being recouped under item B and then to any other overpayments
to be recouped under this item according to the age of the claim; and

(3) payment then must be applied to the oldest overpayment being recouped under item A and then to any other overpayments
to be recouped under this item according to the age of the claim.

3400.0200  PAYMENTS TO COUNTIES OF ADMINISTRATIVE FUNDS.
     The commissioner shall make administrative funds payments to the counties at least once per quarter on a monthly basis. The
commissioner may certify an advance to the counties for the first quarter of the fiscal year or the first quarter of the allocation period.
Subsequent payments made to the counties for administrative expenses shall be based on actual expenditures as reported by the counties
in the financial and program activity report required under part 3400.0140, subpart 14.

3400.0230  RIGHT TO FAIR HEARING.
     Subpart 1. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 2. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 3.  Child care payments when fair hearing is requested.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
          B. If the commissioner finds on appeal that child care assistance should have been terminated or the amount of benefits reduced, the
county must send a notice of termination or reduction in benefits effective immediately the date of the notice to the family and the child
care provider.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]

3400.0235  AT-HOME INFANT CHILD CARE PROGRAM.
     Subpart 1.  Purpose and applicability. This part governs the administration of the at-home infant child care program. A family in which
a parent provides care for the family’s infant child may receive a subsidy under this program in lieu of child care assistance if the family
is eligible for, or is receiving assistance under, the basic sliding fee program governed by this chapter. All provisions in parts 3400.0010 to
3400.0230 apply to the at-home infant child care program unless otherwise specified in this part or in Minnesota Statutes, section
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119B.061 119B.035.
     Subp. 2.  Administration of at-home infant child care program. The commissioner shall establish a funding pool of up to seven
percent of the annual appropriation for the basic sliding fee program to provide assistance under the at-home infant child care program.
Within the limits of available funding and subject to federal match and maintenance of effort requirements for the child care and develop-
ment fund in United States Code, title 42, sections 9858 to 9858q, the commissioner shall make payments to counties for expenditures
under the at-home infant child care program. Participation in the statewide pool shall be determined based on the order in which requests
are received from counties. Following the birth or arrival of an infant, counties shall submit family requests for participation in the at-home
infant child care program on forms provided by the commissioner. The commissioner shall respond within seven days to county inquiries
about the availability of funds. The commissioner shall monitor the use of the pool and if the available funding is obligated, the
commissioner shall create a waiting list of at-home infant child care referrals from the counties. As funds become available to the pool, the
commissioner shall notify counties in which eligible families on the waiting list reside.
     Subp. 3.  General eligibility requirements. Items A to E govern eligibility for the at-home infant child care program.
          A. Eligible families must meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.061, subdivision 2. For purposes of this part,
“other cash assistance” under Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.061, subdivision 2, means other public cash assistance and includes the
work first program under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 256K. “Other child care assistance” under Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.061,
subdivision 2, means MFIP child care assistance, transition year child care assistance, subsidized adoption payments designated to cover
child care costs associated with participating in job search, employment, or education, and the postsecondary child care grant program
administered by the Minnesota Office of Higher Education under Minnesota Statutes, section 136A.125.
          B. A. A family is eligible to receive assistance under the at-home infant child care program if one parent provides full-time care for
the infant. The eligible parent must meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.061 119B.035, subdivision 3. The
requirements of caring for the infant full-time may be met by one or both parents. For purposes of this part, eligible parents include birth
parents, adoptive parents, and stepparents. Nonfamily members may provide regular care for the child but are limited to a maximum of ten
hours of care per week.
          C. B. A family may apply for the at-home infant child care program before the child is born or anytime during the infant’s first year.
The family must apply before the end of the infant’s first year to receive an at-home infant child care subsidy. Following the birth of a child,
a family is eligible to receive a subsidy under the at-home infant child care program according to the date of eligibility in Minnesota Statutes,
section 119B.09, subdivision 7, and when funding is available. A family shall only receive subsidy payments through the infant’s twelfth
month. “Infant” means a child from birth through 12 months of age and includes adopted infants.
          D. C. A family is limited to a lifetime total of 12 months of at-home infant child care assistance. At the time of application to the
program, the parent or parents must declare whether they have previously participated in the at-home infant child care program or used
all of the MFIP one-year infant exemption under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 256J. If the parent or parents declare that they have
participated in the at-home infant child care program , the commissioner shall, at the request of the county, inform the county of the
remaining months of eligibility for the at-home infant child care program.
          E. D. At the time of application to the at-home infant child care program, the family must meet the eligibility requirements in
Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.061 119B.035, subdivision 2, and be income-eligible based on these activities. At the time of application
to the at-home infant child care program, a family who is not currently participating in the basic sliding fee program must provide
verification of participation in an authorized activity within the nine months before the birth or expected arrival of the child.
          F. E. During the period a family receives a subsidy under the at-home infant child care program, the family is not eligible to receive
basic sliding fee child care assistance for the infant or any other child in the family.
     Subp. 4. Continued eligibility under basic sliding fee program. If families exiting the at-home infant child care program request
continued child care assistance and meet all eligibility factors for the basic sliding fee program, the provisions in Minnesota Statutes, section
119B.061 119B.035, subdivision 4, paragraph (c), apply.
     Subp. 5.Assistance payments. Items A to C govern assistance payments under the at-home infant child care program.
          A. The number of months of at-home infant child care participation used shall be credited to the eligible parent parents. If the an
eligible parent later forms a new family, the number of months of at-home infant child care subsidy received shall be subtracted from the
maximum assistance available under this part.
          B. The maximum subsidy must be at 75 percent of the rate established under Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.13, for full-time care
of infants in licensed family child care in the applicant’s county of residence. There is no additional subsidy for infants with special needs
or for multiple births. The maximum subsidy for full-time care shall be converted to a monthly amount. From that monthly amount, The
county must subtract the family’s monthly copayment required by part 3400.0100 Minnesota Statutes, section 119B.12, to determine the
final at-home infant child care monthly subsidy for the family.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]
          D. For purposes of counting the number of months that a family has participated in the at-home infant child care program, any
portion of a month in which a family receives a subsidy under the at-home infant child care program is considered a full month of
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participation in the at-home infant child care program.
     For purposes of calculating the at-home infant child care program copayment and subsidy in the first month service period, the county
shall use the method described in part 3400.0100. In addition, the county shall prorate the subsidy received in the first and last month
service period of participation according to subitems (1) to (4).

(1) If the family participates in the at-home infant child care program during the month service period in which the infant is born
or arrives in the home, the subsidy must be prorated to cover the number of calendar days from the date of birth or arrival until the end of
the month service period.

(2) If the family participates in the at-home infant child care program during the month service period of the infant’s first
birthday, the subsidy must be prorated to cover the number of calendar days from the beginning of the month service period to the date of
the infant’s first birthday.

(3) If the eligible parent leaves employment or another authorized activity in order to participate in the at-home infant child care
program, the subsidy must be prorated to cover the number of calendar days from the date the eligible parent leaves the authorized activity
to the end of the month service period.

(4) If the eligible parent returns to an authorized activity and will no longer be participating in the at-home infant child care
program, the subsidy must be prorated to cover the number of calendar days from the beginning of the month service period to the date the
parent returns to the authorized activity. If all other eligibility conditions are met, the family shall be eligible to receive basic sliding fee child
care assistance beginning on the day the eligible parent returns to the authorized activity.
     Subp. 6.County responsibilities. Items A to C govern county responsibilities for the program.
          A. In addition to duties required under parts 3400.0140 and 3400.0160, counties shall perform the following functions to administer
the at-home infant child care program:

[For text of subitems (1) to (5), see M.R.]
(6) issue payments under the at-home infant child care program; and
(7) (6) notify the commissioner when a family’s participation in the at-home infant child care program ends.

          B. During program participation, the county shall apply billing procedures established under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 119B, to
issue the monthly at-home infant child care subsidy to families.

[For text of item C, see M.R.]
     Subp. 7. [See repealer.]

REPEALER.  Minnesota Rules, parts 3400.0020, subpart 32a; 3400.0080, subpart 1; 3400.0090, subpart 7; 3400.0110, subpart 4;
3400.0120, subpart 1b; 3400.0140, subparts 5a and 19; 3400.0183, subparts 3 and 4; 3400.0187, subparts 1a and 5; 3400.0210;
3400.0230, subparts 1 and 2; and 3400.0235, subpart 7, are repealed.
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     Exempt Rules
         Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.386 and 14.388).  They are most
    often of two kinds.  One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking procedures, but approved for form by the
    Revisor of Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings, and then published in the State Register.  These
    exempt rules are effective for two years only.
          The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking provisions of Minnesota
    Statutes, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest.  This exemption can be used only where the
    rules:
            (1)  address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or
            (2)  comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance with Minnesota
    Statutes Sections 14.14-14.28, or
            (3)  incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or
            (4)  make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules.
         These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings and
    then published in the State Register.  In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must determine whether the agency has
    provided adequate justification for the use of this exemption.  Rules adopted under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two years
    only.  The Legislature may also exempt an agency from the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural and
    substantive requirements  unique to that exemption.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Department of Labor and Industry
     Occupational Safety and Health Division
Proposed Exempt Rules Relating to Adoption of Federal OSHA Standard

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Labor and Industry, Occupational Safety and Health Division (Minnesota
OSHA) proposes to adopt the following revisions to the Department of Labor and Industry, Occupational Safety and Health Rules, as
authorized under Minnesota Statutes §182.655.  This notice proposes the adoption by reference of amendments to Occupational Safety
and Health Standards that have already been proposed and adopted by the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration
(Federal OSHA).

     All interested or affected persons have 30 days from the date this notice is published in the State Register to submit, in writing, data and
views on the proposed amendments to the rule.  Comments in support of or in opposition to the proposed amendments are encouraged.
Each comment should identify the portion of the proposed amendment addressed, the reason for the comment, and any proposed change.
Any person may file with the Commissioner written objections to the proposed amendments stating the grounds for those objections and
may request a public hearing.  A public hearing will be held if 25 or more persons submit written requests for a public hearing on the
proposed amendments within the 30-day comment period.  Requests for hearing must include the name and address of the person
submitting the request, define the reasons for the request, and discuss any proposed changes.  If a public hearing is required, the
Department will proceed according to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes §182.655 and Minnesota Rules 5210.0020 to 5210.0100.

     Written comments or requests for a public hearing should be sent to:  Occupational Safety and Health Division, Department of Labor
and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, Minnesota  55155-4307.

Steve Sviggum, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

SUMMARY OF CHANGES
     The following is a brief summary of the proposed amendments.  The list of federal standards being proposed for adoption follows this
summary.  To review the complete Federal Register notices referenced below, visit www.osha.gov.

          (A) “Updating OSHA Standards Based on National Consensus Standards; Direct final rule.”  On December 14, 2007, federal
OSHA published in the Federal Register, a direct final rule and accompanying Notice of Proposed Rulemaking, which addressed welding
definitions; abrasive wheel specifications; floor and wall openings, railings, and toeboards; marking of portable compressed gas cylinders;
and spray finishing.  The direct final rule stated that the updates would become effective at the federal level on March 13, 2008, unless
significant adverse comment was received.
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          (B) “Updating OSHA Standards Based on National Consensus Standards; final rule; confirmation of effective date.”
Federal OSHA did not receive significant adverse comment to the December 14, 2007, direct final rule.  Therefore, a final rule and
confirmation of effective date was published in the Federal Register on March 14, 2008.

     By this notice, Minnesota OSHA proposes to adopt the direct final rule as published in the Federal Register on December 14, 2007,
and the final rule and confirmation of effective date as published in the Federal Register on March 14, 2008.

Rules as Proposed

5205.0010  ADOPTION OF FEDERAL OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY AND HEALTH STANDARDS BY REFERENCE.
[For text of subps 1 and 1a, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2.Part 1910. Part 1910: Occupational Safety and Health Standards as published in Volume 43, No. 206 of the Federal Register
on October 24, 1978, and corrected in Volume 43, No. 216 on November 7, 1978, which incorporates changes, additions, deletions, and
corrections made up to November 7, 1978; and subsequent changes as follows:

[For text of items A to CC, see M.R.]
          DD. Federal Register, Vol. Volume 72,:

(1) Federal Register, Vol. 72, No. 30, pages 7136-7221, dated February 14, 2007: “Electrical Standard; final rule.”
(2) Federal Register, Vol. 72, No. 240, pages 71061-71070, dated December 14, 2007: “Updating OSHA Standards Based on

National Consensus Standards; Direct final rule.”
          EE. Federal Register, Volume 73, No. 51, pages 13753-13754, dated March 14, 2008: “Updating OSHA Standards Based on
National Consensus Standards; final rule; confirmation of effective date.”

[For text of subps 3 to 7, see M.R.]

Department of Public Safety
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Governing School Bus Inspections and
     Operations

7470.0500  TIMES OF INSPECTION.
     Subpart 1. Scheduled inspection. All school buses shall be inspected for compliance with applicable laws and with rules of the
Department of Education as stated in parts 3520.2400 to 3520.5800 of the Department of Education Public Safety.

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

7470.0700  TABLE OF POINTS TO BE DEDUCTED.
     In accordance with part 7470.0600, subparts 1 to 3, defects in the equipment of a school bus listed in the left column will cause the
number of points specified in the right column to be deducted from the starting score of 100.

Equipment Defect Points

Tires, front each 25
Tires, rear each 25
Exhaust
Inadequate pipe 25
Leak in system 5
Muffler defective (treat like leak in system) 5
School bus color (multifunctional school activity buses are exempt)
Not basic yellow or orange 25
Improper trim color 2
Required lettering
No school bus sign (type I & II A, B, C, or D) 25
Stop at railway crossing (type III only) 25
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Other lettering - nicknames 2
Stop arm (octagonal) 25
Reflective material cracked, scratched, or separated 5
Optional lamps on stop arm 2
Crossover mirror
Missing or inoperable 25
If only line of vision is distorted, flaking or cracked 5
Headlamps out of adjustment (allow mechanic time to adjust) 5
Headlamp out 5
Both low beams out 25
One low beam out or either or both high beams out each 5
Dimmer switch inoperable 5
Turn signals inoperable 25
Eight lamp warning lamp system
Lamp system not working 25
Eight lamp indicator malfunctioning 10
Indicator lamps
High beam 2
Turn signals 5
Clearance lamps or optional white strobe lamp each 1
Rear lamps
One out 5
Both out 25
Stop lamps (minimum of 2 required)
Not working each 15
Auxiliary stop lamp not working each 2
Backup lamps 5
Brakes - service (foot)
Not working 25
Hose blistered but no fluid leakage each hose 5
Brakes - emergency (auxiliary) 25
Defective or no warning horn 25
Rear view mirror
Interior 15
Exterior 25
Slight crack, discolored or flaking 5
Windshield wipers (not working at all) 25
Wiper blade only 5
One speed not working on left side or the right side not working 10
Windshield glass 10
Steering 25
One kingpin bad (more than 1/2 inch) 15
Two kingpins bad (more than 1/2 inch) 25
Driver seat belt, missing or not usable 25
Entrance door, out of adjustment 5
Interior lamps
Step-well 2
Other interior lamps (mention only) 0
First aid kit
Missing 25
Short supply - per unit missing 1
Fire extinguisher, missing or in inoperable range 15
Flags and flares (electric or reflector) (for up to three missing) 5
Side glass and rear glass - each defect 5
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Loose objects interior each 2
Seats loose (floor mount) each 5
Seat condition each 2
Bus interior (cleanliness) 2
Carbon monoxide 25
Emergency exit, inoperable 25
Emergency lettering missing 2
Bad door gasket 5
Speedometer 10
Suspension, main leaf 25
Other than main leaf, 25 percent or more of the remaining leaves broken 25
Other than main leaf, less than 25 percent broken 10
Loose or leaking shocks 10
Wheels 25
One stud nut missing if less than 20 percent of stud nuts on wheel 10
20 percent or more of stud nuts are missing on wheel 25
Body condition 2
Hazardous protuberance or sharp edge 25
Two cross members bad, must be replaced 2
Cross members rusted, to be written up 0
Drive shaft guard 25
Frame 25
Defroster fan or heaters in excess of one in multiple heater buses each 5
Battery 10
Body mounting 10
Fuel system 10

7470.1000 OPERATION OF TYPE A, B, C, AND D, AND MULTIFUNCTIONAL SCHOOL ACTIVITY BUSES.
     Subpart 1. Application. Parts 7470.1000 to 7470.1700 govern the operation of Type A, B, C, and D, and multifunctional school
activity buses used for transporting pupils to or from school or school-related activities when the buses are owned and operated by a
school district or nonpublic school, or privately owned and operated under a contract or agreement with a school district or nonpublic
school.
     Subp. 2. Transportation of pupils. Pupils are not to be evicted from the bus along the route for a breach of discipline. All breaches of
discipline must be reported by the bus driver to the authorized person.
     The entrance door must be closed at all times when transporting pupils and the bus is in motion.
     All buses must load and unload in the right lane of the roadway, at pupil stops on bus routes approved by the authorized person.
Loading or unloading in a designated turn lane or in a lane immediately adjacent to a designated right-hand turn lane is prohibited unless the
turn lane is a designated school bus stop at which pupils are not required to cross the road. Under these circumstances, the bus must stop
at the extreme right-hand side of the turn lane and the eight-light system and stop arm should not be used. Loading and unloading pupils
within an intersection is prohibited.
     No pupils may be in the bus while the fuel tank is being filled. On leaving the vehicle when pupils are in the bus, the driver shall stop
the motor, remove the ignition key, set the brakes, and otherwise render the bus immobile.
     The authorized person shall see that no materials, including guns, loaded or unloaded; gasoline cans, empty or full; animals, except
service dogs companion animals accompanying persons with disabilities; or any other object of a dangerous or objectionable nature are
transported in the school bus when pupils are being transported.

[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

7470.1100  DRIVER OF TYPE A, B, C, OR D, OR MULTIFUNCTIONAL SCHOOL ACTIVITY BUS.
     The driver of a type A, B, C, or D, or multifunctional school activity bus shall:
          A. bring the bus to a full stop and disengage gears by shifting into neutral or park before loading and unloading pupils;
          B. use the prewarning amber flashing signals, flashing red signals, and stop signal arm, if equipped, in accordance with Minnesota
Statutes, section 169.443;

[For text of items C to F, see M.R.]
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7470.1400  OPERATION OF TYPE III SCHOOL BUSES.
     The operating rules in parts 7470.1000 to 7470.1500 govern the operation of Type III school buses used for transporting pupils when
leased, rented, or owned and operated by a school district or nonpublic school, or privately leased, rented, or owned and operated under
an agreement with a school district or nonpublic school. Type III school buses are restricted to automobiles, station wagons, and other
vehicles having a manufacturer’s rated seating capacity of ten or fewer people including the driver, and a gross vehicle weight rating of
10,000 pounds or less.

7470.1500  DRIVER OF TYPE III BUSES.
     The driver of a Type III school bus shall not:

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.]
          D. load or unload in the right-hand lane of the roadway, designated turn lane, or lane immediately adjacent to a designated right-hand
turn lane;
          E. load or unload so that a pupil has to cross the road, except where not possible or impractical, then the driver or aide shall
personally escort the pupil across the road;
          F. escort a pupil across the road under item E unless the motor is stopped, the ignition key is removed, the brakes are set, and the
vehicle is otherwise rendered immobile; or
          G. load or unload before making a complete stop and disengaging gears by shifting into neutral or park; or.
          H. operate the vehicle as a school bus, whether carrying pupil passengers or not, without displaying the “Vehicle Stops At RR
Crossings” sign and stopping at all railroad crossings. The sign may be covered or removed when the vehicle is not operating as a school
bus.

7470.1700  DRIVERS AND AIDES FOR PUPILS WITH DISABILITY.
[For text of subp 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Information necessary. Each driver and aide assigned to a vehicle transporting pupils with a disability, or driver if no aide is
assigned, or both, shall have available to them in the vehicle a typewritten card indicating the following information in hard copy or
immediately accessible through a two-way communication system:

[For text of items A to D, see M.R.]
[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]
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  Expedited Emergency Rules
          Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency  rules when conditions exist that do
     not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the
     attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions.
     Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before
     publication under certain emergency conditions.
          Expedited emergency  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute citations accompany-
     ing these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Department of Natural Resources
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: Mille Lacs Lake Special
     Management

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by Minnesota Statutes,
section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b).  The statutory authority for the contents of the rules is Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.045, subd.
2, 97C.005, and 97C.401.

     The emergency conditions that do not allow compliance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that under the
terms of the Federal District Court the Mille Lacs Band, Fond Du Lac Band, and six Wisconsin Bands of Chippewa are not required to
declare their  harvest intentions on inland waters until mid-March.  The Mille Lacs proposed regulations are based on a safe harvest level
determined for 2008.  Final harvest threshold levels to be included in the proposed rules were not available until March, and the new
regulations need to be in place by the May 10, 2008 fishing opener.

Dated:  April 15, 2008 Mark Holsten, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources

6264.0400  DESIGNATED SPECIAL MANAGEMENT WATERS.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4a.  Mille Lacs Lake and associated tributaries walleye regulations.
          A. While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries to the posted boundaries, the daily and possession
limit for walleye is four. Except as provided in items B and C, while a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake or its associated tributaries
to the posted boundaries, all walleye in possession must be less than 18 inches in length or greater than 28 inches in length. All walleye that
are 18 to 28 inches in length, inclusive, must be immediately returned to the water.
          B. If walleye kill estimates for winter and open water fishing exceed 210,000 pounds any time prior to July 1, or exceed 254,000
pounds any time prior to August 16, then the size limit changes according to this item: While a person is on or fishing in Mille Lacs Lake
and its tributaries to the posted boundaries, all walleye in possession must be 14 inches to 16 inches in length. All walleye that are less than
14 inches or greater than 16 inches in length must be immediately returned to the water. If this item is implemented, it is effective from five
days after notice of the change is posted on the Department of Natural Resources Web site until November 30.
          C. Notwithstanding items A and B, a person’s possession limit may include one walleye over 28 inches in length.
          D. This subpart applies to the following waters:

Name Location County

Mille Lacs T.42-45, R.25-28, Aitkin,
     S.Various     Mille Lacs

Borden Creek T.44, R.25, S.5 Aitkin
Seastade Creek T.45, R.26, S.22 Aitkin
Marmon (Twenty) Creek T.45, R.25, S.32 Aitkin
Grave Creek T.45, R.25, S.8 Aitkin
Peterson Creek T.43, R.25, S.5 Mille Lacs
Thains River (Malone Creek) T.42, R.25, S.2 Mille Lacs
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West Sucker Creek T.42, R.25, S.18 Mille Lacs
South Sucker Creek T.42, R.25, S.18 Mille Lacs
Garrison (Borden) Creek T.44, R.28, S.12 Crow Wing
Seguchie Creek T.44, R.28, S.36 Crow Wing
Reddy Creek T.45, R.26, S.23 Aitkin
Whitefish Creek T.43, R.27, S.7 Mille Lacs
Seventeen Creek T.44, R.25, S.17,18,29 Aitkin
Cedar Creek T.43, R.25, S.15 Mille Lacs
McCleans Creek T.45, R.27, S.34 Aitkin
Unnamed T.43, R.25, S.8 Mille Lacs
Unnamed T.42, R.26, S.11 Mille Lacs
Unnamed T.42, R.26, S.22 Mille Lacs
Unnamed T.43, R.27, S.8 Mille Lacs
Unnamed T.43, R.27, S.6 Mille Lacs
Unnamed T.43, R.27, S.21 Mille Lacs
Unnamed T.44, R.27, S.31 Crow Wing
Unnamed T.44, R.28, S.36 Crow Wing
Unnamed T.44, R.27, S.4 Aitkin
Unnamed T.45, R.27, S.25 Aitkin
Unnamed T.44, R.25, S.29 Aitkin
Unnamed T.44, R.25, S.31,32 Aitkin
Unnamed T.44, R.28, S.24 Crow Wing
Unnamed T.44, R.28, S.13 Crow Wing
Rum River Outlet T.43, R.27, S.33 Mille Lacs

[For text of subps 5 to 86, see M.R.]

REPEALER.The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, part 6264.0400, subpart 4, published in the State Register,
volume 31, page 1643, May 7, 2007, are repealed.

EFFECTIVE DATE. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, part 6264.0400, subpart 4a, and the repealer are effective
May 10, 2008.
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   Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.
        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Help with Official Notices
     As part of our Subscriber’s Service the State Register indexes all Official Notices, including the current volume as it grows.    As a
subscriber, you can open the State Register and click on Bookmarks in the upper left corner.  You will see a list of the growing index, and
have fast access to all the indices to the State Register.  You also receive a summarized “Contracts & Grants” section of Bids still open.
Subscribe today.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  Here’s what you’ll get:

•   Early delivery, on Friday           •   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS    •   Indexes to Vols. 30, 29, 28 and 27
•   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid       •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31       •   WORD SEARCH Capability
•   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy     •   Easy Access to State Register Archives

     We e-mail it to you, at the end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Cathy
Hoekstra, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or Fax: (651) 297-8260, or E-mail:  cathy.hoekstra@state.mn.us

Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association
Notice of Meeting of the Actuarial Committee May 12, 2008

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a meeting of the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association’s (MCHA) Actuarial Committee
will take place Monday, May 12, 2008, 2:00 pm. at the MCHA Executive Office, 5775 Wayzata Blvd., Suite 910, St. Louis Park.

     For additional information, please call Lynn Gruber at (952) 593-9609.

Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority
Notice of Public Hearing on Revenue Obligations on Behalf of the University of
     St. Thomas

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a public hearing will be held by the Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority (the
“Authority”) with respect to a proposal to issue revenue bonds or other obligations on behalf of the University of St. Thomas (the
“University”), as owner and operator of the University of St. Thomas, at the Authority’s offices at 380 Jackson Street, Suite 450, St. Paul,
Minnesota on May 21, 2008, at 2:00 p.m.  Under the proposal, the Authority would issue its revenue bonds or other obligations in the
maximum principal amount of $19,000,000 to finance a project (the “Project”) consisting of site preparation for, and construction and
equipping of a five-level below- and above-ground parking facility with approximately 725 parking stalls for students, faculty and visitors,
to be owned and operated by the University and located near the intersection of Cretin Avenue and Grand Avenue on the University’s St.
Paul campus, the principal street address of which is 2115 Summit Avenue, St. Paul, Minnesota.

At said time and place the Authority shall give all parties who appear or have submitted written comments an opportunity to
express their views with respect to the proposal to undertake and finance the Project.

Dated:  May 5, 2008     By Order of the
Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority
Marianne Remedios, Executive Director



Department of Labor and Industry
     Labor Standards Unit
Notice of Correction to Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates
Notice of Addition to Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates

     Corrections have been made to the Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates certified 03/03/2008, for the following counties:

•   Labor Code 101, Laborer, Common in Blue Earth, LeSueur, McLeod, Nicollet, Rice, Sibley, and Waseca Counties

•   Labor Code 102, Laborer, Skilled in Blue Earth, LeSueur, McLeod, Nicollet, Rice, Sibley, and Waseca Counties.

•   Labor Code 104, Flagperson in Blue Earth, LeSueur, Sibley, and Waseca Counties.

•   Labor Code 105, Watchperson in Aitkin, Olmsted, and Steele Counties.

     An additional rate has been added to the Commercial Prevailing Wage Rates certified 03/03/08, for Labor Code 105, Watchperson in
Aitkin, Olmsted and Steele Counties.

     Copies with the corrected certified wage rate for this Region or these Counties may be Obtained by writing the Minnesota Department
of Labor and Industry, Prevailing Wage Section, 443 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4306, or by calling (651) 284-5091,
or accessing our web site at www.doli.state.mn.us.  Charges for the cost of copying and mailing are $.25 per page for the first 100 pages,
$.65 per page after that.  Make check or money order payable to the State of Minnesota.

Steve Sviggum, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Notice of Proposed Classification of State Forest Lands in Northern St. Louis County,
     Minnesota with Respect to Motor Vehicle Use

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) proposes to
classify State Forest Lands within Northern St. Louis County, including lands within the Bear Island, Burntside, Kabetogama and Lake
Jeanette State Forests, with respect to motor vehicle operation ( Minnesota Rules, Chapter 6100.1950).  This proposal is to assign all state
and county forest lands, under the authority of the Commissioner, to one of the following vehicle use classifications:  (vehicle classifica-
tions do not affect snowmobile use)

1.   “Managed,” in which forest roads and trails are open for motor vehicle use unless posted closed;
2.    “Limited,” in which forest roads are open to motor vehicle use unless posted closed, and forest trails are closed to motor
        vehicle use unless posted open, or
3.   “Closed,” in which forest roads are open only to highway licensed motor vehicles.  No off-highway vehicles are permitted,
        except for operation on frozen public waters.

     This proposal covers all state forest lands located both inside and outside of State Forest boundaries in Northern St. Louis County.  In
total, 464,792 acres of state forest land, and about 1,366 miles of roads, trails and non-designated routes were evaluated (on state and
county lands) with respect to motor vehicle use.  [This plan does NOT include the Sturgeon River or Cloquet Valley State Forests]  County
forest lands located inside state forest boundaries will be similarly classified with respect to motor vehicle use.

     The DNR Draft Plan recommends that state lands located within the proclamation boundaries of the Superior National Forest be
classified as ‘limited’, except for those lands located within the Kabetogama State Forest, which will remain ‘managed’ in its’ entirety.  State
lands located outside the National Forest will also be classified as ‘managed’, except for eight parcels totaling 16,283 gross acres (8,338 ac.
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of state land) that will be reclassified as either ‘limited’ or ‘closed’ to motor vehicle use.  These parcels are all very remote, and all share a
history of non-motorized recreational use.  State lands located within the federal BWCAW will remain ‘closed’ to all motor vehicle use.

      In addition, the draft plan recommends the designation of nearly 400 miles of state and county forest roads, 44 miles of hunter-walking
trails, and 12 miles of off-highway vehicle trail. The plan also recommends that portions of both the Arrowhead and Taconite State Trails
totaling about 35 miles be opened to motor vehicle use.

     The DNR will hold two public meetings on this proposal, the first on Tuesday, July 1st at the Mesabi Range Community & Technical
College located at 1001 Chestnut Street West in Virginia, MN and the second on Wednesday July 2nd at the Cook School located at 306 East
Vermilion Blvd. in Cook, MN.  Both meetings will run from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.  The public is invited to attend.

     The first hour of each meeting will allow people to informally review the DNR plan, maps and other summary materials.  U.S. Forest
Service and St. Louis County Land Department representatives will also be on hand to answer questions regarding motorized access
planning for forest lands that they administer in the northern portion of the county.  Beginning at about 7:00 PM, the DNR will formally
present its proposal and respond to questions and comments for the remainder of the meeting.  Written comments will also be accepted.

     The North St. Louis County Forest Classification & Route Designation Proposal, supporting maps and other materials, are available
at www.mndnr.gov.  Copies of the documents may also be viewed at the DNR’s Tower Area Office located at 650 Highway 169 in Tower,
the DNR’s Orr Area Office located at 4656 Highway 53, or at the St. Louis County Land Dept. offices located at 7820 Highway 135 in
Virginia, MN.  Materials are are also available from:

Brian McCann, Planner
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Box 52, 500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN  55155-4052
Phone: (651) 259-5627 or Toll Free 1-888-MINNDNR
E-mail: brian.mccann@dnr.state.mn.us

     Written comments on this proposal may be submitted to the above address until 4:30 p.m. on Friday, July 11, 2008.

Laurie H. Martinson, Deputy Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Department of Natural Resources
Designation of Infested Waters
Order No. INF-08-001

     Pursuant to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, section 84D.03, subdivision 1 the following described waters in the state meet the
criteria established for designating infested waters. New designations of infested waters added in this order are underlined.

     A lake in more than one county is listed under the county corresponding to its protected waters inventory number, but the designation
applies to the entire lake. Lake Superior and designated portions of rivers that flow through more than one county are listed under the
heading Multiple Counties. Ponds and wetlands that are not on the protected waters inventory are listed with “none” in the number
column. Rivers and streams on the protected waters inventory are listed without a number in the number column.

Waters infested with brittle naiad.
     The following water bodies are infested with brittle naiad (Najas minor).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Dakota County
Lac Lavon 19-0446
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Waters infested with Brazillian elodea.
     The following water bodies are infested with Brazillian elodea (Egeria densa).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Hennepin County
Powderhorn Lake 27-0014

Waters infested with Eurasian water milfoil.
     The following water bodies are infested with Eurasian water milfoil (Myriophyllum spicatum) or its hybrids.

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Anoka County
Cenaiko Lake 02-0654
Centerville Lake 02-0006
Coon Lake 02-0042
Crooked Lake 02-0084
Lake George 02-0091
Otter Lake 02-0003
Peltier Lake 02-0004
Unnamed lake (in Springbrook Nature Center) 02-0688

Blue Earth County
Lura Lake 07-0079

Carver County
Lake Ann 10-0012
Auburn Lake 10-0044
Bavaria Lake 10-0019
Burandt Lake 10-0084
Eagle Lake 10-0121
Firemen’s Lake 10-0226
Lotus Lake 10-0006
Lucy Lake 10-0007
Lake Minnewashta 10-0009
Parley Lake 10-0042
Pierson Lake 10-0053
Riley Lake 10-0002
Schutz Lake 10-0018
Steiger Lake 10-0045
Stone Lake 10-0056
Susan Lake 10-0013
Lake Virginia 10-0015
Lake Waconia 10-0059
Wasserman Lake 10-0048
Lake Zumbra 10-0041

Cass County
Leech Lake 11-0203

Chisago County
Ellen Lake 13-0047
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Fish Lake 13-0068
Green Lake 13-0041
North Lindstrom 13-0035
Rush Lake 13-0069

Crow Wing County
Bay Lake 18-0034
Kimball Lake 18-0361
Ossawinnamakee Lake 18-0352
Ripple River, between Bay Lake and Tame Fish Lake
Ruth Lake 18-0212

Dakota County
Crystal Lake 19-0027
Early Lake 19-0033
Keller Lake 19-0025
Lac Lavon 19-0446
Lake Marion 19-0026
Quarry Lake 19-0128
Schultz Lake 19-0075
Sunset Pond 19-0451
Twin Lakes 19-0028
Unnamed pond in Valley Park 19-0348

Douglas County
Oscar Lake 21-0257

Hennepin County
Arbor Lake none
      (located in the south 1/2 of the SW 1/4 of
       Section 23, Township 119N Range 22W)
Arbor Lake - North none
      (located in the NW 1/4 of the SW 1/4 of
       Section 23, Township 119N Range 22W)
Arbor Lake - West none
      (located in the SW 1/4 of Section 23,
       Township 119N Range 22W; DOW # 27-1130)
Arrowhead Lake 27-0045
Bass Lake 27-0098
Brownie Lake 27-0038
Bryant Lake 27-0067
Bush Lake 27-0047
Lake Calhoun 27-0031
Cedar Lake 27-0039
Christmas Lake 27-0137
Dutch Lake 27-0181
Eagle Lake 27-0111
Fish Lake 27-0118
Forest Lake 27-0139
Galpin Lake 27-0144
Gleason Lake 27-0095
Lake Harriet 27-0016
Hiawatha Lake 27-0018
Lake Independence 27-0176
Lake of the Isles 27-0040
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Lakewood Cemetery 27-0017
Libbs Lake 27-0085
Little Long Lake 27-0179
Long Lake 27-0160
Medicine Lake 27-0104
Minnehaha Creek
Lake Minnetonka 27-0133
Mitchell Lake 27-0070
Niccum’s Pond none
      (located in the NW 1/4 of the SW 1/4 of
       Section 10, Township 117N Range 24W)
Lake Nokomis 27-0019
Parker’s Lake 27-0107
Peavy Lake 27-0138
Powderhorn Lake 27-0014
Lake Rebecca 27-0192
Rice Lake 27-0116
Round Lake 27-0071
Lake Sarah 27-0191
Schmidt Lake 27-0102
Snelling Lake 27-0001
Swan Lake none
      (located in the NW 1/4 of the NW 1/4 of
       Section 4, Township 117N Range 23W)
Tanager Lake 27-0141
Twin Lake 27-0042
Unnamed wetland 27-0900
Whaletail Lake 27-0184
Wirth Lake 27-0037
Wolfe Lake 27-0664

Isanti County
Green Lake 30-0136
Long Lake 30-0072
Spectacle Lake 30-0135

Itasca County
Ice Lake 31-0372
McKinney Lake 31-0370
North Twin Lake 31-0190

Kanabec County
Knife Lake 33-0028

Kandiyohi County
Green 34-0079
Norway 34-0251

Le Sueur County
East Jefferson Lake 40-0092
German Lake 40-0063

Meeker County
Lake Manuella 47-0050
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Ripley Lake 47-0134
Stella Lake 47-0068
Lake Washington 47-0046
Wolf Lake 47-0016

Mille Lacs County
Lake Mille Lacs 48-0002
      Tributaries to Lake Mille Lacs, from their
      mouth upstream to the first public road

Morrison County
Lake Alexander 49-0079

Olmsted County
George Lake 55-0008

Pine County
Cross Lake 58-0119
Pokegama Lake 58-0142
Sand Lake 58-0081
Snake River, between Lake Pokegama and Cross Lake
Unnamed gravel pit, none
      (located in S 1/2 of Section 14, Township 41,
        Range 21W)

Pope County
Gilchrist Lake 61-0072
Lake Minnewaska 61-0130

Polk County
Union Lake 60-0217

Ramsey County
Bald Eagle Lake 62-0002
Beaver Lake 62-0016
Birch Lake 62-0024
Lake Gervais 62-0007
Island Lake 62-0075
Keller Lake 62-0010
Kohlmans Lake 62-0006
Langton Lake 62-0049
Loeb Lake 62-0231
McCarron Lake 62-0054
Lake Owasso 62-0056
Phalen Lake 62-0013
Pond Six 62-0271
Pond Three none
      (located in the SE 1/4 of the NE 1/4 of
       Section 4, Township 28N Range 22W)
Round Lake 62-0012
Silver Lake 62-0001
Snail Lake 62-0073
Spoon Creek, between Keller and Phalen lakes
Sucker Lake 62-0028
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Turtle Lake 62-0061
Lake Vadnais 62-0038
Lake Wabasso 62-0082

Rice County
Cedar Lake 66-0052

St. Louis County
Gilbert Pit Lake 69-1306
Horseshoe Lake 69-0503

Scott County
Cate’s Lake 70-0018
Lower Prior Lake 70-0026
McMahon Lake 70-0050
O’Dowd Lake 70-0095
Thole Lake 70-0120
Upper Prior Lake 70-0072

Sherburne County
Big Lake 71-0082
Eagle Lake 71-0067
Little Elk Lake 71-0055

Stearns County
Unnamed wetland along the Clearwater River 73-0312

Todd County
Little Birch 77-0089
Sauk Lake 77-0150

Waseca County
Clear Lake 81-0014

Washington County
Big Marine Lake 82-0052
Bone Lake 82-0054
Camp Galilee Lake (DOW# 82-0502) none
Clear Lake 82-0163
Lake Elmo 82-0106
Long Lake 82-0118
Long Lake 82-0130
Mud Lake 82-0168
Powers Lake 82-0092
St. Croix River
Sunset Lake 82-0153
White Bear Lake 82-0167
Wilmes Lake 82-0090

Winona County
Winona Lake 85-0011

Wright County
Augusta Lake 86-0284

Official Notices

Page 1996    State Register,  Monday  5  May  2008          (Cite 32 SR 1996)



Beebe Lake 86-0023
Buffalo Lake 86-0090
Clearwater Lake 86-0252
Clearwater River, downstream of Clearwater Lake
Deer Lake 86-0107
Emma Lake 86-0188
Fish Lake 86-0183
French Lake 86-0273
Goose Lake 86-0108
Howard Lake 86-0199
Indian Lake 86-0223
Lake Mary 86-0156
Little Mary Lake 86-0139
Maple Lake 86-0134
Mink Lake 86-0088
Little Waverly Lake 86-0106
Lake Pulaski 86-0053
Ramsey Lake 86-0120
Rock Lake 86-0182
Sugar Lake 86-0233
Waverly Lake 86-0114
Weigand Lake 86-0242

Multiple Counties
Mississippi River, downstream of St. Anthony Falls
Lake Superior 16-0001

Waters infested with flowering rush.
     The following water bodies are infested with flowering rush (Butomus umbellatus).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Anoka County
Unnamed wetland in the NE 1/2 of the none
      NE 1/4 of S33, T31N, R22W

Becker County
Detroit Lake 3-0381
Curfman Lake (Deadshot Bay) 3-0363
Melissa Lake 3-0475
Muskrat Lake 3-0360
Pelican River, from Detroit Lake to Muskrat Lake
Sallie Lake 3-0359

Dakota County
Unnamed lake 19-0064

Itasca County
Hart Lake 31-0020
North Twin Lake 31-0190
South Twin Lake 31-0191

Rice County
Cannon Lake 66-0008
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Cannon River, from Wells Lake to the confluence
       with the Straight River
Wells Lake 66-0010

Todd County
Sauk River, from Juergens Lake to Mud Lake

Washington County
Forest Lake 82-0159

Waters infested with New Zealand mudsnail.
     The following water bodies are infested with New Zealand mudsnail (Potamopyrgus antipodarum).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Multiple Counties
St. Louis River, downstream of the Fond du Lac dam
Lake Superior 16-0001

Waters infested with round goby.
     The following water bodies are infested with round goby (Neogobius melanostomus).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Multiple Counties
St. Louis River, downstream of the Fond du Lac dam
Lake Superior 16-0001

Waters infested with ruffe.
     The following water bodies are infested with ruffe (Gymnocephalus cernuus).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Multiple Counties
St. Louis River, downstream of the Fond du Lac dam
Lake Superior 16-0001

Waters infested with spiny water flea.
     The following water bodies are infested with spiny water flea (Bythotrephes cederstroemi).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Cook County
Caribou Lake 16-0141
     (in the Boundary Waters Canoe Area,
       just west of Pine Lake)
Devil Track Lake 16-0143
Flour Lake 16-0147
Greenwood Lake 16-0077
Gunflint Lake 16-0356
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McFarland Lake 16-0027
Pine Lake 16-0041
Lake Saganaga 16-0633

Lake of the Woods County
Baudette River, from Highway 11 downstream
      to the Rainy River
Hooper Creek, downstream of State Highway 172
Johnson Creek, from the Rainy River upstream to
      the first road crossing
Lake of the Woods, including the portions of 39-0002
      Zipple Bay to Zipple Creek in Sections 9 and 10,
      Township 162 North, Range 33 West, and to
       Bostic Creek at County Highway 8
Miller Creek, downstream of State Highway 172
Rapid River, downstream of Highway 11 to
       Clementson Bay of the Rainy River
Sensky Creek, downstream of State Highway 172
Silver Creek, downstream of Highway 11
Wabonica Creek, downstream of State Highway 172
Winter Road River, downstream of State Highway 172

Koochiching County
Big Fork River, from the public water access on
      Highway 11 downstream to the Rainy River
Black River, the south branch downstream of
      Highway 11 and the west branch
      downstream of Highway 147
Little Fork River, from100 feet upstream of
       Highway 11 downstream to the Rainy River

St. Louis County
Ash River, downstream of the northern
      section line of Section 8, Township 68
      North, Range 19 West
Crane Lake 69-0616
Fish Lake 69-0491
Island Lake 69-0372
Kabetogama Lake 69-0845
Little Vermilion Lake 69-0608
Namakan Lake 69-0693
Rainy Lake 69-0694
Sand Point Lake 69-0617

Multiple Counties
Lake Superior 16-0001
Cloquet River, from Island Lake to the St. Louis River
Rainy River, from Rainy Lake to Lake of the Woods,
      including Baudette Bay/River up to County
      Highway 35 and Clementson Bay up to the rapids
St. Louis River, downstream of the Cloquet River
Warroad River, from State Highway 11 downstream to
      Lake of the Woods
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Waters infested with white perch.
     The following water bodies are infested with white perch (Morone americana).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Multiple Counties
St. Louis River, downstream of the Fond du Lac dam
Lake Superior 16-0001

Waters infested with zebra mussels.
     The following water bodies are infested with zebra mussel (Dreissena spp.).

Name DNR Protected Waters
Inventory Number

Benton County
Little Rock Channel 05-0012
Little Rock Lake 05-0013

Crow Wing County
Black Bear Lake 18-0140
Boom Lake 18-0529
Half-Moon Lake 18-0238
Little Rabbit Lake 18-0139
Miller Lake 18-0133
Ossawinnamakee Lake 180352
Pelican Brook, from the source at Ossawinnamakee
       Lake to the Pine River
Pickerel Lake 18-0232
Pine River, from the mouth of Pelican Brook to the
       Mississippi River
Rice Lake 18-0145
Unnamed wetland 18-0235
Unnamed wetland none
      (located in the NE 1/4 of the SW 1/4  of Section 3,
       Township 135N Range 27W)
Unnamed wetland none
       (located in the NE 1/4  of the SE 1/4  of Section 2,
        Township 46N Range 30W)
Unnamed wetland none
      (located in the NE 1/4  of the SW 1/4  of
        Section 2, Township 46N Range 30W)
Unnamed wetland none
       (located in the NE 1/4  of the NE 1/4  of
        Section 33, Township 135N Range 27W)
Unnamed wetland none
      (located in the NW 1/4  of the NE 1/4  of
       Section 33 of Township 46N Range 30W)

Mille Lacs County
Lake Mille Lacs 48-0002
Ogechie Lake 48-0014
Onamia Lake 48-0009
Shakopee Lake 48-0012
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Tributaries to Lake Mille Lacs, from their mouth
       upstream to the first public road

Olmsted County
Lake Zumbro 55-0004

Ramsey County
Charlie Lake 62-0062
Pleasant Lake 62-0046
Sucker Lake 62-0028
Lake Vadnais 62-0038

Washington County
St. Croix River, downstream of the St. Croix
      Boomsite Recreation Area, at river mile 25.4

Wright County
Fish Lake 86-0183

Multiple Counties
Mississippi River, from the mouth of the
       Pine River in Crow Wing County
       to the Minnesota – Iowa border
Rum River
St. Louis River, downstream of the Fond du Lac dam
Lake Superior 16-0001
Zumbro River, downstream of Lake Zumbro

     NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the waters described above are designated as infested waters.  This list of
infested waters supercedes all designations previously done though rulemaking or Commissioner’s Order.

Dated:   April 21, 2008 Mark Holsten, Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources

State Rehabilitation Council
June Public Forum on Employment Services for Persons with Disabilities

     The Minnesota State Rehabilitation Council (SRC), the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
and the City of Golden Valley Human Rights Commission will host a public forum on the employment needs of Minnesotans with
disabilities, Wednesday, June 28, 2008 at City of Golden Valley City Hall.

     The morning agenda includes a brief SRC business meeting from 9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m., followed by presentations to the council
concerning the employment services needs of Minnesotans with disabilities. Comment from the public is invited during the afternoon
session, from 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. The public is invited to attend and participate at any time during the day.  Among topics on which
comment is invited in the afternoon are the changing employment service needs of individuals with disabilities, employment needs of
students with disabilities, ideas for service improvement, and the experience of individuals who have used RS services.

     The State Rehabilitation Council is appointed by the Governor to advise Rehabilitation Services (RS), a branch of DEED, on statewide
employment services for individuals with disabilities.  The council also jointly develops program goals and priorities with DEED-RS.
DEED- RS provides services to approximately 30,000 persons annually , assisting them to achieve their goals for living independently in
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the community, and with preparing for, finding or keeping employment they choose.

     Golden Valley City Hall is located at 7800 Golden Valley Road, Golden Valley, MN 55427.  Sign language interpreters and real-time
captioning will be present.  Persons requiring additional information or accommodations may call or email Gail Lundeen:  (651) 259-7364
(voice), (651) 296-3900 (TTY), gail.lundeen@state.mn.us.

    State Contracts
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management
     Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T Contract Section of the MMD Web site at
     www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.
          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in the State Register.  Certain quasi-state
     agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt from these requirements.
          Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but the
     Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements:

     $0 - $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600
     $5,000 - $25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days;
     $25,000 - $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and
     anything above $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar days

Assistance with Contracts
     A summarized “Contracts & Grants” section of all contracts and grants open for bid is available only to subscribers.  Obtain MORE and
FASTER information with a SUBSCRIPTION to the State Register.  You also receive LINKS to the State Register.  Open the State Register
and click on Bookmarks in the upper left corner.  You will see a list of the contents of the current issue, with an INDEX, and previous years’
indices.  You also receive “Contracts & Grants.”   Here’s what you receive via e-mail:

•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     Subscriptions cost $180 a year (an $80 savings).  It’s all E-mailed to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-
subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Cathy Hoekstra, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or Fax: (651) 297-8260,
or E-mail:  cathy.hoekstra@state.mn.us

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Anoka Technical College
Request for Proposals for Application Services & Desktop Hosting for Anoka
     Technical College

GENERAL STATEMENT/SCOPE:
     Anoka Technical College is requesting proposals to assist in developing application services via desktop hosting.  Anoka Technical
College will be looking for a fully outsourced application and desktop hosting solution for approximately 250 college employees.  The
desktop must be a windows (or windows compatible) solution that supports standard windows applications. The applications that will
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be supported are standard third party applications that run in a typical office environment. These include basic office applications for
word processing, spreadsheets, messaging, and customer relationship data.

     Anoka Technical College will also be changing their current Novell GroupWise messaging system to Microsoft Exchange.  Therefore,
as part of the response the vendor will provide project requirements for migrating the messaging system users. At a high level this will
include all services and associated software or hardware that would be need to support a successful migration.

     Finally, Anoka Technical College would like the ability to have a Microsoft SharePoint environment available.  The awarded vendor will
provide costs for Microsoft SharePoint Services and Server.  The vendor will also provide a rate structure for services to assist the college
management with customization of this environment.

     Further details of the environment will be provided throughout this RFP.

     Timeline in RFP includes the following:
Deadline for questions: 5-19-2008 – 2:00pm CTS
Posted Responses to Questions: 5-20-2008
Deadline for RFP submission: 5-27-2008 – 2:00pm CTS
Complete selection process: 5-30-2008
Deadline for executing contract: 6-13-2008

     TO RECEIVE A COMPLETE COPY OF THE PROPOSAL REQUEST/SPECS, PLEASE CONTACT PAMELA MOGENSEN,
Phone:  (763) 576-4785, Fax:  (763) 576-4715, E-mail:  pmogensen@anokatech.edu

     Proposals must be sealed with a notation on the outside of the envelope stating: APPLICATION SERVICES & DESKTOP HOSTING
PROPOSAL – DELIVER IMMEDIATELY.
Mail or deliver (faxes will not be accepted) sealed proposal by TUESDAY, MAY 27, 2008, NO LATER THAN 2 PM to:

Anoka Technical College
Purchasing Office, Attn. Pamela Mogensen
1355 West Highway 10
Anoka, Minnesota 55303
Phone: (763) 576-4785

     PROPOSAL CLOSE DATE IS TUESDAY, MAY 27, 2008 – 2 PM

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Central Lakes College - West Campus Staples
Bid for Parking Lot Expansion West Campus Staples

     Central Lakes College is soliciting bids for parking lot expansion.  Detail specifications may be obtained by contacting Nancy Schmidt
at (218) 894-5136.  Bids will be accepted at the Staples Campus until 1:00 PM on Friday, May 9, 2008 at which time they will be publicly
opened and read aloud.  Faxed bids will be accepted provided hard copies are received within 48 hours of the bid time.

     All bids must be sealed and marked “BID FOR PARKING LOT EXPANSION WEST CAMPUS STAPLES”.

     Submit bids to:
Central Lakes College
ATTN:  Debbie Sterriker
1830 Airport Rd
Staples, MN  56479
Fax: (218) 894-5186
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     The college reserves the right to reject any or all bids, to waive any information or irregularities in the bidding and to make the award
serving the best interest of the college.

     Central Lakes College is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educator.  These materials are available in alternative
formats to individuals with disabilities upon request.  If you use a TTY, call the Minnesota Relay Service at 800-627-3529 and request
contact to Central Lakes College.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Office of the Chancellor, Information Technology Services
Request for Proposals for a Conference Center to hold the Minnesota State
     Colleges and Universities Annual Information Technology (IT) Conference

     The purpose of this RFP is for Minnesota State Colleges and Universities to solicit proposals for a conference center to hold the annual
Information Technology (IT) conference.  This three day conference is to be held in April 2009. This solicitation is for The System’s
Information Technology Services (ITS) to request proposal to host the annual IT Conference during the month of April, 2009.

Department: Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, Office of the Chancellor
Sealed Proposals for: Site to hold the Annual IT Conference
Will be received by: Tiffni Deeb, ITS Project Manager

Office of the Chancellor
Wells Fargo Place
30 7th Street East, Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55101-7804
Phone: (651) 201-1577
E-mail: Tiffni.Deeb@csu.mnscu.edu

     All responses to this RFP must be received no later than 3:00 p.m. Central Standard Time on May 9, 2008.

     For a complete copy of the Request for Proposal please visit our website at http://www.its.mnscu.edu/projects/conferenceRFP or call
(651) 201-1577 and one will be mailed.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Lake Superior College
Advertisement for Bids for Lake Superior College Bookstore Remodel

     Sealed Bids for Lake Superior College Bookstore Remodel at Lake Superior College, Duluth, Minnesota will be received by:
Mr. Gary Adams,
Physical Plant Director Room # W2580
Lake Superior College
Duluth, Minnesota 55811

     Until 2:00 PM, local lime, May 13, 2008 at which time the bids will be opened and publicly read aloud.

     Project Scope:   Enlarge and remodel the existing bookstore including demolition, new walls and finishes and mechanical units.

     A Pre-Bid Meeting will be held at 2:00 PM, May 1, 2008, in the Bookstore at Lake Superior College. The  Architect/Engineer and/or
College/University Representatives will review the bidding procedures, Bidding Documents and other conditions with interested Bidders
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and answer questions.

     Bidding Documents as prepared by the Project Architect/Engineer; DSGW Architects, are on file at the offices of the:
1)   above named Project Architect/Engineer.
2)   following Builders’ Exchanges: Duluth, Hibbing, St. Paul and Minneapolis, Minnesota.
3)   McGraw Hill Construction Plan Room
4)   Reed Construction Data Plan Room
5)   MEDA Minority Contractors Plan Room
6)   National Association of Minority Contractors of Upper Midwest

     Complete sets only of Bidding Documents for use by Bidders in submitting a bid may be obtained at the following address:
DSGW Architects
2 West First Street, Suite 201
Duluth, Minnesota 55802
Phone: (218) 727-2626

     A deposit of 5100.00 is required for each set.

     Prospective Bidders requesting that Bidding Documents (complete sets only) be mailed to them, may send a separate non-refundable
payment (check made out to the Architect) for $20.00 per set for shipping & handling (in addition to the $100.00 deposit) to the Architect.
Such deposits and payments may be sent prior to May 7, 2008. Documents will be sent to street addresses only (P.O. Boxes not
acceptable).

     Each bid which totals over $15,000.00 shall be accompanied by a certified check, payable to Minnesota State Colleges and Universities,
in the sum of not less than 5% of the total base bid; or a corporate surety bond of a surety company duly authorized to do business in the
state of Minnesota in the same amount; which is submitted as bid security, conditioned upon the Bidder entering into a contract with
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities in accordance with the terms of the bid.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Request for Bids for Interior and Fire Protection Remodeling of the Vendor Food
     Service Kitchen, Installation of Kitchen Equipment Provided by Others

Sealed Bids for: Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Kitchen, Dining Services, Culinary Arts Program HEAPR Remodeling – Phase 1C
Vendor Food Service Kitchen Remodeling
Minneapolis, MN

will be received by: Roger Broz
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Room T-0600
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403

Until 2:00PM, local time, Wednesday, May 14, at which time the bids will be opened and publicly read aloud.

Project Scope:  Interior and Fire protection remodeling of the Vendor Food Service Kitchen.  Installation of Kitchen Equipment  provided
by others.

A Pre-Bid Meeting will be held at 10:00 AM, Monday, May 5, 2008, in Room T1010, Dining Room Conference room located Technology
Building floor 1 East side of plaza.  Minneapolis Community and Technical College. The Architect/Engineer and/or College/University
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     Representatives will review the bidding procedures, Bidding Documents and other conditions with interested Bidders and answer
questions.

Bidding Documents as prepared by the Project Architect/Engineer; Bentz Thompson Rietow will be on file on May 1, 2008 at the offices
of the:

1)   above named Project Architect/Engineer.
2)   following Builders’ Exchanges: St. Paul Builders’ Exchange, Minneapolis Builders’ Exchange, and St. Cloud Builders’

Exchange
3)   McGraw Hill Construction Plan Room
4)   Reed Construction Data Plan Room
5)   MEDA Minority Contractors Plan Room
6)   National Association of Minority Contractors of Upper Midwest

Complete sets only of Bidding Documents for use by Bidders in submitting a bid may be obtained at the following address:
Bentz Thompson Rietow
801 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-332-1234

     A deposit of $50 is required for each set.

     Prospective Bidders requesting that Bidding Documents (complete sets only) be mailed to them, may send a separate non-refundable
payment (check made out to the Architect) for $25 per set for shipping & handling (in addition to the $50 deposit) to the Architect. Such
deposits and payments may be sent prior to May 9, 2008. Documents will be sent to street addresses only (P.O. Boxes not acceptable).

     Each bid which totals over $15,000.00 shall be accompanied by a certified check, payable to Minnesota State Colleges and
Universities, in the sum of not less than 5% of the total base bid; or a corporate surety bond of a surety company duly authorized to do
business in the state of Minnesota in the same amount; which is submitted as bid security, conditioned upon the Bidder entering into a
contract with Minnesota State Colleges and Universities in accordance with the terms of the bid.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Minnesota West Community and Technical College
Request for Proposal for Food and Catering Services

     Minnesota West and Technical College is requesting proposals for Food and Catering Services at the Minnesota West Campuses.

     A copy of the Request for Proposal may be obtained by contacting: Lori Voss, Minnesota West Canby Campus, 1011First Street West,
Canby, MN  56220,  (507) 223-7252

     Proposals must be submitted no later than May 20, 2008 at 2:00 PM.  All proposals must be sealed and marked “RFP for Food and
Catering Services”.  Submit proposals to:

Minnesota West Community and Technical College
Attn:  Lori Voss
1011 First Street West
Canby, MN  56220

     The college reserves the right to reject any or all proposals, to waive any information or irregularities in the bidding and to make the
award serving the best interest of the college.

     Minnesota West Community and Technical College is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educator.  These materials
are available in alternative formats to individuals with disabilities upon request.  If you use a TTY, call the Minnesota Relay Service at 800-
627-3529 and request contact to Minnesota West Community and Technical College.
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     North Hennepin Community College
Advertisement for Bids for Photography Lab Renovation - Fine Arts Center

Sealed Bids for: Fine Arts Center – Photography Lab Renovation
North Hennepin Community College
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota

Will be received by: Dean Collins
North Hennepin Community College
Educational Services Building
7411 85th Avenue North Hennepin Community College
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota 55445

Until 2 PM, May 15, 2008 at which time the bids will be opened and publicly read aloud.

Project Scope:  Interior remodeling of 1,150 SF photography lab including demolition, some masonry wall patching, gypsum board on
metal stud walls, HM frames, and wood doors, resilient flooring, paint, acoustic ceiling, visual display boards, darkroom equipment,
casework: mechanical including plumbing, new rooftop air handler, ventilation, and fire sprinkler rough-in; electrical including power,
lighting, voice/data, and fire alarm.

A pre-bid meeting will be held at 2:30 PM, Tuesday, May 6, 2008, at the auditorium lobby of the Fine Arts Center at North Hennepin
Community College of North Hennepin Community College.  The Architect/Engineer and Owner Representatives will review the bidding
procedures, Bidding Documents and other conditions with interested Bidders and answer questions.

Bid Forms/Contract Documents, Drawings and Specifications as prepared by the Project Architect/Engineer:  Wold architects and
engineers are on file at the offices of the:

1.)   Wold Architects and Engineers.
2.)   following Builders Exchanges:  Minneapolis, St. Paul, St. Cloud, and Mankato
3.)   Reed Construction.
4.)   iSqFt Plan room, Brooklyn Center
5.)   McGraw Hill Construction/Dodge Plan Room.
6.)   National Association of Minority Contractors of Upper Midwest.

     Complete sets only of bid forms and Drawings and Specifications for use by Bidders in Submitting a bid may be obtained online from
PlanWell at www.ersdigital.com.

     Engineering Repro Systems, 2007 E. 24th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55404 (612) 722-2303, facsimile (612) 772-3745, will provide
complete sets of the Bidding Documents to prospective bidders and subcontractors.  Both a deposit check in the amount of $50 and a non-
refundable check in the amount of $25 made out to “North Hennepin Community College” for each set ordered are required or Bidding
Documents may be ordered via the internet at:  www.ersdigital.com  and clicking on the PlanWell icon, then the Public Plan Room icon,
select Fine Arts Center – Photography Lab Renovation – Brooklyn Park.  The following information must accompany the deposit:
Company name, mailing address, street address, phone and facsimile numbers and type of bidder (i.e. General, Mechanical or Electrical
Subcontractor to General, or other).  A refund of $50 will be sent to prime contractors who submit a bid to the Owner and subcontractors
for each set (including addenda) returned to Engineering Repro Systems in good condition within ten (10) calendar days of the award date,
subject to the conditions of AIA Document A701.  Returns will not be given if the plans are returned to the Architect’s Office.

     Each bid which totals over $15,000.00 must be accompanied by either a certified check, payable to Minnesota State Colleges and
Universities, in the sum of not less than five percent (5%) of the total base bid or a corporate surety bond for the same amount by a surety
company authorized to do business in the State of Minnesota.
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Northwest Technical College
Notice of Request for Sealed Bids for Electric Motor Control, Basic Fluid Power,
     and Mechanical Drives Learning Systems

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Northwest Technical College will receive sealed bids for Two -Electric Motor Control Trainers,
One – Basic Fluid Power Learning System and One – Mechanical Drives Learning System for use in the Construction Electricity program.
Bid specifications will be available via email request to:  Judy.Rinkenberger@ntcmn.edu or telephone request to Judy Rinkenberger at
(218) 333-6614.  Sealed bids must be received by 2:00 PM, Wednesday, May 28, 2008, at the following location:

Judy Rinkenberger, Business Manager
Northwest Technical College,
905 Grant Ave SE,
Bemidji, MN 56601

     Northwest Technical College reserves the right to reject any or all proposals and to waive any irregularities or informalities in proposals
received.   The College further reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
     Winona State University
Request for Bids to Upgrade/Convert Existing Avaya EPN Cabinet to G650 Media
     Gateway Service

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Winona State University is seeking bids to upgrade/convert existing Avaya epn cabinet to G650
media gateway service with survivability.

     Bid specifications will be available Monday, May 5, 2008 by contacting the Purchasing Department at PO Box 5838, 205 Somsen Hall,
Winona, MN  55987, by e-mail:  sschmitt@winona.edu   or by calling (507) 457-5067.

     Sealed bids must be received by Sandra Schmitt at PO Box 5838, or at 205G Somsen Hall, Business Office, Winona State University,
Winona, MN 55987 by 3:00 PM, Monday May 19, 2008.

     Winona State University reserves the right to reject any of all bids and to waive any irregularities or informalities in bids received.

Minnesota Historical Society
Notice of Request for Proposals for Cultural Resource Survey and Planning Work

     The Minnesota Historical Society is seeking proposals from qualified individuals or firms to provide professional services for the
following cultural resource planning project:

Grand Rounds Historic District Survey & National Register Documentation
Time Period:  June 10, 2008 – July 20, 2009
Estimated Budget:  $50,000.00

     The Request for Proposals is available by calling or writing Mary Green-Toussaint, Purchasing Coordinator, Minnesota Historical
Society, 345 Kellogg Boulevard West, St. Paul, MN 55102. Telephone:  (651) 259-3175 or via e-mail: mary.green-toussaint@mnhs.org.

     Bids must be received no later that 2:00 p.m., Local Time, Wednesday, May 28, 2008.  No late bids will be accepted.
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     Please Note: This program receives Federal funds from the National Park Service.  Regulations of the U.S. Department of the Interior
strictly prohibit unlawful discrimination in departmental Federally assisted Programs on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, or
disability.  Any person who believes he or she has been discriminated against in any program, activity, or facility operated by a recipient
of Federal assistance should write to: Director, Equal Opportunity Program, U.S. Department of the Interior, National Park Service, P. 0.
Box 37127, Washington, D.C. 20013-7127.

Dated: May 5, 2008

Minnesota State Lottery
Request for Proposals for Sponsorship Agreements

Description of Opportunity
     The Minnesota State Lottery develops sponsorship agreements throughout the year with organizations, events, and sports teams
to create excitement for lottery players, to interest new players and increase the visibility of lottery games.  The Lottery encourages
and continually seeks new sponsorship agreements to help achieve current Lottery marketing goals.

Proposal Content
     A sponsorship proposal presented to the Lottery should meet the following three criteria:

1.   Maximize Lottery Visibility – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should draw a large number of desired participants
(typically 50,000 or more) whose demographics match the Lottery player profile.  The Lottery is interested in effectively delivering
its message of fun and entertainment to Minnesota adults whose demographics skew primarily towards those aged 25-64, with a
household income of $35,000-$75,000, and having an educational background of some college or higher.  The Lottery does not market
to those under the age of 18, and family events with high levels of children present are generally not accepted.  Attendance, on-site
signage visibility and paid media exposure will be critical components that will be evaluated.

2.   Enhance Lottery Image- – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should inherently project the attitude that the Lottery is
a fun and socially acceptable part of the community.  The Lottery’s presence should fit well within the lineup of other sponsors.  The
Lottery is interested in creating opportunities whereby the sponsorship can translate into sales revenue, either via on-site sales from a
Lottery booth, from sales-generating promotions with Lottery retailers or from joint programs with the sponsor’s media partners.

3.   Provide Promotional Extensions – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should offer exciting, value-added ways to
interact with our players and have opportunities to motivate attendees, listeners and viewers to participate in and purchase Lottery
games.  The proposal must include proper staffing availability or other considerations to help the Lottery implement any appropriate
promotional extension ideas.

     Proposals should address all pertinent elements of the sponsorship and how the Lottery criteria as stated above and on the
Evaluation Form are to be met.  To view or print copies of the Request for Proposal go to:   http://www.mnlottery.com/vendorops.html
     This Solicitation does not obligate the state to award a contract or pursue a proposed sponsorship opportunity, and the state
reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Questions
     Questions concerning this Solicitation should be directed to:

John Mellein, Marketing Director
Minnesota State Lottery
2645 Long Lake Road
Roseville, MN 55113
Telephone: (651) 635-8230
Toll-free: (888) 568-8379 ext. 230
Fax: (651) 297-7496
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TTY: (651) 635-8268
E-mail: johnm@mnlottery.com

     Other personnel are not authorized to answer questions regarding this Solicitation.

Response Delivery
     All responses must be in writing and delivered to the contact noted above.  Proposals will be accepted on an ongoing basis.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Juanita Voigt at (651) 366-4774 for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection.  The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services.  Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also  reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.
Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants.  Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
see which highway related professional/technical services are available for application.  Applications are accepted on a continual basis.  All
expenses are incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder.  Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

     Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at:  http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Juanita Voigt
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. Mail Stop 680
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155

Note:  DUE DATE:  APPLICATION MATERIAL WILL BE ACCEPTED ON A CONTINUAL BASIS.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.
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     New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Finance and Administration Division
     Office of Human Resources
Request for Proposals (RFP): Pre-Employment Physical Evaluations and
     Functional Assessment Services

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN of availability of Contract to provide pre-employment, post offer and post placement physical
evaluation and functional assessment services. Responses to this advertisement become public information under the Minnesota Govern-
ment Data Practices Act.  This request does not obligate Mn/DOT to complete the work contemplated in this notice, and Mn/DOT
reserves the right to cancel this RFP.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder.

     The successful responder will provide pre-employment, post offer and post placement physical evaluation and functional assessment
services, to determine an applicants (or employee’s) capacity or ability to perform the essential job related functions of the employment
position.

     The full RFP can be viewed on the Consultant Services Web Page at www.dot.state.mn.us/consult/index.html under the P/T Notices
Section.

     If you have any questions regarding this advertisement, or are having problems viewing the RFP on the Consultant Services Web Page,
you may contact:

Debbie Forschen, Contract Administrator
E-Mail: debbie.forschen@dot.state.mn.us
Telephone: (651) 366-4625

Note:  RESPONSES WILL BE DUE ON MAY 27, 2008 AT 2:00 PM CENTRAL DAYLIGHT TIME
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     Non-State Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing
     about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

Lower Minnesota River Watershed District
Request for Interest Proposals for Engineering Consultant Services

     Pursuant to MSA 103B.227, Subd.5, the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District hereby solicits interest proposals for engineering
consultant services for two years or less commencing in mid-2008.

     Individuals interested in performing engineering consultant services for the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District should send a
written request to Mr. Terry Schwalbe, 1600 Bavaria Road, Chaska, MN 55318 to receive a request for proposal.

     The District will review said proposals and reserves to itself the right to take such action as it deems in the best interest of the Watershed
District.  All proposals shall be submitted on or before  June 9, 2008.

Lower Minnesota River Watershed District
Request for Interest Proposals for Engineering Consultant Services to Conduct
     the Ten-Year Fifth Generation Water Resource Plan Update

     Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Annotated 103B.227, Subd. 5, the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District hereby solicits interest
proposals for engineering consultant services to develop the ten-year Fifth Generation Water Resoruce Plan update commencing in mid-
2008.

     Individuals interested in performing engineering consultant services for the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District should send a
written request to Mr. Terry Schwalbe, 1600 Bavaria Road, Chaska, MN  55318 to receive a proposal.

     The District will review said proposals and reserves to itself the right to take such action as it deems in the best interest of the Watershed
District.  All proposals shall be submitted on or before June 26, 2008.

Lower Minnesota River Watershed District
Request for Interest Proposals for Legal Consultant Services

     Pursuant to MSA 103B.227, Subd.5, the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District hereby solicits interest proposals for legal
consultant services for two years or less commencing in mid-2008.

     Individuals interested in performing legal consultant services for the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District should send a written
request to Mr. Terry Schwalbe, 1600 Bavaria Road, Chaska, MN 55318 to receive a request for proposal.

     The District will review said proposals and reserves to itself the right to take such action as it deems in the best interest of the Watershed
District.  All proposals shall be submitted on or before  June 9, 2008.
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Lower Minnesota River Watershed District
Request for Interest Proposals for Engineering Consultant Services to Conduct
     the Ten-year Fifth Generation Water Resource Plan Update

     Pursuant to MSA 103B.227, Subd.5, the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District hereby solicits interest proposals for engineering
consultant services to develop the ten-year Fifth Generation Water Resource Plan update commencing in mid-2008.

     Individuals interested in performing engineering consultant services for the Lower Minnesota River Watershed District should send a
written request to Mr. Terry Schwalbe, 1600 Bavaria Road, Chaska, MN 55318 to receive a proposal.

     The District will review said proposals and reserves to itself the right to take such action as it deems in the best interest of the Watershed
District.  All proposals shall be submitted on or before  June 26, 2008.

Metropolitan Council
Notice of Invitation for Bids (IFB) for Longitudinal Collector Chain for the Metro
     Wastewater Treatment Plant
Reference Number 08P045

     The Metropolitan Council is requesting bids for the furnishing and delivery of Longitudinal Collector Chain for the Metro Wastewater
Treatment Plant.

Issue Invitation for Bids April 28, 2008
Bids Due May 22, 2008 @ 2:00 pm local time
Award Purchase Order June 2008

     All firms interested in submitting bids for this contract and desiring to receive an IFB package are invited to make a request by e-mail,
fax or mail to:

Sunny Jo Emerson
 Senior Administrative Assistant
Metropolitan Council
390 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
Fax: (651) 602-1083
E-mail: sunnyjo.emerson@metc.state.mn.us

Metropolitan Council
Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Metro Residents Survey
Contract Number #07P058

     The Metropolitan Council requests proposals for assistance with the administration of the annual Metro Residents Survey in fall 2008.
This public opinion poll measures what the region’s residents think about quality of life, leading regional issues and the Council’s portfolio
of program responsibilities.

     Tasks include to:
•   pre-test the survey instrument;
•   prepare for telephone survey implementation;
•   design and provide a survey sample of 3,200 residents;
•   conduct survey interviews by phone with an estimated 2,800 of these sampled residents;
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•   achieve a 50 percent interview completion rate; and
•   edit, compile, and deliver survey response micro data collected through completed interviews.

Issue Request for Proposals: May 5, 2008
Receive proposals: June 3, 2008
Contract negotiated, executed, NTP June 2008
Period of performance July 2008 to November 2008

     All firms interested in receiving the Request for Proposals and Scope of Work should contact:
Miriam Lopez-Rieth
Contracts and Procurement Unit
Metropolitan Council
390 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN  55101
Phone: (651) 602-1095
Fax: (651) 602-1083
E-mail: Miriam.Lopez-Rieth@metc.state.mn.us

Metropolitan Council
Notice of Invitation for Bids (IFB) for Mixer, Motor & Pump Repairs Services for
     MCES Facilities
Reference Number 08P052

     The Metropolitan Council is requesting bids for Mixer, Motor and Pump Repair Services.
Issue Invitation for Bids May 5, 2008
Bids Due June 5, 2008 @ 2:00 pm local time
Contract Award June 2008

     All firms interested in submitting bids for this contract and desiring to receive an IFB package are invited to make a request by e-mail,
fax or mail to:

Sunny Jo Emerson
Senior Administrative Assistant
Metropolitan Council
390 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
Fax: (651) 602-1083
E-mail: sunnyjo.emerson@metc.state.mn.us

Metropolitan Council
Notice of Invitation for Bids (IFB) for 26 or 28 Ton Boom-Truck for the Metro
     Wastewater Treatment Plant
Reference Number 08P053

     The Metropolitan Council is requesting bids for the fabrication and delivery of a 26 or 28 Ton Boom-Truck (Crane, Truck & Body)
with a maximum main boom height of not less than 90 feet for the Metro Wastewater Treatment Plant.

Issue Invitation for Bids My 5, 2008
Bids Due June 3, 2008 @ 2:00 pm local time
Contract Award June 2008
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     All firms interested in submitting bids for this contract and desiring to receive an IFB package are invited to make a request by e-mail,
fax or mail to:

Sunny Jo Emerson
Senior Administrative Assistant
Metropolitan Council
390 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
Fax: (651) 602-1083
E-mail: sunnyjo.emerson@metc.state.mn.us

University of Minnesota (U of M)
Subscribe to Bid Information Service (BIS)

     The University of Minnesota offers 24-hour/day, 7-day/week access to all Request for Bids/Proposals through its web-based Bid
Information Service (BIS).  Subscriptions to BIS are free.  Visit our website at bidinfo.umn.edu or call the BIS Coordinator at (612) 625-
5534.

     Request for Bids/Proposals are also available to the public each business day from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. in the Purchasing Services
lobby, Suite 560, 1300 S. 2nd Street, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55454.

Washington County
     Public Works Department
Request for Proposals for Engineering Services for TH 36 and Lake Elmo Avenue
     (CSAH 17) Intersection Reconstruction

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Washington County Public Works, as the lead agency, is seeking qualified firms to provide
preliminary design services for the reconstruction of the intersection of TH 36 and Lake Elmo Avenue (CSAH 17) in the cities of Grant and
Lake Elmo.  Qualified firms will have experience in Planning, Traffic Studies and Forecasting, Public and Agency Involvement, Bridge
Design, Environmental Documentation and Layout Development and Analysis.

     The project work will commence immediately upon selection of the consultant.  The consultant will prepare a project schedule based
on a start date of July 1, 2008 and a target date of December 1, 2008 for completion of the preliminary design.

     A “Qualification Based Selection” method will be used to review proposals submitted in response to this RFP.

     The full Request for Proposal can be obtained at the Office of the Washington County Engineer:
Washington County Public Works Department
11660 Myeron Road North
Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone: (651) 430-4330

     The full Request for Proposal can also be obtained from the Washington County website:

     http://www.co.washington.mn.us/info_for_residents/transportation_division/bidsrequest_for_proposals

     Pre-proposal Conference:  May 19, 2008 at 2:00 p.m. at Washington County Public Works

     Proposals Due:  May 30, 2008 at 2:00 p.m. at Washington County Public Works
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