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   Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register

          The State Register is the official source, and only complete listing, for all state agency rulemaking in its various stages. State agencies
     are required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to
     follow and participate in the important rulemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency
     is assigned specific Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. The current 1999
     set is a 13-volume bound collection of all adopted rules in effect at the time. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally
     speaking, proposed and adopted exempt rules do not appear in this set because of their short-term nature, but are published in the State
     Register.
          An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the
     subject matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this
     by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days
     of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking.
          When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to
     adopt rules without a hearing in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the rules as proposed. Proposed
     emergency rules and withdrawn proposed rules are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment
     period, and have been rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules. These final adopted rules
     are not printed in their entirety in the State Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule,
     as adopted and in effect, a person simply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as
     adopted. For a more detailed description of the rulemaking process, see the most current edition of the Minnesota Guidebook to State
     Agency Services.
           The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues
     #14-25 inclusive; issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26; issues #27-38 inclusive; issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39; issues #40-51
     inclusive; and issues #1-52 (or 53 in some years), cumulative for issues #1-52 (or 53). An annual subject matter index for rules was
     separately printed usually in August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions
     to the State Register, contact Minnesota’s Bookstore, 660 Olive Street (one block east of I-35E and one block north of University Ave),
     St. Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757.

Rules Index:   Volume 32 - Issues # 1- 10
 Monday 2 July 2007 - TUESDAY 4 September 2007

Labor & Industry Department - State Building Code
1300 (adopted).....................................................................        5
1303 (adopted).....................................................................        9
1303.1900 (repealed)............................................................        9
1305 (adopted).....................................................................        7
1306 (adopted).....................................................................        6
1309 (adopted).....................................................................      12
1309.0312; .0315; .0316; .0322; .0506; .0703 s. 1-2,  4-8
   (repealed)...........................................................................      12
1341 (adopted).....................................................................        9

Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying,
   Landscape Architecture, Geoscience, and
   Interior Design Board
1800.5900 (adopted)............................................................    367
1800.5700; .5800 change to 1800.5900.................................    367
1800.5800 (repealed)............................................................    367

Health Deaprtment
4717.7200; .7500; .7650 (adopted exempt).........................    373
4731 (proposed)...................................................................    249

Labor & Industry Department -
   Occupational Safety & Health
5205.0010 (proposed exempt)............................................      18

Natural Resources Department
6216.0350 (adopted expedited emergency).....................    256
6216.0350, s. 4, (adopted expedited emergency
   repealer).............................................................................    256

6230.0200; .0290; .0295; .0400 (adopted expedited
   emergency)........................................................................    369
6230.0200, s. 13; .0290; .0400, s. 12, 21, 33, 54 (repealed
   expedited emergency).....................................................    369
6230.1200; 6234.1700; .2000; .2100 (adopted expedited
   emergency)........................................................................    367
6232.0200; .0300; .0350; .0400; .0600; .0800; .1300; .1400; .1500;
   .1600; .1750; .1800; .1970; .1980; .2100; .2500; .4700
   (adopted expedited emergency)....................................    370
6232.0600, s. 2; .4700, s. 86 (repealed expedited
   emergency).......................................................................    370
6240.0610; .1200; .1750; .1850; .2100 (adopted expedited
   emergency)........................................................................    371

Pollution Control Agency
7001.1800; 7050.0110; .0130; .0140; .0150; .0185; .0186; .0190;
   .0210; .0217; .0218; .0220; .0221; .0222; .0223; .0224; .0225;
   .0226; .0227; .0400; .0420; .0425; .0430; .0440; .0450; .0460;
   .0467; .0470; 7053.0115; .0135; .0155; .0195; .0205; .0215;
   .0225; .0235; .0245; .0255; .0265; .0275; .0305; .0405
   (proposed)..........................................................             87, 250
7050.0200; 7050.0210, s. 1, 3, 9, 10, 12, 13a, 15, 17, 18;
   .0211; .0212; .0213; .0214; .0215; .0216; .0221, s 5; .0222, s 8;
   7056.0010; .0020; .0030; .0040; 7065.0010; .0020; .0030;
   .0040; .0050; .0060; .0070; .0100; .0110; .0120; .0130; .0140;
   .0150; .0160; .0200; .0210; .0220; .0230; .0240; .0250; .0260
   (proposed repealer).............................................           87, 250

Public Facilities Authority
7380.0250; .0252; .0255; .0260; .0265; .0272; .0275;
   .0277;  .0280; .0285; .0295; .0296; .0297; .0400; .0422;
   .0425; .0430; .0442; .0445; .0450; .0460; .0470; .0475;
   .0480 (adopted).................................................................    281
7380.0100; .0110; .0120; .0130; .0245; .0250, s. 8, 11, 13,
   20, 22, 25, 27, 30, 31, 32, 33; .0255, s. 4;
   .0260, s. 2, 3, 5; .0270; .0275, s. 2; .0410; .0420;
   .0430, s. 3, 4, 5; .0440 (repealed)......................................    281
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     Proposed Rules
          Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or  Comments
     on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter of  a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration
     within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101).  It does this by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before
     publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required
     rulemaking.
          Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing.  After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency
     drafts its rule.  It then publishes its rules with a notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing.
     Anyone who wishes to submit  written comments may do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing.
     Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business
     days after the submission period the agency and interested persons may respond to any new information submitted during the written
     submission period and the record then is closed.  The administrative law judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact,
     conclusions and recommendations.  After receiving the report, the agency decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed
     rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing procedure and the report of the administrative law judge.
     The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action.
          Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing.  Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend,
     suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing.  An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or
     Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public.  The agency then publishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a
     public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register.  If, during the 30-day comment period, 25 or more persons
     submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the provisions of §§ 14.14-
     14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register.
               KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing
     rule language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Minnesota Department of Revenue
Proposed Permanent Rules Governing Sales and Use Tax Permits; Reinstatement
     of Revoked Permits; Minnesota Rules, part 8130.2700
DUAL NOTICE: Notice of Intent to Adopt Rules Without a Public Hearing Unless 25 or More
     Persons Request a Hearing, And Notice of Hearing If 25 or More Requests For Hearing Are
     Received

     Introduction. The Department of Revenue intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth in the
rules of the Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310, and the Administrative Procedure Act,
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30
p.m. on October 4, 2007, a public hearing will be held at the Minnesota Department of Revenue, Conference Room 2010, 2nd Floor,
Stassen Building, 600 North Robert Street, St. Paul, Minnesota  55146, starting at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, October 18, 2007, and
continuing until the hearing is completed. To find out whether the rules will be adopted without a hearing or if the hearing will be held, you
should contact the agency contact person after October 4, 2007, and before October 18, 2007.
     Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be submitted
to the agency contact person. The agency contact person is:

Richard Walzer, Attorney
Appeals and Legal Services Division
Minnesota Department of Revenue
600 North Robert Street
St. Paul Minnesota, 55146-2220

Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions
Labor & Industry Department - State Fire Code
7510 (repealed).....................................................................      10
7511 (adopted).....................................................................      10

Revenue Department
8130.2700 (adopted)............................................................    407

Water and Soil Resources Board
6115.0250; 8420.0115; .0122;.0200; .0250; .0290; .0510; .0520;
   .0530; .0541; .0542; .0543; .0544; .0546; .0549; .0650
   (adopted exempt).............................................................    281
8420.0122 s. 8 (repealed exempt).......................................    281
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Phone: (651) 556-4093
Fax: (651) 296-8229
E-mail: Rick.Walzer@state.mn.us
TTY users may call the Department at TTY 711

     Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed amendment to Minnesota Rules, part 8130.2700 is needed to allow the
Department to repay the security deposit required for reinstating a revoked sales tax permit prior to the mandatory 2-year holding period.
This would apply in cases where the taxpayer is out of business and is no longer required to file sales tax returns and pay sales taxes.  The
statutory authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, section 270C.06. A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State
Register and attached to this notice as mailed.
     Comments. You have until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, October 4, 2007, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the
proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person by the due
date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason for the comment,
and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change desired. Any comments that you would like to make on the legality
of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period.
     Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rules. Your request for
a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, October 4, 2007. Your
written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You must identify the portion of the proposed rules to which you
object or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these requirements is not valid and cannot
be counted by the agency when determining whether a public hearing must be held. You are also encouraged to state the reason for the
request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules.
     Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a
sufficient number withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25, the
agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect the withdrawal,
and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in Minnesota Statutes,
sections 14.131 to 14.20.
     Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this Notice can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print,
Braille, or cassette tape. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please contact the agency
contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.
     Modifications. The proposed rules may be modified, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing process.
Modifications must be supported by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing and the adopted rules may not
be substantially different than these proposed rules, unless the procedure under Minnesota Rules, part 1400.2110, has been followed. If
the proposed rules affect you in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process.
     Cancellation of Hearing. The hearing scheduled for October 18, 2007, will be canceled if the agency does not receive requests from
25 or more persons that a hearing be held on the rules. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify you before the scheduled
hearing whether or not the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 556–4093 after October 4, 2007, to
find out whether the hearing will be held.
     Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, a hearing will be held following
the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The hearing will be held on the date and at the time and place listed above.
The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge Beverly Jones Heydinger is assigned to
conduct the hearing. Judge Heydinger can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 100 Washington Square, Suite 1700,
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401-2138, telephone (612) 341-7606, and FAX (612) 349-2665.
     Hearing Procedure. If a hearing is held, you and all interested or affected persons, including representatives of associations or other
interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views either orally at the hearing or in writing at any time
before the close of the hearing record. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also submit written material to
the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public hearing ends. This fiveday
comment period may be extended for a longer period not to exceed 20 calendar days if ordered by the Administrative Law Judge at the
hearing. Following the comment period, there is a fiveworkingday rebuttal period during which the agency and any interested person may
respond in writing to any new information submitted. No additional evidence may be submitted during the fiveday rebuttal period. All
comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge must be received at the Office of Administrative Hearings no later
than 4:30 p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings.
This rule hearing procedure is governed by Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to
14.20. Questions about procedure may be directed to the Administrative Law Judge.

Adopted Rules



(Cite 32 SR  409)             State Register,  TUESDAY  4 September  2007         Page 409

     The agency requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge prior to the hearing or during
the comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address stated above.
     Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact person,
and will be posted on the agency’s website, www.taxes.state.mn.us. This statement contains a summary of the justification for the
proposed rules, including a description of who will be affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed
rules. The statement may also be reviewed and copies obtained at the cost of reproduction from the agency.
     Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, chapter 10A, requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and Public
Disclosure Board. Questions regarding this requirement may be directed to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board at: Suite
190, Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, telephone (651) 296–5148 or 1–800–657–3889.
     Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. The
rules and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. You may ask to be
notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the adopted rules, or
want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency contact person listed above.
     Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge will issue
a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date when the Administrative Law Judge’s report will become available,
and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be notified of the date on which
the agency adopts the rules and the rules are filed with the Secretary of State, and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the
agency contact person stated above.
     Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above.

Dated:   August 21, 2007 Ward Einess, Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Revenue

8130.2700 REINSTATEMENT OF REVOKED PERMITS.
   Subp. 5.  New application, or application for reinstatement of revoked permit.  The commissioner may reinstate a revoked sales and
use tax permit, or issue a new permit to a taxpayer whose permit had been revoked if the taxpayer:
     A.  files all unfiled sales and use tax returns;
     B.  pays with a certified check, cashier’s check, or money order the entire balance of tax, penalty, and interest due;
     C.  deposits with the commissioner, security or a surety bond in an amount equal to three times the average liability for the period for
which returns are required to be filed, or six times the average liability in the case of a taxpayer who has had another permit revoked within
the preceding 24 months;
     D.  signs an agreement to file timely returns and remit tax when due in the future.  The agreement will specify an individual to whom
or location where the returns and payments must be sent.  All payments must be made by certified check, cashier’s check, or money order,
or by electronic funds transfer in the case of a taxpayer who has had another permit revoked within the preceding 24 months; and
     E.  has sales and use tax returns prepared by an attorney, accountant, agent, or preparer or attends a business education class for sales
tax given by the department, if the taxpayer has had another permit revoked within the preceding 24 months.
   The commissioner will hold the security deposit described in item C for two years.  Provided, if the taxpayer’s business ceases to operate
before the end of the two year holding period (or extended holding period), and the taxpayer is no longer required to file sales and use tax
returns and pay sales and use tax, the commissioner may refund the security deposit to the taxpayer as provided in the last paragraph of
this subpart.
   Each failure to file a return or pay a tax due during the twoyear period extends such period for the duration of the taxable period for which
the return has not been filed or the tax has not been paid.
   The commissioner will pay interest on any money deposited as security.  The interest will be calculated from the date of deposit to the
date of refund, or date of application to any outstanding tax liability, at a rate specified in Minnesota Statutes, section 270C.405.  The
security deposit will be refunded to the taxpayer at the end of the two year period, plus any extensions for violations, unless the taxpayer
has any unpaid tax liabilities.  The commissioner may apply the security deposit to any unpaid tax liabilities.

Adopted Rules



Page 410       State Register,  TUESDAY  4  September  2007            (Cite 32 SR 410)

  Expedited Emergency Rules
          Provisions exist for the Commissioners of some state agencies to adopt expedited emergency  rules when conditions exist that do
     not allow the Commissioner to comply with the requirements for emergency rules.  The Commissioner must submit the rule to the
     attorney general for review and must publish a notice of adoption that includes a copy of the rule and the emergency conditions.
     Expedited emergency rules are effective upon publication in the State Register, and may be effective up to seven days before
     publication under certain emergency conditions.
          Expedited emergency  rules are effective for the period stated or up to 18 months.  Specific Minnesota Statute citations accompany-
     ing these expedited emergency rules detail the agency's rulemaking authority.
          KEY:  Proposed Rules  -  Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.  Strikeouts indicate deletions from existing rule
     language.  If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated “all new material.”  Adopted Rules  - Underlining indicates additions to
     proposed rule language.  Strikeout indicates deletions from proposed rule language.

Department of Natural Resources
Adopted Expedited Emergency Game and Fish Rules: 2007 Deer Season

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the above entitled rules have been adopted through the process prescribed by Minnesota Statutes,
section 84.027, subdivision 13 (b).  The statutory authority for the contents of the rule is Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.045, subd. 4,
97A.401, 97A.465, 97A.535, 97B.111, 97B.301, 97B.305, and 97B.311.

     The emergency conditions that do not allow compliance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 97A.0451 to 97A.0459, are that population
data needed to establish quotas and classify deer areas are not available until June.  New hunt conditions are proviced for on an experimental
basis for research purposes.  Tagging aland license changes are made to reflect statutory changes made by the 2006 legislature.  Disabled
and special hunt areas open or closed to hunting are not established until harvest and population data are evaulated in May and June.
Changes in registration block and zone boundaries are to improve deer harvest and population management by better aligning land-use and
land cover type to provide for more uniform harvest.

Dated:   August 16, 2007 Robert M. Meier, Assistant Commissioner
Department of Natural Resources

6232.0200 DEFINITIONS.
[For text of subps 1 to 9, see M.R.]

     Subp. 10.  Antler point. “Antler point” means an antler projection measuring at least one inch in length when measured from the base
to the tip.
     Subp. 11.  Earn-a-buck hunt. “Earn-a-buck hunt” means a hunt in which a hunter must tag at least one antlerless deer prior to tagging
a legal buck.

6232.0300 GENERAL RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER.
     Subpart 1. Zone and date options. A firearm deer hunter may purchase a firearm license valid for the regular firearms deer season or
muzzleloader season, a multizone buck license to take antlered deer in more than one zone, an all-season deer license, or a resident youth
license. A hunter purchasing a resident youth license or a regular firearm license, including a hunter choosing a muzzleloader option, must
select only one of the zone and date options listed on the license. For the regular firearm season, this choice will be printed on the license
at the time of purchase. A person may only hunt deer by firearms within the zone and date options indicated on the person’s firearm
license, except as prescribed in part 6232.1970, subpart 2, and except that a firearm license for any zone or season option is valid in the
Metro Deer Management Zone and season and the special bovine tuberculosis area.

[For text of subps 2 to 4, see M.R.]
     Subp. 5. Tagging. The tag of the license valid for the taking of the deer must be affixed around the tendon or bone of a hind leg, around
the base of an antler, or through a slit cut in either ear so that the tag cannot be readily removed.
     Subp. 6. License purchase and validation.

[For text of item A, see M.R.]
          B. At the time a deer is tagged at the site of kill, the license and  site tag must be validated. Validation consists of using a knife or similar
sharp object to cut out or a pen to indelibly mark the area indicated on the license and the appropriate notches areas on the site tag
indicating:

[For text of subitems (1) to (3), see M.R.]
[For text of subp 7, see M.R.]
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     Subp. 8. Bag limit. A person may not tag more than one legal buck per calendar year using any combination of licenses. A person may
not tag more than one deer during a license year by any method, except as authorized in items A to D H.
          A. In Marshall, Kittson, Roseau, Lake of the Woods, and  Pennington Counties deer areas designated as managed or intensive, a
person may tag one deer with a regular archery license and another with a regular firearms license, including the muzzleloader option or
multizone buck license. Both deer must be taken and registered in this five-county area.
          B. A person may tag a second, third, fourth, or fifth deer by archery, firearm, or muzzleloader with a bonus permit in specified areas
as prescribed in this chapter.
          C. In no case may a person tag more than five deer per year by firearms, archery, or both methods combined, except a sixth deer may
be tagged if the person takes a deer with a free landowner permit additional deer may be taken as provided in items D, subitem (4), E, F,
and G.
          D. Except as provided in items A, E, F, and G, the total bag limits by deer permit area are as follows:
               (1) the total bag limit for lottery deer permit areas is one deer, except all-season license holders may take two deer;
               (2) the total bag limit for managed deer permit areas is two deer, except all-season license holders may take up to three deer.
Archery, firearms, and muzzleloader hunters using bonus permits may not harvest antlerless deer in more than one managed deer permit
area;

(3) the total bag limit for intensive deer permit areas is five deer; and
(4) in addition to the total bag limits under subitems (1) to (3), a person with a free landowner deer license may take one

additional antlerless deer on land owned or leased by the person in managed and intensive deer permit areas.
          E. Up to a total of two antlerless deer may be taken in the early antlerless deer areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750, subpart 4.
These deer may be taken in addition to the bag limit established in item C.
          F. Hunters hunting in the Metro Deer Management Zone (deer area 601) may take and tag an unlimited number of deer.
          G. Hunters hunting in the special bovine tuberculosis area (deer area 101) may take and tag an unlimited number of deer.
          H. Muzzleloader and archery deer hunters hunting in Zone 3 may take deer

under the most liberal bag limits prescribed for a permit area.
[For text of subp 9, see M.R.]

6232.0350 RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING DEER; ITASCA STATE PARK.
     In Itasca State Park, a legal buck is defined as a deer with a minimum of three antler points on at least one antler. Bucks with fewer antler
points than the minimum defined points are protected and are not legal for harvest. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless
deer.

6232.0400 REGISTRATION OF DEER.
     Subpart 1. [Repealed, 20 SR 2287]
     Subp. 2. Registration requirements. Persons taking tagging a deer must present the deer for registration at a designated deer
registration station or agent of the commissioner and obtain a big game possession tag:

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.]
[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 5.Deer taken in the Metro Deer Management Zone. Deer taken in the Metro Deer Management Zone (deer area 601) must
be registered prior to transport outside the zone.
      Subp. 6.Deer taken in the special bovine tuberculosis area. Deer taken in the special bovine tuberculosis area (deer area 101) must
be registered prior to transport outside the area.

6232.0600 SEASONS AND ZONES FOR TAKING DEER BY ARCHERY.
     Subpart 1. Open dates. Except as provided in subpart 2, The open dates for taking deer by archery are from the Saturday nearest
September 16 through December 31.
     Subp. 2. [See repealer.]
     Subp. 3. [Repealed, 20 SR 2287]

6232.0800 ARCHERY SPECIAL HUNT AREAS AND PROCEDURES.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Areas. Special bow and arrow permits are valid in areas designated by the commissioner and published in the annual hunting
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regulations booklet. The following archery special hunt areas are established for the 2007 season:
          A. portions of the city of New Ulm and Flandrau State Park in Brown County are open October 13 to December 31 for taking
antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 50 permits shall be issued by the city of New Ulm. A regular archery and one bonus permit
or all-season deer license must be possessed to qualify for the hunt. A proficiency test is required and a $5 administrative fee shall be
charged. One bonus permit may also be used by permittees to take deer. Applications must be sent to New Ulm City Deer Hunt, City
Manager’s Office, 100 N. Broadway, New Ulm, MN 56073. Applications must be postmarked by August 29;
          B. portions of the city of Mankato are open October 20 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 40
permits shall be issued by the city of Mankato. A regular archery and one bonus permit or all-season deer license must be possessed to
qualify for the hunt. To tag a buck, a hunter must first tag at least one antlerless deer. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time, but
the antlerless deer must be tagged first. A proficiency test is required and a $5 administrative fee shall be charged. For an application form
and description of the hunt requirements, write to: Mankato City Deer Hunt, P.O. Box 3368, Mankato, MN 56001, or call (507) 387-
8649;
          C. portions of the city of Granite Falls are open September 15 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer. No more than ten permits
shall be issued by the city of Granite Falls. Hunters must possess a valid archery license or bonus permit to qualify for the hunt.  A $10
administrative fee shall be charged. For an application form and description of the hunt requirements, write to: Granite Falls City Deer
Hunt, Granite Falls Police Dept., 930 4th Street, Suite 3, Granite Falls, MN 56241, or call (320) 564-2129. Applications must be
postmarked no later than August 14;
          D. portions of the city of Ortonville are open October 1 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30
permits shall be issued by the city of Ortonville. A regular archery and one bonus permit or all-season deer license must be possessed to
qualify for the hunt. To tag a buck, a hunter must first tag at least one antlerless deer. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time, but
the antlerless deer must be tagged first. A proficiency test and a $7.50 administrative fee is required. For an application form and
description of the hunt requirements, write to: Ortonville City Deer Hunt, 315 Madison Ave., Ortonville, MN 56278, or call (320) 839-
3428. Applications must be received by the close of business on September 3;
          E. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open October 3 and October 4 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks. No more than 150 permits shall be issued to active duty military personnel. One bonus permit may be used, but a hunter may not
take more than one deer;
          F. portions of the city of St. Cloud and the St. Cloud Game Refuge are open from September 16 to December 31 by special permit
from the city. Hunters must have a valid regular archery or all-season deer license to participate. No more than 50 permits shall be issued.
Hunting is allowed on certain lands under special hunting rules administered by the city of St. Cloud. A proficiency test and other
restrictions designated by the city apply. There is a limit of two deer, however, hunters must tag an antlerless deer prior to tagging a buck.
For an application form and description of the hunt requirements, contact the St. Cloud Health and Inspections Department Deer Hunt,
400 2nd St. South, St. Cloud, MN 56301, call (320) 255-7214, or visit www.ci.stcloud.mn.us. Applications for the archery deer hunt must
be postmarked no later than August 21;
          G. portions of the city of Canby are open September 15 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 20
permits shall be issued by the city of Canby. A regular archery and one bonus permit or all-season deer license must be possessed to qualify
for the hunt. To tag a buck, a hunter must first tag at least one antlerless deer. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time, but the
antlerless deer must be tagged first. A proficiency test and a $5 administrative fee is required. For an application form and description of
the hunt requirements, write to: City of Canby, 110 Oscar Ave. N., Canby, MN 56620, or call (507) 223-7295. Applications must be
postmarked no later than August 14;
          H. Crow-Hassan Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 9 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 130 permits shall be issued. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take additional deer.  Applications must
be sent to Three Rivers Parks Bow Hunt, 12615 County Road 9, Suite 100, Plymouth, MN 55441;
          I. Murphy-Hanrehan Park Reserve in Scott County is open November 9 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 180 permits shall be issued. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take additional deer.  Applications must
be sent to Three Rivers Parks Bow Hunt, 12615 County Road 9, Suite 100, Plymouth, MN 55441;
          J. Cleary Lake Regional Park in Scott County is open Novem ber 9 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No
more than 55 permits shall be issued. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take additional deer. Applications must be
sent to Three Rivers Parks Bow Hunt, 12615 County Road 9, Suite 100, Plymouth, MN 55441;
          K. portions of the city of Red Wing as shown on maps available from the city are open September 15 to December 31 for taking
antlerless deer. A proficiency test is required and hunters must wear back tags during the hunt. A valid archery or all-season deer license
must be purchased to qualify for the hunt. A proficiency test and a $30 administrative fee is required. A portion of the administrative fee
may be refunded. To tag a buck, a hunter must first tag at least one antlerless deer. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time, but
the antlerless deer must be tagged first. Up to four bonus permits may be used by permittees to take additional deer. Applications must
be submitted to City of Red Wing Deer Hunt, Red Wing Public Works, 229 Tyler Road S., Red Wing, MN 55066;
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          L. portions of the city of Sandstone are open September 15 to December 31 by special permit from the city. Hunters must have a
valid archery or all-season deer license to participate. Hunting is allowed on private land within these areas with written landowner
permission and on certain city-owned lands under special hunting rules. Bonus ermits are available and strongly encouraged for partici-
pants in the city hunt. For more information on the Sandstone city hunt and regulations contact samg@sandstonemn.com;
          M. portions of the city of Rochester are open September 15 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Hunters must
have a valid regular archery or all-season deer license to participate. Hunting is allowed on certain lands under special hunting rules
administered by the city of Rochester. Bonus permits may be used to take up to four additional antlerless deer during the hunt;
          N. portions of the city of Duluth are open September 15 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks by special permit
available from the city. A bowhunter education certificate, proficiency test, and ethics pledge are required. Hunters must have a valid regular
archery or all-season deer license to participate. Bonus permits may be used to take up to four additional antlerless deer during the hunt.
Hunters are required to take an antlerless deer before harvesting a buck. Party hunting is not allowed for antlered bucks. Hunting is allowed
on private land within the special hunt areas with written landowner permission and on certain city-owned lands. The application fee is
$10. For an application form, map, and description of the hunt rules contact:  info@bowhuntersalliance.org or City of Duluth Deer Hunt,
Phil Lockett, P.O. Box 15013, Duluth, MN 55815-0013. Applications must be postmarked no later than August 1;
          O. portions of the city of Taylors Falls are open September 15 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks by special
permits available from the city. A regular archery or all-season deer license and one bonus permit must be purchased to qualify for the hunt.
A proficiency test is required and hunters must obtain a permit from the city. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer.
For an application form and description of the hunt requirements, write to: City of Taylors Falls, 637 1st St., Taylors Falls, MN 55084-
1144; and
          P. portions of the city of Bemidji and the southern portion of Bemidji State Park located within the city of Bemidji are open
September 15 to December 31 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
     Subp. 3.2007 archery managed and intensive deer areas.
          A. Bonus permits may be used to take one additional antlerless deer by archery in managed deer areas as prescribed in part
6232.1750 and the special archery hunts as prescribed in subpart 2, items A to F.
          B. Bonus permits may be used to take up to four antlerless deer by archery in intensive deer areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750
and the archery special hunts as prescribed in subpart 2, items G to P.

6232.1300 SEASONS FOR TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS.
[For text of subps 1 to 4, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4a.Metro Deer Management Zone. Legal bucks and antlerless deer may be taken in the Metro Deer Management Zone for the
23-day period beginning Saturday, November 3, and ending Sunday, November 25. The Metro Deer Management Zone is deer area 601.
     Subp. 4b.Early antlerless season. Antlerless deer may be taken in the early antlerless season for a two-day period beginning Saturday,
October 13, and ending Sunday, October 14. The season is open in those deer areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750, subpart 4.

[For text of subps 5 and 6, see M.R.]

6232.1400 ZONE DESCRIPTIONS.
     Subpart 1. Zone 1. Zone 1 is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:

Beginning on at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 72 at 310 with the northern boundary of the state;
thence along STH 72 310 to the Tamarac River, Beltrami County; thence along the southerly shore of the Tamarac
River to Upper Red Lake; thence along the easterly and southerly shores of Upper Red Lake to the easterly
boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along the easterly boundary of said reservation to STH 1;
thence along STH 1 to STH 72; thence along STH 72 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to
County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 39, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 39 to CSAH 20, Beltrami County;
thence along CSAH 20 to the junction with CSAH 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 27 to CSAH 12,
Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 12 to CSAH 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 27 to CSAH 8,
Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 8 to CSAH 25, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 4,
Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 46, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 46 to U.S. Highway 2;
thence along U.S Highway 2 to CSAH 45, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 45 to CSAH 9, Hubbard County;
thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 69, Cass County; thence along CSAH 69 to CSAH 5, Hubbard County; thence
along CSAH 5 to CSAH 39, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 39 to County Road (CR) 94, Hubbard County;
thence along CR 94 to CSAH 31, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 31 to STH 200; STH 89; thence along
STH 89 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 2, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 9, Roseau
County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 4, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 4 to STH 89; thence along STH
89 to STH 8; thence along STH 8 to County Road (CR) 125; thence along CR 125 to Street 100; thence along Street
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100 to 310th Avenue NE; thence along 310th Avenue NE to 305th Avenue NE; thence along 305th Avenue NE to
300th Avenue NE; thence along 300th Avenue NE to CR 131; thence along CR 131 to STH 89; thence along STH 89
to STH 54; thence along STH 54 to a point due west of the Red Lake Indian Reservation Boundary; thence due
east to said boundary; thence south and east along said boundary to the west shore of the Sandy River; thence
along the Sandy River to Township Road 279th Avenue or Bailey’s Road south; thence along said road to Township
Road Clover Road; thence along said township road to CSAH 11, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 11 to
CSAH 4, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 14, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 14 to
CR 3, Beltrami County; thence along CR 3 to CSAH 17, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 17 to U.S.
Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to STH 92; thence along STH 92 to CSAH 27, Clearwater County, and
westerly to the north boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence south along said boundary to the
boundary line between Range 37 West and Range 38 West; thence along said range line to STH 113; thence along
STH 113 to the Itasca State Park boundary; thence north and east along said boundary to U.S. Highway 71;
thence along U.S. Highway 71 to STH 200; thence along STH 200 to STH 371; thence along STH 371 to STH 84;
thence along STH 84 to CSAH 2, Cass County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 1, Crow Wing County; thence
along CSAH 1 to STH 6; thence along STH 6 to STH 18; thence along STH 18 to U.S. Highway 169; thence
due east from said junction to the west shore of Mille Lacs Lake; thence along the westerly and southerly shores
of said lake to a point due north of the junction of U.S. Highway 169 and STH 27; thence due south to said junction;
thence along U.S. Highway 169 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to STH 65; thence along STH 65 to STH 70;
thence along STH 70 to the east boundary of the state; thence along the easterly and northerly boundaries of the
state to the point of beginning.

Subp. 2. Zone 2. Zone 2 is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning on at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 72 at 310 with the northern boundary of the state;
thence along STH 72 310 to the Tamarac River, Beltrami County; thence along the southerly shore of the Tamarac
River to Upper Red Lake; thence along the easterly and southerly shores of Upper Red Lake to the easterly
boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along the easterly boundary of said reservation to STH 1;
thence along STH 1 to STH 72; thence along STH 72 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to
County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 39, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 39 to CSAH 20, Beltrami County;
thence along CSAH 20 to CSAH 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 27 to CSAH 12, Beltrami County;
thence along CSAH 12 to CSAH 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 27 to CSAH 8, Beltrami County;
thence along CSAH 8 to CSAH 25, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 4, Beltrami County;
thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 46, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 46 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along
U.S. Highway 2 to CSAH 45, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 45 to CSAH 9, Hubbard County; thence
along CSAH 9 to CSAH 69, Cass County; thence along CSAH 69 to the junction of CSAH 5, Hubbard County;
thence along CSAH 5 to CSAH 39, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 39 to County Road (CR) 94, Hubbard
County; thence along CR 94 to CSAH 31, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 31 STH 89; thence along STH
89 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 2, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 9, Roseau County;
thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 4, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 4 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to
STH 8; thence along STH 8 to County Road (CR) 125; thence along CR 125 to Street 100; then along Street 100
to 310th Avenue NE; thence along 310th Avenue NE to 305th Avenue NE; thence along 305th Avenue NE to
300th Avenue NE; thence along 300th Avenue NE to CR 131; thence along CR 131 to STH 89; thence along STH
89 to CSAH 54; thence along CSAH 54 to a point due west of the Red Lake Indian Reservation boundary; thence
due east to said boundary; thence south and east along said boundary to the west shore of the Sandy River;
thence along the Sandy River to Township Road 279th Avenue or Bailey’s Road south; thence along said road to
Township Road Clover Road; thence along said township road to CSAH 11, Clearwater County; thence along
CSAH 11 to CSAH 4, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 14, Clearwater County; thence along
CSAH 14 to CR 3, Beltrami County; thence along CR 3 to CSAH 17, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH
17 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to STH 92; thence along STH 92 to CSAH 27, Clearwater
County, and westerly to the north boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence south along said
boundary to the boundary line between Range 37 West and Range 38 West; thence along said range line to STH
113; thence along STH 113 to the Itasca State Park boundary; thence north and east along said boundary to
U.S. Highway 71, thence along U.S. Highway 71 to STH 200; thence along STH 200 to STH 371; thence along
STH 371 to STH 84; thence along STH 84 to CSAH 2, Cass County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 1, Crow
Wing County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 6; thence along STH 6 to STH 18; thence along STH 18 to U.S.
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Highway 169; thence due east from said junction to the west shore of Mille Lacs Lake; thence along the westerly
and southerly shores of said lake to a point due north of the junction of U.S. Highway 169 and STH 27; thence
due south to said junction; thence along U.S. Highway 169 to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to STH 65; thence
along STH 65 to STH 70; thence along STH 70 to the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the easterly
boundary of the state to the junction of the St. Croix and Mississippi Rivers; thence along the easterly bank of
the Mississippi River to the Crow Wing River; thence along the east bank of the Crow Wing River to U.S.
Highway 12; thence along U.S. Highway 12 to CSAH 15; thence along CSAH 15 to CSAH 55; thence along
CSAH 55 to CSAH 29; thence along CSAH 29 to Interstate Highway 94; thence along Interstate Highway 94
to CSAH 34; thence along CSAH 34 to CSAH 32; thence along CSAH 32 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along
U.S. Highway 10 to the west boundary of the state; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to U.S. Highway 71;
thence along U.S. Highway 71 to STH 87; thence along STH 87 to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S.
Highway 59 to the southern boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence along the southern,
western, and northern boundaries of said reservation to STH 59; thence along STH 59 to the northern
the west and north boundary of the state to the point of beginning.

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4. Zone 4. Zone 4 is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary:
Beginning on U.S. Highway 59 at the north boundary of the state; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to the north
boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence along the north, west, and south boundaries of said
reservation to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway
10 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 87; thence along STH 87 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71
to U.S. Highway 10 at the west boundary of the state; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to the easterly bank of
the Mississippi River; thence along the easterly bank of the Mississippi River to the mouth of County State-Aid
Highway (CSAH) 32; thence along CSAH 32 to CSAH 34; thence along CSAH 34 to Interstate Highway 94;
thence along Interstate Highway 94 to CSAH 29; thence along CSAH 29 to CSAH 55; thence along CSAH
55 to CSAH 15; thence along CSAH 15 to U.S. Highway 12; thence along U.S. Highway 12 to the Crow River,
Wright County; thence along the easterly bank of the Crow River to the mouth of the South Fork of the Crow
River; thence along the easterly bank of the South Fork of the Crow River to State Trunk Highway (STH) 25;
thence along STH 25 to the Minnesota River; thence along the easterly bank of the Minnesota River to STH 19;
thence along STH 19 to U.S. Highway 52; thence along U.S. Highway 52 to STH 57; thence along STH 57 to U.S.
Highway 14; thence along U.S. Highway 14 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 13, Dodge County; thence
along CSAH 13 to STH 30; thence along STH 30 to U.S. Highway 63; thence along STH 23 to STH 95; thence
along STH 95 to U.S. Highway 8; thence along U.S. Highway 8 U.S. Highway 63 to the eastern southern boundary
of the state; thence along the east, south, and west, and north boundaries of the state to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 5.  Metro Deer Management Zone. The Metro Deer Management Zone is comprised of Registration Blocks 228 and 337 as
prescribed in part 6232.4700, subparts 75a and 91.

6232.1500 ARMS USE AREAS AND RESTRICTIONS.
     Subpart 1. Shotgun use area. During the any firearms season in the shotgun use area, only legal shotguns loaded with single-slug
shotgun shells, legal muzzleloading long guns, and legal handguns may be used for taking deer. Legal shotguns include those with rifled
barrels.
     The shotgun use area is that portion of the state lying within the following described boundary: described under Minnesota Statutes,
section 97B.318, subdivision 1.

Beginning on the north boundary of the state at U.S. Highway 75; thence along U.S. Highway 75 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along
U.S. Highway 2 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 9; thence along STH 9 to STH 102; thence along STH 102 to STH 32; thence along STH
32 to STH 34; thence along STH 34 to Interstate Highway 94 (I-94); thence along I-94 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 40, Douglas
County; thence along CSAH 40 to CSAH 82, Douglas County; thence along CSAH 82 to CSAH 22, Douglas County; thence along CSAH
22 to CSAH 6, Douglas County; thence along CSAH 6 to CSAH 14, Douglas County; thence along CSAH 14 to STH 29; thence along STH
29 to CSAH 46, Otter Tail County; thence along CSAH 46, Otter Tail County, to CSAH 22, Todd County; thence along CSAH 22 to U.S.
Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to STH 27; thence along STH 27 to the Mississippi River; thence along the east bank of the
Mississippi River to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to STH 95; thence along STH 95 to U.S. Highway 8; thence long U.S. Highway 8 to
the eastern boundary of the state; thence along the east, south, west, and north boundaries of the state to the point of beginning.
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[For text of subp 2, see M.R.]

6232.1600 SPECIAL HUNT PROCEDURES.
[For text of subps 1 to 5, see M.R.]

     Subp. 6.  2007 firearms special hunt areas. The following firearms special hunt areas are authorized for the 2007 season:
A. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge in Aitkin County is open November 10to November 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal

bucks. No more than 100 permits shallbe issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 1. This is special hunt area 901;
B. St. Croix State Park in Pine County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 10 to November 13 for

taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 550 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 1. St. Croix State
Park is designated as an earn-a-buck hunt. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s tag
on an antlerless deer may tag a buck. For each buck killed and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken at the
park must be registered at St. Croix State Park and presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer.
This is special hunt area 902;

C. Savanna Portage State Park in Aitkin County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 10 to November
18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. For purposes of this hunt, a legal buck is defined as a male deer with a minimum of three antler
points on at least one antler. No more than 55 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 1. All harvested deer must
be registered at Savanna Portage State Park and presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer.
This is special hunt area 903;

D. Gooseberry Falls State Park in Lake County north of Highway 61 is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from
November 3 to November 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized
to hunt in Zone 1. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 904;

E. Split Rock Lighthouse State Park in Lake County west (inland) of State Highway 61 is open only to deer hunters with a valid
permit from November 3 to November 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals
authorized to hunt in Zone 1. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 905;

F. Tettegouche State Park in Lake County west (inland) of State Highway 61 is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit
from November 3 to November 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 125 permits shall be issued to individuals
authorized to hunt in Zone 1. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 906;

G. Scenic State Park in Itasca County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 3 to November 18 for
taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 1. Up to four bonus
permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 907;

H. Hayes Lake State Park in Roseau County is open November 3 to November 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
Hayes Lake State Park is open to all hunters possessing a valid firearm license. There is no special permit and numbers are not limited. This
is special hunt area 908;

I. Lake Bemidji State Park in Beltrami County is open November 3 to November 6 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than
35 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 1. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This
is special hunt area 909;

J. Zippel Bay State Park in Lake of the Woods County is open November 3 to November 18 for taking antlerless deer only. No
more than 55 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 1. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless
deer. This is special hunt area 910;

K. Judge C.R. Magney State Park in Cook County north of State Highway 61 is open from November 3 to November 18 for
taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 1 may hunt the open portions of the park without a special
permit and numbers are not limited. This is special hunt area 911;

L. Wild River State Park in Chisago County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 3 to November 6
for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 150 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 2. Wild River
State Park is designated as an earn-a-buck hunt. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s
tag on an antlerless deer may tag a buck. For each buck killed and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken
at the park must be registered at Wild River State Park and presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take
antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 912;

M. Lake Carlos State Park in Marshall County is open November 3 to November 6 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than
27 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 2. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This
is special hunt area 913;

N. William O’Brien State Park in Washington County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 3 to
November 4 and November 10 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 65 permits shall be issued to
individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 2. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 914;
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O. Lake Bronson State Park in Kittson County is open November 3 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer only. No more
than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 2. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer.
This is special hunt area 915;

P. Maplewood State Park in Otter Tail County is open November 3 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 100 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 2. Maplewood State Park is designated as an earn-a-
buck hunt. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s tag on an antlerless deer may tag
a buck. For each buck killed and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken at the park must be registered at
Maplewood State Park and presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt
area 916;

Q. Rydell National Wildlife Refuge in Polk County is open November 3 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer only. No more
than five permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 2. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer.
This is special hunt area 917;

R. Lake Alexander Scientific and Natural Area in Morrison County is open November 3 to November 11 for taking antlerless deer
and legal bucks. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt in Zone 2. Up to four bonus permits may be used
to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 918;

S. Beaver Creek Valley State Park in Winona County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit November 3 and November
4 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The exception is the campground, which remains open to the general public and closed to
hunting. Beaver Creek Valley State Park is designated as an earn-a-buck hunt. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time. Only a
person who has used the person’s tag on an antlerless deer may tag a buck. For each buck killed and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed
and tagged first. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt in Zone 3A. Up to four bonus permits may be used
to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 919;

T. Zumbro Falls Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open November 3 to November 9 for taking antlerless deer
only. No more than 12 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt in Zone 3A. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take
antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 920;

U. Forestville Mystery Cave State Park in Fillmore County is open November 17 to November 19 and November 23 to
November 24 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. For purposes of this hunt, a legal buck is defined as a male deer with a minimum
of four antler points on at least one antler. All harvested deer must be registered at Forestville Mystery Cave State Park and presented for
inspection. No more than 110 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless
deer. This is special hunt area 921;

V. Frontenac State Park in Goodhue County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 17 to November
19 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The exception is the campground, which remains open to the public and closed to hunting. No
more than 50 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Frontenac State Park is designated as an earn-a-buck hunt. Multiple deer
may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s tag on an antlerless deer may tag a buck. For each buck killed
and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken at the park must be registered at Frontenac State Park and
presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 922;

W. Great River Bluffs State Park and King and Queen Bluffs Scientific and Natural Area in Winona County is open November
17 to November 19 and November 23 to November 25 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. Great River Bluffs State Park is designated
as an earn-a-buck hunt. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s tag on an antlerless deer
may tag a buck. For each buck killed and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken at the park must be
registered at Great River Bluffs State Park and presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This
is special hunt area 923;

X. Zumbro Falls Scientific and Natural Area in Wabasha County is open November 17 to November 25 for taking antlerless deer
only. No more than 12 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt in Zone 3B. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take
antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 924;

Y. Whitewater State Game Refuge in Winona County is open November 17 to November 25 for taking antlerless deer only. No
more than 75 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. This is special hunt area 925;

Z. Whitewater State Park in Winona County is open November 17 to November 19 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No
more than 50 permits shall be issued to Zone 3B licensees only. Whitewater State Park is designated as an earn-a-buck hunt. Multiple deer
may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s tag on an antlerless deer may tag a buck. For each buck killed
and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken at the park must be registered at Whitewater State Park and
presented for inspection. This is special hunt area 926;

AA. Carver Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 17 and November 18 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 105 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take
antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 927;
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BB. Crow Hassan Park Reserve in Hennepin County is open November 24 and November 25 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks. No more than 75 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. Up to four bonus permits may be used
to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 928;

CC. Vermillion Highlands Research, Recreation, and Wildlife Management Area is open November 3 to November 16 for taking
antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer with firearms. Up to four bonus
permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt area 929;

DD. Buffalo River State Park in Clay County is open November 3 and November 4 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than
16 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 4A. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This
is special hunt area 930;

EE. Blue Mounds State Park in Rock County is open November 3 and November 4 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than
25 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 4A. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This
is special hunt area 931;

FF. Glacial Lakes State Park in Pope County is open November 10 to November 13 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than
30 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 4B. This is special hunt area 932; and

GG. Lake Louise State Park in Mower County is open November 10 and November 11 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt in Zone 4B. Lake Louise State Park is designated as an earn-a-
buck hunt. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s tag on an antlerless deer may tag
a buck. For each buck killed and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken at the park must be registered at
Lake Louise State Park and presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special hunt
area 933.
     Subp. 7.  Firearms special hunt area quota adjustments. The commissioner may reduce the permit quota for the St. Croix and Wild
River State Parks firearms special hunts at the time the computerized drawing is conducted to accommodate tribal declarations for
antlerless deer harvest in the 1837 Ceded Territory in compliance with Mille Lacs Band of Chippewa v. Minnesota, 119 S. Ct. 1187 (1999).

6232.1750 DEER PERMIT AREA DESIGNATION.
      Subpart 1.  Lottery deer areas. The following deer areas are designated as lottery dear areas: 116, 199, 203, 215, 218, 219, 262, 266,
338A, 339A, 341A, 342A, 344A, 344B, 412A, 412B, 416A, 416B, 417A, 417B, 418A, 418B, 420A, 420B, 421A, 421B, 422A, 422B,
423A, 423B, 424A, 424B, 425A, 425B, 426A, 426B, 427A, 427B, 428A, 428B, 431A, 431B, 433A, 433B, 435A, 435B, 440A, 440B,
442A, 442B, 443A, 443B, 446A, 446B, 447A, 447B, 448A, 448B, 449A, 449B, 450A, 450B, 451A, 451B, 452A, 452B, 453A, 453B,
454A, 454B, 455A, 455B, 456A, 456B, 457A, 457B, 458A, 458B, 459A, 459B, 463A, and 463B.
     Subp. 2.  Managed deer areas. The following deer areas are designated as managed deer areas: 104, 107, 111, 114, 115, 122, 127, 152,
154, 168, 172, 174, 175, 183, 197, 201, 208, 213, 223, 224, 229, 235, 239, 245, 246, 247, 249, 251, 263, 264, 268, 297, 298, 343A, 345A,
338B, 339B, 341B, 342B, 461A, 461B, 462A, 462B, 464A, 464B, 465A, 465B, 466A, 466B, 467A, and 467B.
     Subp. 3  Intensive deer areas. The following deer areas are designated as intensive deer areas: 105, 110, 126, 156, 157, 159, 167, 170,
178, 180, 181, 182, 184, 209, 210, 214, 221, 222, 225, 227, 236, 240, 241, 242, 243, 244, 248, 256, 257, 260, 261, 265, 267, 287, 343B,
345B, 346A, 346B, 347A, 347B, 348A, 348B, 349A, and 349B.
     Subp. 4  Early antlerless deer areas. The following deer areas are designated as early antlerless deer areas: 101, 105, 157, 184, 209,
210, 214, 221, 222, 225, 227, 236, 241, 243, 244, 256, 257, 260, 261, 265, 346, 349, and 601.
     The commissioner shall annually designate all deer permit areas as intensive, managed, or lottery and shall establish permit quotas for
 taking deer of either sex in lottery deer permit areas.

6232.1800 EITHER-SEX PERMITS AND PREFERENCE DRAWINGS.
[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.]

     Subp. 4.  2007 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 1. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer areas in
Zone 1 for the 2007 season:

A. deer area 116: 650; and
B. deer area 199: 150.

      Subp. 5.  2007 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 2. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer areas in
Zone 2 for the 2007 season:

A. deer area 203: 50;
B. deer area 215: 2,000;
C. deer area 218: 1,500;
D. deer area 262: 150; and
E. deer area 266: 500.
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     Subp. 6.  2007 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 3A. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer areas in
Zone 3A for the 2007 season:

A. deer area 338: 100;
B. deer area 339: 100;
C. deer area 341: 350;
D. deer area 342: 250; and
E. deer area 344: 100.

      Subp. 7.  2007 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 3B. Up to 250 either-sex permits are available in deer area 344 in Zone 3B for the
2007 season.
     Subp. 8.  2007 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 4A. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer areas in
Zone 4A for the 2007 season:

A. deer area 412: 1,200;
B. deer area 416: 250;
C. deer area 417: 400;
D. deer area 420: 300;
E. deer area 421: 150;
F. deer area 422: 25;
G. deer area 423: 25;
H. deer area 424: 15;
I. deer area 425: 15;
J. deer area 426: 15;
K. deer area 427: 15;
L. deer area 428: 250;
M. deer area 431: 15;
N. deer area 433: 200;
O. deer area 435: 75;
P. deer area 440: 150;
Q. deer area 442: 300;
R. deer area 443: 150;
S. deer area 446: 75;
T. deer area 447: 50;
U. deer area 448: 100;
V. deer area 449: 100;
W. deer area 450: 25;
X. deer area 451: 100;
Y. deer area 452: 650;
Z. deer area 453: 100;
AA. deer area 454: 250;
BB. deer area 455: 65;
CC. deer area 456: 400;
DD. deer area 457: 100;
EE. deer area 458: 100;
FF. deer area 459: 150; and
GG. deer area 463: 275.

     Subp. 9.  2007 antlerless permit quotas - Zone 4B. Up to the following quotas of either-sex permits are available in deer areas in
Zone 4B for the 2007 season:

A. deer area 412: 1,200;
B. deer area 416: 250;
C. deer area 417: 400;
D. deer area 420: 200;
E. deer area 421: 50;
F. deer area 422: 25;
G. deer area 423: 25;
H. deer area 424: 15;
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I. deer area 425: 15;
J. deer area 426: 15;
K. deer area 427: 15;
L. deer area 428: 250;
M. deer area 431: 15;
N. deer area 433: 200;
O. deer area 435: 75;
P. deer area 440: 150;
Q. deer area 442: 300;
R. deer area 443: 150;
S. deer area 446: 75;
T. deer area 447: 50;
U. deer area 448: 100;
V. deer area 449: 100;
W. deer area 450: 25;
X. deer area 451: 100;
Y. deer area 452: 650;
Z. deer area 453: 100;
AA. deer area 454: 150;
BB. deer area 455: 65;
CC. deer area 456: 400;
DD. deer area 457: 100;
EE. deer area 458: 100;
FF. deer area 459: 150; and
GG. deer area 463: 275.

6232.1970 TAKING DEER BY FIREARMS UNDER EARLY ANTLERLESS PERMITS.
     Subpart 1.Purchase. The purchase of up to two early antlerless permits is authorized for any person who has purchased and
presents a license valid for the firearm or muzzleloader season. Early antlerless permits may be purchased for one-quarter the cost of a
regular license from electronic license system agents, the Department of Natural Resources License Center, and other authorized
agents.
     Subp. 2.Restrictions. For the early antlerless season, hunters must have either a firearms license valid for the zone containing the
early antlerless deer area or a muzzleloader license. Up to two early antlerless permits may be used to take antlerless deer by firearms
in deer areas as prescribed in part 6232.1750, subpart 4. Individuals possessing either a Zone 3A or Zone 3B license option may hunt
the Zone 3 early antlerless deer areas. At least one early antlerless permit must be purchased to participate in the season.

6232.1980 TAKING DEER BY ANY WEAPON USING DISEASE MANAGEMENT PERMITS.
     Subpart 1.  Purchase. An unlimited number of disease management permits can be purchased by any person who has purchased a
valid deer license. Disease management permits may be purchased for $1.50 from electronic license system agents, the Department of
Natural Resources License Center, and other authorized agents.
     Subp. 2.  Restrictions. Disease management permits are valid only in deer area 101 as described in part 6232.4700, subpart 2.

6232.2100 MUZZLELOADER SEASON AND AREAS.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Open zone. The muzzleloader season is open statewide, except that the following deer permit areas are closed: permit
areas 116, 126, 127, 203, 224, and 287.
     Subp. 3. Legal deer by muzzleloader. Antlerless deer and legal bucks may be taken by muzzleloader in any open area during the
muzzleloader season by hunters who have selected the muzzleloader season option on the regular firearms license. All-season license
holders may take a legal buck in any open area. All-season license holders may take antlerless deer in any managed or intensive area,
but may take antlerless deer in a lottery area only if the person has obtained an either-sex permit through the procedure described in
part 6232.1800.
     Subp. 4.  2007 muzzleloader special deer areas. The following muzzleloader special deer areas are authorized for the 2007
season:
          A. Jay Cooke State Park in Carlton County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 24 to November 28
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for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. The exceptions are the campground, River Inn, and Swinging Bridge areas, which remain open
to the public and closed to hunting. No more than 120 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the
muzzleloader season. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special deer area 935;
          B. Crow Wing State Park in Crow Wing County is open only to deer hunters with a valid permit from November 29 to
December 2 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during
the muzzleloader season. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special deer area 936;
          C. Lake Shetek State Park in Murray County is open December 1 and December 2 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than
25 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. Up to one bonus permit may be issued to
take an antlerless deer. This is special deer area 937;
          D. Sibley State Park in Kandiyohi County is open December 1 and December 2 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 40
permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. This is special deer area 938;
          E. Myre Big Island State Park in Freeborn County is open November 24 and November 25 for taking antlerless deer only. No
more than 40 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. Up to one bonus permit may be
used to take antlerless deer. This is special deer area 939;
          F. Lake Louise State Park in Mower County is open November 24 and November 25 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks.
No more than 25 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. Lake Louise State Park is
designated as an earn-a-buck hunt. Multiple deer may be registered at the same time. Only a person who has used the person’s tag on
an antlerless deer may tag a buck. For each buck killed and tagged, an antlerless deer must be killed and tagged first. All deer taken at the
park must be registered at Lake Louise State Park and presented for inspection. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take
antlerless deer. This is special deer area 940;
          G. Interstate State Park in Chisago County west (north in some locations) of the railroad trail is open only to deer hunters with a
valid permit from November 29 to December 2 for taking antlerless deer only. No more than 15 permits shall be issued to individuals
authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special deer
area 941;
          H. Nerstrand Big Woods State Park and Prairie Creek Woods Scientific and Natural Area in Rice County is open November 24
and November 25 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 50 permits shall be issued to individuals authorized to hunt
during the muzzleloader season. Up to four bonus permits may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special deer area 942;
          I. Vermillion Highlands Research, Recreation, and Wildlife Management Area is open November 24 to December 9 for taking
antlerless deer and legal bucks. No more than 20 permits shall be issued to individuals licensed to hunt deer during the muzzleloader
season. Up to one bonus permit may be used to take antlerless deer. This is special deer area 943; and
          J. Roseau River Wildlife Management Area, Pool 1 Sanctuary, is open November 24 to December 9 for taking antlerless deer and
legal bucks. Individuals authorized to hunt during the muzzleloader season may hunt without a special permit and numbers are not
limited.

6232.2500 DISABLED HUNT.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 2. Open areas. Disability permittees may hunt in open areas and seasons as designated by the commissioner and published
in the annual hunting regulations booklet. In 2007, the following areas are open for hunting by disabled hunters:
          A. Carlos Avery Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Anoka County is open October 13 to October 21 for taking antlerless
deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. The Minnesota Deer Hunters Association and Capable Partners are the
sponsoring nonprofit organizations;
          B. Camp Ripley Military Reservation in Morrison County is open October 3 and October 4 for taking antlerless deer and legal
bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 60 permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but a hunter
may not take more than one deer. The St. Cloud Veterans Affairs Medical Center is the sponsoring organization;
           C. Rosemoen Island in the Lac qui Parle Wildlife Management Area Sanctuary in Chippewa County is open September 15 to
September 23 for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms or bow and arrow. One bonus permit may be used and the
bag limit is two deer. Capable Partners is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;
          D. Rydell National Wildlife Refuge in Polk County is open October 11 to October 13 for taking antlerless deer or legal bucks
using legal firearms or bow and arrow. No more than 20 permits shall be issued. The Options Resource Center for Independent Living
is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;
          E. deer areas 244 and 245 are open for taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal bow and arrow September 27 to
September 30. The United Federation for Disabled Archers is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;
          F. Lake Bemidji State Park in Beltrami County is open November 5 and November 6 for taking antlerless deer only. The Bemidji
chapter of the Minnesota Deer Hunters Association is the sponsoring nonprofit organization;
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          G. Sand Prairie Wildlife Management Area in Sherburne County is open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using quiet guns
and urban slugs from October 13 to November 11. Capable Partners and the National Wild Turkey Federation’s Wheelin’ Sportsmen
are the sponsoring organizations;
          H. Orwell Wildlife Management Area in Otter Tail County is open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms
and bow and arrow from November 4 to November 9. No more than five permits shall be issued. Capable Partners is the sponsoring
organization;
          I. Rice Lake National Wildlife Refuge is open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal firearms from October 4 to
October 7. No more than 15 permits shall be issued. One bonus permit may be used, but a hunter may not take more than one deer;
and
          J. portions of the Legionville Training Center in Crow Wing County are open to taking antlerless deer and legal bucks using legal
firearms from October 10 and October 11. No more than three permits shall be issued.

6232.4700 REGISTRATION BLOCKS.
[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.]

     Subp. 1a.  Registration Block 101. Registration Block 101 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Highway (STH) 89 and County Road (CR) 131, Marshall County; thence
along CR 131 to 300th Avenue NE; thence along 300th Avenue NE to 305th Avenue NE; thence along 305th Avenue
NE to 310th Avenue NE; thence along 310th Avenue NE to Street 100, Roseau County; thence along Street 100 to
CR 125; thence along CR 125 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 8; thence along CSAH 8 to STH 89; thence
along STH 89 to CSAH 4; thence along CSAH 4 to the west boundary of Hayes Lake State Park in Section 28,
Township 160 North, Range 38 West, Roseau County; thence along the boundary of said park to the east side of
Section 34, Township 160 North, Range 38 West, at the River Forest Road; thence along River Forest Road to
Blacks-Winner Forest Road; thence along Blacks-Winner Forest Road to Winner Forest Road; thence along Winner
Forest Road to Dick’s Parkway Forest Road; thence along Dick’s Parkway Forest Road to CR 704, Beltrami County;
thence along CR 704 to CSAH 44; thence along CSAH 44 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 2 to 44, see M.R.]

     Subp. 45.  Registration Block 180. Registration Block 180 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of Interstate Highway 535 (I-535) and the east boundary of the state at Duluth;
thence along I-535 to Interstate Highway 35 (I-35); thence along I-35 to Mesaba Avenue; thence along Mesaba
Avenue to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 194, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 194 to CSAH 4,
St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 4 to St. Louis County Road (CR) 547; thence along CR 547 to the Duluth,
Missabe and Iron Range Railroad (DM&IR); thence along the DM&IR to CSAH 2, Lake County; thence along
CSAH 2 to Lake CR 15; thence along CR 15 to the Stony River Forest Road (FR); thence along the Stony River
FR to FR 104; thence along FR 104 to the Erie Mining Company Railroad; thence along the Erie Mining Company
Railroad to the east bank of the Manitou River; thence along the east bank of the Manitou River to the shore of
Lake Superior; thence due south to the east boundary of the state; thence along the east boundary of the state to
the point of beginning. County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 4 and County Road (CR) 547, St. Louis County;
thence easterly along CR 547 to the Canadian National Railroad (CNR); thence northeasterly along the CNR to
CSAH 2, Lake County; thence northerly along CSAH 2 to CR 15; thence southeasterly along CR 15 to the Stony
River Forest Road (FR); thence northeasterly along the Stony River FR to the LTV Steel Mining Company Railroad
(LTVSMCR); thence easterly along the LTVSMCR to the east bank of the Manitou River; thence southerly along
the east bank of the Manitou River to the shore of Lake Superior; thence due south to the east boundary of the
state; thence southwesterly along the east boundary of the state to a point due south of the junction of the east
bank of the Little Sucker River and the shore of Lake Superior, St. Louis County; thence due north to the east
bank of the Little Sucker River; thence northwesterly along the east bank of the Little Sucker River to CSAH
61; thence southwesterly along CSAH 61 to CSAH 42; thence north along CSAH 42 to CSAH 43; thence
westerly along CSAH 43 to CSAH 37; thence southerly along CSAH 37 to CSAH 69; thence westerly along
CSAH 69 to CSAH 4; thence north along CSAH 4 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 46. Registration Block 181. Registration Block 181 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described

Expedited Emergency Rules



Cite 32 SR 423)                   State Register,  TUESDAY  4  September  2007         Page 423

boundary, except that portion known as the Fond du Lac Indian Reservation:
Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 73 and STH 210, Carlton County; thence along
STH 73 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 25, Itasca
County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 133, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 133 to U.S. Highway 53;
thence along U.S. Highway 53 to CSAH 49, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 49 to CSAH 4, St. Louis
County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 194, St. Louis County; thence along CSAH 194 to Mesaba Avenue;
thence along Mesaba Avenue to Interstate Highway 35 (I-35); thence along I-35 to STH 210; thence northerly
along STH 73 to U.S. Highway 2, St. Louis County; thence northwesterly along U.S. Highway 2 to County
State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 25, Itasca County; thence westerly along CSAH 25 to CSAH 133, St. Louis
County; thence westerly along CSAH 133 to U.S. Highway 53; thence northerly along U.S. Highway 53 to
CSAH 49; thence easterly along CSAH 49 to CSAH 4; thence southerly along CSAH 4 to CSAH 9; thence
westerly along CSAH 9 to CSAH 859; thence southerly along CSAH 859 to STH 194; thence westerly along
STH 194 to U.S. Highway 2; thence westerly along U.S. Highway 2 to STH 33; thence southerly along STH
33 to Interstate Highway 35 (I-35), Carlton County; thence southerly along I-35 to STH 210; thence along
STH 210 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subp 47, see M.R.]

     Subp. 47a.  Registration Block 182. Registration Block 182 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 33 and U.S. Highway 2, St. Louis County; thence
easterly along U.S. Highway 2 to STH 194; thence easterly along STH 194 to County State-Aid Highway
(CSAH) 859; thence northerly along CSAH 859 to CSAH 9; thence easterly along CSAH 9 to CSAH 4; thence
northerly along CSAH 4 to CSAH 69; thence east on CSAH 69 to CSAH 37; thence north on CSAH 37 to
CSAH 43; thence easterly along CSAH 43 to CSAH 42; thence south along CSAH 42 to CSAH 61; thence
easterly along CSAH 61 to the east bank of the Little Sucker River; thence southwesterly along the east bank
of the Little Sucker &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;River to the shore of Lake Superior; thence from the
shore of Lake Superior due south to the east boundary of the state; thence southwesterly along the east
boundary of the state to STH 23; thence northeasterly along STH 23 to STH 210; thence westerly long
STH 210 to Interstate 35 (I-35), Carlton County; thence northerly along I-35 to STH 33; thence northerly
along STH 33 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 48.  Registration Block 183. Registration Block 183 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of Interstate Highway 35 (I-35) and Interstate Highway 535 (I-535); thence along
I-535 to the east boundary of the state; thence along the east boundary of the state to County State-Aid
Highway (CSAH) 32, Pine County; thence along CSAH 32 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 23; thence along
STH 23 to I-35; thence along I-35 State Trunk Highway (STH) 210, Carlton County; thence easterly along
STH 210 to STH 23, St. Louis County; thence southwesterly along STH 23 to the east boundary of the state;
thence southerly along the east boundary of the state to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 32, Pine County;
thence westerly along CSAH 32 to STH 23; thence westerly along STH 23 to I-35; thence northeasterly along
I-35 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 49 to 55, see M.R.]

     Subp. 56.  Registration Block 202 268. Registration Block 202 268 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 32 and County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 6,
Marshall County; thence along CSAH 6 to County Road (CR) 133, Marshall County; thence along CR 133 to
CSAH 54, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 54 to CR 134, Marshall County; thence along CR 134 to
STH 89; thence along STH 89 to CSAH 48, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 48 to CSAH 49, Marshall
County; thence along CSAH 49 to the Marshall-Roseau County boundary; thence along the Marshall-Roseau
County boundary Road (CR) 108; thence along CR 108 to CR 109; thence along CR 109 to County State-Aid
Highway (CSAH) 25; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 22; thence along CSAH 22 to CSAH 3; thence along
CSAH 3 to CSAH 4; thence along CSAH 4 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to CSAH 8; thence along CSAH 8
to CR 125; thence along CR 125 to 100 Street; thence along 100 Street to 310th Avenue NE; thence along 310th
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Avenue NE to 305th Avenue NE; thence along 305th Avenue NE to 300th Avenue NE; thence along 300th Avenue
NE to CSAH 6; thence along CSAH 6 to STH 32; thence along STH 32 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subp 57, see M.R.]

     Subp. 58. Registration Block 204 263. Registration Block 204 263 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 59 and the north boundary of the state; thence along the north
boundary of the state to the west boundary of Roseau County; thence along the west boundary of Roseau
County to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 7, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 7 to CSAH 10, Roseau
County; thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 3, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 3 to the southwest corner of
Section 31, Township 164 North, Range 41 West; thence due north along the section lines to the north boundary
of the state; thence along the north boundary of the state to State Trunk Highway (STH) 310 11; thence along
STH 310 to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 59. Registration Block 205 105. Registration Block 205 105 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 310 with the 49th parallel of north latitude; thence
east along the 49th parallel of north latitude to the Ontario border (on Lake of the Woods); thence southeasterly
along the north boundary of the state to the point due north of the junction of STH 72 and STH 11; thence due
south to said junction; thence along STH 11 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 1, Lake of the Woods County;
thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 3, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 3 to CSAH 2, Lake of the Woods
County; thence along CSAH 2 to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to 670 Avenue, Roseau County; thence along 670
Avenue to the Tangnes Forest Road; thence along the Tangnes Forest Road to CSAH 5, Roseau County; thence
along CSAH 5 to the Thompson Forest Road, Roseau County; thence along the Thompson Forest Road to the
boundary of Hayes Lake State Park; thence along the boundary of Hayes Lake State Park to CSAH 18 4, Roseau
County; thence along CSAH 18 4 to CSAH 9, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 2, Roseau County;
thence along CSAH 2 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to STH 310; thence along STH 310 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 60. Registration Block 206 267. Registration Block 206 267 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 32 and STH 11; thence along STH 11 to STH 89;
thence along STH 89 to County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 2, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 2 to
CSAH 9, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 54, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 54 to
County Road (CR) 134, Marshall County; thence along CR 134 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to CSAH 48,
Marshall County; thence along CSAH 48 to CSAH 49, Marshall County; thence along CSAH 49 to the Marshall-
Roseau County boundary; thence along the Marshall-Roseau County boundary to STH 32; thence along STH 32
County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 7 and CSAH 10; thence along CSAH 10 to CSAH 3; thence along CSAH 3
to the southwest corner of Section 31, Township 164 North, Range 41 West; thence due north along the section
lines to a junction with the north boundary of the state; thence along the north boundary of the state to State
Trunk Highway (STH) 310; thence along STH 310 to STH 89; thence along STH 89 to CSAH 2; thence along
CSAH 2 to CSAH 9; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 4; thence along CSAH 4 to STH 89; thence along STH 89
to CSAH 4; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 3; thence along CSAH 3 to CSAH 22; thence along CSAH 22 to
CSAH 25; thence along CSAH 25 to County Road (CR) 109; thence along CR 109 to CR 108; thence along CR
108 to STH 32; thence along STH 32 to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to CSAH 7; thence along CSAH 7 to the
point of beginning.

[For text of subp 61, see M.R.]

     Subp. 62. Registration Block 208. Registration Block 208 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described
boundary, except that portion described as Registration Block 203:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 32 and County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 6,
Marshall County; thence along CSAH 6 to STH 89; thence along County Road (CR) 133, Marshall County,
STH 89 to CSAH 54, Pennington County; thence along CSAH 54 to a point due west of the northwestern corner
of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence east to said corner; thence along the west boundary of the Red Lake
Indian Reservation to STH l; thence along STH 1 to STH 32; thence along STH 32 to the point of beginning.
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     Subp. 63. Registration Block 209. Registration Block 209 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described
boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 1 and U.S. Highway 59; thence along STH 1 to
the west boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along the west boundary of the reservation to
County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 5, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 5 thence southerly along the
west and easterly along the south boundaries of said reservation to the west shore of the Sandy River,
Clearwater County; thence southerly along the Sandy River to Township Road (TR) 279th Avenue or
Bailey’s Road south; thence along said road to TR Clover Road west; thence along said township road to
County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 11, Clearwater County south; thence along CSAH 11 to CSAH 4,
Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 4 to STH 92; thence along STH 92 to U.S. Highway 59; thence
along U.S. Highway 59 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 64. Registration Block 210. Registration Block 210 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following described
boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 92 and U.S. Highway 59; thence along STH 92
to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 4, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 4 east to CSAH 14,
Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 14 south to CSAH 3, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 3
east to County Road (CR) 3, Beltrami County; thence along CR 3 south to CSAH 17, Clearwater County;
thence along CSAH 17 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 west to STH 92; thence along
STH 92 to CSAH 27, Clearwater County, and westerly to the north boundary of the White Earth Indian
Reservation; thence west along said boundary to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to the
point of beginning.

     Subp. 65. Registration Block 211 111. Registration Block 211 111 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 72 and STH 11; thence along STH 72 to the
Tamarac River; thence along the south shore of the Tamarac River to Upper Red Lake; thence along the north
shore of Upper Red Lake to the boundary of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along the north
boundary of the reservation to the west boundary of Beltrami County; thence due west to County
State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 54, Marshall County; thence north along CSAH 54 to CSAH 9 STH 89,
Roseau County; thence along CSAH 9 STH 89 to CSAH 18 44, Roseau County; thence along CSAH 18
44 to County Road 704; thence along County Road 704 to Dick’s Parkway Forest Road; thence along Dick’s
Parkway Forest Road to Winner Forest Road; thence along Winner Forest Road to the River Forest Road;
thence along the River Forest Road to the boundary of Hayes Lake State Park; thence along the boundary of
Hayes Lake State Park to the Thompson Forest Road; thence along the Thompson Forest Road to CSAH 5,
Roseau County; thence along CSAH 5 to the Tangnes Forest Road; thence along the Tangnes Forest Road to
670 Avenue; thence along 670 Avenue to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to CSAH 2, Lake of the Woods
County; thence along CSAH 2 to CSAH 3, Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 3 to CSAH 1,
Lake of the Woods County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 11; thence along STH 11 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subp 66, see M.R.]

     Subp. 67. Registration Block 213 113. Registration Block 213 113 consists of that portion of the state known as the Red Lake
Indian Reservation.

     Subp. 68. Registration Block 214 114. Registration Block 214 114 consists of that portion of the state north of the 49th parallel
of North Latitude commonly known as the Northwest Angle.

[For text of subps 69 to 84a, see M.R.]

     Subp. 85. Registration Block 284 184. Registration Block 284 184 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 2 and the line between Range 37 West and Range 38 West;
thence south along said range line to State Trunk Highway (STH) 113; thence along STH 113 to the west
boundary of Itasca State Park; thence along the west, north, and east boundaries of said park to STH 200;
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thence along STH 200 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 31, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 31
to Hubbard County Road (CR) 94; thence along CR 94 to CSAH 39, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 39
to CSAH 5, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 5 to CSAH 69, Cass County; thence along CSAH 69 to
CSAH 9, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 9 to CSAH 45, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 45 to
CSAH 46, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 46 to CSAH 4, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 4 to
CSAH 25, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 25 to CSAH 8, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 8 to
CSAH 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 27 to CSAH 12, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 12 to
CSAH 27, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 27 to CSAH 20, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 20 to
CSAH 39, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 39 to STH 72; thence along STH 72 to CSAH 32, Beltrami
County; thence along CSAH 32 to CSAH 15, Beltrami County; thence along CSAH 15 to the south boundary
of the Red Lake Indian Reservation; thence along said reservation boundary to the Sandy River; thence along
the Sandy River to CSAH 32, Beltrami County; thence west to CSAH 4, Clearwater County; thence along
CSAH 4 to CSAH 14, Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 14 to &CSAH 23, Clearwater County; thence
along CSAH 23 to U.S. Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 the south boundary of the Red Lake Indian
Reservation and the Sandy River; thence southerly along the Sandy River to Township Road (TR) 279th Avenue
or Bailey’s Road south; thence along said road to TR Clover Road; thence along said township road to County
State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 11, Clearwater County; thence south along CSAH 11 to CSAH 4, Clearwater
County; thence southerly and then west and then along CSAH 4 to CSAH 14, Clearwater County; thence
south along CSAH 14 to County Road (CR) 3, Clearwater County; thence west along CR 3 to CSAH 17,
Clearwater County; thence along CSAH 17 to U.S. Highway 2; thence west along U.S. Highway 2 to State
Trunk Highway (STH) 92; thence southerly along STH 92 to CSAH 27, Clearwater County, and west to the
northeast boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence south along said boundary to the boundary
line between Range 37 West and Range 38 West; thence south along said range line to STH 113; thence easterly
along STH 113 to the Itasca State Park boundary; thence north, east, and south along said boundary to U.S.
Highway 71; thence easterly (north) along U.S. Highway 71 to STH 200; thence easterly along STH 200 to
CSAH 31; thence east along CSAH 31 to CSAH 94, Hubbard County; thence north along CSAH 94 to CSAH
39; thence westerly along CSAH 39 to CSAH 5; thence along CSAH 5 to CSAH 69; thence northerly along
CSAH 69 to CSAH 9; thence west along CSAH 9 to CSAH 45 to U.S. Highway 2; thence east along U.S.
Highway 2 to CSAH 46, Hubbard County; thence along CSAH 46, Hubbard County, to CSAH 4, Beltrami
County; thence along CSAH 4 to CSAH 25; thence long CSAH 25 to CSAH 8; thence east along CSAH 8
to CSAH 27; thence along CSAH 27 to CSAH 20; thence easterly along CSAH 20 to CSAH 39; thence
along CSAH 39 to U.S. Highway 71; thence north along U.S. Highway 71 to CSAH 72; thence along CSAH
72 to CR 32; thence west along CR 32 to CR 15; thence north along CR 15 to the southern boundary of Red
Lake Indian Reservation; thence west along the Red Lake Indian Reservation boundary to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 86. [See repealer.]
[For text of subps 87 to 102, see M.R.]

     Subp. 103. Registration Block 401 260. Registration Block 401 260 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 75 and the north and west boundary &nof the state; thence
along U.S. Highway 75 the north boundary of the state to U.S. Highway 2 59; thence along U.S. Highway 2
59 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 11; thence along STH 11 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 20;
thence along CSAH 20 to CSAH 1; thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 4; thence along CSAH 4 to County
Road 111; thence along County Road 111 to CSAH 36; thence along CSAH 36 to STH 1; thence along
STH 1 to the west boundary of the state; thence along the west and north boundaries boundary of the state to
the point of beginning.

     Subp. 104. Registration Block 402 261. Registration Block 402 261 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 2 State Trunk Highway (STH) 1 and the west boundary of the
state; thence along U.S. Highway 2 STH 1 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 9 U.S. Highway 75; thence along
STH 9 U.S. Highway 75 to U.S. Highway 10 2; thence along U.S. Highway 10 2 to STH 9; thence along
STH 9 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 1; thence along CSAH 1 to the west boundary of the state;
thence along the west boundary of the state to the point of beginning.
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     Subp. 105. Registration Block 403 262. Registration Block 403 262 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 75 and the north County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 1 in
Polk County and the west boundary of the state; thence along the north boundary of the state CSAH 1 to
U.S. Highway 59 State Trunk Highway (STH) 9; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to State Trunk Highway
(STH) 11; thence along STH 11 9 to U.S. Highway 75 10; thence along U.S. Highway 75 10 to the west
boundary of the state; thence along the west boundary of the state to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 106. Registration Block 404 264. Registration Block 404 264 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 11 and U.S. Highway 75 County State-Aid
Highway (CSAH) 20, Kittson County; thence along STH 11 to U.S. Highway 59 STH 32; thence along
U.S. Highway 59 STH 32 to STH l; hence along STH 1 to U.S. Highway 75 CSAH 36; thence along U.S.
Highway 75 CSAH 36 to County Road (CR) 111; thence along CR 111 to CSAH 4; thence along CSAH 4
to CSAH 1; thence along CSAH 1 to CSAH 20; thence along CSAH 20 to the point of beginning.

Subp. 107. Registration Block 405 256. Registration Block 405 256 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 1 and U.S. Highway 75; thence along STH 1 to
STH 32; thence along STH 32 to STH 102; thence along STH 102 to STH 9; thence along STH 9 to U.S.
Highway 2; thence along U.S. Highway 2 to U.S. Highway 75; thence along U.S. Highway 75 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 108. Registration Block 406 257. Registration Block 406 257 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 59 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 32; thence along U.S. Highway
59 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 1, Polk County; thence along CSAH 1 to STH 32; thence along STH
32 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 109. Registration Block 407 265. Registration Block 407 265 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 9 and STH 102; thence along STH 102 to STH 32;
thence along STH 32 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH)
1; thence along CSAH 1 to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59 to the north boundary of the White
Earth Indian Reservation; thence west and south along the boundary of said reservation to CSAH 31; thence along
CSAH 31 to CSAH 29; thence along CSAH 29 to STH 32; thence along STH 32 to STH 200; thence along STH
200 to STH 9; thence along STH 9 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 110. Registration Block 408 266. Registration Block 408 266 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 32 9 and County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 1,
Polk County; thence along CSAH 1 to U.S. Highway 59 STH 200; thence along U.S. Highway 59 STH 200
to STH 32; thence along STH 32 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 29; thence along CSAH 29 to CSAH
31; thence along CSAH 31 to the north west boundary of the White Earth Indian Reservation; thence west,
south, and east along the boundary of said reservation to U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 59
to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to STH 32 9; thence along STH 32 9 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 111. Registration Block 409 241. Registration Block 409 241 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 10 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 87; thence along STH 87 to
U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to the
point of beginning.

     Subp. 112. Registration Block 410 239. Registration Block 410 239 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
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described boundary:
Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 10 and U.S. Highway 59; thence along U.S. Highway 10 to State
Trunk Highway (STH) 78; thence along STH 78 to STH 210; thence along STH 210 to Interstate Highway 94
(I-94); thence along I-94 to STH 34; thence long STH 34 to STH 32; thence along STH 32 to U.S. Highway 10;
thence along U.S. Highway 10 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 113. Registration Block 411 240. Registration Block 411 240 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of U.S. Highway 10 and U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to
County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 22, Todd County; thence along CSAH 22 to CSAH 46, Otter Tail County;
thence along CSAH 46 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 235; thence along STH 235 to CSAH 38, Otter Tail
County; thence along CSAH 38 to STH 78; thence along STH 78 to U.S. Highway 10; thence along U.S.
Highway 10 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 114. Registration Block 412. Registration Block 412 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 210 U.S. Highway 59 and Interstate Highway
94 (I-94); thence along STH 210 to STH 78; thence along STH 78 to County State Aid Highway (CSAH)
38, Otter Tail County; thence along CSAH 38 to STH 235; thence along STH 235 to I-94 to State Trunk
Highway (STH) 29; thence along STH 29 to STH 28; thence along STH 28 to U.S. Highway 59; thence
along U.S. Highway 59 to I-94; thence along I-94 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 115. Registration Block 413 213. Registration Block 413 213 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 46, Otter Tail County, 82 and State
Trunk Highway (STH) 29 210; thence along STH 29 210 to STH 28 78; thence along STH 28 78 to U.S.
Highway 71 CSAH 38; thence along U.S. Highway 71 CSAH 38 to CSAH 22, Todd County STH 235;
thence along CSAH 22 STH 235 to CSAH 46, Otter Tail County; thence along CSAH 46 to CSAH 22;
thence along CSAH 22 to U.S. Highway 71; thence along U.S. Highway 71 to CSAH 28; thence along
CSAH 28 to STH 29; thence along STH 29 to Interstate Highway 94; thence along Interstate Highway
94 to CSAH 82 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 116 to 118, see M.R.]
     Subp. 119. Registration Block 417. Registration Block 417 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 28 55 and STH 104; thence along STH 104 to U.S.
Highway 12; thence along U.S. Highway 12 to STH 4 15; thence along STH 4 15 to Interstate Highway 94
(I-94); thence along I-94 to STH 28 55; thence along STH 28 55 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 120. Registration Block 418 218. Registration Block 418 218 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of Interstate (I) 94 and State Trunk Highway (STH) 4 28 and STH 55; thence along
STH 4 28 to U.S. Highway 12; thence along U.S. Highway 12 to STH 15; thence along STH 15 Interstate Highway
94 (I-94); thence along I-94 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 75, Stearns County; thence along CSAH 75 to
I 94 CSAH 15; thence along I 94 CSAH 15 to STH 55; thence along STH 55 to the point of beginning.

     Subp. 121. Registration Block 419 219. Registration Block 419 219 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:

Beginning at the intersection of State Trunk Highway (STH) 23 and STH 15; thence along STH 15 to U.S. Highway
12; thence along U.S. Highway 12 to County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 9, Wright County; thence along CSAH 9
to CSAH 35, Wright County; thence along CSAH 35 to CSAH 8, Wright County; thence along CSAH 8 to Interstate
Highway 94 (I-94); thence along I-94 to STH 24; thence along STH 24 to the Mississippi River; thence along the
northeast bank of the Mississippi River to STH 23; thence along STH 23 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 122 to 130, see M.R.]
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     Subp. 130a. Registration Block 429 229. Registration Block 429 229 consists of that portion of the state lying within the following
described boundary:Beginning at the intersection of County State-Aid Highway (CSAH) 8, Wright County and Interstate Highway 94 (I-
94); thence along I-94 to State Trunk Highway (STH) 24; thence along STH 24 to the Mississippi River; thence along the northeast bank
of the Mississippi River to the confluence of the Mississippi River and the south fork of the Crow River; thence along the east bank of
the south fork of the Crow River to U.S. Highway 12; thence along U.S. Highway 12 to CSAH 9, Wright County; thence along CSAH 9
to CSAH 35, Wright County; thence along CSAH 35 to CSAH 8, Wright County; thence along CSAH 8 to the point of beginning.

[For text of subps 131 to 157, see M.R.]

REPEALER.  Minnesota Rules, parts 6232.0600, subpart 2; and 6232.4700, subpart 86, are repealed.

EFFECTIVE PERIOD. The expedited emergency amendments to Minnesota Rules, parts 6232.0200, 6232.0300, 6232.0400, 6232.0600,
6232.0800, 6232.1300, 6232.1400, 6232.1500, 6232.1600, 6232.1750, 6232.1800, 6232.2100, 6232.2500, and 6232.4700, and the
repealer expire December 31, 2007. After the emergency amendments expire, the permanent rules as they read prior to these amendments
again take effect, except as they may be amended by permanent rule. Minnesota Rules, parts 6232.0350, 6232.1970, and 6232.1980, expire
December 31, 2007.

 Executive Orders
          The governor has the authority to issue written statements or orders, called Executive Orders. as well as Emergency Executive
     Orders.  The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes § 4.035.
     Emergency Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately, are filed
     with the secretary of state, and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued.  Other Executive Orders
     become effective 15 days after publication in the State Register and filing with the secretary of state.  Unless otherwise specified, an
     executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor who issued the order vacates office.

Office of the Governor
Emeregency Executive Order # 07-11:   Providing for Emergency Relief from
     Regulations to Motor Carriers and Drivers Operating in Minnesota

     I, TIM PAWLENTY, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution
and Minnesota Statutes 2006, Section 221.0269, do hereby issue this Emergency Executive Order:

     WHEREAS, on or around August 18 and 19, 2007 heavy rains caused severe flooding in southeastern Minnesota including Fillmore,
Houston, Olmsted, Steele, Wabasha, and Winona Counties; and

     WHEREAS, Emergency Executive Order 07-10 was issued on August 19, 2007 declaring a state of emergency in these counties; and

     WHEREAS, the President of the United States has declared these six counties as disaster areas under federal law;
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     WHEREAS, the flooding has caused widespread and substantial damage to the public infrastructure, as well as to individual homes,
farms and businesses; and

     WHEREAS, it is urgent that immediate action be taken to protect the health and safety of Minnesota citizens by removing flood related
debris; and

     WHEREAS, emergency assistance of motor carriers is needed to remove flood debris to authorized collection sites located in Mower
and Rice Counties.

     NOW THEREFORE, I hereby order that:
1.   A state of emergency exists that requires relief from regulations incorporated in Minnesota Statutes 2006, Section 221.0314,

Subdivision 9, pertaining to hours of service for carriers and drivers of commercial motor vehicles, while transporting flood related waste
and debris in Fillmore, Houston, Olmsted, Steele, Wabasha and Winona Counties collection sites authorized by the Minnesota Pollution
Control Agency within those counties or in other counties including but not limited to Mower and Rice Counties.

2.   This order will also apply to any additional counties that are included in either an emergency declared by the Governor or a
presidential disaster declaration as a result of the flooding in southeastern Minnesota.

3.   Nothing herein shall be construed to relieve motor carriers and drivers from regulations pertaining to qualifications of drivers,
driving of commercial motor vehicles, or equipment, parts and accessories necessary for the safe operation of vehicles.

4.   No motor carrier operating under terms of this emergency order shall require or allow an ill or fatigued driver to operate a
commercial motor vehicle. Any driver who informs a carrier that he or she needs immediate rest shall be given at least ten consecutive off-
duty hours before the driver is required to return to service.

5.   No driver operating under terms of this order shall operate a commercial motor vehicle while fatigued or ill. Fatigued drivers
shall take at least ten hours off-duty before returning to service.

6.   Upon the expiration of the effective date of this emergency order, or when a driver or carrier ceases to provide direct
assistance to the flood relief effort, a driver that has had at least thirty four consecutive hours off-duty, shall be permitted to start his or
her on-duty status hours and 60/70 hour clock at zero.

     This order shall be effective immediately and shall remain in effect for 30 days or until the commercial motor carrier or driver ceases
direct assistance in providing emergency relief, whichever occurs earlier.  For purposes of this order, direct assistance is defined in
Minnesota Statutes 2006, Section 221.0269, Subdivision 3(c).  This order may be extended in accordance with Minnesota Statutes 2006,
Section 221.0269, Subdivision 2.

     IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this 27th day of August, 2007.

Signed: TIM PAWLENTY
Governor

Filed According to Law:

Signed: MARK RITCHIE
Secretary of State
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  Proclamations
           Proclamations by the Governor (Minnesota Statutes § 4.04) may be published in the State Register.   All proclamations of the
     Governor required or authorized by law shall be filed with the Secretary of State.  Extra Sessions of the Legislature are called by
     means of a proclamation.  The Governor also proclaims one day in each year as a day of solemn and public thanksgiving and no
     official state business may be transacted on that day.

Office of the Governor
Proclamation:  Designating September 9 through September 15, 2007, as
     “Polycystic Kidney Disease Awareness Week,” to Raise Public Awareness
     and Understanding of Polycystic Kidney Disease (known as PKD)

     WHEREAS PKD is the most prevalent life-threatening genetic disease with devastating impact, in both human and economic terms, on
people of all ages, and affects equally people of all races, sexes, nationalities, geographic locations, and income levels;

     WHEREAS it is estimated that about 600,000 patients in the United States have PKD, and that countless additional friends, loved
ones, spouses, and caregivers must shoulder the physical, emotional, and financial burdens that PKD causes;

     WHEREAS PKD, for which there is neither cure nor effective drug treatment, is 1 of the 4 leading causes of kidney failure in the United
States;

     WHEREAS the vast majority of PKD patients reach kidney failure at an average age of 53, causing a severe strain on dialysis and kidney
transplantation resource in the United States, as the largest segment of the population of the United States, the “baby boomers,” continues
to age;

     WHEREAS end stage renal disease is one of the fastest growing components of the Medicare budget, and PKD contributes to that cost
by an estimated $2,000,000,000 annually for dialysis, kidney transplantation, and related therapies;

     WHEREAS PKD is a systemic disease that causes damage to the kidney and the cardiovascular, endocrine, hepatic, and gastrointestinal
organ systems and instills in patients a fear of an unknown future with a life-threatening genetic disease and apprehension over possible
genetic discrimination;

     WHEREAS there are thousands of volunteers nationwide (including an active chapter here in MN – contact pkdmnchapter@comcast.net)
who are dedicated to expanding essential research, fostering public awareness and understanding of PKD, educating PKD patients and their
families, providing appropriate moral support, and encouraging people to become organ donors; and

     WHEREAS these volunteers engage in an annual national awareness event called the Walk for PKD, to be held in 2007 on Saturday, Sept
15th at Normandale Lake Park in Bloomington, such a week would be an appropriate time to designate as Polycystic Kidney Disease
Awareness Week:

     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the state of Minnesota

1. Designates September 9 through September 15, 2007, as “Polycystic Kidney Disease Awareness Week”;

2. Supports the goals and ideals of a Polycystic Kidney Disease Awareness Week to raise public awareness and understanding
     of polycystic kidney disease (known as “PKD”);

3. Recognizes the need for additional research into a cure for PKD  and encourages the people of Minnesota to support PKD
     Awareness Week through appropriate ceremonies and activities to promote public awareness of PKD and to foster under
     standing of the impact of the disease on patients and their families, including participation in the Minnesota Walk for PKD
     to be held on Saturday, Sept 15th at Normandale Lake Park in Bloomington, MN (Contact twincitieswalk@pkdcure.org).

Signed: TIM PAWLENTY
Governor
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   Official Notices
         Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a
     possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60
     days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory
     grant of required rulemaking.
        The State Register also publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and
     matters of public interest.

Get More Information - FAST - plus these LINKS
     SUBSCRIBE and use our LINKS.  You will quickly find what you need.  You receive MORE with a subscription to the State Register.
Open the State Register and click on Bookmarks in the upper right corner.  You also receive ALL the current rules, with an INDEX, and
previous years’ indices.  And you receive a summarized “Contracts & Grants” section of Bids still open.  Subscriptions cost $180 a year
(an $80 savings).  Here’s what you’ll get:

•   WORD SEARCH Capability    •   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Early delivery, on Friday           •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31
•   Indexes to Vols. 30, 29, 28 and 27     •   Easy Access to State Register Archives

     It’s all E-mailed to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Cathy
Hoekstra, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or Fax: (651) 297-8260, or E-mail:  cathy.hoekstra@state.mn.us

Minnesota Board of Accountancy
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible amendment to Rules Relating to
     Licensure and Regulation of Accountants, Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1105

     Subject of Rules. The Board of Accountancy requests comments on its possible amendment to rules relating to the licensure and
regulation of accountants. The Board is considering rules and rule amendments that will clarify its existing rules, update the rules for
changes which have been made in the AICPA/NASBA Uniform Accountancy Act Statutes and corresponding UAA Rules, and make other
changes.
     Persons Affected. The amendment to the rules would likely affect all persons regulated by the Board.
     Statutory Authority. Minnesota Statutes, section 326A.02 authorizes the Board to adopt rules governing its administration and
enforcement of Minnesota Statutes, section 326A, and the conduct of licensees and persons registered under Minnesota Statutes, section
326A.06, paragraph (b).
     Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these possible rules in writing until 4:30 p.m.
on October 31, 2007. The Board does not contemplate appointing an advisory committee to comment on the possible rules. The Board
requests that written comments be made on the Board’s “Request for Rule Addition/Modification or Other Rule Change” Form which is
available on the Board’s website site at http://www.boa.state.mn.us/.
     Rules Drafts. The Board does not anticipate that a draft of the rule amendments will be available before the publication of the proposed
rules.
     Agency Contact Person. Written comments, and requests for more information on these possible rules should be directed to: Doreen
Frost at Minnesota Board of Accountancy, Suite 125, 85 East 7th Place, St. Paul, MN 55101, Telephone: (651) 296-7937.  TDD users may
call (651) 297-5353.
     Alternative Format. Upon request, this Request for Comments can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print,
Braille, or cassette tape. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.
     NOTE: Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted to the
administrative law judge if and when a proceeding to adopt rules is started. The agency is required to submit to the judge only those written
comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. If you submitted comments during the development of the rules and
you want to ensure that the Administrative Law Judge reviews the comments, you should resubmit the comments after the rules are
formally proposed.
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Minnesota Department of Commerce
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible Amendment to Rules Governing Thermal
     Insulation Standards, Minnesota Rules Chapter 7640

     Subject of Rule.  The Minnesota Department of Commerce requests comments on its possible amendment to rules governing
residential thermal insulation standards.  The department is considering rule amendments to: update standards adopted by reference, delete
requirements for exterior foundation wall insulation, modify the requirements for certain types of products, add new types of insulation
products, and make other changes to be consistent with current Revisor’s style and format requirements.
     Persons Affected.  The amendment to the rules would likely affect manufacturers, wholesalers and installers of residential thermal
insulation. The department does not contemplate appointing an advisory committee to comment on the possible rule.
     Statutory Authority.  Minnesota Statutes, sections 325F.20, subdivision 1, and 325F.21, subdivisions 1 and 2, require the commis-
sioner of Commerce to establish standards for the product quality, safety, installation, and labeling of thermal insulation products.

     Public Comment.  Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on this possible rule in writing or orally until
4:30 p.m. on October 30, 2007.  The department has not yet prepared a draft of the possible rule amendment. Written or oral comments,
questions and requests for more information on this possible rule amendment should be addressed to: Bruce Nelson, Minnesota Depart-
ment of Commerce, 85 7th Place E, Suite 500, St. Paul  MN  55101-2198, phone 651-297-2313, email bruce.nelson@state.mn.us.  TTY
users may call the Department at 651-297-3067.
     Comments submitted in response to this notice may not be included in the formal rulemaking record when a proceeding to adopt a rule
is started.

Dated:   August 17, 2007 Glenn Wilson, Commissioner
Department of Commerce

Department of Administration
     Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities
Notice of Meeting Schedule for Federal Fiscal Year 2008

     The Minnesota Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities (GCDD) meets on the first Wednesday of the even-numbered
months at the Continuing Education and Conference Center, University of Minnesota, St. Paul Campus, 1890 Buford Avenue, St. Paul,
Minnesota 55108.  Meetings are from 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. The meeting schedule for FFY 2008 is as follows:

October 3, 2007

December 5, 2007

February 6, 2008

April 2, 2008

June 4, 2008

August 6, 2008

     Under provisions of the Developmental Disabilities Assistance and Bill of Rights Act (P.L. 106-402), the GCDD’s business -
information, education, and training – is intended to increase the independence, productivity, self determination, integration and inclusion
of people with developmental disabilities and their families in the community.

     For further information, contact the GCDD by phone:  (651) 296-4018; toll free:  (877) 348-0505; Minnesota Relay Service: (800)
627-3529; Email: admin.dd@state.mn.us; or via Web site:  www.mnddc.org OR www.mncdd.org.

     Individuals needing accommodations should contact the GCDD at least 10 days in advance of the meeting date.
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Department of Health
     Division of Compliance Monitoring
     Managed Care Systems Section
Notice of Application for Essential Community Provider Status

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that applications for designation as an Essential Community Provider (ECP) have been submitted to
the Commissioner of Health by the following entities:

·   The Mental Health Collective, 3548 Bryant Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN  55408

·   Catholic Charities Caritas Mental Health Clinic, 911 18th Street N., P.O. Box 2390, St. Cloud, MN  56302-2390

     An ECP is a health care provider that serves high-risk, special needs, and underserved individuals.  In order to be designated as an ECP,
a provider must demonstrate that it meets the requirements of Minnesota Statutes Section 62Q.19 and Minnesota Rules Chapter 4688.  The
public is allowed 30 days from the date of the publication of this notice to submit written comments on the application.  The commissioner
will approve or deny the application once the comment period and compliance review is complete.

     For more information contact:
Mary Ann Fena
Managed Care Systems Section
Division of Compliance Monitoring
Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN  55164-0882
Phone (651) 201-5164

Department of Labor and Industry
     Workers’ Compensation Division
Notice of Annual Adjustment to Workers’ Compensation Vocational Rehabilitation
     Hourly Rates

     On October 1, 2007, the maximum workers’ compensation qualified rehabilitation consultant (QRC) hourly rate will increase to $88.06
and the maximum hourly rate for workers’ compensation rehabilitation job development and placement services will increase to $67.73.
These increases are made pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 176.102, subd. 2 and Minnesota Rules, part 5220.1900, subp. 1b.

Dated:  August 22, 2007 Steve Sviggum, Commissioner
Department of Labor and Industry

Metropolitan Council
Adoption of the 2008-2011 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for the Twin
     Cities Metropolitan Area

     The Metropolitan Council intends to adopt the 2008-2011 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for the Twin Cities Metro-
politan Area at its  September 12, 2007 meeting.  The program includes highway, transit, bikeway and pedestrian enhancements and air
quality projects that will use federal funds in the seven-county metropolitan area over the next four years.  This TIP also contains
Metropolitan Council’s Program of Transit Projects (POP), which includes transit projects for Metro Transit, Metro Mobility, Con-
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tracted Services and Opt Outs.  The program is prepared annually in accordance with federal requirements and must contain all projects
that are to be implemented with federal transportation funding assistance.

·   Metropolitan Council Meeting
    Wednesday, September 12, 2007, 4:00 P.M.
    Metropolitan Council Chambers
    390 Robert St. N.
    St. Paul, Minnesota

     The TIP is prepared jointly by the Metropolitan Council and the Minnesota Department of Transportation.  Projects contained in the
TIP reflect the region’s priorities and help implement the region’s transportation plan.  Progress made on implementing the region’s
transportation plan is reported in the TIP.  Projects have been analyzed to determine impact on regional air quality.

     The Council’s Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) initiated the public input process on May 16, 2007, when it adopted the draft
2008-2011 TIP for purposes of a public hearing.  The public hearing was held on June 20, 2007.  The public comment period closed on July
2, 2007.  Copies of all comments received were sent to TAB Members for their consideration.  Staff response and recommendations were
included in the public comment report that was accepted by the TAB at its August 15, 2007 meeting.  The TAB adopted the final 2008-
2011 TIP at that time and forwarded it to the Metropolitan Council for action.

     Upon request, the Council will provide reasonable accommodation to persons with disabilities.  Free copies of the 2008-2011
Transportation Improvement Program are available at the Council’s Regional Data Center.  Call (651) 602-1140 or TTY (651) 291-0904
to request a copy.  Other background materials describing the Council’s transportation planning and programming efforts also are available.

     Questions about the hearing or transportation assumption and technical materials may be directed to Kevin Roggenbuck (651) 602-
1728, or Carl Ohrn (651) 602-1719, Metropolitan Council, 390 Robert St. N., St. Paul, MN  55101.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
     Environmental Analysis and Outcomes Division
Public Notice on State Implementation Plan Revision

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Commissioner has determined that a State Implementation Plan (SIP) revision must be
submitted to meet Minnesota’s requirements under Section 110(a)(2)(D)(i) of the Clean Air Act (the Act).

     Background.  The Act requires states to prepare and submit to the United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) a SIP,
which is the state’s plan to attain and maintain the National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS).  Section 110(a)(2)(D)(i) of the Act
requires States to submit a SIP that contains adequate provisions prohibiting any source or other type of emissions activity within the

     State from emitting any air pollutants in any amounts which will:
1.  Contribute significantly to nonattainment of the NAAQS for areas in another State.
2.  Interfere with maintenance of the NAAQS by any other State.
3.  Interfere with measures required to meet the implementation plan for any other State related to Prevention of Significant
      Deterioration (PSD).
4.  Interfere with measures required to meet the implementation plan for any other State related to regional haze and visibility.

     Purpose of the SIP Revision.  The purpose of this SIP revision is to state that programs already being undertaken through Minnesota’s
SIP adequately fulfill the requirements to address interstate pollution transport.

     Minnesota will be covered by the federal implementation plan (FIP) for the Clean Air Interstate Rule (CAIR), satisfying the require-
ments relating to NAAQS attainment and maintenance in other States.  Minnesota has a delegated PSD program; all new sources are subject
to PSD, satisfying the requirement prohibiting interference with measures required to meet the implementation plan for any other state
related to PSD.  The MPCA is currently preparing a SIP revision that will fulfill Minnesota’s requirements under the Regional Haze Rule
and meet the requirement for demonstrating that emissions from Minnesota will not interfere with measures required to meet the
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implementation for any other state related to regional haze and visibility.  The Regional Haze SIP will be subject to a separate public notice.
Because this SIP revision does not contain any substantive new provisions, the MPCA will only hold a public information meeting about
the proposed SIP revision if one is requested during the public comment period. If such a meeting is requested, it will be held from 2:00 p.m.
to 3:00 p.m. on October 5, 2007 at the MPCA’s St. Paul office, 520 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota. To find out if a public
meeting will be held please call Catherine Neuschler at (651) 296-7774 after the close of the public comment period.

     The MPCA will consider changing the contents of the proposed SIP revision based on comments received during the comment period
and at the public meeting, if held. Following the end of the comment period, the Commissioner will decide whether to submit the proposed
SIP revision to the EPA unless, as provided by Minnesota Statutes § 116.02, the Board makes this decision.
     MPCA Contact Person.  The MPCA contact person is Catherine Neuschler.  Written comments, requests and petitions should be
mailed to: Catherine Neuschler, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, Environmental Analysis and Outcomes Division, 520 Lafayette
Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155-4194,  telephone number: (651) 296-7774 Voice or toll free 1-800-657-3864; facsimile number:
(651)  297-8324; and e-mail: catherine.neuschler@pca.state.mn.us.  TTY users may call the MPCA at TTY 651-292-5332 or 1-800-657-
3864.

     Availability of SIP.  A copy of the proposed SIP revision is available on the MPCA’s Web site at:
       http://www.pca.state.mn.us/air/sip.html.

A copy of the proposed SIP is also available upon request by contacting the Catherine Neuschler at 651-296-7774, or will be mailed to any
interested person upon the MPCA’s receipt of a written request. Additional materials relating to the SIP revision are available for
inspection by appointment at the MPCA, 520 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30
p.m., Monday through Friday. To examine these materials or for more information please contact Catherine Neuschler. All MPCA offices
may be reached by calling 1-800-657-3864.

     Public Comment Period.   Your comments must be in writing and received by  Catherine Neuschler by 4:30  p.m. on October 4, 2007.
Written comments may be submitted to the MPCA contact person at the address, facsimile number, or E-mail address listed above.

     Request to Have MPCA Citizens’ Board Make Decision.  You have the right to submit a petition to the MPCA Commissioner
asking that the MPCA Citizens’ Board make the decision on submitting the proposed SIP revision to the EPA. Your petition must be in
writing, and must be received by the MPCA contact person listed below by 4:30 p.m. on  October 4, 2007.  Whether the petition will be
granted or denied is in the sole discretion of the MPCA Commissioner. The MPCA Citizens’ Board will only make the decision on the
proposed SIP revision if the MPCA Commissioner grants your petition or if an MPCA Citizens’ Board member makes a timely request
to have the decision made by the MPCA Citizens’ Board.

Brad Moore, Commissioner
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Minnesota Racing Commission
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible Amendment to Rules Governing:
     ·  M.R. 7869, Definitions       ·  M.R. 7871, Televised Horse Racing Days
     ·  M.R. 7872, Assignment of Horse Racing Days
     ·  M.R. 7873, Pari-Mutuel Rules ·   M.R. 7875, Facilities and Equipment
     ·   M.R. 7876, Stabling ·   M.R. 7877, Class C Licenses
     ·   M.R. 7879, Horse Racing; Stewards ·   M.R. 7883, Horse Races
     ·   M.R. 7884, Harness Races ·   M.R. 7890, Horse Medication

Subject of Rules.  The Racing Commission requests comments on its possible amendment to rules governing horse racing.
Proposed rule amendments include the following subjects:

·   Establishing a definition for the term “direct supervision” as it relates to activities of licensed veterinarians and veterinary
      assistants on the grounds of an association, and including the terms toe grabs, safety reins, and cornell collars in the definition
     of equipment.
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·   Deleting the requirement that administrative rules of host racetracks for televised race days be available for public inspection
     at licensed associations, and changing from two to at least one, the number of independent tip sheets that are available at a
     racetrack on televised race days and live race days.
·   Changing the date for submission of race day requests from December 31 to November 15 of any year.
·   Reducing wagering and betting requirements on trifecta wagering.
·   Extending the ban on the use of electronic communications devices to include driver’s rooms at licensed racetracks, and deleting
     obsolete references to telegraphs and telegrams.
·   Including references to freeze brand registration numbers, and amending the time requirement for horses to be at the racetrack
     on race days.
·   Clarifying the requirement that veterinarians must be licensed by the State of Minnesota Board of Veterinary Medicine.
·   Allowing Assistant Trainers to be licensed as Authorized Agents.
·   Requiring that all drugs administered, dispensed, or carried by a veterinarian on the grounds of an association must be FDA
     approved.
·   Establishing duties and responsibilities for Veterinary Assistants.
·   Requiring that racing officials not be allowed to compete as jockeys or drivers at licensed racetracks in Minnesota during the
     term of that official’s employment.
·   Giving the stewards the authority to require drivers and apprentice drivers to review race films.
·   Amending the requirements for coupled entries, and requiring the stewards to approve the use of blinkers, and to approve
     changes to equipment used by horses on race days.
·   Changing the time requirements for horses to work out before a Commission veterinarian prior to being eligible to start.
·   Changing the time when ownership is vested in a claimed horse, deleting claiming requirements for harness horses from the
     Thoroughbred Claiming Rules and moving those requirements to the rules governing harness racing.
·   Changing the time for removal of blankets and bandages in the paddock, and prohibiting the use of safety pins or metal/plastic
     binders on bandages.
·   Making housekeeping and technical changes in the rules governing interference and willful fouling.
·   Establishing technical requirements for toe grabs, and requiring the stewards to approve any changes in toe grabs once they
     have been approved.
·   For harness races, changing the references from a one mile track to a 5/8 mile track, and changing the maximum number of horses
     required to start in a race.
·   Requiring harness drives to wear white pants, and register their colors with the appropriate registration agency.
·   Inserting the claiming prices for harness horse races.
·   Requiring harness drivers to maintain reasonable control of the horse at all times during the race.
·   Changing the maximum length of a snapper on a whip from eight to six inches for harness races.
·   Allowing a Class B licensee to use expanded homestretch racing with the approval of the Commission.
·   Correcting a technical error in the cite number for a statute included the in definition of Bute.

     Persons Affected:  The amendment to the rules would like affect veterinarians and veterinary assistants, licensed racetracks, Class B
licensees, Class C licensees, Stewards,  horse owners, and other individuals competing and performing work at a licensed racetrack, and the
betting public.

     Statutory Authority:  The Commission’s statutory authority to amend these rules is set out in Minnesota Statutes, sections 240.08
subd. 1, Occupational Licenses; 240.13, Subd. 3, Pari-Mutuel Betting; 240.23, Rule Making Authority; 240.24, subd. 1, Medication, and
14.05, subd. 5, Obsolete Rules Report.

     Public Comment:  Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these planned rules in writing or orally until
further notice is published in the State Register that the Commission intends to adopt or to withdraw the rules.  The Commission will seek
input from affected groups of persons who will be encouraged to comment on the planned rules.

     Rules Drafts.  The Commission has not yet prepared a draft of the planned rules amendments.

     Agency Contact Person:  Written or oral comments, questions, requests to receive a draft of the rules when it has been prepared, and
requests for more information should be directed to:

Richard G. Krueger, Executive Director
Minnesota Racing Commission
P.O. Box 630
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Shakopee, MN 55379
Phone: (952) 496-7950,
Fax: (952) 496-7954
E-mail:  Richard.krueger@state.mn.us
TTY users may call the Commission at 1-800-627-3529.

     Alternative Format.  Upon request, this Request for Comments can be made available in an alternative format, such as large print,
Braille, or cassette tape.  To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above.

     Note:  Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted to the
administrative law judge when a proceeding to adopt rules is started.  The agency is required to submit to the judge only those written
comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed.

Dated:  August 15, 2007 Richard G. Krueger, Executive Director
Minnesota Racing Commission

  State Grants & Loans
          In addition to requests by state agencies for technical/professional services (published in the State Contracts Section), the State
     Register also publishes notices about grants and loans available through any agency or branch of state government.  Although some
     grant and loan programs specifically require printing in a statewide publication such as the State Register, there is no requirement
     for publication in the State Register itself.  Agencies are encouraged to publish grant and loan notices, and to provide financial
     estimates as eell as sufficient time for interested parties to respond.

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS for Preservation Affordable Rental Investment Fund
     – Public Housing

     The Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (Minnesota Housing) announces the availability of funds through a one-time Request for
Proposals (RFP) from the Preservation Affordable Rental Investment Fund – Public Housing (PARIF-PH).  These funds are available to
support public housing units which are at risk of loss due to insufficient funds to maintain necessary organizational capacity or units at
risk of becoming uninhabitable within two years.  The funds will be provided in the form of a grant and may be used for both operating
costs associated with the administration of a public housing program and for capital costs of rehabilitating the units. This RFP represents
the State of Minnesota’s effort to use state allocated resources for the preservation of public housing.

MULTIFAMILY STRATGIC GOALS
     Minnesota Housing’s vision, mission and values are related; mutually reinforcing and based on the principle that decent, safe, affordable
housing is required for individuals to be healthy, for families to be strong, and for communities to be vibrant.

     Minnesota Housing’s strategic goals are:
·   End long-term homelessness in Minnesota by 2010
·   Increase minority homeownership
·   Preserve strategically the existing affordable housing stock
·   Provide housing choices for low and moderate-income workers
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·   Establish Minnesota Housing as a housing partner of choice

     A complete copy of the strategic plan can be found at:  http://www.mhfa.state.mn.us/about/strategic_plan.pdf

MULTIFAMILY RFP FUNDING AVAILABILITY
     The PARIF–PH funds are available statewide, and are intended to be equitably distributed among large and small Public Housing
Authorities (PHA), using HUD’s definition of large Public Housing Agencies consisting of 250 units or more.

Funding Availability
     Estimated total funding through the PARIF–PH RFP is up to $5 million.

Types of Multifamily Funding Available
     The funds will be provided in the form of a grant and may be used for both operating costs associated with the administration of a public
housing program and for rehabilitation costs of units that are at risk of becoming uninhabitable within two years.

Eligible Applicants, Projects, and Activities
     Eligible applicants are PHAs or equivalent public entities (Economic Development Agency [EDA], Community Development Agency
[CDA] or Housing and Redevelopment Authority [HRA]) under 24 CFR parts 901 - 972.

     Eligible projects must be owned and operated by a PHA and contain a minimum of four units.  Scattered site developments must be
located in the same city or county and contain a minimum of four units.

     Eligible activities include the rehabilitation of units that are at risk of becoming uninhabitable within two years and supplementing
operating costs associated with the administration of a public housing program

     While not a condition of funding, Minnesota Housing would like to advance the following policy objectives:
·   End long-term homelessness
·   Promote economic integration through scattered site public housing
·   Promote regional cooperation and efficiencies in providing public and affordable housing
·   Leverage non-state financial contributions for public and affordable housing

Income and Rent Limits
     Units assisted with these funds must meet the rent and tenant income standards for public housing as set forth in Chapter 24 of the
Code of Federal Regulations, Part 960.

RFP TRAINING AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE SESSIONS
     Multifamily Division staff is available for technical assistance on an on-going basis.  Additionally, staff will discuss the PARIF-PH RFP
at the Minnesota National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO) 2007 Annual Conference on September 20,
2007.  Please refer to the Minnesota NAHRO website at www.mnnahro.org for registration and additional information.

IMPORTANT DATES
     Proposal(s) Due

·   Must be received by Minnesota Housing by 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, October 30, 2007.
1.)  The Preservation Affordable Rental Investment Fund – Public Housing Application Form with original signature
       plus one copy, and
2.)   All required attachments (narratives, forms and submittals) plus one copy.

     NOTE:  Except as provided above, applications which are faxed, e-mailed, submitted late or  determined to be incomplete will not be
accepted and will be returned to the applicant.

Minnesota Housing Board Approval
·   PARIF–PH RFP recommendations will be made at the January 24, 2008 Minnesota Housing Board meeting.

Fund Notification:
·   Notification of funding awards will be posted on the Minnesota Housing website after the Board meeting.
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·   Selection letters will be mailed within 10 business days of the approval.

     It is the policy of Minnesota Housing to further fair housing opportunities and to administer its housing programs affirmatively, so that
all Minnesotans of similar income levels have equal access to Agency programs regardless of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex,
sexual orientation, marital status, status with regard to receipt of public assistance, disability, or family status.

     This request for proposals is subject to all applicable federal, state, and municipal laws, rules, and regulations.  Minnesota Housing
reserves the right to modify or withdraw this RFP at any time and is not able to reimburse any applicant for costs incurred in the
preparation or submittal of proposals.

Minnesota Department of Human Services
     Health Care Eligibility and Access Division
Notice of Request for Proposals to Provide a Statewide Toll Free Telephone
     Number

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Department of Human Services is requesting proposals from qualified organiza-
tions for a statewide toll free telephone number to provide information on public and non-public health care coverage options and sources
of free and low cost health care.  The toll free number must give the caller the option of getting the information in languages other than
English.

     To access the RFP, go to DHS public website on or after 10 a.m. September 4, 2007 Central Time: www.dhs.state.mn.us under “Partners
and Providers”, “Grants and RFPs”.
     For further information or to request a paper copy of the Request for Proposal, please contact:

Debra Wagner
Department of Human Services
Health Care Eligibility and Access Division
444 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 551553855
Phone: (651) 772-6180
Fax: (651) 793-3922
E-mail: deb.wagner@state.mn.us

     This is the only person designated to answer questions by potential responders regarding this request.

     Proposals must be received by 4:00 p.m. Central Time on October 3, 2007. One (1) original and six (6) copies of the Proposal must
be submitted.  Late proposals will not be considered. Fax or e-mailed proposals will not be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.
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  State Contracts
          Informal Solicitations:  Informal soliciations for professional/technical (consultant) contracts valued at over $5,000 through
     $50,000, may either be published in the State Register or posted on the Department of Administration, Materials Management
     Division’s (MMD) Web site.  Interested vendors are encouraged to monitor the P/T Contract Section of the MMD Web site at
     www.mmd.admin.state.mn.us for informal solicitation announcements.
          Formal Solicitations:  Department of Administration procedures require that formal soliciations (announcements for contracts
     with an estimated value over $50,000) for professional/technical contracts must be published in the State Register.  Certain quasi-state
     agency and Minnesota State College and University institutions are exempt from these requirements.
          Requirements:   There are no statutes or rules requiring contracts to be advertised for any specific length of time, but the
     Materials Management Division strongly recommends meeting the following requirements:

     $0 - $5000 does not need to be advertised.  Contact the Materials Management Division:  (651) 296-2600
     $5,000 - $25,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least seven calendar days;
     $25,000 - $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a period of at least 14 calendar days; and
     anything above $50,000 should be advertised in the State Register for a minimum of at least 21 calendar days

Cut Expenses - Quickly - with these LINKS
     Obtain MORE and FASTER information with a SUBSCRIPTION to the State Register.  Subscribe and receive LINKS to the State
Register.  Open the State Register and click on Bookmarks in the upper right corner.  You will also receive ALL the current rules, with an
INDEX, and previous years’ indices.  You also receive a summarized “Contracts & Grants” section to review.  Subscriptions cost $180 a
year (an $80 savings).  Here’s what you receive via e-mail:

•   Word Search Capability         •   Updates to Index to Vol. 31    •   Early delivery, on Friday
•   LINKS, LINKS, LINKS         •   “Contracts & Grants” Open for Bid    •   E-mailed to you . . . its so easy
•   Easy Access to State Register Archives    •   Indexes to Vols. 31, 30, 29, 28 and 27

     It’s all E-mailed to you, at end-of-day on Friday, instead of waiting for the non-subscriber’s issue released on Monday.  Contact Cathy
Hoekstra, our subscriptions manager, at (651) 297-8777, or Fax: (651) 297-8260, or E-mail:  cathy.hoekstra@state.mn.us

Department of Administration
     Real Estate & Construction Services
Notice of State Real Property for Sale in Duluth, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Administration is offering for sale by sealed bid the real property located 716
Garfield Avenue, Duluth, MN.  This former grain inspection facility consists of a 1-story, masonry structure constructed in 1941
containing of approximately 2,240 sq.ft. and a detached, wood frame garage-style building.  The land area is 6,000 sq.ft.  The property is
located adjacent to the I-535 / US 53 highway connecting Duluth, MN and Superior, WI.  To obtain a copy of the bid package, visit
www.admin.state.mn.us/recs (click on Notices), e-mail:  wayne.waslaski@state.mn.us  or call (651) 201-2548.  Written bids must be
received no later than 2:30 p.m., on Tuesday, September 25, 2007.

Department of Administration
     Real Estate & Construction Services
Notice of State Real Property for Sale in Faribault, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Administration is offering for sale by sealed bid the real property located 25698
Ableman Trail, Faribault, Minnesota.  The property contains a 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom rambler style home situated on 1.1 acres located
approximately 4 miles south of Faribault on a frontage road along Hwy I-35.  Minimum bid reduced to $175,000.   $30K allowance to
buyer at closing for repairs and closing costs.  To obtain a copy of the bid package, visit www.admin.state.mn.us/recs (click on Notices),
e-mail:  wayne.waslaski@state.mn.us  or call (651) 201-2548.  Written bids must be received no later than 2:30 p.m., on Tuesday,
September 18, 2007.
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Department of Administration
     Real Estate & Construction Services
Notice of State Real Property for Sale in Golden Valley, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Administration is offering for sale by sealed bid two secluded wooded lots
located at 228 and 308 Meander Road in Golden Valley, Minnesota.  The lots, containing approximately 1.3 and 1.04 acres, respectively,
are located in a residential neighborhood adjacent to the Perpich Center for Arts Education.  To obtain the complete bid packages, visit
www.admin.state.mn.us/recs, e-mail:   wayne.waslaski@state.mn.us  or call  (651) 201-2548.  Written bids must be received no later than
2:30 p.m., on Tuesday, September 25, 2007.

Department of Administration
     Real Estate & Construction Services
Notice of State Real Property for Sale in Hermantown, Minnesota

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Department of Administration is offering for sale by sealed bid the real property located 5668
W.  Arrowhead Road, Hermantown, MN 55811.  The property consists of a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom ranch-style home with 2-car detached
garage and 12-ft x 22-ft storage bldg.  The site is a private lot containing approximately 2 acres.  Minimum bid of $160,000.  To obtain a
copy of the bid package, visit www.admin.state.mn.us/recs (click on Notices), e-mail:  wayne.waslaski@state.mn.us  or call (651) 201-
2548.  Written bids must be received no later than 2:30 p.m., on Tuesday, September 25, 2007.

Department of Administration
     Division of State Architect’s Office
Notice of Request for Qualifications (RFQ) and Fee Schedule for Professional
     Services of Minnesota Registered Architects, Engineers, Interior Designers, Land
     Surveyors, Landscape Architects, and Geoscientists

     The Department of Administration, State Architect’s Office (“State”), requests qualifications of Minnesota registered architects,
engineers, interior designers, land surveyors, and geoscientists (“Consultant”) to assist the State in providing studies, predesigns, design
through construction documents, construction administration, post construction services, interior design, land surveys, geoscience, and
project-related professional services as needed for up to a five-year period..  These projects will be varied in nature and scope and will
involve new construction and remodeling, which includes but is not limited to buildings, commissioning, bridges, parking structures, site
and utility work, roadways, and land development.

     Unless otherwise provided in Minnesota Statutes § 16B.33, the following guidelines apply when using the Master Roster.   State agency
construction projects requiring a primary designer will have an estimated cost of construction of no greater than $2,000,000.00; or a study,
report, or predesign for a state agency planning project will have a consultant estimated fee no greater than $200,000.00.  Higher education
construction projects requiring a primary designer will have an estimated cost of construction of no greater than $2,000,000.00; and a
study, report or predesign for a planning project will have a consultant estimated fee no greater than $200,000.00. Primary Designers for
Projects to construct, erect, or remodel a building with an estimated cost in excess of these amounts will be selected by the State Designer
Selection Board in accordance with Minnesota Statutes §16B.33.

     The Request for Qualifications document may be found online at: www.sao.admin.state.mn.us.   Copies of the RFQ may also be
requested from:

Contracts Officer
State Architect’s Office
301 Centennial Building, 658 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55155-1625
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(651) 201-2399

        The Request for Qualifications and Fee Schedule will remain open continually to enable individuals and firms not currently on the
Roster to submit their qualifications and fee schedules.  One year after a completed response is added to the Master Roster, the firm will
be asked whether it wants to remain on the roster.  If the responder wants to continue to remain on the roster it will be able to update its
fee schedule, and will be required to submit updated written documents.  If no response is received within 30 days of the notice, the
responder’s name will be removed from the Master Roster until such time as it has re-submitted a complete response to the RFQ.

     The State reserves the right to cancel this solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest. The RFQ is not a guarantee of work and
it does not obligate the State to award any contracts.  The State reserves the right to discontinue the use or cancel all or any part of this
Master Roster program if it is determined to be in its best interest. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the respons-
ibility of the responder.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Designer Selection for the
     Classroom Building Addition and Renovation to the Fine Arts Building at Anoka
     Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids, MN
(State Project No. 07-03)

     The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, on behalf of Anoka
Ramsey Community College, through the State Designer Selection Board, is soliciting proposals from interested, qualified consultants for
architectural and engineering design services for the above referenced project.

     A full Request for Proposals is available on the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities website: www.facilities.mnscu.edu, click on
“Solicitation Announcements.”

     An informational meeting is tentatively scheduled for 2:00 PM, September 11, 2007 in the Mississippi Room at Anoka Ramsey
Community College, 11200 Mississippi Boulevard, Coon Rapids, MN 55433.   All firms interested in this meeting should contact Louise
Duff, at (763) 433-1469 or louise.duff@anokaramsey.edu to sign up for the meeting.

     Proposals must be delivered to Mary Golike, Executive Secretary, State Designer Selection Board, Real Estate and Construction
Services, 301 Centennial Office Building, 658 Cedar St., St. Paul, MN 55155-1628, not later than 1:00 P.M., Tuesday, September 18, 2007.
Late responses will not be considered.

     Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation if it is considered to be in it’s best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges & Universities (MnSCU)
     Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Request for Bids for Installation of Technology Infrastructure and Security System

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Minneapolis Community and Technical College is requesting bids for installation of technology
cabling infrastructure and security system in the new Science/Allied Health Center to be located in the remodeled building at:
                                                1301 Hennepin Avenue
                                                Minneapolis Community and Technical College
                                                Minneapolis, MN 55403
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Bids will be received by: Mary Prozeller
Minneapolis Community and Technical College

                                                1501 Hennepin Avenue
T – Building, Room T. 0600
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Until 2:00 PM, local time, September 26th, 2007 at which time the bids will be opened and publicly read aloud.

Project Scope: In general, the work will include the installation of technology cabling infrastructure and security system. There will also
be fire-stopping needs associated with this project.

     A MADATORY pre-bid meeting will be held at 1:00 PM, September 12th, 2007 in Room M2700 of the Minneapolis Community and
Technical College’s Management Education Center, 1300 Harmon Place, Minneapolis MN55043. The Project consultant and/or College/
University Representatives will review the bidding procedures, Bidding Documents and other conditions with interested Bidders and
answer questions.

     Bidding documents as prepared by the Project consultant, Elert & Associates are on file at the offices of the:
1.)   Elert & Associates Technology Consultants.
2.)   Following Builders Exchanges: Minneapolis, & St. Paul
3.)   McGraw Hill Construction Plan Room
4.)   Reed Construction Data Plan Room
5.)   National Association of Minority Contractors of Upper Midwest
6.)   MEDA Minority Contractors Plan Room

     Complete sets only of bid forms and Drawings and Specifications for use by Bidders in submitting a bid may be obtained at the
following address:

Tony Chojnowski, RCDD
Elert & Associates Technology Consultants
140 3rd Street South
Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone: (651) 705-1228

     A deposit of $50.00 is required for each set.

     Prospective Bidders requesting that Bidding Documents (complete sets only) be mailed to them, may send a separate non-refundable
payment (check made out to the Consultant) for [$30.00] per set for shipping & handling (in addition to the $50.00 deposit) to the
Architect.  Such deposits and payments may be sent prior to September 12th, 2007 Documents will be sent to street addresses only (P.O.
Boxes not acceptable).

     Each bid which totals over $15,000.00 shall be accompanied by a certified check, payable to Minnesota State Colleges and
Universities, in the sum of not less than 5% of the total base bid; or a corporate surety bond of a surety company duly authorized to do
business in the state of Minnesota in the same amount; which is submitted as bid security, conditioned upon the Bidder entering into a
contract with Minnesota State Colleges and Universities in accordance with the terms of the bid.
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Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposal (RFP) for Designer Selection for
     Technical Instruction Addition & Renovations Project Ridgewater College,
     Willmar Campus
(State Project No. 07-05)

     The State of Minnesota, acting through its Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities, on behalf of Ridgewater
College, through the State Designer Selection Board, is soliciting proposals from interested, qualified consultants for architectural and
engineering design services for the above referenced project.

     A full Request for Proposals is available on the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities website: www.facilities.mnscu.edu, click on
“Solicitation Announcements.”

     A MANDATORY  informational meeting is scheduled for 10:00 A.M., Thursday, September 13, 2007 in the Student Services Building
Conference Center, Ridgewater College, 2101 15th Avenue N.W., Willmar, MN  56201. All firms interested in this meeting should e-mail
Gary Myhre at Gary.myhre@ridgewater.edu to indicate they plan to attend. The meeting will include a tour of the proposed project areas
and a review of the scope of work. All prime responder firms that submit proposals must have an individual present at this meeting to
be eligible for consideration by the State Designer Selection Board process for this Request for Proposals.

     Proposals must be delivered to Mary Golike, Executive Secretary, State Designer Selection Board, in the Real Estate and Construction
Services Office,  301 Centennial Office Building, 658 Cedar Street, St. Paul, MN 55155, not later than 1:00 P.M., Monday, September
24, 2007. Late responses will not be considered.

     Minnesota State Colleges and Universities is not obligated to complete the proposed project and reserves the right to cancel the
solicitation if it is considered to be in it’s best interest.

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
Request for Proposals for Executive Conference Center

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that proposals are being solicited to select an executive conference center to assist Minnesota State
Colleges and Universities in hosting a Leadership Development Program, July 20-25, 2008.  Applicants must have a facility to accommo-
date the following:

·   Overnight stays for 56 participants in single rooms with a Sunday arrival and Friday departure; all rooms must have high-
      speed internet connection
·   General session room for 56 people
·   2-3 breakout rooms or areas available throughout the week
·   Indoor/outdoor sports and recreation facilities
·   Three meals (beginning w/Sunday dinner and ending w/Friday lunch) and two refreshment breaks (a.m. and p.m.) for each day
·   Private dining area for dinner on two of the five nights for 60 people
·   Located within approximately 60 miles of the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport
·   All proposals must include a statement that the costs and terms of the proposal are valid through September 30, 2008.

     For further information, please contact:
Sandy Smith
Human Resources
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
500 Wells Fargo Place, 30 East Seventh Street
St. Paul, MN  55101
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Telephone: (651) 296-3891
Fax: (651) 297-3145
E-mail: sandy.smith@so.mnscu.edu

     Proposals are due by Friday, September 21, 2007, no later than 4:00 p.m.

     This request for proposal does not obligate the state or Minnesota State Colleges and Universities to complete the proposed project,
and the state reserves the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Department of Commerce
Notice of Availability of Request for Proposals for Reliability of Minnesota’s
     Energy (Ref: #2007-03-09-RA)

     The Minnesota Department of Commerce is requesting proposals for the purpose of providing efficient, effective, timely, in-depth,
expert technical analyses regarding Minnesota’s electric generation and transmission systems, and the impact on reliability of any future
proposed modifications to system infrastructure, operations or policies.

     Work is proposed to start middle to late September 2007.

     A Request for Proposals will be available by email from this office through Thursday, September 13, 2007. A written request is
required to receive the Request for Proposal. After Thursday, September 13, 2007, the Request for Proposal must be picked up in
person.

     The Request for Proposal can be obtained from: Amy Bicek, Minnesota Department of Commerce, 85 Seventh Place E, Suite 500, Saint
Paul, MN 55101; Fax:  (651) 297-7891;  e-mail: energy.contracts@state.mn.us.

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
Friday, September 14, 2007. Late proposals will not be considered. Fax or e-mailed proposals will not be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Minnesota State Lottery
Request for Proposals for Sponsorship Agreements

Description of Opportunity
     The Minnesota State Lottery develops sponsorship agreements throughout the year with organizations, events, and sports teams to
create excitement for lottery players, to interest new players and increase the visibility of lottery games.  The Lottery encourages and
continually seeks new sponsorship agreements to help achieve current Lottery marketing goals.

Proposal Content
     A sponsorship proposal presented to the Lottery should meet the following three criteria:

1.   Maximize Lottery Visibility – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should draw a large number of desired participants
(typically 50,000 or more) whose demographics match the Lottery player profile.  The Lottery is interested in effectively delivering its
message of fun and entertainment to Minnesota adults whose demographics skew primarily towards those aged 25-64, with a household
income of $35,000-$75,000, and having an educational background of some college or higher.  The Lottery does not market to those under
the age of 18, and family events with high levels of children present are generally not accepted.  Attendance, on-site signage visibility and
paid media exposure will be critical components that will be evaluated.
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2.   Enhance Lottery Image- – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should inherently project the attitude that the Lottery is a
fun and socially acceptable part of the community.  The Lottery’s presence should fit well within the lineup of other sponsors.  The
Lottery is interested in creating opportunities whereby the sponsorship can translate into sales revenue, either via on-site sales from a
Lottery booth, from sales-generating promotions with Lottery retailers or from joint programs with the sponsor’s media partners.

3.   Provide Promotional Extensions – the event, sports or tie-in proposal should offer exciting, value-added ways to interact
with our players and have opportunities to motivate attendees, listeners and viewers to participate in and purchase Lottery games.  The
proposal must include proper staffing availability or other considerations to help the Lottery implement any appropriate promotional
extension ideas.

     Proposals should address all pertinent elements of the sponsorship and how the Lottery criteria as stated above and on the Evaluation
Form are to be met.  To view or print copies of the Request for Proposal go to:   http://www.mnlottery.com/vendorops.html
     This Solicitation does not obligate the state to award a contract or pursue a proposed sponsorship opportunity, and the state reserves
the right to cancel the solicitation if it is considered to be in its best interest.

Questions
     Questions concerning this Solicitation should be directed to:

John Mellein, Marketing Director
Minnesota State Lottery
2645 Long Lake Road
Roseville, MN 55113
Telephone: (651) 635-8230
Toll-free: (888) 568-8379 ext. 230
Fax: (651) 297-7496
TTY: (651) 635-8268
E-mail: johnm@mnlottery.com

     Other personnel are not authorized to answer questions regarding this Solicitation.

Response Delivery
     All responses must be in writing and delivered to the contact noted above.  Proposals will be accepted on an ongoing basis.

Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Notice of Availability of Contract for Electronic License System
CERTIFICATION # 13020

Amount of Proposed Contract: $15.5 Million over 5 Years

     The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources is requesting proposals from qualified vendors for the purpose of developing and
operating an Electronic Licensing System that will issue hunting and fishing licenses, hunting lottery applications and the registration and
titling of watercraft, snowmobiles, all-terrain vehicles, off-highway motorcycles, and off-road vehicles, with sales at agent locations, the
internet, and phone. The new system will replace the current Electronic Licensing System.

      The vendor will supply services and equipment to support the development, implementation and management of an electronic license
sales system as described in the request for proposal.

     Work is proposed to start after January 2008. Statewide implementation by February 2009.

     A Request for Proposals will be available by mail from this office through November 2, 2007.    A written request (by direct mail or
fax) is required to receive the Request for Proposal.  After November 2, 2007, the Request for Proposal must be picked up in person.

     The Request for Proposal can be obtained from:

State Contracts

(Cite 32 SR 447)              State Register,  TUESDAY  4  September  2007        Page  447



John Nordby
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Division of Fish and Wildlife/License Center
500 Lafayette Rd
St Paul  MN  55155-4026
Fax: (651) 297-8851

     Proposals submitted in response to the Request for Proposals in this advertisement must be received at the address above no later than
November 9, 2007, 4:30 pm CDT.  Late proposals will not be considered.  Fax or e-mailed proposals will NOT be considered.

     This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice.   The State reserves the right to cancel this
solicitation.  All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder.

Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice of Potential Availability of Contracting Opportunities for a Variety of
     Highway Related Technical Activities (“Consultant Pre-Qualification Program”)

     This document is available in alternative formats for persons with disabilities by calling Brad Hamilton at (651) 366-4626 for persons
who are hearing or speech impaired by calling Minnesota Relay Service at (800) 627-3529.

     Mn/DOT, worked in conjunction with the Consultant Reform Committee, the American Council of Engineering Companies of
Minnesota (ACEC/MN), and the Department of Administration, to develop the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program as a new method
of consultant selection.  The ultimate goal of the Pre-Qualification Program is to streamline the process of contracting for highway related
professional/technical services.  Mn/DOT awards most of its consultant contracts for highway-related technical activities using this
method, however, Mn/DOT also reserves the right to use Request for Proposal (RFP) or other selection processes for particular projects.
Nothing in this solicitation requires Mn/DOT to use the Consultant Pre-Qualification Program.

     Mn/DOT is currently requesting applications from consultants.  Refer to Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services web site, indicated below, to
see which highway related professional/technical services are available for application.  Applications are accepted on a continual basis.
All expenses incurred in responding to this notice will be borne by the responder.  Response to this notice becomes public information
under the Minnesota Government Data Practices.

     Consultant Pre-Qualification Program information, application requirements and applications forms are available on Mn/DOT’s
Consultant Services web site at: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     Send completed application material to:
Brad Hamilton
Consultant Services
Office of Technical Support
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd. Mail Stop 680
St. Paul Minnesota 55155

     Note:  DUE DATE: APPLICATION MATERIAL WILL BE ACCEPTED ON A CONTINUAL BASIS.
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Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT)
     Engineering Services Division
Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities

     NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for profes-
sional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT’s Consultant Services website at: www.dot.state.mn.us/consult.

     New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the public
notice.

  Non-State Bids, Contracts & Grants
          The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector.  The State Register meets
     state and federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices.  Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may
     advertise contracts and requests for proposals from the private sector.  It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the
     following:  1) name of contact person;  2) institution name, address, and telephone number;  3) brief description of commodity,
     project or tasks;  4) cost estimate;  and 5) final submission date of completed contract proposal.  Allow at least three weeks from
     publication date (four weeks from the date article is submitted for publication).  Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing
     about contracts for estimates as low as $1,000.  Contact editor for futher details.

Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC)
Revised – Public Notice for Qualifications Statements for Legal Services

     The Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC) is requesting qualifications statements from firms interested in representing MAC as
environmental legal counsel as set forth in the Request for Qualifications.

     To obtain a copy of the “Request for Qualifications Statements for Environmental Legal Services” which outlines the selection process,
refer to MAC’s website, www.mspairport.com/businessopportunities  or contact the Legal Department of the MAC at (612) 726-8192.
The qualifications statements are due on or before 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 27, 2007.
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Metropolitan Council
Notice of Invitation for Bids (IFB) for Metro SMB FBR Activated Carbon
Reference Number 07P077

     The Metropolitan Council is requesting bids for furnishing and delivery of 360,000 lbs. of SMB FBR Activated Carbon over a period
of three years.

Issue Invitation for Bids September 4, 2007
Bids Due September 20, 2007, at 2:00 PM local time
Award Contract September 2007

     All firms interested in submitting bids for this contract and desiring to receive an IFB package are invited to make a written request either
by e-mail, fax or mail to:

Miriam Lopez-Rieth
Administrative Assistant, Contracts and Procurement Unit
Metropolitan Council
390 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN  55101
Phone: (651) 602-1095
Fax: (651) 602-1083
E-mail: miriam.lopez.rieth@metc.state.mn.us

Metropolitan Council - Metro Transit
Request for Proposals for HHH and Lindbergh Station Shuttle Upgrade Design
Procurement Number 7461

     Metro Transit, a division of the Metropolitan Council, is seeking the services of a qualified firm for HHH and Lindbergh Stations

Shuttle Upgrade Design services.  The project includes:  Vital and Non-Tital VPI Software upgrades to support bidirectional shuttle
operations between HHH Station and Lindbergh Station on the Hiawatha Light Rail Trnasit Line.

     The RFP will be issued during the week of September 4, 2007.

     A Pre-Proposal Conference will be held September 17, 2007 at 10:00 a.m. local time, at the HLRT Operations and Maintenance Facility,
1810 East Franklin Avenue, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 2md Floor Conference Room.

     Proposers are encouraged to attend and participate in the Pre-Proposal Conference.

     Proposals are due by 2:00 p.m. local time on October 3, 2007.

     Firms interested in receiving the Request for Proposals document should contact:
Metropolitan Council
Metro Transit Purchasing Department
Attn:  Candace Osiecki
515 N. Cleveland Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55114
Phone: (612) 349-5070
Fax: (612) 349-5069
E-mail: candace.osiecki@metc.state.mn.us

Non-State Bids, Contracts & Grants

Page 450       State Register,  TUESDAY  4 September  2007            (Cite 32 SR 450)



Minnehaha Creek Watershed District
Bids Solicited for Wetland and Upland Restoration of about 30 Acres

     NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (MCWD) is soliciting bids for wetland and upland
restoration of approximately 30 acres. The project is located 301 Rolling Hills Drive in the City of Minnetrista. Work shall begin no later
then October 1, 2007.

     Sealed Bid Proposals for the furnishing of all labor, materials and all other items necessary to complete the work will be received by
Minnehaha Creek Watershed District at its office, 18202 Minnetonka Boulevard, Deephaven, MN until 12:00 PM, September 19, 2007.
Bid submittals must be clearly labeled “MCWD 301 Rolling Hills Drive Bid Package” on the outside of the submittal package.

     All communications relative to this project should be addressed to the Project Manager prior to opening of the Bid.  Minnehaha Creek
Watershed District:  Attention Renae Clark,  rclark@minnehahacreek.org  or phone (952) 471-0590.

     Contractors desiring a copy of the bid package, plans, specifications and proposal forms may obtain them from the office of Minnehaha
Creek Watershed District, payment of a $25.00 non-refundable fee for each bid package. Bid packages are also available for examination at
each location, or electronically at ftp://www.minnehahacreek.org/301%20Rolling%20Hills%20Drive%20Specifications/

     A mandatory pre-bid meeting will be held at the Minnehaha Creek Watershed District office at 12:00 PM on September 12, 2007.

     Each bid proposal shall be submitted on forms furnished for that purpose.  Each bid proposal shall be accompanied by a “Bid Security”
in the form of a certified or cashier’s check made payable to Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (“owner”) in an amount not less than five
percent (5%) of the total bid, or a surety bond in the same amount, running to the Owner, with a surety company duly authorized to do
business in the state of Minnesota, such Bid Security to be a guarantee that the bidder, if awarded a contract, will enter into a contract with
Minnehaha Creek Watershed District; and the amount of the certified check will be retained or the bond enforced by the Owner in case the
bidder fails to do so.  The Owner will retain the deposits for the three lowest bidders until the contract has been awarded and executed but
not longer than sixty (60) days.  No bid may be withdrawn for a period of sixty (60) days following the bid opening.

     The bid of the lowest responsible bidder is intended to be accepted on or before the expiration of sixty (60) days after the date of the
opening of bids.  The Owner, however, reserves the right to reject any or all bids and to wave any minor irregularities, informalities or
discrepancies, and further reserves the right to award the contract in the best interest of Minnehaha Creek Watershed District.

University of Minnesota
Subscribe to Bid Information Service (BIS)

     The University of Minnesota offers 24 hour/day, 7day/week access to all Request for Bids/Proposals through its web-based Bid
Information Service (BIS).  Subscriptions to BIS are free.  Visit our website at bidinfo.umn.edu or call the BIS Coordinator at (612) 625-
5534.

     Request for Bids/Proposals are also available to the public each business day from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. in the Purchasing Services
lobby, Suite 560, 1300 S. 2nd Street, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55454.

  State Register Binders
   Specially designed binders with the State Register logo for storing your State Registers.
   Two binders typically hold one-year’s subscription.   Order Stock # 91-8, $12.00 + tax
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