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Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions------
NOTICE: How to Follow State Agency Rulemaking in the State Register 

The State Register is the official source, and only. complete listing, for all state agency mlemaking in its various stages. State agencies are 
required to publish notice of their rulemaking action in the State Register. Published every Monday, the State Register makes it easy to follow and 
participate in the important mlemaking process. Approximately 80 state agencies have the authority to issue rules. Each agency is assigned specif­
ic Minnesota Rule chapter numbers. Every odd-numbered year the Minnesota Rules are published. The current 1999 set is a 13-volume bound 
collection of all adopted rules in effect at the time. Supplements are published to update this set of rules. Generally speaking, proposed and adopt­
ed exempt rules do not appear in this set because of theit short-term nature, but are published in the State Register. 

An agency must fitst solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject matter 
of a possible mlemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes§§ 14.101). It does this by publishing a notice 
in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, or within 60 days of the effective date of any new 
statutory grant of required rulemaking. 

When rules are first drafted, state agencies publish them as Proposed Rules, along with a notice of hearing, or a notice of intent to adopt rules 
without a heariog in the case of noncontroversial rules. This notice asks for comment on the mles as proposed. Proposed emergency rules and 
withdrawn proposed mles are also published in the State Register. After proposed rules have gone through the comment period, and have been 
rewritten into their final form, they again appear in the State Register as Adopted Rules. T11ese final adopted mles are not printed in their entirety 
in the State Register, only the changes made since their publication as Proposed Rules. To see the full rule, as adopted and in effect, a person sim­
ply needs two issues of the State Register, the issue the rule appeared in as proposed, and later as adopted. For a more detailed description of the 
rulemaking process, see the most current edition of the Minnesota Guidebook to State Agency Services. 

The State Register features partial and cumulative listings of rules in this section on the following schedule: issues #1-13 inclusive; issues #14-
25 inclusive; issue #26 cumulative for issues #1-26; issues #27-38 inclusive: issue #39, cumulative for issues #1-39; issues #40-51 inclusive: and 
issues #1-52 (or 53 in some years), cumulative for issues #1-52 (or 53). An annual subject matter index for rules was separately printed usually in 
August, but starting with Volume 19 now appears in the final issue of each volume. For copies or subscriptions to the State Register, contact 
Minnesota's Bookstore, 117 University Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55155 (612) 297-3000, or toll-free 1-800-657-3757. 

Volume 27, Issue # 1 
Agriculture Department 
1570.0200; .0500; .0600: .0700; .0800 (proposed) ......................... .. 

Public Safety Department 
7515.0100; .0200; .0210; .0220; .0300; .0310; .0320; .0410; .0420 

.0430; .0440; .0450; .0460; .0470; .5000; .0520; .0550; .0560; 

.0570; .0580; .0590; .0600; .0620; .0630; .0640: .0650; .0720; 

.0760; .0780; .0800; .0810; .0820; .0840; .0850; .0900: .0920; 

.0940; .0950; .0960: .1030; .1040; .1050: .1060; .1070; .1090; 

.1100; .1120; .1200; .1210; .1220; .1300; .1310; .1330; .1340: 

.1360; .1400; .1410; 1450 (proposed) .......................................... .. 

5 

8 

7515.0100 s. 3, 6, 8, 9, 12, 15; .0210 s. 1a; .0310 s. I, 2, 3, 4, 5, 
6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 19; .0320 s. 3; .0430 s. 4; .0710 
s. 3; .0760 s. 6; .0900 s. 2; .0930: .1020: .1210 s. I; .1300 s.l, 2; 
.1310 s. 2. 5; .1320; .1350; .1420 (proposed repealer) ............... .. 

Natural Resources Department 
6100.1950 (adopted exempt) .......................................................... .. 

8 

27 
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Proposed Rules 
Comments on Planned Rules or Rule Amendments 

An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public on the subject 
matter of a possible rulemaking proposal under active consideration within the agency (Minnesota Statutes §§ 14.101). It does this by pub­
lishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the 
effective date of any new statutory grant of required rulemaking. 

Rules to be Adopted After a Hearing 
After receiving comments and deciding to hold a public hearing on the rule, an agency drafts its rule. It then publishes its rules with a 

notice of hearing. All persons wishing to make a statement must register at the hearing. Anyone who wishes to submit written comments may 
do so at the hearing, or within five working days of the close of the hearing. Administrative law judges may, during the hearing, extend the 
period for receiving comments up to 20 calendar days. For five business days after the submission period the agency and interested persons 
may respond to any new information submitted during the written submission period and the record then is closed. The administrative law 
judge prepares a report within 30 days, stating findings of fact, conclusions and recommendations. After receiving the repmi, the agency 
decides whether to adopt, withdraw or modify the proposed rule based on consideration of the comments made during the rule hearing proce­
dure and the report of the administrative law judge. The agency must wait five days after receiving the report before taking any action. 

Rules to be Adopted Without a Hearing 
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes§ 14.22, an agency may propose to adopt, amend, suspend or repeal rules without first holding a public hearing. 

An agency must first solicit Comments on Planned Rules or Comments on Planned Rule Amendments from the public. The agency then pub­
lishes a notice of intent to adopt rules without a public hearing, together with the proposed rules, in the State Register. If, during the 30-day 
comment period, 25 or more persons submit to the agency a written request for a hearing of the proposed rules, the agency must proceed under the 
provisions of§§ 14.14-14.20, which state that if an agency decides to hold a public hearing, it must publish a notice of intent in the State Register. 

Department of Agriculture 
Agriculture Marketing Services Division 

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Producers Councils 
NOTICE Of INTENT TO ADOPT RUlES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING 

Proposed Amendments to Rules Governing Producer Councils; Minnesota Rules 1570.0200, and 1570.0500 to 
1570.0800 

Introduction. The Department of Agriculture intends to adopt rules without a public hearing following the procedures set forth 
in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28, and rules of the Office of Administrative 
Hemings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310. You may submit written comments on the proposed rules and may also 
submit a written request that a hearing be held on the rules until July 31,2002. 

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be sub­
mitted to: Carol Milligan, Minnesota Department of Agriculture, 90 W Plato Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55107; phone: (651) 296-6906; 
fax: (651) 297-5522; email: carol.milligan@state.mn.us. TTY users may call the Minnesota Relay at 1-800-627-3529. 

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. The proposed amendments are updates to the promotion council rules. The statutory 
authority to adopt the rules is Minnesota Statutes, sections 17 .54, subd 4; 17.58 subd 4; 17.63. A copy of the proposed rules is pub­
lished in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. 

Comments. You have until4:30 p.m. on July 31, 2002 to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to the proposed 
amendments and any part or subpart of the amendments. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact 
person by the due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comment should identify the portion of the proposed amendments addressed 
and the reason for the comment. You are encouraged to propose any change desired. Any comments that you would like to make on 
the legality of the proposed amendments must also be made dming this comment period. 

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the amendments. 
Your request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30 p.m. on July 31, 
2002. Your written request for a public hearing must include your name and address. You must identify the portion of the proposed 
amendments to which you object or state that you oppose the entire set of amendments. Any request that does not comply with these 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION- Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.~ ooffi indicate 
deletions from existing mle language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ ~ indicate deletions from 
proposed mle language. 
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Proposed Rules======================= 
requirements is not valid and cannot be counted by the agency for determining whether a public hearing must be held. You are also 
encouraged to state the reason for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed amendments. 

Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a wtitten request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless a suf­
ficient number withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 25, the 
agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to affect the with­
drawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures in 
Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. 

Modifications. The proposed amendments may be modified as a result of public comment. The modifications must be sup­
ported by comments and information submitted to the agency, and the adopted amendments may not be substantially different than 
these proposed amendments unless the procedure under part 1400.2110 has been followed. If the proposed amendments affect you 
in any way, you are encouraged to participate in the rulemaking process. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact 
person. This statement contains a summary of the justification for the proposed rules, including a description of who will be 
affected by the proposed amendments and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed amendments. 

Adoption and Review of Rules. If no hearing is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment period. 
The rules and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. You 
may ask to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy of the 
adopted rules, or want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the agency 
contact person listed above. 

Dated: 12 June 2002 

Sharon Clark 
Deputy Commissioner 

1570.0200 DEFINITIONS. 

[For text of subps 1 to 10, see M.R.] 

Subp. 11. Producer affi!lav:it certification. "Producer s:!Jiasvit certification" means a document qualified voters must sign 
HHaer eat:fi which affirms that they are producers of the particular agricultural commodity for which a referendum is being held, that 
they meet the qualifications for a producer set forth in the promotional order, and that they are casting only one vote each in the 
election or referendum. 

[For text of subps 12 to 14, see M.R.] 

1570.0500 POWERS AND DUTIES OF THE COUNCIL. 

[For text of subps 1 to 3, see M.R.] 

Subp. 4. Other actions. The council shall take the actions listed in items A to D: 

A. The council shall prepare an annual estimated budget for the operation of the promotional order and submit it to the com­
missioner l'lefare tke lT!I'H'l:EetiHg year "BebiH~ within 30 days of the first day of the fiscal year unless the promotional order directs 
otherwise. Budgets may be revised during the lT!ar-!EetiHg fiscal year. If they are, the commissioner must be notified within 20 days 
of the revision. Minutes of the council meeting, documenting the changes and the reasons for them, shall constitute notification to 
the commissioner. Budgets or budget revisions may be prepared on forms provided by the commissioner or on similar forms. 

[For text of items Band C, see M.R.] 

D. The council shall complete a financial statement at the close of each l't!EiftEetiHg fiscal year on forms provided by the com­
missioner or similar forms. 

[For text of subps 5 to 8, see M.R.] 

1570.0600 COUNCIL MEETINGS. 

Subpart 1. Notice. The chief administrative officer shall arrange dates and physical facilities for meetings of the council and 
executive committee after consultation with the council chair or vice-chair and the commissioner. The chief administrative officer 
shall also send written notice by U.S. mail. fax. or e-mail of the time and place of the meeting to all council members, the commis­
sioner, and the commissioner's designee at least seven days in advance of council meetings. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 

Subp. 3. Frequency and location of council and executive committee meetings. The council shall meet at least four times 
annually in a location which is reasonably accessible to all council members. Telephone and video conferencing consultations are 
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=======================Proposed Rules 
pennitted, 1-mt HHtst Hst and may replace actual meetings. The executive committee shall meet as frequently as authorized by the 
council in a location which is reasonably accessible to all executive committee members. Telephone consultations may be held in 
lieu of actual meetings. 

[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.] 

1570.0700 ELECTIONS. 

[For text of subps I and 2, see M.R.] 

Subp. 3. Referendums. The procedures in items A to G must be followed in conducting a referendum: 

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.] 

D. The commissioner shall provide a complete copy of the promotional order to be voted on to each county extension office 
and Farm Service Agency office in the organized areas. 

[For text of items E to G, see M.R.] 

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.] 

1570.0800 GENERAL POLLING PROCEDURES. 

Subpart l. Qualified voters. Participating producers who may vote in any election or referendum must meet all the conditions in 
subpart 2 and at least one of the conditions in subpart 3. All qualified voters or designated voters must sign the producer &ffiaavit 
certification at the time they vote. 

Subp. 2. Conditions for all qualified voters. The conditions in items A toE apply to all qualified voters: 

[For text of items A and B, see M.R.] 

C. l\ vstsf fftU§t 19s s. },iiHHessts. resiElsHt ar s fl8lTREtrteHt resitleH:t alieH, as ElefiHeEl iR },f.innessta &i6itutes, seetie¥1590.221, viSe 
resides iH MiHHesst&. 

:9-: Absentee mail voting by individual qualified voters is not permitted. Mail balloting is permitted only in accordance with 
subpart 5. 

g., D. No individual, landlord, tenant, partnership, association, cooperative, corporation, fiduciary, firm, university, college, or 
foundation may cast more than one vote per election or referendum even if operations are carried on in more than one organized 
area of the council. 

[For text of subp 3, see M.R.] 

Subp. 4. Balloting at polling places. The procedures in items A and B must be followed whenever the commissioner determines 
that an election will be held at established polling places or a council determines that a referendum will be conducted at established 
polling places: 

A. Election and referendum judges will be selected by the commissioner in consultation with the council. Judges must not 
indicate their opinions about the election or referendum on the day of the election or referendum. Each polling place must have at 
least one judge. The judges are to do the following: 

[For text of subitems (1) to (4), see M.R.] 

(5) have each qualified or designated voter write the qualified voter's name, organization, title, and county of business, 
when appropriate, on a producer a:ffia&vit certification to be provided by the commissioner and have each qualified or designated 
voter sign the producer affiaavit certification. The written authorization of the designated voter must be attached to the producer 
affiassit certification; 

(6) initial the back of the ballot and give it to each qualified or designated voter provided the qualified or designated voter 
has signed the producer affiaavit certification; 

[For text of subitem (7), see M.R.] 

(8) collect a signed producer affiaavit certification at the time a qualified or designated voter places a ballot in the ballot 
box; 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION- Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.~ 6t!ffi indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ ffliffi indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed Rules======================= 
[For text of subitems (9) to (11), see M.R.] 

B. The election and referendum judges shall return the following voting materials to the commissioner by first class mail: 
completed ballots, signed producer affiEla-vi<s certifications, judges' oath forms, certification of election form, and any expense 
vouchers. The election judges handbook must be retained by the chief judge for 30 days after the election or referendum and then 
destroyed. Any unused ballots or producer affiaesits certifications must also be destroyed. 

Subp. 5. Mail balloting. For any election or referendum conducted by mail, the procedures in items A toE must be followed: 

A. A council must make available ballot request cards and advertise the forthcoming board elections starting no later than its 
annual meeting and up to the mail balloting period or provide a complete list of its participating producers before an election or a 
referendum can be conducted by mail. The list must be submitted to the commissioner at least JG 45 days before the starting date of 
the election or referendum. 

B. The commissioner shall mail to all producers that sent in a ballot request card or to all participating producers on the coun­
cil's list a ballot, a producer affiaa ,·it certification, a voter instruction sheet, a "Ba-llet eHvelstJe, and a return envelope. 

[For text of items C toE, see M.R.] 

[For text of subp 6, see M.R.] 

Subp. 7. Certification of election or referendum. The commissioner shall follow the procedures in items A to D in certifying 
an election or referendum: 

A. Before certifying an election or referendum conducted in accordance with subpart 4, the commissioner shall assure that: 

[For text of subitems (1) to (3), see M.R.] 

( 4) all producer affiElavi£s certifications are signed; and 

[For text of subitem (5), see M.R.] 

B. Before certifying an election or referendum conducted in accordance with subpart 5, the commissioner shall assure that: 

(1) returned ballots and producer affiaavits certifications have been postmarked by the closing date set in subpart 5, item C; 

[For text of subitem (2), see M.R.] 

(3) the producer affiaa-vits certifications are signed. 

[For text of item C, see M.R.] 

D. Ballots received may be counted mechanically or an impartial committee of at least three people appointed by the com­
missioner shall count the ballots received from the elections or referendums conducted under subpart 4 or 5. 

Department of Public Safety 
Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division 

Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to liquor 
DUAl NOTICE: NOTICE OF INTENT TO ADOPT RUlES WITHOUT A PUBLIC HEARING UNLESS 25 

OR MORE PERSONS REQUEST A HEARING, AND NOTICE OF HEARING IF 25 OR MORE 
REQUESTS FOR HEARING ARE RECEIVED 

Proposed Amendments to Rules Governing liquor, Minnesota Rules, chapter 7515 and Proposed Repeal of 
Certain Rules Governing liquor, Minnesota Rules, 7515.0100, subparts 3,6,8,9,12,15; 7515.0210, subpart 1a; 
7515.0300, subpart 4; 7514.0310, subparts 1 to1 0, 13 to17, 19; 7515.0320, subpart 3; 7515.0430, subpart 4; 
7515.0710, subpart 3; 7515.0760, subpart 6; 7515.0900, subpart 2; 7515.0930; 7515.1020; 7515.1210, 
subpart 1; 7515.1300, subparts 1 and 2; 7515.1310, subparts 2 and 5; 7515.1320; 7515.1350; and 7515.1420 

Introduction. The Department of Public Safety intends to amend and repeal the above-mentioned rules without a public hearing 
following the procedures set forth in the Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.22 to 14.28, and rules of the 
Office of Administrative Hearings, Minnesota Rules, parts 1400.2300 to 1400.2310. If, however, 25 or more persons submit a 
written request for a hearing on the rules by 4:30p.m. on Friday, August 23,2002, a public hearing will be held in Golden Valley 
City Council Chambers, City Hall, 7800 Golden Valley Road, Golden Valley, Minnesota 55427-4588 starting at 10:00 a.m. on 
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=======================Proposed Rules 
Monday, September 16,2002. To find out whether the rules will be adopted without a heming or if the hearing will be held, you 
should contact the agency contact person after August 23,2002, and before September 16,2002. 

Agency Contact Person. Comments or questions on the rules and written requests for a public hearing on the rules must be sub­
mitted to the agency contact person. The agency contact person is Marlene Kjelsberg at the Department of Public Safety, Alcohol 
and Gambling Enforcement Division, 444 Cedar Street, Suite 133, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101. You may also fax your comments or 
requests to (651) 297-5259, or email at: Marlene.Kjelsberg@state.mn.us. You may call her with questions at (651) 296-6340. 
TTY users may call the Department of Public Safety at ( 651) 282-6555. 

Subject of Rules and Statutory Authority. This rulemaking concems the regulation of liquor in the State of Minnesota. This 
rulemaking consists p1imarily of amendments to the rules that will make the rules consistent with current statutory requirements as 
well as repeal rules whose statutory authority was repealed in previous years. Likewise, a major undertaking of this rulemaking has 
been to update cunent rules terminology and definitions with cmTent statutory terminology and definitions. Additionally, these 
amendments propose standards of fill and identity for some of the alcohol products that will be consistent with current federal regu­
lations; clarify what is considered "good moral character" for purposes of eligibility for a retail liquor license and what is consid­
ered a retail license premises and should be described in the application for a licensed premises; and eliminate rules relating to the 
prohibition against off premises price advertising pursuant to recent caselaw. 

The statutory authority to adopt the r].lles is found in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.06, 299A.02, subdivision 3, and 340.507, 
subdivision 1. A copy of the proposed rules is published in the State Register and attached to this notice as mailed. 

Comments. You have until4:30 p.m. on Friday, August 23,2002, to submit written comment in support of or in opposition to 
the proposed rules or any part or subpart of the rules. Your comment must be in writing and received by the agency contact person 
by the due date. Comment is encouraged. Your comments should identify the portion of the proposed rules addressed, the reason 
for the comment. and any change proposed. You are encouraged to propose any change desired. Any comments that you would 
like to make on the legality of the proposed rules must also be made during this comment period. 

Request for a Hearing. In addition to submitting comments, you may also request that a hearing be held on the rules. Your 
request for a public hearing must be in writing and must be received by the agency contact person by 4:30p.m. on Friday, August 
23,2002. Your written request for a public heming must include your name and address. You must identify the portion of the pro­
posed rules to which you object or state that you oppose the entire set of rules. Any request that does not comply with these require­
ments is not valid and cannot be counted by the agency when determining whether a public hem·ing must be held. You are also 
encouraged to state the reason for the request and any changes you want made to the proposed rules. 

Withdrawal of Requests. If 25 or more persons submit a valid written request for a hearing, a public hearing will be held unless 
a sufficient number withdraw their requests in writing. If enough requests for hearing are withdrawn to reduce the number below 
25, the agency must give written notice of this to all persons who requested a hearing, explain the actions the agency took to effect 
the withdrawal, and ask for written comments on this action. If a public hearing is required, the agency will follow the procedures 
in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. 

Alternative Format/Accommodation. Upon request, this Notice can be made available in an Altemative fmmat, such as large 
print, Braille, or casset~e tape. To make such a request or if you need an accommodation to make this hearing accessible, please 
contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number listed above. 

Modifications. The proposed rules may be modified, either as a result of public comment or as a result of the rule hearing 
process. Modifications must be supported by data and views submitted to the agency or presented at the hearing and the adopted 
rules may not be substantially different than these proposed rules. If the proposed rules affect you in any way, you are encouraged 
to pmticipate in the rulemaking process. 

Cancellation of Hearing. The hearing scheduled for September 16, 2002, will be canceled if the agency does not receive 
requests from 25 or more persons that a hearing be held on the rules. If you requested a public hearing, the agency will notify 
you before the scheduled hearing whether or not the hearing will be held. You may also call the agency contact person at (651) 
296-6340 after August 23, 2002, to find out whether the hearing will be held. 

Notice of Hearing. If 25 or more persons submit valid written requests for a public hearing on the rules, a hearing will be held 
following the procedures in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. The hearing will be held on the date and at the time and 
place listed above. The hearing will continue until all interested persons have been heard. Administrative Law Judge Beverly Jones 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing mle language.~ ffltffi- indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed mle is totally new, it is designated '"all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed mle language.~ 6t!ffi indicate deletions from 
proposed mle language. 
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Heydinger is assigned to conduct the hearing. Judge Heydinger can be reached at the Office of Administrative Hearings, 100 
Washington Square, Suite 1700, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401-2138, phone: (612) 341-7606 and fax: (651) 349-2665. 

Hearing Procedure. If a hearing is held, you and all interested or affected persons, including 'presentatives of associations or 
other interested groups, will have an opportunity to participate. You may present your views L.rher orally at the hearing or in 
writing at any time before the close of the hearing record. All evidence presented should relate to the proposed rules. You may also 
submit written material to the Administrative Law Judge to be recorded in the hearing record for five working days after the public 
hearing ends. This five-day comment period may be extended for a longer period not to exceed 20 calendar days if ordered by the 
Administrative Law Judge at the hearing. Following the comment period, there is a five-working-day rebuttal period during which 
the agency and any interested person may respond in w1iting to any new information submitted. No additional evidence may be 
submitted during the five-day response period. All comments and responses submitted to the Administrative Law Judge must be 
received at the Office of Administrative Hearings no later than 4:30p.m. on the due date. All comments or responses received will 
be available for review at the Office of Administrative Hearings. This rule hearing procedure is govemed by Minnesota Rules, 
parts 1400.2000 to 1400.2240, and Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.131 to 14.20. Questions about procedure may be directed to the 
Administrative Law Judge. 

Thf' 'ncy requests that any person submitting written views or data to the Administrative Law Judge prior to the hearing or 
durint. comment or rebuttal period also submit a copy of the written views or data to the agency contact person at the address 
stated ,,,Jove. 

Statement of Need and Reasonableness. A statement of need and reasonableness is now available from the agency contact 
person. This statement contains a summary of the ju cation for the proposed rules, including a description of who will e 
affected by the proposed rules and an estimate of the probable cost of the proposed rules. The statement may also be reviewed ; 
copies obtained at the cost of reproduction from the agency. 

Available on the Internet. Please be advised that this notice, the proposed rules, and the Statement of Need and Reasonableness 
are available for review on the intemet. You may a.. '': these documents at www .dps .state .mn.us 

Lobbyist Registration. Minnesota Statutes, cha1 OA., requires each lobbyist to register with the State Campaign Finance and 
Public Disclosure Board. Questions regarding thi ;i:rement may be directed to the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure 
Board at: Suite 190, Centennial Building, 658 Ced< :et, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, phone: (651) 296-5148 or 1-800-657-3889. 

Adoption Procedure if No Hearing. If no heam,e is required, the agency may adopt the rules after the end of the comment 
period. The mles and supporting documents will then be submitted to the Office of Administrative Hearings for review for legality. 
You may ask to be notified of the date the rules are submitted to the office. If you want to be so notified, or want to receive a copy 
of the adopted rules, or want to register with the agency to receive notice of future rule proceedings, submit your request to the 
agency contact person listed above. 

Adoption Procedure After a Hearing. If a hearing is held, after the close of the hearing record, the Administrative Law Judge 
will issue a report on the proposed rules. You may ask to be notified of the date when the Administrative Law Judge's report will 
become available, and can make this request at the hearing or in writing to the Administrative Law Judge. You may also ask to be 
notified of the date on which the agency adopts the rules and files them with the Secretary of State, and can make this request at the 
hearing or in writing to the agency contact person stated above. 

Order. I order that the rulemaking hearing be held at the date, time, and location listed above. 

Dated: 5 June 2002 

Charles R. Weaver, Jr. 
Commissioner 
Minnesota Department of Public Safety 

7515.0100 DEFINITIONS. 

Subpart 1. Scope. IH tfle staaHes aBEl Faies tfle feHewiHg weFEls Bf!E! rflrases v/ill l3e MseEI Bf!E! sflall flave tfle FHeaHiHg as sere 
iHafieF ElefiHeEi. The terms used in this chapter have the meanings provided in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 340A. except for the fol­
lowing terms. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 

Subp. 3. [See repealer.] 

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.] 

Subp. 5. Brand label. "Brand label" means the label affixed to the container displaying in distinctive design the brand name of 
distilled spirits, wines, or malt beverages. See Minnesota Statutes, section~ 340A.311, and parts 7515.0800 to 7515.0870. 
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Subp. 6. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 8. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 9. [See repealer.] 

[For text of subp 7, see M.R.] 

Subp. 10. Importer. "Importer" means any distiller, rectifier, winer, wkslesale aistriewtsr wholesaler, or person within or 
without the state licensed to ship distilled spirits, wine, or ethyl alcohol to Minnesota manufacturers and wltsless:le aistr-il3Htors 
wholesalers. 

Subp. II. Licensee. "Licensee," depending on the context, may mean any person who has been issued a license by the state 6-f 
MiHHessta or any of its subdivisions pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, chapter 340A, to manufacture or wholesale, or sell at retail 
iHtSJtieating liEJHSr alcoholic beverages or to engage in the business of brewer, '•Yfislesale Elisfril=nitsr wholesaler, or retail seller of 
malt beverages. 

Subp. 12. [See repealer.] 

[For text of subp I3, see M .R .] 

Subp. I4. Place of business. "Place of business" includes any public business establishment or private club where isteJ<ieatiHb 
liEJt~sr, 3.2 j'lBreeHt malt liEJHSr, alcoholic beverages or soft drinks are sold, or which permits the display and consumption of~ 
eatiHg liEJHSF alcoholic beverages, as provided for in Minnesota Statutes, section~ 340A.414. 

Subp. 15. [See repealer.] 

7515.0200 PERMITS AND FEES. 

Application forms for licenses or permits required by Minnesota Statutes, chapter 340A, shall be furnished by the commissioner 
upon request. The commissioner shall not issue any~ license or permit unless the applicant~ has satisfied all precondi­
tions to licensure or permit and has paid the appropriate license and permit fees required by Minnesota law and, if required, has filed 
a corporate surety bond. 

7515.0210 REGULATORY PERMITS AND FEES. 

Subpart I. General. Any person engaged in the purchase, sale, or use for any purpose other than personal consumption of 
iHtsJlieatiHg alcoholic beverages of more than 3.2 percent alcohol by weight or ethyl alcohol. shall obtain the appropriate regulatory 
permit and identification card from the commissioner as provided in this part. The fee for each pennit, other than one issued to a 
state or federal agency, is $20 and OOa+J. must be submitted together with the appropriate application form provided by the commis­
sioner. Identification cards and permits shall be issued for a period coinciding with that of the appropriate state or municipal license 
and are not transferable. In instances where there is no annual license period, cards and permits shall expire one year after the date 
of issuance. The authority to engage in the purchase, sale, or use granted by the card or permit may be revoked by the commissioner 
upon evidence of a violation by the holder of such a card or permit of any of the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, chapter 340A, or 
any rule of the commissioner made pursuant to law. 

Subp. la. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 2. Representatives' identification cards required. Any distiller, rectifier, winer, or wltalesale Elistril=mtor wholesaler 
having one or more assigned representatives in tlte state sf Minnesota shall for each representative &a assigned apply to the com­
missioner on form~ PS 9127 for a representative's card. A distiller or winer representative, except as provided in subpart 3 
shall not, directly or indirectly, take orders from retail licensees or give any financial inducement to any wholesaler's salesperson to 
promote the sale to a retailer of any alcoholic beverage. 

Subp. 3. Retailer's tll' JIHRFmaeist's identification card. Any on-sale or off-sale liquor dealer or any purchasing agent of any 
municipal liquor store sr aHy j'll'l:arFHaeist sr ElrHggist l'l:slEiiHg j'lermits issMeEl 6y tfle BSHIFHissisHer ta sell FHeEiieiHalliEJHSFS SH flFB 
serij'ltisH shall apply to the commissioner on form~ PS 9I35 for a permit to purchase ElistiHeEI Sj'Jirits, wiHe, sr malt alcoholic 
beverages containing more than 3.2 percent of alcohol by weight from any manufacturer or wltslesale sistrieutor wholesaler or ftftJ' 
their agent or representative tlteree+. &uefl. The identification cards tlftaH. must be presented to the manufacturer or wl'l:slesale Elis 
~wholesaler or ifle their agent or representative~ when ordering Elistil!eEI Sj'liri~s. ·.viHe, sr malt alcoholic beverages 
containing more than 3.2 percent of alcohol by weight. Manufacturers or wfislesale aistrie~:~tsrs wholesalers or any agent or repre-

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION- Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.~ el:!ffi indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new matetial." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ ~ indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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sentative thereof shall not sell distillea Bfliri:ts, witHl, or malt l3everages l'la'fi.H.g alcoholic esRteats as Elesetiloea iR tl'lis sueflat't bever­
ages containing more than 3.2 percent alcohol by weight to any licensee, permit holder, or purchasing agent of a municipal liquor 
store unless 8tt8ft the person presents a retailer's or flRErrmaeist's identification card issued by the commissioner for the current year. 

Subp. 4. Salesperson's identification card. Minnesota manufacturers, brewers, winers, and whe-lesale aistritmtsrs wholesalers 
shall for each employee acting in the capacity of a salesperson or agent apply to the commissioner on form~ PS 9073 for a 
salesperson's identification card, which card shall be the authority for fffi€ft the employee to solicit orders from licensed fffitlH 
~retailers, permit holders, or municipal liquor stores. Salesperson's identification cards shall not be issued to retail licensees, 
managers of clubs, municipal liquor store employees, or persons engaged in the sale of alcoholic beverages at retail in the regular 
course of their employment. 

[For text of subp 5, see M.R.] 

7515.0220 PERMIT EXPIRATION DATES. 

The following permits sfl.&H expire one year from date of issuance: 

A. Deeter's ales:Bsl fleffiiit. Any physician, dentist, or veterinarian requiring ethyl alcohol in connection with~ the per­
son's profession shall apply to the commissioner on fmm fi&.-4.4 PS 9018 for a permit to purchase ethyl alcohol. 

B. PosE! rRSRl:ifaetarer' s fleffiiit. Any manufacturer of food products requiring intoxicating liquors in connection with 8tt8ft the 
manufacture shall apply to the commissioner on form~ PS 9018 for a permit to purchase, possess, and use intoxicating liquors. 

C. Hssf!il:al er -.,o:JatsriurR f!effiiit. Any hospital or sanatorium requiring medicinal liquors or ethyl alcohol to administer to 
patients on physician "' prescription shall apply to the commissioner on form~ PS 9018 for a permit authorizing the purchase 
-tftereffl of medicinalliguors or ethyl alcohol. 

D. Pl'larrRaeist or Elffiggist flUFel'!ase &leeliel tJSi'iliit. Any pharmacist or druggist requiring ethyl alcohol for the compounding 
of medicine shall apply to the commissioner on form~ PS 9018 for a pe1mit to purchase, use, and possess ethyl alcohol. 

E. Pttrekase alesfisl tJSffiiit. Any person engaged in the manufacture of medicinal, pharmaceutical, antiseptic, flavoring 
extract, syrup, food, scientific, chemical, mechanical, or industrial products, which are unfit for beverage use, or any municipal, 
county, or state agency, or any university, college, or laboratory used exclusively for scientific research, or any hospital or sanato­
rium using ethyl alcohol in connection with manufacture or research shall apply to the commissioner on form~ PS 9018 for a 
permit to purchase ethyl alcohol. 

MANUFACTURERS, V/HOUiSAU: DISTRIBUTORS WHOLESAlERS, AND 
IMPORTERS; DUTIES AND RESTRICTIONS 

7515.0300 DUTIES AND RESTRICTIONS. 

Subpart 1. In general. The duties and restrictions upon each manufacturer and wkolesale fiistfi:ecJtsr wholesaler are as fsllsws 
outlined in this part. 

;C.ubp. 2. Sales to retailers. Manufacturers and wholesalers shall not sell at retail except in accordance with the privileges 
granted to breweries by Minnesota Statutes, section 340A.301, subdivision 8. Manufacturers and wholesalers and their respective 
agents or employees shall not sell or deliver alcoholic beverages to any person, club, or business establishment unless the purchaser 
is licensed or authorized to sell the respective beverages at retail. A sale to an unlicensed~ person shall be a violation subject 
to penalties provided by law or rules. 

Subp. 3. Written invoices. Manufacturers and wholesalers shall furnish a written invoice to each retailer for the alcoholic bev­
erages sold and delivered to~ retailers. The invoice sfl.&H must c;learly identify seller and purchaser, date, quantity, tlf!:d brand 
names of products sold and the prices. When there are joint purchases as provided for in Minnesota Statutes, section 340A.312, 
manufacturers and wholesalers shall, in addition to the above, itemize on the invoice each~ retailer purchasing jointly or~ 
~shall invoice joint purchases to each retailer separately. 

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.] 

Subp. 5. Financial interest forbidden. No manufacturer or whslesale Elistril.mtor wholesaler shall directly or indirectly or 
through any affiliate require by agreement or induce any licensed retail fiealer retailer to purchase iHtSJtieatiRg liEjHSf alcoholic bev­
erages from themselves to the exclusion in whole or in part of other manufacturers or wfislesale Elist:ril:l~e~tsrs wholesalers if the direct 
effect from ~ the agreement or inducement is to prevent, hinder, or restrict any other manufacturer or wfislesale Ehstril3Htsr 
wholesaler from selling or offering for sale iHtsJtieatiHg liEj:l:l:Bf alcoholic beverages to any 5ttt!ft licensed retail Elealer retailer. 
Manufacturers and wholesalers in respect to retail fiealers retailers are forbidden: 

A. to acquire or hold any direct or indirect interest in any retail license or proprietary interest in the business of a retail assJer 
retailer; 
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B. to acquire any interest in real or personal property owned, occupied, or used by any retail aealer retailer in the conduct of 

business; 

C. to furnish, give, rent, lend, or sell to a retail aealer retailer any equipment, fixtures, supplies, money, service, or other thing 
of value, except to the extent petmitted by statute; 

D. to pay or credit a retail aealer retailer for any retailer's advertising, display, or distributing service, except to the extent per­
mitted by statute; 

E. to guarantee any loan or repayment of any financial obligation of the 1·etail ae&ler retailer; 

F. to extend a retail Elealer retailer credit for a period in excess of the credit period usual and customary in the industry or in 
excess of the credit period permitted by law; 

G. to require the ret&il aealer retailer to purchase and sell a specified quantity of any such products; 

[For text of items Hand I, see M.R.] 

J. to coerce a retailer through threat of criminal prosecution, QI license discipline or denial; or 

K. to sell, offer to sell, or contract to sell any licensed retail aealer retailer any iRtsllieatiHg liEJ:uor alcoholic beverages on con­
signment or under conditional sale or with the privilege of return on any basis otherwise than a bona fide sale. This item sfl.al.l. does 
not apply to transactions involving solely the bona fide return of the product for ordinary and usual commercial reasons arising after 
the product has been sold. 

Subp. 6. Gifts forbidden. No manufacturer, importer, or wfislesale Elistril3utsr wholesaler of Elistillea SJ9irits, oiiHes, er malt l3ev 
erages esHtaifliHg fl'lere tfia11 3.2 J9SFeef!t sf sJeefiol l3y weigB:t, alcoholic beverages shall, directly or indirectly, or through any 
officer, agent, or employee, offer or grant discounts, rebates, free goods, allowances, or other concessions in wholesale prices unless 
the same terms are offered uniformly to each retailer in the wholesaler's or manufacturer's trade territory at the same time and for 
the same period, and any and all i!ueft discounts, rebates, free goods, allowances, or other concessions made because of quantity 
purchases or for any other reason ~ must be specifically noted on the invoice of each and every retailer to whom i!ueft the 
concessions are granted. 

Subp. 7. Sales discrimination forbidden. Minnesota manufacturers and wfiolesale aistril3~:~tsrs wholesalers shall not discrimi­
nate in the sale of their products to retail Elealers retailers except that manufacturers or wbelesale Elistril3HtSFS wholesalers may 
refuse to sell iHteJtieatiHg liEJHSf or 3.2 flereeHt fl'laH liEJHSf alcoholic beverages to a retail aealer retailer who may have violated any 
law, rule, or municipal ordinance relating to the sale of SlieR liEJHBf alcoholic beverages at retail, or who has breached a contract for 
sale with the manufacturer or wholesaler. Upon notice from the commissioner, manufacturers and ·.vfiolesale aistril3utors whole­
salers shall not sell iHtOJ<ieatiHg liEJHSr or 3.2 flSreeRt fl'lalt liEJaOI alcoholic beverages to any on-sale or off-sale licensee who refuses 
to sell or serve alcoholic beverages to any person because of race, color, national origin, or who discriminates in the selection of its 
membership on the basis of race, color, or national origin. 

Subp. 8. Peddling forbidden. No manufacturer or ·,yfiolesale aistril3Hh3f wholesaler of distilled spirits and wine or their employ­
ees shall transport such products in vehicles for the purpose of soliciting orders from retail aealeFs retailers and filling such orders 
from stocks transported in i!ueft vehicles. 

Subp. 9. Container limitation. No manufacturer or wfielesttle l'iistril3titor wholesaler shall sell distilled spirits to retailers in con­
tainers holding more than 64 ounces RSF less taaR eigfit eHHees, or their metric equivalents, except wine may be sold in containers 
holding 1/20 gallon (6-2/5 oz.), or its metric equivalent, to on-sale and off-sale licensees. 

Miniature containers shall be sold only to off-sale retailers or licensed common carriers for dining facilities, and licensees who 
have approved dispensing devices, and J9Haffl'laeist§ hospitals and sanatoriums having a permit to seH administer medicinal liquors 
on prescription for dispensing to patients in hospitals and nursing homes. 

No containers of distilled spirits holding less than one-fifth of a gallon, or 750 milliliters, or wine containers holding less than 
1/20 gallon (6-2/5) ounces) or its metric equivalent. shall be sold to re4ait on-sale~ retailers. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. &tfllre ffiiffi indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new rnatetial." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ ~ indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Still wines shall be sold by Minnesota manufacturers and wholesalers to retail liquor dealers only in case lots. The cases shall be 

filled with wines of only one tax class, that is, wines of 14 percent or less of alcohol by volume shall not be combined in a case with 
wines of more than 14 percent of alcohol by volume. 

Subp. 10. Sale or delivery prohibited in certain municipalities. No manufacturer or wflelesale Elistril3titsr wholesaler shall sell 
or deliver distilled spirits, wine, ethyl alcohol, or intoxicating malt beverages in any municipality prohibiting the sale thereof. 
However, intoxicating liquors and ethyl alcohol may be sold in such municipalities to persons who are holders of permits to sell 
such products for indust1ial or medicinal purposes, er fer saerameHtal Hse. 

Subp. 11. Transfer of business license. Any manufacturer, wflelesale ElistlieHtor wholesaler, or brewer may transfer a business 
and license with the approval of the commissioner. When contemplating transfer, the licensee shall submit the license to the com­
missioner and all permits issued in connection therewith, together with a complete HetaiizeEI inventory of alcoholic beverages on 
hand, giving the brand names, and the size and number of containers. The request for transfer sfiaH must be accompanied by the 
license application and bond of the proposed purchaser. 

Mete; Any application for transfer of a license~ must be accompanied by a transfer fee of $10. 

Subp. 12. Branch establishments. Manufacturers and wkelesale Elist;rieHters wholesalers of distilled spirits, wine, and malt bev­
erages licensed by the commissioner may maintain brand: establishments provided that~ the establishments are directly owned 
and managed by Stri:;i the manufacturers and wkelesale Elistri8aters wholesalers, and that all employees of~ the establishments 
are paid only fixed salaries and/or commissions. No branch license shall be granted to holders of wholesale 3.2 percent malt liquor 
licenses. 

[For text of subp 13, see M.R.] 

7515.0310 I>UT:H<:S AND RESTRICTIONS ON FILING OF WHOLE§ALE PR-ICE SCREBULES l'~NB l.MENJ:>l\'IENT§ 
WHOLESALE INFORMATION. 

Subpart 1. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 2. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 3. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 4. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 5. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 6. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 7. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 8. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 9. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 10. [See repealer.] 

[For text of subp 11, see M.R.] 

Subp. 12. Equal information to retailers. Any filiHg lieeHsee wholesaler who publishes, mails, delivers, distributes, advertises, 
or in any other way directly or indirectly disseminates written price information for distilled spirits and/or wine efl its wfielesale 
j'Jfiee se£ieEIHle er al'f!eHElmeHts dterete, shall, in any such material, include all &l:tefi allowances, discounts, or terms, and shall dis­
seminate ~ the information to all retailers served by it. 

Subp. 13. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 14. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 15. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 16. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 17. [See repealer.] 

[For text of subp 18, see M.R.] 

Subp. 19. [See repealer.] 

7515.0320 SALE" TO WHOLESALERS AND MANUFACTURERS. 

Subpart 1. Or .rs for sale. All importers, including manufacturers and wholesalers licensed pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, 
chapter 340A, are required to offer for sale to all Minnesota wholesalers and manufacturers all intoxicating liquor (except wines and 
malt beverages) brought into Minnesota. If &l:l€fi the intoxicating liquor is further distilled, refined, rectified, blended, bottled, 
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labeled, or prepared in any manner subsequent to its importation into Minnesota, such importers are required to offer for sale to all 
Minnesota wholesalers and manufacturers the finished product. All such offers shall be made on an equal basis to all ffi:!.ffi the 
wholesalers and manufacturers. 

Subp. 2. Price ~+sf posting. No importer shall offer any intoxicating liquor for sale to any Minnesota wholesaler or manufacturer 
without first filing with the department and mailing a SSflY sf sHek itemizea fltiee Jist an itemized list specifying the price. brand. 
type. container size. proof. and the age of the liguor offered. to all Minnesota manufacturers and wholesalers, on a form approved by 
the commissioner, S:J'l itemizeS: list SJ9eeifyiHg tke flriee, 8raml:, tyfle, esHtaiHer size, J9Hlsf, S:fla age sf fke liEJHSf se sffereEl. These 
prices must be filed on the first day of the month and shall become effective on the first day of the next calendar month and shall 
remain in effect until changed by a subsequent price filing which shall take effect in like manner. 

Subp. 3. [See repealer.] 

7515.0410 ELIGffiiLITY REQUIREMENTS. 

An applicant for a retail liquor license shall meet all of the following requirements of eligibility: 

A. Tke El:flj3lieElflt skall 8e a eitizeH ef ttJ:e UHiteEl States . 

.Q.., The applicant shall be over-!-& .21. years of age. 

&. B. The applicant shall have good moral character and reputation. An applicant does not have good moral character and 
reputation if, based on past activities or criminal record, the applicant poses a threat to the public interest or to the effective regula­
tion and control of alcohol or creates or enhances the dangers of unsuitable. unfair, or illegal practices. methods and activities in the 
manufacture. sale, distribution, or possession for sale or distribution of alcohol or the carr:yin!l on of the business and financial 
anangements incidental to the manufacture. sale, distribution, or possession for sale or distribution of alcohol. 

:9-, C. The applicant shall not have been convicted within five years prior to the application of such license of any willful 
o'islatiHg violation of law relating to the manufacture, sale, or possession for sale of iHtsJtieatiHg liqHsr alcoholic beverages or any 
felony. 

&. D. Neither the licensee or anyone iHterestea with business interests in the 8HsiHess entity pursuing licensure shall have had 
an interest in a license which was revoked within the last five years for a willful violation of any ffi:!.ffi laws or ordinances, or any 
felony. 

fl.: .g., The off-sale licensee and anyone with an interest in the business shall not have any interest, direct or indirect, in another 
off-sale retail liquor store in the same municipality neither as prop1ietor, partner, or corporate stockholder. 

G-, E The licensee cannot lease the business premises from anyone to whom no license could be issued, such as someone con­
victed of a willful violation of the Liquor Control Act. 

tf, G. No applicant shall refuse to serve alcoholic beverages to any person because of race, color, or national origin, and no 
applicant shall discriminate in the selection of its membership on the basis of race, color, or national origin. 

The licensee may lease from a minor, a noncitizen, or one convicted for a crime other than liquor offense, or a manufacturer or 
wholesaler who has been a bona fide owner of the premises since before November 1, 1933, as provided by Minnesota Statutes, 
section 340A.301, subdivision 7. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.~ ffitts indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ ffitts indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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7515.0420 LIMITED NUMBER GRANTED. 

Retail liquor licenses shall be granted only in the number aHa esmlsiflatiefl witf.J: etfier 8!'1sif!ess J3Feseiil3eEl if! tfie statHte as 
fellews: EClli-6s Hst liffiitea iii HttffiBer) authorized by Minnesota Statutes. chapter 340A. or by a duly enacted and approved local 
law. 

A. On sale !'etaillitjtt6F lieeHses: 

First Class 
~ 

MiHHearslis 
~ 

~ 

§eeeHEl Class 
~ 

TkirEl Class 
Cities &fla 
Vilhtges 

Fe'l'lrtfi Class 
~ 

aHa Bsfs'l'lgf.J:s 

Villages 

PeJ3Hlatisf! Last 
FeEleral CeHst~s 

Over lQG,QQQ 

Over 2Q,QQO 8ttt 
f!Bt sver lQQ,GGO 

O~•er JQ,QQQ l'JHt 
HSt SYef 2Q,QQQ 

tJHaer lQ,QQO 

5,900 ts lQ,OQO 

2,50Q !:e 5,0QO 
590 te 2,500 
l'lfiEier 500 

M&Jtimml'l: 
~ 

~ 

~ 
~ 

fer 2,50Q 
fl SJ3 . after 
~ 

'+ 
6 

~ 

4 
~ 

Ceml3i:!uttisR 
BasiHess 

~ 

RestaHraflts, sr 
Bltelt~si o'e Li<jHBF 

HBtels, Clt~13s, 
RestaHraflt§, sr 
Bllebsive Lif)HSF 

tietels, Clt~l3s, 
RestaHraHts, sr 
BJtelt~si\ e LitjHSra 

Tf.J:e !!Beve s~:~mmary sf tfle stat~:~te is s1:1!3jeet ts seveFal aets wf.J:ief.J: save !seal BJ3j3lieatieH, as ReteEI ifl tile tell! sf tfie stat~:~te. 

B. Off sale retailli:<tl:!Sr lieel'!ses: 

Firs!: Class 
~ 

MiflfleatJ6lis 
St. Pa1:1l 

§eesHa Class 
~ 

Taira Class 
Cities aHa 
\'ill ages 

PeJ3HlatieH 
Last Feaeral 
~ 

(1 fer 5 ,000) 

2Q,OOQ l'l~:~t 

H8t SYef 

~ 

ever lO,QOO 
aRt Ret eveF 
~ 

M•miml:!m 
~ 

~ 

~ 
~ 

~ 

Ceml:liHaties 
B1:1sisess 

Dmg Stsres 
CeH:eFttl FeeS, 
EnelMsive 
Lifjl:!Sf (Oft) 

DFHg §tsres 
BJtel~:~sive 

LiEJH:Sf (Off) 
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Lieeooe 
~ 

~ 

ifiSlHEiiHg 

~ 

tiesal tsJt 
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PsHFtfi Class 
~ 

Villages flflEi 
BsrsHgfis 

UREler 1 0 ,000 
l'mt Ret less 
tll:aH 5,000 

2,500 ts 5,000 
500 ts 2,500 
UHEler 500 

C. OH: sale retailliEjMSr lieeHses: 

CeaHties RegarElless sf Raral 
PsflHiatisR Plas 1 
aaElitisHallieeHse fer 
eaefi2,000 j'lSfl!:llatisH SF 

majsr fraetisH tfieresf. 

D. Sj'llit liEJHSf SH sale liEJHSF lieeHses: 

MaRieij'lalities 
Ofl8FEttiHg teta:il 
liEJ!:ISF steres 
wfls R:ave 
al:ltBSri2ieEll'J)' Yste 
Sj'llit LiEjH6f 
Cities, Villages, 
aBEl Bsrsttgfis 

Per~:~latieR Last 
PeEleral CensHs 

0'1'eF 10,000 Pefl. 
5,000 ts 10,000 PstJ. 
UHEler 5 ,000 PSJ3. 

Dn1g Stsres, 
Eltslasive 

~ 

3 lieeRses 

Malliffi:HFH 
~ 

$+.§9 

RestattraRts 
seatiHg 8: 

miR:imttffi: sf 
+OG 

CsmsiHatisH 
EHBittess 

Betels aREl 
Restal:lraHts 

If tee ffi:aJtifl'l1:lffi HHfl'll'Jer sf sH sale lieeHses are issHeEl as al'Jsve state a, tB.eH fHHR:ieij'Jal sff sale FRHSt 13e ElisesHtirll,jeEl. 

7515.0430 ON-SALE APPLICATIONS. 

Subpart 1. Filing application 1uta lletta. Applicants for on-sale retail liquor licenses shall file a written, verified application 
with all questions fully answered with the municipal clerk or county auditor. TR:ey sfiall alss file a l'JsREl as reEJHireal'Jy stat1:1tes. 
Fmms shall be furnished by the municipal clerk or county auditor. 

Subp. 2. Description of premises. The retail licenses for sale of alcoholic beverages which the municipality may issue AAtHJ. 
must contain a specific description of the premises to which the license applies. The description skall 8e sta-teEl as must state the 
numbered street address or the description of the lot, block, addition, or township. In addition. the license application must include 
a complete description of the compact and contiguous area in which the licensee will conduct business. including a description of 
physically connected patios. decks. or pavilions. If the description in this subpart covers a building with more than one story or 
rooms which are used for business purposes other than those permitted to be in combination with the license as outlined in part 
7515.0420, then the description~ must specify the floor and the space to which the license~ will apply. 

Subp. 3. Location restrictions. No license shall be granted for any premises with inside access to another business establish­
ment unless the combination is permitted under fJEll't 7515.0420 aR:El tfle LiEJuer CsHtrel Aet Minnesota Statutes. chapter 340A. 

Subp. 4. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 5. Application check; council action. The clerk shall read each application ana l'JsHEl to ascertain that all questions have 
been answered and forms are completed before the application is submitted to the council. 

Special note: No member of a municipal council, however, shall vote on any application for license for a spouse or any other rel­
ative. 

[For text of subp 6, see M.R.] 

Subp. 7. Certificate to commissioner. Within ten days after issuance of the on-sale liquor license, the clerk shall prepare and 
submit to the commissioner a eertifieate form PS 9011 stating that a license has been issued. The certificate !lfl.a.H must show the full 
name and the address of the person or persons to whom the license is granted, the effective date and expiration date of the license. 
and all additional information required to complete the form which shall be furnished by the commissioner. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. &trllie e1:lffi indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ ffiffi indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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7515.0440 OFF-SALE COMBINATION AND CERTAIN ON-SALE APPLICATIONS. 

Subpart 1. Commissioner's approval required. All off-sale, club on-sale, ftB:€l on-sale wine. and county on-sale retail liquor 
licenses issued in the state shall be submitted to the commissioner for final approval. Without the commissioner's approval,~ 
the licenses shall not be effective. 

Subp. 2. Application procedure. The commissioner shall furnish current application blanks,~ and license forms for off­
sale, county on-sale, on-sale wine. and club retail liquor licenses to the clerk or county auditor of the respective municipalities or 
counties. 

The applicant for license shall prepare the application form aaEll3saEI in duplicate and file tH€ffl i1 with the clerk or county auditor 
who shall read ffieffl jj; to determine that all questions are answered completely and the FeffflS are form is properly executed. 

The governing body shall consider the license applications and exercise its discretion within the law in approving licenses. 

Subp. 3. Materials forwarded to commissioner. After approval, the clerk shall forward to the commissioner in Saint Paul, 
Minnesota, the following items: 

A. eRe eery sf tB:e lieeHse eertifieate fer sff sale, ehtl3, er eeMHty Bfl sale; 

~. twe arrlieatisH feriHs one current form for off-sale, club;'"'ffl' on-sale, county on-sale, or on-sale wine fully executed by the 
applicant; 

C. Hve 8sHEI fefffls fsr eff sale, ehts, er esHflty Sfl sale, !lflfll'SYeEI eH tB:e reve!"se siEle sy a !'Hemsef sf tB:e geveFfliHg l3eEly; B. 
one copy of the license certificate for off-sale. club on-sale, county on-sale, and on-sale wine: 

.g., C. one on-sale license form no.~ PS 9011, with the clerk's signature and corporate seal of the municipality or county 
affixed; 

& D. one on-sale license form HS. 100 A PS 90 II for Sunday sales if applicable; 

f'.: E. a HStaFizea copy of the minutes of the meeting held by the governing body establishing when the application was 
approved; and 

f!-: F. a HstaFizea statemeHt eeHtainiHg iHfeFmatisH as ts the result of tRe vste sf any election in the municipality where the 
question of licensing the sale of intoxicating liquor was voted. This shall not include the repeal election of September I2, I933, or 
any county option election. If no election was held in the municipality, a statement to that effect is required. 

Subp. 4. Items forwarded at renewal. After licenses are granted, at an annual renewal period, the items in subpart 3 &ltall must 
be forwarded to the commissioner 30 days before the end of the current license year. 

Subp. 5. Disposition of documents. After consideration and approval of the license, the commissioner will retain soothe copy 
of the application tma sHe eSfl)' sf tB:e ssHa. The new license certificate with endorsement of approval, sHe eej'ly sf tB:e aj'lj'lheatieH 
aHEI sHe SBflY sf tB:e seRa will be returned to the clerk or auditor. &ttefl: The documents shall be retained by the issuing authority for 
a j'lelisEI ef six years after the date of expiration of the license. 

7515.0450 CHANGE OF LOCATION. 

The location of business of a retail liquor licensee may be changed subject to the approval of the municipal council and the com­
missioner. Application for change in location~ must be in writing, and must be accompanied by a v;~iHeH statemeH:t frsm tB:e 
19eHaiHg eSfHJ'lfifl)' eeHseRtiHb te tfle e:HaHge iH corrected liquor liability insurance certification showing the new location. 

7515.0460 L!"QUIDATION OF BUSINESS; REPORT. 

Any retaii ilcensee who liquidates business upon voluntary te1mination, cancellation, or revocation of license, &ltall must submit a 
verified written inventory of the stock of intoxicating liquors on hand; shall file a written statement of the disposition of the 
merchandise to the commissioner; and~ must surrender the retail Elealer's retailer's identification card to the commissioner and 
retail license to the issuing authority for cancellation. 

7515.0470 MUNICIPAL LIQUOR STORES. 

Any municipality establishing a municipal liquor store shall submit to the commissioner the following items: 

A. A eertifiea er printed copy of the ordinance or resolution authorizing the establishment of a municipal liquor store. 

B. A verifieEI statemeHt ef The results of any election ever held by the municipality in which the question of permitting or pro­
hibiting the sale of intoxicating liquor was voted. This shall not include the repeal election of September 12, I933, or any county 
election. If no election was ever held in the municipality, a eertifieEI statement to that effect is required. 
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C. The clerk and/or recorder of any municipality having established a municipal liquor store shall in connection therewith and 

in addition to requirements of this pa11, submit to the commissioner en furnisfiea at~El J3rese1'ieea terms in writin2:, a certificate of 
registration stating the date established, name of the manager, and whether on-sale, off-sale, or both. 

D. Any change of location of a municipal liquor store shall be promptly reported to the commissioner, BR fem1s J3Feserieea 
tuta fumisll:ea 8y the eefflffiissiener in writing, accompanied by new liquor liability certification for the new location. In the event 
of the discontinuance of such a store, a Hetarizea written inventory of the stock on hand !ifi.aH must be submitted to the commis­
sioner giving the brand names, the size and the number of containers, and the name of the purchaser or other disposition. ~The 
inventory shall be signed by the transferor and transferee. The clerk of the municipality shall submit ~ the inventory and the 
retailer's identification card to the commissioner for cancellation. 

7515.0500 RETAIL LICENSE REQUIRED. 

All private retail dealers in iHhmieatiHg liEJ:tters (Elistillea Bj'lirits, .viHes, streHg !:Jeer) alcoholic beverages shall obtain a license 
from the local municipal governing body for retail sale, and shall keep and post the license certificate in a conspicuous location in 
their place of business. Municipal retail liquor stores shall be established by ordinance. 

7515.0510 IDENTIFICATION CARD REQUIRED. 

Retail Elealers Retailers shall obtain a retail Elealer's retailer's identification card from the commissioner as provided in part 
7515.0210, subpart 3. Such card shall be presented when purchasing intoxicating liquor from authorized sales representatives. 

7515.0520 PURCHASE FROM LICENSED MANUFACTURERS. 

All retail ae&!ers retailers shall purchase their stock of alcoholic beverages only from duly licensed Minnesota manufacturers, 
brewers, and wfielesale Elistri8Ht:srs wholesalers. Retail Elealers Retailers may purchase intoxicating liquors from other retail Elealers 
retailers only under the conditions stated in part 7 515.0650. 

7515.0550 RETENTION OF RECORDS. 

All retail Ele&!ers skall retailers must keep in their licynsed premises for a period of two years the records and invoices of all pur­
chases and sales of two cases or more of iRteJtieatiHg liEJ:tiSr, ·siRe, ana f!'lalt alcoholic beverages. ~The invoices !ifi.aH must state 
the date, from whom purchased or to whom sold, the quantity, the brand name, size of containers, and price. 

7515.0560 ON-SALE DEALERS. 

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 

Subp. 2. Liquor to be consumed on premises. On-sale liquor licensees !ifi.aH may sell iHt(:mieatiRg li<jt~Sr alcoholic beverages to 
lawful consumers by the drink for consumption on the premises only. For purposes of this part the sale of miniatures in approved 
dispensing devices shall be considered sale by the drink in guest rooms of hotels as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 
340A.l01, subdivision 13. 

Subp. 3. Display forbidden. No on-sale liquor establishment shall display any intoxicating liquor when open to the public 
during hours when the sale of such liquor is prohibited by law, eJteej'lt as J'lfS'I'iaea8y M·innesskl f5m£ttfea, seetisH 3 4G.ll9. 

Subp. 4. Dilution or changing containers. No on-sale dealers, or their employees, shall remove iHtSJtieating liEJ:HSf alcoholic 
beverages from the original containers and place §fiffi the liquor in any other container, nor shall such persons dilute or in any 
manner tamper with the miginal contents~ as provided by Minnesota Statutes, section 340A.508, except that wine may be 
withdrawn from tax paid containers and placed in decanters for service t.a¥ purposes. 

Subp. 5. Containers subject to seizure. IHtsJtieatiHg liEJ:HSfB Alcoholic beverages in open containers which upon inspection 
indicate dilution, tampering, refilling, or impurities~ are subject to seizure by aleekel aHa gflffl8liflg enfsreef!'leflt iHBj'leetsfs 
the commissioner. 

Subp. 6. Containers must be visible to public. All containers from which alcoholic beverages are sold or dispensed !ifi.aH must 
be clearly visible to the consuming public, except that malt beverages may be dispensed by tap from the keg when the keg itself is 
not in sight, and miniatures may be dispensed by approved mechanical devices, provided that the brand label appears on the tap 
handle or device. No container of intoxicating or malt liquor shall be dispensed from any mechanical or coin-operated device, 
unless ~ the device can be operated in full compliance with all J'lfEWisieHB ef state law and the rules of the commissioner and has 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language. &trike~ indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language.~~ indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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been specifically approved for operation by the commissioner. The commissioner may impose such conditions as the commissioner 
~considers necessary for any such approval and the failure to meet~ those conditions or the violation~ of those con­
ditions shall terminate any approval. 

7515.0570 OFF -SALE BY PACKAGE ONLY. 

Off-sale dealers shall sell il'!texieatiHg liEJHers alcoholic beverages by the container or package for off premise consumption only. 
They shall not permit the opening of the containers and consumption of contents on the licensed premises. No alcoholic beverages 
shall be sold except within the licensed premises. No licensee shall sell any alcoholic beverages to any person, or persons, for con­
sumption off the licensed premises while said person, or persons, are within a motor vehicle. No alcoholic beverages shall be sold 
through any opening or window to any person outside of the licensed premises. 

7515.0580 DELIVERY. 

Subpart 1. Restrictions. Only licensed or authorized "off-sale"~ liquor~ retailers and no other class of dealers may 
make deliveries of iHtellieB:tiHg liEJHer alcoholic beverages from their stores to the residence of a purchaser or other location, pro­
vided however, that such delivery shall be made only to a person~ 21 or more years of age; and provided further, that such deliv­
ery ~ must not be made to seer HI'< et'f!s alcohol beverage licensed establishments or other public or private place in violation of 
law or ordinance. 

Subp. 2. Delivery tickets required. The person in charge of any vehicle delivering il'!teJtieatiHg liEIHSf alcoholic beverages to 
purchasers 5fttH.l. must carry an invoice or delivery slip stating the date and names and addresses of the seller and purchaser, itemiz­
ing the number, size, and brands of iHteJtieatiHg liEitter alcoholic beverages to be delivered. Upon delivery, the invoice~ must be 
signed by the person accepting delivery and by the deliverer and the signed copy preserved on the retailer's premises for a period of 
six months. 

Subp. 3. Bealer Retailer may refuse to deliver. Any retail Elealer retailer, or employee or agent of the~ retailer, may 
refuse to sell or deliver iflteJtieatiRg liEjl:!Sf alcoholic beverages to any person whom they have reason to believe is ineligible to buy 
such liquor, as provided by Minnesota Statutes, sections 34GA.§G4, 340A.502 to 340A.505 and 340A.701 to 340A.705, or whom 
they have reason to believe intends to deliver the iHtenieB:tiHg liEJtter alcoholic beverages to ineligible consumers. They may require 
a person of doubtful age to produce written evidence as required in Minnesota Statutes. section 340A.503, subdivision 6, of being 
+8 .21 or more years of age. 

Subp. 4. Forbidden deliveries. No off-sale retail Elealer retailer shall sell, ship, or deliver iHteJtieB:tiHg liEJuer alcoholic bever­
ages to purchasers in any county, municipality, or area where the sale or delivery thereof is prohibited by Jaw. No retailer shall 
deliver or permit the delivery of any iHteJtieating liEJH6!" alcoholic beverages during the hours when off-sale of liquor is prohibited 
by state law or municipal ordinance. 

[For text of subp 6, see M.R.] 

7515.0590 SALES RESTRICTIONS. 

Subpart 1. Retail fl:ealeF Retailers not to sell for resale. A retail Elealer retailer or municipal liquor store shall not sell intoxicat­
ing liquor to any person for the purpose of resale, or to any person about whom the ~retailer or store has information or has 
reason to believe intends to resell said liquor, except as provided in part 7515.0650. 

Subp. 2. Cancellation of identification card. The retailer's identification card of any retail Elealer retailer or municipal liquor 
store may be canceled by the commissioner if the holder of~ the card sells for resale. A violation of part 7515.0610 shall be 
grounds for cancellation. 

Subp. 3. Refusal to sell. Retail aealers Retailers shall refuse to sell any alcoholic beverage to any person or persons whose char­
acter is questionable or whose credentials in any manner are not satisfactory. 

7515.0600 SOLICITATION. 

The solicitation of customers by retail aealers retailers outside the licensed premises or by the use of telephone, telegraph, or the 
United States mail is prohibited except where permitted by statute. 

7515.0620 GIFTS FORBIDDEN. 

Any retail ElesJer retailer or employee, or any manager or employee of a municipal liquor store, who suggests, requests, demands, 
or accepts any gratuity or reward or promise thereof from any representative of a manufacturer or wholesaler of alcoholic beverages 
is guilty of a violation. Any manager or employee who in this respect violates tke flFEJvisieRs sf Minnesst£1 &t£11wtes, seetiBH €i 13.19 
~this provision is guilty of a gross misdemeanor. 
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7515.0630 STORAGE. 

Retail Elealero Retailers may not store excess stocks of intoxicating liquor in places other than the licensed premises without 
written approval of the commissioner. The place of storage 1ffiRlJ. must be located in the same municipality as the licensed premises. 
The location and address of the storage place, the quantity of liquor stored, and removal from the storage place 5ftRH must be 
reported to the commissioner in writing. 

7515.0640 FIRES OR OTHER DAMAGE. 

In the event of a fire or other disaster in an area where iHt8JtieatiHg liep:ter, iHteJtieatiHg aHa 3.2 flereeflt malt liEJ:l:lei, Sf wine is 
alcoholic beverages are stored or kept for sale, the licensee shall promptly inform the commissioner of such disaster. The commis­
sioner shall promptly inspect the premises to detennine if the iHtEmieatiHg li€J:H8f, iHtomieatiHg aHEl3 .2 j3ereeflt malt liEjl:lSf, Sf wiHe is 
alcoholic beverages are fit for human consumption and shall order all of~ the liquor and wine that is not fit for human consump­
tion immediately destroyed. No sale of iHteKieatiHg liEJ:Her, iHhmieatiHg aHa 3 .2 tJereeHt malt liEjl:l8f, er wiHe alcoholic beverages 
which ~ have been exposed to a fire or other disaster shall be made until &l:l€fi the liquor has been inspected and declared fit for 
human consumption. In making the inspection, the commissioner may cooperate with a representative of the insurer of the liquor. 

7515.0650 TRANSFER OF LICENSE OR BUSINESS. 

Any licensed retail aealer retailer transferring or liquidating a business and selling the liquor stock shall notify the commissioner 
in writing of this intention and ask for approval of the proposed sale or transfer on such forms as are prescribed by the commis­
sioner. The dealer may sell business fixtures and alcoholic beverages in a liquidating transaction to any !'etail Elealer retailer or 
wholesale licensee in Minnesota. When the sale is completed, the seller and buyer &ltaH must file with the commissioner a copy of 
an itemized inventory of liquors sold, giving the brand name, size, and number of bottles. Both the seller and buyer shall sign the 
inventory flHEl it sflalll9e HStarizeEl. The seller sftaH must return the retailer's identification card to the commissioner and the retail 
license to the issuing authority for cancellation. Any change waatseever in the ownership or location of the business for which the 
license has been issued shall be deemed a transfer for purposes of this part. 

7515.0720 MANDATORY STATEMENTS. 

Subpart 1. Responsible advertiser. The advertisement sftaH must state the name and address of the producer, manufacturer, 
bottler, importer, wholesaler, or retailer responsible for its publication. Street name and number may be omitted in the address. 

Subp. 2. Class, type, and distinctive designation. The advertisement 5ftRH must contain a conspicuous statement of the~ 
~type~ or other designation of the product, corresponding with the complete designation which appears on the brand label of the 
product. 

Subp. 3. Alcoholic content. In the case of distilled spirits the alcoholic content sftaH must be stated in the manner and form in 
which it appears on the labels of distilled spirits advertised. 

Subp. 4. Percentage of neutral spirits and name of commodity. In the case of distilled spirits, other than cordials, liqueurs, 
and specialties, produced by blending or rectification, if neutral spirits have been used in the production tfleFeef, tfiere sflalll9e state a 
ffi, the advertisement must state the percentage of neutral spirits oo used and the name of the commodity from which ~ the 
neutral spirits have bee'n distilled in substantially the manner and form in which these statements appear on the labels of the distilled 
spirits advertised. In the case of neutral spirits or of gin produced by a process of continuous distillation, tflere sflall l:le stateEl iH the 
advertisement must state the name of the commodity from which~ the neutral spi1its or gin has been distilled substantially in the 
manner and form in which this statement appears on the labels of the distilled spirits advertised. 

Subp. 5. Line or brand advertisements. Where an advertisement does not mention a specific product but merely refers to a 
class of iHt6JtieatiHg li(:jl:l6fS alcoholic beverages (such as whiskey) and the advertiser markets more than one brand of iHteJtieatiHg 
~alcoholic beverages of that class, or where the advertisement refers to several classes of iHtSJEieatiHg liEJUSFS alcoholic bever­
ages (such as whiskey, brandy, rum, gin, and liqueur~) marketed under a single brand, the only mandatory information pre­
scribed by this part, applicable to !ffiffi the advertisement would be the name and address of the responsible advertiser. 

Subp. 6. Retail establishments. Advertisements by retail establishments which merely refer to the availability of iHtsnieatiHg 
~ alcoholic beverages in such establishments but which otherwise make no reference to a specific brand ~ are subject 
only to the prohibited statements provisions of parts 7 515.07 40 and 7 515.07 50. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION -Underlining indicates additions to existing mle language.~ fflH5. indicate 
deletions from existing mle language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ ems indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed Rules======================= 
7515.0760 STATEMENTS OF ACTS PROIDBITED. 

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 

Subp. 2. Prohibitions on advertisements' contents. No advertisement of alcoholic beverages shall contain: 

[For text of items A to F, see M.R.] 

G. AH)' statetHeRt sr Elisj'llay relatiHg te tfie flFiee ef saeklif!H:Sf eJteert iH wiHElsvis aHa rretHises sf heeRseEl esta81isktHeH:ts, 

H: Any statement, design, or device relating to biblical characters or to any public official, agency, or branch of the federal, 
state, or local govemments, including former presidents of the United States. 

I-: H. Any statement, design, device, or pictorial representatic,. capable of being construed as relating to the armed forces of 
the United States, or the American flag, or any emblem, seal, insignw, or decoration associated with such flag or armed force. 

:J.: L Any statement relating to the giving away of alcoholic beverages, premiums, or novelties in connection with the sale of 
any alcoholic beverages. 

[For text of subps 3 to 5, see M.R.] 

Subp. 6. [See repealer.] 

7515.0780 MAILING FORBIDDEN. 

No advertisements shall be distributed to consumers through the medium of the United States mail except with the written 
approval of the commissioner, and provided that this restriction shall not apply to newspapers and magazines. Tke ElistrieHtieH ef 
llttHa ei-re1:1lars Elf fJFiee lists will ee aBswea freffi wifkiH tfie iieeHsea j'lfSHl:ises. 

BRAND LABELS AND ANALYSIS OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES 

7515.0800 BRAND LABEL APPROVAL. 

Subpart 1. Commissioner's approval required. No brand of distillea sririts, wiHes, sr fefHl:eHteEl tHalt aeverages esHtaiHiHg 
Hl:Sre tfioo sHe fialf sf sHe rereeHt sf alesks! 8y vshtffie skall alcoholic beverage may be imported into or sold within tke state sf 
Minnesota unless the brand label is approved by the commissioner and registered in the manner provided. 

Subp. 2. Imports for sample purposes only. A licensed importer or wholesaler may, with the prior approval of the commis­
sioner, import without registration reasonable amounts of alcoholic beverages to be used for sample purposes only. Hswever, all 
sHea satHflle skifltHSHts Hl:Mst 8e tHaHifesteEl, as rreviEleEl iH j'lf:lft 7515.0930. 

Subp. 3. Confiscation. Any alcoholic beverages whose brand label is not approved and registered shall be confiscated by the 
commissioner or a licensed peace officer. 

7515.0810 BRAND LABEL OWNERSIDP. 

The brand label for an intoxicating malt liguor. 3.2 percent malt liguor. or wine will not be registered unless it is ascertained that 
the proposed registrant is the owner of the label, or has been assigned the brand label registration permission in writing by the brand 
owner pursuant to federal and state laws. 

7515.0820 REGISTRATION. 

A written request for registration of a brand label~ must be filed with the commissioner, accompanied by the following items: 

A. a check payable to "Director of Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement" in the amount of~ .$..3..Q, for payment of the regis­
tration fee for each brand and for each type of product or $20 for each registration renewal; 

B. a set of flHStsstatie copies of beer cans and lids; 

[For text of items C to F, see M.R.] 

7515.0840 ,A.,BAN"QONMENT EXPIRATION. 

Any brand of alcoholic beverage for which MiHHessta itHflSF!'atisH B.as l-JeeR ElisesHtiRMea fer Hvs years sr wkiek kas seeR tt8aH 
~registration has expired shall not be imported in this state unless the brand label is reregistered in the manner provided in part 
7515.0810. 

7515.0850 IMPORTERS TO ASCERTAIN REGISTRATION. 

Minnesota manufacturers and wflslesale aistri8MtsFs wholesalers shall ascertain before the importation of any alcoholic product 
into the state that said product has been registered and the analysis of the brand submitted to and approved by the commissioner. 
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7515.0900 IMPORTATION. 

Subpart 1. License required. Minnesota Statutes, section 340A.302. pertaining to Elistilled Sflirits, wiHes, flfld etfiyl a:!esfiel etHEl 
Minncsek:l &k:lcutcs, seetieH 340.493 fer l'fletlt 8everages fJrevide alcoholic beverages and ethyl alcohol. provides that only duly 
licensed impmters 6fl.aH may ship such products into Minnesota and that products oo shipped shall be consigned to and received 
only by duly licensed Minnesota manufacturers and ·,yaeless:!e distril-nHers wholesalers. No package sales to consumers for export 
of non-tax-paid liquors shall be permitted in this state without having obtained the proper license. 

Subp. 2. [See repealer.] 

7515.0920 IMPORT LICENSE REQIDRED. 

Subpart 1. In generaL DistilleEl Sf!irits, wiRe, Alcoholic beverages and ethyl alcohol shall be imported into Minnesota only by 
persons holding Minnesota import licenses. except as provided by Minnesota Statutes. sections 340A.316 and 340A.417. 

Subp. 2. Exceptions. No Minnesota import license will be required of persons who ship distilled spirits in bulk from a United 
States Internal Revenue bonded warehouse located in another state to a similar warehouse located in Minnesota. 

Alcoholic beverages in the custody of the United States collector of customs destined for ultimate delivery in another state may 
be received in Minnesota and stored temporarily pending arrangements for redistribution and release by federal authorities. 
Shipments and storage under this subpart sftaH must be reported promptly to the commissioner. 

7515.0940 TRANSPORTATION. 

Only common carriers or duly licensed Minnesota manufacturers or wfielesale Elistriawters wholesalers shall transport distilled 
spirits, wine, ethyl alcohol, or malt beverages into this state. 

7515.0950 CONFISCATION. 

Minnesota Statutes, seetiefl 3 40.54, sw8ElivisieH 1 fJreviaes sections 297G .20. subdivision 1. and 340A.7035. provide that any 
alcoholic beverages il'fl}'lSI'ied iHte MiHHeseta eestntry te statlite er }'larts 7515 .9900 te 7515 .99€39 er fer tfie flHFflSSe ef taJt evasil'lfl 
which are not considered tax exempt under Minnesota Statutes. section 2970.07. subdivision 2. and which are imported. sold. held 
with intent to selL or possessed. without payment of excise taxes. shall be subject to confiscation. 

7515.0960 SAMPLES FOR ANALYSIS. 

For the purpose of comparative analysis, the commissioner may direct that samples of distilled liquors, wines, and malt beverages 
be taken from shipments arriving in the state or from warehouse stocks within the state, and the analysis of~ the samples shall be 
made by a chemist designated by the commissioner. 

In the event that the commissioner sfl:all fiHEl finds the analysis of samples taken from shipments or warehouse stocks are not 
identically comparable to the labeling thereof and for malt beverages samples of any brand originally submitted by the brand owner 
to the commissioner,~ the discrepancy~!.§. valid grounds for the seizure and confiscation of §tleft the shipments or ware­
house stock and any further importation or sale of~ the brand or brands~!.§. prohibited within the state. 

7515.1030 CORDIALS AND LIQUEURS. 

Cordials and liqueurs are products obtained by mixing or redistilling neutral spirits, brandy, gin, or other distilled spirits with or 
over fruits, flowers, plants, or pure juices therefrom, or other natural flavoring materials, or with extracts derived from infusions, 
percolations, or maceration of such materials, and to which sugar or dextrose or both have been added in an amount not less than te¥t 

2.5 percent by weight of the finished product. Synthetic or imitation flavoring materials shall not be included. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION- Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.~ Ell:l!s indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ Ell:l!s indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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7515.1040 STANDARDS OF FILL FOR DISTILLED SPIRITS. 

1/2 gallsR 

~ 
4/5 <jlt8:Ft 

~ 

sr tl'le metrie eEJaivaleHt sf &flj sf tl'le al3s'<'e. 

~ 

~ 
P=.1iHiatMres S6t.ltEtiHiflg HB 
mare ~l'laH 2 8\Ulees 

Code ofFederal Regulations for distilled spirits. title 27. chapter L parts 5.47 and 5.47A. as amended. is adopted as the rule for 
the standards of fill reguirements for containers of distilled spirits sold within the state. insofar as federal regulations or amendments 
are not contrary to or inconsistent with this chapter or Minnesota Statutes. chapter 340A. 

Code o(Federal Regulations for distilled spirits. title 27. chapter I, part 5 .22. as amended, is adopted as the rule for the standards 
of identity and labeling reguirements for containers of distilled spirits sold within this state. insofar as the federal regulations or 
amendments are not contrary or inconsistent with this chapter or Minnesota Statutes. chapter 340A. 

Tolerance in the hefeiH Eleseri6el'l standards of fill may be allowed by the commissioner for distilled spirits upon prior application. 

The regulations adopted by the secretary of the treasury pursuant to the Federal Alcohol Administration Act governing standards 
of fill~ must be followed in all bottling or selling of distilled spirits in tl'le st&te ef Minnesota. 

7515.1050 WINE GENERAL REQIDREMENTS. 

Code of Federal Regulations for wine, title 27, chapter L parts 4.72 and 4.73. as amended. is~ adopted as the rule for the 
standards of identity and labeling requirements for containers of wine sold within the state, insofar as federal regulations or amend­
ments~ are not contrary to or inconsistent with tl'le j'lfS o'isi~;m8 ef this chapter or Minnesota Statutes, chapter 340A ~ 
7515.lOOQ te 7515.1120, iHelaEliHg staHElan;ls sffill. 

7515.1060 PACKAGING OF WINE TO CONFORM TO FEDERAL REGULATIONS. 

No person shall import, manufacture, transport, or sell within tl'le state ef Minnesota any wine in containers unless ~the wine 
is packaged, and !!ael'l the packages are marked, branded, and labeled in conformity with federal regulations as l'lefe.i.R indicated and 
approved by the commissioner. &aefl: Packages of containers sl.taH must consist of the same brand, size, type, and proof. 

7515.1070 STANDARDS OF FILL FOR WINE. 

~ 

1/2 Calh'lH 
~ 
~ 

Pffit 
~ 

~ 

TweHtieth 

sr tl'le met;rie eEJaivaleHt ef aHy sf tl'le al3sve. 

12g 6HRS6S 

~4 8Mii:S8S 

32 8lifi88S 

25 3/5 Slifi68S 

1e sMsees 
12 4;'5 8l:lfi88S 

8 8l:lfl88§ 

6 2/5 eaHees 

Tolerance in the l'lel'eiH Elesei'ieeEI standards of fill may be allowed by the commissioner upon prior application. 

The regulations adopted by the secretary of the treasury pursuant to the Federal Alcohol Administration Act governing standards 
of fill tlft&1l must be followed in all bottling or selling of wine in tl'le state ef Minnesota. 

7515.1090 PACKAGING OF MALT BEVERAGES TO CONFORM TO FEDERAL REGULATIONS. 

No person shall import, manufacture, transport, or sell within tl'le state sf Minnesota any malt beverages in containers, unless 
s-Mel! the malt beverages are packaged, and ~ the are marked, branded, or labeled in conformity with federal regulations as 
tl'lefe.i.R indicated and approved by the commissioner. 

7515.1100 LABELING REQillREMENTS AND ALCOHOLIC CONTENT. 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 

Subp. 3. Copies instead of cans. In place of submitting can containers for malt beverages, duplicate tJl'!Stestat:ie copies of each 
can and its lid must be submitted for both 3.2 percent and strong and the copies must clearly show the label and the alcoholic 
content statement for the 3 .2 product only. 
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[For text of subps 4 and 5, see M.R.] 

7515.1120 STANDARDS OF~ CONTENT FOR MALT BEVERAGES. 

Tfle staflasnls sf fill rer malt 8everages in esRtainers, wfletfler Eismesheally IRaRafaettuea sr imfH:Jftea rer sale witfliR tke state of 
MinResota, sball8e as kereinaftei flisviEiea: 

6110 SaHel 
1 /2 B S:fi'O! 
1/4 8a-rrel 
1/8 SS:fi'Ol 
288 oaRee eeHtaifler 
} 4 4 81ifl88 OOHtaiRer 
128 saRee esHtaiRe!' 
€J4 8l:Hl60 6Sflt8:tR6F 
32 saflee esRtaifler 
25 3/5 suf!ee esRtaiRer 
2 4 6H:flee S6fltaiHer 
18 OHRee eoHtai:Ber 
12 sttf!ee eof!taiRer 
10 Ott:Bee OOHtaiRer 
8 St!Hee e6RtaiHer 
7 Bl:lnee esRtaiRer 
8 BI:IHee eeHtaiRer 

er tfle mekie eEjUi\'alent sf any sf tke aao.,·e. 

Code ofF ederal Regulations for malt beverages. title 27. chapter I. part 7.27. as amended. is adopted as the rule for the standards 
of identity and labeling requirements for containers of malt beverages sold within the state. insofar as federal regulations or amend­
ments are not contrary to or inconsistent with this chapter or Minnesota Statutes. chapter 340A. 

Teleranee in the fiereiR Eieserieea staflaaras of fill !'Hay 8e allsweaey tke eemmissioRer UflBH fliier Elflj'llieatieH. The regulations 
adopted by the secretary of the treasury pursuant to the Federal Alcohol Administration Act governing standards of fill skall content 
must be followed in all bottling or selling of malt beverages in the state ef Minnesota. 

PERMITS FOR CONSUMPTION AND DISPLAY Of INTOXICATING LIQUOR~ 
SET UP PERMITS 

7515.1200 PERMIT APPLICATIONS. 

Applicants for permits under Minnesota Statutes, section 340A.414, shall submit their applications on forms to be supplied by the 
commissioner. Applications shall be submitted te tke eeHSmissieHer, tegetfier witk teHaer sf tke $100 with a fee of $150 in the form 
of a moHey eraer, 8aHk Elraft, sr eertifiea check payable to the "Director of Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement, State of 
Minnesota." 

7515.1210 DISQUALIFICATIONS. 

Subpart 1. [See repealer.] 

[For text of subp 2, see M.R.] 

Subp. 3. Conviction of liquor violation. No application from any person who has been convicted of a willful violation of law 
concerning the sale of iHtsllieatiRg liEjHSr Sf HSHiRt6ltisatiag malt alcoholic beverages within the past five years will be considered. 

7515.1220 REGULATION OF ESTABLISHMENTS GRANTED PERMITS. 

Subpart 1. Bottle dub. In clubs that qualify for a permit, bottles of intoxicating liquor may be left at the club-bar by members 
for serving only to the owner-member and bona fide guests, but Stti4 the bottle or bottles 5fl.all must not be stored at the bar in the 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION- Underlining indicates additions to existing mle language.~~ indicate 
deletions from existing mle language. If a proposed mle is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining: indicates additions to proposed rule language. &tri*e ~ indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Proposed Rules======================= 
owner's absence. Before the owner leaves the premises the owner shall remove the bottle or bottles from the bar and place them in 
an individual locker, or take them from the premises. 

Subp. 2. Bu.siness establishments. In any public place granted a pennit, no bottle of intoxicating liquor shall be given to the bar 
attendant or any employee for serving to the owner of the bottle. All bottles in~£! business establishment~ must be kept in 
plain sight by the owner and shall be in the owner's possession and under the owner's control at all times. 

[For text of subps 3 and 4, see M.R.] 

Subp. 5. No transfer of permits. The transfer of permits issued iH aeee!'EiaHee ·.viHt according to Minnesota Statutes, section 
340.119 340A.414, is prohibited unless~ the transfer is approved by the commissioner. Any change in the location, ownership, 
or corporation will constitute a transfer for purposes of parts 7515.1200 to 7515.1230. 

7515.1300 PERMIT REQUIRED FOR PHARMACISTS. 

Subpart I. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 2. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 3. Confiscation. Aleehelie liEJ<~ers eeHtaiHiflg !'flere tfiaH 3 .2 j'lereeHt sf aleeheley weigfit Ethyl alcohol in the possession 
of any phannacists who do not have the required~ permit issued by the commissioner, pursuant to part 7515.0220. item D. 
shall be subject to confiscation. 

7515.1310 PURCHASE REQUIREMENTS FOR PHARMACISTS. 

[For text of subpart 1, see M.R.] 

Subp. 2. [See repealer.] 

Subp. 3. Purchase from licensed dealers. Pharmacists shall purchase HteEiieiHal liEJMSf aREI ethyl alcohol only from duly 
licensed Minnesota manufacturers and wholesale distributors, and all such products shall remain in the original containers. 

Subp. 5. [See repealer.] 

7515.1330 RECORDS. 

[For text of subp 4, see M.R.] 

Pharmacists lieeHseEI te sel!!'fleEiieiHalliEJHer er aleelisl, at1El holding a permit to purchase ethyl alcohol for compounding of med­
icines, shall maintain a complete record of all purchases made and prescriptions filled. for inspection by the commissioner. 

7515.1340 IRREGULARITIES IN STOCKS. 

Subpart 1. Grounds for confiscation. Inegularities in stocks of l'fleelieiHalliEJHElr artEI ethyl alcohol of pharmacists shall subject 
the permit to revocation and any undeclared stocks of liquor shall be confiscated by the commissioner or authorized agents. 

Subp. 2. Grounds for revocation of permit. The concealment by any pharmacists or employee of any !'fleEiieirtalliEJHElf, ethyl 
alcohol; or records thereof, or the refusal to assist authorized agents of the commissioner in the course of inspection of the petmit­
tee's premises shall be valid grounds for the revocation of the pennit. 

7515.1360 SELLING OR LIQUIDATING BUSINESS. 

Any pharmacist who shall sell or liquidate the business, or discontinue the permit, shall submit to the commissioner a tJetafize€1 
an inventory of the stock of ffleElieirtalliEJHSrs aHa alcohol on hand, giviRg the I'JraREl Haffles, the size and number of containers, the 
name of the purchaser or other disposition, together with the permit aHEl the flharmaeist' s iElerttifieatisrt earEl. In the event of sale or 
transfer, the transferor and the transferee shall sign !ltlffi the inventory. 

7515.1400 IMPORTATION FOR RESALE. 

Minnesota Statutes, section 340.113 340A.302. provides that ethyl alcohol for industrial and nonindustrial purposes, as fte¥e.. 
~defined in parts 7515.1430 and 7515.1440, may be imported into the state by duly licensed Minnesota manufacturers or 
wholesale distributors for resale to persons holding permits issued by the commissioner to purchase ~ ethyl alcohol, or by 
persons holding pennits issued by the commissioner authorizing the importation of ethyl alcohol as provided in parts 7515.0200 to 
7515.0220. Such ethyl alcohol BflaH !.§.not ee subject to the Minnesota excise tax. 

7515.1410 IMPORTATION LIMITED. 

The shipping of ethyl alcohol into the state shall be limited to distillers and whslesale aistril3Hters wholesalers holding import 
licenses issued by the commissioner, and sueh J36FS8f!S iR aeeej'Jt:iHg en:lers fer sHell J3fSaHe!s sliall eef!fel'!'f! wit:ft those qualifying 
under part 7515.1470. 
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7515.1450 PURCHASERS; PHYSICIANS, DENTISTS, VETERINARIANS. 

Physicians, dentists, and veterinarians holding pennits issued by the commissioner may purchase ethyl alcohol in quantities not 
to exceed two gallons per year from licensed Minnesota manufacturers and ·.vhsless:le distrii:H:Itsrs wholesalers. 

REPEALER. Minnesota Rules, pm1s 7515.0100, subparts 3, 6, 8. 9, 12. and 15; 7515.0210, subpm11a; 7515.0310. subparts l. 
2. 3. 4. 5. 6, 7, 8. 9. 10. 13. 14. 15, 16, 17, and 19: 7515.0320, subpart 3; 7515.0430. subpart 4; 7515.0710. subpart 3: 7515.0760. 
subpart 6; 7517.0900, subpart 2; 7515.0930; 7515.1020; 7515.1210. subpm11: 7515.1300, subparts I and 2:7515.1310. subparts 2 
and 5: 7515.1320: 7515.1350; and 7515.1420. are repealed. 

Exempt Rules 
Exempt rules are excluded from the normal rulemaking procedures (Minnesota Statutes§ 14.386 and 14.388). They are most often of 

two kinds. One kind is specifically exempted by the Legislature from rulemaking procedures, but approved for form by the Revisor of 
Statutes, reviewed for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings, and then published in the State Register. These exempt rules are 
effective for two years only. 

The second kind of exempt rule is one adopted where an agency for good cause finds that the rulemaking provisions of Minnesota 
Statutes, Chapter 14 are unnecessary, impracticable, or contrary to the public interest. This exemption can be used only where the rules: 

(1) address a serious and immediate threat to the public health, safety, or welfare, or 

(2) comply with a court order or a requirement in federal law in a manner that does not allow for compliance with Minnesota Statutes 
14.14-14.28, or 

(3) incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes when no interpretation of law is required, or 

( 4) make changes that do not alter the sense, meaning, or effect of the rules. 

These exempt rules are also reviewed for form by the Revisor of Statutes, for legality by the Office of Administrative Hearings and then 
published in the State Register. In addition, the Office of Administrative Hearings must determine whether the agency has provided adequate 
justification for the use of this exemption. Rules adopted under clauses (1) or (2) above are effective for two years from the date of publica­
tion of the rule in the State Register. Rules adopted, amended or repealed under clause (3) or (4) are effective upon publication in the State 
Register. 

The Legislature may also exempt an agency from the normal rulemaking procedures and establish other procedural and substantive 
requirements unique to that exemption. 

Department of Natural Resources 
Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Motor Vehicle Use of Forest lands 
Order Adopting Amendments to Rules 
Amendment of the Rules of the State of Minnesota, Department of Natural Resources, Governing Park and Other 

Recreational Areas, Minnesota Rules, parts 61 00.0100 to 61 00.2400 

WHEREAS: 

1. Laws of Minnesota 2002, Chapter 355, section 2, provides that the rules governing parks and other recreational areas are to 
be modified as specified in that chapter and section, and adopted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 14.388. 

2. The Department of Natural Resources finds that the rulemaking provisions of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 14 are unneces­
sary, impractical, or contrary to the public interest when amending these rules. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 
14.388, clause (3), these amendments incorporate specific changes set forth in applicable statutes with no interpretation of 
law required. 

KEY: PROPOSED RULES SECTION- Underlining indicates additions to existing rule language.~ effi& indicate 
deletions from existing rule language. If a proposed rule is totally new, it is designated "all new material." ADOPTED 
RULES SECTION - Underlining indicates additions to proposed rule language. ~ effi& indicate deletions from 
proposed rule language. 
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Exempt Rules 
NOW THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the amendments to the rules identified as: 

Rules Governing Parks and Trails; Public Use of State Parks and Other Recreational Areas, Minnesota 
Rules, parts 6100.0100 to 6100.2400, in the form set out in the Revisor's draft,file number RD3339, dated 
05/28/02. 

are adopted the 1st day of July 2002, pursuant to the requirements of Laws of Minnesota 2002, Chapter 355, section 2. 

Allen Garber 
Commissioner 
Department of Natural Resources 

6100.1950 MOTOR VEHICLES AND SNOWMOBILES; FOREST LANDS. 

Subpart 1. Classified forest lands. The operation of motor vehicles and snowmobiles on forest lands classified by the commis­
sioner for purposes of motor vehicle use according to subpart 2 and Minnesota Statutes, section 89.002, is regulated according to 
items A to C. 

A. Meter vekieles may ej'Jerate On forest lands classified as managed. a person may operate a motor vehicle only on forest 
roads and forest trails that are not posted and designated closed and in areas that are posted and designated to allow motor vehicle 
use, subject to the limitations and exceptions in this part. 

B. Metsr vekieles :ffiay efleFate On forest lands classified as limited. a person may operate a motor vehicle only on forest 
roads that are not posted and designated closed and on forest trails or areas that are posted and designated to allow motor vehicle 
use, subject to the limitations and exceptions in this part. 

[For text of item C, see M.R.] 

[For text of subps 2 to 6, see M.R.] 

Subp. 7. Other prohibitions and exceptions. 

[For text of items A to C, see M.R.] 

D. Except as provided in item C. on forest lands classified as managed or limited, perssHs lavl'fHlly eHgagea iH ftHHtiHg 8ig 
gB:ffie er eeHSH'HetiHg RHHtiHg staRes a:wiHg Oete8el', ~hweffii'Jer, aHa Deeem8er, er tF<lJ'lfliHg aHriHg ereH seaseHs, a person may use 
~ an ATV off forest trails in a manner consistent with this subpart. TH:is eJteefltieH Elees Ret B:flflly in tH:e RieH:arEI J. Derer 
Itlemerial harE!" eeEI ferest. when lawfully: 

(1) engaged in hunting big game or constructing hunting stands during October. November. and December; 

(2) retrieving big game during September; or 

(3) trapping during open seasons. 

E. No person shall construct an unauthorized petmanent trail on forest lands. 

F. Subpart 1 does not apply to motor vehicles used to carry out silvicultural activities. including timber cruising. and the 
harvest and transport of forest products for commercial purposes. 

G. The commissioner may grant a variance from the requirements of subpart 1 to private landowners and leaseholders when 
the only reasonable access to their land is across state forest lands. 

[For text of subp 8, see M.R.] 

ERRATA 
Corrections to agency errors in rules or in following the rulemaking processes, as well as incomplete notices, mislabeled rules, incorrect 

notices and citations will appear in this section. Whenever an error is corrected in this section, it's corresponding rule number(s) will also 
appear in the State Register's index to rulemaking activity. Minnesota Rules: Amendments and Additions. 

Minnesota Board of Dentistry 
CORRECTION: Request for Comments on Possible Rule Amendments Governing the 

Permissible Duties of Dental Hygienists and Registered Dental Assistants 
The above rule governing the permissible duties of Dental Hygienists and Registered Dental Assistants, Minnesota Rules 

3100.3600, 3100.8500, and 3100.8700, was published in State Register on June 17th 2002. This Request for Comments had an 
incorrect deadline date for public comment. The comments may be submitted until4:30 p.m. on August 19,2002. 
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Executive Orders 
The governor has the authority to issue written statements of orders, called Executive Orders, as well as Emergency Executive Orders. 

The governor's authority is specified in the Constitution of the State of Minnesota, Article V, and in Minnesota Statutes 4.035. Emergency 
Executive Orders, for protection from an imminent threat to health and safety, become effective immediately. are filed with the secretary of state, 
and published in the State Register as soon as possible after they are issued. Other Executive Orders become effective 15 days after publication in 
the State Register and filing with the secretary of state. Unless otherwise specified, an executive order expires 90 days after the date the governor 
who issued the order vacates office. 

Office of the Governor 
Emergency Executive Order #02-07: Providing for Assistance to Northwestern Minnesota 

Counties 
I, JESSE VENTURA, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the 

Constitution and the applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order: 

WHEREAS, heavy rains have saturated Northwest Minnesota; and 

WHEREAS, major overland flooding is threatening several counties in Northwest Minnesota; and 

WHEREAS, these conditions threaten to inflict widespread and considerable damage to the public infrastructure as well as to 
homes, farms, and businesses; and 

WHEREAS, as a result, there is a threat to public safety for citizens in Northwest Minnesota; 

NOW, THEREFORE, I hereby order that: 

1. The Adjutant General of Minnesota order to state active duty on or about June 23, 2002, in the service of the State, such 
personnel and equipment of the military forces of the State as required and for such period of time as necessary to protect 
the lives and prope11y of the citizens of Kittson, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Polk, and Roseau counties from flooding. 

2. The Adjutant General is authorized to purchase, lease or contract goods or services necessary to accomplish the mission. 

3. The cost of subsistence, transportation, fuel, pay and allowances of said individuals shall by defrayed from the general 
fund of the State, as provided for in Minnesota Statutes 2000, Sections 192.49, subd. 1; 192.51 and 192.52. 

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 2000, Section 4.035, subd. 2, this Order is effective immediately and shall remain in effect until 
such date as elements of the military forces of the State are no longer required or the flooding conditions no longer pose a threat to 
life and property. 

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have set my hand this 24th day of June, 2002. 

Filed According to Law: 

Secretary of State 
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Official Notices 
Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes§§ 14.101, an agency must first solicit comments from the public on the subject matter of a possible mlemaking 

proposal under active consideration within the agency by publishing a notice in the State Register at least 60 days before publication of a notice to 
adopt or a notice of hearing, and within 60 days of the effective date of any new statutory grant of required mlemaking. The State Register also 
publishes other official notices of state agencies and non-state agencies, including notices of meetings and matters of public interest. 

Environmental Quality Board 
Route Permit Issued for Otter Tail Power Company Transmission lines 

On June 20, 2002, the Minnesota Environmental Quality Board adopted Findings of Fact, Conclusions, and Order issuing a Route 
Permit to Otter Tail Power Company for its proposed 115 kilovolt transmission lines in Beltrami County. 

Otter Tail Power Company will construct and operate two parallel 115 kilovolt electric transmission lines to connect the 
company's new 44 megawatt generating plant in Lammers Township to the nearby existing 115 kV transmission line. The length of 
each transmission line is about 1,200 feet. OTP will construct the lines using wood pole structures. The average length between 
structures will be 180 feet and the height of the structures will be 60 feet. 

Minnesota Department of Health 
Division of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, Prevention and Control, 
Immunization, Tuberculosis and International Health Section 

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Possible New Rules Governing School immunization law 
Subject of Rules. The Minnesota Department of Health requests comments on its possible new rule governing School 

Immunizations. The Department is considering rules that modify the current school and college immunization laws, Minnesota 
Statutes, sections 121A.l5 and 135A.l4. The Commissioner of Health has the statutory authority to adopt rules modifying the 
school and post -secondary immunization statutes. Specifically, Minnesota Statutes, section 121A .15, subdivision 12 paragraphs (a) 
and (c), states: 

Subdivision 12 (a). Modifications to schedule. The commissioner of health may adopt modifications to the 
immunization requirements of this section. 

Subdivision 12 (c) The commissioner shall comply with the requirements of chapter 14 regarding the 
adoption of any proposed modifications to the immunization schedule. 

Minnesota Statute, section 135A.l4, subdivision 7(a) and (c) are identical to Minnesota Statutes, 121A.15, subd. 12 (a) and (c). 

The following is a summary of the issues to be considered. 

1. Modifications to the requirements in sections 121.15A and 135A.l4: 
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• Schedule: Shorten the grace period that school-age children have to complete their primary immunization series from 
18 to 8 months. 

• Schedule: Allow vaccine doses administered four or fewer days before the minimum age required in law to be consid­
ered valid to be consistent with nationally established general recommendations. 

• HIB: Clarify the current Haemophilus influenzae type b (HIB) dosage series by requiring that one dose of the vaccine 
must be given at or after 12 months of age. 

• Hep B: Modify the dosage requirement for the hepatitis B vaccine to allow the licensed two dose series to be consid­
ered adequate vaccine for adolescents who are 11-15 years old. 

• MMR: Require children entering kindergarten to receive a second dose of the MMR (Measles, Mumps, Rubella) 
vaccine. In Minnesota, the second dose is currently required only for children in grades 7-12. 

• Hep B: Expand the hepatitis B immunization requirement to include children in child care facilities. The current law 
only requires immunization for students enrolling in Kindergarten and grade seven. 

o Suspension: Give the commissioner of health authority to suspend the immunization requirements in both sections 
121A.l5 and 135A.l4 to address a vaccine shortage or emergency situation. 
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Official Notices 

2. New Immunization Requirements: 

• Varicella: Require the varicella vaccine for children in child care over 15 months and school-age children in kinder­
garten and seventh grade. 

• Pneumococcal: Require the pneumococcal vaccine for children in child care who are at least two months of age but 
not yet five years old. 

Persons Affected. The new rule would likely affect children emolled or emolling in child care, elementary and secondary 
schools and post-secondary institutions, parents of school-age children and children in child care, school nurses, immunization 
providers, child care facilities, elementary and secondary schools and post-secondary institutions. 

Statutory Authority. Minnesota Statutes, section 121.15, subdivision 12 authorizes the Department to adopt rules for modifica­
tion of the school immunization law, Minnesota Statutes 121.15. 

Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these possible rules in writing until 
further notice is published in the State Register that MDH intends to adopt or to withdraw the rules. The Department will have an 
advisory committee to comment on the possible mles. The first meeting of the advisory committee, which is open to all interested 
parties, is Wednesday, July 24, 2002 from 5:30p.m. to 8:00p.m., at the Snelling Office Park Building-Mississippi Room, 1645 
Energy Park Drive, St. Paul, MN 55108. For directions to the meeting, go to the website listed below. 

Rules Drafts. The Department has not yet prepared a draft of the possible rules. 

Agency Contact Person. Written comments or questions, and requests for more information on these possible rules should be 
directed to: Patricia Segal Freeman, P.O. Box 9441, Minneapolis, MN 55440, phone: (612) 676-5237, 1-800-657-3970, fax: 
(612) 676-5689 and ImmunizeRule@health.state .mn.us. TTY users may call MDH at (651) 215-8980. The department has also set up a 
website where you can get information on the rule and meeting schedules at www .hea/th.state .mn.us!divs!dpc!adps!immrule .htm 

Alternative Format. Upon request, this Request for Comments can be made available in an alternative format, such as large 
print, Braille, or cassette tape. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number 
listed above. 

NOTE: Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted 
to the administrative law judge when a proceeding to adopt rules is started. The agency is required to submit to the judge only those 
written comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. 

Dated: 14 June 2002 
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Jan K. Malcolm, Commissioner 
Minnesota Department of Health 

State Register, Monday 1 july 2002 PAGE 31 



Official Notices 

Minnesota Housing finance Agency 
Notice of Hearing on Rental Housing Bond l3suance 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency will hold a public heming at 10:00 a.m. on July 15, 
2002, at the offices of the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency, 400 Sibley Street, Suite 300, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101, for the 
purpose of taking public testimony regarding the issuance of its Rental Housing Bonds in the maximum principal amounts set forth 
below. The Bonds may be issued in one or more series and will be issued to fund mortgage loans to pay for all or a portion of the 
costs of construction or acquisition and rehabilitation of the following developments, including facilities related and subordinate 
thereto, for residential rental housing as defined in the Agency's Rental Housing Bond Resolution. The developments to be assisted 
are: 

Maximum Bond 
Initial Owner or Operator Facility Address Amount 

A partnership, a general 11 0-unit multi-building rental 204 East Front St. $4,040,000 
partner of which will be apartment, currently known Albert Lea, MN 
Albert Lea Leased as Channel View Apts. 
Housing Associates 
And MN Attainable 
Housing 

A partnership, a general 78-unit multi-building Southeast comer of the $11,300,000 
partner of which will be rental apartment development intersection of Rice Street 
Sherman Associates, Inc. (new construction) and Little Canada Road 

Little Canada, MN 

A partnership, a general 35-unit multi-building rental 1081 County Road E. $3,000,000 
partner of which will be townhouse development, Vadnais Heights, MN 
Community Housing currently known as 
Development Corporation Vadnais Highlands 

A partnership, a general 48-unit multi-building 840-860 Stillwater Road $2,500,000 
partner of which will be apartment development, Mahtomedi, MN 
Community Housing currently known as 
Development Corporation Diamond Estates 

A partnership, a general 48-unit multi-building I 000-1002 3rd A venue NE $2,300,000 
partner of which will be apartment development, Buffalo,MN 
Community Housing currently known as 
Development Corporation Buffalo Court 

Additional information may be obtained from the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency, Attn: Sharon Spahn Bjostad (651) 
282-2577. Parties wishing to comment on the issuance of the Bonds may appear in person at the hearing or may submit written 
comments to the undersigned prior to the hearing. 
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Katherine Hadley 
Commissioner 
Minnesota Housing Finance Agency 
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Department of Human Services 
Family and Children's Services Division 

Notice of Availability of Citizen Review Panel Report 
The federal Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act requires states to establish at least three citizen review panels to evaluate 

how well state and local agencies are fulfilling their child protection responsibilities. The Minnesota Citizen Review Panels have 
completed their third year of operation. Their 2001 annual report is now available. The report provides an overview of the work of 
three panels in Chisago, Ramsey and Washington Counties. For a copy of the report contact: 

Laura Beilke 
Department of Human Services 
Family and Children's Services Division 
444 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN 55155-3830 
Phone: (651) 215-1284 

Department of Natural Resources 
Request for Review and Comments on Draft Assessment Plan 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Natural Resource Trustees for the St. Louis River/Interlake/Duluth Tar Superfund 
(SLRIDT) Site request public comments on a draft Assessment Plan (Plan). The purpose of the proposed plan is to evaluate the 
extent of injuries to natural resources at the Site, determine the amount of recoverable damages, and identify potential restoration 
projects. 

For a paper or electronic copy of the Plan contact: 

Marilyn Danks, Trustee Coordinator 
MN Depa1tment of Natural Resources 
Division of Ecological Services 
500 Lafayette Road 
St.Paul,MN 55155-4025 
Email: marilyn .danks@dnr.state .mn .us 

The Plan is also available on the MPCA's Web page at: http:!!www.pca.state.mn.us!news/data!index.efm?PN=l 

W1itten comments may be sent to the Trustee Coordinator at the above address. The public is invited to make comments from 
today through the first'week of August, 2002. 

Minnesota Board of Physical Therapy 
REQUEST FOR COMMENTS on Planned Amendment to Rules Governing Physical Therapy, 

Minnesota Rules, 5601.0100-5601.3165 
Subject of Rules. The Minnesota Board of Physical Therapy requests comments on its planned amendment to rules governing 

physical therapy. The board is conside1ing a rule amendment to prescribe a code of ethics for licensed physical therapists. 

Persons Affected. The amendment to the rules would likely affect licensed physical therapists, the facilities where physical ther­
apists practice, and patients of physical therapists. 

Statutory Authority. Minnesota Statute section 148.67 (7) (1999), requires the board to adopt rules for a code of ethics for 
licensees; Minnesota Statute section 148.74 (1999), provides statutory authority for the board to adopt rules; and the Laws of 
Minnesota for 2002, Chapter 219, provides an extension of statutory authority to the board to adopt rules for a code of ethics for 
licensees. 
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Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comments or information on these planned rules in w1iting until4:30 

p.m. on September 3, 2002. The board does not contemplate appointing an advisory committee to comment on the planned rules. 

Rules Drafts. The board has not yet prepared a draft of the planned rules amendment. 

Agency Contact Person. Written or oral comments, questions, requests to receive a draft of the rules when it has been prepared, 
and requests for more infonnation on these planned rules should be directed to: Stephanie Lunning at Minnesota Board of Physical 
Therapy, Suite 315,2829 University Avenue SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414-3222, phone: (612) 627-5406, fax: (612) 627-5403 ·1r 
email: Stephanie.Lunning@state.mn.us. For TTY communication contact the board through the Minnesota Relay Service (MRS) 
at 1-800-627-3529. 

Alternative Format. Upon request, this Request for Comments can be made available in an alternative format, such as large 
print, Braille, or cassette tape. To make such a request, please contact the agency contact person at the address or telephone number 
listed above. 

NOTE: Comments received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted 
to the administrative law judge when a proceeding to adopt rules is started. The agency is required to submit to the judge only those 
written comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. 

Dated: 18 June 2002 

Stephanie Lunning, Executive Director 
Board of Physical Therapy 

Minnesota Department of Public Safety 
Driver and Vehicle Services Division 

REQUEST fOR COMMENT on Possible Amendments to Permanent Rules Relating to 
Deputy Registrars, Minnesota Rules, Chapter 7 406 

Subject of Rules. The Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Driver and Vehicle Services Division (DVS), requests comment 
on planned amendments to existing administrative rules governing the appointment, operations, and revocation of deputy registrars. 
The existing rules are contained in Minnesota Rules, Chapter 7406. DVS is publishing this amended request for comment that is in 
addition to the request for comment on chapter 7406 that was published October 29, 2001 in the State Register. 

DVS is considering amendments to: 

Enhance electronic commerce; 

Improve customer service in the registration and titling of motor vehicles; 

Streamline processes; 

Incorporate new legislative changes; and 

Address whether the rules are subject to variance. 

At this time DVS is amending the notice published October 29,2001 because it anticipates also opening: 

7406.0330 MOVE OF AN EXISTING OFFICE LOCATION; 

7406.0450 REPORTING AND DEPOSITING PRACTICES, Subparts 1, 2a, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9; 

7406.0500 GENERAL OPERATING RULES FOR DEPUTY REGISTRARS, to repeal subpart 3 Solicitation; 

7406.0700 EXEMPTION; and 

development of a new rule part on audits. 

Persons Affected. The planned rule amendments affect or may be of interest to all public and privately operated deputy regis­
trars throughout the state, law enforcement, licensing agents, the Attorney General's office, licensed motor vehicle dealers and 
persons who own, title and register motor vehicles. 

Statutory Authority. Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.06, 168.33 and 299A.Ol provide authority to regulate deputy registrars 
and the authority to adopt rules. 
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Public Comment. Interested persons or groups may submit comment or information on the planned rules in writing or orally 

until further notice is published in the State Register that DVS intends to adopt or withdraw proposed rules. 

DVS plans to use an advisory committee comprised of deputy registrars and other parties affected by these planned rules to 
comment on drafts of possible rule amendments. Copies of this notice will be published in the State Register, posted on the DVS 
Website, mailed to all pm1ies registered with the Minnesota Department of Public Safety for purposes of receiving notices about 
rule activity, and mailed to all deputy registrars. 

Rule Drafts. DVS has not yet prepared a draft of the planned rule amendments. 

Agency Contact Person. Written or oral comment, questions, and requests for more infmmation on the possible mle amend-
ments should be addressed to: 

Donna Berger 
Department of Public Safety 
Driver and Vehicle Services Division, Suite 196 
445 Minnesota Street 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101-5185 
Phone: ( 65 1) 282-6060 
Fax: (651) 296-3141 
Email: Donna.Berger@state.mn.us 

Alternative Format. This Request for Comment can be made available in an alternative format such as large print, Braille, or 
cassette tape. To make such a request, contact the agency contact person listed above. 

NOTE: Comment received in response to this notice will not necessarily be included in the formal rulemaking record submitted 
to the administrative law judge when a proceeding to adopt the rule is started. The agency is required to submit to the judge only 
those written comments received in response to the rules after they are proposed. 

Dated: 19 June 2002 

Minnesota State Rehabilitation Council 
Meeting Dates through June of 2003 

Charles R. Weaver, Commissioner 
Minnesota Depm·tment of Public Safety 

The State Rehabilitation Council will meet on the following dates at the designated location. Should changes occur, they will 
be posted in the State Register. For more information, please contact the Minnesota Department of Economic Security at: phone: 
1-800-328-9095; (651) 296-5616. TTY: (800) 657-3973; (651) 296-3900. 

August 28,2002- Best Western Kelly Inn 
161 St. Anthony, St. Paul, MN 

September 25,2002- Best Western Kelly Inn 
161 St. Anthony, St. Paul, MN 

October 23,2002- Best Western Kelly Inn 
161 St. Anthony, St. Paul, MN 

December 4, 2002- Best Western Kelly Inn 
161 St.Anthony,St.Paui,MN 
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Department of Transportation 
State Aid for local Transportation Group 

Petition of the City of South St. Paul for a Variance from State Aid Requirements for Design 
Speed 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the South St. Paul City Council has made written request to the Commissioner of 
Transportation pursuant to Minnesota Rules 8820.3300, for a variance from rules as they apply to the construction of a roundabout 
at the intersection of Grand A venue and 3rd A venue North (segment of County State Aid Highway 14) in the City of South St. Paul, 
Minnesota. 

The request is for a variance from Minnesota Rules for State Aid Operations 8820.9936, adopted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 
Chapters 161 and 162, as they apply to the proposed construction of a roundabout at the intersection of Grand Avenue and 3rd 
Avenue North to allow a 15 mph design speed, in lieu of the required 30 mph design speed. 

Any person may file a written objection to the variance request with the Commissioner of Transportation, Transportation 
Building, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155. 

If a written objection is received within 20 days of the published date of this notice in the State Register, the variance can be 
granted only after a contested case hearing has been held on the request. 

Dated: 24 June 2002 

Department of Transportation 
State Aid for Local Transportation Group 

Julie A. Skallman 
State Aid Engineer 
State Aid for Local 
Transportation 

Petition of Hubbard County for a Variance from State Aid Requirements for AFTER THE 
FACT PLAN APPROVAL 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Hubbard has made written request to the Commissioner of Transportation pursuant to 
Minnesota Rules 8820.3300, for a variance from rules as they apply to the paving of County Road 109 from County State Aid 
Highway 13 to 3 miles east of County State Aid Highway 13 and the paving of the DNR parking lot at the public access to Second 
Crow Wing River located in Hubbard County. 

The request is for a variance from Minnesota Rules for State Aid Operations 8820.2800, Subp. 2, adopted pursuant to Minnesota 
Statutes Chapter 161 and 162, as they apply to the State Aid Project No. 29-600-08, which provides for the paving of County Road 
109 and the DNR parking lot at the public access to Second Crow Wing River in Hubbard County, Minnesota, so as to allow 
approval of construction plans after bids are opened, in lieu of the required approval of construction plans by the State Aid Engineer 
prior to opening of contract bids. 

Any person may file a written objection to the variance request with the Commissioner of Transportation, Transportation 
Building, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155. 

If a written objection is received within 20 days from the date of this notice in the State Register, the variance can be granted only 
after a contested case hearing has been held on the request. 

Dated: 24 June 2002 
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State Contracts 
Informal Solicitations: Effective March l, 2002, informal solicitations for all contracting opportunities for professional/technical (consultant) 
contracts with values estimated to be over $5,000 and under $50,000 must be posted on the Department of Administration, Materials 
Management Division web page (www .mmd.admin.state.mn.us) and access PfT Contracts. 

Formal Requests for Proposals: Department of Administration procedures require that formal notice of any professional/technical (consultant 
service) contract which has an estimated value over $50,000 must be printed in the State Register. Certain quasi-state agencies and Minnesota 
State Colleges and Universities institutions are by law exempt from these requirements. 

Department of Employee Relations 
Workers' Compensation Program 

Notice of Request for Proposals (RFP) for Professional Services to Administer Certified 
Workers' Compensation Managed Health Care Services 

THE MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF EMPLOYEE RELATIONS (DOER) is requesting proposals from Certified 
Managed Health Care Organizations to administer a managed health care program for the State's self-insured workers' compensa­
tion program. These services must comply with all applicable laws and administrative rules governing the operation of managed 
health care, and with all specifications provided as part of the RFP. Contract(s) will be awarded for a two (2) year pe1iod ( l-l-03 
through 12-31-04), with up to three (3) optional annual extensions. 

To view the RFP, see www.doer.state.mn.uslei-wcleidwc.htm and click on RFP for Certified Managed Health Care Services. 

This request does not obligate the State to complete the work contemplated in this notice. The State reserves the right to 
cancel this solicitation. All expenses incurred in responding to this notice are solely the responsibility of the responder. A vendor 
conference is scheduled for Thursday, July 18, 2002, at 10:00 a.m. in the Ladyslipper conference room, ground level, DOER. 
Attendance is not mandatory. 

If interested, you must call Jeanne Hosch-Jones at (651) 215-1517 for reservations. 

AH proposals must be received by DOER by 4:00p.m. on August 23, 2002. 

Late responses will not be considered. 

If you have any questions, contact: 

Gary Westman 
Workers' Compensation Program Manager 
Minnesota Department of Employee Relations 
Total Compensation/Workers' Compensation Program 
P.O. Box 64081 
St.Pau1,MN 55164-0081 
Phone: ( 651) 296-8190 
Email: gmy .westman@state .mn.us 

Other employees are not allowed to discuss this RFP with anyone, including responders, before submission date. 

Department of Transportation 
Program Support Group 

Notice Concerning Professional/Technical Contract Opportunities 
NOTICE TO ALL: The Minnesota Department of Transportation (Mn/DOT) is now placing additional public notices for 

professional/technical contract opportunities on Mn/DOT' s Consultant Services website at: www .dot.state .mn.us!consult 

New public notices may be added to the website on a daily basis and be available for the time period as indicated within the 
public notice. 
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Non-State Contracts & Grants 
The State Register also serves as a central marketplace for contracts let out on bid by the public sector. The State Register meets state and 

federal guidelines for statewide circulation of public notices. Any tax-supported institution or government jurisdiction may advertise contracts 
and requests for proposals from the private sector. It is recommended that contracts and RFPs include the following: 1) name of contact person; 
2) institution name, address, and telephone number; 3) brief description of project and tasks; 4) cost estimate; and 5) final submission date of 
completed contract proposal. Allow at least three weeks from publication date (four weeks from date article is submitted for publication). 
Surveys show that subscribers are interested in hearing about contracts for estimates as low as $1 ,000. Contact the editor for further details. 

Dakota County Community Services 
Contract Unit 

Notice of Request for letters of Interest (lO!'s) for In-Home Services, Community-Based 
Services, On-Call Transportation Services, and Crisis Response Support Services for 
Dakota County Social Services and Community Corrections 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Dakota County Social Services and Community Corrections is soliciting LOI's from quali­
fied parties for the purpose of providing a variety of services. In-home services include: In-Home Family Therapy, Parenting 
Education, Intensive Behavioral Specialist Programming, Culturally Specific Multisystemic Therapy Services (MST), and 
Culturally Specific Community Reintegration Services (CRS). Community-based services include Day Treatment, After School or 
Summer Extended Day, ADHD/ADD Intervention Services, Mental Health Crisis Services, Non-Traditional Respite Services, and 
Wrap-Around Chemical Health Facilitation Services. The LOI also includes On-Call Transportation Services and Crisis Response 
Intervention Services. 

Contracts may or may not arise as a result of the LOI. Any contractual agreements would be subject to approval by the Dakota 
County Board of Commissioners and funding availability. 

Dakota County would like letters of interest that speak to a specific agency's or individual's expertise in having the organiza-
tional and staff capacity to provide the specific service(s) for which they are submitting a LOI: 

Proven successful experience serving the eligible client groups including but not limited to special needs populations, e.g., 
people who are physically, hearing and/or sign impaired, people with English as second language, and people with 
chemical dependency issues. 

As applicable to the in-home and community-based services, demonstrated ability to provide coordinated and effective 
short-term and/or long-term in-home and/or community-based interventions to the eligible clients. 

Demonstrated ability to provide face-to-face timely, consistent response. 

Evidence of cultural competency, i.e., information is to be provided specific to the capability to provide culturally diverse 
services to various populations. Specificity will be requested to identify experience with specific populations and the ser­
vices provided. 

As applicable, demonstrated ability to provide services in accordance with Minnesota Statutes 393.07 (Child Public 
Welfare), 245.4871-245.4887 (Children's Mental Health) and Rule 79 certification requirements. 

Demonstrated ability to hire, train and retain professional staff. 

Demonstrated ability to collect and report program and budget data to determine project outcomes. 

Demonstrated ability to provide services based on the descriptions of services in the LOI. 

Evidence of effective quality assurance and review procedures. 

If you have interest in providing a LOI for any of the services, a complete copy of the LOI may be obtained by contacting: 

Up to 7 I II: Dee Skeens, Contract Manager 
Dakota County Community Services Admin 
60 East Marie Avenue, Suite 214 
WestSt.Paul,MN 55118 
Phone: (651) 450-2874 
Fax: (651) 450-2948 
Email: deanne .skeens@ co .dakota .mn .us 

As of 7115: Dee Skeens, Contract Manager 
Dakota County Comm Serv Admin 
I Mendota Road West, Suite 500 
West St. Paul, MN 55118-4773 
Phone: (651) 554-5874 
Fax: (651) 554-5948 
Email: Same 

Deadline for Responses is 4:30p.m. Central Standard Time on Thursday, August 15,2002. 
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Metropolitan Council 
Application Software Customization and Implementation Project 
Notice of RfP No. 02P066 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Metropolitan Council is soliciting proposals from firms or individuals for hire to 
provide customization services on Wonderware application software at the Council's Metro Wastewater Treatment Plant and tie 
into ABE/Composer logic processes already in place. The consultant will fully program Wonderware and Composer Software for 
the Solids Management Building (SMB) and Fluidized Bed Incinerator (FBI) projects. The individual proposed must have exten­
sive experience in the two software programs noted above, or similar/related software experience, and will be expected to work on­
site for approximately two years until project completion. 

All proposals must be submitted in accordance with the RFP. The tentative schedule for this procurement process is: 

Solicitation Package Release Date july 9, 2002 
Teleconference Pre-Proposal Date July 23, 2002, 10:30 a.m. 
RSVP for Teleconference Due One-week prior to Teleconference 
Questions Due Date july 31, 2002 
Responses to Questions One week prior to Proposal Due Date 
Proposal Due Date: August 13, 2002 
Ora/Interviews Week of September 3rd 
DBEIW-MBE Goals for this Project 0%- See Footnote' 

All fiiTns interested in this project should request a copy of the solicitation through: Amanda Houston, Administrative Assistant, 
Contracts and Procurement Unit. 

Metropolitan Council 
Mears Park Centre 
230 East Fifth Street 
St. Paul, MN 55101 
Phone: (651) 602-1585 
Fax: (651) 602-1138 
Email: amanda .houston@metc .state .mn.us 

Please provide one contact point; complete company name; address/city/state/zip along with phone/fax/mobile/cell phone and 
pager numbers as well as email information if you wish to be placed on the Solicitation List. AU inquiries regarding this procure­
ment shall be directed by email to Mary DeMers at: mary.demers@metc.state.mn.us 

The Metropolitan Council is the regional-level governmental unit for the seven county Twin Cities area. It is responsible for 
guiding and coordinating development in the region through joint planning with local governments and the private sector. The 
Council operates regional services - wastewater collection and treatment, transit and Metro HRA, an affordable-housing service 
that provides assistance to low-income families in the region. Supporting the smart growth and redevelopment of the region are the 
Council's water management and transit services. The Council is responsible for water quality and supply through its wastewater 
treatment operations, surface- and ground-water planning, programs for reducing polluted runoff, industrial wastewater manage­
ment and water quality monitoring through its Environmental Services Division. 

This project may be funded in part by local funds and by PFA eligibility funds, to which federal rules apply. Minnesota Statutes, 
Section 473.144 and 363.073 and Minnesota Rules, Part 5000.3400 to 5000.3600 will be incorporated into any contract based upon 
the Proposal or any modifications to it. The Minnesota Data Practices Act governs data submitted in response to this RFP. It pro­
vides that all information submitted by a Proposer in response to an RFP, with the exception of trade secret data as defined in 
Minnesota Statutes, section 13.3 7, becomes public at the times specified in the Act and is then available to any person upon request. 
Any information in its response for which Proposer claims trade secret protection must be limited and set apart in the proposal on 
separate pages, with a heading that identifies the information as trade secret information. Blanket-type identification on whole pages 
or sections containing trade secret information will not assure protection. A statement that submitted information is copyrighted or 
otherwise protected does not prevent public access. 

1 Minority, women-owned and other disadvantaged business enterprises are encouraged to request an RFP and submit proposals. A single individual is 
preferred for this work, whether that individual is an independent contractor, works for an outsourcing firm, a high-tech IT staffing agency or is a repre­
sentative of the application software companies. The Council wants continuity of services and wishes to have one person assigned for the duration of the 
project, which is expected to take approximately 4,000 hours to complete 
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Metropolitan Council 
Notice of Public Hearing on Adoption of the Housing Agency Pian 

The Metropolitan Council's Livable Communities Committee will conduct a public hearing to discuss the Public Housing 
Agency (PHA) Plan and receive public comment. 

The PHA Plan is a comprehensive guide to public housing agency policies, programs, operations and strategies for meeting local 
housing needs and goals. Required by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development the PHA Plan includes two parts, 
the Five Year Plan and the Annual Plan. Both parts of the PHA Plan require PHA' s to examine their existing operations and needs 
and to design long-range and short-range strategies to address those needs. 

The public hearing will be held: 

3:30p.m., Monday August 19,2002 
Metropolitan Council 
Room lA 
Mears Park Centre Building 
230 East Fifth Street 
St. Paul, MN 55101 

The Housing Agency Plan is available for public review at the HRA administrative offices located at 230 East Fifth Street in St. 
Paul, and on the Metropolitan Council's website at: www.metrocouncil.org. All interested persons are encouraged to attend the 
hearing and offer comments. People may register in advance to speak by calling Sue Putz at phone: (651) 602-1584 or TTY: 
(651) 291-0904. 

Upon request, the Council will provide a reasonable accommodation to persons with disabilities. In addition to speaking at the 
hearing, comments may be made in the following ways: 

Written, faxed, email and voice mail comments to: 

Sue Putz 
Metro HRA 
230 East Fifth Street 
St.Paul,MN 55101 
Phone: (651) 602-1584 
Fax: ( 651) 602-1313 
Email: susan.putz@metc.state.mn.us 

Comments must be received by Friday, August 16, 2002. 

Metropolitan Council 
Public Sale of land by Sealed Bid 
Uptown Minneapolis- 12,490 Square feet "landmark" Building 

Sealed bids for the sale of property located at 2901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, Minnesota, will be received in the Office of 
the General Counsel, Metropolitan Council, Mears Park Center, 7th Floor, 230 East 5th Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55101. 

Sealed bids will be received until 2:00p.m., Tuesday, July 9, 2002, at which time and place the proposals will be publicly 
opened and read aloud. 

Bid Forms may be obtained from the Office of the General Counsel for the Metropolitan Council at the above address or by 
phone: (651) 602-1712. 

All proposals to be considered must be on Metropolitan Council's Bid Form and accompanied by a certified check, cashier's 
check or money order in the amount not less than ten percent ( 10%) of the total bid amount. 

The Metropolitan Council reserves the right to accept or reject any or all bids. 
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Metropolitan Council 
Notice of Request for Project Under the MetroEnvironment Partnership Grant Program 

Purpose: The MetroEnvironment Partnership Grant Program was established to provide grants to address nonpoint source 
pollution to Metropolitan Area lakes, streams, and rivers. Projects must be directed toward the abatement, control, or prevention of 
nonpoint source pollution. Applicants are encouraged to work cooperatively with other local government and non-government 
organizations to develop joint, multi-purpose projects. This is the final year of this five year grant program. 

Eligible Project Sponsors: Public entities including state, federal, county, and city government; soil and water conservation 
districts; watershed management organizations; public schools; nonprofit organizations, or trade and professional organizations are 
eligible. The project must be located in whole or in part within the seven-county metropolitan area. The sponsor of a project located 
only partly in the metro area must be a state agency, or a governmental entity with jurisdiction in the metro area. 

Proposal Submission Dates: Completed grant applications must be received by 4:00 p.m., Friday, October II, 2002, at the 
offices of the Metropolitan Council. 

Grant Matching Funds: A match of 25 percent cash or in-kind funds is required for the grants. 

To Receive an Application: Call the Metropolitan Council Data Center at phone: (612) 602-1140 or TTY: (612) 291-0904. 
Applications are also available on the Council's website at: www .metrocouncil.org 

For More Information: Call Joe Mulcahy at phone: (651) 602-1104, or TTY: (651) 291-0904. 

Metropolitan Council 
Downtown Minneapolis Mini-Station 

The Metropolitan Council is soliciting sealed bids for Metro Transit's Downtown Minneapolis Mini-Station. Bids are due at 2:00 
p.m., on July 24,2002. Bids must be submitted in accordance with the Invitation for Bids document available from: 

Metropolitan Council 
Metro Transit Purchasing Department 
515 N. Cleveland Avenue 
St.Paul,MN 55114 
Phone: (612) 349-5070 

University of Minnesota 
Notice of Bid Information Service (BIS) Available for All Potential Vendors 

The University of Minnesota offers 24 hour/day, 7 day/week access to all Request for Bids/Proposals through its web based Bid 
Information Services (BIS). Subscriptions to BIS are $75/year. Visit our web site at bidinfo.umn.edu or call the BIS Coordinator at 
(612) 625-5534. 

Requests for Bids/Proposals are available to the public at no charge each business day from 8:00a.m. to 4:30p.m. in Purchasing 
Services lobby, Suite 560, 1300 S. 2nd Street, Mpls., MN 55454. 
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University of Minnesota 
Request for Proposal for the Demolition of Main Steam Plant Boiler Chimneys, Waste 

incinerator facility Chimney and Baghouses 

R.FP # 000-92-1678 

The University of Minnesota is seeking Proposals for the demolition of three (3), reinforced concrete, brick masonry lined chim­
neys and removal of two baghouses, associated breeching and related mechanical and electrical appurtenances at the decommis­
sioned Main Heating Plant and Waste Incinerator Facility at the University's Minneapolis East Bank Campus. The Work includes 
removal and disposal of asbestos containing (ACM) water proofing coating on the exterior surface of the three chimneys, deconta­
mination of the interior of the incinerator chimney breeching prior to demolition, demolition of select sections of incinerator and 
boiler plant chimney breechings, demolition of related structural steel supports and concrete foundations, construction of weather 
tight enclosures to seal open sections of breeching, demolition of the incinerator facility chimney and two heating plant chimneys, 
access ladders and service platforms, removal of two heating plant baghouses, access ladders, stairs and platforms and select electri­
cal and mechanical demolition, soil remediation work and general site restoration work. In addition to disposal of hazardous mate­
rials and asbestos containing materials, all other demolition materials shall become the Contractor's property and shall be removed 
from the site and legally disposed of in an approved landfill by the Contractor. 

Work shall be substantially complete by Tuesday, December 31, 2002. 

Proposals are due at 3:00p.m., Minnesota time, on Tuesday, July 30,2002. Late proposals will not be accepted. 

Proposals will be received by: 

The Regents of the University of Minnesota 
Facilities Management Purchasing Services 
400 Donhowe Building 
319- 15th Avenue SE 
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455 

Proposal documents may be examined at: 

Sebesta Blomberg & Associates, Inc. 
2381 Rosegate 
Roseville MN, 55113 
Builder's Exchanges in Minneapolis and St. Paul, Minnesota. 
Construction Bulletin Plan Room, New Hope, Minnesota. 
F. W. Dodge Plan Room, Minneapolis, Minnesota. 

Copies of the Proposal Documents may be obtained at the office of Sebesta Blomberg & Associates, Inc., upon making a deposit 
by check in the amount of $100.00, made payable to Sebesta Blomberg & Associates, Inc. The deposit will be refunded in full to 
those unsuccessful Proposers who return the documents to the Engineer in usable condition within ten (10) days after Proposals are 
opened. If the documents are returned defaced or damaged, the deposit will be forfeited to cover the costs of reproduction. A non­
refundable, $25.00 per set handling charge, payable to Sebesta Blomberg & Associates Inc. by separate check before issuance of 
plans, is required from Proposers who request documents to be delivered. 

Requests for Proposal Documents for this project should be addressed to the Engineer's Construction 
Administrator, Curt Puncochar, phone: (651) 634-7429. 

Direct other communications regarding this project to the Engineer's Project Manager, Tom J. Kukulski, PE, 
phone:(651)634-7294. 

The University reserves the right to reject any and all Proposals, accept any Proposal, waive informalities in Proposals submitted, 
and waive minor discrepancies in Proposal procedures, as it deems to be in its best interest. 

The University of Minnesota complies with Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Policies for contractors and 
suppliers. 

Questions concerning the Targeted Business and Urban Community Economic Development Programs should be directed to D. 
Craig Taylor, Director of Community and Economic Development, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, 419 Morrill 
Hall, 100 Church Street, Minneapolis, MN 55454, phone: (612) 626-9151 or (612) 624-9547; fax: (612) 624-5223. 
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Proposal result information may be obtained via fax by faxing a request to (612) 624-5796. 

Pre-Proposal access to the work site is limited to specific times and dates. A Mandatory Project Pre-Proposal Meeting and Tour 
for Prime Contractors is scheduled for, Tuesday, July 16, 2002. Prospective Proposers are asked to meet at the E. River Flats Road 
(riverside) main entrance of the University's Main Heating Plant, Building 034, on The Minneapolis East Bank Campus, 1180 Main 
Street SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55455. Pre-Proposal Meeting is scheduled to begin at 2:00PM, with a tour of the work areas to 
follow. 

University of Minnesota 
Purchasing Services 

Notice of Intent to Solicit Proposals for University of Minnesota Enterprise financial 
System 

The University of Minnesota is requesting proposals for an enterprise financial system. 

Firms who are interested in submitting a proposal may contact Jane Thomas at: j-thom@cafe.tc.umn.edu to request a copy of the 
request for Proposal (RFP). Do not contact any other member of the University community regarding this RFP. 

Pre-Proposal meeting will be held July 10. Details are in the RFP. 

Deadline for submitting proposals to the University of Minnesota Purchasing Services is July 26,2002, before 3:00p.m., local 
time. 

Available at Minnesota Bookstore 
Order form on back page 

Searching for some waterfront or forested property? 
Plat Map Books 

1Vfinnesora's 
Book"1:ore 

Minnesota's Bookstore offers the most comprehensive selection of Minnesota plat map books currently available. From Rockford Publishing and 
Cloud Cartographies, these county plat map books are great for the hunter/adventurer or the prospective land owner seeking property sites. 
Includes key county government offices as well as an alphabetized business directory, city maps and an index to owners. 

Aitkin County {'99) Stock No. 12-66 $35.00 
Becker County ('95) Stock No. 12-79 $30.00 
Beltrami County ('97) Stock No. 12-67 $30.00 
Blue Earth County ('96) Stock No. 12-20 $25.00 
Carlton County ('97) Stock No. 12-68 $30.00 
Carver County (2001) Stock No. 12-21 $30.00 
Cass County ('99) Stock No. 12-22 $30.00 
Chisago County ('99) Stock No. 12-23 $30.00 
Cook County ('96) Stock No. 12-24 $25.00 
Crow Wing County (2001) Stock No.12-70 $40.00 
Dakota County (2000) Stock No. 12-80 $35.00 
Douglas County ('93) Stock No. 12-81 $30.00 
Fillmore County ('98) Stock No. 12-25 $30.00 
Freeborn County ('87) Stock No. 12-78 $25.00 
Goodhue County ('99) Stock No. 12-86 $30.00 
Hubbard County ('97) Stock No. 12-71 $30.00 
isanti County ('99) Stock No. 12-26 $30.00 
Itasca County ('98) Stock No. 12-76 $35.00 
Kanabec County ('99) Stock No. 12-27 $30.00 
Koochiching County (2000) Stock No. 12-72 $35.00 

lake County (2001) Stock No. 12-28 $30.00 
Meeker County (2001) Stock No. 12-29 $30.00 
Mille Lacs County (2001) Stock No. 12-30 $30.00 
Morrison County ('99) Stock No. 12-31 $30.00 
Olmsted ('95) Stock No. 12-84 $25.00 
OtterTail County (2000) Stock No. 12-33 $30.00 
Pine County (2000) Stock No. 12-73 $40.00 
St. Louis Co. (North)(2002) Stock No.12-74 $30.00 
St. Louis Co. (South)(2002) Stock No. 12-75 $35.00 
Scott County ('95) Stock No. 12-40 $25.00 
Sherburne County (2000) Stock No. 12-41 $30.00 
Stearns County ('96) Stock No. 12-42 $25.00 
Steele County ('96) Stock No. 12-43 $25.00 
Todd County ('99) Stock No. 12-44 $30.00 
Wabasha County ('99) Stock No. 12-82 $40.00 
Wadena County ('99) Stock No. 12-46 $30.00 
Washington County ('97) Stock No. 12-85 $25.00 
Winona County ('96) Stock No. 12-77 $30.00 
Wright County (2001) Stock No. 12-83 $30.00 

,_, ...... , ...... ,.-..... , .. __ 
.Sn· .. ufl'I:'P -Car.I.-"'T't' 

({) 651.297.3000 ({) 
800.657.3757 
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117 University Avenue • St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 
Metro Area 651-297-3000 
Toll Free 1-800-657-3757 
FAX 651-297-8260 

Department of Administration 

Communications Media Division 

TTY: Metro Area 651-282-5077 TTY: Greater MN 1-800-657-3706 

Please notify us of any address changes 
so that we can continue to give you our 
best service. Include your old mailing 
label to speed your service. 

Plinted on recycled paper 
20% post-consumer waste 

TO ORDER: 

Complete attached order blank. Please 
include sales tax. Include either your 
VISA/MasterCard, American Express or 
Discover credit card number with the expira­
tion date, or a check/money order made out 

Legislative Reference Library 
Kelly Heffron 
645 State Office Bldg 
INTEROFFICE 

to the State of Minnesota. Orders by phone For Your Convenience, photocopy this order blank 
are accepted when purchasing with your 
credit card. Please include a phone number 
where you can be reached during the day in 
case we have questions about your order. 

PREPAYMENT REQUIRED. 

Merchandise may be returned if it is in 
resalable condition. 

NOTE: 

State Register and other 
subsc1iptions do not require 
sales tax or postage and han­
dling fees. 

Shipping Charges 
Subtotal Add: 

Up to $25 .00 $3.00 
$25 .01 - $50.00 $5 .00 
$50.01 - $100.00 $7.00 
$100.Ql - $1,000.00 $10.00 

D 
Prices subject to change without notice. 
Please allow about 6 weeks for delivery. 

Code Item 
No. Quantity Description Price 

Name or Company 
Subtotal 

Attention 
61/2%tax 

Address MN residents 
7% St. Paul residents 

City l State I Zip Add Shipping Charges 
from chart at left. 

American Express/VISA/MasterCardilliscover No. 
TOTAL 

Signature I Expiration Date I Telephone (During Day) 

Periodicals 

U.S. Postage 

Paid 

Permit No. 

326630 

St. Paul,MN 

Total 

In a hurry? Stop by our Bookstore. 
Bookstore hours: 8:00-5:00 Monday-Friday 

If tax exempt, please proVIde ES number or send completed exemption form. 
Source Code SR002 


