## 8710.0900 APPEAL TO PROFESSIONAL EDUCATOR LICENSING AND STANDARDS BOARD.

All persons denied issuance or renewal of licenses granted by the Professional Educator Licensing and Standards Board, and all Minnesota teacher-preparing institutions denied program or institutional approval, and all persons licensed by the board whose appeals are denied by the local committee for continuing education/relicensures, are hereby entitled to a hearing pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, chapter 14, on such denial and to a final decision by the board.

A person or an institution entitled to a hearing under the provisions of this part shall file a written request for such hearing with the executive secretary of the board within 30 days from the date of the denial. Failure to file a written request for a hearing within 30 days constitutes a waiver of the individual's right to a hearing.

**Statutory Authority:** MS s 122A.09; 122A.18; 125.05; 125.185

**History:** 15 SR 2267; L 1998 c 397 art 11 s 3; 23 SR 1928; 25 SR 805; L 2017 1Sp5 art 12 s

22

**Published Electronically:** August 21, 2017