6400.7010 APPLYING FOR LICENSURE.

Subpart 1. **Application contents.** An applicant for licensure must apply electronically through the board's online services. The application must include the following information:

A. the applicant's name;

B. the applicant's email, home, and work addresses;

C. the applicant's telephone numbers;

D. the applicant's Social Security number;

E. the applicant's education and degree information;

F. the applicant's employment and practice history;

G. the applicant's health care professional licensure and disciplinary history in Minnesota and other jurisdictions;

H. the applicant's evidence of successful completion of a criminal background check under Minnesota Statutes, section 214.075;

I. the applicant's criminal convictions, if any; and

J. use of alcohol or drugs or a mental, physical, or psychological condition, which may reflect on ability and fitness to practice.

Subp. 2. Applicant responsibility. An applicant must provide the board with all information, documents, and fees necessary to meet licensure requirements.

Subp. 3. Application expiration. Applications expire 18 months after the date that the application form is filed with the board. If the applicant does not fulfill all licensure requirements within the 18-month application period, the applicant must resubmit the application and another application fee to continue to seek licensure.

Subp. 4. Examination attempts and score expiration. Examination scores expire two years after the date that the examination was taken if the applicant has not become fully licensed within that two years.

Subp. 5. **Grounds for denial.** The board shall deny an application for licensure that does not meet the requirements of part 6400.7005 within the 18-month application period. The board shall deny an application for licensure where the applicant has committed acts in this or any other jurisdiction that would be grounds for discipline under part 6400.7095, subpart 1, taking into account the considerations in part 6400.7095, subpart 3.

Subp. 6. Notice of denial. If the board denies an application for licensure, the board must provide written notice to the applicant of the denial, the reasons for the denial, and the right to a hearing under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 14, within 30 days of receiving notice of the denial.

Statutory Authority: MS s 144A.20; 144A.21; 144A.22; 144A.23; 144A.24; 214.06

History: 45 SR 1073 Published Electronically: January 30, 2024