
3300.6070 APPEAL PROCEDURE.​

Subpart 1. Notice of intent to appeal. A community rehabilitation provider appealing​
commissioner decisions must provide a written notice of intent to appeal to the commissioner. The​
written notice of intent to appeal must be received by the commissioner within 30 days from the​
date that the community rehabilitation provider received notice from the commissioner of the action​
that the community rehabilitation provider wishes to appeal. If the notice of intent to appeal is not​
received from the provider within the 30-day period, the decision of the commissioner is final. The​
notice of intent to appeal must state the grounds for the appeal, including facts and issues that will​
be addressed at a contested case hearing.​

Subp. 2. Informal review. Within 30 days after the commissioner receives a notice of intent​
to appeal, the commissioner shall contact the community rehabilitation provider and informally​
review the reasons for the appeal. The informal review by the commissioner may be oral or written.​
Before the end of the 30-day period for informal review, the commissioner must make a written​
decision regarding the community rehabilitation provider's appeal. The decision by the commissioner​
must state the commissioner's position on the issue under appeal, the basis of that position, and the​
community rehabilitation provider's right to request a contested case hearing.​

Subp. 3. Contested case. After the informal review under subpart 2, the community​
rehabilitation provider may make a written request for a contested case hearing before an​
administrative law judge as provided in Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.57 to 14.62. The written​
request for a contested case hearing must be received by the commissioner no more than 30 days​
after the date when the community rehabilitation provider received written notice of the decision​
of the commissioner following the informal review. Within 15 days from the date the commissioner​
receives a community rehabilitation provider's request for a contested case hearing, the commissioner​
must request the Office of Administrative Hearings to assign an administrative law judge to hear​
the appeal and schedule a hearing. The contested case hearing must be initiated and conducted​
according to Minnesota Statutes, sections 14.57 to 14.62.​

Subp. 4. Decision. The decision of the administrative law judge must be recommended for​
the commissioner's adoption. The commissioner's decision on the issue under appeal is the final​
decision.​
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