3100.1400 LICENSURE BY CREDENTIALS.

Subpart 1. **Licensure application requirements.** A person who is currently a licensed dentist, dental therapist, or dental hygienist in another United States jurisdiction or Canadian province seeking to be licensed to practice dentistry, dental therapy, or dental hygiene in Minnesota must provide the board:

- A. a completed application;
- B. the fee in Minnesota Statutes, section 150A.091, subdivision 9;
- C. evidence of having graduated from either a school of dentistry or dental hygiene accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation;
- D. evidence of having graduated with a baccalaureate degree or a master's degree from a dental therapy education program that has been approved by the board or accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation or another board-approved national accreditation organization;
 - E. evidence of having graduated from a master's advanced dental therapy education program;
- F. proof of completing at least 2,000 hours within the past 36 months in active practice in another United States jurisdiction, Canadian province, or United States government service;
- G. evidence of passing a clinical examination for licensure in another United States jurisdiction or Canadian province;
- H. evidence of passing all parts of a national board examination for the practice of dentistry, dental therapy, or dental hygiene;
 - I. evidence of passing the board's jurisprudence examination within the past five years; and
 - J. documentation of current CPR certification.
- Subp. 2. **Disciplinary action.** A person seeking licensure under subpart 1 must not be subject to any pending or final disciplinary action in another United States jurisdiction or Canadian province.

Statutory Authority: MS s 150A.04; 150A.06; 150A.08; 150A.09; 150A.10; 150A.11; 214.06; 214.15; 319A.18

History: 10 SR 1612; 14 SR 1214; 18 SR 2042; 20 SR 2316; 31 SR 1238; 35 SR 459; 39 SR 1455; 46 SR 908

Published Electronically: March 17, 2022