## 2767.0700 LICENSE REPORTING REQUIREMENTS.

- Subpart 1. **Time limit.** Within 30 days after signing an administrator contract, a licensee shall inform the department in writing of the name or names of the client under contract and the areas for which the client is self-insured or insured.
- Subp. 2. **Examinations.** The commissioner may make examinations within or outside of the state of each licensee's records at a reasonable time and in the scope necessary to enforce the provisions of Minnesota Statutes and rules of the Department of Commerce.
- Subp. 3. **Report compliance.** Each licensee shall file or ensure that the clients it services file all required reports relating to those services which the administrator provides within the times established by statute, rule, or order of the commissioner. Required reports include:
- A. an annual activity report, filed within 60 days of the end of the calendar year, stating:
- (1) the name and address of clients administered by the licensee in Minnesota during the previous calendar year;
  - (2) the area and type of service provided to each plan;
  - (3) the starting and/or termination date each client was serviced;
- (4) the total number and total amount of claims paid and loss payments disbursed on behalf of each client; and
  - (5) the reserves established for each client;
  - B. loss information reports required by part 2780.0500;
- C. any reports required by the Workers' Compensation Reinsurance Association, if applicable;
- D. any report required by the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry, if applicable; and
  - E. any other report required by the Department of Commerce.
- Subp. 4. **Notification of contract termination.** If the contract between a licensee and a client is terminated, the licensee shall notify the commissioner in writing within 30 days after termination. The licensee shall maintain copies of all records relating to the client for six years after the termination date of each contract, if the records are not returned to the client.
- Subp. 5. **Notification of cessation of business activities.** If a licensee ceases doing business as an administrator, the license must be surrendered and the commissioner must be

informed in writing of the name and address of the custodian and the location of any files of clients formerly administered by the licensee.

Subp. 6. **Notification of material changes.** The administrator shall notify the commissioner in writing of any change in supervisory personnel, management, or any other material change within 30 days after the change and shall include a detailed explanation of the change.

Statutory Authority: MS s 45.023; 60A.23

History: 9 SR 2580; 12 SR 846

Published Electronically: September 14, 2007