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applicable, all provisions of this chapter relating to false registra-
tion, defacing posted lists, time allowed employes for voting, ballots,
voting room, removal from district, regulations at polling places,
challenge of voters, rules for marking ballots, methods of voting,
violations of such provisions, and penalties, shall be observed and
enforced.”

Sec. 7. Canvass of votes—That Mason’s Minnesota Statutes
of 1927, Section 310, be and the same hereby is amended to read as
follows: .

“310. Canvass of votes on primary ballots shall be made in
the same manner and by the same officers as is provided by Chapter
6, of the Revised Laws of 1905, except as herein otherwise pro-
vided. The ballots shall be counted in the following manner: The
election officers shall take the ballots from the boxes, count those
cast for the candidates of each political party and for non-partisan
candidates, place the party ballots and non-partisan ballots in sep-
arate piles and fasten them together.

Such officer’s tally sheets on which the county has been so
entered shall be included in the returns of such election. The
officers of election shall on blanks to be provided for that purpose
make full and accurate returns of the votes cast for each candidate.

The officers shall seal the returns and return the same to the
auditor in the manner and as provided by the primary and general
election laws.” ’

Approved April 15, 1933.

CHAPTER 245--H. F. No. 92

An act amending Mason’s Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section
2689, as amended by Laws 1931, Chapter 17, relating to the pen-
alties for delay in registration of motor vehicles.

Be it enalcte.d by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Transfer of ownership—procedure—fees.—That
Mason’s Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section 2689, as amended by
Laws 1931, Chapter 17, be amended to read as follows:

“2689. Every owner or transferor of a motor vehicle who fails
or delays for more than seven days to surrender the registration
certificate and existing number plates as herein provided, before he
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shall be entitled to sell and assign his.right to have the tax paid
by him credited to the transferee as herein provxded shall pay to
the registrar a fee of 25 cents for each day not exceeding two days,
and if such delay shall continue for 30 days thereafter, then 50
cents per month for each month or fraction thereof, not execeeding
four months of such delay; and:every owner or person charged
with the duty to register a motor vehicle or pay any tax hereunder
who fails or delays for more than seven days to register the same
or pay such taxes as herein provided shall, before hé: shall be en-
titled to complete his registration as herein provided, pay to the
registrar, a like fée. A filing with, or delivery to, the registrar of
- any application, notice, certihicate or plates as required by this Act
shall be construed to be within the requirements of this Act if
made to the registrar or his deputy at an office maintained therefor,
or if deposited in the mail or with a carrier by express with postage
or carriage charge prepaid, and properly addressed to the registrar
within seven days after the transfer of ownership or other occur-
rence upon which this Act provides for such filing or delivery.”

Approved April 15, 1933,

CHAPTER 246—H. F. No. 169

An act concermng industrial loan and thrift companies, deﬁning
the same, and providing for their incorporation, powers supervision
and control.

Be it enacted by the Legiélature of the State of Minnesota: .

Section 1. Industrial loan and thrift companies authorized.
—It shall be lawful for three or- more persons who may desire
to form a corporation for the purpose of carrying on primarily the
business of loaning money in small amounts to persons within the
conditions hereinafter set forth, to organize under this law an
‘industrial loan and thrift company by filing with the Secretary of
State and the Register of Deeds of the counties,in which such
business is to be carried on, a certificate of incorporation, -and upon
paying the fees and upon compliance with the procedure provided
for the organization and government of ordinary corporations under
the laws of this state, and complying with" the additional require-
ments prior to authorization to doing business as set forth in this
Act,

Sec. 2. Capital stock.—No corporation shall be organized
under this law or qualified to do business thereunder with a capital



