habitants and in all counties of the Seventh Judicial District the probate court shall have jurisdiction over the appointment of guardians of dependent, neglected or delinquent children for the purpose of this act. The jurisdiction of both the district and probate courts over cases of dependency, neglect and delinquency arising under this act shall extend to all persons resident or found within the territorial limits of the court, although the evidentiary facts showing such dependency, neglect or delinquency may have occurred outside such territorial limits.

This Act shall apply to children under the age of eighteen years, except as hereinafter provided.

When jurisdiction shall have been obtained by the court in the case of any child, such child shall continue for the purposes of this Act under the jurisdiction of the court until he becomes twenty-one years of age, unless discharged prior thereto by the court."

Approved April 8, 1933.

CHAPTER 185-H. F. No. 722

An act to divide the State of Minnesota into nine congressional districts.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Minnesota:

Section 1. Congressional districts.—The State of Minnesota is hereby divided into nine congressional districts, each of which is entitled to elect one representative to the Congress of the United States.

- Sec. 2. First district.—The Counties of Rice, Goodhue, Waseca, Steele, Dodge, Wabasha, Olmsted, Winona, Freeborn, Mower, Fillmore and Houston shall constitute the First Congressional District.
- Sec. 3. Second district.—The Counties of McLeod, Carver, Sibley, Scott, Dakota, Nicollet, LeSueur, Brown, Cottonwood, Watonwan, Blue Earth, Jackson, Martin and Faribault shall constitute the Second Congressional District.
- Sec. 4. Third district.—The Counties of Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Washington, and all of Hennepin County outside of the City of Minneapolis, and the First, Second, Third, Ninth and Tenth Wards of the City of Minneapolis, and the First, Second, Sixth,

- Seventh, Eighth, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Precincts of the Fourth Ward of the City of Minneapolis shall constitute the Third Congressional District.
- Sec. 5. Fourth district.—The County of Ramsey shall 'constitute the Fourth Congressional District.
- Sec. 6. Fifth district.—The Fifth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, Eleventh, Twelfth and Thirteenth Wards of the City of Minneapolis and all of the Fourth Ward of the City of Minneapolis except precincts numbered 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 shall constitute the Fifth Congressional District.
- Sec. 7. Sixth district.—The Counties of Hubbard, Cass, Wadena, Crow Wing, Aitkin, Todd, Morrison, Mille Lacs, Kanabec, Pine, Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, Meeker and Wright shall constitute the Sixth Congressional District.
- Sec. 8. Seventh district.—The Counties of Traverse, Grant, Douglas, Big Stone, Stevens, Pope, Swift, Lac qui Parle, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Yellow Medicine, Renville, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Pipestone, Murray, Rock and Nobles shall constitute the Seventh Congressional District.
- Sec. 9. **Eighth district.**—The Counties of Koochiching, Itasca, St. Louis, Lake, Cook and Carlton shall constitute the Eighth Congressional District.
- Sec. 10. Ninth district.—The Counties of Kittson, Roseau, Lake of the Woods, Marshall, Beltrami, Pennington, Red Lake, Polk, Clearwater, Norman, Mahnomen, Clay, Becker, Wilkin and Otter Tail shall constitute the Ninth Congressional District.
 - Sec. 11. **Inconsistent acts repealed.**—All Acts and parts of Acts inconsistent herewith are hereby repealed.
 - Sec. 12. This Act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage.

Approved April 8, 1933.

CHAPTER 186—H. F. No. 1538

An act permitting the County Board, as an emergency measure, to authorize the use of condemned buildings on the county poor farm for housing the poor.